1 Telor! PDF Print
Friday, 06 November 2009 16:04

Art Harun

Yes. I am talking about the Persatuan Peguam Syarie Malaysia or Malaysian Syariah Lawyers Association (PGSM). 

Malaysia Today cited a report in The Star this morning saying that PGSM  has apologised to Dr Asri, the former Mufti of Perlis over the contents of the memorandum sent by the former to His Royal Highness the Yang di Pertuan Agong recently. This is also confirmed by a MalaysiaKini report.

I will not repeat what was said in the memorandum. Suffice if I were to say that the contents are vicious enough to make a multi-million dollar defamation suit by Dr Asri a very viable exercise.

The thing is this. PGSM is the self proclaimed defender of the faith. Whenever there are people or party whom they disagree with on matters pertaining to Islam, they would be the first to shout and scream. On the Kartika issue, they were so loud in condemning Sisters In Islam, Joint Action Group for Gender Equality and WAO. They had a protest against these NGOs. They also lodged a police report against the organisations.

When these NGOs called for a review of Syariah Criminal offences, they issued a memorandum (they just love memorandums, don't they?)  imploring the government to prosecute these organisations.

Why not? After all, those orgainsations are unIslamic. They on the other hand are the protectors and defenders of the faith.

Now they are apologising for telling lies about Dr Asri. If I were advising Dr Asri, I would advise him to sue their proverbial kain pelikat off!

Don't they know what the Prophet - peace be upon him - said about telling lies and liars? Well, here it is:

written by mick_err_stan, November 06, 2009 16:15:39
3rd world mentality.....no substance but love to chest thumping they are the defender of Islam. Man trying to be God.
written by SocratesI, November 06, 2009 16:19:26

The PGSM ends up with egg on their face, and a pretty rotten one, at that ! These zealots are trying to curry favours with the Utterly Moronic Nazi Organization, instead of trying to serve Allah, so this is the result ... for a bunch of Hypocritical Zealots, they got off real easy this time, but with their perceived credibility all in ruins ! Ha ha ha !
written by gundohing, November 06, 2009 16:22:09
What do you expect from Persatuan Peguam Syarie Malaysia - another NGO backed by UMNO.
written by malgal, November 06, 2009 17:08:02
well we know the kind of vessels that drum up a big noise.
written by temanmu, November 06, 2009 18:08:35
Now they have shit on their faces ... bcos of the accumulation of faeces in their skulls!

Ha... that is Islam for us in Malaysia!!!

Better to leave religion as a personal matter rather than "nationalise" it!

Now you have nationalised your dishonesty & internationalised your stupidity!
written by Sutha, November 06, 2009 23:16:33
Goes to show their calibre and integrity.

BODOH PUNYA PERSATUAN, BODOH PUNYA AHLI AHLI
written by lakian, November 06, 2009 23:25:00
This is great insult to Islam.I think Malaysia is not Islam they all religious doing.This is a new religion called "Umno"
written by RumahPanjai, November 07, 2009 00:42:26
Looks, acts and sounds like a deviationist association of apostates? Defenders of liars more than islam? Afterall, nothing new since UMNO and BN breeds liars from the top right down. They have committed the greatest sin and you don't need to go to the federal court to interpret that. Birds of the same feather flocks together.
written by Siebel, November 07, 2009 04:09:49
Shariah laws should be applied on these PGSM fools.

Let them be caned, their hands chopped off or stoned to death or whatever the Quran says.

These fools has noodle between their ears..... a good for nothing bunch of fools.

I agree with temanmu, November 06, 2009 18:08:35

their dishonesty & internationalised their stupidity.

I hope they will generate more jokes to keep us entertained.
written by latihanQ, November 07, 2009 04:16:01
Yes,1Telor it is! the bite is bigger then the ability to chew! 1 Telor! 1 Telor! 1 Telor!
written by latihanQ, November 07, 2009 04:21:22
And "1 Liar" too! Have we forgotten the 1 'great' Ong Tee Keat who too has conveniently forgotten his 1 promise to the people of 1 Malaysia to step down and to respect the voices of 1 democracy? Yeah, 1 Big liar!
written by DontPlayGod, November 07, 2009 10:21:42
50 people to arrest one man? Is this former mufti of Perlis a dangerous criminal? Was this former mufti armed and with a group of gangsters guarding him?

Oh, I see, this is just a show of force by JAIS, supported strongly by PGSM.

Allah must be shaking his head in pain at all this.

Anwar had a much greater humiliation heaped on him by UMNO. Police(masked) and in truckloads have to surround Anwar to arrest him. No wonder, there are so many criminals having a great time robbing and killing people. The police and the authorities are too busy carrying out UMNO's directives.
written by Eskay Lim, November 07, 2009 21:10:41
This PGSM and other religious NGOs are like empty vessels (or tong minyak)
that selalu menyibuk buat protests dan menghantar memorandum untuk apa topik sahaja.
Kadang-kadang buat macam clowns.