Home arrow The Corridors of Power arrow PAS endorses the PEOPLES' DECLARATION/DEKLRASI RAKYAT

PAS endorses the PEOPLES' DECLARATION/DEKLRASI RAKYAT PDF Print
Saturday, 16 February 2008 12:04

The Islamic Party of Malaysia (PAS) has endorsed the PEOPLES' DECLARATION/DEKLRASI RAKYAT. This makes PAS the fifth political party thus far to endorse it. The official letter is being sent to us even as you read this.

ADDENDUMS

A) Parti Keadilan Rakyat supports The Peoples' Declaration/Deklarasi Rakyat

B) Malaysians Democratic Party (MDP) fully endorses the Peoples' Declaration

C) DAP endorses the Peoples' Declaration

D) PASOK endorses the Peoples' Declaration

E) PARTI SOSIALIS MALAYSIA menyokong Deklarasi Raykat

1. Write-up on the DEKLARASI RAKYAT/PEOPLES' DECLARATION

2. The people are the boss

3. PEOPLES' VOICE (PDF IN ENGLISH)

4. PEOPLES' DECLARATION (PDF IN ENGLISH)

5. DEKLARASI RAKYAT (PDF IN BAHASA MALAYSIA)

6. PEOPLES' DECLARATION (PDF IN CHINESE)

7. PEOPLE'S DECLARATION (PDF IN TAMIL COMING SOON)

written by sampalee, February 16, 2008 12:31:36
Pas as the leading party of the rakyat have the support of all races.God willing,Pas will extend their rule beyond kelantan,to include also Treggannu,Pahang,kedah and perlis.The acceptancr of Pas to the people wishes is what make them different from those who DELIBERATELY choose to IGNORE we,the rakyats.
written by Malaysiaku, February 16, 2008 13:39:04
My fellow brothers and sisters, vote for the PARTY and not the candidate. If the candidate is from BN, it ain't going to help one bit in the bigger picture if they have their corrupted and racist masters who will control them! Support the opposition! A 2/3 majority win BN would mean they can change the constitution anytime to suit their own agenda. We need to protect any unfair changes to the constitution by the BN govt. The only way for now, is to deny them the 2/3 majority.

A call to all MCA, MIC, Gerakan and other BN component parties, while you may be a member of the BN coalition, there is nothing to stop you from secretly voting for the opposition to protect your rights and that of your children's rights by voting for the opposition. They are the ones who will provide the check and balance! think about it.
written by The dragonheart, February 16, 2008 14:00:15
maybe the Johorean prefer UMNO even if they are wood stump...and Malaccan too..

If UMNO wins these to states , hopefully the rest of the states goes for the opposition... lets see how they make progress if they were the minority...

Everything is all God willing...
written by Commonsenses, February 16, 2008 15:49:06
Guys, a vote for BN is to condone price increases for most items after election, more corrupt practises and more mismanagement of the economy. WE SHOULD STAND UP TO SAY ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! TO HELL WITH U BN
written by aryn, February 16, 2008 15:49:50
You got my vote PAS. Just make sure you don't go back against your words on this people's declaration.

Let's vote and put a new govt. Down with BN.
written by Raja Petra, February 16, 2008 20:45:15
Dear indianputra, we, together with my wife, Ronnie Liu, and Karpal Singh's son who is a lawyer, were in front of Pudu Jail arguing with the police to try to get in to meet the detainees and if possible arrange for their bail and if required pay for the bail money. After that we went to the house of one of the Hindraf 5 ISA detainees to meet the wife. (And we just came home a few minutes ago after 8 hours on the move). Where were you? Sitting at home posting comments in the blog? So, who the hell cares if you care. It's been a long day since 8.00am this morning and we really don't care about your groaning and moaning.
written by emcube, February 16, 2008 21:21:15

Dear RPK and all in MT,

Congratulations!!!

Let us now play our part to reach our family and extended family members, neighbours, colleagues, friends etc etc to explain the Deklarasi Rakyat and get their support in this coming GE.

Time for government change. Not just reducing BN majority. CHANGE!!! Complete change.

No one will lose anything except the corrupted BN people and their cronies.
Rakyat in general will benefit from this imminent change if God willing. The nation will be protected from becoming bankrupt (which it is almost now).

VOTE BN OUT!!!!
written by Rozlan, February 16, 2008 21:32:17
Dear Indiaputra..

Now is election time..isnt it better if we put all our efforts to deny BN 2/3 victory??So have you started campaigning to convince your folks that time is ripe to make changes in the ballot boxes..No tear gases,no riot polices.they just throw you with some money(if you are estate folk),being patted by everybody,sometime might get free teh tarik and roti canai..So use these easy opportunities to make changes..If you could turnover 10 Indians to vote for the opposition,it is good enough..

So go for action now.ACTIONS SPEAK LOUDER THAN WORDS!!!

written by emcube, February 16, 2008 21:46:47
Dear MT admin and YM RPK,

Pls post in MT website what ever materials for us to print by ourselves to reach to the people close to us. This is the least we could do.

The Deklarasi Rakyat and the letters of all the parties that support it are a good start.
Later we list down all the blunders and corrupt practices of the BN people to be disseminated to those close to us. Simple language that ordinary folks would understand and leaving a lasting impact in their mind and hearts would be very good. Well arranged pictures will certainly be better than thousand words.

DON'T just deny them 2/3 majority,....

VOTE FOR CHANGE!!!!
written by emcube, February 16, 2008 21:59:51
Dear aryn,

i dont think PAS will let the people down. Their ADUNs in Kelantan have been offered with huge sum of money to jump over. If just one ADUN bought that idea, then BN would have taken over Kelantan long time ago. But they are God fearing and of high integrity personalities. Kelantan people are lucky to have such ADUNs looking after their states and people welfare. We should give the same opportunity/advantages to the people of other states. We should have that trust for them. If they dont deliver, we can always change them. PAS is not contesting to get more than 2/3 majority alone. This is the proof that they are not power crazy, but want to govern with good governance together with their colleagues in the oppositions.

Let's vote for CHANGE!!!
written by JohnQ, February 16, 2008 23:32:59
GREAT ! Show sign of a New Coalition GOV that seek consensus of the rakyat, not current one which are pariahs, racists, litter napoleonists, hyenaist, wolf, cowtouist..etc

VOTE the pariah gov out !
written by Sagaladoola, February 17, 2008 02:17:38
How come Barisan Nasional have yet to endorse the People's Declaration?

Where are you BN?

written by Semuaok, February 17, 2008 07:08:01
Anwar your need to focus on moderate Malay. Do not worry that you champion NEP, as long as it is fair(I mean for the poor Malay). The Chinese and Indian will understand and most of them already committed to who they will vote. Anwar hit UMNO hard, hit UMNO good and BN will collapse. NEP IS BROKE BN IS GETTING RICHER VOTER IS GETTING POORER.
written by densemy, February 17, 2008 13:11:30
What are the logistics of delivering a printed copy of the People's Declaration carrying the flags of the supporting parties to every home in Malaysia

I'd help with cash and foot slogging

That way the parties could never back down
written by Uncorruptible, February 17, 2008 14:31:53
Good.
UMNO rapes the people

The 65% of the population are Malays translates into some 90% of the State and Parliamentary seats. Unless someone or something can enlighten them, they will continue to vote for the decadent BN for some imaginary and unreasoned fears. Religion is impotent in this matter and it is difficult to understand why a people who will get very very upset if you say their religion is bad, will happily accept and vote for a corrupt and decadent government which swears to continue to be corrupt and decadent while raping them at the same time.
written by CHEERFUL Joo, February 17, 2008 15:38:20
Dear Malaysian

For this GE lets make BN loose out in majority. Target them and make them loose their Parlimen and State sit.

1. Sleeping PM........ LOST
2. NAJIS................ LOST
3. SIL.................. LOST

If they lost, this send them the strong signal that we Malaysian are not stupid. We want change.

written by East Highlander, February 18, 2008 11:31:41
Lets give the opposition a bigger voice this round and maybe they will get their act together to mount a more serious challenge to the incumbents come the next election with a common platform in tune with the rakyat's aspirations.
written by kindaeasi, February 18, 2008 12:37:07
I am reading with GREAT JUBILATION that PAS has supported The People's Declaration. Thank you PAS. With their support I am now even more than certain that Barisan Alternative will WIN BIG. I am doing all I can to tell people to VOTE OPPOSITION. If each one of us do our part we will be able to reach a major portion of the VOTERS to tell them why they should VOTE OPPOSITION.
written by gPanadam, February 18, 2008 13:55:12
Can someone take photos of the BN's reps' homes built with their ill-gotten wealth (like Zak in Klang) and then photograph the homes of ordinary folks living around those mansions (preferably in color) and distribute to these ordinary
- this may help create the `Dia Kaya, Kita Bayar' situation. Hopefully the ordinary folks will realise voting BN brings minute prosperity to ordinary folks but tons of money for the BN reps....
A picture speaks a thousand words....
written by Tornado, February 18, 2008 16:06:01
Saya sokong Deklarasi Rakyat.

Saya mesti pilih!!
written by Farmer, February 18, 2008 16:53:41
Well Done. PEOPLES' DECLARATION is the way of demokrasi.

Malaysian Votes Peoples' Declaration

written by castrol, February 18, 2008 18:18:57
We, the ordinary people are in trouble. Wages have not increased to meet the growing rise in our cost of living and the outlook does not seem bright at all. Many businesses have not been performing, as they should, so how can employers raise salaries? The same may be said of our government service. So what is all this corridors about? To stimulate growth and provide business and employment opportunities? I doubt so. Our government has wasted billions on bad investments and unnecessary purchases like PKFZ, submarines, fighter jets, screwdrivers, car jacks, plane for our PM etc. I would think that all these corridors would be no different. Yes, some well-connected people will make some money out of this, but these lucky fellas, well what more can I say? Our rights have been trampled upon, obvious corruption at all level is so rampant now that it looks like the norm and can be brushed aside. Education system is a joke and none of our university is ranked. All the talk that we are doing fine economically and socially are lies. The entire claim that this is a multi racial government is false and true. They actually represent their own cronies only, regardless of race, as long as it is beneficial for themselves. People on the street are left with little crumbs to fend for their own self, be it Malay, Chinese or Indian. Just by looking at houses, cars or business interest of these politicians, while they dine at expensive restaurants, it makes me sick to the stomach! One can actually feel the word ‘corrupt and proud’ stamped on their forehead. And this government and its representatives are our employers, so we should work for them. Hey, wait a minute, we elected them to serve us! So how can this be? They are answerable to the people, am I not right? But alas, this is Malaysia, land of Boleh! But we can change that come election day, unless we are contented with the rubbish that is thrown at us now. BN has said it has 50 years experience and track record governing Malaysia. Yeah, right! 50 years of plundering resources belonging to all Malaysians, 50 years of cronyism, corruption and hypocrisy. 50 years of shit and enough is enough! I want to change that and I am taking a chance by voting the opposition. We already have a bankrupt circus with corrupted morons running this country, so how worse off can it be if the opposition denies BN 2/3 majority or even wins. Take a CHANCE and CHANGE
written by cahayailmu, February 19, 2008 04:26:18
wat about UMNO, MIC, MCA???
are they rejecting it just because it didnt came from their own idea?
written by oster, February 19, 2008 09:47:16
While understandable that the declaration does not want to be too radical, I would definitely be asking for a mixed representation system ,with some representatives elected via proportional representation to even out the representation gap between the proportion of popular votes and proportion of parliamentary seats (26% in the last election).

written by cruzeiro, February 19, 2008 09:52:23
RPK Sir,
Hope you can publish the letter for all to see.
If I've somehow missed it, I apologize.
Thank You.
written by soulsberry, February 25, 2008 09:50:27
Is the tamil version available now?