Upcoming events - February 28 in Selangor and KL PDF Print
Thursday, 28 February 2008 16:44

Last night Dato Seri Anwar Ibrahim was welcomed by crowds of over 10,000 people in Terengganu who stood in the pouring rain for hours to hear his call for change and reform in Malaysia.

Arriving after midnight, after a series of events in Pahang, Anwar Ibrahim spoke about the promises that KeADILan has made to the people in its recently unveiled Party Manifesto (www.harapanmalaysia.com). The response from the crowd shows that our message for change is reaching into the heartlands of Malaysia. 

Day after day we see the numbers of Malay, Chinese and Indian Malaysians supporting KeADILan and Anwar Ibrahim increasing. With Election Day around the corner we feel the momentum building around the country. 

Please see the schedule of events with Dato Seri Anwar Ibrahim tonight, February 28 in Selangor.  Upcoming events will be posted to http://www.anwaribrahimblog.com as details are finalised.

Bandar Tun Razak
6:00 PM
Blok 21 Flat Sri Johor Cheras
6.30 ptg di Bilik Gerakan UPU, Taman Mulia
For info call: 0126633265

Wangsa Maju
8:00 PM
Pdg Permainan Blok A8, SEKSYEN 1, Wangsa Maju 
For info call: Mr. Wong Lum Yong: 0136429303

Setiawangsa
9:00 PM
Padang Jalan Rejang (depan bangunan FELCRA), Taman Setapak Jaya.
For info call: Zulkifli: 0192726299

Lembah Pantai
10.30 PM
Tempat Letak Kereta, Jalan Tambi Dollah, Brickfield (Belakang Supermarket Sri Kota)
For info call Johnson: 0122961276

We look forward to seeing you at our events in the next 10 days as we prepare for a success on March 8th.  Please forward our emails to at least 10 friends or family members and convince them to subscribe to our mailing list.

Best regards,
Office of Anwar Ibrahim

Comments (8)Add Comment
written by MsLim, February 28, 2008 16:59:46
Dear Dato Anwar,
My chinese friends attended your speech in Section 17, PJ. They were very impressed. Please post Keadilan events everyday in Raja Pete's site. I thank you Sir for your spirit!! Also print from this site "Police Investigation Report on Tan Sri Dato No Mohamed Bin Yakcop, Finance Minister 2" for distribution in all ceramah
written by asguard, February 28, 2008 17:00:04
Thanks for lets us know the real despite the twisted and turns adopted by the main stream media doesn't really reported the true situation in Malay heartland ...all what i see day after day coverage news..is that BN... this BN that... even bullshtting and buff the public that they have the people's support is all an illusion to many people within the klang valley... we are constant bombard by the nonsense glory of BN this and that ... in fact is total big lies after lies being told again and again.. (know god know how much they have lying to the people daily)
written by The Truth Seeker, February 28, 2008 17:18:51
dato seri anwar,
please bring up the university malaya land issued to the public,for your info, the board headed by annuar zainni, award to glomac and his own nominee company to develop a piece of land belongs to university malaya.
written by Concon, February 28, 2008 17:29:25
Mine vote is for Abdul Malik Kassim.
Penang DUN 37. Batu Maung.

We are same family now.
written by tommymuka, February 28, 2008 17:53:24
Datuk Seri ,thanks for your wonderful comments and info gather at the Kuantan,roadshow yesterday. Now we know ,the truth !All our votes is for PKR!
MAY GOD BLESS YOU,ANWAR!
written by Khan, February 29, 2008 01:03:54
I just came back from a Ceramah in Brickfields presented by our very own Raja Petra, Gobind Singh, Wee Choo Keong, Nurul Izzah and Anwar. Excellent crowd! I can sense the people's desire to correct the so many wrongs in this country.

VOTE BN OUT!!! for the sake of us and our next generation.
written by Tgopal, February 29, 2008 09:19:16
Attended the ceramah yesterday at Brickfields. Datuk Seri Anwar, Nurul Izzah, Gobind Singh, Wee Chee Keong, Kannan and Raja Petra Kamaruddin (what a surprise!)gave their speech. What a crowd and what an atmosphere. Very huge turnout, must be in thousands since we barely have space to stand.
Most of us were standing and listening (no place to sit) from 8.50pm to 12.10am, that's for 3 hours and 20 minutes ! Fiery speeches attacking sleeping PM, corrupt government, power-crazy son-in-law, and 'paambu' Semi Value.
Hopefully, the mood will transform into votes for Opposition this time
written by Jay Krish, February 29, 2008 10:48:14
Yup... a very impressive event at Brickfields... was nice to see a rapturous welcome when garland-clad DSAI arrived... amazing!

BTW... nearby BN Bilik Gerakan was like a haunted house! Padan muka...