My Ceramah Is Bigger Than Your Ceramah PDF Print
Friday, 07 March 2008 08:27

Penang, 6th March 2008: The opposing parties are getting very competitive as the elections campaigning draws to a close.

DAP triumphed in the latest one-upmanship with a monster 70,000 crowd in Penang tonight. Like rock stars, Karpal, Kit Siang and Guan Eng wave to their ecstatic fans. Complete with rousing speeches, fireworks and a guitar solo by Jeff Ooi, the question remains on every observer's mind: Will the applause convert to votes?

written by loosecannon, March 07, 2008 08:48:01
Assuming 50% of the crowd are there for the fun, it's still pretty awesome. Much more imprassive than the one where the PM and all the big guns were the night before. What was the crowd size then?

The writing is on the wall. It's time for Garakan to start packing their stuff. Penang is a must to win for the opposition. It will be a catalyst for the rest of the country to look at the opposition seriously as an alternative government in the next election. I think we are probably looking at the glimmer of light that's at the end of the dark tunnel that's we've been enslaved by the BN for so many years.

I hope I live long enough to see the opposition become the government one day. The first thing that they should do when that happened is to form a royal commission to look into past deeds of the corrupted and put them behind bars where they belong.
written by Chaptokam, March 07, 2008 08:51:29
I was at the ceramah last night , it was RALLYISTIC and FANTASTIC monster crowd . By the way last night's crowd I believe have entered Guiness Book Of Records as the BIGGEST crowd in any election ceramah in Malaysia , rain or no rain they were there . Donations collected amounted to a staggering one hundred and fifty three thousand ( 153 k )another record to be entered in the Guiness Book OF Records on the Most Donations ever collected in a single ceramah . Do I need to answer whether the crowd size and applause will convert to votes ? I definitely think so base on the public sentinment and their willingness to contribute to the cause ie to support the opposition this time .
written by Bigjoe99, March 07, 2008 08:58:14
70,000? After this election if Badawi does not clean up the judiciary and the cops, a larger crowd is going to show up at his doorstep in Putrajaya.
written by Chaptokam, March 07, 2008 09:16:54
Penang will be the start of the domino effect . It will start to trigger the fall of the others into the other states . This will also start a chain of effects when Penang goes to the Opposition , some leaders in the BN component whose leadership have lead BN to a trouncing defeat will see their heads ROLL . This is because they have chosen their self interests , greed , abuse of power , lying that their candidates will or sure to win to their BOSS , promoting their own brothers to contest one in Perak and one in Penang over other more qualified candidates , dropping incumbent candidates who won big with people who lost and with those unknown and uncontested , will bear the brunt of this disasterous election . Also for Bodowi to make sure he doesnt get forced out as PM , more events will follow , just wait and see but I will not speculate as to what will happen , just wait and see .
written by DontPlayGod, March 07, 2008 14:00:46
Maybe UMNO will not force AAB out!
written by Concon, March 07, 2008 14:02:05
My vote is definitely goes to Keadilan tomorrow. This is my personal promised to En.Malik and Dato Zahrian.
Vote red, yellow and green but never never never blue this time.

Last night crowd did not take into account of those that leave early.
But for those that leave (3 people) the immediate replacement was 7 to 10 people
walking in.

Penangite please continue to talk about it till tomorrow so that everyone should know the wind of change is now. JUST CHANGE IT.

written by DontPlayGod, March 07, 2008 14:02:26
Sorry, corrrection: Maybe UMNO will now force AAB out!
written by DontPlayGod, March 07, 2008 14:03:48
BTW, can M-T bring back the Admin. section for us to correct our posts?
written by DontPlayGod, March 07, 2008 16:52:49
BTW, blogger Billykbk says he would be attending the rally. C'mon, Billy, give us a short report on this rally.
written by Uncorruptible, March 07, 2008 21:52:43
Bandar Tun Razak (BTR)

The infamous tan chai hole is shamelessly standing for the third time.
What did he ever do for BTR?
In Taman Bkt Anggerik there are electrical outages every month. There are also water cuts from few hours to few days EVERY month without fail for the past 30 odd years. He never even help to bring up the matter with the authorities.
He and his henchman take over public community halls and use them for their private purpose. For example in Taman Connaught, if you want to play table tennis, you have to pay RM 50.00 to join and RM 10.00 every month. Where the money goes, nobody knows, but it is in the hands of mca people. When the table tennis tables (which were donated free) get spoilt, they are not replaced.
Or if you want to place at the OUG community hall, where the tables are also donated, you have to pay RM 50.00 to join and thereafter RM12.00 monthly collected by mca gangster loong peng sum. Again where the money goes nobody knows. mca is all about money in their pockets only.
In Seputeh vote Teresa Kok of DAP.
In Bandar Tun Razak vote Tan Sri Khalid of Keadilan. This man is a true friend -in the worst times he is still supporting his friend Anuar Ibrahim unlike snakes and dishonest people like candra muzaffar or ha ha ha nallakarupan.
written by mypanida, March 07, 2008 22:26:05
ON POLLING DAY,

GET YOUR CAMERAS TO CATCH PHANTOM VOTERS AND ALL THE MISDEEDS OF BN

SELAMAT BERJUANG.....

UNDI LAH PARTI PARTI PEMBANGKANG
written by mikewang, March 07, 2008 23:48:31
Go to the dap election homepage and make a count of those who came in red.
Those are sure votes for the party. smilies/smiley.gif
written by fairnessforall, March 08, 2008 16:03:50
I cast my vote this afternoon at Lembah Keramat of course for PAS and DAP. However was surprised to see there was no crowd, no que, it only took me less than 5 mins. Hopefully most would have gone in the morning. I was also surprised to notice the ballot papers had seriel numbers which I believe when the person reads out our roll number, it is recorded on SPR copy and from there they can trace who voted for who. However I dont give a damm and without a second thought gave my vote to the DAP and PAS. After all all these years BN has done absolutely nothing for me.