Tian Chua, it’s time he is an MP PDF Print
Wednesday, 05 March 2008 21:41

It was a Monday evening at about 7pm. I was deciding my schedule for the evening. So many things happening this election season. So many places that I want to be but I can only be at one place at any one time.

After meeting and seeing Lim Si Pin, the Gerakan (BN) candidate for Batu parliamentary seat in Kuala Lumpur, I felt I should see his opponent, Tian Chua of PKR. Tian, who is party information chief, is renowned for his run-ins with the police and arrests. He has been steadily fighting the PKR cause since Anwar Ibrahim’s reformasi in 1998. He is among the few that still believes in the party. Despite the perception that PKR is a single-issue party that lost its direction after Anwar was released, there a small group within the party that’s truly trying their very best to fight for a “new hope” for the country.

Just as I left my house, it started pouring. Tian would be speaking to the Taman Malaria Residents Association. Directions were hazy but he told me to look out for signs for Metropolitan Park along Jalan Ipoh, which by the way is a long road that leads to Ipoh from the city centre. The rain made it hard to see and I drove at 40km/h to make sure that I don’t miss any road signs. And I nearly did miss the right turn to Metropolitan Park.

When I arrived at the Dewan Rakyat (Community Hall) at about 9.30pm, Si Pin was speaking to about 50 people in the half-filled hall. Under the dull glow of the flourescent lights, the already bland son of former Gerakan president Lim Kheng Yaik just added to the despair that permeated the air. Lim is 38 but is youthful looking, to put it politely. He looks like a small boy to me and speaks like one. It’s the curse of privileged children, I think, to be softies compared to their parents. After boy-boy finished speaking, residents took turns to scold him and the previous MP’s alleged non-performance. Boy-boy was lost. Kheng Yaik would have charmed and handled the situation well.

written by Uncorruptible, March 05, 2008 21:55:05
What clout has the Indians and Chinese all this while anyway?????
The got nothing, EVERYTHING is in umno's hands.
If they want more clout, they have to change the government as soon as possible.

Tale of Snaky Candra Mustafar

While in the political wilderness, candra founded a social justice organisation (sjo). It was a full time job and people actually worried if he could earn enough. His noble answer was that if he "....earned less, just spend less".
He soon rose to fame on the backs of the people's indignation at the governments corruption, injustices and evil.
Then his daughters grew up and one of them applied for a Universiti place. Anuar gave his daughter a scholarship and that bought candra to Anuar's side. He resigned from the sjo saying that he needed money for his daughter's education. He became Anuar's think tank and well paid for it, even got a job as professor at MU. He was so happy that he even organised a human rights seminar and invited mahatew to officiate its opening.
When Anuar was sacked by mahatew, candra's loyalty to Anuar didn't wavered initially. He joined Adilan and fought for Anuar's case.
Then something happened along the way. Anuar' funds dried up after the 1999 GE, and candra severed all ties with Anuar and left in a huff because he couldn’t get his hands on the party’s funds. No more money, what some more.
Now suddenly he has surfaced, looking and talking very prosperous. He has new masters now. And like all people without principles and after being bought over, now condemns their old friends who once help them when they were down. He believes bn will win again, so he is in for a long lucrative friendship with them. He had compromised himself time and time again. But this time he has exposed himself to be a turncoat. JUST has become just him alone, everyone of worth has deserted him.Just like nallakaruppan.

All those who sleep with umno are NOT Chinese !!!
They are TRAITORS !

Let us not fail ourselves this time.
Let us not fail ourselves big time.

Hisapmodin (spit) drinks beer.
Hisapmodin (spit) unfit to be education minister for threatening to kill the Chinese with the keris.
Hisapmodin (spit) takes commission from school bookstores 25% of gross sales.
Hisapmodin (spit) impotent to solve school children heavy school bag problem.
VOTE HISAPMODIN (spit) OUT !!!!!
This Elections should decide whether God or Satan is in charge of Malaysia.
VOTE OPPOSITION !!!

umno (spit) is the colonialist of Malaysia.
umno (spit) is plundering Malaysia without mercy.
umno (spit) is a four-letter word that rhymes with luck.
umno /mic/mca/grkn (spit) = AXIS of EVIL
written by The dragonheart, March 05, 2008 22:04:03
Tian Chua, YES YES YES ...it’s time he is an MP... He is a fighter who does not know what defeat is..and will stand on his rocks.....Not like chandra... This is the kind of leader we want... he was beaten to bleed and sent to jail numerous times and yet he stood up and keep on fighting for the rights of the rakyat...

Lim Si Pin? I don't support a candidate who is still bed-wetting and pee in the pants when face with challenges...Lim Kheng Yaik should teach him how to make a kite first before flying them...
written by seek justice, March 05, 2008 22:35:37
I WOULD LIKE TO SUGGEST SOMETHING TO COUNTER THE SPR'S DECISION NOT TO USE THE INDELIBLE INK, MAYBE A LONG SHOT BUT WHAT DO YOU THINK?

WHAT IF WE - THOSE WHO ARE VERY UNHAPPY WITH THE CURRENT GOVERNMENT ACTUALLY APPLY INK (WHETHER INDELIBLE OR NOT, SO LONG AS IT REMAINS THROUGHOUT THE DAY ON 8TH MARCH) ON OUR FINGER ONCE WE HAVE VOTED?

IT WOULD SERVE TWO PURPOSES:

1. IT WOULD BE A MARK FOR ALL TO SEE THAT WE HAVE NOT VOTED BN. IF EVERYONE WHO WILL NOT VOTE BN COOPERATES, WE CAN LITERALLY CHALLENGE THE RESULTS OF THE POLLS;

2. THOSE WHO DO NOT HAVE THE INK MARK ON THEIR FINGER, MUST BE CHECKED FOR MULTIPLE VOTING. I'M SURE THE POLLING AGENTS WHO ARE WITH THE BA/BR CAN INTERVENE DURING REGISTRATION.

IS THIS TOO FAR-FETCHED?
written by Kcc, March 05, 2008 22:57:56
Tian Chua is a very loyal PKR member. While the other reknown members like Chandra Muzaffar and Mohd Ezam (if i remember that name correctly) have left, he's still fighting and believes in PKR. Thus, he is a real PKR hero, and deserves to be an MP though he looks like a meek kid - seriously, if he becomes an MP, his street-fighting look might just change for the better.
written by Hakim Abdullah, March 05, 2008 23:01:27
isn't it time for boyboy to go home and do his homework?.....mummy angry already bcoz play outside too long. For a candidate he is a total disaster...even my 'kucing' can command more respect
written by Chuang Tze, March 05, 2008 23:08:47
Like father, like son. Father talk and shower everyone with his spit for metres around, and son pee in pants wetting everyone's feet for yards around ! That is the Gerakan dynasty for you !

Useless bunch of traitors who sold out the Rakyat by joining
Barisan Najis for their own corrupt benefit !!

VOTE BARISAN RAKYAT !!
VOTE PKR, PAS, DAP !!!
written by SimpleSoul, March 05, 2008 23:25:43
Chandra my man! Are u desprately trying to get a Datukship or Tan Sriship. The biggest sin of a man is betrayal. All I can say it despite being a well educated man.. u choose to speak about an agenda during a period of such? Are you telling the people of Malaysia that there is No Money Politics involved in BN completely?

No wonder the universities ranking are dropping for having people like yr self.

I also wonder where is Nallakarupan right now. Should he be saving the Indian people. U wanted to join BN and 'HELP' the indians. I wonder where have u gone lost during hidrafts struggle. Now I assume ure regreting to have left Keadilan since Barisan Rakyat is more popular than BN.

written by Jbao, March 05, 2008 23:39:27
“I Love Batu” was the slogan initiated by the former Member of Parliament for Batu, Sdr Ng Lip Yong. This slogan has made a very deep impression in my heart. Just like all residents in Batu, I also love Batu. After all, this is where I launched my political career.”
======================================================= =
you love batu, you betul-betul kayu.
What kind of MP you will be with a slogan like that!
written by jingoza, March 05, 2008 23:57:17
a friend just send me this news : Bedawi and Sami Value in helikopter.Looking down at KL.Bedawi said 'If i throw 2 RM100 notes down,2 people are going to be happy'. Sami Value said 'if i throw 200 RM1 notes,200 people will be happy'. Pilot heard and said 'if i throw both of you down,27 million people will be happy'.
written by bumi non malay, March 06, 2008 02:18:51
You Vote BN you vote Barang Naik especially petrol to Punish rakyat....get ready for another $0.50 cents naik.....

Vote PKR, DAP, PAS...you vote to Robohkan Istana Zakaria of Klang!!
written by notsosmart, March 06, 2008 02:19:14
We are now ready to give the Barisan RAKYAT a 4 years mandate to perform. After all, for the past donkey years which we have lost count, the BN gomen have failed the rakyat in all their promises. Enough is enough.

We must be willing to try a new system of governance. If still not satisfactory or to our expectation, kick those who don't perform or the corrupted out. We, the rakyat should decide who should rule our beloved country, not UMNO.
written by Lim Lim, March 06, 2008 02:49:58
we definitely need one with courage to go into the parliment now!!n lets see what he can do from there....vote him in n lets see how he is going to kick those devils' asses!!
written by Bigjoe99, March 06, 2008 09:32:22
He is going to make it this time. How can you trust someone that was dumb enough to get into business with gangsters, have a gun to his head, and still that gangster is back in town laughing his head of him....
written by samsengsil, March 06, 2008 15:49:40
This is what SELFLESS really mean. When I watched how Tian Chua was handcuffed and dragged to a police vehicle while trying to hand over the election petition to Parliament, I could not but feel for him. Just ask yourself or anyone around you… would you risk being arrested and handcuffed and even punched for the sake of a better Malaysia? Or would you just shrug your shoulder and leave quietly and let someone shoulder that responsibility? I am so proud of Tian Chua and his selflessness (and sometimes stubbornness, much to the dislike of our PIG “Police Ispector General”). So people, vote wisely, vote for people like Tian Chua to represent us….you have nothing to lose because you can’t have a worst off government than what we have till now!