Mukriz Mahathir cheated in elections? PDF Print
Wednesday, 12 March 2008 02:43

Got an interesting mail today. It says:

Proof that Mukhriz Mahathir, son of Mahathir Mohammad, cheated in the 2008 Malaysian General Election !!

Mukhriz Mahathir ran for the P5 Jerlun parliamentarian seat at Kedah. SPR officially announced that Mukhriz Mahathir won with a 2205 vote majority.

But there’s a catch - In the P5 Jerlun parliamentarian race, 99.85% of the 37,297 voters turned out to vote !!

Hard to believe? You bet it is !! According to SPR’s official result (available at http://pru12.spr.gov.my/spr/ )

of the 37,297 voters, 37,242 came out to vote.Put it another way - of the 37,297 voters, only 55 voters have failed to vote !

Yes, I kid you not ! You can go check out the SPR official result yourself ! The 99.85% turnout rate is ABSOLUTELY THE HIGHEST of all the 222 parliamentarian races in the election.

written by cm2121, March 12, 2008 03:07:50
Any mathematicians? What is the probability of this happening? Fantastic!!!! Unbelievably awesome turnout.....wow... 99.85%?
written by AlexChong, March 12, 2008 04:04:59
this clarified the error!

http://anilnetto.com/2008/03/11/bn-lost-the-popular-vote-in-peninsular-malaysia/

Frank Says:
Tuesday, 11 March 2008 at 4.10 pm

Anil

On your posting on Mukhriz election, you mentioned that there was 99.85 %
voting.

According to the electoral list, for Jerlun electorate, the total registered
voters were 45,513 and the total turnout was 37242.

The registered voters stood at 45,513 and NOT 37,297 as you mentioned.

Actually the turnout was 81.8 % and not 99.85 % .

You may want to clarify your figures so that there is no confusion and cause
unnecessary alarm even though Mukhriz is from UMNO.

sean Says:
Tuesday, 11 March 2008 at 4.16 pm

is obvious that there is something wrong on the SPR website stats.
If you look at the DUN seat, the P5 total voters is 19771 25742 = 45513.
Thus voters turnout is 81.8% which is about right.
So I think this is just wrong stats from SPR site. you can check on other
site for the stats.

Simple stats also SPR can get it wrong..
written by ahmadbadrul40, March 12, 2008 07:08:39
What did Mukhriz Mahathir did for Jerlun?
written by hitam had, March 12, 2008 08:20:18
Use this as a reason to carry out a full investigation into the SPR?
written by Bigjoe99, March 12, 2008 08:24:01
Wow. Jerlun people must be the most politically conscientious people in the world 99.85% voted. Even in compulsory voting countries, they don't get that number!!!
written by kent chong, March 12, 2008 08:28:45
*ATTENTION ALL MALAYSIAN. My Colleagues Bro is an Army, they voted two days early and he told us that the Army leader will 'Cross' all the voting slip on behalf their Army junior. If the Army want it privacy also, the senior will be in front of you to see who you vote. This source is true. No Transparency ! If we dont solve it now.. coming election Opposition will lost again to BN if they put more army vote in all the area!

*I really hope all PAS/Keadilan and DAP check on this!
written by Counterpointer, March 12, 2008 08:58:59
Right or wrong SPR stats, doesn't matter. With the nonsensical cancellation of the use of indelible ink, no one can be absolutely 100% sure that Mukriz did not cheat.
written by glock17, March 12, 2008 09:29:42
Biasak ler beb.....undi post lah ni!!!

Korang baik cuba selidik budak nakal Rembau tu yang menang....,
rasa rasa ada misteri undi post jugak.
written by educationist, March 12, 2008 09:35:27
Possiblelah!! Voting is compulsory in Jerlun.
written by SUV, March 12, 2008 10:03:06
aiyaah..biasalah ini semua.BN pakai undi hantu,pos,dan macam macam utk menang.
written by FFT, March 12, 2008 10:49:10
written by The dragonheart, March 12, 2008 | 10:19:24
Check again on the pre official results of tengku adnan for the putrajaya's MP seat... i folowed the results that morning and I posted this issue here in MT... the % of the voters turn up recorded was 105.8%... so what does this mean?

It simply means that in Malaysia, pigs can fly.
written by insankerdil, March 12, 2008 12:57:12
It simply means that in Malaysia, every things under the ruling party's hand.
It simply means that in Malaysia, no more democracy.
It simply means that in Malaysia, no more sincerity.

WAKE UP BARISAN RAKYAT!
WALK THE TALK!
FIGHT FOR DEMOCRACY!
written by Fart Fart Wah, March 12, 2008 16:04:02

there is only one thing...........I do not want to see another Mamukutty in Malaysian politics.....we have enough of the KERIS raising son..and the 30% demander from BABA CURRY POWDER..SON IN LAW OF THE SLEEPWALKER pm..UMNO SHOULD GET RID OF LINCAHS!!!!