Home arrow The Corridors of Power arrow The new Member of Parliament for Putrajaya, Azim Zabidi

The new Member of Parliament for Putrajaya, Azim Zabidi PDF Print
Tuesday, 19 February 2008 13:39

The evidence is clear. Azim Zabidi works for a Chinaman. Azim Zabidi is just an Ali Baba front. And Azim Zabidi is going to be the next Member of Parliament for Putrajaya while the god-fearing, squeaky-clean opposition candidate is not only going to lose, but will probably lose his deposit as well.

It seems Tengku Adnan Bin Tengku Mansor is out. The new Member of Parliament for Putrajaya may instead be Azim Zabidi. It is pertinent, therefore, that we get to know our incoming Member of Parliament.

Putrajaya is the Administrative Capital of Malaysia. It really does not need a 'powerful' wakil rakyat to help build bridges, roads, mosques, schools, etc. In fact, Putrajaya may already be 'overbuilt' as it is. Furthermore, with only 5,500 or so voters who are 98% Malays and 97% civil servants, what is there that the wakil rakyat needs to 'fight' for?

What is more important is whether the new wakil rakyat is a slime-ball and scumbag. Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi said that the Anti-Corruption Agency, Special Branch, Bankruptcy Office, etc., will vet all proposed candidates to ensure that none of them are carrying any baggage.

Well, in the event the powers-that-be and those who walk in the corridors of power may have overlooked some of the baggage Azim Zabidi may be carrying, allow Malaysia Today, as part of our community service, to assist in providing the necessary evidence to answer the question whether Azim Zabidi is or is not a suitable candidate.

On 9 February 2008, Malaysia Today published in this column an article called A scam, by any other name, smells just as foul. This was what we said then:

On 20 October 2003, Azim was appointed a Director of Transquay Ventures Sdn Bhd. The purpose of appointing him a Director of that company is so that he can help the company with its listing exercise on the Kuala Lumpur Stock Exchange.

However, the company would have to be a Bumiputera company to qualify, said Azim, so half the shares had to be transferred into his name and the balance into the name of another Malay. With the shareholding reflecting 100% Bumiputera equity it would now qualify.

Azim 'paid' Lu Leong Seng for the shares on 5 April 2004 through three RHB Bank cheques. The sale was not a genuine sale of course but just a 'paper' transaction to show that Azim really owned the shares and had paid for them. Lu was supposed to refund the money, but not to Azim, as he did not want the money trail to lead to his door. Instead, Lu was asked to pay the money to Tan Boon Keong, the infamous BK Tan. This was done through four cheques issued through Public Bank Berhad on 8 April 2004.

The listing never happened so Lu called off the deal and asked for the return of his shares. But Azim refused to return the shares or refund the RM1,318,000 that was paid to his nominee, BK Tan. On 31 November 2007, Lu made a police report at the Kajang Police Station. To date, of course, and as expected, no action has been taken by the police.

The perplexing thing about this whole arrangement is that a Chinese by the name of BK Tan is prominent in this whole thing. Who is BK Tan to Azim Zabidi? BK Tan is Azim Zabidi's 'boss'. In other words, the RM1,318,000 that Azim Zabidi paid the vendor of the shares came from BK Tan. What did Azim Zabidi have to do for BK Tan to earn this money? Azim Zabidi, unknown to the vendor of the shares, is just the Ali Baba front. And that is why after Azim Zabidi paid RM1,318,000 for the shares he asked that the money be handed back (serah balek) to BK Tan.

Yes, Azim Zabidi is working for a Chinaman. He is an Ali Baba front, just a rent-seeker and commission agent like most Malays in this country. But this is an important rent-seeker. This rent-seeker is going to be the new Member of Parliament for Malaysia's Administrative Capital, Putrajaya.

Azim Zabidi, in fact, not only asked that the RM1,318,000 be 'returned' to BK Tan. He also instructed that all matters relating to his business affairs be handled by his 'representative', BK Tan. On 20 March 2007, Azim Zabidi's lawyer, Rahman Hashim & Partners, sent the vendor a letter saying that 'all proposals and/or negotiations should be conducted directly with our client's representative, BK Tan'.

On 21 March 2007, the vendor replied through their lawyer, Sng & Co., that they would need this in writing.

That same day, Azim Zabidi issued a letter authorising his representative BK Tan to handle all proposals and/or negotiations on his behalf.

The exchanges of letters between the two legal firms and Azim Zabidi can be viewed below.

The evidence is clear. Azim Zabidi works for a Chinaman. Azim Zabidi is just an Ali Baba front. And Azim Zabidi is going to be the next Member of Parliament for Putrajaya while the god-fearing, squeaky-clean opposition candidate is not only going to lose, but will probably lose his deposit as well. But Azim Zabidi is not going to be the real Wakil Rakyat for Putrajaya. Azim Zabidi is 'owned' by a Chinaman so that is who is going to be the real Wakil Rakyat for Putrajaya. And Azim Zabidi is considered relatively 'clean' compared to the other Barisan Nasional or Umno candidates. Imagine what those 'not so clean' have been up to.

Selamat mengundi 8 Mac 2008.

Comments (33)Add Comment
written by Tlau, February 19, 2008 14:05:16
Another scumbag aiming to be an MP. Lets just vote out BN and this scumbag will yield no power smilies/grin.gif
written by aryn, February 19, 2008 16:13:01
Putrajaya is predominantly Malay. Question is, would they allow themselves be 'bullied' by BK Tan and his proxy, Azim.

Putrajaya voters should ask this Q: "Do we allow the seat of government be controlled by people like BK Tan?

Putrajaya voters should stand up and show Badawi/Umno/BN that they are nobody's fool. That Badawi/Umno/BK Tan/Azim should not insult their intelligence.

Wake up Putrajaya voters. Don't trust yours and your children's future with these crooks. Vote them out.
written by panca, February 19, 2008 16:54:32
This how he and many others are scrutinised and perceived as by the anti-corruption agency, boss's boss, Mr. clean - Mr. Badawi, the umno president, bn head and PM of malaysia as "clean and no baggages"(but hidden).

Lining up to become capable leechers of the country.

You and your choice of MP are of absolute dishonesty!

Vote for CHANGE, Vote OPPOSITIONS.
written by zanie, February 19, 2008 16:56:14
You vote BN,you put your children's future and mine into the hands of the crooks. I assured you this; if you,the people of Putrajaya voted BN aka BK Tan the mightiest crook in Malaysia, I'll sue all of you in the court of Allah. I believe 97% of you are muslims and we'll see you there.
written by panca, February 19, 2008 17:06:09
We, on behalf of PEOPLE OF MALAYSIA and right-minded thinking people, sends you a note of PROTEST AND votes of NO-CONFIDENCE of such MPs!!! smilies/cry.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/shocked.gif
written by teo siew chin, February 19, 2008 17:10:01
The threads of YM RPK's articles from "All roads lead to Putrajaya" to the latest article are now all coming together. Forming the rope to wind round whose necks? smilies/cry.gif
written by InEffective, February 19, 2008 17:47:24
I think Azim Zabadi should be allowed to stand for elections as no criminal charges has been filed.
If he has been convicted and verified to be a criminal, then he should be barred.

A society (in this case the Putrajaya constituency) has to be robust enough in its political activism and awareness to be able to defend itself against unwanted and undesirable elements. It has to build its defenses - ie its capability and capacity to choose worthy representatives who stand for the same values, ethics, and beliefs of its constituency.

We all hope that Putrajaya folks are stepping up to their civic and governing responsibilities, and may they get their best candidate who serves them well going forward.
written by DontPlayGod, February 19, 2008 17:59:32
teo siew chin wrote:

"The threads of YM RPK's articles from "All roads lead to Putrajaya" to the latest article are now all coming together. Forming the rope to wind round whose necks?"

I'm afraid there will be no rope to wind round those necks. This Azim will be the new MP, for sure. Remember, I believe less that 5% of the voters read M-T and Malaysiakini. And who do you think the 97% Malay Governement servants in Putrajaya are going to vote for? DAP? PKR? And, as we have always written here, less than 7,000 voters in this constituency vote for 1 MP. Compare this to heavily urbanized constituencies where more than 80,000 mostly Chinese voters vote for 1 MP. And that is why AAB and UMNO can ignore the Chinese and Indian votes in this G.E. The fact that the Chinese, Indians and Kadazandusuns are not happy count for nought. UMNO can win by a 2/3rds majority based on the Malay votes, plus all the gerrymandering. Remember Sabah too, where in the interior, a few thousand votes can count for one constituency.

It is a foregone conclusion that UMNO will win by a 2/3rds majority. Only the Malays can swing it.
written by DontPlayGod, February 19, 2008 18:01:10
BTW, I can't open those documents/pictures. What programme or software is required here?
written by The Truth Seeker, February 19, 2008 18:50:45
oh SHIT, AZIM be member of parliament,???? that means the goverment be more corrupted,Pak LA please la, open your eyes on this CROOK.
written by Tornado, February 19, 2008 19:22:00
Memang patut pun masih ramai bumiputera tak maju. Kalau kepala pun jadik Ali Baba, inikan pula anak buahnya...

Say no to this guys...He just a rubbish, puppet etc...
written by cruzeiro, February 19, 2008 20:06:07
Furthermore, with only 5,500 or so voters who are 98% Malays and 97% civil servants, what is there that the wakil rakyat needs to 'fight' for?
===================

Maybe publication of PAS letter in support of People's Declaration will help change the minds of voters?
written by teo siew chin, February 19, 2008 20:41:44
DontPlayGod - i've been having problem opening MT via Opera recently but it's good with Explorer.

errrrr i'd think there is indeed a rope. As to whose necks it's gonna being wound, welllll based on your comment, it's OURS !
written by teo siew chin, February 19, 2008 20:45:50
may i make a request to the Master of Scare to try another genre for this year? how about giving comedy a try? smilies/grin.gif
written by fedup, February 19, 2008 21:03:57
Only 5,500 voters for Putrajaya MP? And our sleepy PM is asking "what is gerrymandering".
written by annie, February 19, 2008 21:06:34
How many percent of he 5500 or so voters read malaysia-today. I suggest that someone who stays there photostat this report and put into the mail boxes, jolt them from slumber
written by fedup, February 19, 2008 21:08:01
Dear DontPlayGod, if you are using Mozilla Firefox, you won't see the graphics but you can view it by right*****ing where the image is and ***** view to see image. If you are using Internet Explorer, there shpuld be no problem seeing the image. Good luck!
written by Rozlan, February 19, 2008 21:51:28
The evidence is clear. Azim Zabidi works for a Chinaman. Azim Zabidi is just an Ali Baba front. And Azim Zabidi is going to be the next Member of Parliament for Putrajaya while the god-fearing, squeaky-clean opposition candidate is not only going to lose, but will probably lose his deposit as well. But Azim Zabidi is not going to be the real Wakil Rakyat for Putrajaya. Azim Zabidi is 'owned' by a Chinaman so that is who is going to be the real Wakil Rakyat for Putrajaya. And Azim Zabidi is considered relatively 'clean' compared to the other Barisan Nasional or Umno candidates. Imagine what those 'not so clean' have been up to.

The last paragraph summarized everything regarding the UMNO's candidates moral qualities...So it is our choice to decide..
written by AnakMak, February 19, 2008 22:40:29
I wonder what will happen if the opposition wins in Putrajaya????Are they going to move out from there and build another new administrative township and waste more of tax payers money???
written by future, February 19, 2008 23:23:26
90% will be transfered out but don't rule out we might also have a new PM.
written by Ben, February 19, 2008 23:34:17
A SOURCE OF INSPIRATION - Obama closing speech excerpt:
I did not run for the presidency to fulfill some long-held ambition or because I believed it was somehow owed to me. I chose to run in this election — at this moment — because of what Dr. King called “the fierce urgency of now.” Because we are at a defining moment in our history. Our nation is at war. Our planet is in peril. Our health care system is broken, our economy is out of balance, our education system fails too many of our children, and our retirement system is in tatters.

At this defining moment, we cannot wait any longer for universal health care. We cannot wait to fix our schools. We cannot wait for good jobs, and living wages, and pensions we can count on. We cannot wait to halt global warming, and we cannot wait to end this war in Iraq.

I chose to run because I believed that the size of these challenges had outgrown the capacity of our broken and divided politics to solve them; because I believed that Americans of every political stripe were hungry for a new kind of politics, a politics that focused not just on how to win but why we should, a politics that focused on those values and ideals that we held in common as Americans; a politics that favored common sense over ideology, straight talk over spin.

Most of all, I believed in the power of the American people to be the real agents of change in this country — because we are not as divided as our politics suggests; because we are a decent, generous people willing to work hard and sacrifice for future generations; and I was certain that if we could just mobilize our voices to challenge the special interests that dominate Washington and challenge ourselves to reach for something better, there was no problem we couldn’t solve — no destiny we couldn’t fulfill.

MAY ALLAH BLESS MALAYSIA WITH LEADERS LIKE HIM.
written by cheekhiaw, February 19, 2008 23:49:21
A prince of some local soil or dirt working for a Chinaman?

Princes may fool around but they don't usually have to work,

That Chinaman must be a king of some local soil or dirt then...

written by Cahayailmu, February 20, 2008 05:20:29
why wont Lu make it public?
i mean he dares to make a police report,
so, why cant he dares to make it go into the newspaper?
even if most newspaper are pro gov, but with enough money and connection ( i am assuming that Lu, who is the ex shareholder of Transquay Ventures Sdn Bhd., is a rich guy), he could make it quick enough to publicize such news before the gov could stop him.
written by Birdbrain, February 20, 2008 09:27:14
http://au.youtube.com/watch?v=sssqBjaTzOU

EBONY and IVORY!!

written by Goostee, February 20, 2008 10:15:58
His shady character can also be gauged by questioning on how he could afford to spend RM 4.5 million to renovate that Bukit Damansara house of his !!!
written by Commonsenses, February 20, 2008 13:48:17
Guys, look no further, M2 is standing for Kuala Selangor, Zakaria deros and family in port klang so why not him, the more the merrier, its the seasons for ali baba and the forty theives. This is the tainted politics of malaysia. Every MP OR WK is out to rape the country for the next 5 years. Toyo just said it, selangor will be like singapore in 5 years. Why?, the galore of projects after the elections spin more money in the pockets of our representatives. When will the rot stop?, when the oil and other non renewable resources dried up and the level of hardship of the people are elevated to intolerable level. The indians are beginning to show it on samy value now. When will the rest of our population do so?
written by bananachinese, February 21, 2008 00:37:51

Not only Putrajaya, Bukit Bintang also got gangster liaison man:

http://bananachinese.*********...hong-meng/

written by miwaki, February 21, 2008 01:11:26
Does it means that BK Tan is actually the MP of Putrajaya ? Ka Ting should give way to BK Tan so that MCA can be stronger with BK Tan around.
written by JohnQ, February 21, 2008 10:13:14
When BR won and ruled, We would have a CSI-Parliament, else the blackmailed taxpayers would received CSI-Pariahhment alias Corrupted Satans incorporated-Pariahment.

Does your CHOICE clear My Dear OrandAsli/Malay/Indian/Chinese/Kadasan/Iban/etc fellow MALAYSIANS ?
written by sampalee, February 21, 2008 13:43:59
If it is from umno,it can only be sh#t.
written by idham, February 21, 2008 17:21:27
Dont worry Azim!

Rakyat Putrajaya tak sampai IQ nak tolak BN..you still win..!
Kat akhirat nanti kita kira balik semua..

Deny BN 2/3!! Save Malaysia!!

written by kzso, February 22, 2008 13:12:11
i didn't see aim him in the list... in fact he is going to somewhere in perak...
written by Raymond, February 24, 2008 16:48:02
With the evidence provided, u would think that ACA would mount an investigation to ascertain if there is a case. And I think I re-call that our "honest" PM mentioning that BN will not field any candidates who is under ACA investigation. I guess our ACA and/or PM must be sleeping. Or it may be that these practices are aceptable and encouraged by the governing party.

Folks, this is an outrage... vote againts BN. We may not win, but deny them the 2/3 majority.. it's a start.