Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow Tengku Adnan throws in the towel

Tengku Adnan throws in the towel PDF Print
Saturday, 08 March 2008 10:17

By Little Bird

Kawan-kawan, last night Tengku Adnan met his supporters at his bilik gerakan in Putrajaya. There were hardly ten people with him who was wearing a sarong and T-shirt. Tg Adnan is almost certain of winning the Putrajaya Parliamentary seat. But he spoke frankly to his supporters.

He said that the only good news for the BN is what the lapdogs in The Star, New Straits Times, Berita Harian and Utusan write-up in the Gomen-owned newspapers and the Gomen-owned TV and radio. Tg Adnan said that other than the fake media reports, all the feedback from the ground says that the BN is in deep shit this time around. The BN has resigned itself to the certainty that they have lost the 2/3 majority.

Now they are only waiting to see how many seats the BN will lose. Tg Adnan admits that the days where the BN had total sway over the country are over.

It is time for Malaysians to determine our own future. God will not change the fate of a people unless they change it themselves. Today our fate is in our hands. Let us change the future for the better. The time has come.

Comments (36)Add Comment
written by est, March 08, 2008 10:24:18
I would like to see that the composition of the government to opposition in the Parliament will move to a more balanced proportion so that the ideals of the Federal Constitution can be resurrected. I certainly would want to see a ruling government not having more than 2/3 of the seats in Parliament. And this is important for all Malaysians. The whole idea about this is that if the ruling government wants to do anything drastic to the Constitution, they must garner support from opposition as well. Unless it is something that is truely beneficial to all, then it cannot go through without the opposition support.
written by Kuku Burung, March 08, 2008 10:25:23
Just came back from voting. As I talked to the voters lining up to vote, I agreed with Tengku Adnan that the feeling was quite clear -- vote whatever parties but BN. I might be wrong, as I was voting in an urban area. But I had not had such feeling during few elections past. Let's cross our fingers.
written by Mr Smith, March 08, 2008 10:37:38
Little Bird,
Thank you for lifting up our spirits. But then it's unthinkable for a Minister to speak like that. How reliable is your information. You know Putrajaya are cowardly civil servants who are afraid to vote opposition.
written by temenggong, March 08, 2008 10:41:55
These guys in BN are living in a fools world. They think they can win forever.

Ever since Astro I have stopped watching malaysian tv channels. Its been a decade since I watched TTM 1, 2 or TV3. Stopped buying by local newspapers, except Sun.

I get all my TV from satellite channels and news from the web! And sms-es. This is the age of handphones and web cams. This is the future.

By the next elections another lot of BN diehard supporters wil be dead! With loss of oil money

Oil prices is now $105. By the end of the year it will be $140! when oil runs out. The next four years will be the hardest govt to run, verging between economic collapse and bankruptcy. social unrest everywhere because half the army and half the govt staff will have to be retrenched! Let BN do it! Let them betray the malays and sell out the country!

There will be nothing to rule when economic policies are dictated by IMF, World Bank, Singapore and Japan! The federal and state govt will be reduced to local authorities.
written by franklyspeaking, March 08, 2008 10:45:28
i voted at 8 this morning and keeping my fingers crossed that we will win and petrol price will come down! bn can tapau!
written by atsanee, March 08, 2008 10:50:08
I also just came from casting my vote in Kelana Jaya.
Very disappointed with the lack of presence of Keadilan.
BN was everywhere.
Hope people are not swayed just by number of flags,buntings flags and men and women in blue everywhere.
Wanted to wear yellow,but the EC people were in yellow.
What a joke.
written by raven1958, March 08, 2008 11:01:12
If the opposition is to win a majority two thirds next time round.......it will have to be through technology....internet must have its live interruption free TV channels.....the final nail on the government's media.......
written by ariefa, March 08, 2008 11:15:25
just got back from voting at pinggiran subang under Kota Damansara & Subang. i dont think the info is reliable. from what i've seen, the people dont bother bout that fat Zein adn the fact he is arrogant bastar*. anyway, let's pray BN will lose. until yesterday, i decided to give my vote to BN for state seat but after i saw how Zein communicate in the youtube, it will be a sin to vote for that guy!
written by Wisdom above, March 08, 2008 11:18:58
..60,000-strong crowd in Penang on Thursday night was making BN panic about the "strong winds of change rising up in the land".

> a huge Keadilan rally last night in Lembah Pantai attended by some 30,000 people, 90 per cent of them Malay. He came away convinced that there was still hope for the country.

> Mandate of Heaven.. has caused 'PANIC' among BN 'UMNO-putras'.

Women Power. * 8-3-2008 is Women International Day.

> Change your future for the better. The time has come.

People's Power and the Wing of Change has come.

Syabas. Barisan Rakyat .
written by hiro, March 08, 2008 11:21:52
If Tengku Adnan as an UMNO insider really said that, then it is a tear rendering, heart warming news indeed for our opposition politicians, social activists and ordinary Malaysians who have endured endless years of corruption, racial and religious bigotry in this country.

It also incentivises BN to go all out to cheat now, and therefore it is imperative for all Malaysians to go out and vote, and go get out the votes.

We now only have 1/2 day left to make our long held back ambition of a truly democratic Malaysia come true. Press on!
written by msiaman, March 08, 2008 11:30:37
This was triggered by fools pursue of Ketuanan!

Now see what are they 'tuans' for without the real power base - those people who would want to treat them as tuans.

In the blind and brutal pursuit, they have sidelined everyone but themselves (UMNO pirates). Including stabbing their partners in the back and slap them to toe the line. Now you have even make your 'partners' lost their respects. See who you are 'tuans' to now?

Makkal Sakti!

written by panca, March 08, 2008 11:46:13
Yes we are also throwing in our spanners (the type bought Hisapmuddin).

I am logging off for now, to cast my vote.

MY VOTE IS FOR CHANGE, I AM COMING.

written by malaysianohope, March 08, 2008 11:48:37
Burung kecil!

Thanks for lifting TA's sarong, not that I like to see nothing but a can full of worm squirming around. Such disgusting animals need to be taught a lesson till they cry ma ma.
written by Task Force 101, March 08, 2008 12:22:31

Thanks for the update, Little Bird. Make sure go and vote

I voted today at 11.00 am. As in the last two elections, it was easy and quick.

May GOD BLESS us all.

VOTE BN OUT!
written by singam, March 08, 2008 12:35:31
It s good to read that BN may lose its 2/3 Majority. But I think BR should also not enjoy a 2/3 majority. Absolute power corrupts absolutely.

What we need is a BR government that enjoys a comfortable simply majority and is able to rule without being blackmailed by the opposition. The first order of business is to demonstrate that there is no need for race-based politics for this fair land to succeed economically and socially.

When BR has succeeded in proving the viability of Bangsa Malaysia, the race-based parties of BN will become redundant and obsolete. It's then up to them to reorganise themselves into relevant future-oriented entities or remain dinosaurs and become extinct.
written by densemy, March 08, 2008 12:37:12
The word to describe guys like this is TURNCOAT... He changes sides at the last minute when he knows he is about to lose
written by teohchye, March 08, 2008 13:10:48
The mood for the opposition in Batu Pahat is very upbeat! I just did my thing this morning. Send the BN to outer space way PASt the Moon using DAP rocket piloted by the visionary EYE of Anwar.
written by Lim Lim, March 08, 2008 13:15:03
one of my younger friend told me that now he understands why we need "bersih" after he had casted his maiden vote this morning!!we were casting using pencil,it jus does not make sense!can someone explain why the erasable pencil is being used??however,this kind of stuff hav justified our day for voting opposition..
written by Enid, March 08, 2008 13:15:37
I just voted. My ballot papers had serial numbers on them. I thought the SPR said there won't be any more serial numbers on the ballot papers? By the way, I was so angry seeing that - after marking my "pangkah"; I wrote my name and IC number on the ballot papers - just in case they can't link me to the vote!!
written by orangdunia, March 08, 2008 13:16:20
I have voted for change in Wangsa Maju and I know no one who is voting for BN. We are almost there!!
written by Sagaladoola, March 08, 2008 13:16:28
Whether it is true or not... Hearing such news make me happy .. Goodness gracious.. enough is enough with all that mismanagement crap that we have been fed these years .... Gotta give them some pressure...

Vote for Barisan Rakyat - Malays, Chinese, Indians, PKR , DAP , PAS !

written by nafis, March 08, 2008 14:04:04
alamak enid

kalau terkena PACA kaki ampu be-end dia akan declare undi hang rosak laaaa
written by 1eyecls, March 08, 2008 14:25:34
infact,putrajaya is over-developed,look at it,just like a paradise,even u lost or moved into wrong lanes,there are always U-Turn infront!Plus the huge mosques,wetland,dryland,corridors,lake,bridges,my dear friends,these are all tax payers' money!
tengku adnan is the 1st person to win tis GE!
till today,the oppositions still not gvn a platform to perform,it's a handicap match,it's like the wwe smackdown,batista with seriously injured arm is fighting alone with mark henry and mvp!!!
we are the voters,like the audiences at the handicap match,even we give strong supports to them,but they will use dirty tactics (in the GE,it's using SPR)to win the game,by hook or by crook!
written by notsosmart, March 08, 2008 14:27:33
Casted my vote today, its our duty as a loving and caring rakyat. There are already tell tales with the transparent box. Noticed most marked are the opposition. Makes me smile. smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif
written by Mik, March 08, 2008 14:27:39
Dun underestimate BN. They have limitless resource to cheat. You can vote, but they can cheat.Thats how they can win. Thats why they are confident. 3 busses surrounded by mat rempits in my area.
written by Concon, March 08, 2008 14:32:55
I justed cast my vote to Keadilan as promised.

My story is I was accidentally went to BN table to get my voting number,
then after getting my number the macik tell me to tandah dacing. I said no
I am voting both hand up. That moment the smile on their faced turned to frown.
The other macik told my wife that her name is not in the list. I said that's ok.

The goodness is I saw on their tacking list is I am number 46 and it's already noon. After casting I give my number to Keadilan table for their record but they are so busy that they do not need to record.

Jom Ubah, Jom Ubah, Jom Ubah.

written by 1eyecls, March 08, 2008 14:33:24
umno did it at daylite!
wat did thy do?
thy pay rm200 to each kelantanese for thm to go back to hometown to vote BN!if PKR do the same,now DSAI is alredy taken to the same empty room at sg.buluh by PDRM or ACA!
written by mykeyboard, March 08, 2008 14:42:14
Just a short story:

I was cruising the Putrajaya Lake last night in "Kelah" with a group of tourists from Taiwan. One of them asked. "Why are there no discos or pubs in Putrajaya?", to which one of the cruise crew replied, "It's a Malay dominated area and we don't think the PM will like it!". He continued then, "..unless the PM resigns!". I added, "Come next week, we'll have a new PM!"

"Yeah!" was his positive reply. Winds of change in Putrajaya? Maybe...and this was just a common shorts-wearing Malay boat crew..

I've done my part at 11.30am. I just hope SPR is as transparent as the ballot box!
written by oknyua, March 08, 2008 14:52:28
Eah time I pass through PAS and PKR's outposts, I pressed the horn.. and they responded with loud shouts. ALL over Klang, P klang, Shah alam areas, loud shouts heard!

Just back at 2.00 pm.

written by cocomomo, March 08, 2008 14:53:47
written by Enid, March 08, 2008 | 13:15:37

I just voted. My ballot papers had serial numbers on them. I thought the SPR said there won't be any more serial numbers on the ballot papers? By the way, I was so angry seeing that - after marking my "pangkah"; I wrote my name and IC number on the ballot papers - just in case they can't link me to the vote!!

Ai ya!! If you write anything on the ballot paper, believe it will be treated as a spoilt vote. The opposition just lost one vote. Believe the serial number is nothing to be concerned about. They will need a court order to open the sealed boxes again after the count. Unlikely they will go to that detailed extent just to find out how a paricular individual voted. Even if they find out, so what?
written by Alex, March 08, 2008 15:08:06
just got back from voting.
I voted both parliament and dun for PAS. (my first time).
Also this is the first time i see a group of malay boys carrying DAP flags on their bikes. The hell with rascist UMNO!!
This is the dawn of Barisan Rakyat!!!
written by nana tanjung, March 08, 2008 15:11:20
No Enid , don't worry. I was a polling agent in 2004.

It depends on how strong the polling agents is. Rightfully, even if you put a tick or a circle, if the polling agent understand all tthe rights he will be able to argue until your vote is accepted.
written by matkela, March 08, 2008 15:41:18
cocomomo,
Some government servants has no balls to vote for opposition, lest BN check ballot papers afterwards. These people worry they may get repercussions later if serial number verification done after they voted opposition. Witch-hunting happened in the past
written by bensam, March 08, 2008 15:55:11
Hey Cyber Friends and RPK, I just voted at Wangsa Maju and guess what, with the new see thru glass you can actually see other voting slips and many ppl actually voted for Wee Chee keong of PKR!!! Yahoooooooooo!!!!! Lets pray that the BN Gomen will take the "blow" of defeat with less impact instead of "creating" some Havoc!!! Any news from the Hingus Monkey Kera Jantan of Rembau???? Stupid AsS*#&@( HOLE!!!
written by BobSam, March 08, 2008 16:54:30
I had a Dream. BN lost a lot of seats, but UMNO maintained 115 seats. PAS picked up all their seats as non-malays voted for them.

Badawi resigns, Najib takes over. He forms a coalition government with PAS echoing his father's success in 74, when PAS joined BN.

Now new PM said that as there was only a core of people who supported them, so the social contract is no longer needed...