Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow Zul Rafique and Azim Zabidi, PLEASE go to hell!

Zul Rafique and Azim Zabidi, PLEASE go to hell! PDF Print
Saturday, 23 February 2008 15:51

Comments (74)Add Comment
written by Lim Lim, February 23, 2008 16:00:19
RPK,ur chili must be very pedas!!
agree 227
written by hitam had, February 23, 2008 16:15:50
Great opportunity to expose him in Court!

Why letter written by a junior lawyer?
agree 198
written by EricPayne, February 23, 2008 16:19:29
Hehehe, that guy is asking for it. Open the Pandora's box please.
agree 163
written by confuseus, February 23, 2008 16:20:01
Oh dear, dont they ever learn from MTM?
Oh I forgot, these UMNO baru guys are not only bodoh but sombong too !!

Time for me to withdraw my SSP from BSN and my vote from BN!!!
agree 153
written by SBennit, February 23, 2008 16:25:18
LOL!!

This should satisfy Zul Rafique. He got a response within the 48 hr period as demamded.

Zul Rafique & Partners, another Ali Baba setup????.....note Sunil Abraham doing the actual work.

.....I like the last sentence jargon..."in the meantime, our Client reserves all his rights in this matter"

It actually means nothing. Thats why I've said it before. As long as you can scribble and grunt and have read Enid Blyton books in your younger days, and have the money. You can easily become a lawyer if you want to.

written by susu, February 23, 2008 16:25:19
azim and zul rafique,

is that all you can do, scumbags? ... only ask rpk to retract the articles? what a funny bloke! accusing rpk for lying but only ask rpk to retract the articles .. pondan!!!

agree 137
written by seek justice, February 23, 2008 16:38:21
Azim yang tak azim

Live up to your namesake, your parents name you after one of Allah's qualities and it is all in vain - or are you a Muslim to begin with?

If you didn't do it, tell us the people that you didn't. If you have so much money to boot, give out alms, help the less fortunate instead of making your friend Zul Rafique richer for the wrong reasons!

Hang in there RPK. Our prayers are for you.
written by johanssm, February 23, 2008 16:39:40
I say to hell with them too !
Challenge them and shut them up .
Enough of umno this and umno that.
written by temenggong, February 23, 2008 16:49:57
This Sunil Abraham, like his father (I think) Cecil Abraham, is just hanging on to coattails and will try and wiggle their way in. People of no substance. Will take any case for the money. The minute Zul is down he will move on to other law firms. Losers! But then persons like Zul and Azim attract such folks.

Azim should get better lawyers. Prepare the case properly if he wants to win! Don't waste the bloggers time with such trash appeals for retraction. By asking for retraction he was already whittled down his case.
written by Mr Smith, February 23, 2008 16:54:53
1. Look at the left hand top corner: "Your Ref: ....." This space is empty. Funny, isn't it?
2. The letter was served by hand. Was it accepted and signed for by RPK? I don't think he would have accepted it lest it be sent by AR Register.
3. The letter does not identify all the libelous statements in the said articles to enable RPK to rebut them.

All it says is the articles "mean and understood to mean"......

written by idham, February 23, 2008 16:54:58
Go ahead and fight.

We will support you!
Legal cost.. post your account number and a lot of us will help you!!

deny BN 2/3 majority!!
agree 139
written by Areyaar, February 23, 2008 16:56:14
They must really be scared. Way to go RPK!
written by BennyG, February 23, 2008 17:06:21
Wow! all the scums in BN is also reading MT. Well done, RPK. Strike fear in their hearts. Expose all of them. Let them sue and bring out all the evidence in public. We need those idiots to challenge MT in court.
written by ultraman, February 23, 2008 17:20:50
Truth will always triumph over evils.God is for you!! Fear no evils!

Seriously, I think it would be a good idea for us to chip in a small amount for your defence. No offence meant. I really mean good .You are doing all these out of love for the poor,, powerless and the nation. Many would chicken out but you soldier on at the onslaught of the power that be. Take my hats off to you RPK.
written by sitiawan, February 23, 2008 17:22:25
Yes,you're right!Send them to HELL!
That's the most appropriate place for them to dwell.
written by Saint, February 23, 2008 17:40:41
Truth must always prevail.
If one puts their hand in the hornets nest, they must be stung.
Please, counter sue for "disturbing your night sleep" unnecessary.
written by raven1958, February 23, 2008 17:53:49
Zul Rafique....that firm in that Chinaman building run by a fat slob and a panjang Chindian who is a bumiputra now.....and they have outsourced the writing of a demand letter to Cecil's son since both of them can neither read nor write properly......

Zul Rafique and partners are the typical crony UMNO firm that made money the crooked UMNO way...thru all crooked banking and land deals....but our corrupted Bar Council just loves this firm because they are like them.....swimming in corruption......you don’t have to gather dirt re this firm because they have a whole river of it flowing in their file rooms.......

But the bigger picture ....these are the crooked firms with crooked clients like Azim and BK Tan which legalize crooked deals and people......this is exactly why PAS/PKR/DAP must be returned to power......to get rid of leeches like this and clean up this country......
written by Khan, February 23, 2008 19:16:57
Zulkifly Rafique and Zulhasnan Rafique (Minister in charge of Wilayah Persekutuan) are brothers. You see the link?
written by miwaki, February 23, 2008 20:08:13
Zul couldn't write so he requested Sunil to write and he signed it.Now you know how important is english !
written by damnit, February 23, 2008 20:29:44
Hi wanzai, do you know what i will do if i get to meet you.I will smash you face with my fist and make sure you dont make such offending statement again.Fancy a cuppa with me and make my day.
written by Motherchell, February 23, 2008 20:59:01
Pete! your reply to them is the right one, I'm totally with you, so are we here,

Your fortitude will kill them all , they don't know what is the meaning of it all , there should definitely is a statute that lawyers can also be charged for willfully withholding evidence.

My strengths , good wishes , confidence are always with you Pete! Please take care!
The justice we seek can only be got after BN is routed out !
written by Uncorruptible, February 23, 2008 21:00:47
Those donkeys still think they can still influence the courts. LMAO.
Well, we are all with you. Let us know, in my small way, I will help donate to your court case.
umno is a four-letter word that rhymes with luck.
umno/mic/mca/grkn = Axis of Evil
written by bexe, February 23, 2008 21:36:22
haha, these stupid have just painted themselves into a corner. Way to go RPK!!
written by zul4kulim, February 23, 2008 21:45:20
Let it be.....enjoy the show...

http://zul4kulim.********.com
written by sedan, February 23, 2008 21:46:36
Will Sunil Abaraham now fix our judiciary in lieu of V.K. Lingam? He can fix the appointment of our judges with B.K. Tan
written by notsosmart, February 23, 2008 23:10:17
This is the reason why we need a new government. Time to change and kick those ass into jail. And clean up the mess in our judiciary.
written by Maggie, February 23, 2008 23:22:12
No bad, that meant that they are reading the articles and going over the responses. If Azalina can say bloggers are liars, why these two 'hell bound' and many more are reading the blogs? Looked like they shoot themselves in the foot again. But then again, only fools got showed the world they are fools openly. The truth hurts.
written by malgal, February 23, 2008 23:27:04
hello, they're biting the bait. hook `em up.
written by krepot, February 23, 2008 23:30:08
Pre-action protocol????
What rubbish legal letter is this?

Sounds more like now-that-I-have-been-screwed-save-my-face-before-elections-letter!

It is a LOAD OF SHIT!

ps. Why not try TCP/IP protocol too? It might have more legal standing!

Trust me, there will be no follow-up to this letter. It is too stupid!
written by doggone, February 23, 2008 23:59:27
Aiyah Zul Rafique, you can't scare a person who has nuts made of iron the size of cannon balls.

See what you have done. You've pissed him off and caused him to ask you guys to go to hell. Are you writing another missive requesting an apology for that too?

Please lah, it is election time now and everyone is fired up. We need our sleep and so do you. Come back after polling day and see how. OK or not?

written by budakindia, February 24, 2008 00:52:39
yes! please go to hell! don't collect $200! smilies/cheesy.gif what's this? Are both of them "lembik"? or homosexuals? I bet either one of them is the "lembut" type? Oooh my reputation was tarnished because of one little article on Pete's blog! Oooh! WTF! Please complain about me too! I'll handle it myself! Face to face! smilies/angry.gif
written by sonofmalaysia, February 24, 2008 07:18:15

You are the saviour of Malaysia ! You sre a true great Malaysian hero !! Our beloved country greatly needs a honourable person of your character and fortitude to lift Malaysia out of this abysmal darkness.

You have done a lot for Malaysia. I think I speak for many among us, please allow us to make a donation to fight this case, to fight for the cause, to fight for a better homeland !! This is the least we can do ! This is also to lessen our guilt for being just helpless by-standers while seeing our country going to ruin and suffering from shame after shame !!

By allowing us to make donation, it also goes to show our sleepy and ignorant leaders that we MAlaysian are allsicked to the core with the corrupt and shameless politicians in power today !!

written by The dragonheart, February 24, 2008 08:32:34
If the courts entertain this kind of issues... the RTM and utusan Malaysia etc-etc had and still doing the most unacceptable defamation publications towards the opposition political parties in Malaysia...

Zul Rafique, please advice your client that if he cannot accept "political" criticism, then go do some quiet business for a living...

If a person was from rags, lack higher or professional education, do not not inherited wealth from family,does not even know to self manage a simple organization professionally, etc etc ... joined UMNO and became a instant millionaire, became ketua bahagian, gets datukship, etc2 .... this kind of person is subject to endless criticism as long as he wants to seek power in politics..
written by raverz, February 24, 2008 09:41:16
'please go to hell'......does this guy have the cajones or what!
written by densemy, February 24, 2008 10:56:05
Dragonheart... Its an asian trait mate. Nobody can accept criticism of any sort, so they will lie and cheat and make up nonsense stories to save face.

Do you expect a politician to be any thicker skinned than the guy in the street?

Why else do you think you and everyone else has to register their handphone details...its got nothing to do with terrorism

But threatening to take RPK to court is really laying your arse on the line

Of course the letter is 99% bluff and this case will never see the inside of a courtroom
written by SotPlug, February 24, 2008 12:28:18
So they read Malaysia Today as well. I thought they say blogs such as Malaysian Today are all just lies. So why read? And taking everything seriously as well? Now who's slapping their own mouth?!
written by steve, February 24, 2008 13:01:17
Let me echo RPK's comments - the Lawyer concerned and his client Azim Zabidi can both "go to hell". If his lawyer had any brains (otak) he should realise that the courts are beginning to wake up to the fact that the public want justice. The Fairuz affair I am sure has caused a few judicial b***s to disappear into the body. The elections on March 8th will see the police in the gun and Azim probably languishing in appropriate premises courtesy His Majesty.
written by cwy, February 24, 2008 14:29:45
Good smash!
We are behind you!
written by Msian 2, February 24, 2008 14:39:51
RPK - you are a true Msian. I have many malay friends like you & many non malays too so you are not alone. Nothing wrong in telling the truth unless one is a crook & I am sure theres more to discover in the closet if ever it comes to the courtroom. It is the truth that these guys would go to hell if they continue with their BS hanky panky. As a matter of fact they should thank you for tipping them that they are out of line before it is too late. None of their so call friends did. All good wishes RPK.
written by glock17, February 24, 2008 14:48:23
Dear Folks,

The fight is on for all rakyat Malaysia against the 'corruptive-racist chauvinist ethno narrow-minded nationalist'. Yes, BN will formed the next goverment due to their money politics via misusing goverment machinery and postal votes but we must do our best before we are beaten into submission of their evil satanic regime.

Be strong, resilience and patience but most of all tell to your friends, families, and relatives to give PKR,DAP and PAS a chance to represent us all the honest, hard working and law abiding citizens tat we all had enought of Umno craps !!!

In this 2 weeks, encourage yur folks to hear opposition ceramah to understand more the importance of denying Beruk Nasional 2/3 majority in parliament. Do yur best to encourage your folks to go and vote. One vote is vry important for this country future generation to enjoy their God given right as citizen of Malaysia and not base on creed,class, religion, ethnic superiorty, or political ideology but basic universal human right practiced in any democratic country. We must form a new united single nation, and wiped out racial politics which which is the mother of all political-economic-social ills in Malaysia that stun progressive development in today global challenges.

Its now or never, if BN wins a landslide...you and I will pay for a very very steep price for many many years to come. Our future generation will forever caught in the vicious-cylcle of racist politics and will have no sense of hope and security caused by Umno evil selfish ruling dynasty.

GOD be with Us ALL,

Glock17
written by Rozlan, February 24, 2008 15:04:33
This is an interesting case.let see how far they can go...How they can charge an internet writer's article without jeorpadizing freedom of speech in cyberworld as pledge by govt... smilies/wink.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Raymond, February 24, 2008 15:32:24
RPK, if you intend to fight this, then I am willing to contribute to your legal costs. Do let us know.
written by gundohing, February 24, 2008 15:51:11
Zul Rafique, do you honestly believe that these people are not crooks? Or are you threading on technicalities to justify earning your living?
written by cheekhiaw, February 24, 2008 16:36:34
A case of Ali Babas and crooks calling on the law of the jungle?

written by cheekhiaw, February 24, 2008 16:40:11
Dey Sunil Abraham,

Gerakan says they cannot find any capable Indians around.
With such insult to your entire race, you still work for them?

You tambhi nalla illai.

written by FFT, February 24, 2008 17:12:22
Written up and prepared by Sunil Abraham.

Signed off by Zul Rafique.

Nice! NEP and Ketuanan in living color.
written by cahayailmu, February 24, 2008 18:14:50
why are they attacking the commentators?! who cares bout wat d commentators said!! it can b anybody for God's sake!!
for u Raja Petra,
God will protect u.
i pray 4 u.
written by cahayailmu, February 24, 2008 18:19:33
if they want to attack commentators,
there's a lot more other places like YOUTUBE, FACEBOOK, FRIENDSTER, other blogs, etc2 where the commentators and people in forum talk shit and worse bout politician!
go after them too!
written by Motherchell, February 24, 2008 19:00:31
Im fully with sonofmalaysia, idham, raymond and many more .

Pete let us know your account number , drops will make an ocean to see justice done . , we'll do the rest -------

PLEASE KEEP US POSTED PETRA OF ANYTHING WE CAN DO, evil has to be destroyed completely- we are with you on all this. This is for our "colourless" granchildren.

This Country is bleeding -- lets wipe the tears of Malaysia once and for all . Let this case be a precedent in a true court of Law!!!!!! where justice is seen to be done.
written by Fido, February 24, 2008 21:20:54
We are with you RPK!
written by datnari, February 24, 2008 22:48:03
Azim Zabidi,

If you are born a crook, you will die a crook.

Please do not expect the public to be scared with your helluva legal action.

I am surprised that with the huge ill-gotten fortune you've made from all the corruption over the years, that you could only afford to hire this ZUL law firm, which by the way is a nobody and is a small fart in the local law fraternity.

Please also do not think that by taking legal action, the public would THINK that you are innocent.

My response to you is PORAHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!
written by Chuang Tze, February 25, 2008 09:18:19
Hmmm ... they must have got VK Lingam to set up the Judge that will hear this case already ! See what omnipotence we the voters have given the scumbags BN & UMNOputras all these years by giving them 2/3 majority in Parliament ??

Remove them from Govt.! Vote Opposition ! If a dog were to contest a seat against the BN, vote for the canine !!
written by magen, February 25, 2008 09:45:12
Go on Pete are with you, expose more.
written by Nasir Khan, February 25, 2008 09:54:03
It's a case of a blind (Zul Rafique) leading a very blind (Azim)!! The fact that Azim had his Umno membership suspended due to his involvement in Umno's money politic (i.e corruption!)the last time speaks for itself.
RPK..we'll be with you all the way!!
written by Long Man, February 25, 2008 10:48:39
Zul Rafique and Azim Zabidi, PLEASE go to hell...

yes... initially you win rpk... i thought they never read malaysia-today... to members, say what ever you want to say, they read your comments too... we win too...
written by the1, February 25, 2008 11:13:56
Ridiculous letter?
Say no to crony, say no to BN, vote vote vote........ smilies/grin.gif
written by said, February 25, 2008 13:16:41
A few weeks ago, I happened to meet a Chinese lawyer. He said the Malaysian courts are very corrupted. He is still waiting after 8 years for his client’s case to be heard. He said he has to pay to some person in court to have his case sorted out. I believe the sum is not $1,000 or $5,000 but tens of thousands of ringgit. Still his case is not guaranteed a success. If the other party has connections to govt MPs or officials, then the case could drag on longer in limbo until the buffalo walks backwards or the case would be a loser. The Chinese lawyer refused to pay the corruption money.

RPK, because these two Zu Rafique and Azim Zabidi have connections to govt MPs, officials and judiciary, then the libel suit would be heard sooner, not later than 8 years.
Or they decide not to proceed. A lot of them are trying to screw you, stress you out or do something to you to knock you out one way or another because you EXPOSE the corruption.

The Badawi, Najib mafia govt and their band of robbers milk busloads of illegal money and assets everyday by force, intimidation, connections and other crooked means so we will expose and damn them no matter who they are. Badawi and Najib cannot do much to stop the crooked behaviors because they are deep up to their necks in shit too. Yes, they all swim in each other’s shit and taste each other’s shit as long as busloads of illegal money come in everyday. There is no law and order at the top. And so Malaysia is knee deep in stinking shit too. Najib and Badawi are scared to act for fear other MPs and officials will also expose their naked greed too. They are all stealing and robbing the Malays, Chinese and Indian poor, uneducated, students, the old, the sick, handicapped- everybody from the kampongs to the cities. They live like kings and queens without any guilt or concern for anybody because they do not live within any law and they protect themselves with corrupted police and army.
I hope someone find out who these Rafique and Zabidi are, where they work to throw rotten eggs at them. If their families are hit, that will be even better cos the rotten eggs will make them wonder and ask questions.
What each govt MP, official, cohort or Chinese mafia bosses ‘Tengku’ Goh and BK Tan takes in corruption money in a day is worth more than 1 year to 50 years of salary for a labourer, clerk, nasi goreng seller, fish seller, vegetable seller, Felda worker or a sugar cane seller. BN, UMNO are taking a pound of flesh from each one of rakyat.

Most of the MPs, MBs, officials and those 2 mafia Chinamen should be under ISA, in jail, bashed in jailed, fondled and raped in jail, shot, blown up with bombs( Altantuya), money and assets seized like they do to rakyat. Damn you, Badawi, Najib and your families- you are maggots feeding on rakyat !!!!!!! You are turning law abiding people to all sorts of criminal behaviors which the federal and state govts are doing.
Malays, Chinese and Indians, Dayaks, Kadazans, Penans- vote for Opposition and stop the 2/3 majority for Barisan.

PAS,DAP,PKR- you have to rise up NOW and sweep away the bloodsucking bastards.
written by Tornado, February 25, 2008 16:37:59
They have money to protect them but can't blind people by that....
written by mountainking, February 25, 2008 18:08:29
let's call most of the companies, individuals to stop business with ZUL RAFIQUE & PARTNERS.

written by est, February 26, 2008 19:32:28
Much has been alleged about how corrupt the government of the day is. It makes it sound that any alternative could be better. Let us all not forget that any government is made up of people. And people can get evil when accummulated sufficient power. It is not about whether DAP, PKR or PAS will be any better of. Its about us putting enough different camps together to check each other.

Please do not forget about the premise behind what brought about the concept of SEPARATION OF POWER - Great man are always bad man. Absolute power corrupts absolutely. If man are angel there is no need for separation of power.

At the end of the day it is how voters vote in a good mix of people from different camps to ensure that power does not get concentrated in one camp for it to do what it likes without a countering force of check and balance.

In voting in representatives, please look at the big picture. It is not about whether DAP, PKR and/or PAS will be better than BN or vice versa. We should learn by now that 90 % power concentrated in one camp is an absolutely bad bet. Be it in the hands of BN or the coalition of DAP, PKR and PAS if indeed there is one. The calling for denying any one of 2/3 majority is a very practical call. The whole idea is that for one to do anything major, they have to seek consensus. If I may put in bluntly, they have to "sedekah" for support. And if it is something not palatable, it would be more difficult to get support through "sedekah". Otherwise, it would be bulldozed through.
written by steve, February 27, 2008 08:35:10
Azim Zabidi - yr 48hr deadline is well past now. Today is 27th Feb (4 days after your deadline). Pete has called your bluff. So where is your lawsuit?? Is it that you have a cheapskate lawyer (emphasis on CHEAP). You and I and a couple of million malaysians know that you will be skinned alive in open court. Your UMNO political masters would have probably told you to shut up and backoff before you involve all of them in the corruption you are being accused of.
Please go jump into that hole that you originally crawled out from!!!!
written by Bluechip, February 27, 2008 12:28:01
Dear YM RPK

Doubled your engine from time to time . Make the puppet under goverment of PM Abdullah who make misconduct uncomfortable . Their lawyer just nothing . Barisan Rakyat was the lawyer of Malaysia .
written by wawasan2020, February 27, 2008 14:36:41
What's the big deal? Like what u said Pete, here in politics r always bout racial abuse and corruption. How can we stop those phantom voter? vote buying?

I was bashed before by road bullies(mat rempit), and when i tried to fight back ended in police station get another slap by the police! Guess what, cos of skin & religion color.

Another example real life
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=viEAacSrYnI

What to do? We all wish BN will lose but how?!

Boo BN, you want my vote? WALK OVER MY DEAD BODY!
written by truejustice, February 28, 2008 19:41:48
RPK, they are stupid enough to target your article that they forgotten the comments written by us bloggers! ******* Zul should have send each one of us who gave comments lawyer letter and we will gladly fight it out with you in the court. You might be a lawyer by profession but we fight with dignity, integrity and honesty. Ask yourself Zul (slave of UMNO) do you have a clear heart and mind when you decided to represent the UMNO dogs?? The whole legal profession is corrupted especially lawyers who represent the guilty! Do yourself a favour and face RPK face to face.
written by HARIMAU BIN ABDULLAH, February 29, 2008 00:35:01
"Lawyer Buruk" This is a product of NEP. I am sure this type of student will not be accepted elsewhere outside Malaysia. What a shame.