Home arrow The Blogs arrow The Corridors of Power arrow Thank you Malaysians, wherever you are

Thank you Malaysians, wherever you are PDF Print
Sunday, 09 March 2008 08:09

Thank you Malaysians, for having the confidence to opt for change.

Thank you Malaysians, for grabbing back power and handing it back to the people.

Thank you Malaysians, for giving back Malaysia its future.

Thank you Malaysians, for believing that your one vote can make a difference.

Thank you Malaysians, for ensuring that my grandchildren will have something to look forward to.

Comments (170)Add Comment
written by Tlau, March 09, 2008 08:12:56
Thank you Pete, for leading us to where we want to go. smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
agree 402
written by CVL, March 09, 2008 08:14:46
Thank you indeed, RPK, for all the initiatives you brought to bear.....and if you'd continue pushing on those universal principles as long as necessary.
agree 216
written by Selva, March 09, 2008 08:16:50
Thank you Malaysians for showing your political might and will. We now look forward to a clean, transparent and trim government in the states of Kedah, Penang, Perak and Selangor. Let us all citizens of Malaysia assist the new governments in working towards a progressive and stable future.
agree 166
written by Surich, March 09, 2008 08:18:44

AS I type this line, my eyes are wet with tears of joy.

You are the REAL HERO.You could have been the MB of Selangor, CM of Penang or even the opposition leader in the Parliment.

BUT you chose not to. That is very noble of you, A selfless Anak Malaysia in the true sense of the words. let's see what those winners who owe their success to you will say.

You should be made ADVISORS to CM/MB of Penang, Selangor, Perak, and kedah.

Surich
Singapore

agree 260
written by Chuang Tze, March 09, 2008 08:26:23
Thanks for the leadership, RPK !! I was inspired by your fortitude and courage. Many thousand SMSes were sent out and emails to beat the BN's hold on the MSM. I am glad all our efforts have yielded fantastic results !

Now we have to work together closely, all of us, PAS PKR DAP to give the RAKYAT what they want !! You must help lead the way, RPK !!

Congratulations to all Malaysians !! Our children
have a future now !!
agree 138
written by ultraman, March 09, 2008 08:29:15
Credit must go to YOU RPK AND HARIS AND ALL! WITH PEOPLE LIKE YOU, THE COUNTRY WILL BE BETTER OFF!!!

I just hope that you would go on with your constructive criticism even on the newly formed govermenys of Penang, Perak, Kedah ,Selangor and Kelantan.
Remember they are all humans andcan be tempted by money and power. They need to be watched closely just like you did to BN.
Bring them down to earth and keep on their toes. Their duties are to the rakyat particularly the have nots irrespective of race.
Yes, to quote Winston Churchil: Never before so many owe so much to so few(Raja Petra and Haris)!

Yes, as I always believe, GOD will always bless the righteous and you and Harris happen to be one of them. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!

DAP, KEADILAN AND PAS REALLY NEED YOUR WISDOM! GIVE IT TO THEM EVEN THOUGH IT MAY BE DISTASTEFUL AND BITTER FOR THE BETTERMENT OF OUR BELOVED NATION!!!
agree 195
written by MMhunter, March 09, 2008 08:30:25
All glory to the all mighty god may thou always guide us and our elected representatives to run the country in a fair and just manner.Thank you RPK thank you All malaysians will eternally be grateful to you and your heroic efforts.You are our hero.You are a true and true Malaysian.We salute you.please make sure the composition of the state seats reflect rakyats wish too
written by Zym Zym, March 09, 2008 08:32:29
Malaysia Today has played a significant part in this General Election. Without MT, we wouldn't be achieving what we have achieved today i.e. denied BN the 2-3 majority in Parliment and wrestled another 4 more states under the arms of the oppositions. Well done MT and all the rakyats who had voted for a change. I am really dumbfounded by the unexpected result. I hope the oppositions will come to a consensus each time when there's an issue affecting the rakyats and work together to form a better ruling government in each of these four states that they have won. Well done, DAP, PKR and PAS, and not to forget our beloved Anwar Ibrahim! DSAI is one of the factor that contribute to the current political tsunami.
written by AC Lee, March 09, 2008 08:33:30
Thank you Pete and all the bloggers who took it upon themselves to carry the torch! You have all performed a sterling service to God and country.
Also to all Malaysians who have the courage to vote for the change....I salute you.
May God bless you all and may God bless Malaysia!
written by teo siew chin, March 09, 2008 08:39:50
Well, well, well Yang Mulia Raja Petra

You lead the charge with your stomping and growling, yelling and shouting and screaming the wisdom into our ears to do the right thing! Not to mention the whacking and twacking till our ears hurt. But it worked, it really did.

So SYABAS and many thanks for everything! But don't pack away the big stick cos we still need you to patrol the corridors smilies/grin.gif

now put down the bubbly and go get some serious R & R.

Again, CONGRATULATIONS to you and all Malaysians!
written by foresight, March 09, 2008 08:42:17
Thank you indeed to everyone, particularly RPK for initiating the change. We can show to the world that we can overcome racial prejudice to be united.
written by jingoza, March 09, 2008 08:44:45
Bravo RPK ! Viva RPK ! You're the man smilies/smiley.gifYou greatly help made it happened smilies/grin.gif May Allah bless you & family,and all Malaysians smilies/smiley.gif Down the corrupted bedawi & his 'gomen' of shits smilies/grin.gif Allahu Akbar ,God is a great planner smilies/smiley.gif Also congrats to zam mamak cendol for his departure to the 'moon' or oblivion smilies/grin.gif
written by mara koman, March 09, 2008 08:47:47

Dear pete,,

Heartest,big thank for your contribution, boldness and courage...so much pain and sweat,, but its all worthwhile afterall.

I'm far away,, but i would personally would like to thank you sometime..

Well said,, now the power has rightfully gone to the rakyat. Wouldnt it be better world if people can be a little nice.

We simple want some nice, simple, selfless people's leader. There is no room for arrogants today...

Once again hats off for all rakyat..
written by justice, March 09, 2008 08:47:49
Congratulations to Malaysians!!!
Thank you indeed Raja Petra and Malaysia Today!!
I now see some new hope in Malaysia!
Let us work harder for a better country!!
written by Surich, March 09, 2008 08:50:06
Singapore is what it is today is due to LKY's selection of smart people with Integrity as MP nominees. now that we have replace the Orang Utan in the 4 states. let's ensure we get the right people in. The MPPJ and the local council that the rakyat interact the most should have leader with integrity.

Let's have an inclusive and people's people government.

Singapore Halimah Yacob is recently voted as role model Singapore women. Race is not barrier for respect that is earned, unless the power-to-be create the barriers for its political motive to divide and rule.
http://www.parliament.gov.sg/AboutUs/Org-MP-MP-Prof-HalimahYacob.htm

There are good and smart Malays who stay out of Politics because of Orang Utan leadership must now come back to join the government. Pete, please help to work on what you have started. let is go will be a waste. It is our golden opportunity to show the Orang utan what we could do.

I can imaging the YB Lim Guan Eng is now very scared, like what LKY felt in 1965 when Singapore was kick out of Malaysia.

Surich
Chinese Malaysian in Singapore

written by mara koman, March 09, 2008 08:53:35

Today i see some hope for all poor oppress malaysian people..

I truly am proud to be the rakyat of Malaysia today....Hope there is...
written by jeff pang, March 09, 2008 08:59:28
This is the people victory!
My hero, RPK, your blog really help to make things happen.
Thank you so much RPK.
The next generation of Malaysian for all races will surely thank you for your
great contribution to the people's victory and the making of today's history.
Our next aim is to ensure the new incumbents for the five states would really do what they have
pledged before the GE.
CONGRATULATION!!
written by thegodfather, March 09, 2008 09:00:50
Thank you RPK sir. Without people like you and Haris this would never have happened. On behalf of all like minded Malaysians I thank you again from the bottom of my heart.
written by nowinnofee, March 09, 2008 09:02:26
I stayed awake the whole night and it was worth every minute of it. We the Barisan Rakyat have made a difference, however, what is upsetting is when TV3, RTM and AstroAwani is using the excuse the BN lost because of MIC and MCA...ie using the race card..stupid mental retards..
However, having said that it is our utmost hope that PKR,PAS and DAP will create Barisan Rakyat and keep to their promises..if not..believe it...we will vote with more fevour in 5 years time. We are educating our kids to be one voice, one nation without looking at creed,colour or race..and the parties of Barisan Rakyat..please remember this and not allow power to get into your heads and repeat the same mistake the BN has done.
Syabas Barisan Rakyat, Syabas Tanah Malaysia
written by notsosmart, March 09, 2008 09:04:25
We, the people of Kedah, Penang, Perak and Selangor wake up to a new dawn.

GOOD.......MORNING........KEDAHHHH.....PENANGGGG....PERAKKKK.....SELANGORRR.......... Let us start a new era of governance with rakyat. We want to be part of the gomen. We want to work together with the state gomen to build up a better state. Not an easy task, but never give up. We will make it without doubt.

What we achieved today is for our future, not tomorrow. So, all of us from today will stay and work as One. Stay in perfect harmony. Help each other, especially the weak. No one will be left behind in this long march. All will move forward together hand in hand.

KITA ANAK PULAU PINANG..KEDAH..KELANTAN...PERAK...SELANGOR............KITA SEMUA ANAK MALAYSIA.
written by nowinnofee, March 09, 2008 09:04:34
Now, sorry , more importantly....my dear Raja Petra K, kudos to you for pulling us together as one...I am just too overcome with emotion. Academics like us admire your guts.
written by carlitos, March 09, 2008 09:06:39
As Malaysian I am proud that we all can come together to bring about change to our country regardless of race.

As a Sabahan I am sad because many in Sabah still blinded and fearful of change. They still voted for Barisan Najis. Only Kota Kinabalu where I voted managed to go to Barisan Rakyat.

Having said that Sabah could have contributed bit more seats to the Barisan Rakyat if DAP & PKR didn't fight each other here in Sabah. smilies/sad.gif

Sarawak also the same, only Bandar Kuching goes to Barisan Rakyat. smilies/sad.gif

We in East Malaysia have failed our country. For that I want to appologise. Otherwise Barisan Rakyat could be the new government in Malaysia. smilies/sad.gif
written by sykeat, March 09, 2008 09:07:54
Surich,
Today is 2008, you can't just kick anyone out as you like.
The PEOPLE put them up there, and nobody want another new Republic in the world map including us, the hopeful MALAYSIAN
written by nanakassim, March 09, 2008 09:09:14
Last night, Malaysia regained its independence, thanks to the endless effort of RPK and the determination of Malaysians who wish to be known simply as Malaysians and to be treated with respect, fairness and equality.

While we rejoice our victory, may I ask that we spare a silent moment in memory of the late MGG who started it all. This one is for you, MGG.
written by peace lover, March 09, 2008 09:14:26
CONGRATULATION TO ALL OF US, MALAYSIANS!! smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by krepot, March 09, 2008 09:23:44
Raja Petra,

History will show, there once walked a man who turned Malaysian politics upside-down with his pen.....emmm.....I mean keyboard. He defeated the multi-billion dollar Main-Stream-Media with balanced news.

Also to credit Malaysiakini for balanced views on issues and not the forget the dozens of bloggers who brought all of us out of our safety zones and made us aware that we need to act to change and that we did, in style.

This morning's sunrise was exceptionally beautiful, it was a dawn of a new era in Malaysia.

Finally, ABB - please step down gracefully, don't let them forcefully remove you and your pet monkey khairy! Both of you are a disgrace to this nation. God will never forgive you for what you have done and how you used His name to lie!

FYI. God is still with us Malaysians and today, we have HOPE for the future!

God Bless Malaysia!

written by Baronshah, March 09, 2008 09:33:06
YM RPK,

I cannot say how much you inspired us and gave us courage to unite and forge forward with all your inspirational write ups. A countless amount of thanks you to YOU and Your TEAM
May the Almighty bless You All
best regards
written by Counterpointer, March 09, 2008 09:35:13
A BIG congrats to RPK, fellow bloggers and commenters, and all right thinking Malaysians who voted for change.

YOU DID IT !!

You certainly kicked them butts and wiped the smiles off them faces.

written by tom73my, March 09, 2008 09:38:25
RPK, thank you! Let's build a great Malaysia for all Malaysians. For the first time, I am in tears reading MT! What a great feeling.
written by MalaysianIAm, March 09, 2008 09:38:52

I have a question for you and your team.

How does it feel to be a big part that is responsible for the historic moment? the reason i said big part is, other parties (bloggers, opposition unity, and of course, the RAKYAT) are the other big part.

I hope you can keep the opposition on their toes so that they will do a good job in their respective governments.

And finally, I assure you, if the momentum of this event keep going, many overseas Malaysians will be back to Malaysia in the near future, just to be part of the change that is taking place in the country.

But I want to remind all Malaysians not to take this victory for granted and get carried away. "Winning" this election is just the beginning. There is a lot more to do, but we can all be proud to be part of it.

p/s my friends who didn't vote are regretting because they failed to play a part in yesterday's event!

p/s 2 rpk, please please please answer my question, if u happen to read this?
written by MaddieC, March 09, 2008 09:43:59
Yes, no doubt YM RPK has motivated us to stand up against tyranny. A big thanks to RPK for enlightening us on all the abuses and corruption in this country. I hope RPK will continue to speak out even against the opposition parties if they are abusing their power.

No doubt all the little Napoleons also created the lost for BN. It is a message to them to stop putting their cronies, idiots and syaitans as leaders in all the government organisations. All the inefficiencies, discrimination and corruption just make people sick of BN.

lets not have anymore unqualified people running the majlis perbandaran, jabatan kebajikan, universities, general hospitals, etc..

Hopefully the "new" government will not let us down anymore. However, I am not going to be too optimistic about it until proven to be so.

written by Equal, March 09, 2008 09:45:04
Yang Mulia Raja Petra ,
Thank you from the bottom of my heart. Our beloved country and children's future will be much better. For those who are still not a voter, now is the time for you to register yourself. RPK had shown us the power of one vote. God bless you Yang Mulia Raja Petra and your family. Wishing you good health and happy doing things you like to do.
written by atsanee, March 09, 2008 09:49:27
Thank you RPK.
But do I feel cheated of at least another state?
Trengganu what do you say.
I DO feel disgusted.
Perlis.
written by atsanee, March 09, 2008 09:53:30
Ahh,yesterday,weather was overcast when I went to cast my vote.
Yesterday I finally convinced my wife why she should help deny BN the 2/3 majority.
And today the sun is shining.
Finally I feel the slogans MALAYSIA BOLEH and REFORMASI can be chanted together together.
Alhamdullilah.
I love you PKR and Nurul Ezzah.
written by batsman, March 09, 2008 09:53:58
Thank you RPK. We all have the right to feel good. But remember UMNO is not done with yet. It is plotting even now. We have to be on guard. No relaxation. Formalise the opposition coalition now! Claim Selangor, Perak and Penang! No opposition quarrels please!
written by atsanee, March 09, 2008 09:55:03
Dont forget to wear Yellow on Saturdays now people!!
written by atsanee, March 09, 2008 09:57:57
This Election was anything but free and fair and yet they got a hell of a wallop.
So please carry on the BERSIH spirit and wear YELLOW any day of the week.
Display your BERSIH car stickers with pride and courage.
Way to go MALAYSIANS.

YAHOO
written by talk3talk4, March 09, 2008 09:58:36
Thank you to all Malaysians for reclaiming our right to be a Bangsa Malaysia and to a brighter future and a special Terima Kasih to RPK for his selfless crusade for a better Malaysia

Yours sincerely
Me, my children and my cucu cicit
written by Ben, March 09, 2008 10:03:18
Thank you Boss for giving me hope in the future. Now I don't have to think about migrating with my children. Rumba nandri, Kam Seah, Terima kasih Bangsa Malaysia wherever you are including the Hindraf 5. Let's pray that they will be released soon so that they can continue their good works.
written by atsanee, March 09, 2008 10:03:20
Just shows,if AAB not going to remove sickies,the rakyat sure will.
So now it is up to you AAB.
AP minister,FT Minister,your SIL and Shahidan Kassim may be there for now,by fair or foul means but their time will come and their ending may not be so short and sweet and mercyful.
written by zhugeliang, March 09, 2008 10:05:54
Hi all Malaysians,

I am from Penang and I couldn't be more happy to live in this historic moment of Malaysia. I can't even sleep last night thinking of this great CHANGE! I truly believe that the change does and can happen if we put our mind to it. It is a real slap on the BN this time. But remember, let us continue our struggle with the help of Internet technology and never give up until the day we see BN is kicked out! Let's all Malaysians pray that this will happen in the next 5-10 years.

Be United ALL Malaysians near and far!!! For you really deserve a better future for yourselves, your children, your children's children and your fellow Malaysians!!!!

GOD BLESS MALAYSIA!
written by legallybotak, March 09, 2008 10:11:23
You worked hard over the years planting the seed for change. Your words became action when you started the ball rolling by giving Bersih Demonstration a focal point. The success of Bersih Demo encouraged Hindraf. The courage of the Indians got us going and going.

When you coaxed, cajoled, persuaded and shamed PAS, PKR & DAP to work together, that gave us a chance for success.

Thank you. I hope you will continue to watch over our gomen, including the BR State gomen without fear or favor. You should have a role in the government, not only as a conscience but as our voice.

Last but not least, thank you to Pak Lah and his SIL, etc. Your incompetence, greed, arrogance and ignorance pushed us to take the first step for change
written by SBennit, March 09, 2008 10:12:46
Thank you RPK, and the others (such as the pople who forwarded e-mails, printed posters,etc) who worked very hard behind the scenes. It has proven that the internet can make a difference.

Now we got to start working a strategy on winning the others states in the next election and getting rid of gangstas in power. The next election could be dirtier than this and I think we should focus a bit more on countering postal fraud, perhap influencing the army and police personnell.

This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

Lembah Pantai, Kuala Lumpur.

written by SBennit, March 09, 2008 10:14:24
And thank you all those MAAKALL SAAKTHI's !!
written by loosecannon, March 09, 2008 10:19:15
Pat yourself on the shoulder, RPK. You've fought very hard for this victory by being so courageous with your articles exposing the corruption and deceits of the BN government. Your personal presence at ceremah was the icing on the cake for the opposition. I hope they appreciate how much you and other courageous bloggers have done for them. I'm proud to call you brother.
written by budakindia, March 09, 2008 10:25:41
Congratulations to all! We did it! Our voice have been heard and will stay! You guys have proven and worked against all odds! smilies/grin.gif The same goes to the "hidden" voters also! You have chosen wisely and together we will carve a better Malaysia! smilies/grin.gif Also goes for the police which has warned us on the vicotry parade! Guys, please take heed on the police warning! BN is a sore loser! Don't be trap! smilies/cheesy.gif
written by LC Teh, March 09, 2008 10:26:08
Dont' let Pak Lah and his gang step down. They have just learnt a very costly lesson. Let not that lesson go to waste. With less than 2/3 majority, let the Laissez-faire leadership stay. With all the learned minds we've just voted into the House, they should together, work out a new creative government to take us into the future. This is what we actually fought for. The first big step has actually happened beyond our wildest dreams!!! And the top credit goes to RPK.
written by Williams C, March 09, 2008 10:28:13
YES, CHANGES has just begun!

Be FOWARNED, when these newly elected opposition officials get their chances to review States’ Cheque books, there will be surprises. As a matter of fact, many cans of worm are waiting for them to uncovered.

Therefore, before getting to wherever we were promised as all of us wish to be; there will some pains to go through and that’s part of the CHANGE process.

Opposition State Officials must work closely with the BN Federal Government, likes it or not because they hold the “M”. Gridlock hurts all.

Jeff Ooi is no longer a blogger. Tian Chua is no longer an activist. They are all “Yang Berhikmat” if not “Yang Berhormat” and therefore must be judged as politicians, nothing less. Use the same yardstick as we did to the previous administration.

Malaysia needs a strong and fair Independent citizen WATCHDOG group to monitor both aisles of politicians, especially newly elected opposition officials and keeping them on their toes at all time. We want to make sure none of these opposition parties, ala PKR, PAS and DAP become self-serving political parties as what GERAKAN, MCA, MIC and UMNO had done.

Best wishes to all newly appointed opposition officials.
written by cm2121, March 09, 2008 10:31:54
CONGRATULATION!!! Though the result in Sabah is a bit sad... but finally we are seeing some light at the end of "BN's tunnel". Though PKR and Dap failed to capture a single state seat here but judging from the votes garnered by the opposition, we might still have some hope for Sabah... an expensive lesson learned here: the opposition here in Sabah needs to get organize to avoid fighting each other... if not because of this... we could have captured Api-Api, Luyang, Inanam, Kapayan, Sandakan etc.. Anyway, congratulation to all Malaysians who voted for change. My conratulation to the people of Penang, Selangor, Perak, Kedah and Kelantan. May this be the beginning of a major "overhaul" for our beloved Country. Go Bangsa Malaysia!
written by Uncorruptible, March 09, 2008 11:04:43
Your war of attrition over the years really won the cyberspace war for us. Malaysia-Today was the website that helped and helped.
Malaysia-Today, THE WEBSITE/BLOG.
RAJA PETRA KAMARUDIN, YOU DA MAN.
Thank you, wherever you are celebrating !
Next time, will you please stand for elections too ? smilies/cheesy.gif
written by Ranulaw, March 09, 2008 11:07:46
Thank you very much RPK. Thank you rakyat Malaysia. We celebrate today, tomorrow we start work on building a brighter future. Next election we target to win the whole election outright! Makkal Sakthi!
written by fireduck, March 09, 2008 11:25:07
Thank you to you, Pete. And to all the bloggers and readers. Together we have shown we CAN make things better for ourselves. There will be no poking at the losers (although privately we tend to do that), but we must preserve our new found confidence in ourselves as the agent of change. We did it.

Now, just as important, we have to maintain this rakyat's 'movement', and monitor the performances of the govts going forward. Even the ex-Opposition parties (ex as in prior to the 8th of March) and now new govts of Penang, Kedah, Perak, Selangor, and even Kelantan, must remember the People's Declaration. Do not forget who put you guys up there in the respective state govts, ok?

And please deliver on all your promises. We will be watching. But now, let us all try to absorb this new paradigm first.

Thank you to all, once again.
written by DontPlayGod, March 09, 2008 11:37:29
Yes, RPK, M-T readers know that you also played a major part in our victory for the people and the future of our country.

We just wonder when the people in the remote areas of Sabah and Sarawak will catch up[ with us!
written by Nirmala, March 09, 2008 11:37:41
The biggest joy is to be part of this change. Each of us who forwarded smses and faithfully read Msiakini n Msia2day, attended ceramahs and shared forwards with all our friends can claim the sweet historic victory we share today. In our overzealousness lets not forget that without the Malays we will never achieve this. I hope DAP will bear this in mind when they form the government. Dont be a case of "masing-masing nak jadi ketua".
To all the leaders who led us to this sweet victory, "Thank You"
written by educationist, March 09, 2008 11:47:30
Yes, a word of gratitude is due to you. I believe your many disclosures of the abuse of power, cronyism have caused the disillusionment with the ruling elites to multiply. So, thank you, RPK.
Supposed can depend on you to keep the opposition state governments in check as well!!
written by AlwaysMalaysian, March 09, 2008 11:50:14
Thank you all Malaysian who make the change.

Thank you RPK for your inspire leadership to help blowing the Winds of Change.

And for Barisan Rakyat, do remember your mission. Malaysia belongs to all Malaysian, not just to those who walk in the corridor of power.

P/S: If we have a cleaner electrol system, we (rakyat) had changed the government.
written by Khan, March 09, 2008 11:55:04
Thank You Raja Petra. Ur selfless act in promoting Barisan Rakyat among masses really overwhelmed me.

And thanks to Nirmala for reminding all of us. All races came together to achieve this so let's not forget one another. In fact, Indian were so unified in denying BN and in this process, they lost their voice in BN (according to the Sleepy Head). So let us also not forget our Indian comrades.

I am a PAS supporter but I voted for DAP in Bukit Bintang. I am sure many of my chinese voters did vote for PAS.

Well Done Malaysia and we certainly improve the next round by showing we really can make progress in those states we won!
written by zonefinder, March 09, 2008 11:56:38
Yang Mulia,
you deserve all the accolades because you were instrumental in making all this happen for Malaysia. All Malaysians are indebted to you, a true patriot and a living legend!! You have given us hope and future for our future generations.
DSAI was the glue to unite PAS, PKR and DAP. The both of you honorable gentlemen were the catalyst in this tsunami. There is a lot of work ahead and with the quality of the folks in this country ( hopefully those thinking of migrating will now change their minds and those migrated will return..), I'm confident we can stride ahead! Syabas to all and syabas to DAP, PKR and PAS!
written by guruyahya, March 09, 2008 11:57:28
You are the most welcome, YM Raja Petra Kamaruddin.
written by Rozlan, March 09, 2008 12:01:29
me to.Tq YM Pete,all bloggers and all malaysians.Whereever you are and whoever you are....We had made it...The wind of changes had take place.However we have lots of works to do in future.The journey is still long.BN lost by points.Not KO yet..They might plan something right now..I believes racial card is the one...Be very careful...
written by Tan SN, March 09, 2008 12:08:58
No problem dude.
I voted opposition part of it is becos of you.
Congrat to all the opposition who manage to win over titans of BN.
Now just have to make sure they (the new young professional faces like Tony Pua, Jeff Ooi, Ronnie Liu, Izzah and more) will lead and deliver us a better life. Hope they wont be spoilt by power. Wish they keep us inform on whatever difficulties they face, cos i hate to be kept in the dark. I wonder whether the expansion of road (Jln Gombak)in front of my house which is still in the midst of progress, will be halted since BN lost?? Fund should be allocated for the whole project before it takes off, rite? If it's really halted and no progress, we have to live in dusty area for 5 yrs, logically speaking, the next 5 yrs people will swing other side. Don't let BN have any chance to capitalise in any situation!
written by atsanee, March 09, 2008 12:11:12
Latest news:

The Star,the NST will have their license revoked for printing news unfavorable to the ruling Coalition.
written by rocky, March 09, 2008 12:45:37
Makkal Sakthi!!! I was so proud of the volunteers who came to help as polling agent and counting agent. The counting agents help to ensure a fair election.

well done Malaysian...you spoke as one this time and no one can say this one race voting trend etc...we send a strong message to BN as Malaysians regardless of race or religion or gender.

Makkal Sakthi!!!

Our loyalty is to King and country!!!

Daulat Tuanku!!!
written by Barking out loud, March 09, 2008 12:51:33
Thank You RPK for leading us where we want to go.

Thank You all Malaysian for giving ourselves and our children a future

For once in my life I feel safe and now I will be ever more Proud to call myself a Malaysian as I know that the constitution will not be able to change so easily.

Once again Thank You all Malaysians who has put in your effort whether you are here in Malaysia or not.
written by penangite, March 09, 2008 12:54:15
On 28 January 2008, i wrote this in my blog, as follows: (and I am glad the change is eminent for a better Malaysia)

Today I would like to write about rockets, half moons and full moons. No, I am not going to the moon by a rocket nor am I harboring any ambition to fly to the moon. Read in between the lines and you will discover that these three symbols represent the three main opposition political parties in Malaysia. Yes, what I mean by rockets, half moons and full moons are DAP, PKR and PAS. After 50 years, is it ripe to change the government? Perhaps it is required as part and parcel of a healthy democratic process to ensure good governance, integrity and accountability. But it is more than that. The citizens' future are at stake. Is this the country we want to leave behind for our future generation when we are long gone? Do we want our children and grandchildren and great grandchildren to piss on our graves? It is time for change and the change starts now. In fact, the situation is changing and we have seen the people's power in recent demonstrations by BERSIH and HINDRAF. This coming March 2008 let us show those who walk in the corridors of power who are the real powers that be. Even if the elections are rigged, if majority supports opposition, BN would have no choice but to admit defeat. Those in power are there because of the rakyat. And now the rakyat wants a change. The rakyat needs a combination of rockets, half moons and full moons, all three components working together with a common aim, goal and objective to displace the government of the day. Change first, talk later. Rockets need to fire accurately to reach their targets. One of the targets is Penang. Oust this ineffective Gerakan/MCA leadership and replace it with a better, more credible leadership. Pak Lah had admitted BN will not do as well in this election so capitalize on the bread and butter issues. Once BN wins in March, the fuel prices will increase and so do other bills like toll rates etc. These are signs of a mismanaged economy. The rakyat needs to see a united opposition. A united Barisan Rakyat opposition will spell the end for the ruling BN government.

CHANGE WITH THE HEAD, THE HEART AND THE HAND. CHANGE FOR A BETTER MALAYSIA.
written by generalhonest, March 09, 2008 12:54:48
About 2 years ago, I casually browsed the net to look for more real time news on Malaysia. It was really nothing but an innocent attempt to be get in touch with more real time news and hopefully, to get a better unbiased picture of whats happening in Malaysia. Then I found Malaysia-Today.net, by accident. Suddenly, it's like a political awakening for me when all of a sudden I am hit with news never before seen in the usual mainstream media. 2 years later today, I am so much more aware of the corruptions and the wrongs committed by the BN and am proud to say that for the first time, I voted for a change....I voted for Opposition. Today, I'm so glad to see the outcome and know that this would not have been possible without RPK and his selfless dedication to doing the right thing for people irregardless of race, religion or language. Thanks to you RPK... I think you are the one person who has not only opened up my eyes but also the people around me. My salute to you RPK. May God Bless You!!!!
written by teo siew chin, March 09, 2008 13:05:35
To DAP, PKR, PAS
the raTkyat have voted you in
the rakyat have now placed their hwork for you opes faith and trust in you
the hard has begun
you better deliver
and deliver good
or else
Yang Mulia Raja Petra Kamaruddin
will come whup you
and whup you good! smilies/wink.gif

PEOPLE POWER !
written by grant, March 09, 2008 13:23:49
Today I am very happy and proud that Msians stood up to BN... We have seen unexpected major changes and that shows Msians want a change. Esp to my Penang state, hip hip hooray! One more time hip hip hooray!
written by Ben Nordin, March 09, 2008 13:34:41
Congratulations All! I'm just elated. Even the spin from the mainstream media (Oh they were spinning all sorts of reasons when they lost the states to BR)couldn't put a damper on my elation.Congratulations All!
smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif
written by jermin, March 09, 2008 13:47:30
Thanks pete and you play an important role in this change!
and i hope you will continue monitor BOTH of the BN and Oppositions in the future.
Thank you
written by goforahike, March 09, 2008 13:56:33
As for Pete and the his gang of bloggers, kudos on a job well done. You got us up and showed us the way out of our lethargy, complacency and docile acceptance of our country's miserable fate. For that alone, you deserve the MALAYSIAN MAN OF THE YEAR / DECADE award. Thank you, thank you and do carry on your watchdog role for the good of all Malaysians. To the Hindraf 5, thank you for risking whatever u have to wake us up to the harsh realities that is in Malaysia despite 50 years of independence and to unite the races to vote for a change. Thank you all from the bottom of my heart...........MALAYSIANS BOLEH!!!
written by Michael Sun, March 09, 2008 13:58:49
THE PEOPLE HAVE SPOKEN.

Thanks Pete for campaigning for Opposition esp DAP. Your presence as a Malay royalty gives hell of a confidence to the Chinese. You would remember how the people at SS2 and Brickfields (Thursday) stood in the rain to listen to you.

Please continue to speak without fear or favour.
p.s. - I need to collect the book "KJ Chronicles" from you some day.

Yes! It is a NEW DAWN FOR MALAYSIA.
written by singam, March 09, 2008 14:09:17
Dear RPK, the thanks are due to you.

Every cause needs a hero, and you were ours. You taught, you cajoled, you poked abd prodded, you lambasted... and thereby you inspired us to stand up and take back what is rightfully ours. Malaysia memang boleh!

We have won the battle. But there is much to do. I have expressed my thoughts on the matter in the People's Parliament. We will be needing strong leadership as we work our way forward. You are our de facto leader. Let us make this happen.
written by picadilly, March 09, 2008 14:28:08
Thank you to the Malays who stood by us as Malaysians. We salute you!!
We are brothers in this country.

Thank you to the chinese for thinking beyond yourself to save the generations to come and unite all Malaysians

Thank you the Indians for breaking out of their shell of 50 years and walking their talk. Makkal Shakthi!!

elsewhere, Lets live to be Malaysians. For if we minus sabah and sarawak, we would be able to Challenge the goverment of Malaysia. Change is in our Hands.

Indians are celebrating Deepavali today. sms going on that today is the festival of lights, as darkness disappears By the Death bell of Samy Vellu.

thank you RPK & team for making us believe in malaysia once again.
thank you All Malaysians for creating a future for MALAYSIA.

any step in the wrong direction,
BN will be thumped by overwhelming majority in 2013!!

All warriors who fell and who made it. You are the true Malaysians!
written by defendermalaysia, March 09, 2008 14:34:48
First we all must thanks RPK for supporting and gave some support ceremah speeches to PKR,DAP and opposition party .Also we got all MT readers supporters who translate all their support into votes for the opposition party.Earlier RPK has warn that indians votes will influence and tip the results in 50 states and parliment areas. Today the results shows that the prediction from RPK is 100 % true. Winds of change !!!.
written by arifabdull, March 09, 2008 14:47:40
Congratulations to all Malaysians,
Penang, Selangor, Perak, and kedah... dont forget, KL too (BN lost all KL except 1).

We want the town councilors be elected by the people.
PLS do this first!
written by SotPlug, March 09, 2008 15:01:44
No, it's a big thank you to you Raja Petra!
written by FFT, March 09, 2008 15:06:00
Congratulations to PKR, DAP and PAS. You folks kicked major butt!

Now perhaps Badawi can put his political career to sleep for good.

written by teo siew chin, March 09, 2008 15:29:46
the raTkyat have voted you in
the rakyat have now placed their hwork for you opes faith and trust in you
the hard has begun
-----------------------------

sorry, login error. should read:
the rakyat have voted you in
the rakyat have placed their hope faith and trust in you
the hard work has begun

written by temanmu, March 09, 2008 15:36:21
Our one day trip from Singapore to our hometown 300km each way on the highway paid off for the first time we have been doing it in years!! Both our Parliament & State seats were taken from BN... never thought that could happen!

Thank you my Malay, Indian & Chinese compatriots! Let us work to make the states BA control a model for modern Malaysia.

Today the States ... tomorrow, the country... don't let us down!
written by temanmu, March 09, 2008 15:38:57
RPK our Guardian of Righteousness!

Thank you & have a well-deserved rest. You have lots of work ahead!

written by Kuku Burung, March 09, 2008 16:19:33
YM RPK,
We should thank you for your tireless effort in educating us about making a change in our country. I am more incline to say that you have successfully gelled in our mind that we are all Malaysians, without resorting to racial politics. I had a sleepless night yesterday, thinking and pondering over the bright future for our country. I never dreamed of seeing this happened in my lifetime. A lot of these has to do with your writing in MT that prompted the people to act. THANK YOU.
written by archie, March 09, 2008 16:21:16
It's high time DAP and PKR formalize their partnership (preferably before Anwar's by-election) and sweep all the race-based political parties into the dustbin of history where they rightly belong!
written by Sunnysoul5, March 09, 2008 16:22:36
RPK has been playing a very significant role in changing the political landscape of Malaysia, and shall continue to be the thinker and strategist much needed by BR.

Anwar deserves the gifts from God, and shall reach out to his heart and come out a better leader to help in the Malaysian Renaissance. Congratulations to RPK, Anwar, Wan Azizah and Nurul for helping to bring new hope to the people, the rakyat. PKR has successful provided the political bridge for DAP and PAS, and other parties may come forth.

I was wearing yellow on this fateful Saturday to exercise my fundamental rights as an ordinary citizen. The KeAdilan booth was so so very pathetic because nobody went close to it, whereas the MCA booth was busy helping the voters to get the room number in advance. I never thought that my one vote can be so important to help change the history of Malaysia.

I was also happy to see that my gut feelings of BN winning around 60% and Penang BN losing to the BR came true. What was more surprising perhaps was that 3 others states went to BR as well on top of Kelantan.

It is time to control our emotion and begin to think how each one of us can contribute to rebuild a better Malaysia for all the rakyat rather than an exclusive club of opportunists.

This is a great step towards the eventual two party system that will help to rebuild Malaysia to be a respectable nation in the eyes of the world.

It is time to eliminate corruption, cronyism, nepotism and abuse of power.

Long live Barisan Rakyat.
written by RenaissanceMan, March 09, 2008 16:31:25
And thank YOU, RPK, for the work you've done all these years! Your articles and exposes' were instrumental in my efforts to educate my email list over the past few years towards our Tipping Point now.

But this is just the beginning. Malaysia is now on a very slippery slope.

Much more endurance, tolerance and work will be demanded of ALL Malaysians over the next few years in our brave new experiment. We can also expect the incumbent BN government to try "proving" that our multiracial MALAYSIAN Opposition can't deliver. Politics will get much dirtier and things will get worse before they get better.

But yet, we MUST Stay The Course for yet another 5 years. I can't even imagine the consequences if Malaysia backslides from this road, now that we've taken it....
written by Navigator, March 09, 2008 16:35:14

We are the ones who should be thanking you for the tremendous work you have done. Your blog is probably the most important one in bringing us truth hidden by the newpapers controlled by BN. You have brought justice to the fore and yet you have not asked for any reward. I salute you.
written by Kaneeneh, March 09, 2008 17:12:40
Melaka's CM Ali Rustam said it a few months ago, UMNO doesn't need anyone. UMNO can stand on its own. This must be a dream come true for UMNO. Now they can form a 100% UMNO cabinet. Cabinet Kayu.
written by choong, March 09, 2008 17:31:31
Dear YM RPK,

Thank you for your sacrifices you willingly made for Malaysia.

Thank you for defending the truth and revealing it to us Malaysians.

Our journey, as Malaysians, is just about to begin anew fresh from 50 years of independence.

Please keep up for your good work as we will still need a voice outside of the corridor of power but with privy ears and eyes into the workings behind political Malaysia!

With great regards,

From a grateful Malaysian whom sometimes doubt you but finally see the grand scheme of things...
written by MalaysianPatriot, March 09, 2008 17:35:50

We are the ones who should be thanking you for all your good work in giving our children and our children's children the prospect of a brighter future.

Please keep up your constructive criticism on the present BN government and also those new state governments to be formed under the BR to keep them on their toes.

Thank you again and God bless you
written by Ben, March 09, 2008 17:38:41
All those who want to honour RPK, please put up your MT car sticker and proudly display it. If you don't have one you may buy it for RM10 including postal charges. I have stock for 5,000 pieces. Get before it stock run out. Email This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it
written by RasuahMinister, March 09, 2008 17:38:46
Luckily, none of you say "Thank God".

At least now we know Malaysians are not blind.

written by Peranakan, March 09, 2008 18:02:26
Fantastic job everyone! Many thanks to RPK and team for their dilligence. Going forward, MT should plan on how to allow Malaysians to have easy access to MT. A number of state is still in Barisan's hand. I believe that the people in those state does not have easy access to MT or aware of the existence. Allow the people there (including Sabah and Sarawak) the opportunity to read and be 'opened', i am sure that BR could have surprised everyone even more.
written by Michael Soh, March 09, 2008 18:06:09
Thank you to All MALAYSIAN who voted for CHANGE.

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU.
written by Talisman, March 09, 2008 18:12:25
YM Raja Petra,
Ribuan terima kasih for your unselfish efforts in hosting this webpage despite all the snarls and barks from the now wounded wolf.

The arrogance of the past has been checkmated! The hope of the furture begins now. The ragtag accumulation of dedicated, Malaysian loving citizens whose leaders has finally been vindicated of the false accusations by chauvinistics and racial bigots of the BN.
YM Raja Petra, I believe the most difficult part of your Royal leadership actually now begins.
Yes, Malaysians just shut up their mind by Friday night. Nothing in the world would make them change their focus: my vote goes to any party other than BN.
For years, the rots had already begun, accelerating duringthe time of Maha Firaun Malaysia. It was he who laid the platform for Corruption, Cronyism, favouritism, rent seeking mentality, destroying the judiciary, destroying the age old believes of "the best wins".
With his talent and gifts of leadership bestow by God but not readily accepted by his peers and subordinates because not all are bestow by the same gifts. He rules and fire as he deems fit. In the wake of his ruthlessness, many good potential leaders were also swept aside. When the time is nigh for him to say farewell to party and country, there were none of caliber to take the change of leadership baton.
All that was left then he just pass the baton to. So the result today is that snow had fallen' in the land of Tanah Air Melayu.

I saw the demise of the Lim Yew Hock government collapsed in Singapore. I saw the collasped of the Wong Pow Nee government in Penang. And now the collasped of the Gerakan government in Penang.'I hope I don't live to see the collaspe of the DAP-PKR-PAS government in Penang, Kedah, Perak, and Selangor.

What is the sole cause for todays political seismic upheaval in Malaysia??

It is the NEP enacted after the May 13 riots and its subsequent abuses. Yes, this is a cancer that has to be operated on first. Like all malignant cancer, extreme care has to be taken to rid the Malaysian body of this disease; otherwise this body will lose its life. Cutting off this cancerous part quickly will also kill the patient. Once this malignant cancerous tissue is safely and slowly removed, there is a real bright future for this body to achive great heights.

YOUR TASK AND THE BLOGGERS HERE HAS A DUTY TO SEE THIS IS CONSTANTLY HIGHLIGHTED.

Once again, I say thank you.
Ampun Tuanku!
written by carlitos, March 09, 2008 18:56:09

Just wondering

Sabah have 25 seats Sarawak have 28 seats. What if Sabah & Sarawak MPs jump and join Barisan Rakyat? Won't PKR, PAS & DAP Sabah & Sarawak then have 135 Parliamentary seats and enough to form Malaysian government?

Why don't PKR, DAP, PAS offer Sabah & Sarawak deals that they have been fighting for more than 30 years to jump?

1. Oil royalty increase from 5% to 10%
2. Federal department heads in Sabah & Sarawak to be headed by locals
3. Senior minister posts

Sabahan who voted for Barisan Rakyat!!
written by zanie, March 09, 2008 18:59:18
BN was so determined to retain Terengganu that it used all sorts of tactics to win it..because of the precious oil lays under her seabed. But they forgot that God has a strange way of punishing them.They won Terengganu but lost four states! If Terengganu meant to be sacrificed for this enormous victory, I bowed to it. Syukur alhamdulillah!
written by Birdbrain, March 09, 2008 19:23:03
Terima Kasih to our Prince, Pete the Great!

And to fellow Malaysians who voted for Barisan Rakyat, TERIMA KASIH!

We have only just begun.............let's work harder for a better and fairer Malaysia.
written by Eddie Tan, March 09, 2008 20:03:12
Thank you Pete!

You inspired us all.

I was glad I stood up and fought instead of running off.
written by yellowwoman, March 09, 2008 20:21:34
Thank YOU, Raja Petra!!! You did a great job in stirring up the feeling in us to want A CHANGE. You gave us courage to MAKE THAT CHANGE with your tireless efforts. Thanks also to other bloggers like Haris and whatalulu, etc etc etc...

Thank you DAP, PKR and PAS for not being selfish and willing to share power. I believe this tolak ansur led to very few 3-corner fights and that was why we won so astoundingly. Thank you PAS for not pushing your Islamic Nation agenda but sensitive to the non-muslims' concerns. Thank you PKR for being the bridge and for your sincerity in pushing for a Malaysian Malaysia. Thank you DAP for working with PAS and PKR and not selfish in wanting your way.

Thank you Malaysians!!! Thank you for realising that Malays, Chinese, Indians, Punjabis, Kadazans, Ibans, etc NEED EACH OTHER! All the emails and sms did the work. Who needs the coverage of the main media when we have the internet, right?

GREAT JOB, MALAYSIA!!!

written by mara koman, March 09, 2008 20:29:12

Our appreciation pete,

But we still need you concrete argument and opinions for the New govt whcih will be form

The nagging Issue..

-As Mahathir is talking Badawi off to resign and Bringing NAjib,, wast that best of idea isnt.
-We rather have Anwar,,hard earned....Rightful person to lead Malaysia.
-But having Najib, racist arrogant and his right hand, hisammuddin, nazrii, khairy,, defiantely a no.
-At the moment Badawi, looks badawi refusing to step down would is not a bad idea anyway..
-The parties shd consolidate to come together soon on this issuee..

mahathir comment came handy, well and fine, but he stay out from now would be better,,
written by matahati, March 09, 2008 20:34:06
Alhamdulillah .... and a Huge Thank you to you RPK.

written by Jbao, March 09, 2008 20:41:35
For the first time in my life there’s a real hope for change
Let the wave of prosperity, integrity & harmony ride on this political sea of change

The years of despair, frustration and anger have suddenly disappear
Seize this opportunity to build a proud Malaysia we all hold so dear.

Thank you Malaysians of People’s Power wherever you may be
Let’s show the world how dynamic and progressive Malaysia can be
Winning this election is just the beginning as you will see
March together and overcome whatever challenges there may be
History belongs to those who persist no matter how difficult the journey can be

With renewed hopes, dynamic clean leaders and sheer determination
We will prevail over racial policies, cronyism and political corruption
Let’s build a strong nation that can stand up to world competition
To all who worked so hard, I offer my heartfelt congratulations.
To Raja Petra, Anwar Ibrahim, DAP, PAS, PKR and all those working in cooperation,
You are all heroes in the eyes of this great nation.
written by Leon, March 09, 2008 20:43:37
A new day has arrived in Malaysia. The sun emerges slowly but steadily, shining some parts of the earth while shadowing the rest. Eventually it will shine upon every inch of Malaysian land. Let's pray it does happen.
written by dassky2000, March 09, 2008 20:44:40
Thank you Tuanku Raja Petra Kamaruddin for innitiating BARSIH and Thank you Udhaya for HINDRAF. Your wake up calls has awaken the many malaysian who were in a deep sleep all these while. Thank you again. Love you guy's. MALAYSIAN BOLEH
written by Jivathma, March 09, 2008 20:58:28
Dear RPK, a BIG THANK YOU to you. I wished all Malaysians had the values that you have. Your deeds and MalaysiaToday will never be forgotten. Lets pray and work towards a more Successful and Happier Malaysia! Thank you again. Guna, NS guy in UK.

OH yes almost forgot: Dear Datuk Samy Veloo, Happy Belated Birthday to you.
written by gaylay46, March 09, 2008 21:01:04
thanks pete,you were a hit at all your ceramhas.GOD bless all malaysians who helped to make history.pkr-pas-dap please fulfil your election manifestos.
written by Fido, March 09, 2008 21:02:47
Thank you to all the selfless people who worked hard to make this country a better place.

Congratulations to Barisan Rakyat.
We gave you our trust, DO NOT betray it.
For as fast as we put you in power, we can and will take it away from you if you ever betray us.
Now get to work.
written by Rhan, March 09, 2008 21:22:00
Dear Carlitos

What if BN counter offer with 15% or 20% royalty and more minister post plus free escort? I think is good not to promote the jump here jump there culture.

Don’t ever forget the initial undertaking made by all the opposition leaders, give Malaysian a responsible, transparent and corrupted free government. It is up to the people of East Malaysia to play their part.

In 2004, we expect our Mr Badawi will do something and therefore give him the biggest mandate. In 2008, we realise our Mr Badawi would do nothing and therefore we help him a little this time.

We, the rakyat will acknowledge our thanks to Mr Badawi for pushing us to wake up from sleep.

Finally, Mr Badawi, can you please perform the same magic to East and South Malaysian in the next five years?

written by orangmsia, March 09, 2008 22:12:27
Thank you especially the voters in Kulim who kicked out BN UMNO candidate Abdul Aziz Sheikh Fadzir for his role as a leader of an Umno Youth mob that threatened to raze the building of the Kuala Lumpur and Selangor Chinese Assembly Hall to the ground and also for screaming anti-Chinese slogans in 2000.

written by legallybotak, March 09, 2008 22:29:10
Can any please tell me why international news network including CNN and Al-Jazeera often quote that this election has taken place against a backdrop of rising racial tension.

Have I been sleeping under a rock? What racial tension are they taking about?

The only tension is the creation of UMNO leadership, for instance:
• To burn Chinese Assembly Hall to the ground,
• Najib who wanted to bathe the Kris in Chinese blood
• ABB veiled threat that Chinese and Indian must support BN or there will be not representation for us,

Pak Lah, go ahead, make my day, please exclude all MCA, MIC and Gerakan ministers from your next cabinet.
written by goforahike, March 09, 2008 22:43:40
Today we all stand proud as Malaysians with the dawning of a new political scenario. We all united as one country to show the ruling party OUR WAY we want Malaysia to be run. To the new state governments of Penang, Perak, Kedah and Selangor, hand out the olive leaves to your opponents and work together for the betterment of our people and nation. It's about time you all show them what is good governance and why we were willing to risk all to support you.

To the Barisan Rakyat's component parties, please unite and stop thinking along party lines......”just do it” to bring our country on the path of glory and development. If BN is still looking for the fall guy in their loss, or busy witch hunting, maybe it’s time we do a reformation in the next election to seek a new government and kick BN out for good. We do not need political parties based on racial lines after 50 years of independence. Also, please get back the $$$ that has been taken by this corrupted bloodsuckers “pagar makan padi” politicians to develop, first and foremost, our education system and our hardcore poor, irrespective of race, religion or creed.

As for Pete and the his gang of bloggers, kudos on a job well done. You got us up and showed us the way out of our lethargy, complacency and docile acceptance of our country's miserable fate. For that alone, you deserve the MALAYSIAN MAN OF THE YEAR / DECADE award. Thank you, thank you and do carry on your watchdog role for the good of all Malaysians. To the Hindraf 5, thank you for risking whatever u have to wake us up to the harsh realities that is in Malaysia despite 50 years of independence and to unite the races to vote for a change. Thank you all from the bottom of my heart...........MALAYSIANS BOLEH!!!
written by edmundjp, March 09, 2008 23:04:25
The Rakyat has spoken...
This victory is a result of UNITY between Barisan Rakyat, the alternative medias, the NGOs, the bloggers and of coz, THE RAKYAT!

You have NO idea how happy i was last night at 4am when the confirmation of barisan Rakyat denied BN 2/3 majority. I was jumping like a monkey in the bed and my wife thought I became crazy after a LONG day as a polling and counting agent in PJU.

Today, 9 March 2008, I woke up with hopes in my heart, and I smelled hopes in the Malaysian air too.
written by harrbm, March 09, 2008 23:13:29

THANK YOU YM RPK AND FRIENDS !
MALAYSIAN ARE BRAVE PEOPLE AFTER ALL !

A LOT OF WORK TO DO FROM NOW ON.
LETS BE HUMBLE AND STARTS WORKING FOR THE BETTER.

WINNING THE POWER IS ONE THING
ACHIEVING OUR OBJECTIVES FOR RAKYAT IS ANOTHER

TODAY........ MARCH 08,2008. AN AWAKENING DAY !
written by Mimi, March 10, 2008 01:09:54

ONE VOICE

ONE NATION

ONE MALAYSIA

WE HAVE SPOKEN

It all actually started with you

THANK YOU YM RAJA PETRA KAMARUDDIN FOR UNITING US ALL!!!

p/s: Er...u je lah jadi Agong...
written by Camillus, March 10, 2008 01:19:11
Testing...
written by Mat Keris, March 10, 2008 02:17:13
Folks,

Thanks for sending the message out in such a firm manner and elevated all of us to be officially recognized as the irrefutable True Boss of Bolehland. Tahniah & Syabas!

Let’s declare March 8th as a public holiday … How about The Boss Day? Life must be a lot more fun with two monkeys ie. BN & BR under our command.

I am so very profoundly proud of all of you … Salute, you are my MAN, my IDOL, my HERO!
written by omega, March 10, 2008 03:16:19
It's undeniable that RPK played the influencer in this election. Hats off to Malaysians who have finally opened their eyes and have embraced change.

As for the PM, he has only one honourable thing to do...step down. To lose one's own state while in office is a disgrace. anyone else would have jumped off Komtar and killed himself in embarrasment...but this clown still says he has support.

Malaysians should now pressure the PM to resign and declare a no-confidence vote on him.

Perhaps RPK could start a referendum on whether Pak Lah should resign. Gather a few million signatures and hand it to AAB.
written by Wudan, March 10, 2008 04:35:52
Pete, thank you from my heart. You have inspired me to have a CAUSE in life. I am actually still feeling euphoric, just like what I had experience during the BERSIH rally. You and your team suppose to organise a second MT gathering but was cancel due to 'security reasons'. I have a humble wish that I hope you can fulfil. Do you think it may be 'safe' now to consider a MT gathering? I just wish to meet you, Marina and all MT readers to have a few laughs and fellowship. MT should remains non partisan and uphold 'amal makruf nahi mungkar’.

One Love, One Heart, One Country.
written by Wudan, March 10, 2008 04:43:32
All of us, here in MT, have taken the first step but perjuangan kita sebenarnya jauh lagi. Kepada Barisan Rakyat, jangan menghampakan kami. Kepada Abdullah Ahmad Badawi, Rakyat telah membuat keputusan, apa hang tunggu lagi. Masihkah hang nak tidoq?
written by varvoom, March 10, 2008 05:46:46
Thank you for your inspirations YM Raja Petra Kamaruddin, would not have had stood at the post in front of Malaysia hall, bayswater, London for so many months, every Saturday, through the freezing wet cold, spreading the message of MT. May you continue to lead all concern Malaysians to greater heights. Teh Tarik on me when you next come to London.
p/s not many were please at Malaysia hall on the day results were roll out as I had witness but there again, we can't please everyone. Endnote, overall there were many more who were overjoyed with renewed hope.
written by omarkhayyam, March 10, 2008 06:16:17

its people like u and ur team that contributed to the awakening of many malaysians out there.

with no avenues left we managed to get our little voices into ur website.

thank you my man ....... god bless u, ur family and all members of MT

written by Beautiful Mind, March 10, 2008 06:38:39
The wind behind the wings giving a huge uplift towards the victory of Opposition Coalition is non other than our own RPK, DSAI, the bloggers and all the supporters of this great Coalition party who have the confidence, motivation, the belief and the faith that change will come to Malaysia.

I hope that those who have selected will show that they care for the rakyat and be close to them, listen to their grievances, keep a low profile, be nice to everybody even the BN supporters themselves. The key word here is put the Rakyat first!.

Avoid the mistakes shown by some of those ignorant Barisan Nasional who is only there for themselves, their family and their close friends. Avoid race base politics and be sensitive to the feelings of rakyat of this great nation comprising of a varied culture, religion and way of life.

Our support will always be with the Barisan Rakyat. It's a great victory for Barisan Rakyat and it is a great victory for democracy.
written by OrdinaryMan, March 10, 2008 07:08:06
I'm proud to be a Malaysian today. And it's all thanks to you, Pete!
written by mikewang, March 10, 2008 07:17:17
Thank you Pete.
I take my hat off to you.
written by medicshan, March 10, 2008 07:47:03
Can stop wearing YELLOW ah?
written by fearless, March 10, 2008 07:51:35
The stuggle no yet finish.

Petition for a Royal Commission on Electoral Reform

Suruhan Pilihan Raya @ SPR is a pariah with zero credibility. All promises given to Malaysians were broken.

1. Ballot paper is still printed with serial number. The secrecy of voting is comprised especially to those government servants.

2. The use of indelible ink was cancelled in last minute.

3. The duty of stamps requirement was revoked in last minute.

4. Military personnel are allowed to multiple register as phantom voters.

5. No secrecy in the ballot papers for postal voters.

6. Rampant phantom voters with fake IC.

7. Voters are illegally transferred our from their constituencies.

8. Inaccurate and fraudulent voter's registration record. We have oldest man and voter in the world!

And more discrepancies.

The only way to restore SPR credibility is

1. Rashid resigns from SPR immediately.

2. Request a Royal Commission of Inquiry to investigate and revamp SPR.

SPR is working for the King or Barisian Nasional? All evidence so far pointed that SPR is bias to BN.

Vote opposition regardless they are from which party to show your power and angry to SPR and BN. DON'T THINK MALAYSIANS ARE 3-YEAR FOOLS CAN BE CHEATED WITH EMPTY PROMISES.

BERSIH (www.bersih.org) is appealing all conscious Malaysians to support them in asking a reform on SPR.

Please sign Royal Commission on Electoral Reform petition, http://www.petitiononline.com/RCER2008/
written by ahmadbadrul40, March 10, 2008 07:57:58
RPK finally can sleep well tonight.
written by Dinadz, March 10, 2008 08:06:25
Thank you Malaysian,, this showed what people's powers are. We S'wakian too share ur joy of victory. Sabahan/Swkian needs mindsets change. Anyway we r happy that the Urban voters goes for opposition. The BN in Sabah and Swak are depending so much on the traditional voters. Hidup BA!!!!!
written by malaysianohope, March 10, 2008 08:23:14
Hear Ye! Hear Ye!

ALL HAIL MALAYSIAN VOTERS!

ALL HAIL OUR KING PETRA!

ALL HAIL MY FELLOW BLOGGERS!

You all rock!
As I've said before the remaining unfinished business is to get rid of the imbecil pm and to secure a popular majority in excess of 50%. As for the Opposition parties who have obtained our mandate, you better get it right coz we all bloggers with RAJA PETRA shall watch you with eagle eyes. Please don't let power corrupt you and show them the way of righteousness.
written by malaysianohope, March 10, 2008 08:24:55
Dear Labisman,

Can I now change my ID to Malaysiagothope?
written by astina, March 10, 2008 08:32:06
"The society which scorns excellence in plumbing as a humble activity, and tolerates shoddiness in philosophy because it is an exalted activity, will have neither good plumbing nor good philosophy: neither its pipes nor its theories will hold water."
- John W. Gardner

So fellow Barisan Rakyat voters ..THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR MAKING A DIFFERENCE AND TO YANG MULIA RAJA PETRA KAMARUDIN...all this WOULD NOT have been possiblE without all ur exposes'and guidance.

To all the new MENTRI BESARS..we are watching you smilies/wink.gif

Sdr Karpal,Sdr Lim KS , Tok Guru and DSAI (i admit ) ....well done and take good care of the people ..
written by Williams C, March 10, 2008 08:45:53
Just overheard from a local radio station announcing ex Selangor MB disappeared without a trace.

What is going on? Why is he so afraid of losing?
written by alan cheong, March 10, 2008 08:55:35
Thank YOU, Peter, for helping make it possible.

And yes, thank you, right thinking brave malaysians who are unafraid to take a chance for change.
written by Incantations, March 10, 2008 09:37:15
Thank you Pete and Gang, Harris, and the rest of you no matter how big or small your contribution...

You asked for it, and the people of Malaysia have given it ,not to the opposition, but to Barisan Rakyat.

5 years is too short of period, but if BR does well during this period, Malaysia may just hand you a simple majority come the next election.

Having said that, would this be the right time to register Barisan Rakyat, and all the parties be a component of BR. Technically, the term opposition does not exist anymore, right?
written by DontPlayGod, March 10, 2008 09:43:32
We read in the mainstream medias that the barisan parties, viz. MCA, MIC, Gerakan would want to conduct a post-mortem on their defeat.

Actually, there is no need to do that. If these idiots just read M-T, Malaysiakini, and other blogs, they would already know the reasons. But the big trouble is that the BN goons don't have the time to read these websites, preferring to let their supporters supply them with beautiful information about the situation on the ground.
written by rayfire, March 10, 2008 09:45:00
Yes, the momen of truth , such a blissful feeling of victory, thanks to RPK for shining the path with your torch of enlightenment.
To all Malaysian, for your confidence and aspiration to see changes.
We have made it, the truth is, if not for Sabah and Sarawak BN support, we could have even formed a new government!
That is people's power and now the all famous Makkal Sakthi!
To all our brave heroes, may it be from DAP,PKR,PAS and Hindraf, we salute you and now that you have our mandate, PLEASE STAY UNITED AND LEAD THE NATION TO GREATER HEIGHTS FOR ALL MALAYSIANS!
written by DoubleH, March 10, 2008 09:51:04
Thanx zillions to all malaysians who voted for BA...keep up the good work. Hopefully, all new elected BA representatives will deliver their promises and keep them all free from corruption, nepotysm, cronysm and such. Bravo to RPK for all your meaningful articles especially the ones that were posted in 2-3 days before election. They deemed help a lot in the remarkable changes.
Makkal Sakthi!!!
written by said, March 10, 2008 09:51:36
TREMENDOUS RESULTS BUT THE WORK IS UNFINISHED

Anwar Ibrahim and RPK are clearly the 2 spearheads in rubbing out the 2/3 majority of Barisan. They have unselfishly transformed their anger into a countrywide positive outcome by garnering all the ill feelings of the 3 main races against the self centred, lawless, self profiting Umno, MCA, MIC and Gerakan and cutting them to the bone.
Had not the SPR, EC lend a dirty hand with the fraud postal votes of Army and Police and the indelible ink ban, Barisan could have lost govt. And, Anwar could have become the PM, and a very good one too, after his years of incarceration and learning, rid of his rough edges and transformation.
After 40 years in wilderness, it will take a lot of hard work, management skills and tremendous adjustment in running the 4 new states by PAS,DAP,PKR – but they have the fortitude and talent to manage well. PAS, DAP, PKR need a period of grace, say 3 months to settle in.
Anwar, undoubtedly, will be the pillar in setting up a strong structure or machinery to run well the state govts and as opposition. One of the first priorities is to clean up the top levels of state govts and make it squeaky clean. Then benefits will flow down to the poor.
From then on, I am pretty confident we will see and feel a positive difference in Malaysia. What a great relief for us, our children and their children, no matter what race we are.

PAS, DAP, PKR has to grab this opportunity with all their might, to be fair, honest and compassionate so that they can watch Barisan like hungry hawks, not as sparrows. Their tremendous work is still unfinished until the removal of Barisan in 5 years time.

As for Badawi, it is just a matter of time before he resigns as leader of Umno or gets booted out. Najib will take over as leader but he is ‘legless and wingless.’
Why!!!! you may ask. I will tell you later when he becomes Barisan leader.

HISTORY WILL REMEMBER YOU WELL, ANWAR IBRAHIM AND RPK…… INCLUDING THE ACCOMODATING LEADERS LIKE NIK AZIZ, LIM KIT SIANG, WAN AZIZAH, HUSAM MUSA, KARPAL SINGH AND SO ON.

Ah, Yes- March 8th, 2008 was the telling day, a day grafted in our memory.
written by sikembangcina, March 10, 2008 09:53:46
THANK YOU, YM RPK,

IF IT IS NOT BECAUSE OF YOU, OUR DREAMS WILL NEVER BE MANIFESTED. THANK YOU FOR BEING THE BEACON FOR US, THE AWAKENED. THANK YOU FROM THE DEPTH OF MY HEART. THANK YOU.
written by AngryTaxpayer, March 10, 2008 09:58:13
A big thank you to you too Raja Petra, for you have indeed played a major role in creating awareness amongst us voters...you're the pioneer in the significance of cyber-information and I ferverntly hope that you will continue with your good works for BN is still in control, esp. with that pesky SIL voted in (that also warrants another major question mark as to how he managed to get that extra thousand votes after recount!!).

Let's all pray that Barisan Rakyat will prove to us voters that in 5 years' time, they will indeed be ready to take over as the new government of M'sian...so let's work hard towards achieving that!!!
written by Long Man, March 10, 2008 10:06:52
thank you to you too rpk... if it's not your malaysia today... malaysians may not know how to bring back the future of our generations... lucky you're not contesting, if not, sure u'll get malaysians vote... thanks to all malaysians too...
written by Sunnysoul5, March 10, 2008 10:07:01
It is shocking that the fate of Peninsular Malaysians is in the hands of the voters in East Malaysia, and yet the East Malaysian cannot get fair treatment from the federal government. This skewed and unusually phenomenon has to be rectified in order to have peace, harmony and prosperity for all Malaysians.

BR should try to negotiate for a strategic alliance with parties in Sabah and Sarawak to form the next government of Malaysia. This is the last pole and obstacle to the much anticipated renaissance. Anwar will have to work hard to co-opt other MP's into BR to become the new government. Anwar deserves the recognition and opportunity although he is not an elected representative yet. His wife Datin Seri Dr. Wan Azizah can be the interim Prime Minister to make sure this nation move in the new direction with greater integrity to gain back our respect from the international community. Go Anwar go!

It is time for the BR representatives to be united and work out the shadow cabinet and move forward to lead this nation to better future. Uncover all the corrupted leaders and change this lovely nation by recovering the plundered wealth and use it for the better education of the people of Malaysia. We need real human capital and not fate qualifications.

RPK, please work with Anwar, Kit Siang, Tok Guru Nik Aziz and others to strategise on form the new government.

It is time to change forever.

Anwar is definitely very relevant in the mainstream politics of Malaysia,

written by kksam, March 10, 2008 10:38:16
Hope to hear from Sultan Selangor and Perak to calm things down to give the new ruling state government the chance to rule and warn all those BN from creating chaos.
written by Chew, March 10, 2008 11:09:52
Thank you Pete,

For making us believed that even with one vote we can make the change.

Thank you

written by jolmy, March 10, 2008 11:14:37
Yes! Next election, DAP, PKR and PAS form the Federal government as well as take a few more states and make inroads into Sabah & Sarawak!
written by sonofman0, March 10, 2008 11:24:31
Thank you Malaysians of ALL RACES. Thank you a MILLION times! The HUMAN SPIRIT is amazing!

Thank you RAJA PETRA. You are in a class of your own. Many people call you Pete which is an abbreviation of Peter which means ROCK!
How appropriate: ROCKMAN! Your courage is inspirational! Never has so much been owed by so many to one concerned individual.

A special thank you to you, TIAN CHUA. We remember your pain. We will not forget your suffering for us. You too are in a class of your own!
Those who voted for you also remembered the image of a man in handcuffs being beaten for justice. The FORCE is certainly with you.

Legallybotak, I can tell you. These international news networks are sensation seekers. They thrive on stimulating the emotions to generate
anger and a host of other emotions. This is how they keep their viewers interested. They inject subtle suggestions such as "racial tension"
to feed the imagination. This never fails to arouse the suspicions of the various races. Suddenly "rising racial tension" rears its ugly head
where it never existed. They are masters of suggestion. They'll do practically anything to excite human emotion. This is their bread and butter.

Have you noticed how they never fail to mention that Barack Obama is aspiring to be the first BLACK American President? That he
is black is obvious. But they want to suggest to the WHITE VOTERS that a BLACK President may not be such a good idea, so they use
the adjective again and again. Also they never fail to remind Americans that Barack Obama has a MUSLIM middle name. They're reminding
American voters that a BLACK President with a MUSLIM middle name can be very dangerous. Never mind that they're not voting for the
NAME but the MAN!

Have you noticed how they refer to Hillary Clinton as the woman who is aspiring to be the FIRST WOMAN AMERICAN PRESIDENT? Notice
what's missing? The adjective WHITE! She's white. That's obvious too. But they ignore the adjective. There is no need to suggest that
WHITE is better, only that BLACK may not be such a good idea. After some time, even the blacks begin to have second thoughts! They don't
want a BLACK MUSLIM running amok in the White House beheading everyone in sight! What starts as a "subtle suggestion" can run riot in the
human imagination! With the news networks everything is possible. EVERYTHING!

Legallybotak, now do you have some idea how these news networks operate?

To the successful Opposition Parties I say to you, be FAIR to each other. SHARE power. Make sure that every party is represented. Let each
party feel a PART of the WHOLE Treat each other with RESPECT. Treat each other as EQUALS. Never make the mistake of reducing a party
to a "rubber stamp" status. Learn from the mistakes of others.

The MCA is now the Malaysian Chinese Apathy.
The MIC is now the Malaysian Indian Calamity.
The PPP is now the Puppets Pathetic Party. It was not always like this.

Remember that we are watching your performance. What we install, we can remove. Never take us FOR GRANTED! The ROCKMAN has
drilled this into our heads.

Always remember that the PUPPET MASTERS are still around. These are the real power behind the politicians. They will always be around.
"Learn to recognize them. Someone once said, "Money is like fertilizer. Spread it around and you get results". Keep it under your pillow and it's
like a chicken with tits. The Puppet Masters know this very well. Great wealth gives great power. If you fail to resist, you will become a slave.

written by JJFoo, March 10, 2008 11:58:46
Dear RPK, can’t thank you enough for your “die hard” determination to achieve the result we have today. It's been quite a journey, felt and share your pain and frustration, it been quite a while since I can find any reason to be proud of to be a Malaysian. Today sure does make a difference. It was tough but well fought battle.

All Malaysian are in debt to you for your firm avocation to universal selflessness, fairness and truth. You are one of those few relevant “enlighten” figures I would like my children to emulate.
written by asatec, March 10, 2008 15:43:02
Hi RPK,
Just discharged from hospital and went straight to cast my vote.
It took me 15 minutes to reach the ballot desk,eventhough suffered great pain
and risk of infection.
I never regret what I have done.

written by castrol, March 11, 2008 00:42:57
The people have spoken, thru the ballot. Malaysians have very clearly expressed their dissatisfaction with BN. To BN, say what they may, but the fact remains that this is the beginning of a new chapter. A chapter where BN cannot dictate whether you go left or right. A chapter where the people’s representation cannot

Despite this loss, Badawi have said that this is the democratic process. Well, I say to hell with what you say! People are fed up with you, and they have showed this through the ballot boxes.

Khairy says that in this election, they have suffered a lot. What bull? Malaysians as a whole have suffered even more for the past 4 years. Ong Ka Ting says that they were shocked, and they will conduct a detailed study over the defeat. Is there anything to study? Don’t Mr. Ong knows that people are sick and tired of the rampant corruptions, cronyism, un-accountability, the divide and rule policy, scandals over scandals etc etc?

On a whole I would like to tribute the resounding success of DAP, PKR and PAS to the few that I feel have made the biggest difference namely Raja Petra, Jeff Ooi and Anwar Ibrahim. Without Malaysia Today or Screenshot, I don’t think we will be where we are today, and whoever who says that Anwar is irrelevant, well, just look at the results. Aliran, Harakah and Malaysiakini have always been helpful in this just cause.

Tsu Koon and Gerakan is history. So are his cronies such as Hock Nam and company. Now, when you talk big to the people of Penang, and cannot deliver or even name the next CM, this is what you get! Penangites will boot you out, as what has happen to Tsu Koon.

Now that DAP will form the next state government in Penang with Lim Guan Eng as our CM, may I remind them of the election pledges they made. More importantly, Lim Guan Eng must ensure the transparency he has advocated and to work hand in hand with PKR or PAS, for they also have a hand in this resounding victory in Penang.

DAP have resolved to teach UMNO and BN a lesson for their failures during many of their ceramahs. I think the people of Penang have done that, and there is no need to harp on these issues anymore. We have taught them a lesson, so what now? What is important now is to solve the many problems in Penang. All those issues that DAP have mentioned in their ceramah must be given strict attention.

I was at Red Rock Hotel in Penang earlier and the controlled euphoria at the DAP’s pressroom says it all. No cocky talk, no chanting, just a gleeful smile on the faces there. I was smiling too, to the fact that not only in Penang, but others states like Kedah, Perak and Selangor might fall to DAP, PKR and PAS. And felled it did!

It is apparent that the free flow of uncensored information in the Internet played a significant role in this 12th GE. So, to those who have labeled us as monkeys, to those who have said bloggers is a threat to the nation’s stability, to those who have threatened legal action against us, to those who have said we are an uneducated lot and to the UMNO cyber troopers, I say to you this, UP YOURS!!!!!
written by The One, March 11, 2008 01:22:13
i guess the same shit does not apply to 2008 anymore..
written by Beautiful Mind, March 11, 2008 01:43:15
I was listening to BBC News 24 a couple of days ago giving a brief run about the election in Malaysia and the Newscaster mentioned Anwar Ibrahim as the former Prime Minister of Malaysia. I told my wife..that shows how popular Anwar Ibrahim is now that even the world outside knows him and thought that he was the ex-PM.

I cannot read the crystal ball otherwise l would have been a billionaire by now but what l really think is the road infront is clear for Anwar Ibrahim to make a comeback in Politic as he withlut a shadow of doubt, win in Permatang Pauh if the seat is left for him by Kak Wan. The Political scene will be much more exciting with him sitting in Parliament and get involved in making big decision for our great country. It will be more interesting to see him provoke the Barisan Nasional benches. He is a good speaker, very articulate, well respected inside and outside the country and he can certainly make an impact in changing the political scenario in Malaysia.

Then perhaps he can lead the Barisan Rakyat which is as we know the coalition of PKR,DAP, PAS etc and be the President. If we can maintain this kind of performance and get the rakyat to rally behind Barisan Rakyat providing we dont slip-up and mess things-up we can perhaps over-take Barisan Nasional in the next GE.

If Barisan Rakyat can make an upset in the next GE and Anwar Ibrahim is the President, would it not meant that he can become the Prime Minister?.

Or have l been drinking too much coffee?... smilies/grin.gif
written by monstercat, March 11, 2008 02:09:56
First time in my life i voted & unfortunately the only seat DAP won in Sarawak. Again the rural folks are so easily "bribe" literally & mentally by the BN's propaganda!
written by mucking fuddled, March 11, 2008 02:45:14
lets just congratulate ourselves for now and not get carried away, let them deliver what they have promised first, without check and balance men with power are corruptable, i prayfully hope we have chosen the right representatives to lead us to a brighter and better future for our children, one free of wanton corruption, cronyism, unaccountability and abuse of power by authorities....
written by insankerdil, March 11, 2008 03:00:32
a zillions THANKS to pet & marina!
written by Msia Negarakuku, March 11, 2008 08:51:05
A big thank you to YM Raja Putra our real Malaysian hero. Without his "hard-work" BA won´t get this result! I hope the oppositions will appoint YM Raja Petra as their advisor.

Thank you again uncle Pete. smilies/wink.gif
written by friend, March 11, 2008 12:44:20
You are most welcome RPK. And thank you MT for opening my eyes. I am 36 years old and 8 March 2008 was my second time voting in a general election. Before this I don’t bother about politics. Ever since the Sun newspaper begin to exposed what some of our gomen have been doing, I started to realized how I have been “ripped off“ by those irresponsible and greedy. From then on I started to look into alternative news which report the truth and exposed all this wrong doing by our wakil rakyat or people in the corridor of power. I never then read another main stream media.
MT has made me to be a responsible citizen by coming out to exercise my vote to change for a better future for all MALAYSIAN regardless of race.
Congratulation to DAP, PKR and PAS. You have my vote and support so it is time for you to fulfill your promise. Please don’t make me regret that I have voted for you
written by Londonbridge, March 11, 2008 13:18:59
Dear All,

I AM PROUD TO BE IN THE SYSTEM TOO. ATLEAST I HAD THE COURAGE TO VOTE BN OUT. MAY GOD BE ALWYAS WITH US. SPEAK FOR TRUTH.

THANKS A LOT PETE.
written by Angela Ooi, March 11, 2008 13:20:48
Dear, dear Raja Petra you are THE one who pulled in the bystanders, the unbelievers and those who were not in any political party.. people like me and my children who have become your staunch fans. Your worked so very hard travelling all over the country giving talks. My son has downloaded all your talks from Utube.
We want to thank you and your team, (not forgetting Marina, your rock) your tireless days and nights when you people slogged on for this sweet outcome. God Bless you all. Daulat Tuanku!
written by periasa, March 11, 2008 22:13:00
YM RPK,
YOU ARE THE MAN....As I had posted in another article blog in MT, amongst others, had suggested that a similar content be addressed on issues in print media with blessing of the states, at least, governed by DAP, PAS & PKR. In this manner those who do not have access or benefits to internet can have such news in print media as well. Thus, this would then cover a wide spectrum of the population, which can even be a greater force as a 'check and balance mechanism and accountability by the wakil rakyats'. You should lead the publication team.
Best regards
Sam
written by harrbm, March 12, 2008 01:17:07

dear YM RPK,

what happened? Why ? How ?

I am happy but still can't understand what & why it happened.

Was it you?

hmmm...

>

written by johanssm, March 12, 2008 02:58:05
Applause to all MALAYSIAN voters who dared to change and NOT afraid to change.As said before,everything is possible .

Applause to RPK and Malaysia Today.
MT must remain critical and changes a bit as well.
As now we have 2 "headache" ( because we now have BR in 5 states and KL), previously we only have one headache ( previously we only need to kicks bodohwi administration ).
RPK , you need to work more overtime from now on lah.

Applause to all BR candidates (elected or not elected )who braves the rain and shine plus their nerves to reject all the temptations offered by bn to be a turn coat.

*** any news about the PKR candidate who ran away on nomination day?
written by palmyra, March 12, 2008 11:07:30
Congrats to the people of Penang, Selangor, Perak and Kedah! You've shown that y'all the boss that can hire and fire. For Sabahans, it's pretty sad and terrible that Moses Peace and The Gang still have a tight grip of the people 'naiveness and blindness'. They might get away this time but don't count on it because they will fall eventually. For any of those "stupid and rent-seekers" BN MPs representing the Sabahan in the House, I hope you'll be deep fried so bad in the Parliament that you wish you never had been been born and elected to your position. For all the five states, perform your duty well and live up the promises you all have made or end up in shame in the 13th GE.
written by Sudahlah tu, March 12, 2008 15:11:07
Ribuan Terima Kasih kepada YM PRK.
Ramai rakyat Malaysia dapat membina keyakinan sendiri dan mencapai kehendak masing2 di hari mengundi.
Banyak kes2 melibatkan masa depan rakyat yang disiarkan di laman ini membolehkan rakyat memahami apa tujuan kita harus bersatu membuat perubahan.
TERIMA KASIH.
written by Fart Fart Wah, March 12, 2008 15:56:18
You are welcome...
you are welcome...I wanted a change
you are welcome ..I want Malays,Chinese,Indians and others to think Malaysian
you are welcome...I want my children to feel not threatened or discriminated
you are welcome...I want to see one day where Malays marry others without forcing them to change religion
You are welcome...I want to see that the constitional rights of Malays to change their religion being restored and not UMNODIFIED.
You are welcome..I want to see poor Malays,Chinese and Indians orang aslis and other indigenous people being given their true rights.
You are welcome...I want to see Mentri Besars...Malays,Chinese and Indians and others..one day to prove to the citizens and the world that we can be really multiracially ruled..
You are welcome...I want to see ..I want to see... I want to see... I want to see that every Malaysian has equal rights in this country.....

GOD BLESS YOU RPK......
written by NancyL, March 13, 2008 01:54:18
COME ON YOU GUYS.....DONT HAVE TO SAY TOOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH THANKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!....HE DOESNT WANT THAT....HE DOESNT BUY IT EITHER.....JUST AS LONG AS IN THE FUTURE DONT "MAKI" RPK THAT IS ALL.....HUH!!!!...HUMANS.....I AM SORRY TO SAY THIS I HOPE MY JUDGEMENT WILL BE WRONG.....I KNOW NOW YOU GUYS THANK THE MALAYS BECUS OF THEM 5 STATES WERE TAKEN BY OPPOSITION....WELL I HOPE YOU GUYS WONT FORGET THAT...I MEAN FOR EXAMPLE 5 YRS OR MORE FROM NOW...YOU WONT DISCRIMINATE MALAYS BECAUSE YOU THINK YOU PAY THE TAX MOST OR WHATEVER.....
written by NancyL, March 13, 2008 01:57:03
OH YES....FART FART....do not hope for the marraiage things or matter or whatever will change okay...I mean the religion.....other things if teh Malay lost it they still can bare it but if it is faith....we will protect that till doomsday.....goodluck new Malaysians....hope you all will remember that each race is as important as the other because you stuck with each other forever... smilies/kiss.gif
written by Jarratt, March 13, 2008 08:00:19
I just want to say, thank you RPK, thank you for doing all this for us. There is nothing I can write over here that can show you how emotional this affair has been. Just thinking of the possibilities and what this might mean in our history and the opportunity to hop again...it's just amazing

and nancy, the racism that exists against the malays out there is a product of the system. the government installs NEP and immediately we as the rakyat is split into at least two different groups. For those of us that can see further behind the curtain, we know that the government is the mastermind behind this separation so that their cronies can benefit. but for those of us that cannot see that deep, there is as much hate in one camp for the other. So its unfair to villainize one side and victimize the other when all of us are victims of this cruel system. Give it time and hopefully the healing will begin, at least hope of healing has been restored again
written by best4rakyat, March 14, 2008 15:34:08
keep it up,Pete! East Malaysia will spare another term for them. No worry as if no development as promise we may watch closely.
written by neos, March 23, 2008 23:49:37
Hi RPK and fellow bloggers... This is my first comment after been reading M/T since January 2007, which was also after that 60cent toll increase which pissed me off and that was when I started looking for an alternative media to know what the heck is going on in Malaysia. Thats when I found Malaysia Today. I wana register my comment in this article just to be part of the history!

Yeah! People's Power !!!