Belumpun bermula, sudah timbul pergeseran… PDF Print
Thursday, 13 March 2008 00:13

Keputusan pilihanraya umum 2008 telah memeranjatkan ramai pihak. Pakatan pembangkang telah berjaya merampas 4 buah negeri dan mengekalkan Kelantan dibawah pemerintahan PAS.

Kedah, Pulau Pinang dan Kelantan telah berjaya menyelesaikan urusan perlantikan Menteri Besar dan Ketua Menteri. Menteri Besar Selangor yang baru akan mengangkat sumpah esok begitu juga dengan Menteri Besar Perak.

Perak adalah negeri yang “terpanas” dalam menyelesaikan masalah perlantikan Menteri Besar. Pakatan pembangkang merampas Perak dari BN apabila DAP memenangi 18 kerusi Dun, PKR tujuh kerusi sementara PAS mendapat enam kerusi.

Difahamkan bahawa Mohamad Nizar Jamaludin telah mendapat perkenan Istana untuk dilantik sebagai MB sementara Ngeh Koo Ham dari DAP akan dilantik Timbalan MB I. Jawatan Timbalan MB II yang mewakili masyarakat India masih lagi belum diputuskan.

DAP yang memenangi kerusi Dun terbesar sebanyak 18 buah, tidak berpuas hati apabila Sultan Perak memilih Mohamad Nizar yang memenangi kerusi di Pasir Panjang. Sila lihat berita dari Malaysiakini dibawah:

written by kent chong, March 13, 2008 00:19:08
UMNO is the main culprit to play Racist issue... and make Barisan Rakyat tengelam. Be patient, dont panic.
written by nowinnofee, March 13, 2008 00:19:49
I would suggest that these fellows make an official press statement taht DAP, PKR and PAS are happy with the outcome, because the government controlled papers are playing it up and this may cause concerns amongst the citizens of Malaysia. BN will do anytihng to cause rift now. Oppositions were careful and not foolish and greedy.
What is important is that the road of equality and justice has just started dont rock the boat by abolishing the NEP completely, what it should be done now is to still continue with the NEP but target the poor Malays,Indians and Chinese. Set a quota or guidelines as to who would be eligible and ask people to put in the application.
written by Flex Tan, March 13, 2008 00:27:15
RAKYAT PATUT LIHAT UNDANG 2X DIBUAT UMNO SEJAK 50 TAHUN MENJAJAH..... DIKAJI SEMULA ....

KENAPA TAK SEIMBANG UTK SEMUA PELUSUK RAKYAT MALAYSIA .....
written by DezMalaysia, March 13, 2008 00:27:43
Mr Lim / DAP cannot be tak puas hati ! Expressing the disapproval over the MB appointment of Sultan Perak's choice is deem very very insulting !

Please withdraw that statement and apologize to the Sultan, Mr. Lim ! Otherwise, there may have unforeseen disaster ! Remember that insulting the Sultan will cause you losing future votes from Malays, and also from other races that put their respect highly to the Sultan.
written by The dragonheart, March 13, 2008 00:28:26
This is not from the BN, but from DAP themselves!

Take a look at some of Mr. Lim Kit Siang’s arrogant posting down below:

http://blog.limkitsiang.com/2008/03/12/no-dap-cec-mandate-for-pas-menteri-besar-in-perak/
written by The dragonheart, March 13, 2008 00:29:23
You can curse PAS but not DYMM PADUKA SERI SULTAN PERAK...

To the Malays, this is what we call biadap and kurang ajar

As I wrote above PKR/PAS/DAP won because we had a one-to-one battle against BN. we worked this success together.

If there is no Barisan Rakyat coalition, I don't think any party could beat BN!!! It is because only one party contested against BN and therefore we won. DAP did not win single handedly. DAP should thanked PKR and PAS too.

Perak constitution stipulated that the MB MUST be a MUSLIM.

DAP claimed that they are not single race party but why majority of its top ranking are Chinese? should DAP have a Malay or a Chinese Muslim, they could be the MB.

If DAP do not understand how to be a team player, then from the very beginning tell us so. I am a strong PAS supporter but I vote for DAP because I believe we are in the same team.

My dear LKS, I don't mind if the statements above were made by UMNO,MCA,MIC or GERAKAN... but when it comes from you, I am very disappointed.

We want change but we also must use our 2 sen brain that we cannot change the paradigm of the people just overnight. People take time to change. and it took years for RPK to convince the people in M-T that it is ok to vote for PAS or DAP.

And now suddenly you forgot the you won because PAS and PKR and fence sitters and frustrated BN people voted for you... and you thought you win all by yourself!! This is what I meant by greed...

If you want to form a government in Malaysia learn to respect the Malay Rulers... If you do not know the protocol you better start learning now... The Malay Rulers are the Umbrella to the Malays and the religion of Islam and I am positively sure, the Malays (does not matter what party he may come from) will defend their Sultans maybe even with their live if people like you starts to be KURANG AJAR and BIADAP!

I am sound hard here but I am saying it sincerely, so beware and use your head not just your feel...

I still hope this BR thingy still works, if not the Malays should either go to PKR or PAS, and leave DAP alone.

Please Read : RPK’s blog: Melayu Umno dan Cina DAP bodoh at http://www.malaysia-today.net/...w/3837/84/
written by nonpartisan73, March 13, 2008 01:19:06
just for reality check, DAP, lots of us vote for NON-GOVERNMENT candidate, not because we want the oppositions. If a pillow vs BN, most of us would vote for the pillow.

written by k loon, March 13, 2008 01:45:19
Uncle Lim!! What happen to your no racist-all-equality-talk!!
We want unity among Malaysian!! And now, fighting just for a MB title?

You asked rakyat to reduce 2/3 BN majority and instead we gave more (your birthday wish) and Now !! you start to talk/act like BN (Umno didn't attend your son ceremony).

4 years from now, this gonna haunt you!!
written by est, March 13, 2008 06:52:02
Looks like LKS is not interested in staying in mainstream politics of governance. He seem to be comfortable being opposition. You are outdated LKS or is it that you don't have the capacity to stay as government. It's easier to be opposition and comment by the side is it?
written by kzso, March 13, 2008 07:58:53
The rakyat has spoken! We want dap to lead the opposition! Hope lks won't budge! It's a matter of principle! smilies/angry.gif
written by Yacob, March 13, 2008 10:21:07
DAP failed to capture Penang although they had tried hard in their several attempts before. However, with the PKR and PAS assistance, DAP now managed to materialise its dream. But DAP has changed and forgot others as if its victory solely attributed to them. To me LKS is outdated leader. He does not understand the current malaysian politic. He is a racist. Worst than Nazri Aziz.