Sabahan's True Color PDF Print
Tuesday, 11 March 2008 00:09

We will glorify corrupt act, support corrupt politicians to the very ends. If it requires, we shall assist them in their unlawful activity or simply closed one eye.

First of all, congratulations for those folks in Kedah, Perak, Kelantan, Penang and Selangor for having the guts to changes. And, the utmost congratulations the folks in Sabah for showing their true color, which is, being dumb and dumber.

For being Sabahan, I’m disgusted, ashamed, frustrated, fooled, dismayed, shocked and whatever feeling ones felt if being let down. Well, this is only me saying and Sabahan has decided ‘we truly love BN!’ saying out loud.

For the next five years, we Sabahan should glorify and never ever complained wrong doing. Again, we Sabahan have decided, right?

We will glorify corrupt act, support corrupt politicians to the very ends. If it requires, we shall assist them in their unlawful activity or simply closed one eye.

We will go all out partying for having another or a couple more case of Donni John Duin, 11 years old, who committed suicide because his family was poor. A boy that age knows the shame of being poor, an adults like the most of us are too dumb to have that thoughts. Again, congratulations to Sabahan for supporting poverty elongation plan.

Hike of petrol price, don’t complain Sabahan, we have supported this plan and motive when we gave BN the land slide victory. Be happy to let your children walk on foot to school, as no money to run your motorbike. Tell the housewives it is all in the plan to have increase in essential goods.

Be proud to have illegal immigrants to invade your land, after all, BN owed their favor during this election. Please welcome them with open heart, show them our courtesy and show them where to build their new homes on our ancestral land.

Rest assure, the village road to your kampongs to be muddy as before, as giving BN the mandate the so called Sabah Development Corridor will go on, and guess what? No budget or allocations for your kampong road. Hooray!

Sabah Development Corridor planning; where the money coming from, there are many more ‘Corridors’ around Malaysia , any allocations for Sabah ? If there is any, rest assures my dear Sabahan, you’ll not going to benefit them at all. It is still falls to those cronies, poor Sabahan are not qualified as main cronies.

The Sabah Baru/Bodoh new pledges:

-         We will support corruptions

-         We will support the plans for hunger and proud being poor

-         Illegal immigrant will be sheltered, educate and given proper employment

-         We can live with inadequate basic necessities, rationed water supplies are ok, partial electricity supplies are ok, no lights on main road are ok, muddy kampong roads are ok, in short living like third world country is OK.

-         Supporting in the rise of daily cost of living, such as, hike in petrol price indirectly raise the cost of living. With the recent ‘contribution’ by BN during campaigning will eventually offset these rises.

-         We will support ethnic marginalization

-         We will support ‘restricted’ religious so called freedom

-         We will support unfair education system

-         And most of all we will support LIES.

With this I rest my case.

By,

Wildman of Borneo

Comments (43)Add Comment
written by The dragonheart, March 11, 2008 00:35:57
Looking at the situation now, majority of the advance states are being ruled by the opposition parties of the Federal government. This could be a problem in running the parliament as the BN do not have 2/3 majority. Let both do not have 2/3 majority but lets work a way to topple BN to be the opposition in the federal government too.

The opposition in the parliament need about 30 seats to rule this country... This is a small number. I think DSAI can play a bigger and greater role now in negotiating "the best, clean and good candidates" in the BN and independent parties to cross over to DAP,PKR or PAS... Lets change Malaysia to be a better country... Let Johore, Pahang,NS, perlis and Malacca be under BN. For Sabah and Sarawak, let them think wise..

Lets show to the Rakyat, to the BN and to the world at large that this Barisan Alternative or Barisan Rakyat is a better, fair, and efficient government of this century.

I am happy to hear that the new MB of Kedah said that the state government will not close KEMAS, an UMNO tadika institution,but to let it go on and even they are willing to help to make it better. When UMNO was in control, they tried to close down PASTI, PAS tadika. Show the rakyat that BA/BR is a better government.

Lets show fairness to all, doesn't matter if the states are ruled by BN. Lets take ove the country. Lets make what DSAI said to make PakLah as the "ketua Pembangkang" di parliament. Najab to be trial in court. Revamp the judges, revamp the BPR, revamp the PDRM, Revamp the SPR, Revamp RTM Revamp what need to be Revamp...

Lets show to the rakyat and the BN (as the new opposition)and the world at large that the concept of a welfare state of free education, free water, and free medical can be materialized.

Lets make Malaysia a unique nation of multi ethics with 100% guided freedom of rights and speech, freedom of faith of choice, freedom of mass media infomations...

Let put our Raja Raja Melayu to a position where they have a function for the people rather than just giving awards and ceremonial duties...

DEAR DSAI, YB HAJI HADI, YAB MR LIM... IF YOU READ THIS, I SINCERELY HOPE YOU START LOBBYING THE RIGHT PEOPLE WHO WON THE LAST GE TO CROSS OVER TO BA... OF COURSE NO BUYING, IF MONEY IS INVOLVED, THEN WE DONT NEED THEM..ONLY CLEAN AND GOOD ACADEMIC BACKGROUND POLITICIAN PLEASE... WE DONT WANT PEOPLE LIKE ZAKARIA OF KLANG...

I BELIEVE BA CAN DO IT AND I BELIEVE THERE ARE 30 BN PEOPLE IN WEST MALAYSIA, SWAK AND SABAH ... NO NEED TO HOLD 2/3 MAJORITY BECAUSE I FEEL WE NEED A STRONG OPPOSITION... 55/45 IS GOOD...

CAN WE DO THIS?
written by miracle, March 11, 2008 00:36:56
i am very sorry to hear you.... migrate to one of the five states.... wildman of borneo... umtil the next election...
written by cm2121, March 11, 2008 00:43:49
It is really unfair and uncalled for comment made by Wildman of Borneo. All of us who voted for change was really frustrated. However, it is "cruel" to generalize ALL Sabahans as not wanting "change". Dear Wildman of Borneo... study the statistics first... before you start making wild accusations about Sabahans in general. Have you ever thought about the effects of postal votes to this election? What about popular votes? What about the fact that the opposition here failed in the eleventh hour to negotiate seats contested? Did you not notice the divided votes just because PKR Sabah and DAP Sabah failed to negotiate?

I would say if the opposition here were more organize and united as the opposition in Semenanjung, we would have taken Api-Api, Inanam, Luyang, Likas, Kapayan, Sandakan and many more. I can see that you are really frustrated too as i am also devastated by this but please don't vent your anger at Sabahans in general. Study the statistics and you will see that Sabahans also wanted change desperately. We just have to find some ways to get our rural folks not to be easily hoodwinked and to a certain extend threatened/tricked by irresponsible BN campaigners. Don't blame the people. Instead blame PKR Sabah and DAP Sabah for they could not come to a compromise due to reasons known only to them. DSAI and LKS should look into this urgently.
written by Kuku Burung, March 11, 2008 00:48:52
Sabah? Does it belong to Malaysia? I think it belongs to a group of filthy rich, corrupted gangster, originated from Philippines, Indonesia, Arab, Pakistan... The Malaysian version of Wikipedia says: The Sabahan are primitive, money loving, highly tolerant against outright corruptions, happy people who are takes suffering as a enjoyment; simple word to describe them: dumb.
disagree 17
written by cm2121, March 11, 2008 00:56:37
P/S Wildman Of Borneo... don't be too bitter about this. Who knows... something might happen. Be positive, it's not the end for BA in the two states of Borneo. The 'tsunami' will arrive eventually. We won't achieve anything by being bitter. There is hope... this i believe.
written by Msian 2, March 11, 2008 01:09:56
My friend told me theres easy $$$ to be made in East Malaysia. He is moving there. I talked to an east malaysian friend & he says who cares about the polictics as long as he can make $$$$$ now & he says that the general feeling of the guys there. Shocking attitudes. He did confirm that some of the rich & powerful there have a finger in almost every business approval or lucrative pie. I hope the east malaysians come to their senses & probably the mass media overthere is under the control of some goons.
written by cm2121, March 11, 2008 01:11:25
Dear Kuku Burung, build bridges not walls. We Sabahans don't need your stereotyped thinking. Your kind of thinking is opposite to what we are trying to achieve here. A truly united Malaysian race. People like you are the ones who should not have a place in a multi-racial, multi-religious community. You sow hatred and hatred you will reap. Only in Sabah do we have eateries both serving halal and non-halal foods and we can sit together in one table without any problems. So, bring your distorted views and your hate-mongering elsewhere.
written by ez24get, March 11, 2008 01:14:23
To all Sabahans and Sarawakians,

Don't despair yet, there may be still be hope. Don’t count out Anwar Ibrahim yet as our next Prime Minister. Look at the following sequence and you’ll understand why there is still hope:

1. Barisan Rakyat (PKR, DAP, PAS) register as a legitimate lawful political organisation. The scenario will be like in US (Republicans and Democrats) and other European countries.

2. AI already has good rapport with foreign countries and he goes overseas to garner support.

3. Explain to Rakyat the disadvantages of the present regime. The corrupt, arrogant and racist bastards are still in UMNO. Badawi lembik. If Najis takes over, he is also corrupt and has Altantuya hanging over his head. Therefore he can’t be serious to tackle corruption, leakages and clean up the judiciary because in doing so someone else will spill the beans on him. Present BN is a racist government as now it is mostly a malay party because Gerakan, MCA and MIC balik tongsan already. BN is already at terminal stage of HIV (corruption , power crazy, arrogance run too deep)and it is very difficult to cure; It needs hourly injection of racist medicine to keep it alive thereby dividing Malaysians and causing them to fight against each other. So better let UMNO die and a new party take over.

4. Explain to Rakyat the advantages of BR. It is now a truly multinational party with plenty of Malays, Chinese and Indians. It has Hindraf on its side. It has pure, unadulterated Islam (PAS) on its side unlike UMNO who’s Islam is tainted with corruption, power craziness and arrogance.

5. Promise the Rakyat that it will abolish the ISA, OSA and install a completely new transparent, free and progressive system in tune with the current world trend. Promise to release the 5 ISA detainees and hero welcomes the 6th home after which invite them to join BR. Obtain FDI support for AI from overseas (see 2 above). Hold city council election.

Savings from corruption and leakages, recovery of corrupt monies and assets stashed overseas from corrupted UMNO and BN cronies, opening of Petronas accounts, cancelling kick-backs and commission s from all the corridors projects, channelling dividends from GLC companies, etc, etc, amounts to RM$1 TRILLION. Use this savings to fulfil manifestos - $6,000 to very poor families regardless of race, reduce petrol price, buy over the toll companies and abolish or reduce substantially all tolls in the length and breath of Malaysia, abolish APs, increase university standards and autonomy, etc.

6. Adopt meritocracy and replace “cronyism NEP” with “truly Malaysian NEP” where all poor, regardless of race, enjoys the rich abundance of Malaysia. Malays being the highest poor populace, so help them more. More transparency, more meritocracy, less corruption, less leakages = more profits, more FDI, more competitiveness = more prosperity = higher standard of living for more Malaysians.

7. Invite BN component parties (Gerakan, MCA, MIC, PBB, SUPP, etc) to join this new dawn party. Invite good and honest UMNO members to join BR. Give them some minister posts. With a weak UMNO (holding 79 seats out of total 222 parliament seats), all component parties will fall over each other to join BR. Total BN component parties = 61 and BR only need 30 to cross over - quite an easy task as BR don’t need much cross-over to get 51% majority to form new Government. In one fell, Malaysia will get a brand new Mercedes instead of a 50 year old Proton Iswara which consumes a lot of petrol, lack of power and beset with perennial power window problems!

8. Checkmate! Anwar becomes new PM!
written by mikewang, March 11, 2008 01:31:30
I do not support the lobbying of representatives from BN to BR.
In a democracy, once the rakyat has decided, we have to respect their wishes, no matter how stupid the decision may be.

However, if the representative finds his conscience and decides to defect to BR on his own accord, then the people can welcome him.
written by raven1958, March 11, 2008 01:45:37
I thought Mahathir sold Sabah to some Indonesian, Philippine and Pakistani pirates some time ago.....there is only one way to take Sabah back....and that is to revoke citizenships dished out during Mahathir's time....and that can happen only if someone very strong comes to power....until then, as long as a Pakistani rules Sabah...well expect another Pakistan....

written by notsosmart, March 11, 2008 01:59:11
Sorry lah to our fellow Sabahan and Sarawakian. Sorry that you missed this train. Don't worry, the next one coming in four years. But for the time being, don't just sit down and wait. Act now. Keep an eye on your gomen. Raise your voice. Raise your fist. But don't raise your kris. As a civilised rakyat, we don't display such act.
written by ez24get, March 11, 2008 02:08:10
Arguments for cross over:

1. What if tomorrow, components parties from BR in Selangor, Penang, Perak and Kedah cross over to BN and these states were to revert back to BN? 50 years of evolution will be all for nothing. Do you think that BN will hesitate for a moment if they had the chance to buy out these component parties? Is principle more important than the greater good for the Rakyat?

2. At the time of voting for the MPs, this option of changing the Government was not available to them. It was only in their wildest dreams that a tsunami would happen. If it is an option that they could be seeing a new dawn for them and benefits their future generations, don’t you think they might have voted for BR instead?

3. For whatever reasons they voted for BN component parties, it is their thoughts that their choices would benefit them. If the component parties cross over to BR and this benefits them, their principles are still intact.

Just my 2 cents opinion.
written by insankerdil, March 11, 2008 02:15:01
read this sabahans http://www.malaysia-today.net/...w/4116/84/
ask ur MPs to join BARISAN RAKYAT
never too late... come on, we stop all those corruption etc
stand up for BARISAN RAKYAT!
written by oster, March 11, 2008 02:17:38
Sabahan voters mostly really fell for the stability vote.

They didn't feel the same passion that the internet and heavy campaigning helped whipped up in the West. So it was only normal that they thought the BN would again be returned to the Federal Government with an overwhelming majority, and that aligning the State with the Federation was the best way to go.

Sabahans have seen how bad federal discrimination can be and any reluctance on our part should be forgiven.

Furthermore, the Opposition here were splintered. It seemed as if they thought Sabah was fertile ground, and both DAP and PKR were trying to claim certain seats as their own.

Now Sabah is at a crossroads:

- Sabah may be considered a safe seat, just like Perak, Kedah and Selangor were to the extent that they were ignored in favour of Terengganu, a state BN considered a battleground state and thus invested heavily in.

If so, Sabah may be ignored and will be fertile ground for the BA/BR next time round

- On the other hand, Sabahan BN may relish its newfound influence, as the holder of nearly 1/4 of BN's parliamentary presence, and may demand not only more ministerial positions but also more investments. If this happens, I would advice BA/BR to simply avoid 3-way fights and concentrate on getting Kota Kinabalu and Sandakan.

written by Chuang Tze, March 11, 2008 02:19:25
As I write, the BN has stated that it will maintain status quo as has UMNO, and throw their support behind Bodohwi, and they announced that they will put together a committee to do a post-mortem and find out what actually happened.

This bodes very well for the Barisan Rakyat, for it shows these arrogant clueless morons to be completely out of touch with reality, and if they further bungle their governance of the remaining states, we should wipe BN out at the next elections !!

No doubt many rural folk were hesitant to vote for Opposition, but now that they have seen what has happened in Kedah, Selangor, Penang, and Perak, and IF the BR can perform well these next 5 years or so and deliver what they promised, we should see the Barisan Najis becoming the Opposition at the next elections where the BARISAN RAKYAT shall take more than 2/3 majority !!

Taking on the BN candidates who have good repute is acceptable. As I keep saying, I would rather vote in a good Malay or Indian rather than a bad Chinese!!

Race politics is fast becoming obsolete.
Let us work our butts off these 5 years for the Electorate !!
The work has only just begun ...
The party is over and we thank all the Malaysians for the Music,
the Opposition Music !!
written by gundohing, March 11, 2008 02:23:32
Why BN wins;

1. Split votes where DAP, Keadilan and Bebas dilutes opposition votes
2. Imported votes from people across. They were given Malaysian IC's on condition that they must vote BN. Note the considerable increase in voters over the last 5 elections!
3. The issue of IC being given to immigrants raised by opposition causes anxiety to these immigrants who had benefited from our economic condition. Being a duly registered as voters for them the safe bet would be to vote BN.
4. For the uneducated and rural hardcore poor, election was a time to earn some income. All they have to do is go to any BN office and hand over their IC for cash. Some one else would vote on their behalf. This is from a guy I know who cast vote in 3 different polling centres. Hence the reason for canceling the indelible ink by SPR
written by cm2121, March 11, 2008 03:19:25
merchant222 wrote:
Sabahans are still behind time and they are living in the 1960's era. Give them another 45 years before they catch up with West Malaysia. Anyway, can't really blame them, they have been brain-washed into thinking that there is only one angel party BN, the rest are devils or non-existent. Stupid, Stupid, Stupid... when are they going to wake up?

This type of arrogance is not going to help at all. Why are you guys pointing your distorted fingers at Sabahans? Is it because of Sabahans BR failed to form the Fed Govt.? This is prejudice observation at its highest. What about Johor? Pahang? Sarawak? and the other states where BN is still in power. Are you saying that these states are also in 60's? That we loooooooooove BN sooo much?

Don't be so distorted in your views. You don't know the story behind the drawing of the electoral boundaries along racial lines...to enable UMNO to manipulate and fan racial sentiments and the unfair postal votes (btw these postal votes are from the armies/police..a majority of them came from Peninsula).. the PTI's who have been given "license to vote". You don't know how big the problem Sabah is facing with these PTI's. So, merchant222 keep your unfair observation to yourself. Your type will hinder the formation of "Anak Bangsa Malaysia" which is what we really want. Your type of thinking will destroy the very core of National Integration.
written by bumi non malay, March 11, 2008 04:56:32
Relax Sabahans......

There is ground work now being done in Sarawak as we speak to Jump the Barang Naik Ship to Barisan Rakyat...may take longer than 2 months.....It is the negotiation Phanse now of who gets what. UMNO-BN racist days are numbered. Ku Li is also working hard .........

Sabah have shown the way 20 years ago....they are early adopters to change....now a bit risk averse but the Oportunity to join Barisan Rakyat is rather compelling.....Just wait as Mat Kilau Foot soldiers do more ground work!!
written by Tompios, March 11, 2008 05:35:20
We were spoiled by SPR agents and phantom voters. I am really sad and ashame of being Sabahan this time. I am quite wonder why the SPR people asking Sabahan to use pencil to tick the voting paper?

And again, Musa Aman became Chief Minister for second term which is supposed to Non-Umno turn. UMNO will continue dominate the whole Sabah government consituitions and change Sabah as Malaya territory.

Stupid2 Sabah!! Oh...may be you want your money back from federal which is 'unpaid' more then 40 years period eh? Well, in that case you are very smart! But, one thing that I see political situation in Sabah is, all oppositions parties can see the beuty in unity.

Cilaka punya!
written by Tompios, March 11, 2008 05:59:39
written by Kuku Burung, March 11, 2008 | 00:48:52

Sabah? Does it belong to Malaysia? I think it belongs to a group of filthy rich, corrupted gangster, originated from Philippines, Indonesia, Arab, Pakistan... The Malaysian version of Wikipedia says: The Sabahan are primitive, money loving, highly tolerant against outright corruptions, happy people who are takes suffering as a enjoyment; simple word to describe them: dumb.
written by merchant222, March 11, 2008 | 02:42:53

Sabahans are still behind time and they are living in the 1960's era. Give them another 45 years before they catch up with West Malaysia. Anyway, can't really blame them, they have been brain-washed into thinking that there is only one angel party BN, the rest are devils or non-existent. Stupid, Stupid, Stupid... when are they going to wake up?

Hey Merchant222 and Kuku Burung!

Hey bigot pigs! Have you been to Sabah? No, you don't! You will get surprised when you come to Sabah for quite sometimes. Both of you are really stupid fellas! Come to Sabah and then give your comments! 45 years behind West Malaysia? Primitive? Both of you are the one who are 45 behind and primitive fella. You are idiot!

Are trying to say that nobody in West Malaysia are poor? Of course, in Sabah many rural area are poor. Terlalu tengok TV national geografic kot! Hehehe..anyway both of you are idiot!

Bodoh punya manusia.
written by educationist, March 11, 2008 06:54:21
Add Perlis and Sarawak to the list and to a lesser extent Johore and Pahang. But I will not be so harsh for this is the essence of a demcracy. For reasons which I cannot fathom, the voters there believes BN is doing a good job.
written by Bigjoe99, March 11, 2008 07:01:41
As soon as election was over, every BN crony used to doing business in the states of Selangor, Perak, Penag and Kedah was diverting their attention to Sabah. Musa Aman is going to be so happy to have so many ass-kisser that he will get to keep more profit for himself.

Its going to be the worst of times for Sabah...
written by treeman1957, March 11, 2008 08:05:57
Dear Labisman, you're so right..as a fellow Sabahan I too feel terribly disappointed and disgusted. Unike the Kelantanese who have a 'mind of their own' based on political and moral principles, the majority of the Sabahan electorate also have a mind of their own but based on who offers the best financial gains....money politics during elections continues to thrive in the Land Below The Wind..that's why the political tsunami emanating from across the South China Sea couldn't blow its winds of change here.

The absence of a pre-polls pact between DAP and PKR led to the "loss" of at least 7 state seats..Kepayan, Kuala Penyu, Bingkor, Inanam, Likas, Luyang and Merotai and the Sandakan parliamentary seat. This is a clear lesson to Sabah DAP and PKR leadership not to be selfish and to give and take, just as the case in Semenanjung. See what great victories you all have achieved in Penang, Perak and Selangor. The BA was quite close to taking Terengganu and Negri Sembilan.

On a positive note, we hope the DAP YBs for Sri Tanjung and Kota Kinabalu will speak out vocally for those who elected them.

Musa Aman is now in a stronger position vis-a-vis the Federal and UMNO leaderships...Pak Lah cannot control him as MA has given PL 53 state and 23 parliamentary seats. Pak Lah might now even feel obliged to MA for this 'sterling" performance by BN in Sabah.

As for the Sabah voters...well, what more can I say?
written by carlitos, March 11, 2008 08:37:44
As much as I am disappointed by the failure of DAP, PKR to win many seats in Sabah. I have to say i am shocked that so many hatred towards Sabahan is shown in this forum.

Yes my family and I voted for DAP and PKR. One for state and one for parliament. Kota Kinabalu Parliament I also helped delivered also to Barisan Rakyat. Do you all know while queuing up to vote. One guy said, hey don't vote for BN and everyone turned and asked, hey so who we vote? DAP or PKR? These are the questions that Sabahan in many areas are asking, the failure of DAP and PKR Sabah to work together have contributed to the winning of BN. You all know also what happened in Peninsular when there are so many 3 way fights. So give us a little break here.

Sabahan have always hated BN, when we the whole state jump to support Semangat 46 in 1990s where were the Peninsular Malaysian, where were you Agahdemo? You guys are all asleep and we in Sabah suffered 8 years with totally no funding at all. Even our supposedly 5% oil royalty was held back and not given. Now that you guys finally woke up and Sabahan have many given up hope. Only 65% voted, some as low as 55% because we just can't see UMNO losing in Peninsular. We know long ago BN have never cared about all of us Malaysian but what can we do when Peninsular people have always been blinded before.

Maybe some of you also did not know about Project IC. Giving of 1 million pendatang tanpa izin from indonesia and filipina MyKad so that they will vote for the barisan najis. Sabah have 2 million people with 1 million "new citizen".

You think we can win if the dumb PKR sabah and DAP sabah break up the vote some more?
written by Gerald, March 11, 2008 08:42:18
Sabahans, Sabahans, you've yourselves to blame. If only the Sabahan candidates are not greedy, they would have agreed to let only one opposition candidate stand against the BN. The result shows that many BN candidates would have lost if they was a straight fight.

Secondly, the phantom voters manipulated the result, of course with the full backing of the Sabah BN, and WHERE are Pairin, Dompok, Yee Moh Chai, Kurup etc who are now dumb and blind..

Thirdly, every soul in Sabah wonder how Musa Aman can pass the ACA cleaning test when every soul knows that he is the MOST CORRUPTED soul in Sabah??

Well only God will decide for these people!
written by carlitos, March 11, 2008 08:51:24
DAP Sabah and PKR Sabah BODOH!!!!

When you campaign and the people see you can't even work together who do you think those on the fence will vote for? We were so happy before the election and hoping at least half the state where those that just go their MyKad do not have much influence will go to Barisan Rakyat. Then we see three corner fights. Many lost hope and didnt even go out to vote. Those of us that vote felt cheated by DAP Sabah and PKR sabah.

smilies/cry.gif

N13 - INANAM Turnout : 13606 (70.5%) Spoilt: 274 Voters: 19300
Clarence Chin @ Olay (IND - IND) 196
Daniel John Jambun (OPP - PKR) 4293
>> * Goh Chin Lok @ Johnny Goh (BN - PBS) 5979 Maj: 1686
Jeffrey Kumin @ John (OPP - DAP) 2864

N14 - LIKAS Turnout : 9519 (62.7%) Spoilt: 111 Voters: 15178
>> * Liew Teck Chan (BN - SAPP) 4097 Maj: 862
Yap Siew Kiong (OPP - PKR) 1888
Joan Goh Penn Nee (OPP - DAP) 3235

N19 - KAPAYAN Turnout : 14120 (68.1%) Spoilt: 200 Voters: 20723
Chau Chin Thong @ Chau Chin Tang (OPP - PKR) 3658
Stephen Jacob Jimbangan (OPP - DAP) 4100
>> * Khoo Keok Hai (BN - MCA) 6162 Maj: 2062

N57 - SRI TANJONG Turnout : 12807 (63.1%) Spoilt: 171 Voters: 20306
* Samson Chin Chee Tsu (BN - PBS) 4187
>> @ Wong Sze Phin @ Jimmy (OPP - DAP) 5359 Maj: 1172
Kong Hong Ming @ Kong Fo Min (OPP - PKR) 3090
written by manila, March 11, 2008 09:06:16
First of all …. For those who condemned Sabahan because of BN wins … I have nice word for you : GO TO HELL

Why BN wins?

1.The Sabahan head the call by RPK, ONE OPPOSITION or NO OPPOSITION.

2.Obviously, Musa Aman have fully utilized his capital to buy every postal and phantoms votes available … that why there is minimum of postal votes to 5 states in Peninsular … BR should thanks Musa for that!

3.Sabahan will never votes because of party …. They look at the candidates. Most oppositions candidates is as crook as BN’s …. So at least BN “Chimpanzee” is better than Opposition “Beruk”. We are not like Malay who simply vote because of hatred or party symbol. We have limited option to chose “the BEST among the WORST list of people”

So don’t simply say we didn’t fight! ….. BR in Peninsular is fighting monster!! But here at Sabah we are fighting a filthy rich God of Monsters wanabe !!
written by Task Force 101, March 11, 2008 09:31:47
All is not lost Sabahans.

U can still bring BN monkeys down. Continue to expose via MT their misdeeds but u need to be more aggresive ie legal suits and expose Sabah corruption to the world.

Now is not the time to blame. But time to regroup and keep hitting them where it hurts. Question, critize and take action.

We did.

written by Richard Lo, March 11, 2008 10:13:56
Though I am disappointed that BN managed to retain control over Sabah, I totally disagree to those proponents that accuse Sabahan of supporting corruption, lies etc. Sabahans have for many decades supported the opposition i.e PBS before they betrayed the citizens of sabah by joining BN (obviously they were paid off handsomely to join BN). Although I have not studies the statistics in detail but from the limited statistics highlighted here shows that Sabahans wanted a change too. Only difference between Sabah and Peninsular is that the opposition parties could not agree on the election strategy which is why BN won. If one is to combine the votes garnered by the oppositions in the 3 way fight, it is obvious that cohesiveness of opposition (if it had happened) BN will not have the commanding lead in parliment today.

To be fair, had the opposition parties spread their resources too thin during the election campaign and also campaign in east m'sia, I don't will be able to see the spectacular results by the opposition parties today. For now let us all rejoice that our voices are heard and we have showed to BN that we, the citizens of Malaysia is their BOSS and not the other way round. From now on we, the citizens of Malaysia are the YANG BERHORMAT!

Meanwhile let the opposite parties who have now formed government in several state get down to real business and implement their election promises and show us results by next GE. By then the opposition parties should have something to show to Sabah and Sarawak that they too can have a clean and fair government.
written by KL Dude, March 11, 2008 10:14:51
I beg to differ on this.

Sabah & Sarawak is a different ball game altogether and I don't think BR is ready for that...as for now. As Sabah and Sarawak is much under developed as compared to their counterparts in Semenanjung, it will be tough for BR to handle this if they come into power to govern these states as they would be expected to perform much better than BN of course.

I think it will be a blessing in disguise with BN there just for this time round as BN will surely bring more development to the people of Sabah / Sarawak to stay in power after losing 5 prominent states and feeling the threat of losing these 2 states as well in 5 years time in case BR managed to breakthrough to be the No.1 party favoured by the Rakyat.

Now is the best time for you guys in Sabah / Sarawak to 'jual mahal' and demand as much as you want actually for development as the pressure is on BN now to sustain these 2 states from falling to the opposition in the coming election & furthermore if not for you guys, BN would have lost this election to BR for sure.
written by mountainking, March 11, 2008 10:39:05
to all sabahans and sarawakians

you are our brothers and sisters. you are not forgotten. we should not be thinking along the line of west and east malaysia as we are 1 nation. Pls remember this day that during those early days when you supported sabah/sarawak original party, they won but they sold themselves to BN. it is not the sabahan & sarawakian that are stupid but the greedy leaders of those parties. is a classic case of Gerakan betrayed the trust of Penang ppl and cross over to BN. today, the penangites have kicked out the Gerakan once and for all. the opposition coalition has never forgotten the struggle for all the 13 states and not just the 5 states that have been won over. Remember this day, those who betrayed your trust, kick them out. do not wait for the next election to only start ceramah, start the ceramah from within family from today till the next election. we will together defeat the arrogant BN .........

from selangor
written by mountainking, March 11, 2008 11:10:55
then maybe sabahans and sarawakians should have another BERSIH rally to voice out against the SPR's bias treatment. send a loud message to Musa Aman that the sabahans do not want him to be around.
written by CVL, March 11, 2008 11:27:58
This piece by Wildman of Borneo is evocative; that to him Sabahan, by and large did not differentiate between day and night when it mattered most in the last general election. Portrayed being without the ability to perform such’ straightforward simple’ task, it is no wonder Sabahan readers feel defensive.

Let me add my emotion, too, as I attempt at soberness. I am also curious what led Sabahan to such orgasm, climaxing in almost a total landslide for the BN. Leave aside DAP and PKR, the day to day life for many Sabahan has so many bruises I would think they are already running for cover [even before the election] from the avalanche of abuses hurled at them. Hi look, are these not bruises enough: from the abruptness of CM rotation at Musa Aman to the real physical bruises one suffers daily driving over the most uneven road in Malaysia? Abuse is so blatant from the government of the day. But I lament not so much because of these.

Lamentable is the fact Sabahan do not subscribe to the notion of counter check in a government thru denial of 2/3 majority be it in the State or the Parliament, regardless which party rules. Enough has been said about a government void of counter checks; such system simply cannot promote universal best practices.
Squarely, this puts present crop of leaders in Sabah in a different category at all.

And with this, I could relegate Sabahan voters as being given one of the toughest choice. No, this is far worse compared to the Matrix vs STPM arguments. [Aside, I was at Terminal 2 at about 5.30 am today when I saw a bus load of dismounting passenger to check in. These passengers spoke clearly foreign accent, and together with their families and plastic luggage, I could not help but ask the driver. Apparently, they just completed voting in an election, and going back via Air Asia. Air fare as bonus for a job well done?]

To urge along and hopefully foster the emergence of quality stateman and voters in Sabah, Sabahan needs to understand the value of counter checks in the government system. One can start this appreciation thru simple comparisons of Sabah’s standing now having achieved status as one of the poorest state in Malaysia from one of being one of the richest natural resources.

I would also urge MT readers and commentators to every so often point remind Sabahan of their view points whenever the get to visit Sabah. Start with the deplorable city roads we have in Kota Kinabalu.
For Sabahan themselves, NGO organizations are places to associate with, so long as you are conscious of personal agendas that may be accompany these. In this way, we need not wait for any able statesman from the stricken political leaders in the state.

I would begin with more active interaction with political parties such as DAP and PKR to understand if I could be of help in bringing to light areas of concerns. From small stream as such, I hope in this small ways, we can all meet halfway, hopefully, as a river of change.

I wonder if the slogan ‘Sabah Boleh’ is a blasphemy here.
written by batsman, March 11, 2008 12:37:20
Ok la! Enough already. Stop this moaning and groaning. It is all water under the bridge. Look a ways how you can help the opposition keep its promises. Look at ways how you can make sure the opposition does not relax one second and continues to prove themselves.
written by TRUCOLYN, March 11, 2008 12:43:08
I think i am the saddest person in Sabah smilies/sad.gif.I was so sure that Sabah will go for the opposition. What happened?? smilies/angry.gif Why DAP Sabah and PKR Sabah refused to form a coalition? Is there a miracle of some sort, just my wishful thinking.
written by fairnessforall, March 11, 2008 13:05:38
I dont think its fair to blame Sabahans for BN winning majority of the seats. PKR sabah and DAP sabah should be blamed for not being able to work together and ensure that it is a straight fight and not 3 cornered fights. If you look at many of the results, if you ad up the votes of DAP and PKR it shows that majority voted for the opposition and if only 1 opposition party had stood they would have won the seats.

Hopefully Anwar and LKS can ensure that in future this should not happen. I pity the sabahans that they are stuck with BN but they did try their best by giving majority votes to the opposition. Unfortunately the opposition there was not united. I suppose this will be a good lesson to DAP Sabah and PKR sabah. In peninsula the opposition managed to take 5 states because they were united. If in peninsula also there were 3 cornered fights, then I doubt the BR would have been this successful and many not have been able to take the 5 states.
written by borneopeteliew, March 11, 2008 18:30:48
Hey Wildman of Borneo, I know you and you are connected to Sugut boy. Saw you in Hyatt today.
written by kodoktua, March 11, 2008 21:13:22
The main reason why the Opposition failed badly in Sabah was that thre was no unity among them. Judging from the election results, the were actually many constituencies where votes obtained by Opposition candidates exceeded that of BN's. This is a good lesson for all of us Sabahans. But it's not too late. Five years (or is it just 2 years from now?) is not a long wait.

I suggest PKR & DAP start strengtening their positions & base in Sabah immediately for the next GE. Capturing Sabah from the BN is actually not that hard. BN lost the state before in 1985. In fact many Sabahans are fed-up with the current State leadership & just waiting for the right time punish them.

So to all Sabahans, let's get together & start celebrating in advance of our victory over corruption & nepotism for the next GE. If Kelantan, Kedah, Perak, Penang & Selangor BOLEH, Sabah pun BOLEH juga !!! smilies/smiley.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/cool.gif
written by Tompios, March 12, 2008 10:44:03
Labi-man! Bagus saya jadikan 'engko' pusas bahar. Well, we will see on this time whether Musa Pasthun Aman can demand a lots from 0.5% oil royalty for Sabahan from federal. We will judge and make new strategy for negara Sabah or Government of Sabah. Government of Sabah is my whole life dream. Go to hell for the state added in government of Sabah.

Kerajaan 'negeri' Sabah is nonsense!! The truest is Kerajaan Sabah. Apa ni negeri2, kita bukan pakatan2 negeri2 Melayu. Kita adalah Sabah, wilayah istimewa Sabah yang membentuk pakatan negara Malaysia. So, we should call our land "Government of Sabah". (Ireland, Scotland, Wales, England forming United Kingdom). Tidak ada kata state of Ireland, Scotland, Wales, England for UK).
Sabah is similar with those UK's governments.

Sedarkan orang Sabah! Pakistan, Indon, Pilak dan bangsa2 lain yang mendapat IC mykad projects harus sokong 'kerajaan Sabah' yang independent bebas dari Malaya.
written by Tompios, March 12, 2008 10:49:15
Bangsa Sabah!!
written by non partisan, March 12, 2008 11:11:35
seriously,
were you drunk on montoku while writing this crap..?

instead of asking why sabahan voted for bn., ask why we should vote for ba? has BA done enough work in sabah to deserve the vote..? just look at how many seat contested by more then one ba party.. foolish!! dnt even mention about the ic project to get more bn votes n spr dirty tactics..