HINRDAF 5 WIVES NOT ALLOWED TO MEET ISA DETAINEES PDF Print
Tuesday, 19 February 2008 11:43

URGENT ANNOUNCEMENT

Malaysia Today has just received a phone call from Kamunting that the wives of the HINDRAF 5 are stranded outside the gate of the detention camp and are not being allowed in to meet their husbands.

This could be because the authorities want to prevent the wives from handing nomination papers to their husbands to sign. It is believed that at least two of the five ISA detainees will be contesting the coming general election on 8 March 2008 under a DAP ticket.

Malaysians are urged to lodge a protest and raise a fuss and demand that the wives be allowed to see their husbands. Since the matter is EXTREMELY URGENT it is no point writing letters or issuing press statements. Make phone calls and jam the lines of the Ministry of Internal Security and demand that this 'sabotage' end immediately.

According to the law, ISA detainees are allowed to contest the elections since they have never been charged or convicted of any crime. This, in fact, happened after Operasi Lalang in 1988 when many ISA detainees contested the elections and won.

Malaysians, do your bit NOW and demand justice and fairplay.

Comments (36)Add Comment
written by Rakyat M, February 19, 2008 11:51:26
It's so shameful for what kind of country we have now...... I beg you all, please let as many ppl know about the evil of BN as possible...
written by tipuism, February 19, 2008 11:51:47
Please list the people and phone numbers we can make calls to.

Better still if you can provide handphone numbers so we can SMS
written by Task Force 101, February 19, 2008 11:59:03
It is a sad day for Msia and Msians. Further evidence that we live in a police state comprising of leaders bankrupt of ideas and fearful of the ppl.

VOTE BN OUT

The numbers from KDN website as follows

Blok D2, Parcel D, Pusat Pentadbiran Kerajaan Persekutuan, 62546 Putrajaya.
Tel : 03 8886 3000 Fax : 03 8889 1613 / 8889 1610

Pengurusan Tertinggi
Telefon Umum : 03-8886 3000
Sambungan emel : @moha.gov.my

Nama Jawatan Emel
Dato' Seri Mohd Radzi bin Sheikh Ahmad Menteri ra21
Datuk Tan Chai Ho Timbalan Menteri chtan
Dato' Paduka Abdul Rahman bin Ibrahim Setiausaha Parlimen abrahman
Dato' Raja Azahar bin Raja Abdul Manap Ketua Setiausaha ksu
Dato' Mohamad Khalid bin Haji Shariff Timbalan Ketua Setiausaha (Perancangan dan Dasar) m.khalid
Dato' Abd Bakir bin Haji Zin Timbalan Ketua Setiausaha (Pengurusan) bakir

Their email address is after their names

written by charcoy feng, February 19, 2008 12:02:37
Ministry of Internal Security 03-88868000
written by Raja Petra, February 19, 2008 12:03:35
Ministry of Internal Security website: http://www.mois.gov.my/
written by Task Force 101, February 19, 2008 12:03:40
Sorry. Pls igonore the above.

The number should be 03 88868000. Email is This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

Nama Jawatan Bahagian Semua Nama Jawatan Bahagian

Nama Jawatan Bahagian No.Telefon
YAB Dato' Seri Abdullah Hj Ahmad Badawi Menteri Pejabat Menteri 03-88868588
Y.B. Dato' Mohd. Johari bin Baharum Timbalan Menteri Pejabat Timbalan Menteri 03-88868025
Y.B. Dato' Fu Ah Kiow Timbalan Menteri Pejabat Timbalan Menteri 03-88868625
written by Vehir, February 19, 2008 12:03:51
Why shut the Kamunting gates? Is the 5 wives of the detainees are terrorist? There was no problem in visiting the 5 detainees since Dec 07. What rules was introduced now to deny entry into Kamunting?

PM must be answerable to all Malaysians. What government is this? There should be limits to certain extent.

written by Raja Petra, February 19, 2008 12:04:10
It's under JOHARI BAHARUM
written by Task Force 101, February 19, 2008 12:04:43
http://www.kkdn.gov.my/index.p...Itemid=278

This is the weblink with all the numbers
written by Ben, February 19, 2008 12:06:13
I tried calling Johari but its busy all the time. Keep getting the answering machine. What is next course of action? This must not be allowed to happen in a democracy.
written by farah, February 19, 2008 12:09:58
BLOODY SHIT, what a childish government do we have here? BN IS INDEED IN A DESPARATE SITUATION NOW!
I'l do a 'smss' and start the forwarding now.
written by Ben, February 19, 2008 12:10:47
Called Badawi line but lady answered nervously Badawi not in and she does not know anything about Hindraf 5 and to refer to Bhg. Keselamatan. Called BHg Keselamatan and no answer.
written by myfaris, February 19, 2008 12:11:57
Do not call any of the politicians in the given list. They no longer hold office!! If we call them that goes to show we approve them as still holding the authority.
written by Ben, February 19, 2008 12:12:56
Adoi I am resah lah. What to do, what to do? Keep getting answering machine.
written by RumahPanjai, February 19, 2008 12:13:53
This Baharum moron and his boss have stirred the hornets nest. Let give them something to remember.......
written by fireduck, February 19, 2008 12:14:55
It ultimately comes under the purview of the Minister of Internal Security, no?

So, the Minister, who also happens to be the PM, should be held accountable. Maybe we should jam-call his line too. Maybe the opposition should campaign full force at Kepala Batas, and reach out to all those rural folks and the reality that is happening throughout the rest of the country. Targeted campaign.

And if he loses his seat, it is a whole new scenario.
written by Ben, February 19, 2008 12:19:54
Called Fu Ah Kiow ringing then cut. What is happening over there? Not working today? If Malaysia democracy is under attack how? No response.
written by LTan, February 19, 2008 12:34:01
LETS PUT AN END TO THESE PIG'S HEAD BN UMNO! VOTE THESE BN UMNO SON OF BITCH OUT!!
written by Vehir, February 19, 2008 12:34:53
Pakistan two Opposition Parties are in the lead. Musharaffs party now in third place. This trend should also happen in the upcoming election in Malaysia.

VOTE FOR OPPOSITION
GO FOR THE CHANGE
END ISA ACT
written by Bandit, February 19, 2008 12:34:56
Mobilise Hindraf squad immediately and start a fuss in front of kamunting gates. Gather by the hundreds to show these BN cows that we mean business. Call foreign News Channels and inform them. Get the squad moving.
written by bumi non malay, February 19, 2008 12:40:09
We should do to Kemunting what we plan to do with Zakaria's Palace.....

Perhaps we need to have multiple ceramah and force many road blocks around Kemunting(to stop their own stupid from Police coming with trucks to help those Nazi police in Kemunting), then with a few stolen but strategically placed Bulldozer...we raze Kemunting down and free all detainees.....at the rate the government build another Kemunting....it will be the next illusion-delusion election.....2012

At least we achieved something in 2008....the Berlin door of ISA must be Obliterated!!

written by fedup, February 19, 2008 13:17:46
Just vote out the dirty BN buggers. I have told 4 friends yesterday about it and they are definitely voting opposition; does not matter which party. At least deny two thirds.
written by RumahPanjai, February 19, 2008 13:30:33
Just goes to show how differently they treat the minority Indians.......outright discrimination even under detention.
written by Frostee Snow, February 19, 2008 14:05:15
shows how chicken BN are. What is this country coming to?
written by RaviA, February 19, 2008 17:00:27
What a pathetic bastards in the gov.....
why there is not a single non bumiputra in the department?????

written by raj kiran, February 19, 2008 17:52:08
BERSIH AND HINDRAF PLEASE ORGANIZE RALLY INFRONT OF KEMUNTING DETAIN CENTRE,WE AS A MALAYSIAN HUNGER TO STRIKE AND PARTICIPATE IN ANY RALLY AGAINS BN.
written by mara koman, February 19, 2008 17:57:47

Yes ,, rally after rally,,

Teach the bastard,, anjing BN the lasting lessons,,

This is discriminations,, atrocities, Yes rally would be best,,,,

Head On!!!

written by feleaz, February 19, 2008 18:06:33
At the same time relay this latest news to those who are still fence-sitting. Let them know that if they don't go out to vote or spoil their votes, there are actually supporting BN.
written by InEffective, February 19, 2008 18:14:12
I think DrM got his "Dilemma" definition wrong.
written by mara koman, February 19, 2008 18:50:24

Yes,, get the message across..

If any rakyat is the right mind, They will want to end this dictectorship and this police country.

Wht is Malaysia has claim is a ALL utter rubbish.,, Communist hasnt ended as yet,,

Rakyat needs democracy...
written by mara koman, February 19, 2008 19:47:24

Everyone, you will do favour by finding out your friends and families around,, of whom they will be voting..

If they will be voting PKR, PAS and DAP is fine, but if want BN , do some work on them,, YOu will do the country a favour
written by mara koman, February 19, 2008 19:51:30

I am a little septical of BADAWI's remark..

Hindraf will disturb on the election,,

All we know this dirty BN will even use hindraf name,, for the wrong reasonns in the elections.. We know BN is a racist scumms
written by Motherchell, February 20, 2008 00:16:08
I just sent out appeals to rights groups in New York, London and Belgium(EU) to keep the pressure on from the outside.

If we in MT can do this bit for its citizens , then we can have a True Nation to the awe of the Worlds Communities. Kudos to all here!
written by Malas-tu, February 20, 2008 07:35:46
Ghandi drove the mighty British out of India. Use the means he used to get justice. The women's wing of Hindraf to demonstrate outside the gates.
written by johanssm, February 20, 2008 21:01:44
While some of us Malaysian might not be 100% behind HINDRAF, but all of us cannot tolerate the blatant abuses of the ISA done by the current government. It is either to kick out bn or discontinues the ISA act.

I proposes that if the Oppositions really win this 2008 election or the next future election. Lets put ALL bn ministers and the IGP inside Kamunting for 1 month to let them taste it before disbanding ISA.
Make them realise how it "feels".
This might be a cruel proposal, but a good way to end the ISA