Home arrow The Blogs arrow Special Reports arrow Just Change - DAP 2008 Election Campaign Song (3 Languages)

Just Change - DAP 2008 Election Campaign Song (3 Languages) PDF Print
Thursday, 21 February 2008 18:24

Just Change - DAP 2008 Election Campaign Song
改变 - 民主行动党全国大选竞选主题曲
Berubah - Lagu Kempen Pilihanraya DAP
DAP 2008 Election Campaign Song Lyrics Just Change- DAP 2008 Election Campaign Song

Lyrics by Tony Pua

Just change for Malaysia

Just change we will over come

Just change we will see the sun

Together all races stand as one

Together we will never run

Together it's like never before

Together what we're fighting for

Just change for Malaysia

Corruption

We will stop the drain

Senseless crimes

We will end the pain

Inflation

We will also tame

Together

We will rise again

Just change for Malaysia

We will fight for our rights to be free

For equality

Justice we will defend, leaders

must have integrity

(Forever)

Malaysians must come first

(and never)

will we be coerced

(remember)

if we vote wisely

(together)

We will make history

(everyone of us must make that change)

Just change for Malaysia

Just change we will never run

Just change for Malaysia

Just change...

Comments (11)Add Comment
written by varvoom, February 21, 2008 19:14:00
This Campaign Song should be for Barisan Rakyat with video edited to include PKR and PAS, SOLIDARITY!
written by singam, February 21, 2008 19:17:53
Yo! DAP people, what about a Barisan Rakyat song lah?

You want us to take you seriously then you'd better get serious about the people's aspirations. This election is not about individual parties. If you cannot be a part of a coherent Barisan Rakyat, then be prepared for the people to reject you.

You think we are kidding?

One Opposition or No Opposition! Geddit?
written by doggone, February 21, 2008 19:32:59
Just watched it on YouTube. Very touching and patriotic. Lively melody with a simple message to all Malaysian who just want their basic rights and equality in the land they were born and bred.

Hats off to you. May your vision and passion for the citizens of Malaysia rewards you handsomely during balloting. You've got my cross on that rocket of yours for sure.

I have another cross to mark, and that is with bright red indelible ink on that picture of the snoozer that appear at the beginning of your video with a caption to boot. 'SLEEP ROT WANT NOT'.
written by kent chong, February 21, 2008 21:34:25
Good Job.. how to download it so that i can forward to my friends...
written by ycg, February 21, 2008 21:53:01
no offence but this song is not suitable la. no OMPH! why not use Michael Jackson - Man in the Mirror again like in BERSIH? i was moved to tears smilies/cry.gif
written by DezMalaysia, February 21, 2008 23:05:44
Just listen to the song and it's quite touching...

So Just change it !

JANGAN PANGKAH BN !
written by Wisdom above, February 21, 2008 23:27:05
Good Job.. I will forward to my friends,
my kids will distribute it to their college friends.
200 million viewers in Malaysia & overseas will view it within 27 hours.

The common aims of 'Barisan Rakyat' in action.

"....Our understanding is to ensure one-on-one fights
and deny Barisan a two-thirds majority,”...........

Finally I see the common aims of ‘Barisan Rakyat’ in action .
= Barisan Rakyat =( PKR/PAS/DAP/PSM/MDP/PASOK )

Stay focus. 'PEOPLE'S FRONT ' = ‘Barisan Rakyat’
written by Wisdom above, February 21, 2008 23:33:01
...written by singam, February 21, 2008 | 19:17:53
Yo! ... what about a Barisan Rakyat song lah? ...

Can you edit this video adding 'People's Front' contents.

Replace some clips into 'Barisan Raykat' contents.

Edit in 4 languages, including Tamil & Hindi if possible.

I want to forward it to my friends of Indian origin in New Delhi, UK ,USA,
Australia, Singapore.
written by sickofitall, February 21, 2008 23:52:47
Lets work together!! Lets vote for change!
written by Michael Sun, February 22, 2008 01:14:29
Wow! that was great. I never knew Tony Pua is a song writer too.

That shows that DAP is now a "thinking" party and able to the adapt to the Generation X and Y. DAP - A PARTY OF THE NEW GENERATION
written by GordonLim, February 22, 2008 02:14:26
You guys think a mod of the classic song 'Go West' is a touching?

That song is a white-power song. And DAP took that song and modify to our sentiment.

However, i must give good praises for their intention. DAP is really hitting its target marketing. They know what to sell. Let's see how the election goes.