Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow Melayu Umno dan Cina DAP bodoh

Melayu Umno dan Cina DAP bodoh PDF Print
Thursday, 06 March 2008 00:01

Tunku Abdul Rahman, Bapa Merdeka, refused to join Umno Baru in 1988, as did Tun Hussein Onn. Both these founding fathers of Malaysia died outside Umno. They wanted to have nothing to do with Umno. They went to their graves despising the new Umno, which they said no longer represented what Umno stood for.

The government is saying: Melayu Umno bodoh! That is not what I am saying. That is what the government is saying. And because Melayu Umno bodoh, the government has cancelled the plan to mark the fingers of voters to prevent them from voting twice.

The government has spent millions to import this ink from India. But it seems others have also imported the same so the government has no choice but to cancel the plan to mark the voters' fingers because these unknown people who have also imported this ink plan to trick the Umno Malays and sabotage them from voting.

According to the government that has declared Melayu Umno bodoh, those who have also imported the Indian ink plan to tell the government supporters, the Umno Malays, that they must first mark their fingers before they can vote. Then, when they go to the polling stations, they will not be allowed to vote since their fingers have already been marked with Indian ink.

Of course, the cleverer opposition supporters will not allow their fingers to be marked before they vote. It is only the government supporters, the Melayu Umno bodoh, whose fingers will be marked. So the opposition supporters will still get to vote. It is the government supporters, the Melayu Unmo bodoh, who will not be allowed to vote because only these people would be stupid enough to allow their fingers to be marked before they vote rather than after they vote like the opposition supporters.

The government appears to have no confidence in its supporters. The government feels that its supporters are all stupid enough to fall for this ploy. The government appears to believe that the opposition supporters are not stupid enough to fall for this trick. Therefore, it is the government that will lose votes because only its supporters are stupid enough to allow their fingers to be marked before they vote while this will not happen to the opposition supporters.

The government feels that the Chinese and Indians will swing to the opposition. Many Malays will as well, of course. So the government needs as many Malay votes as it can get, in particular in the rural areas. The Chinese and Indians who will vote opposition will not fall for this trick. Neither will the Malays who vote for the opposition. It is only the Malays who vote for the government who are stupid enough to fall for this trick. So the government needs to cancel the plan to use Indian ink to mark the fingers of the voters lest the number of votes it gets is reduced due to trickery.

I am not a Malay who supports the government so I am not offended that the government thinks that Malays who support the government are stupid. Some Umno Malays want my citizenship withdrawn for criticising the government and which therefore, according to them, makes me a 'traitor to the Malay race'. Yes, that's right, if you oppose Umno then you are a traitor to the Malay race.

I have no problems if they wish to withdraw my citizenship. They can even withdraw my Melayuship as well if they want to. Hey, a Malay is automatically a Muslim. So if they wish to withdraw my Islamship as well that is also okay with me. Then, when the government declares that Melayu Umno bodoh, I would not be included in that group. There is, after all, some small blessing in losing your citizenship, Melayuship and Islamship. I would automatically lose my bodohship as well.

Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad probably agrees with what the government says. Mahathir said, a few months ago, that the trouble with the Malays is that even if they put a block of wood (tunggul kayu) as a candidate, as long as it is a Barisan Nasional candidate, the voters will vote for him or her.

The Malays are very emotional and unrealistic, lamented Mahathir on another occasion. The Chinese are more pragmatic, added Mahathir. Why can't the Malays be more like the Chinese? sighed Mahathir.

Melayu mudah lupa, complained Mahahir on yet another occasion. Yes, Mahathir should know that by now. When I was Prime Minister, the Umno Malays would fall over each other in rushing to kiss my hands, Mahathir related during one public speaking event. Today, they are scared of being seen with me and will not even take my calls, lamented Mahathir. If that is not the best example of Melayu mudah lupa then I don't know what is.

Mahathir received another dose of Melayu mudah lupa recently when Umno refused to allow his son to contest in Langkawi. Langkawi would not exist if not because of Mahathir. Mahathir made Langkawi into what it is today. But, today, Mahathir's son is not welcome in Langkawi. Instead, they sent him to Jerlun to contest. But he was sent to Jerlun not to win. He was sent to Jerlun to be slaughtered. First they deny Mahathir's son a seat in Langkawi. Then they send him to Jerlun to get slaughtered. Melayu Umno mudah lupa my dear Tun, Melayu Umno mudah lupa. But I am not a Melayu Umno, Tun, so I never lupa. And now Umno says that Melayu Umno bodoh as well.

Yesterday, I was in Penang. There were numerous ceramahs organised all over Penang. The police granted the organisers permits for these ceramahs but on condition that I would be barred from speaking. Haris Ibrahim and Ronnie Lui were also banned from speaking. I still spoke nevertheless. I spoke at Jalan Raja Uda. I was waiting for the police to come a calling and if they shout, “Hoi, you think this is your grandfather's road or what?” I would have replied, “Yes it is, my grandfather was Raja Sir Tun Uda.”

Melayu Mudah lupa, as Mahathir says. My grandfather became Penang's First Governor immediately after Merdeka on 31 August 1957. He was Governor for 15 years. Today, 50 years later, the grandson of the First Governor is barred from speaking in Penang.

Anyway, my grandfather never joined Umno. None of my family did. My father supported what he perceived as the first true multi-racial party at that time, Gerakan. And he proudly declared that he voted for Gerakan in the 11 May 1969 general election.

Tunku Abdul Rahman, Bapa Merdeka, refused to join Umno Baru in 1988, as did Tun Hussein Onn. Both these founding fathers of Malaysia died outside Umno. They wanted to have nothing to do with Umno. They went to their graves despising the new Umno, which they said no longer represented what Umno stood for. Tunku Abdul Rahman and Tun Hussein were great men. And these great men turned their backs on Umno. I would rather follow the footsteps of great men such as those than support a party that declares Melayu Umno bodoh and then cancels the plan to mark the fingers of voters because government supporters would allow their fingers to be marked before they vote instead of after.

Actually, cancelling the plan to mark the fingers of voters is not about Melayu Umno bodoh at all. I know many Umno Malays and I have great respect for them. Not all Umno Malays are slimeballs and scumbags, just like not all opposition people are angels. You have good and bad people in any society. One must not be labelled good or bad based on their race, religion or political affiliation but based on the person that they are.

Barisan Nasional is running scared. According to intelligence agency reports, Kelantan, Terengganu, Perlis, Kedah and Penang will fall to the opposition. Even Johor, which has never seen a single seat fall to the opposition thus far, may see the loss of ten seats or more. That would have been unheard of even just one year ago. On last count, the opposition may capture up to 90 seats in Parliament. It needs 75 seats to deny Barisan Nasional its two-thirds majority in Parliament.

The Chinese and Indian votes are a forgone conclusion. The Chinese and Indians are voting opposition. Barisan Nasional has to work on the Malay seats to stay in power. So they will raise racial and religious issues these next 48 hours to frighten the Malays into voting Barisan Nasional.

Tonight, the Deputy Prime Minister 'revealed' a 'secret pact' between PAS and DAP. They hope the Chinese will get scared and abandon DAP lest PAS gets into power and 'chops of people's hands'. Najib has reduced Islam to merely 'chopping of hands'. That, to Najib, is what Islam is all about, hand-chopping.

Are all Chinese bank robbers? Will we see every Chinese in Malaysia without hands once PAS comes into power? Do not the Chinese resent the insinuation that there is not an honest Chinese in Malaysia and all Chinese will go to their graves with no hands? I hope the Chinese are not that stupid and will be able to figure out that if it is crooks who will suffer severed limbs then it will be those who walk in the corridors of power who will suffer this since they are the crooks and scoundrels. If I were Chinese, I would vote PAS just so that PAS can come into power and we can enjoy the pleasure of seeing all our ex-ministers walking around without hands.

Anyway, PAS is contesting just 60 seats so there is no way a party that contests only 60 seats can win 150 seats. And PAS will need 150 seats to amend the Federal Constitution of Malaysia and turn Malaysia into an Islamic State and then start cutting off the hands of crooks and bank robbers. The government has said Melayu Umno bodoh. I hope, after 8 March 2008, I do not have to start saying Cina DAP bodoh. I hope that the DAP Chinese will read the statement from PAS that they are not pursuing the Islamic State agenda any longer. They can't anyway, even if they win all the 60 seats they are contesting -- and they can never win all the 60 seats to begin with.

Najib says that the Chinese should reject DAP because DAP is working with PAS and PAS supports an Islam State. Najib is therefore saying that he too does not support an Islamic State. Najib says that the Malays should reject PAS because PAS is working with DAP and DAP supports a Secular State. Najib is therefore saying that he too does not support a Secular State. To the Malays, Najib says he does not support a Secular State and, to the Chinese, he says he does not support an Islamic State. So what then does Najib support? Well, it all depends on who he talks to. If he talks to the Chinese, he will whack the Islamic State and, if he talks to the Malays, he will whack the Secular State. Najib thinks that Melayu Umno bodoh and Cina DAP bodoh as well. Yang pandai Najib seorang saja.

Expect more of this the next 48 hours as Polling Day gets closer. Desperate people will do desperate things. And the loss of five states plus 90 seats in Parliament requires desperate measures. That will be what will happen these next 48 hours. Tapi jangan Melayu dan Cina semua jadi bodoh. India sudah celek mata. Melayu dan Cina maseh tutup mata ke?

Comments (111)Add Comment
written by seek justice, March 06, 2008 00:09:22
I WOULD LIKE TO SUGGEST SOMETHING TO COUNTER THE SPR'S DECISION NOT TO USE THE INDELIBLE INK, MAYBE A LONG SHOT BUT WHAT DO YOU THINK?

WHAT IF WE - THOSE WHO ARE VERY UNHAPPY WITH THE CURRENT GOVERNMENT ACTUALLY APPLY INK (WHETHER INDELIBLE OR NOT, SO LONG AS IT REMAINS THROUGHOUT THE DAY ON 8TH MARCH) ON OUR FINGER ONCE WE HAVE VOTED?

IT WOULD SERVE TWO PURPOSES:

1. IT WOULD BE A MARK FOR ALL TO SEE THAT WE HAVE NOT VOTED BN. IF EVERYONE WHO WILL NOT VOTE BN COOPERATES, WE CAN LITERALLY CHALLENGE THE RESULTS OF THE POLLS;

2. THOSE WHO DO NOT HAVE THE INK MARK ON THEIR FINGER, MUST BE CHECKED FOR MULTIPLE VOTING. I'M SURE THE POLLING AGENTS WHO ARE WITH THE BA/BR CAN INTERVENE DURING REGISTRATION.

IS THIS TOO FAR-FETCHED?
written by billykbk, March 06, 2008 00:10:26
RPK, for the first time, I want to congratulate you for being so caring and truthful about the welfare of all M'sians. I share your concern that all M'sians should be able to live in this country of our origin with much hope. Since we've all kinds of negative forces at play, may strong, resolute souls like you prevail in this moment of uncertainty. Let all the readers of MT share our belief and resolve that, no matter how bad the situation is now, M'sia is still a lovely country. Otherwise, pls contemplate the possibility of migrating. Hope the situation won't be so dire!
agree 212
written by billykbk, March 06, 2008 00:11:34
Do I hold a fatalistic view?
written by charcoy feng, March 06, 2008 00:36:03
So people..... please proof that you will not be a BODOH!!!!
written by cwy, March 06, 2008 00:36:04
All the supporters of BR are NOT bodoh!
Only those people in BN are bodoh!
written by Xerxes, March 06, 2008 00:37:36
Yeah, the first thought that crossed my mind when I heard the announcement of the cancellation of the use of the ink by the man whose EC term was specially extended by a Constitutional amendment was that the BN had more to lose than to gain. My reasoning was I would think that it would be in BN's nature to go around and bribe the Opposition supporters to put the ink mark to disqualify themselves.

Then it occurred to me. BN must have tried to bribe the voters but they failed. Now they not only know they cannot bribe the voters to mark their fingers but
also the strong voter support for the Opposition will cause the BN to lose heavily. So Plan B takes over. No marking so BN voters can vote two or maybe three times, time poermitting. IGP roped in to help to warn that buses carrying voters are not to be stopped. These buses are needed for the BN phantom voters to move around quickly to as many voting centres as possible.
written by Daryl, March 06, 2008 00:38:00
Najib says that the Chinese should reject DAP because DAP is working with PAS and PAS supports an Islam State. Najib is therefore saying that he too does not support an Islamic State. Najib says that the Malays should reject PAS because PAS is working with DAP and DAP supports a Secular State.

Not only he doesn't understand the basic of democracy but also cannot do math. I guess anything beyond 20 is not good for him because he doesn't calculate well. You will need at least 2/3 to make changes to any type of laws. So, possible Islamic or Chinese bias rules is not possible at all. We will have rakyats voices in Parliment after this election because Malaysia really need this to be succesful in the next 50 years.
You on the fence please sway towards BR because Malaysia as a race need you. If BR gets more than 1/3 or come to power I will be proud to tell people I am Malaysian and not Malaysian Chinese.
written by billykbk, March 06, 2008 00:40:40
I pray tomorrow it won't rain in the evening in Penang. I want the gathering at Han Chiang Stadium to be so great and overwhelming that BN *******s will not only shiver but also shit and piss in their pants. Pls don't rain, pls. My only wish!
written by billykbk, March 06, 2008 00:42:47
Who wants to join me in Penag 2moro? Call me 0164866975. We'll make signs and show our support in the stadium. Quick, running out of time!
written by BennyG, March 06, 2008 00:51:13
In China, they shoot corrupt officials. I think that we will lose all BN MPs at once if this is implemented in Malaysia (regardless of race or religion)!!
For BN MPs who claimed that they are not corrupt, you did not speak out against those that you know are corrupt, then you are an accessory to corruption which also meant that you are a criminal as well.
written by LKO, March 06, 2008 00:52:29
I agree with commentator, seek justice, on marking my own finger.

I will bring my own marker pen and mark my own finger as a sign of protest to the extreme biasness of EC.
written by Eddy, March 06, 2008 00:52:50
to me only bodowi's gang are bodoh, i really hope that BN will not get the "magical" 2/3 majority.
written by indianputra, March 06, 2008 00:58:07
On behalf of the Rakyat, I am giving a stern warning to the opposition!!!

It's possible because WE WANT A CHANGE, the opposition may take over a few states and possibly form the next Government.... and IF THEY TRY ANY OF THE CURRENT GOVERNMENT's POLICIES LIKE CORRUPTION, RACIAL POLITICS, INJUSTICE, UNFAIR TREATMENT OF RACES, LACK OF GOVERNANCE, CRONISM ETC. we will kick their ass like it was never kicked before and get rid of them in the next election.

It's better we Rakyat tell them this before March 8.. THEY HAVE BEEN WARNED
written by hiro, March 06, 2008 01:01:27
Dear Opposition supporters, we must lock in our votes, and encourage others to do so. There will no doubt be a lot of character assassination of Anwar and attacking of PAS-DAP in the last 2 days of campaigning.

We should endeavour to avoid all press and all media that lambasts the Opposition if we feel we are being swayed.

This is the last lap. There should not be any rethinking. Our choice is real. Our vote more so. They must all go to the opposition just to neutralise hardcore BN supporters plus phantom voters and fraudulent postal votes.

The debate should be over by now. We must get out the votes.
written by est, March 06, 2008 01:01:45
Daryl

Corrections! Only the Federal Constitution needs 2/3 majority. And this is crucial so that the highest law of the land cannot to be changed at whims and fancies. Therefore, it is critical that any ruling governing should not have more than 2/3 majority. This is the basic protection for the citizen. All the voters have been giving BN way above they should give to any government so much so that the citizens loses the protection under the Federal Constitution. Even the EC commissioner's retirement can be changed at the last minute to facilitate his extension.

Generally, laws only need a simple majority.

written by seek justice, March 06, 2008 01:05:48
I agree with commentator, seek justice, on marking my own finger.

I will bring my own marker pen and mark my own finger as a sign of protest to the extreme biasness of EC.

Thanks LKO for your support. Billy KBK, why won't those who do not vote BN mark their finger? It would be a signal of protest, it would also be a signal to those who are queuing up to vote as to how the results are going to be...because I am convinced that the majority of Malaysians do not want BN to have 2/3 majority. It will be a symbol of solidarity amongst those oppressed by the BN rule.
written by ahmadbadrul40, March 06, 2008 01:14:10
We must not fear, as fear will make us weak.
We must not lose sight of justice and equality as it will make us inhumane.
We must be brave to change for the better. We must be brave to move forward. We must be brave to demand justice and equality.

WE MUST FOR VOTE FOR CHANGE. VOTE FOR THE OPPOSITION.
written by billykbk, March 06, 2008 01:16:49
What I meant was how could you mark on every 1 who votes for opposition to let your plan work?
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, March 06, 2008 01:18:51
I wish to say I deeply enjoy reading this article.
written by freedom to speak, March 06, 2008 01:27:36

BN must be shitting bricks, not knowing what to expect.
Hopefully, The closed eye people start opening their eyes fast.
The time to decide is very close.

God Bless Us All (melayu, cina, india, dll)
written by LKO, March 06, 2008 01:27:55
To be honest, we shouldn't care who votes what to "entitle" then to mark their fingers. Just mark it as a sign of a vote for fairness.

Otherwise, it may be deemed as a voter intimidation smilies/cheesy.gif

Photo from aisehman.org
written by Zeroed, March 06, 2008 01:36:52
Almost 8 out 10 ppl i know is voting the opposition.And I'm not a member of any political party or know mostly friends who are members of the opposition party.

Based from my point of view, i think we're going to see a big deal out of this Saturday's voting day.

Let just hope that the Desperadoes don't do anything stupid. After all, desperate peoples are dangerous people.

Time to see a change this time. 50 years is way too long enough.
written by Wudan, March 06, 2008 01:50:24
I have not met any Cina DAP Bodoh yet but I read one sycophant MCA strategist bodoh by the name of Datuk Wong Mook Leong today. He said "Chinese have a simple choice, a bigger say in parliament and government or a louder voice in parliament and outside the Corridor of Power". We, the Barisan Rakyat, say LETS BE LIVE AND LOUD AND ROCK THE CORRIDOR OR POWER! No more such fear mongering.
written by Wudan, March 06, 2008 01:51:40
meant to write THE CORRIDOR OF POWER!
written by red door, March 06, 2008 01:55:01
Yes, the last 48 hours will be most crucial. Pete, please have your MT server running on RAID systems and redundant servers (with hot-swappable). I am sure all eyes will be here.

I was reading your article with my mind personifying your voice. I was there in SS2 on Monday soaking wet. All I could say is Great Speech! Great Charisma! and Long Live The Rakyat!
written by panca, March 06, 2008 01:55:57
Vote for the OPPOSITION

MUST Vote All OPPOSITION PARTIES on MARCH 08 2008 like it's our last chance to vote!

DISMANTLE the Current Political Structures of Gomen by The PEOPLE OF MALAYSIA.

najib...he will whack depends of what state...so it can be front or back insertion kind of guy?!

Dont let najis smear your working brain!
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, March 06, 2008 01:56:06
Only the followers of Bodoh Wee are bodoh. The rest are dogs in human skin.
written by seek justice, March 06, 2008 01:59:10
Zeroed,
You can sure the Desperadoes a.k.a BN WILL CONTINUE to do things stupid in the next 48 hours.

Here are some stupid, ridiculous things that had happened thus far:

1. SPR's flipping and flopping about the stamp duty on the nomination papers
2. SPR closing one eye, no both eyes to BN's candidates invalid nomination papers
3. The IGP, Musa Hassan giving instructions for the ballot boxes in Jeli Kelantan
be kept in the police station
4. SPR canceling the use of indelible ink
5. Pak Lah begging "Bagi saya lagi satu penggal untuk menyiapkan koridor-koridor
says (read : I know you don't like me but me and my cronies have not made
enough bucks yet)
6. Latest: An UMNO Putri named Saadah in Muar dropped as a Putri member because
she made a police report against an Abas who is the right hand man of an UMNO
candidate who groped her private parts in a car, on the way to an UMNO rally

I may have missed some, so please add on to this list of how bad and desperate things have become for the very people we depend on to take care of us.
written by picadilly, March 06, 2008 02:00:55
thousands were dissapointed could not hear RPK in penang.
Many were going home cursing the BN. the police. Each step the BN takes.
Its making the people hate it even more. The last 1 year it has pushed us to the limits. Now its doing it in a fast forward manner..

many who are not voting for opposition but rather againts the BN goverment..
either way, keep shooting yourself BN.

whatever you do in the next 48 hours will make us kick you even higher..
Indians will be celebrating the night without sleep 'sivrathri' on 6th..

the talk in all temples thourghout malaysia will be on how to kick BN's butt plus its a great time to convince the aunties and uncles on last minute who to vote for if they are still undecided.

we will not let any stones unturned. RPK has said it, and we will bring as manny apples into the opposition bag
written by notsosmart, March 06, 2008 02:03:58
We don't want to be BODOH anymore. What about you all small kacang putih members in UMNO. Collect your money and become BODOH? Ingat baik baik?

What about MCA and MIC kacang putih members?? If their leading party members is a BODOH. Then they nust be double BODOH!! Tak tahu MALU.
written by billykbk, March 06, 2008 02:06:50
So, tell your family members, relatives, friends, colleagues and neighbours to vote opposition. Check with them on Sat morning. Urge them!
written by Zeroed, March 06, 2008 02:11:23
seek justice,

...7. Last year they extend the SPR bugger's retirement age!
written by castrol, March 06, 2008 02:17:55
At first, I am not so optimistic about oppositions chances this coming elections. However, after awhile, speaking to friends or even strangers about the elections, I came to a conclusion that opposition may actually have a realistic chance to at least deny BN a 2/3 majority.

This is further demonstrated after attending the ceramah at Han Chiang, in Penang. At grassroot level, many citizens find a common ground, that is to deny 2/3 majority to BN. Many has feel cheated by the empty promises and the blatant corruptions happening within the ruling coalition.

In Penang especially, Tsu Koon cant even tell us who our next CM might be! If he is he waiting for Badawi's approval, than people of Penang have to wait a while longer, for Badawi is still waiting for a sign to guide him to make decision. Meanwhile, he will have a nap!

I was at Hye Keat last night hoping to hear Raja Petra. Sad that he has no permit to speak. Since when does a person need a permit to speak?

While it was most interesting hearing Guan Eng speaks, amid a bad throat, the same cannot be said about the rest of the speakers. As for other speakers at Hye Keat, the presentation is quite boring, not touching on the real issues that actually affect the people they are speaking too. It too much a persuasion to vote opposition, or themselves.

On the 6th, the opposition will again hold a ceramah at Han Chiang in Penang. I will be there, better equipped, with portable chairs, umbrella and of course, I will ride my bike there. If the organisers can read this, I appeal to them to better manage the traffic situation. The last ceramah was a success but chaotic. Can't be blame them as I don't think they even expected the massive turnout. This time, please at least try to arrange the field be used as car park.

As the elections draw closer, I am sure many voters need a last push. So, as far as Penang is concern, I hope to hear more substance this time around. This will be the last chance to tell the people of Penang what you stand for. Not merely oppose for the sake of opposing, but what change can DAP, PKR and PAS bring about? What is your stand on PGCC, Penang Bridge, Northern Corridors etc etc.

Good luck and god bless. Take a chance, vote for change! BN out!!!
written by sampalee, March 06, 2008 02:27:59
The chinese do not fear pas.In facr the majority love {as for its sincerity and fairness as the non mislim in kelantan can testify.It is only the cina dap bodoh[mainly moles of umno,which are far deadly than the running digs]That are the one who are against the gentle pas and prefer the keris weilding umno.
RPK is one man machine out to dismantle raced based politic introduced by umno and played with relish by dap.
written by Lim Lim, March 06, 2008 02:29:21
one thing for sure,all the right minded malaysian would like to see those ex-ministers,like one who kissed the keris,one who received commision for kapal selam purchase,one who was involved with cases like PKFZ port klang,the taxi minister,the AP minister,the 50 ringgit become 5000 ringgit minister; to walk into their graves without limps!!!save malaysia from the rot,vote opposition,any opposition on 8-3-2008!!!this is the only way out for us,all malaysian!!!!
written by vineeth menon, March 06, 2008 02:54:52
This was an very good overview of the FACTS,some of which has been discussed at various points here in Malaysia Today over a period of last 6months.

Hope people will get their mind clearedand vote for opposition.

Anybody who got any doubts on Opposition, please ask and get cleared , instead of assuming the negatives based on UMNO propoganda.

Waiting to see,UMNO loosing 2/3rd....
written by jeff pang, March 06, 2008 02:54:55
Thank you RPK.

I am a Chinese and I have decided to vote PAS ever since I'd visited Kelantan two years ago.

Those who have not been to Kelantan should go there to see for yourselves and you will know what I mean.

I will continue to woo the Chinese to cast their votes for PAS through my SMS.

Would other Chinese also do the same to help change some Chinese's stupid mind set that they should not support PAS?

written by temanmu, March 06, 2008 02:55:20
Najib supports the state of his POCKET ... and the state between his trousers' front pockets! smilies/grin.gif
written by mimag2005, March 06, 2008 03:08:34

Hey Guys.......

To COUNTER the PHANTOM VOTERS, please HAVE VIDEOCAMS AND HANDPHONES at ALL POLLING STATIONS and VIDEO INCOMING BUSES and PASSENGERS......

..... FAIR PLAY….PLEASE.....!!!!

written by Bill Gates, March 06, 2008 07:27:11
YM Pete,

Your ceramah is one the bravest I have ever heard after May 13. Where on earth can we find some one who stands for the rights of other races. Come March 8, me and my family, my brothers, sisters, in-laws, step-i-laws, neighbors, friends, friends' in-laws and step in-laws will all vote for any opposition.

Time to change folks. Enough is enough for BN after 50 years lest we make UMNO arrogant. The MCA. Gerakan, MIC let alone PPP are the defenders of their respective race. It is just 12 years to go before we reach 2020 where we hope there is only one race - WE ARE ALL MALAYSIAN.

To do that, we have to start now as what Confucious said: "The journey to a thousand miles begin with the first step" and that is March 8, 2008.

A Vote for ANY Opposition is a vote against UMNO.
written by mikewang, March 06, 2008 07:29:22
No MCA leader will dare say that a vote against the MCA candidate in a GE is a vote against the Chinese community !
What's wrong with UMNO leaders and the Malay community ???
written by grant, March 06, 2008 08:44:05
Guys.... pls sms or spread the word... Oil Price has soared above 104 USD... it is inevitable that the petrol price will go up after elections.. When BN has won again with a landslide, they will come out with stupid excuses to tell the rakyat why petrol price has to increase....
written by PHUKETBOY, March 06, 2008 08:54:49
Khun Pete,
Just came back and after reading what's on every media, you are the ONLY one CLEAN man to believe. You have nothing whatsoever to gain from this election All the mud slinging. All will see that as D Day gets nearer, all sorts of shit suddenly fly out. I'm very sure these people.. likes of Chandran and Nappla has been already been staged and timed carefully to create impact.
It's a pity that you are the only one who have the guts and clean. I can't say for the rest, Sleepy Heads or Opposition.
One thing for sure, I came back to vote and will be wearing Yellow !
Watdee Khrab ! smilies/cool.gif
written by grant, March 06, 2008 08:56:18
I said it before.. Chinese are all stupid donkeys... Just one scare run lintang pukang... Then 4 yrs later complain until thy kingdom come... Only know how to jaga their own pockets and interest... But they forgotten that they are living in Msia... with other races, other non-chinese... Wake up guys.. Wat BN does, screw them to hell... Go and do it right.. Like Nike says it best, Just Do It!
written by Bigjoe99, March 06, 2008 08:57:20
90 seats for the opposition? That would be amazing. Its as close to winning the election as it gets because its majority on popular vote.
written by grant, March 06, 2008 09:07:05
dear cwy, i hope u dont mince ur words... i know a bunch of chinese who are truly bodoh and continue to vote BN...
written by grant, March 06, 2008 09:13:56
billykbk.... it shud not rain at first then later let it rain.. let it rain to a pt that the crowd is still so huge that UMNO farks piss and shit in their pants only to realize they have been swept away by a thunderous storm....

written by grant, March 06, 2008 09:16:17
guys... those who really campaigned rather than just talk the talk... stay at the polling centre and make sure no one comes to vote twice... get ur dogs, ur bouncers, ur neighbors, ur cameras and everything and standby.. and if u see any UMNO BODOH around, WHACK THE F**K OUT OF THEM TO HELL!
written by teo siew chin, March 06, 2008 09:23:01
it gives me goose-bumps to hear YM RPK speak on youtube - his speeches appeal to our intelligence instead of insulting it. if i were there in person, i'd run up and bear-hug him and promise to bear arms for him! smilies/grin.gif

many thanks to you Yang Mulia Raja Petra for having initiated the winds of change so desperately needed for an ailing nation. there is hope for the country yet!!

(pssst, the regular joe-s are no longer bodoh, whatever the race. can't say the same about the guys up there though!)
written by grant, March 06, 2008 09:23:39
dear castrol... 1 thing we need to hv in mind until the day we die... we always have to play devil's advocate.. if we keep voting BN and not the opposition, we wont stand a chance if one day BN oppresses us so hard to a pt that we cant even breathe.. The reason why I have been voting for opposition all these years (I do my fair share of campaigning for the opposition and though I until today dont really know wat opposition has solidly in their plans) is because I hope there is a fair check and balance in the govt.

No Malay will like a Chinese PM if the his Administration were to oppress us all. Similarly, no Chinse will like a Malay PM if his Administration were to oppress us all. That goes without saying for the Indians too..

My point is simple, when we vote for the opposition we are sending a msg to the govt, the ruling party that more has to be done.. A country can just stop moving and resting on its laurels... Just like what the last 4 yrs have turned out... and we can see it for ourselves today that countries like Vietnam is progressing ahead of us...
written by sydput, March 06, 2008 09:25:47
The chinese will vote opposition because of on man - education Minister Krishamuddin.
The indians will vote opposition because of five men - Hindraf ISA.
Malays will vote opposition because of one man - Anwar Ibrahim - due to percieved notion that he had absorbed all the blows the monsters in power had given him.
Sabahan will vote opposition due to one man - present CM.
written by alan cheong, March 06, 2008 09:33:08
u m n o = untuk melayu NO OTAK

mindless fools are more dangerous ... YOU know wot to do.
written by Sagaladoola, March 06, 2008 09:34:49
If I were Chinese, I would vote PAS just so that PAS can come into power and we can enjoy the pleasure of seeing all our ex-ministers walking around without hands.

smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif Yes, Yes, Yes! Correct, Correct, Correct ! Hahahahaha .... Good Idea ....

Najib says that the Chinese should reject DAP because DAP is working with PAS and PAS supports an Islam State. Najib is therefore saying that he too does not support an Islamic State. Najib says that the Malays should reject PAS because PAS is working with DAP and DAP supports a Secular State. Najib is therefore saying that he too does not support a Secular State. To the Malays, Najib says he does not support a Secular State and, to the Chinese, he says he does not support an Islamic State

When you snake and a Najib what do you do first? Think about it.

written by Sagaladoola, March 06, 2008 09:37:24
And I've got to say this anyway!

VOTE FOR BARISAN RAKYAT ! PKR, DAP, PAS ! SAVE THE COUNTRY !

Go Go Go! Malays, Chinese, Indians, Muslims, Buddhists, Christians, Hindus VOTE FOR BARISAN RAKYAT !
written by Zeroed, March 06, 2008 09:39:02
A story bout my typical chinaman friend, Henry. Henry is one of those chinese educated friend of mine who has ventured into china for the last decade making his living there. He now owns 3 factories manufacturing export goods and is permanently residing in hongkong. Life is obviously good for him there. He's one of those who has been constantly saying that, there's no more future making a living anymore in this country for a chinese, that in today's world, here in our country, the chinese does not have anymore power to have a say, that certain prominent chinese sold their soul to the 'pigs'.

Well, in a way, Henry has always been a bit racist towards Malay, probable something he developed while growing up.

Anyway, my point is that come this friday (tomorrow), Henry will be flying back just so that he can cast his vote on Saturday and fly back the following day to HK. Now that strike me on who dare to say that 'Henry sudah lupa tanah tumpah his darah' since he has long left the country to SOMEONE'S ELSE COUNTRY to make a living and he doing very well there, mind you. Guess what?!...He told me that for the sake of this country's future, he is casting his vote for the OPPOSITION!!!
written by nafis, March 06, 2008 09:39:53
i was, before reading this article, at the bottom rung of the ladder. past few days were shitty, especially when ec's announcement of the indelible ink was made.

Thanks to RPK for the uplifting piece of work. Just to imagine all the leaders walking with no hands smilies/smiley.gif

billy, come rain or shine, rakyat will still come and listen at the ceramahs. i was one of thousands when kit siang came over usj. rained cats and dogs. i was even offered a foldable stool by an 'ah so'...sweet... smilies/cool.gif
written by funfac3, March 06, 2008 09:53:55
If Islam is about chopping hands, then I believe it is not practiced correctly here. We have seen the AG's reports for years and we still see them little Napoleons and their senior Ministers walking about with hands and with plenty money in them! No, I don't think Islam is about chopping hands.
written by KL Dude, March 06, 2008 09:54:13
Desperate measures will be applied by BN but they always have a way to make every one believe in what they doing, like the cancelation of the use of indelible ink. They will resort to all kind of desperate measures at the 11th hour as long they find the people believe and buying their story with the media fully backing them even they come out with the worse rubbish ridiculous reasons.

The issue of indelible ink actually maybe a tactic to deploy phantom voters from voting as thats the reason why the police had instructed opposition parties not to block any buses with people from voting. This is a clear indication that they have to resort to this desperate measure knowing the fact they are losing support. So if BN wins unexpectedly, this will only backfire them eventually as everyone knows that they'll not fair better this time.

But however, they'll come out wih all kinds of ridiculous victory self praises to say the rakyat knows better who to vote for and only BN deserve to lead this country. Hopefully, somebody out there will be able to catch any dirty trick by BN and quickly expose it immediately, the best using photographs or video cam as they can ridicule easily any oral evidence reported.
written by Counterpointer, March 06, 2008 10:29:38
Well said, RPK !

All the Chinese who used to vote for BN should not be so kiasi and kiasu anymore.Forget about any worries of violence in the aftermath; it's all in the past and people will be very prepared to make sure that kind of things will never happen anymore. Forget about your stocks values for the time being; you will make it all back even if BN does not get the 2/3 majority. This is the time that you should think not for yourself but for the future of Malaysians. Now it's the only opportunity in a long while to come to tell this blatantly corrupted and racist BN that enough is enough.

written by the1, March 06, 2008 10:30:08
Lets use some time and talk to 10 friends everyday, don't watch tv and read newspaper till election is over!
Together we can do it regardless of race and religion!

Save Malaysia!
written by cruzeiro, March 06, 2008 10:38:10
"Tapi jangan Melayu dan Cina semua jadi bodoh. "

Yes RPK Sir - It is exactly what they want by denying the people freedom of thought and by strangling the media/ intellectuals.
They want the people to go on living in Ignarance bliss like workhorses, while the pluder goes on.

Fight on RPK - the people are with you!
Hidup Barisan Rakyat!

Democracy, Mind Games, and Voter Apathy by Design.
http://cruzinthots.********.co...pathy.html
written by oceanuz, March 06, 2008 10:40:37
I'm chinese...
PAS contest in my area...
I vote for PAS.
I not stupid. period.
written by East Highlander, March 06, 2008 10:40:42
Lets make every vote count. It's time to unite for a true Bangsa Malaysia.
written by fromamovingtrain, March 06, 2008 11:09:39
written by oceanuz, March 06, 2008 | 10:40:37

I'm chinese...
I vote for PAS.
I not stupid. period.

I'm malay...
DAP contest in my area
I vote for DAP
I have voted for DAP more than 15 years
I not stupid too. Period.
written by IpohBarat, March 06, 2008 11:23:32
written by billykbk, March 06, 2008 | 02:06:50
So, tell your family members, relatives, friends, colleagues and neighbours to vote opposition. Check with them on Sat morning. Urge them!

To late Billykbk, before I could ask them, they have asked me to vote the opposition. smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif

So far I have not heard any of my friends or family members say they would vote BN.
Last night, my uncle from Kajang called my mum (IpohBarat) to ask her to vote before she travels to Kajang to attend his daugther's wedding. The rule is my mum may skip the wedding but not the voting, I couldn't believe my ears when my mum told me that...The opposition wave is so strong man..
written by nowinnofee, March 06, 2008 11:43:33
well i am not surprised, Govt is going all the way out to woo more voters to their camp, look at the positive headlines everyday..today RM6000 for doctors who have completed two years of housemanship...makes you wonder..bet my last dollar..later they will say..you will have to apply or depends if you met all the criterias within the two years..and what were the criterias...the mutt heads will not reveal...on the grounds of public policy. What transparency????......at the end of the day..the decision is all yours...dont be swayed by any parties..think intelligently and vote Barisan Rakyet smilies/wink.gif
"You can never have everyone praise you, nor will everyone condemn you. Never in the past, not at present, and never will be in the future.Thus, do not be too bothered by others words if our conscience is clear.."

>
written by gtl, March 06, 2008 11:49:52
i am working in sin, i am coming home to vote for Barisan Rakyat, i want malaysia to be strong with a vibrant economy to enable me to cari makan in malaysia - my HOME.
written by DontPlayGod, March 06, 2008 12:05:39
To-day's The Star reported on its front page, the all-out assault by UMNO/BN big guns in Penang. They are in a desperate mood, and character assassination of Anwar was the day.

I just hope Penang voters will not be swayed by this hype.
written by miwaki, March 06, 2008 12:42:06
I'm from Penang, DAP and PKR will be making waves this election.We have heard Raja petra's speech in Raja Uda,his grandpa's road and if Police were to allow Raja Petra to speak in Penang island,Penang will sink and Tsu Koon can kiss his ministerial post good bye.

I was wondering who actually is so "bodoh" to order this indelible ink and then employ thousands of workers to go house to house to apply this ink onto voter's fingers.Only Menteri Besar of Perlis Shahidan can think of this idea because he is facing a lot of problem in Perlis.Voters in Perlis are handful so it is possible to go house to house to do it and definitely not in other states.What EC should do is cancell the application of ink on fingers for the state of Perlis only.

By the way,where did Rashid got his education ? Why must he disclose the color of indelible ink used for this election ? Otak tak dak-ah ?
written by miwaki, March 06, 2008 12:51:37
Rashid,let me teach you a new method to solve this predicament.Indelible can still carry on,just apply the ink after the casting of vote.What say you ?
written by samsengsil, March 06, 2008 12:58:50
Sorry to digress:

Just received an urgent SMS from JB @ 12.53 noon today:

Anwar is giving a press conference to expose Malaysian Governments corruption at St Regis Hotel in Spore at 1.15pm, 6 March 2008 (today) to 32 international press agencies including Bloomberg, CNBC, CNN etc.

written by mypanida, March 06, 2008 12:59:50
written by fromamovingtrain, March 06, 2008 | 11:09:39
written by oceanuz, March 06, 2008 | 10:40:37

I'm chinese...
I vote for PAS.
I not stupid. period.

I'm malay...
DAP contest in my area
I vote for DAP
I have voted for DAP more than 15 years
I not stupid too. Period.

======================================================= ==========================

HELLO MALAYSIANS......SELAMAT BERJUANG.

and also make sure that your digital cameras are with you while you go about casting your votes.....you might even snap a phantom or two OR three or MORE !!!!

say CHEESE......you are ON CANDID CAMERA.
written by ibabonma, March 06, 2008 13:08:37
***Di Parlimen Pandan Syed Shahir bin Syed Mohamud (PKR)LAWAN Ong Tee Kiat (MCA)***
======================================================= ============================

Orang MCA lobby orang Cina, mereka kata "CINA MESTI UNDI CINA" .... Cina MCA pandai dan mereka juga boleh tangkap lalat pakai chopstick!

Orang UMNO lobby orang Melayu, mereka kata " MELAYU JANGAN UNDI MELAYU" ...Melayu Umno memang 'pandai' hinggakan mereka boleh tikam lalat dengan keris!
written by Birdbrain, March 06, 2008 13:28:31
When acid water rained on us, we did not retreat!
When thunder storm hit us in SS2, we did not move from our spot to hear our hero speak!
If in the next few days UMNO wants my life, I will still crawl to the polling booth!

I will vote for Barisan Rakyat even if I were to be drenched in blood caused by UMNO keris!

March 8, The People's Victory!

Vote for a change, vote for PAS, DAP, PKR!

written by anallu, March 06, 2008 13:29:30
I feel that the plan to introduce the indelible ink has been a preplanned scam. The plan has worked like this:

1 Owing to public pressure, the EC agrees to introduce the indelible ink,
2 The Police agrees to arrange to receive representations from Malays that there is a plan to mark the fingers of the would be voters before they go to the polling stations in order to be 'eligible' to vote.
3 The Police notifies the EC of the receipt of such a complaint,
4 The AG is brought in to support the cancellation of the scheme to mark the fingers of the voters with indelible ink after they have voted,as such a scheme will not be viable in the light of the intended sabotage of the scheme by undesirable elements.

This appear to be a well thought out scheme!

written by Vig, March 06, 2008 13:39:03
Barisan National will deploy their pengundi hantu this time!!!
No holds barred.
By all means necessary to secure their 2/3rd majority.

Deny them their 2/3rd Majority!!!
written by Krazee, March 06, 2008 13:40:21
sadly, PKR, definitely there will be these Bodohs who for their own reasons vote to send our beloved country down the drains...inspite of all the signs and actions of corruption and abuse.

I am praying that that these ppl will wake up and vote wisely.....
written by picadilly, March 06, 2008 14:44:18
People who vote for BN this elections will be

1. Scared Goverment servants
2.Chauvinistic Malays
3.MCA well wisheRS
4.MIC goons
4.5. samy vellu worshippers
5.Khairy lovers
6.Business cronies
7.Ignorant people
8.People who dont want CHANGE
9.People who dont GIVE A DAMN
10.Kiasu
11.People who complain and complain but never take ACTION! (NATO)
12. people who plan to Migrate
13.Staunch BN supporters since 1957
14.Postal voters
15.Beggars for post & bread crumbs
16. dead voters

If you are not in this category above- VOTE OPPOSITION!
written by mountainking, March 06, 2008 15:04:02
not only we can deny the BN 2/3 majority ....

the BARISAN RAKYAT WILL WIN IN ASTOUNDING VICTORY OF 2/3 and will do the necessary to bring the corrupted BN officials to their knees and in prison cell.
written by penangite, March 06, 2008 15:18:34
"Melayu Mudah lupa, as Mahathir says. My grandfather became Penang's First Governor immediately after Merdeka on 31 August 1957. He was Governor for 15 years. Today, 50 years later, the grandson of the First Governor is barred from speaking in Penang."

That's it la...that's it for Barisan Nasional. That's it definitely, BN is finished as far as I am concerned.
written by Sagaladoola, March 06, 2008 15:37:23
ibabonma wrote:
***Di Parlimen Pandan Syed Shahir bin Syed Mohamud (PKR)LAWAN Ong Tee Kiat (MCA)***

Vote for Syed Shahir. He is the MTUC president that was jailed a few times for organising protests - Minimum Wage RM900 for all workers in Malaysia.

He deserves a chance.

written by glock17, March 06, 2008 16:02:56
Dear RPK...good advice. I hope all Malaysian will have the maturity to know Najib and Umnoputras are speakin with satan fork tonques.

Dear Malaysians, during this 48hour b4 polling, Beruk Nasional will go all out with many heinous dirty tricks that ever known to men bcoz theu realised many malays/chinese/indians are ready for a new Barisan Rakyat goverment lead by DSAI.

The dark evil shadow's of Umno venomous zombies has BEEN resureccted from the dead...be warned....racist politics, racial mistrusts , religiOUS hegemony and racial misunderstanding will again and again be used by Umnoputra against the holy trinity of PAS/PKR/DAP to scare the voters into BN clutchES as it has been since 1969.

The tactic's of distributing fake vcd's/pictures of Barisan Rakyat leaders/supporters will be Umno last secret weapon to shift major landslide victory to Beruk Nasional unholy trinity. Remenber Tengku Razaleigh defeat to Mahafiraun just by a picture of him wearing a kadazan tradisional headwear (that have a symbol of cross)...this are just mere example how dirty Umno politics are especially gaining rural Malay majority votes.

Please be strong during polling day, whatever you hear or see, remember to vote PKR/DAP/PAS...dun let Umno Dirty Racist politics be the deciding factor of our country future.

Tell this Umno Motha Fu ***rs...Malaysian have had enough of their craps for the past 50yrs !!!

Glock17
written by malaysianohope, March 06, 2008 16:20:23
Greeting Pete,

Couldn't catch you at the ceramah in Pulau Tikus. I heard cancelled, bn memang takut your fiery speech.

I think with the big Mo, we should try to achieve at least 50% popular vote which is even better than denying the 2/3 majority, our original target. If we get in excess of the 50% vote but less than 50% seats then we can safely tell the world that we who have voted against bn are being robbed blind by an illegal power grab.

Possibility is there, is it not?
written by smalluncle, March 06, 2008 17:44:37
Dear RPK, undi is a day away. This not bodoh Cina would like to know>>>> smilies/shocked.gif smilies/shocked.gif smilies/shocked.gif when ARE YOU COMING OUT WITH THE KILLER EPISODE mentioned in the ending of Winds of Change ?????
written by fearless, March 06, 2008 18:05:49
Last call for those undecided voters on who you shall vote in this Saturday.

To Malay Bumis:

- Only Malay themselves can topple a government and no other race can be PM without the support of Malays.

- If you vote opposition front, either an "anak Melayu" Anwar Ibrahim or another Malay leader from PAS will become a new PM. But this scenario is unlikely to happen soon with the present unfair Malaysian election system.

- If you vote BN meaning you have chosen a corrupted BN government like Indonesian Suharto regime. Don't crying when you and your grandchildren look back 30 years later on rampant corruption in the government and poor managed economy.

To Non-Malay Bumis:

- To prevent your religious right being eroded is say NO to BN.

- To prevent your native land and jobs being taken away by foreign illegal immigrants is say NO to BN.

To Chinese:

- You have chosen a monster-like UMNO in 1999 who bit back on you immediately after election. Don't repeat the same mistake in 2008.

- Don't be ill-treated and threaten continually by UMNO extremists for another 50 years.

- Don't be afraid of PAS Islamic state since UMNO's Islamic state is already proven more corrupted and unfair to non-Muslims.

- BN government is insulting non-bumi intelligence by distributing "petty goodies" before general election.

- If you vote BN, please don't complain on NEP, overcrowd Chinese school, body snatched away, rampant crime and corruption, etc.

To Indian:

- Since you have eaten chilli from BN for last 50 years, you shall know how spicy it was.
written by fairnessforall, March 06, 2008 22:23:29
This is rediculous that the police can decide who can or cannot speak at a opposition election ceramah. Do the actually have the right to do that and on what basis was RPK not allowed to speak. Its obvious that the BN fears the bloggers who were not allowed to speak. This shows that BN knows that RPK, haris, and ronnie will have a big influence on the rakyat. Shame on you BN. I have seek RPK, Haris, and other oppositon leaders including Anwar speaking and I must say that the dumb idiotic BN Ministers cannot even come close to them. Seeing idiots like Albar, Najis, Nazri, Khairy etc speaking on Al Jazeera makes me want to puke as they dont only look like idiots they also sound like idiots. They are a disgrace to all Malaysians and as khairy accused the opposition of talking cock, its actually the BN Ministers that talk cock. Ive never bothered to watch any BN election ceramah as I know all they gonna do is talk cock and I have better things to do with my time.
written by cm2121, March 06, 2008 23:51:05
I have had ENOUGH of BN. Saya sudah muak dengan BN. BN menuduh pembangkang sebagai "pandai menabur janji-janji kosong saja..." tetapi sebenarnya, BN lah yang hanya pandai berjanji... tidak ditunaikan... ketika hendak menawan negeri Sabah dari Kerajaan PBS dahulu.. mereka menabur janji SABAH BARU... Janji 100 Hari... nampaknya... cemerlang, gemilang dan temberang...

BN cakap pembangkang membuat janji yang tidak realistik... Let me tell you what BN promised us Sabahans way back in 1994 : DALAM MASA 100 hari... setiap warga Sabah akan diberikan rumah... menghapuskan rasuah.. (ingat lagi Osu Sukam?.. dari mana dia dapat duit main judi berjuta-juta? Mana ACA?)...menghapuskan rasuah?

Let me tell you all about my resolve.... even if it is PAS against BN in my area, I WOULD VOTE FOR PAS (btw, i am a Christian). I consider them as on the same boat as me...we share the same objective.. to get rid of this rotten system we are in right now... to free Malaysians from BN... and finally freedom from racial polarisation... Don't divide us anymore BN! We are MALAYSIANS.
written by kent chong, March 07, 2008 02:54:36
I appeal all Army, govt servant, teachers,doctor to give a vote to DAP,Keadialan and PAS. You are very important! Your 1 vote to BN just make (Badawi,KHairy,Ong Ka Ting and Samy happy and rich) BUT it make all poor malaysian getting poorer.
written by Anti Jihadist, March 07, 2008 06:25:37
A quote I recently found that is very applicable to everyday Malaysian life, especially its political life:

"Most people prefer to believe that their leaders are just and fair, even in the face of evidence to the contrary, because once a citizen acknowledges that the government under which he lives is lying and corrupt, the citizen has to choose what he or she will do about it. To take action in the face of corrupt government entails risks of harm to life and loved ones. To choose to do nothing is to surrender one's self-image of standing for principles. Most people do not have the courage to face that choice. Hence, most propaganda is not designed to fool the critical thinker but only to give moral cowards an excuse not to think at all."

-- Michael Rivero
written by fearless, March 07, 2008 06:54:17
Barisan Nasional Is Insulting Agong

BN ads in TVs/internet have clearly insulting Yang Di-pertuan Agong by saying vote BN is equal to vote for Malaysia.

Malaysia is a nation owned by all "rakyats" regardless of their political affiliation under the Agong. No political party in Malaysia can claim they are representing Malaysia under whatever circumstances except the Agong and cabinet appointed by Agong.

BN is just a political party, they have no right to claim they are representing Malaysia. Malaysia is not a communist country like China with absolute power is given to communist party to rule China.

Vote a party like BN is not equal to vote for Malaysia. GE is not a voting for Agong, but a cabinet works for Agong and rakyats.

BN is challenging and insulting the legal status of Agong as a head of Malaysia.
written by GoT Dos, March 07, 2008 09:11:31
01. When somebody point to the black one, is he dividing anger?
02. Black and Yellow complete do nothing if they are inside. How about outside?
03. Currently all are nothing. they cannot do anything.
04. 4Justic ... inside 2 can talk, outside all can talk.
05. rate not important, fight for the seat.
06. Justice: Inside 2 can talk, outside all can talk.
07. Please BR, forgive gain respect.
08. Ruling one is culture. MIC or MCA or UNMO. please respect them.
09. Ask them what the deal now. BR all as one.
written by Tornado, March 07, 2008 10:12:42
I can't imaging how BN minister live without hand.

written by SUV, March 07, 2008 12:41:06
Ronnie Liew,and Harris Ibrahim did speak @ Prai...man,Haris was absolutely mega!!! smilies/shocked.gif..makkals started asking about him,want to know more about him!!! smilies/grin.gif
written by SUV, March 07, 2008 12:42:33
Folks,angkat cuti besok!!Dont care!!!Operators,security guards,apply for leave!!!
written by bumi non malay, March 07, 2008 13:38:07
Fearless....

You talk rubbish...ANYBODY, RACE RELIGION can be PM.....stop your rubbish and your weak attempt to brain wash and marginalise any race religion talk....

We are Malaysian....ANY Malaysian can be PM....

In fact the most minor of race should be PM.

Its people like you whose weak brain and ideology have ruined Malaysia....

Just vote Opposition and ANY Race Religion can be PM....to Hell with Barang Naik (BN)
written by GoT Dos, March 07, 2008 15:28:44
Can anyone link with DAP bodoh, tell them throw aways personal disbute.
written by Eskay Lim, March 07, 2008 16:26:47
After March 8, the UMNO control gomen would be without 2/3 majority.
Without its 2/3 majority, the leaders would be more transparent, compassionate and less arogant. Thats the fervent hope of all Malaysians.
SO, for tomorrow, we vote OPPOSITION.
written by Uncorruptible, March 07, 2008 21:20:47
Bandar Tun Razak (BTR)

The infamous tan chai hole is shamelessly standing for the third time.
What did he ever do for BTR?
In Taman Bkt Anggerik there are electrical outages every month. There are also water cuts from few hours to few days EVERY month without fail for the past 30 odd years. He never even help to bring up the matter with the authorities.
He and his henchman take over public community halls and use them for their private purpose. For example in Taman Connaught, if you want to play table tennis, you have to pay RM 50.00 to join and RM 10.00 every month. Where the money goes, nobody knows, but it is in the hands of mca people. When the table tennis tables (which were donated free) get spoilt, they are not replaced.
Or if you want to place at the OUG community hall, where the tables are also donated, you have to pay RM 50.00 to join and thereafter RM12.00 monthly collected by mca gangster loong peng sum. Again where the money goes nobody knows.
In Seputeh vote Teresa Kok of DAP.
In Bandar Tun Razak vote Tan Sri Khalid of Keadilan. This man is a true friend -in the worst times he is still supporting his friend Anuar Ibrahim unlike snakes and dishonest people like candra muzaffar or ha ha ha nallakarupan.
written by legallybotak, March 08, 2008 09:11:01
To overcome BN, we must first overcome our own prejudice.

Brother RPK, you are absolutely correct about, "One must not be labelled good or bad based on their race, religion or political affiliation but based on the person that they are." Unfortunately we are still a long way from it, we are still bigots. Bigot as defined as a person who is utterly intolerant of any differing creed, belief, or opinion.

We are not alone. Even the so called bastion of "liberalism and equality" is far from it. American Republican has a problem accepting Mitt bcos he is a Mormon. The Democrates freaked out just bcos his middle man is Hussein. Even Hillary is so narrow minded and she gives a less than adamant answer to a question about Obama's religion on 60 Minutes. Hillary claims, "I take him on the basis of what he says. Is she implying that if he is a Muslim, she has probblem with it.

Back to the my opinion that Malaysian (most of us) are bigots. After all the huffing and puffing about reducing BN's 2/3, many Malaysia Chinese are still afraid to vote for PAS bcos they are Muslim!!. I hope I am wrong but my opinion is based on many discussions and meetings with Chinese voters. After years of brain washing by BN propaganda machine, it is a not easy to change their mind.
written by nasilemak, March 08, 2008 14:05:08
Najib in BBC interview on 7th March

compared Malaysia to Ireland where it took a long long time to resolve (and still resolving) the conflicts and even then, that conflict was within the same religion ie catholics vs protestants.

WHY would he be comparing Msia to Ireland, if not as a veiled threat?

Why doesn't he compare Msia to South Africa (before Apartheid was abolished) and Israel where Palestinians are pariahs? We have as many covet and overt apartheid policies as South Africa and Israel.

Why didn't he compare us to a model democractic country like maybe UK or Germany and France?

voters - you go figure!

written by Layman, March 10, 2008 03:02:13

Bravo!

Your prediction of BN losing "five states plus 90 seats in Parliament" really came true...

Now, you can really open your "Feng Shui" corner and occupy the Office Building of Meterological Department (Their weather forecast Sucks)... Your Tsunami prediction came true!!!

Cheers! Well done Rakyat Malaysia!!
written by Fart Fart Wah, March 12, 2008 12:18:52
NAJIB IS WAITING TO TAKE OVER FROM DOLLAH.????..
BUT HOW LONG CAN HE WAIT???? THIS IS WHY HE IS BECOMING DELIRIOUS AND TALKS RUBBISH
..MAYBE THE ANSWER IS IN THE C4.....