Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow Suara rakyat, suara keramat

Suara rakyat, suara keramat PDF Print
Saturday, 01 March 2008 14:16

It is time the Indians reclaim their dignity. It is time the Indians no longer allow themselves to be taken for granted. It is time the Indians realise that they need not succumb to threats and blackmail and that the Malays and Chinese will stand by them and defend them if they stand up for their rights.

There is a very old joke that once made its rounds around the time the D.P. Vijendran sex videotapes first exploded onto the scene. The joke went as follows:

Samy Vellu, S. Subramanian and Vijendran decided to have a boys' night out, complete with women and everything thrown in. They checked into the presidential suit of a five-star hotel and after dinner each adjourned to one of the attached bedrooms with the women they had 'booked' for the night. After the fun and games, when the women had gone home, they sat down for a nightcap and compared notes.

“How was your woman?” Subramaniam asked Samy.

“Not very good lah. My wife is better......How was yours?”

“Mine also not that good,” replied Subramaniam. “My wife is also better......And what about yours Vije?”

“Mine also not that exciting. But you are both right, your wives are certainly much better.”

Of course, this is just one of the countless off-colour jokes about those who walk in the corridors of power, in particular involving the MIC. If we compiled all the jokes ever told about Malaysian politicians, we would be able to publish a book, maybe in many volumes.

There is another -- probably more sensitive though because it involves religion and Malaysians are not that tolerant of religious jokes -- about Indian Muslims, Christians and Hindus. The joke went as follows:

The Indian Muslims, Christians and Hindus were attending an 'interfaith' conference and during the tea-break they discussed how they raised funds for their various houses of worship.

“We collect a lot of money during the Friday congregation prayers,” said the Muslim imam, “plus we receive government funding. So we have enough money to maintain the mosque and finance our dakwah activities.”

“We do exactly the same,” said the Christian priest, “and of course this is done during Sunday mass but we do not get any government funding.”

“We are no different,” butted in the Batu Caves Temple committee chairman, “only that we throw the money into the air and whatever God wants He catches and what falls to the ground we hand over to MIC.”

Many a true word is said in jest and this could probably be why the Hindus boycotted the Batu Caves temple this recent Thaipusam. They no longer want MIC to get its hands on the millions that are collected every year. I was told that this year the Batu Caves temple collection dropped drastically compared to previous years.

Actually, the joke is rather unfair. In a sense God does get the money from the Batu Caves Temple collection. Only that this 'God' is named Samy Vellu.

But 'God' Samy Vellu is having a tough time nowadays. His disciples have turned murtad (apostates). The Indians have turned their backs on him. After 50 years, the Indians have awoken to the fact that Samy is not leading them to the 'promised land' after all as promised. All over Malaysia the Indians are up in arms. Samy, his family, and those perceived close to him, are heckled, pelted with slippers and eggs, roughed up, and many times the police had to be called lest the crowd send them home in a body bag.

Barisan Nasional is worried. In the past, Barisan Nasional used to only worry about the Malays and Chinese. The Malays and Chinese are so unpredictable. But there was no worry about the Indians though. In almost every general election and by-election, Barisan Nasional would, without a doubt, get 90% of the Indian votes. It is the Malay and Chinese voters that they have to watch.

The only 'good thing' about the Malays and Chinese is that they never both swing the same way. When one swings one way, the other swings the opposite direction. In the mid-1980s, the Chinese swung to DAP. DAP captured 24 Parliament seats in the mid-1980s general election. But the Malays swung to Barisan Nasional and PAS was practically massacred when it won just one Parliament seat against DAP's 24.

Then, slightly over a decade later, the Malays swung opposition and gave the Malay candidates from PAS and PKR 32 Parliament seats in the Malay heartland plus control of two state governments. They also gave the Malay opposition eight of the 15 Parliament seats in Kedah, more than half and mainly predominantly Malay-majority constituencies. DAP came in with only ten Parliament seats, and even then with the help of Malay voters. In some areas, PAS members were seen wearing DAP T-shirts while marching with DAP flags held high. It was very strange seeing Malay faces dressed in the colours of what many would call a 'Chinese chauvinist' party.

When the Malays swing one way, the Chinese swing the other. But since 90% of the Indians vote Barisan Nasional, and the Malays and Chinese never vote 'block' but vote against one another, this is not a major problem. It does not matter whether the Malays support the government and the Chinese oppose the government, or vice versa. Just make sure they do not unite and oppose the government together. Divide the Malays and Chinese so that if one swings away from you, you still have the other swinging your way. And the Indians can play the balancer, basically the 'king-maker' in this divide and rule strategy.

So the electoral boundaries were drawn up with this in mind. The constituencies must be designed in such a manner that if one race goes anti-government, the other would help balance it. And the Indians would deliver the crucial votes to tip the delicately balanced scales in favour of the ruling party. And that is how the Elections Commission's gerrymandering is done, and with that one purpose in mind. But today, senjata sudah makan tuan.

But heaven forbid that the Indians swing the other way. Heaven forbid that 90% of the Indian votes go to the opposition instead of to the ruling party as has been so for 50 years. And heaven forbid that the Malays and Chinese actually unite and vote the same way instead of swinging opposite to each other. This was what happened in 1969, and if it happens again in 2008, then Barisan Nasional will see its two-thirds majority in Parliament disappear, as it would in states such as Penang, Perak and Selangor, plus in the Federal Territory, while Kelantan, Terengganu, Kedah and Perlis might see opposition-led governments in the State Assembly.

Samy Vellu is now a liability. But Samy Vellu refuses to retire. He still wants his last hurrah. But that may not happen. Instead, this may prove to be his last tango. But the Indian anger must not be against just Samy Vellu. This was what happened in 1999 when the Malay anger was channelled to Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad. When Mahahir retired and Abdullah Ahmad Badawi took over as Prime Minister, the voters swung back to Barisan Nasional and gave it the largest majority in Malaysian election history, 92% of the seats in Parliament. Even the mighty Mahathir could not achieve this in his 22 years at the helm of Barisan Naisonal.

Samy Vellu must be declared irrelevant. Whether Sany Vellu retires or continues must no longer be the issue. The Indians must be angry with Barisan Nasional, in particular MIC. The Indians must be made to realise that Samy Vellu is not the problem. The problem is the system and Malaysia's political structure. It does not matter who leads MIC. As long as MIC is part of Barisan Nasional, and all the other 13 coalition members serve Umno, then whoever leads MIC will not change anything.

I remember 20 years ago when the Malay Chamber of Commerce and Industry met Samy Vellu at the height of the mid-1980s recession. I was then a central committee member and we lamented about the lack of contracts and how many Malay businessmen were facing bankruptcy. Samy Vellu replied that he is already doing as much as he could by dishing out contracts to Malay companies.

“I am not a Minister for the Indian community,” replied Samy Vellu. “I am a minister for the Malays. I look after the Malays more than I look after the Indians. It is the Malays who vote me into office. Without the Malay votes I would not be in power. So I care more for the Malays than the Indians. What more do you want me to do?”

Samy Vellu uttered this most surprising declaration 20 years ago in front of more than 1,000 Malay businessmen. Ahmad Sebi Abu Bakar, then the CEO of TV3, agreed with what Samy Vellu said.

“We put him in JKR so that he can privatise all the projects to Umno. If we put a Malay as a Minister it would be very sensitive. With an Indian as a Minister the non-Malays cannot say anything.”

Samy Vellu's usefulness to Umno was further demonstrated when he switched portfolios with Leo Moggie. As the new Minister of Tenaga, Telekom dan Pos, Samy Vellu corporatised TNB, Telekoms, Pos Malaysia, etc., and Umno, plus those who walk in the corridors of power, became beneficiaries of the shares and made billions. After there was nothing left to sell, Samy Vellu and Leo Moggie again switched portfolios where until today he remains as the Minister of Works.

Yes, Samy Vellu is there for only one purpose, to make Umno and those who walk in the corridors of power filthy rich. And he has done his job well. He has loyally served his Umno master to the hilt. In Samy Vellu's own words, he serves Umno, not the Indians. And 90% of the Indians gave his MIC and Barisan Nasional their votes every election for 11 general elections.

Sure, I used to look down on the Indians. I never tolerated any Indian 'nonsense'. I would never hesitate to call them 'Keling Pariah'. That was of course very mean of me and extremely racist. But I harboured this attitude not because they are Indians. I am no racist. My best friends in school were Rajadurai and Yim Seng, not Abdullah, Ahmad or Ali. And I hung around Brickfields and the railway quarters of Bangsar, mixing with Indians my entire secondary school years. In fact, that is where I met my wife, in Jalan Thambi Abdullah in Brickfields.

My reason for looking down on the Indians was because they are so stupid. They treat Samy Vellu like God. They give MIC 90% of their votes. And they do this while Samy Vellu laughs at them and tells us, the Malays, that he is a Minister for the Malays and not for the Indians and that his job is to serve Umno.

But that is now all in the past. Two nights ago I went 'home' to Jalan Thambi Abdullah to ceramah after abandoning my 'kampong' since 1974. It took me 34 years to return to Brickfields. But I am now 'home' and I intend to stay home. But if, again, 90% of the Indians of Brickfields give their votes to Barisan Nasional, then I will never again step foot in Brickfields for as long as I live, which may not be too many years left anyway.

I hope the Indians have now woken up. I hope the Indians have finally realised how MIC has sold them to Umno and played them for suckers. I now look at the Indians as my brothers and sisters and no longer as 'Keling Pariah' who allowed themselves to be cheated, yet still became the 'king-maker' by throwing their support behind Barisan Nasional.

It is time the Indians reclaim their dignity. It is time the Indians no longer allow themselves to be taken for granted. It is time the Indians realise that they need not succumb to threats and blackmail and that the Malays and Chinese will stand by them and defend them if they stand up for their rights. Make us proud of you. Show us Malays and Chinese that you are nobody's baruah. And, if you need help, just shout and we Malays and Chinese will be there by the thousands to ensure that no harm comes to you.

Live people's power, don't just shout it. Suara rakyat, suara keramat. Makkal Sakhti.

Comments (68)Add Comment
written by kent chong, March 01, 2008 14:20:39
Pls inform your friends and colleagues...
http://www.dap-elections.com/t...s/page/2/

Lim Guan Eng and Anwar Ibrahim - Ceramah in Penang
March 1, 2008
8:00 pm

Venue : Han Jiang High School
Speakers : Lim Guan Eng and Anwar Ibrahim
Enq : 04-22 88 482

Ceramah at Sandakan
March 1, 2008
6:00 am

Venue : Yu Yuan Secondary School Hall, Mile 4, North Road, Sandakan
Speakers : Lim Kit Siang, Shanty Chong and candidates
Enq : 012-2470892

Walkabout at Section 17 Morning Market
Venue : Section 17 Morning Market, Jalan 17/27
Meeting the people : Edward Lee
Enquiry : 016-293 9603

Bersenam di padang Taman Desa, KL
March 1, 2008
7:30 am

Venue : Padang at Taman Desa (near Faber Tower) off Old Klang Road, KL
Meeting the people : Teresa Kok
Enq: 03-7983 6768

Walkabout at Section 14 Market
March 1, 2008
9:30 am to 12:00 pm

Venue : Section 14 Market (near Jaya Supermarket)
Meeting the people : Edward Lee
Enquiry : 016-293 9603

Ceramah in Kota Kinabalu
March 1, 2008
12:00 pm

Kota Kinabalu lunchtime ceramah (12 pm – 1 pm)
Venue : Gaya Seafood Restaurant, Inaman
Enq : Dr. Hiew, 019 – 880 9987
Speaker : Lim Kit Siang

Polling Agent Training
March 1, 2008
3:00 pm

Vanue : DAP Damansara Service Centre, Uptown
Enquiry : 016-220 8867

Ceramah at Kenyalang Park Shopping Centre, Kuching
March 1, 2008
7:00 pm

Venue : 51, Kenyalang Park Shopping Centre
Speaker : Chong Chieng Jen, Voon Lee Shan
Enq : 082- 243 742

Ceramah at Penrissen Road, Kuching
March 1, 2008

Venue : Lot 759 Blk. 218, 4 1/2 Miles Penrissen Road
Speaker : Chong Chieng Jen, Voon Lee Shan
Enq : 082-243 742

Ceramah in Sibu, Sarawak
» 1 days ago, in the wee hours
March 1, 2008

Venue : Paramount Hotel
Speakers : David Wong, Wong Ho Leng, etc

Ceramah in Johor

March 1, 2008

Venue: Jln Joget 6, Tmn Nesa (gelanggang badminton)
Speakers: Dr. Boo Cheng Hau, P. Gunasegaran, Norman Fernandez, Ramakrishnan A/L Suppiah
Enq: 07-512 7625
written by orangmsia, March 01, 2008 14:40:23
watch samy vellu 'gila' comment:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F_dcV9ZjmTc
written by cwy, March 01, 2008 14:50:58
Correct! Jaga maruah, jangan ikut cakap baruah ( peminpin MIC )!

Since MIC is not helping you, all Indians,
just vote Barisan Rakyat this time,
to help you and help all Malaysians!

Undur BN! UNDI BR!
written by Raja Petra, March 01, 2008 15:05:20
Dear Cash Money, sorry, this is NO HOLDS BARRED so it does not work that way. There are no 'sacred cows'. Everyone is a target so learn to live with it.
written by gotsms, March 01, 2008 15:16:35
www.warkahuntukpm.com.my - launched by Najib.

This is really a farce! WE DO NOT HAVE A PM NOW. We only have caretaker PM in place.

ISN'T THIS BLATANT MISUSE OF POWER AND RESOURCES?
written by Daryl, March 01, 2008 15:20:44
Cash Money, I don't believe RPK means that about the Indians but just their undivided loyalty even though they were marginalized again and again which can be quite silly. I believe it is time for Indians to stand up and said to MIC that I have enough of you and you can go to HELL. Just like any components of the BN they are using the scare politic again. However, we are also maturing as Malaysian and I believe we your Malaysian family(Malay and Chinese) got your back if MIC decide to play dirty. So, take a leap of faith because you are already at the bottom and it cannot get any worst. Your message to MIC and Samy Vellu(god I hate that guy) is get out of here we can depend on BR to take of me better than the BN after 50 years . God Bless this election to be the turning point for Bangsa Malaysia(if there is such a thing). One can only hope and if that take place maybe BR will try to stop the brain drain from our COUNTRY.
written by orangmsia, March 01, 2008 15:24:07
dear raja petra,
very sad indeed UMNO divide and rule the chinese and indians using MCA,Gerakan,MIC.
Just look at Sabah now and you will know how UMNO messed them up
written by sampalee, March 01, 2008 15:24:53
I have since my adult days have very low opinion with the Indians as they shamelessly worship umno.All this change on november 25th 2007 when the nation give birth to a new breed of Hindraf indian w3ho have the courage to assert the makkal shakti.Long live Hindraf.
written by nana tanjung, March 01, 2008 15:28:01

What you mentioned is generally right. The mood of the mass is definitely tilting towards the Alternative Front. It is very clearly that Kelantan would remain under PAS, Trengganu might return to PAS, Penang,Sabah, Kedah and Perlis might be able to deny BN 2/3.

But the reality is BN is not woprry of all this. The deciding factor is not the real voters. The decision has already made long time before the Parliament was dissolved - the deceit of SPR, phantom voters etc will return the entire nation including Kelantan and Permatang Pauh to BN.

Do you, by a chance, know what if our Anwar, Kit, Hadi and the likes have any fallback plan , or any pre-poll action plan to tackle this malice?
written by sitiawan, March 01, 2008 16:09:12
If you vote for MIC then be prepared to pay for the PRICE.
written by Mr Smith, March 01, 2008 16:21:35
Truth hurts. But let's face it. There is truth in what Pet writes.
During the last elections I saw Indians at practically every polling station adorned proudly in BN T- shirts and caps as though they were FI paraphernalia.
They felt great helping the BN candidates. They mocked at the Opposition supporters.
I identified some of them. Some were ememplyed adults, some were lorry drivers and attendants. Other were gabbage collectors.
And I wondered how more stupid could they get. Most of these guys, as I know, don't even own a low cost houses or government jobs, much less a government scholarship and why the hell were they so devoutly supporting BN.
My prayer then was, Lord open their eyes and minds. My prayer is answered. Thank you Hindraf.
written by Wudan, March 01, 2008 17:12:26
Steady Rakyat! Seven more days to go. Keep discipline, stay focus and keep well informed.
written by temenggong, March 01, 2008 17:17:08
The Indians have made the change in toto! There is nothing more for them to do.

Its now up to the malays and chinese to swing.
written by asil, March 01, 2008 17:35:12
Send as many oppositions to represent us, regardless parties. We need Check and Balance. Put stops against robbers and rapists of the nation.

Kalau dacing ada kat atas MEJA, AKU PANGKAH MEJA!
written by Khan, March 01, 2008 17:41:33
I was one of the privileged one to hear Raja Petra’s speech. First time seeing him in live action. An excellent speech. I am also moved by the fact that though there exist some difference of opinion between Raja Petra and Anwar (as they don’t seem to be that close like in reformasi days), he was still gracious enough to campaign for Anwar’s daughter.

He put the welfare of nation ahead of anything else.

Vote the Corrupt BN OUT!!!
written by nafis, March 01, 2008 17:43:37
Flex

i'm with nanatanjung. It's a gloomy prospect. At every election, we hear stories about mysterious voters come by busloads, about how mysterious ballot boxes appearing at the counting centers, about ballot boxes disappearing en route to the centers....all these thanks to spr, police and those in cahoots at the polling centers and the counting centers. And don't forget about the 'convenient' postal votes. Our hands are literally tied.

Just take a look at the results on the 8th. Especially the 'hot' seats where be-end's most corrupt and most senior leaders are contesting...they will win by a slight majority of no more than a hundred or so. I bet on my greying hair that it will all be from the help of spr/rashit, police and the idiots working with be-end
written by Wudan, March 01, 2008 17:52:19
Yes, more opposition to Parliament please. we have got rid of 'Close One Eye' Jasin but be prepare for 'Rembau Rambo' and Gladiator of Gopeng in the next Parliament. The thought of these two potential UMNO and MCA leaders sent...words cannot describe my feelings. Lurking somewhere in the dark may be Samy Vellu's son. Good enough to vote opposition on that basis? You decide.
written by mara koman, March 01, 2008 18:15:28

As indians has lay all the cards on the table....
Now is the Malays and The chinese.What is going on in the mind.

-Does the Malays thinking , whatever it is, we are still malay, bumiputra. The govt will take care of us..
-The chinese, thinks well this in a '' ok country lah'' It esay, the govt dont kacau you la. I dont mind BN or any parti win la..

Now see if the chinese has the courage to come of the closetss..
written by temenggong, March 01, 2008 18:19:07
The feedback I am getting is that BN is in trouble all over the peninsula. I think there is no longer a question that BN will lose its 2/3 majority. Surprising and strange as it may sound the new question is whether it can retain its majority.

Dear rpk, the feedbacks and my gut feel tells me that umno is planning to disrupt this election if it gets any tougher, or, create racial riots, then try and impose an emergency. Please inform the rulers and the Agong right away of this possibility arising, and make standby preparations, as before!

It is a forgone conclusion that after the elections the govt will victimise the Indians and the community has mentally accepted it, and is quite prepared for this eventuality!! Even Gerakan is now warning the Indians. Can you imagine that!

One of the reasons is the long lingering perceptions and attitudes of the Malays and Chinese towards the Indians, which resulted in positive as well as negative victimisation (read as marginalisation) that has always been going on subtly in this country since WW2.

The Indians have always been aware of the country's misperceptions, but in view of harmony, tolerated, overlooked and shrugged it off as 'low mindedness and shallow thinking, the product of a basic culture'. Ask any Indian what his views of the malays and chinese are, and invariably, if he is willing to be honest, will say that they are an ungrateful lot. Ingratitude is just about the worst thing in a 5,000 year old Indian culture.

So they expect it again this time around, after the elections, from both sides. Some will quib, 'we took the chances, we listened to the opposition parties, we listened to rpk and others, we thought the Agong may do something.'

written by talk2stop, March 01, 2008 18:49:51
Election or no election the Indians in Malaysia are one step from taking up arms. When you are so badly discrimanated you got nowhere to go.
Like Chairman Mao once said "If you follow me you got a bowl of rice. If you follow Kuomintang you got nothing".
All we need a someone to lead the Indians and some financial funding.
The goverment needs to put on their skates and help the Indians NOW.
written by Vig, March 01, 2008 19:02:48
The opposition winning many seats, is a no brainer. The question is if they can deny BN a 2/3rd majority.
Voting for the opposition = voting for your rights = stop the rape of the Federal Constitution.
Next step is to Register Barisan Rakyat and invent a logo for Barisan Rakyat.
By the next election, Barisan Rakyat should be an entity, where by PAS,KEADILAN,DAP etc... becomes a component party.
I hope by the next election I'll be marking "X" beside BARISAN RAKYAT instead of a Bulan, Roket etc...

Back to this Election, the general feeling of Indians that I know of, in Kedah will be voting for PAS.

TOGETHER, LETS MAKE A CHANGE FOR A BETTER FUTURE FOR ALL!!!
written by Vig, March 01, 2008 19:16:46
Another thing ....
TV3 can plaster their 8pm news with happy Indian faces for all they want, that's not going to change anything.
The desperation of Barisan National is showing.
written by nana tanjung, March 01, 2008 19:51:05
Flex,

It is not 30,000. In Kelantan alone , we are anticipating some 100,000 hantus - the hantus from other states (johor, NS and other BN safe states), the southern thais, myanmars, cambodian and what not, all opf whom posess multiple ICs with multiple names at different polling stations.

Similarly in Trengganu, Kedah and Perlis.

Frankly, I think we can't continue like this- press statement after press statement. Do not repeat the 2004 blunder in Trengganu. Going by popular real people voters, PAS won in Trengganu, but the hantus gave the state to BN. We knew this was going to happen, but PAS in Trengganu kept on shouting in medias without adequate pre-emptive action. Alas, they lost and at that point of time no press statement could have brought back the state government to PAS.

I would really like to see pre-emptive actions:
1) We need strongest and harshest warning from Anwar, Kit Siang and Nik Aziz
2) We need polling and counting agents who knows all the rights and tricks will never bulge to the end. (Still have time to educate themif they were not fully educated before)
3) We need everyone to be vigilant and willing to play their citizenty roles including carrying citizen arrest.
4) We need another audience with Agong (although I doubt the effectiveness, this is still imperative)
5)We need a lot of prayers

Alkso please do try the indelible ink. Make sure it is really indelible.
written by magen, March 01, 2008 20:10:50
Bravo.. Bravo Pete, i was waiting for long time 4 this, welldone comrat welldone, Indian please open your eyes dont just follow the drunken master samy. He already destroy our future, look at your children's do they also need to begg for rights?
written by picadilly, March 01, 2008 21:04:11
www.hindraf.org/

Hindraf Chairman Waytha Moorthy has Advised all Indians to vote opposition in the next election. His message is clear, Vote DAP,Vote PKR, Vote PAS.
Show Barisan Enough is Enough. Its time they listen. 50 years is a long time.

Dont be fooled by the promise for roads and sweet talks.Put a full stop.
Show your Makkal Sakthi (just as RPK said)

view video at www.hindraf.org/
written by asil, March 01, 2008 21:08:33
In theory,

Higher percentage of turn-up for voting is better for opposition. Less means, good for BN.

So, on Saturday, turn-off your TV, scrap any plans. Put your 15-minutes effort to stop by and vote against BN.

We can be "Pengundi Hantu" for oppositions. Don't just sit on the fence. Our turn-ups can surprise BN, even can balance out their phantom voters!
written by devious17, March 01, 2008 21:13:26
Previous elections, the chinese and malay was perceived as swinging in opposite direction, the people has been fooled over and over again and each time the people has a glimps of hope for the ruling party however their hope remained empty hope.

umno/bn, you have had your chance to champion for the people of this country and you treat it like rags.
written by yana, March 01, 2008 21:30:28
The Indians must prepare themselves for tough times ahead but they must never bow to the pressure of BN come what may.What the indian need is someone credible like RPK to come forward and help set up a fund and we indians will contribute to it on a monthly basis.All one need to contribute is 10 ringgit per month and there are 2 million Indians.The money can then be used for the education of the indians and also help them to set up small business.RPK is the best placed person as all Inidans have great respect and trust in RPK.We just need someone to monitor the fund who can be trusted and that can only be RPK.
written by AsamLaksa, March 01, 2008 21:30:52
Indians? This above MIC threat also goes to Chinese and Malays. Just replace MIC with BN and you get the same message that the other BN parties are trying to tell Malaysians.
written by vineeth menon, March 01, 2008 22:21:24
Read this ..RUN SAMY RUN
http://alditta.********.com/2008/03/run-samy-run.html
written by Flex Tan, March 01, 2008 22:50:53
JUST IMAGINE: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jEOkxRLzBf0
written by Pak Pandir, March 01, 2008 23:01:48
Dear temenggong....

Even if some back out, I will be there with you and I'm sure there are many who share the same sentiment. We are in this together for a long haul.
written by Wisdom above, March 01, 2008 23:14:59
watch samy vellu 'gila' comment:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F_dcV9ZjmTc

8-3-2008 International Women Day... Women Power Day...

A " Dynamic Malaysia "..equality for all.
..Anwar's strong presence on the field and drawing large crowds.

>Keadilan, which projects itself as a multi-ethnic party, is regarded as the best bet to bring together DAP and PAS.

He has vowed to end race-based discrimination policies in Malaysia, making it one of the major planks of PKR's manifesto.

Many professionals have joined the DAP,PAS,PKR,PSM,MDP,PASOK throughout Malaysia, Sabah & Sarawak.

It is a multi-ethnic party.
Syabas. Barisan Rakyat.
written by Flex Tan, March 01, 2008 23:25:00
IT'S GOOD TO HEAR THE OPPOSITIONS ARE LEADING THE 2008 ELECTION;

IT'S A BEAUTIFUL DAY FOR MALAYSIANS http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3NmmLvfzMuE
written by nowinnofee, March 01, 2008 23:43:48
Kalau undi dacing, dapat cacing smilies/grin.gif
I have observed the stupidity of MIC politics. Being an Indian and especially someone who is closely related to people in MIC politics, let me tell you that all these MIC politians are interested is are their own self interest. How do you think Saravanan was nominated as the candidate for Tapah? In tamil they call him Adiahleh which means Samy's servant who executes all his gangster work and how do you think murugesan got the Subang seat? Watch the Padang Jawa fiasco on you tube and you would see him begging the crowd not to shout are that idiot of his boss, i was telling my spouse, this guy will get something big from Samy during the election...and I was not wrong at all....
Come on my fellow indians......wake up and smell the rot that MIC has created for us....vote the opposition. Give them a chance to show us they can make a difference compared to MIC....after the opposition wins, they guys will know they will have to deliver, if not the Malaysian public is no longer afraid to vote for the party which will deliver...give them five years i say....
Wake up wake up..my friends...if you vote for BN prepared to face the reality of the rot after elections...the government has not created a bubble which will burst after the election with price hike in petrol and produces.
And opposition, do your work intelligently...enough said..vote wisely and intelligently
written by nowinnofee, March 01, 2008 23:47:56
with reference to my earlier post, it should read as : the government has now created a bubble............
written by Lim Lim, March 01, 2008 23:49:57
the intimidating press statement by mic to all indian malaysian community released over the umno/BN controlled news media is a total shameful,desperado conduct which is intorable!!who the hell mic goons think they are?they are behaving like they own the indian community to serve each of their self-gain evil intent..to all the indian bro/sis,finally u hav come thro' after all those donkey 50 years!Makkal Sakhti!!sani value should be the ******* n his goons should be the ones begging u like a pariah dog,but pls do not be cheated again!enough is enough!!we all must believe in the change,a change we all must believe in for all malaysian,for the good of our future generation ,for saving our malaysia from free falling, heading towards the temple of doomed if we still believe in umno/BN goons!!say NO to umno/mic/BN!!vote any opposition,it is now or never again.
written by Motherchell, March 01, 2008 23:56:01
IM with you in full Pete , very very frank and truthful , want to say lots --- but you've said it for me ------
this is what i've gone out to tell each of my friends .
VOTE OUT BN, vote for your future - for liberty and strength to get the Country on track with each one of us in all colours walking hand in hand for the actual task ahead to Build this Nation well.

Thank you Pete to hit it the way you do ---- or it wont seep !
written by Flex Tan, March 02, 2008 00:00:59
GUYS, GUYS...... WHY ARE WE STILL GRUMBLING....

WE ARE ON THE WINNING SIDE....

THE OPPOSITIONS HAVE JUST LEAD BN THROUGHOUT THE COUNTRY......... TO WIN 2008 ELECTION.... JUST BE HAPPY AND CONFIDENT ABOUT IT

LETS BULL-DOZE BN OUT ....http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k04KzgYRKrE

I AM VERY HAPPY FOR MALAYSIANS
written by sheppardlight, March 02, 2008 00:08:05
the current rulling party has made damage to our country, the oppositions are never united as one, and we know that barisan will most probably get the majority and rule once again. the campaign now is only just trying to not let them get a big majority. than what happens? barisan will than strategies again and we will be back to square one. i bet malaysians will never improve in this way. what is needed is to change the whole f system by getting united with one common ideology and understanding way ahead of the election. not just when we are about to go out and vote like now. the barisan and oppositions in this country is wasting all
written by bodohland_citizen, March 02, 2008 00:11:03
Just watch for the kampung voters as they are the ardent supporters of Barisan Najis. Need to approach them more aggresively.
written by cheekhiaw, March 02, 2008 00:21:52
The Malaysian Indians suffered from a combination of factors.

Culturally they are a people conditioned to accept whatever life has to offer. They call that fate. Which is why their Hindu caste system lasted for a few thousand years and still going.

The Hindu caste system also conditioned them subconsciously to submit blindly to whoever happens to be in position of power. Thus their past faithfulness to Samy Vellu and BN.

In our country, Indians had also been conditioned to submit to the Malaysian caste system where they are further placed below some other people that have 'special positions'.

All these had combined to instill in the least well-to-do segments of Malaysian Indians (which is the majority) an inferiority complex worse than that created by their Hindu caste system.

If Malaysian Indians had failed, it is because our country had failed them and made them feel worse than what their disastrous caste system had done.

If Malaysian Indians had failed, it is because our country had intentionally kept them down by forsaking or letting them forsake their children's education.

It is only through education and, thereof, the opportunity to partake in all the best opportunities the country and the world has to offer (this means equality and meritocracy), that Malaysian Indians can get out of the rut that their own culture and government had created for them.

It should pain all compassionate Malaysians to see those pictures of our Tamil schools operating out of huts and 2-storey shop houses.

It is clear that the Indian community is too poor to start with to have much opportunity to get out of their hole themselves.

For one, they are now lower down in the Malaysian caste system than they had ever been in history, and cannot feed off others by the wave of a straight or crooked knife.

Just as their Hindu caste managed to keep their lowest members perennially subservient by keeping them continuously desperate, with whatever time they have spent on struggling to just survive not to say to figure out who among their leaders (all predators) were lying to them, the Malaysian caste system had done the same and worse with the help of a certain MIC and Samy Vellu.

The Indians may also be spread too thin to be able to run their Tamil schools cost effectively.

And if this country's government cannot or do not wish to uplift the Malaysian Indians who are unlikely to do so on their own, then the good people of the other races should extend a helping hand instead of talking to them condescendingly.

Going to so-called 'national' schools may also not be the solution as is obvious to anyone with some insight, including the discerning Malays who send their children to Chinese schools (even Mahathir talked about it when they were calling for his head).

The Chinese schools, on the other, have more critical mass (that is before a certain group of ‘special viles’ chase them out or kill them off with crooked knives), and the right people and value system to do that.

So I suggest that Indian and Chinese educationists consider the option of bringing the Indians into the fold of the Chinese school system/network.

If any group of people is able to do that, it is these 2.

Come on Indians and Chinese Malaysians, you have not much more to lose but all the more to gain by coming together, starting with our children and by imparting to them the knowledge and skills to compete successfully anywhere on earth, whatever dirt-princes notwithstanding.

2 people from 2 of the largest and greatest civilizations in history can surely find the space in our hearts and our schools to keep ourselves and our great cultures (except the Hindu caste system, of course) standing together upright against the odds posed by the vile predators that lord the Malaysian caste system.

written by temenggong, March 02, 2008 00:31:49
Pak Pandir,

Its reassuring to hear this. Thanks man!

Cheekhiaw,

Interesting theory. But not quite,I think.

So I suggest that Indian and Chinese educationists consider the option of bringing the Indians into the fold of the Chinese school system/network.

This, can be explored. smilies/cool.gif
written by Sagaladoola, March 02, 2008 00:48:32
It is time the Indians realise that they need not succumb to threats and blackmail and that the Malays and Chinese will stand by them and defend them if they stand up for their rights. Make us proud of you. Show us Malays and Chinese that you are nobody's baruah. And, if you need help, just shout and we Malays and Chinese will be there by the thousands to ensure that no harm comes to you.

Live people's power, don't just shout it. Suara rakyat, suara keramat. Makkal Sakhti.

Barisan Rakyat - Malays, Chinese, Indians, PKR, DAP, PAS Unite !

No more intimidation !

written by Sutha, March 02, 2008 02:19:16
I am prepared to pay the price ...... with my balls, Sami!
written by mara koman, March 02, 2008 02:34:04

It a thread to Indians,,,

Why why,, will MCA will impose such thread to china,,

Only MIC and samy can come up such thread and undermines Indians, Obviously THE scum BN is behind it as well/

THis is another slandering and trying to scare and intimidate Indian community.

Remember,, Indian has lost everything,, what more to loss to see a change,, not a penny.

Indians not be fearful or threaden,,, MIC is not use, not only they have not done anything, but of all the poor peoples Indian money in Maika... Wht more you need prove..

So just vote for PAS, PKR and DAP..

ITs not only Indians. But its INDIANS, CHINESE and MALAY to bring this Arrogant govt to its feet...
written by chikushome, March 02, 2008 03:52:04
senarai nama hantu yg akan bangun mengundi balik: 811028045577 830416610017 841207065917 851222740019 850513106435 851117106729 850802106378 850916086838 860320145365 861101105077 860208145701 860320145357 861217145011 860126145839 871205740015 870914105781 870418105790 871016146308 881231100432 881103750027 880505066047 880906087033 881030136332 891102740096 891129740088 890520610089 890112146416 890920076065 890403615016 910609755079 920622710069 920612740045 sila check daftar SPR...tgk umor mereka...di malaysia terdapat lebih 30 orang yang tertua di dunia yang masih boleh mengundi... Rujukan:catatan guiness...Manusia tertua bernama edna parker...berumor 117 tahun...tp rupa2nya kt mesia ramai lagi yang lagi tua dari si nenek edna nih...slmt ngundi...boleh check melalui semakan daftar pemilih
written by SBennit, March 02, 2008 07:16:40
cheekhiaw, thats a good suggestion to get the tamil schools integrated into the chinese schools....otherwise tamils and their schools will remain downtrodden. If the tamils concentrate too much on mastering tamil and making that a political issue, the only jobs they will probably get is working in Jaffna as a coconut plucker, or in Slim River as a rubber tapper.
written by Kritz, March 02, 2008 10:57:08
Mr chikushome! Where did you get all this info? Wow, Malaysian oldest electorate! Why the Guinness people don't come here and declare that Malaysian people should be the one that hold the record as the oldest people in this world!
Latest news - the BN machinery will be bringing a few thousand Sarawakian to vote in Kelantan and Terengganu as pengundi hantu!
written by chikushome, March 02, 2008 14:56:35
Mr Kritz, i got that info from my friend with YM. I dont know where he got that information but i believe someone has been passing this to all through YM and i thought it may be a good idea to give it to you guys. Im shocked as i entered the IC number. Unbelieveable! How can 'dead' people appear in that daftar pemilih?? Actually i also got the same information during past Ijok election. Looks like BN always use this 'pengundi hantu' tactics no matter whenever there are elections. So~ pathetic!
written by cheekhiaw, March 02, 2008 15:19:12
A case of keeping the dead alive so that the living stays dead in the mud they are in.

written by reign, March 02, 2008 17:19:16
I went for a bday party yesterday evening. Party was full of Indians, Punjabis and Eurasians and we got around talking and of course politics was one of it. there were at least 5 aunties in 70's and since all are living in Lembah pantai,their votes will be for Nurul except for 1 auntie(eurasian, ex-lawyer) who said 'oh Lord , u cant trust the Anwar's clan' so another 70 year old told her, because we have always trusted the idiots today our ppl are still collecting garbage! let go of the old thinking, think of our granchildren, get rid of idiots, we have had enough,time for change'(this auntie was Indian, ex-teacher)_ wah these aunties dont go to into internet to read all these, guess where they are getting their info from??? the place they worship - a church in PJ!

so she asked me whther am voting this time, I said to her rain or shine am going home to vote and she offered to mind my child while I am away( very kind of her)

my daughter said to me few days ago, the weighing scale (dacing) should be tilted to one side since BN is not fair to all of us. Good observation for a Year 2 child.

anyways, for once I am glad the oppostion parties are workign ahnd in hand to achieve their goal.
written by raverz, March 03, 2008 09:03:54
I am a Malaysian-Indian....noticed how I said M'sian 1st ?

well, I say MIC IS IRRELEVANT AND REDUNDANT!!

This is because, I have NOT benefited either directly or indirectly.

The MIC has in NO way contributed to my well being. I trust the same has been dished out to most who are not aligned to the political parties of the BN coalition. Only those aligned to the coalition are helped when they should be helping ALL MALAYSIANS regardless of race, political preference and so on.

Let's end race based politics and all this running down of each other.

As Obama said in his debate with Hillary, "What we shouldn't be spending time doing is tearing each other down. We should be spending time lifting the country up!"

http://youtube.com/watch?v=Dut5e9IyeEM&feature=related
written by bumi non malay, March 03, 2008 09:16:50
If Chinese & Indians have any love for their Children they would Vote PKR, DAP, PAS to do away with this STUPID...STUPID....STUPID...racist UMNO-BN education systems

having to learn Math, Science in English and Chinese or Tamil...for Std One-- 9 Subject. This is a SICK UMNO-BN joke!!...but not for Sekolah Kebangsaan...what gives??

Like rats we are being made to look busy yet achieving little....Don't make your childrens future Rats to Serve the UMNO-BN masters....

Go read the Rat Race Article.....Very Good...!! smilies/angry.gif
written by fromamovingtrain, March 03, 2008 13:29:14
It is not a coincidence that there is a third (indian) candidate 'menyibuk' in lembah pantai amidst the fight between two malay candidates just as it is also not a coincidence that there is a third (malay) candidate 'menyibuk' in sg. siput amidst the fight between two indian candidates. The dirty work of umno in both cases. Come on my indian and chinese brothers, let us break this racial barrier and 'quarrel peacefully' after we get power.

bn, OUT!
written by Tornado, March 03, 2008 14:00:06
Only small population in Malaysia has "SUARA", Others being muted by gomen, being brainwashing since 1969.
written by picadilly, March 03, 2008 18:07:47
WE GUYS MUST TEAM UP AND OPEN A PAGE FOR SHARING INFORMATION ON WHAT HAPPENS IN THE GROUND AT RESPECTIVE STATES AND KAWASAN.
Alot is happening and We are getting information in bits and pieces but not enough.

Its important that the momentum reaches everyone and everyone gets the energy within them. For example, when i saw the 10000 people crowd at penang Ceramah , I started sharing about the other ceramah in Pj to all and getting people to go for more ceramah and updates.

Lets unite and Get rid of BN. Its time. and time ticks fast. lots of info needed.

Sharizat : Malaysian culture is to accept & be Thankful.
Lim: malaysia Is better than Burma
Vigneswaran: Indian voters cannot do anything to BN
Nazri: shhhh.. Be quiet, let me hide in Pdg Renggas and get voted into parliment after that I will start roaring again, I dont want to ruin my chances with my Big mouth.
written by Joe, March 03, 2008 22:26:41
mara koman said:
"It a thread to Indians,,,
Why why,, will MCA will impose such thread to china,,
Only MIC and samy can come up such thread and undermines Indians, Obviously THE scum BN is behind it as well/
THis is another slandering and trying to scare and intimidate Indian community.
Remember,, Indian has lost everything,, what more to loss to see a change,, not a penny.
Indians not be fearful or threaden,,, MIC is not use, not only they have not done anything, but of all the poor peoples Indian money in Maika... Wht more you need prove..
So just vote for PAS, PKR and DAP..
ITs not only Indians. But its INDIANS, CHINESE and MALAY to bring this Arrogant govt to its feet... "

The first thing the government should do is to arrange for some decent english lessons and they can start with mara koman! Indians are known for their elocution throughout the world, except in Malaysia. This is the direct result of a failed education system! Thanks to BN ofcourse.

The moment they switched to English as medium of teaching for other subjects, I knew Indians like mara koman didnt stand a chance!

Vote Opposition!
written by nowinnofee, March 04, 2008 14:10:41
As a Malaysian Indian, I am dissapointed smilies/sad.gif. I have just been informed by a very reliable source that 400 PKR members/ supporters ( indians) had pledged their support to MIC/BN. I am not too sure which district , but please check out Hulu Langat. It is a pity to see such huge move, the question I ask is , did money motivate them to move? we they bribed? Let me know if anyone of you have heard about this latest news. PKR should do something about this.
written by panca, March 04, 2008 18:59:46
There is no hope of the current gomen's "philandering ways" of being a credible government. For the last 50 years and until today they are still saying those things they can do which should have been in place for a long long time. Things such as roads, drainage, water supply and so forth.

Aren't these building and maintenance works, the sole responsibility of the bureaucrats, civil servants and the like. We are in the new millennium, why are they, politicians still bragging about doing these scopes of work rather than they should be fighting for human quality life improvement, equal rights, pressing for the development of the country human capital, merging relation and progressing as a one race nation.

Yes, we believe in the service to the ground but not just doing these work of the bureaucrats and if they(civil servants) aren't up to the mark, fire them up or fire them out. Not politicians talking about covering drains or blocked drainage. If my house sewerage is blocked, should I call the plumber or the politicians. If being hardworking as seen to be in such scenario as what politicians are elected to be then we can mobilise ten of thousands of foreign labour to clear drains and block pipes. BTW how is it different of the service provided by these foreign labour and the politicians who goes around doing the work of the civil servants? Whereas if the civil servants are not doing their jobs well or not at all, then it is the elected politicians that are not doing their jobs at all and they should not be considered in any election of any votes, in short, the PEOPLE should vote them out by not voting them at all.

Echoing the phrase Pete(YM RPK), the PEOPLE MAKE OR BREAK the government. Yes, it is indeed. Just who the heck the government think he is, be it the ruling or otherwise? They, the government is elected by The PEOPLE so therefore we can and should break if they are not credible and make, if they are. They are just the caretaker of The PEOPLE and The PEOPLE'S INTEREST FIRST!

continue....
written by panca, March 04, 2008 19:00:48

On the hindsight, when we look at events that the PEOPLE have lost immeasurably as a matter of political powers having their hands in them, not dissimilar of situation of 'misplaced trust' by The PEOPLE by believing in them that they would run the country in the interest of the PEOPLE.

Such is the privatisation of power supply, TNB, and water supply. They have every reason to make believe that privatisation will lead to better service, that might be true but is only one sided. As these are basic necessities of life, they belong to the country and that, The PEOPLE should forever own, not to the certain people which benefited a few.

Who were these people who allowed the wealth of the nation to be owned by these so-called 'public-owned' people? The highways might be an exception as being alternatives to the existence of remaining routes, however the power supply and water are firsts to belong to the nation and the PEOPLE. These companies should be de-listed and returned to the country, owned and run by the Nation, if they provide wealth, shouldn't they belong to the country rather these blood-letting GOONS who is actually playing an imposter government for the people. The government must not allow these wealth without the consent of The PEOPLE to be held by these selected few. They can set and become new providers outside from what belong to the PEOPLE, this must be observed and not take The PEOPLE and owned publicly by these selected few. This will also pose new challenges of better service between country owned and private-owned. All in all, return the wealth and necessities that belong to The Country and PEOPLE.

We shall see more credible personalities of people in government in particular NEW ELECTED OPPOSITION GOVERNMENT by The PEOPLE and the demise of bigotry of past leaders that should pave way of FRESH AND GOOD GOVERNANCE to take place.

On the road to success, Malaysia requires thinking PEOPLE OF MALAYSIA, their wisdom and courage to CHANGE, THEIR VOTES FOR CHANGE. We cannot afford anymore to keep this downtrodden policy makers and bigots to run the Country from RICHES to RAGS.

There is HOPE, Help Our People Elevate.
There is courage and it is WE ALL THAT MAKE THINGS HAPPEN, MAKE THE CHANGE, MAKE THE NEW GOVERNMENT. VOTE BARISAN RAKYAT.

The component parties are selfish people and they can be termed as the 'DARK SIDE' on the REAR or better, the other END.

My friend said he looked the other way when the BN approached him whereas I told them in simple manglish, "Hey you have all proven your worth, now give other PEOPLE a chance".

It's like we really abhor hardcore people who still support these GOONS for the wrong reasons.

PEOPLE OF MALAYSIA. We must VOTE FOR CHANGE, NO OTHER THAN BARISAN RAKYAT that consist of DAP, MDP, PAS, PKR, PSM, PASOK.

MAKKAL SAKTI.

*Hope the article above by YM RPK "SUARA RAKYAT, SUARA KERAMAT" or if it has already been translated into tamil for the reading knowledge of Indian Uncles & Aunties, that would be A great piece of credible information to them as VOTERS FOR CHANGE!
written by miwaki, March 05, 2008 01:26:14
My Indian friends,stop being igmorance for a couple of days,remember to teach BN a lesson together with malays and Chinese.We can make it this time to throw away BN and replace it with a party that can serve all of us and not solely for a selected few.

We have enough nonsense from BN,MCA,MIC and Gerakan might consist of brilliant and hard working professional and beggars,but they too have to be subservient to UMNO.They can't sit if asked to stand and they can't stand if asked to be seated.Do we need this type of spineless people to represent us ? If they are so good,they should quit BN and join PKR,DAP and PAS to defeat BN and make our lives better.
written by Visinic, March 05, 2008 17:06:29
Dear RPK...are we the "rakyat" so stupid?

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2008/2/29/nation/20486798&sec=nation

please superimpose the pic or get a copy of The Star dated 29th.Feb and please take a look at the picture with DPM Najib raising his hands with another dude...well.....are we so stupid that even the bloody media has the f&*#ing audacity to "doctor" the picture so recklessly, thinking that the idiots called Malaysians would not notice the one "hand" grabbing DPM Najib's waist and the other "hand" grabbing Khairuddin Mahmud's waist........well....i think we are stupid.....when shit like this happens....that can only mean one thing.....malaysians are an idiotic lot.....what say u RPK?

p/s: i didn't know how to send u the scanned attachment.....kalau u nak....let me know laaa ok...
written by ahmadbadrul40, March 06, 2008 01:07:43
Destroy BN once and for all. Destroy them. Sack Samy! Sack SAmy! Tell your friends to vote for opposition. Tell all of them.
written by Jbao, March 06, 2008 05:36:23
I just want to remind all opposition supporters that besides voting, it is also very important to be vigilant against any possible means of cheating by BN. Plse volunteer to help out on election day itself especially after the polling station closes. I remember it was even more exciting for us who kept a vigilant watch at the counting station. It was in 1999 when Teresa KoK won the first time for Seputeh Constituency.
written by bengali kunday, March 08, 2008 01:43:28
when you refer to Indians, do you include all types or just the darker one?

and

how about the Punjabis, how are they treated by the Malays and Chinese?
written by Wisdom above, March 08, 2008 11:22:41
Change your future for the better. The time has come.

People's Power and the Wing of Change has come.

1)..60,000-strong crowd in Penang on Thursday night was making BN panic about the "strong winds of change rising up in the land".

2).. a huge Keadilan rally last night in Lembah Pantai attended by some 30,000 people, 90 per cent of them Malay. He came away convinced that there was still hope for the country.

> Mandate of Heaven.. has caused 'PANIC' among BN 'UMNO-putras'.

Women Power. * 8-3-2008 is Women International Day.

Syabas. Barisan Rakyat .
written by Crankshaft, March 10, 2008 09:19:40
It is time the Indians reclaim their dignity. It is time the Indians no longer allow themselves to be taken for granted. It is time the Indians realise that they need not succumb to threats and blackmail and that the Malays and Chinese will stand by them and defend them if they stand up for their rights.

I have just observed my fellow Malaysians work together and achieve something. It's truly an amazing feeling!!