PM announces new Cabinet line-up (full list) PDF Print
Tuesday, 18 March 2008 13:09

(The Star) PUTRAJAYA: Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi on Tuesday a 27-seat Cabinet line-up. More than half of the ministers are new faces. 

The full list: 

Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi 

Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak 

Ministers in the Prime Minister's Department
Tan Sri Bernard Dompok
Datuk Seri Nazri Aziz
Datuk Ahmad Zahid Hamidi
Datuk Mohd Zaid Ibrahim
Datuk Amirsham Abdul Aziz 

Deputy Ministers in the Prime Minister's Department
Datuk Johari Baharom
Datuk Dr Mashitah Ibrahim
Datuk K. Devamany
Datuk Hassan Malik

Finance
Minister - Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi
Second Finance Minister - Tan Sri Nor Mohamed Yakcop
Deputies - Datuk Ahmad Husni Hanadzlah, Datuk Kong Cho Ha 

Defense
Minister - Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak
Deputy - Datuk Wira Abu Seman Yusop 

Internal Security and Home Affairs
Minister - Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar
Deputies - Datuk Chor Chee Heong, Senator Wan Ahmad Farid Wan Salleh 

Housing and Local Government
Minister -Datuk Ong Ka Chuan
Deputies - Datuk Robert Lau , Datuk Hamzah Zainuddin 

Works Minister
Minister - Datuk Mohd Zin Mohamad
Deputy- Datuk Yong Khoon Seng 

Energy, Water and Communications
Minister - Datuk Shaziman Abu Mansor
Deputy- Datuk Joseph Salang Gandum 

Agriculture and Agro-based Industry
Minister - Datuk Mustapa Mohamed
Deputy - Datin Paduka Rohani Abdul Karim 

International Trade and Industry
Minister -Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin
Deputies- Loh Wei Keong, Datuk Jacob Dungau Sagan 

Foreign Affairs
Minister -Datuk Seri Dr Rais Yatim
Deputy- Tunku Azlan Abu Bakar 

Education
Minister -Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein
Deputies -Datuk Wee Ka Siong, Datuk Razali Ismail 

Higher Education
Minister - Datuk Khaled Nordin
Deputies - Khoo Kok Choong, Datuk Idris Harun 

Transport
Datuk Ong Tee Keat
Deputy - Anifah Aman 

Human Resources
Datuk S. Subramaniam
Deputy- Datuk Noraini Ahmad 

Women, Family and Community Development
Minister-Datuk Dr Ng Yen Yen
Deputy- Noriah Kasnon 

National Unity, Culture, Arts and Heritage
Minister- Datuk Shafie Apdal
Deputy-Datuk Teng Boon Soon 

Science, Technology and Innovation
Minister- Datuk Dr Maximus Ongkili
Deputy- Fadilah Yusof 

Entrepreneurial and Cooperative Development
Minister - Datuk Noh Omar
Deputy- Datuk Saiffuddin Abdullah 

Natural Resources and Environment
Minister - Datuk Douglas Unggah Embas
Deputy - Datuk Abu Ghapur Salleh 

Rural and Regional Development
Minister - Tan Sri Muhammad Muhd Taib
Deputy- Tan Sri Joseph Kurup 

Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs
Minister - Datuk Shahrir Samad
Deputy - Jelaing Mersat 

Plantation Industries and Commodities
Minister - Datuk Peter Chin Fah Kui
Deputy- Senator A. Kohilan 

Youth and Sports
Minister - Datuk Ismail Sabri Yaacob
Deputy - Wee Jack Seng 

Health
Minister - Datuk Liow Tiong Lai
Deputy- Datuk Dr Abdul Latiff Ahmad 

Information
Minister - Datuk Ahmad Shabery Cheek
Deputy- Datuk Tan Lian Hoe 

Tourism
Minister - Datuk Azalina Othman
Deputy - Datuk Sulaiman Abdul Rahman Abu Taib 

FT
Minister - Datuk Zulhasnan Rafique
Deputy- M. Saravanan

Comments (92)Add Comment
written by joseph81, March 18, 2008 13:15:12
Money is always the most essential, hence he still holding onto the post as it was his own life
written by fromamovingtrain, March 18, 2008 13:15:22
What? No kj? Nori and kj will surely move out of sri perdana now!
written by Jampi, March 18, 2008 13:23:53
JJ also out.
Rafidah out

wahhh.....
written by krising1, March 18, 2008 13:25:27
Datuk Zaulhasnan in the line up inspite of police report against him? By the way is he suing RPK or was it just borak?

Ex-MB with double Muhammad to his name - money launderer also in the line up.

Loud mouth still given a place? An y way let us see if he can shout down 82 MPs.
written by billykbk, March 18, 2008 13:25:56
Alamak, MxM a full minister?
written by billykbk, March 18, 2008 13:29:29
This will be the last BN govt line-up. Next, all of them will line up and march into Sg Buloh prison.....Samy, Rafidah, KJ will walk in a single file behind them!
written by Jampi, March 18, 2008 13:31:18
Muhamad Muhd Taib in ?????????

Pak Lah must have been kidding....

written by Sharma, March 18, 2008 13:31:27
Dear PM,dont make a mistake again.You did not hear enough from the talk from the town.Dont dismiss it again as mere talk.See what happened at the elections.If you just look again Mike Tyson Taib should have retired long ago like Thamby Chik.Why, Why, Why dont sleep on the job again .What about Sarvanan....just because he is from MIC and you have to scrape from the bottom of the barell dont make the mistake.Go down to the buisness comunity in the FT ad you might not like what you hear.Some of these chaps now in the cabinet have undesirable underground connections.After all is Sam not a MIC gangster like person.
written by Long Man, March 18, 2008 13:31:39
yang tak tersenarai tu, jenguk2lah peluang masuk BR... kan lebih kuat BR jadinya... tapi dengan satu syarat... jangan minta apa2... then only kita tengok korang ikhlas untuk menjatuhkan BN... samy, rafidah n beruk kj pun boleh masuk... no body perfect maaaa... anyway, padan dengan muka korang... kah kah kah kah (27m X)...
written by Sudahlah tu, March 18, 2008 13:32:22
Jangan takut ....
Ini cuma pertunjukan permulaan sahaja.
Masih ada pertukaran nanti....
AAB pandai menurut nasihat BT4 untuk meredakan kehangatan benci rakyat buat sementara waktu .
"Saya pantang dicabar"
written by balpal, March 18, 2008 13:32:55
The moron Nazri Aziz is still been maintained in the cabinet. Another moron and a cheat Muhammad2 Taib is also given a minister's post. I don't see anything fantastic about the new lineup. The only consolation is that Rafidah Aziz and KJ are not in the cabinet. Anyway, AAB days are numbered and am keenly waiting for AI to form a new government.
written by Sudahlah tu, March 18, 2008 13:34:38
Kita kena panggil polis jaga kementerian2 yang bertukar boss sekarang ...
Takut2 dokumen2 penting lagi hilang .......
Eh ... sama company punya ... polis pun terlibat bersama ...
he heh ehh
written by Democrats, March 18, 2008 13:36:33
Better line up - Congrats Pak Lah. Still so little positions for the East Malaysian in full ministerial position.....might not be so wise, for people that deliver over 50 parliamentary seats.

Good luck to the new cabinet. May you perform better knowing the rakyat and opposition is breathing down you neck!

written by rayfire, March 18, 2008 13:36:50
M2M! Minister!
Nazri still Minister!!!!
Goodness, Pak Lah!
you are digging your own grave way below 6 feet!
I will just wait and see the fun!
BTW, KJ will also help dig your grave voluntarily now!
Anyway, it is only for 5 years or less so, no worries!
written by mypanida, March 18, 2008 13:37:15
Does Malaysia really needs this FOOLS INC ?

Pak Lah must be really desperate to field such a line up....

read like the roll call of FAM.

All are kaki bangku, still....

Even MM2 is a full minister now, and Pak Lah, you have just scored an own goal.

You might as well bring back Samy.

zzzz
written by Tornado, March 18, 2008 13:39:25
Wer is KJ?
written by oceanuz, March 18, 2008 13:39:25
geez... i didn't even know malaysia got so many ministries... smilies/shocked.gif
are they all really functional?
Or just make up to fill some's pockets...

what the heck is FT?
written by citizenmy, March 18, 2008 13:39:25
Can blame Bawawi. He had to choose choose the best among the available.
Generally the lineup looks better than the previous Cabinet. From my opinion, the following names should not have been there, based on their past track record.
Nazri, Muhammad Taib, Muhyiddin, Mor Mohd Yahkob and Hishamuddin.
The biggest blunder is for a non qualified person to hold the Finance Minister position.
Anyway thats what rakyat have now. Hope for the best.
written by smalluncle, March 18, 2008 13:39:53
"Anwar sahkan berunding dengan beberapa Ahli Parlimen BN "

Jadi, this is ONLY the caretaker Cabinet, uummmmm
written by Toyolbuster, March 18, 2008 13:44:12
From one crook to another. No change. Ladies & Gentlemen, please fasten your seat belt, we are expecting an imminent 2nd wave of tsunami to hit our malaysian shores.
written by iswary, March 18, 2008 13:44:15
muhammad son of muhammad is in? shocked... smilies/shocked.gif
written by Kuku Burung, March 18, 2008 13:44:16
Let them enjoy the offices for a few weeks lah. Soon we will see new sets of ministers in placed.
written by manila, March 18, 2008 13:44:16
As result of the election … Changes is taking place …..

Some positive changes with Zaid Ibrahim on Reform of Judiciary and EPU role have been reactivated.

Yet some Minister in Question still retained but at least something to start with!

AAB I give you the Benefit of doubt, with this is in place hope things a moving toward more positives changes.

Lets continue to monitor the performance of all Ministers either federal or states – BN or BR!!
written by Sudahlah tu, March 18, 2008 13:48:19
YB RPK,
M2T sudah kembali ....
Tengoklah sendiri kewibawaan AAB membentuk kerajaan negara.
Yang pernah menipu seorang Raja Melayu pun boleh dipilih sekali lagi.
Ini tandanya seorang pemimpin tidak menghormati Kedaulatan Raja2 Melayu.
Islam HadHari rasanya ...kan
written by Francis, March 18, 2008 13:50:31
Bank Negara Malaysia need not amend Exchange Control Regulations. Can export money freely on the pretext of buying container loads of cheese from Australia or New Zealand while on a holiday with family.

Pak Lah cannot find elected ministers in his government, so appoint back door ministers from Senators.
It appears Malaysia does not have enough leaders
written by Umar Rentaka, March 18, 2008 13:51:22
Only positive change is Zaid and Sharir is in. Nazi is in too smilies/angry.gif smilies/shocked.gif
written by Tom Cruise, March 18, 2008 13:51:23
The way I look at it this new Government wont last it's term.

Badawi has again ridiculed the Rakyat with his dubious undesirable elements in the Cabinet. Leaving aside the the old trash Rafidah, what purpose does it serve to include the likes of Zulhasnan and deputy Saravanan as well as M & M.

With regards to Hishamuddin, well it just speaks so much of the Cabinet.

Guess we are looking at an expansion in the near future for the likes of KJ and company.

WAITING FOR YANG AMAT BERHORMAT DATO SERI ANWAR'S CABINET! VERY SOON I EXPECT!!!
written by krepot, March 18, 2008 13:52:14
Lets ponder on this a moment....

What is... Datuk Mohd Zaid Ibrahim (ex-MP/Zaid Ibrahim & Co.) or Datuk Amirsham Abdul Aziz (ex-Maybank) against a warlord like Tan Sri Muhammad Muhd Taib (Ex-Selangor CM who only meets you if have a suitcase with RM1 million cash)?

BN will NOT survive another GE! This is the beginning of the end!
written by FFT, March 18, 2008 13:53:20
Ah, I see that Khairy continues to retain his portfolios as shadow Prime Minister and Finance Minister. smilies/grin.gif
written by qitaro, March 18, 2008 13:54:54
2M also part of the cabinet??? OMG!!!

Busuk punya keluar ... basi punya masuk! Really LPPL lah!

I still see a dark tunnel ahead with no daylight in sight!
written by dzcorleone, March 18, 2008 13:55:17

Umar Rentaka, you are the moron, the Sarawak CM is Abu Taib , not Muhd Taib!
Tan Sri Muhammad Muhd Taib IS the former Selangor MB. Eh, how could the son of a CM get a "Tan Sri"?? Apa laaa....
written by TB Tan, March 18, 2008 13:55:34
5 ministers in the PM Department!!! Are they suppose to do the job while the PM takes his afternoon nap!!! And the guy with 2 M's in his name, now we have a guy who can't even understand English in the cabinet.. oh he is in charge of Rural Development .. that means no outside contact and no knowledge of English required. We have to warn immigration in other countries though in case monies get carried in without their knowledge.
written by murali, March 18, 2008 13:55:57
and this another MIC gangster SARAVANAN is made minister! Rumours are that he is a real *******, gangster with no education n with so many criminal cases against his name!!!
written by Mr Bean, March 18, 2008 14:00:40
A bunch of no-hopper, non-performer and Yes-man, also included corruptor 2M?

5 Ministers in PM Department?? Is this a dumping section or cronies section?
written by Toyolbuster, March 18, 2008 14:01:41
From one crook to another. No change. Ladies & Gentlemen, please fasten your seat belt, we are expecting an imminent 2nd wave of tsunami to hit our malaysian shores.

Ace of Spade - AAB
King of Spade - Najis
Ace of Diamond - MM
King of Diamond - Muyidin
Ace of Heart - Hishame
King of Heart - Nazi
Ace of club - Lesbo
King of club - Sick Alba
Queen of Spade - Nor bimbo
Jack of spade - Rafucq
Jack of diamond - Ong Ka cherng
Jack of heart - Nor 1
Jack of Club - Nor 2

Leave no stones unturned, dig the worms out.
written by ibabonma, March 18, 2008 14:05:27
Kabinet Lanun, ... curi wang ada, bawa lari wang ada, pukul orang pun ada ...semua ada!
written by KopiO, March 18, 2008 14:09:55
Though the number of ministries have been slashed from 32 to 27, it is still a super-sized cabinet. More of pie-sharing rather than effective management. It can be reduced to a 17 ministries as below:
1.Prime Minister's Department
2.Defense, Internal Security & Home Affairs
3.Finance
4.Housing and Local Government Rural and Regional Development
5.Work
6.Energy, Water Natural Resources and Environment
7.Agriculture and Agro-based Industry Plantation Industries and Commodities
8.International Trade and Industry
9.Foreign Affairs
10.Education Higher Education
11.Transport
12.Human Resources
13.Health
14.Women, Family and Community Development National Unity Youth and Sports
15.Tourism Culture, Arts and Heritage
16.Information Communication Science, Technology and Innovation
17.Entrepreneurial and Cooperative Development Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs

Just compare us with the US, a country 30 times larger than Malaysia, with a population more ethnically diverse and 12 times more than ours. In US, there are only 15 ministries.

1.Department of Agriculture (USDA)
2.Department of Commerce (DOC)
3.Department of Defense (DOD)
4.Department of Education (ED)
5.Department of Energy (DOE)
6.Department of Health and Human Services (HHS)
7.Department of Homeland Security (DHS)
8.Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD)
9.Department of Justice (DOJ)
10.Department of Labor (DOL)
11.Department of State (DOS)
12.Department of the Interior (DOI)
13.Department of the Treasury
14.Department of Transportation (DOT)
15.Department of Veterans Affairs (VA)

written by laksa maner, March 18, 2008 14:13:26
both of Umar Rentaka & dzcorleone are wrong. Not Abu Taib, Taib Mahmud. His son are Datuk Seri Sulaiman Taib and Abu Bekir Taib.
written by beijing, March 18, 2008 14:14:08
BERPECAH BELA DAN KEHANCURAN BN MALAYSIA BERMULA..
written by Nonama Nomane, March 18, 2008 14:17:23
Pak Lah is DOOOOOOM. BN is Double DOOOM. The line up do not reflect the urgentcy to remedify the growing discontent among the grassroot particularly the sabahans.
Pretty sure the sabahans take up the Anwar's bait and Pak Lah will be the opposition leader before the parliment sitting.
written by smalluncle, March 18, 2008 14:26:46
UPDATE......
PLEASE ADD TO THE LIST :

List of Biadap Citizen disrespecting the Sultan, public apology a MUST :

No. 1 : Ong Ka Chuan
No. 2 : lim khengYak
No. 3 : MM Chocolate
4. ............
written by traveller, March 18, 2008 14:28:08
Why Nazri still in??? OMG, is there really no capable candidate to fill in his post???? AAB not really listen rakyat voice at all....... we will punish him next general election.
written by Huador, March 18, 2008 14:38:27
This is the cabinet for the survival of Dollah. He need Mike tyson to protect him in rural area and they dont speak english there anyway. Nor yaakop is required as he is the mastermind of PFI where Patrik Badawi is the Banker for Dollah Family. Chor Chee Hiong is the PFZ taiko and he contributed billion from the loots of Kelang people. Zulhasnan is the Sultan in FT without rakyat though. Johari Baharom is there to check Tun Mahathir/ Mukriz as the most kuang ajar dan manusia yang tak kenang budi. Zaid to check Kuli. Subramaniam to replace Samy.

Final analysis, this Cabinet is to ensure the survival of Dollah only.

RPK apa lagi..please prepare a comprehensive profile of the theives;
Let me start;
Najib....Sukhoi and Alantuya
M.Nor Yaacop ...
Mike Tyson......Millions cash...
Zulhasnan......
Chor Chee Hiong....PFZ..
hai you manyak pening lo...ini macam punya olang itu dollah kasi jadi menteli....
written by Huador, March 18, 2008 14:41:05
Ooop lesbian is legal in Foreign land...so let's enjoy ...paid by taxpayers ....
written by orangmsia, March 18, 2008 14:42:32
Mike tyson made a come back
written by Kuku Burung, March 18, 2008 14:42:53
traveller,

No need to wait for next GE. AAB is already digging his grave with this kind of line-up. He completely oblivion to the rakyat's voice.
written by aiyomanaboleh, March 18, 2008 14:45:07
I feel DSAI should also make plans for or announce a shadow cabinet to let the rakyat know that he is prepared for the top job, if circumstances allow it.
written by Sudahlah tu, March 18, 2008 14:53:16
Empayar NAZA mungkin tergugat dengan hilangnya Kak Pidah ....
Sekarang HICOM pula akan menjadi Raja Kereta Negara .....
Tahu siapa di belakang HICOM ????
Kak Pidah , rehatlah ... dah cukup kaya dah.
written by Kcc, March 18, 2008 14:58:26
I'm disappointed....

1. Najib is still Minister of Defence - don't like him for spending our $$$ for nothing
2. Nazri is still a minister - don't like him because he's loud mouth
3. Hishamuddin is still Minister of Education - don't like him because he's too arrogant, something like Nazri
4. Dr Ng Yen Yen - not health minister?
4. Tan Sri Muhammad...wasn't he the former MB for Selangor?
5. Datuk Shahrir Ahmad - makes a good opposition candidate.

Not a good composition.
written by nowinnofee, March 18, 2008 14:58:52
Murali, Saravnan being a gangster is just the tip of the iceberg, he was nominated because of many personal information he has of Sam's family which could be dragged into dirt.
written by Hope4all, March 18, 2008 15:04:39
Who is STILL the Finance Minister here???!!!
written by delCapo, March 18, 2008 15:06:18
what a backbench... Tengku Adnan, Rafidah, JJ, Khairy...

Tourism is a joke - lesbian misnister a playboy spoiltbrat billionaire deputy...

Mat Tyson back to grab & scam more land deals... rural & regional development!

written by smalluncle, March 18, 2008 15:09:19
MMT received call from CNN wanting an interview on his new Minister post.
Panic, he ran to VK Lingam for help. Lingam says: Relax, just says these, these, these when they ask you.
Happy, off he went for the interview.

CNN:Good afternoon, Mr MMT.
MMT:koretsen, Tan Sri MMT.
CNN: Tan Sri, what is Tan Sri?
MMT: Neber mind, I no understand England
CNN: (ohh!??) Lets get on with the interview. Firstly, we congratulate you for your appointment as Minister of Rural and Regional Development
MMT :Korek, korek, koret.
CNN:The recent election result shows a lot of unhappiness especially in the rural area. Whats your plan through your ministry to address this?
MMT;Address ? Wait I give my IC, you copy.
CNN: ?????. No. I mean what is your plan to make the rural people happy.
MMT: (tak paham ni. Gasak lah )Korek, korek, Korek. I set up committee, many many committee.
CNN: Lets talk a little above yourself. You were in Australia …..
MMT: No talk Ostralia, No talk Ostralia. They let me go because I no speak England. And also, the fellow LOOKS LIKEME, SOUND LIKE ME, BUT NOT ME.
CNNsmilies/sad.gifaaaahhhhh. Can’t take it anymore.) OK Thank you Mr MMT
MMT:Tan Sri MMT.
CNN: Whatever.

written by farah, March 18, 2008 15:10:42
NEW CABINET LINE-UP SUCKS. STILL CONSISTS ALMOST ALL UMNO ARROGANTS.

AWAIT THE DAY DSAI TAKES OVER AND DO ALL THE CHANGES IN MALAYSIAN GOVERNMENT, A GOVERNMENT FOR MULTIRACES.
written by rocky, March 18, 2008 15:36:04
M.Taib as minister just made his whole cabinet loose credibility!!! Nila setitik rosak susu seluruh Msia. PM did not pick him for election but picked M.Taib as a cabinet minister. what a load of crap.

Zaid Ibrahim and Amirsham Aziz have good credibility.Hopefully they will do a good job and speak their mind.Zaid Ibrahim we know will speak his mind.

Nazri- this loud mouth bugger. why do you need him.

Azalina - what can you say. Maybe we can have some carnivals like in Rio or sydney.

Ong Ka Chuan - Brother hand to brother. OKT is not really sincere.

Ong Tee Keat - good guy. Hopefully becomes president of MCA soon.

Rais Yatim - good guy with credibility.

Muhyiddin - Rafidah did a great job no matter you say about her. Hope he can do a good job and there is a lot more non malays in her ministry like MITI and MIDA. Hope he will keep that as well and be fair in the hiring and promotion of staff.

Last but not least, not sure how long this cabinet will be around. I give them till end of the year before another revamp
written by Anak Kampung, March 18, 2008 15:39:22
To Kopi O: Firstly, the US is not really a fair comparison. They have a completely different form of government. The UK is a better country to comare to, with 21-24 Cabinet miinisters for 60 million people. Secondly, there is some minimumnumber of ministers needed no matter how small your country is. Even if you have only 4 million people, you still need Kesihatan, Pendidikan, Luar Negeri etc. It looks like Singapore has 16 ministries not including Ministers in the PM's department, so by that count they are vastly more inefficient than we are, which is of course not true. All I am saying is that ministers per head of population is not a good measure of anything. Suggesting concrete reasons that certain ministries might be redundant...now that would be helpful.

Along the same lines, does anyone know anything about the background of the new (and old) faces? I know it's fun and cathartic to generally bash the cabinet, but it is not very enlightening.
written by Jebat, March 18, 2008 15:48:17
For me... kalau pak lah tukar ahli kabinet macamana sekali pun... i don't think it will make any difference.

Why?

Kalau pucuk pimpinan merupakan seorang yang tidak berilmu / kurang ilmu dan malas membaca... dan tidak tahu macamana untuk memperbaiki kelemahan pada diri sendiri... tindakannya akan menjadi tak ubah seperti tikus membaiki labu.

I remember one statement in a book written by Robert T. Kiyosaki..
In his book he mentions that:
"Our staggering national debt is due in large part to highly educated politicians and government officials making financial decisicions with little or no training on the subject of money."

See that is why our country has lost billions of ringgit within four years.. because our leader (PM - Pak Lah) has no financial IQ.
written by DezMalaysia, March 18, 2008 16:05:50
Oh PM BodohWi, you ask all of them to declare their assets and uphold integrity, are you nuts ? You're the dirtiest among all along with your DPM Najis !

So by the time that Muhd(x2) declare his assets, you can straight away charge him for false declarations... that axxhole is already famous for money laundering. Nothing from his declaration will be true, including yours & your DPM !

PM Bodohlah BodohWi, Please RESIGN ! Get lost !
written by Wisdom above, March 18, 2008 16:08:31
Lousy line-up
written by johanssm, March 18, 2008 16:16:41
Its still a bloody big line up of ministers for a small country consisting below 40million in population.
Nevertheless bodohwi tried his best to please all his supporters and cronies.the comeback of mohdx2 , johari and the sheer huge ministers & deputies in the PM dept.

Noted that bodohwi still holds the finance post and najis holds the military post.This means both equally up to no good and greed.
The new cabinet composition will not work effectively and it is as good as back to the 2004 "menteri tong kosong".
Most of them are not qualified .

written by grant, March 18, 2008 16:27:46
this list is the bunch of bad apples among the baddest bunch... so pak lah will consider he made a very good choice.. stupid!
written by grant, March 18, 2008 16:29:47
azalina - lesbian carnivals in KL... haha
written by Debbie, March 18, 2008 16:38:48
Mr AAB, ever since the elections, I have given you the benefit of the doubt...you just proved yourself to be an idiot for electing murderers and financial plunderers and also comedians. Have fun with them..coz they are going to bring you down too...As for the education minister(counterpointer,,,get more of those keris , five not enough)
written by Stormquest, March 18, 2008 16:45:13
Wah! Everyone has picked out the characters who make our day here at Malaysia Today. But you all left out one lah! You forgot Nude Squat Noh Omar! He's now in charge of Entrepreneurial and Cooperative Development.

Anyway, here's an instructional video for would-be ball carriers in the new Cabinet http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-nJUhbuOFRM
written by SamYap, March 18, 2008 16:54:08
Its a joke in bad taste for the rakyat in general. It does not matter whether you are pro - Barisan Rakyat or Barisan Nasional. Any Chief Executive would want to choose his deputies and assistants carefully and it must be based on the person's ability and integrity.

C'mon lah what the heck are these guys doing in the cabinet?
Najib Razak? Tainted but not proven implication in some unsavoury sideline deals
Muhammad Muhd Taib? Cheat and liar
Hishamuddin Hussein Onn? Trouble instigator/provocateur and promoter of racism
Nazri? Alamak! Perpetually foot-in-the mouth disease patient

The rakyat have awakened and are watching you, very very closely!

I hope tomorrow when we wake up, it was just a bad dream.

Rakyat forever!

written by joeawk, March 18, 2008 16:58:20
M Taib the 2 million man and Azalina-remember the sports complex in England- Good luck malaysian, no end to corruption la.

Various govt dept head,,esp the ketua setiausaha should also be asked to declare their assets. They could well be the main cuilprit in so far as corruption and discrimination is concerned.

Besides the KSU, there is also the procurement head, the evaluation head and the finance head of depts.- get them to declare their assets and get the ACA and the IRD to trace their wealth.

written by ibabonma, March 18, 2008 17:00:07
Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim will become the first Senator to become the next Prime Minister of Malaysia in 3 months time….. congratulation Sdr Anwar!

Hail Anwar, the Pendekar!……an ex-resident of Sungai Buluh.
written by Counterpointer, March 18, 2008 17:04:12
Hah! I have finally found something I have in common with BADawi.

We both have got a cabinet full of RUBBISH !

written by atsanee, March 18, 2008 17:13:09
A peace offering to the rakyat.
A case of too little and too late.
A Cabinet made to put out fire but dont expect any trails to be blazed from this lot.
What a waste of Zaid Ibrahim. As a Minister in THE PM's DEPT,dont expect as much as a whisper from him. Well and trully neutered.

Good move by AAB to get non portfolio positions for Nazri Aziz and Zahid Hamidi.Also part of the peace offering.

Wish he cud have done the same for Najib.
This would have made AAB really shine.
M2M.What the hell......
written by atsanee, March 18, 2008 17:15:08
Got rid of all the guys with a price on their heads.
But the biggie is still there brething down his neck....
Stay tuned people...
written by bodohland_citizen, March 18, 2008 17:21:36
Just like PKR-DAP-PAS coalition, the new cabinet line up have also started to do their job :
Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak - stocking more C4s
Azalina - lobbying to legalize lesboism
Datuk S. Subramaniam - Seeking for reduction in taxes for import of liquor
Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein - To form Rempit Service (akin to National Service)& to arm them with keris
Tan Sri Muhammad Muhd Taib - Recommend to the parliament to ban the use English language in foreign countries
written by budakindia, March 18, 2008 17:53:22
where's KJ? what happen to him? Oh Abdullah, you disappoint me! smilies/grin.gif
written by nathan, March 18, 2008 18:04:48
It seems that UMNO is the GOVT.....where is the power sharing....This weak party seems to try run the country.... if not for sabah and Sarawak... UMNO and Barisan are both finished........A NEW DAWN...A NEW DREAM... A NEW DYNAMIC NATION....thats what we want... for that we must have NEW LEADERS... WITH A NEW MALAYSIAN ECONOMIC AGENDA......
written by CitizenBodohland, March 18, 2008 18:05:55
KABINET KAYUUUUUUUUUUU!!!!!!
written by whoisthis, March 18, 2008 18:16:58
To all were disappointed not to see KJ in the line up. Do not worry it seems Datuk Shaziman Abu Mansor is his 1st cousin. Something like their fathers are brothers. So it seems.
written by feleaz, March 18, 2008 18:36:15
Goodness, Mike Tyson is in. If a person with such a tarnished record could become a Minister, I really don't know what else to comment about our PM. Pak Lah, why don't you just appoint Mike as the Minister Of MITI or Foreign Affairs, let him liaise with foreign investors and diplomats
written by Motherchell, March 18, 2008 18:55:45
Om FULLY WITH toyolbuster, billykbk and many many more, im sick to the bone reading the line up , pak lah will never learn ???/

I waiting for my PM Dato Sri Anwar, to clean up the dirt ... and get all this cahorts lined up to Sg Buloh the earliest.

Time for us to reload our Quiver!!!!!

written by Thinker, March 18, 2008 19:08:02
Why does he need so many ministers and dep. ministers in the PM's dept? Sounds like the emperor surrounded by his eunuchs.
written by omarkhayyam, March 18, 2008 19:57:33
liabilities still around, teksi Naz, 2Mil Muhammed, les Lina FT Zul.

missing are AP Queen Fidah, Son-Out-law, Tengku-juh Tourist ...

maybe he woke up but still half asleep ..... lets watch which corridor he opens up now

written by Wisdom above, March 18, 2008 20:05:32
Dear YB Menteri Besar ,Kedah ,Perak, Selangor.

Dear YB Chief Minister,Penang.

suarakeadilan

dapmalaysia

englishsection

Cannot trust Bernama, Star, Utusan ,TST, TVs , as all their news
are ' bluffology' ?

Once we are able to verify all the news & commentaries online from PKR,DAP,PAS ,no more confusion, OK.

Syabas. Barisan Rakyat.
written by Wisdom above, March 18, 2008 20:07:39
To all BR YBs ,

Dear YB Menteri Besar ,Kedah ,Perak, Selangor.

Dear YB Chief Minister,Penang.

Have you appointed your IT official press secretaries yet ?

I believed all Penang, Kedah, Perak, Selangor, Kelantan rakyat- rakyat want to communicate with all your BR State governments.

What are your listed IT Links for the followings :-

1) Penang, Kedah, Perak, Selangor, Kelantan Government Websites to receive feedbacks , queries & complaints ?

2) CM ,CM1, CM2 & MB , Deputy MB1, Deputy MB2 Blogs ?

3) all your personal Blogs ?

4) all excos Blogs for all 5 BR States ?

5) all state Assemblypersons & MPs Blogs?

5) all 5 BR States DAP,PKR,PAS Blogs ?

6) so far working & updated websites are :

suarakeadilan

dapmalaysia

englishsection of PAS

Cannot trust Bernama, Star, Utusan ,TST, TVs , as all their news are ' bluffology' ?

Once we are able to verify all the news & commentaries online from PKR,DAP,PAS ,no more confusion, OK.

Syabas. Barisan Rakyat.
written by babakl, March 18, 2008 20:32:39
Hai pm, nampak kabinet in macam tidak ada nyawa. Hanya Datuk Mohd Zaid Ibrahim ada sikit ump.Kah chuan sama achuan sama kah can no think. Kaki bodek. Habislah sudah nasi jadi bubur. Hidup segan mati tak mahu bn ini Selamat tiduk lena ya
written by bukitkuda, March 18, 2008 21:00:04
HAI PAK TIDOR....LPPL lah, U appoint Dr.Ng Yen Yen as Minister For Woman & Welfare, then one hour later u appoint Sharizat as your Adviser for the same minister with minister power!!!!! What lah...............LPPL lah..........

AND WE HAVE NOT FORGOTEN THE EX-MB THAT being caught in Autralia with undeclared money!!!!!!WHO CANNOT SPEAK AND READ ENGLISH..........like that my son can be your minister as well at least my son he can speak, read n Write in Bahasa Malaysia English and Mandarin.............. KENTUK lah u PM......WTF.............wwer is your beloved SIL hiding now..........
written by Rohani Hitam, March 18, 2008 22:13:15
Cautious but not smart enough. Still reeling with hidden controversies. Finance still being held by AAB and his sidekick TS NMY. One is never trained in economics and the other just simply a trusted "yes" man. Disaster is in the making and time will tell. Hopefully this institution is temporary and somebody takes over before disaster struck.

And not so clever too when the tekong of pasar ikan, Dato' Nazri, hangs around to be used as the battle frontliner against BR onslought. Good thinking but bad strategy.

And rejuvinated MMT was rewarded for his continuous support of AAB. AAB loves his "Only You" melody from MMT even in his sleep.

Old guard Rais is no surprise as he has been singing "jolly good fellow" to AAB recently. Rewarded for his good words coming to the defence of the BN.

Prepare for a silent cabinet except for Rais Yatim, MMT and Ahmad Zaid Hamidi. Ahmad Shabery Cheek yet to learn public speaking
written by Raymond, March 18, 2008 22:57:15
This is an excellent line up... the BN is all lined up for the firing squad in the next GE with this cabinet. It's 80% basket case. The plunder will continue for the next few years with these lots. Be halter for a short while when ABB quits. And then return (full force plunder) under Najib and his boss Rosmah. Then next GE... BN get's voted out. And all these theives are sent to their doom.
written by 4country, March 19, 2008 01:29:27
Malapetaka sekali lagi mengarah UMNO ke akhirat!

MM2 dipilih? Bagus-lah......Kalau tidak UMNO belum tamat riwayat.Janji kata bawa menteri bersih dan baru ke kabinet.lah apa sudah jadi???????????MM2 boleh diharapkan?

Janji kata nak tingkatkan lagi bilangan kerusi wanita UMNO, kini, dianggap mungkir Janji kepada wanita UMNO.

Pak Lah.....Oh....Pak Lah.........
mengapa kamu masih kekalkan menteri lagi di tempat yang sama? Begitulah, Kriss-pudin akan lagi berlagak.Pandaipun dia tendang balik bola Mukhriz kepada kamu.Nanti kamu didesak turun, dia kekal kerusinya.

Syabas UMNO. Time to Bungkus!!!!!!!!!!
written by colorsinlife, March 19, 2008 11:02:33
These are my observations/views:-

Prime Minister
- This sleeping prince needs a Princess Charming to wake him up. Funny thing as he sleep he gets older and more senile. He talks like a drunken fellow.Jeanne is not doing her job, uh..! Underneath this old man, I think he also gila kuasa .....
Also holding FINANCE MINISTRY, WHAT WILL HAPPEN TO THE RAKYAT MONEY?

Deputy Prime Minister
- Just be ready - if Mongolia declare war on Malaysia. We have our Sukboi jets and submarines ready, who care if Mongolia have no seas, our submarines go go into the underground... I hope Malaysian pilots don't crash along the way.... but I doubt the Sukhoil planes - maybe refurbished with chap-pa-lang parts, who knows ignition is from our Proton Magma 1988 model, who knows??

Ministers in the Prime Minister's Department
- PONDAN GANGSTER AND BIG MOUTH- FIGHT AGAINST WOMAN AND CHILDREN - YOU SHOULD BE IN BOLLYWOOD
- MAYBANK workers protested they were robbed of their BONUS last few months - Hope He will not rompak the rakyat. BLACK RECORD

Deputy Ministers in the Prime Minister's Department
- EXPECTS THE GANSGTERS TO RUN THE THINGS OUTSIDE THE PARLIEMENT WHILE UMNO RUN INSIdE THE PARLIMENT, everything is under control.

Finance
HABIS lah, expect the Govt to nationalize all our children piggy banks.

Defense
Expect more puschase of warfare equipment against the PHANTHOM OF THE UMNO
Maybe we should buy some nuclear submarines, more armored truck and fighter planes
Eevn if you buy lousy, cheap, second ahnd and refursbihed parts, make sure the cock-pit must be 100% made in USA quality. Can eject safely becuase sure there is accidents!!!
At least do not let the POOR PILOT die buta-buta..... Money can be pressed out from the RAKYAT taxes, but you cannot buy back life...

Internal Security and Home Affairs
UMNO be given 24/7 permits to demonstrate.
The rest will be arrested under ISA.

Housing and Local Government
Umnoputera - 50% discount, maybe FOC if you are crony
BUMIputera - 5% to 10% (that is OK, it is fair...)
Indiaputera - no more discount - maybe one free coke and some french fires
Chinaputera - maybe additional 10-30% extra tax, take it or leave it ...

Works Minister
Penang Bridge overall cost go up 50%
Contracter - forced to down by another 30%
Toll must go up...
EXPECT MORE UNNECESSARY DIGGING AND RESURFACING OF THE PLUS HIGHWAYS ....
WHAT A WASTE FO MONEY AND CASUING SO MUCH INCONVENIENCE TO MOTORISTS!!!

Energy, Water and Communications
Internet - just pray RPK, Malaysia today and Malaysia kini can still operate, maybe under a heavy leash....
Afterall you all caused the losses in 12GE

Agriculture and Agro-based Industry
Maybe this guy should be given 1/4 acre of land and develop it himself planting vegetables. And not call all the shots from Putrajaya....

International Trade and Industry
I doubt all the figures given by the previous old mak cik
I do not see any money in my hand ....
What billions, and trillions, I put RM1000 in bank - I got only intesrest RM10.00?

Foreign Affairs
No need to have this DEPT. Al Jazeera can do this job, just sub-con to them, pay them few millions. They do a better job at least more professional. Our former old pakcik talk cock only....

written by colorsinlife, March 19, 2008 11:04:46
Education
Kris kissing be part of the curriculum and if PMR, STPM
Do away with British system, no more ties. Everyone should have a kris tucked under his pants. (No offence to the Punjabis..)

Higher Education
Created becuase the other guy in education not doing his job well.
One job must be done by 2 or 3 ministries, real JKR mentality..

Transport
Do not create another Port Klang issue.
Solve the port Klang issue, catch the culprit and charge them inn court.
Or else resign..

Human Resources

Women, Family and Community Development
Take care of this vey well, will you?
Pls make laws for the MP wholwere not trained by their mothers !!
Make sure ther is an X plaster over these foul mouth MPs.

National Unity, Culture, Arts and Heritage
Forget it. Hippocracy.
This is wasting money. We are all individualistic and racist.
Nothing being wrong to be sealous for one's race and religion, JUST do not be intolerance and violent. Better to admit than to be in denial...
Can you remove RACE and RELIGION from all govermentment documents ???

Science, Technology and Innovation
NO more angkasawan please.
Ask them to go to Sunway lagoon and take the roller coaster.
It is the same lah....
I think more fun lah .... only few RM only...
No need traing and waste money .....

Entrepreneurial and Cooperative Development
Change to Nepostism and Crony Development

Natural Resources and Environment
Can close this ministry lah...
Petronas money all gone into somebody's pocket..

Rural and Regional Development
Beware old farmers, pakcik and makcik, apek and ahsoh and aneeh and achi ....
of your land .... Hold on to your grants !!! Sleep with it eat with it... or else
somebody may do something to enrich themselves

Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs
Consumer -pls take care of yourself.....

Plantation Industries and Commodities
Just hope for the best ...
Do not screw up this Ministry

Youth and Sports
Evertyhing also BOLEH cakap only... tak BOLEH buat... tak BOLEH jadi ...
everything politisize.... blame here and there, even interference...
Malaysia cannot win international sports, athletics, swimming, football,etc ,,,you create funny sports to win medals ... wu-shu- takraw, karate ...
What lah this mentality? Maybe you can promote MAIN GULI and FLY-KITE upto OLYMPICS and get our first OLYMPIC GOLD MEDAL

Health
No need to be so innovative or technology consious
BUT take care of all the poor doctors, pay them a bit more, make them happy.
Very difficult to find a smilking nurse, how much more a smiling doctor...
Also we need really smart intelligent doctors, NOT PAPER DOCTORS, OK?

Information
Close this ministry - no need to waste RAKYAT's money

Tourism
Pls do not waste money to create attractions for tourists.
Save and give to the rakyat..

FT
for what?
90% MPs in FT are PKR-DAP-PAS, what is this lone ranger BN here....
This should be for someone from PKR-DAP-PAS
BE a spy and instigator to cause huru-hara...
written by colorsinlife, March 19, 2008 14:38:14
oh

MY WIFE TOLD ME

BAA, BAA BLACK SHEEP IN AUSTRALIA IS A MINISTER NOW!!!
BUT MALAYSIA NO SHEEP, HOW UH?
ONLY LEMBU .....

SO WHAT HAPPEN?