Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Sabahans living in the “dark ages” rule by the ‘Decepticons’

Sabahans living in the “dark ages” rule by the ‘Decepticons’ PDF Print
Wednesday, 04 November 2009 22:35

By Ronnie Klassen

ALL THESE WHILE, Barisan Nasional (left) politicians and government leaders in the state had been denying (through their teeth) and ignoring the fact that Sabahans have been living in darkness since Sabah Electricity Board (SEB) became Sabah Electricity Sdn Bhd (SESB).

But this is no longer the case now when recently two state BN component party leaders publicly, courageously and repeatedly proclaimed that in fact, they too “were in the dark”.

Yes, that’s right, they too were "in the dark". They are none other than the Moyog Assemblyman cum State Assistant Finance Minister, Datuk Donald Mojuntin (below left) and his party (UPKO) boss Tan Sri Bernard Dompok (below right), who is also the MP for Penampang cum Federal Plantation Industries and Commodities Minister.

They proclaimed this separately when commenting on the controversy over the proposed construction of the RM2.8 billion Kaiduan dam project near Papar. In other words, they have claimed ignorance over the implementation of the project following a strong protest from the affected villages who feared that once the project is implemented and completed, their villages (around 11 of them) and all their heritage, dreams and future would be submerged in water.

But, a random survey conducted by me in every nook and corner of Penampang District and Kota Kinabalu City somehow shows that the public were not at all convinced but rather amused by their “ignorance” claim. Several of them even unanimously and cheekily described it as the “Decepti-con Syndrome” a newly-discovered syndrome named after the comic characters “Decepticons” in the blockbuster movies – the Transformer I & II which possess the elements of ‘deception’ and ‘con’, which is said to be worse than the “denial syndrome” which had long infected most of the BN politicians and those rogue civil servants in the civil service.

The respondents were not convinced with Dompok and Mojuntin’s ignorance claim as they recalled that this was not the first time they had heard of such claims. They cited the RM100 mil Kimanis Oil and Gas Terminal project for example where, at one stage Dompok was even seen to be critical and vocal about it, but eventually not only did he fizzle out but also accepted and endorsed the project, and unconditionally at that. Can someone come forward to prove otherwise?

Read more at: Sabahans living in the “dark ages” rule by the ‘Decepticons’

Comments (8)Add Comment
written by Ocassey, November 04, 2009 23:59:28
SHUT DOWN THE OIL-SUPPLY AND THESE METAL BODIED CONS WILL NOT BE PROPERLY OILED, WILL SOON RUST , SQUEEK AND FINALLY BE INCAPACITATED....PERIOD !
written by brotherhood, November 05, 2009 00:05:01
''They cited the RM100 mil Kimanis Oil and Gas Terminal project for example where, at one stage Dompok was even seen to be critical and vocal about it, but eventually not only did he fizzle out but also accepted and endorsed the project, and unconditionally at that. Can someone come forward to prove otherwise?''

Dombok and State Assistant Finance Minister, Datuk Donald Mojuntin lied throught their teeth....as before the news of the pipe line came out, the factory to manufacture these gas pipes was already under construction in KKIP under the state govt.

Surely, as Asst, finance minister...the budget cost for this factory is well known to these 2 ROBBERS.These 2 disgrace NATIVES lied to their own kind who are poor and most needed help,yet when contract is set aside for this 2 crooks...their LIPS are sealed.

Shame on you 2 to your Kadazan race....my grandmother will curse you 2 from her Grave.

written by Prince Vincent, November 05, 2009 08:51:10
Tan Sri Bernard, you have been REJECTED by your race once, and now they hope you can repent. TSad to see that you REFUSE to change.The SABAHAN wish you can put your seniority in cabinet to improve the welfare of the State. A lot of people has come to you for assistance that the STATE project can be awarded to SABAHAH, however, you are refuse to assist and let the rural community project like electricity and water project awarded to West Malaysia companies. Shame on you as MP. Disgrace to your race.

Dear SABAHAN, please VOTE out Tan Sri Bernard Dompok in next GE. He only concern with with PERWIRA *** ....***
written by Bigjoe99, November 05, 2009 09:01:43
If they are Decepticons, they are made in Malaysia type. You know those flimsy toys that are made from toxic material and fall apart easily.. Give them too much credit to compare them to the Transformer movie.

To take down Malaysian Decepticons, we don't need Autobots and Megatron, we only need Spongebob Squarepants to do it. Sabahan has got to stop actings like Elmer Fudd and that will do it..
written by RockyMountain, November 05, 2009 09:10:50
No one believes that DOMPOK is not aware of the Billions Ringgit Dam Project in Koiduan. His so-called "outburst" in the media recently about his ‘unawareness’ of the project is his way of saying, "Hey, where is my share of the spoils??". Remember not too long ago he made the same noise about the Petronas Gas Pipe project from Kimanis to Bintulu that he declared himself to be the man who would stand in the way and make sure the project must remain in Sabah, no matter what. He was so ‘adamant’ that he was prepared "even to the extent of being at odd with other BN component party leaders" he proudly proclaimed. But when his proxy companies were awarded with certain works in the multi Billions Ringgit project, he suddenly turned into a Mute, Stupid DUMB PORK!!!
written by Devoe, November 05, 2009 11:21:07
Political fights in Sabah are extremely stiff.Dam,coal fire plant,HQE and so many more.I'm not the best observer for this matter but what I can say is,wake up!All the leaders should perform their task well.Either Dompok or Mojuntion or whoever the leader is,your guys need to prove your credibilities.Don't shame yourself.Do the tasks from the bottom of your heart.Fix the weaknesses.
written by This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it , November 05, 2009 14:57:20
My brothers in Sabah, we need your co-operation to form a new Federal Government. Then, only then can we allocate to Sabah what is righfully theirs. So, do not be taken in by the short term gains promised by BN. What about your children?
written by Iliyas, November 05, 2009 16:54:35
YB Dumpork and YB Donald Duck are the two famous puppeteers in Penampang. They play ‘Wayang Kulit’ most effectively by claiming all credits when they are not due to them; by avoiding issues of their own creation that are detrimental to themselves or to their party UPKO. Hence, they hide behind the curtain by instigating/organizing protests over certain issues.

Penampang has been beset with one problem after another such as the relocation of squatters from Sri Tanjung to Kampung Maang; the construction of sewerage in the middle of the Penampang gazetted paddy fields; the Penampang and Putatan re-delineation and the latest, Kaiduan dam and Maang Water Treatment Plant.

This is how both of them are best described: Donald Duck is a lame duck politician who cannot decide himself. He has to get approval or concurrence from his boss before he decides, and his decision must follow Dumpork’s whims and fancies even if it is against his (Donald’s) will. He has no backbone at all as he cannot make his own decision. He is like The Puppet on the string controlled by his Master Puppeteer who, in this case, is Dumpork.

Dumpork will, one day, dump Donald Duck once his Master Puppeteer is fed up with him.
There is no need to dump him out yet. You will both be dumped out in the next GE.

Dumpork has once said that "the Kadazandusun people have got short memories". Well, let the people prove you wrong in the next GE. They will recall their memories to their best advantage to dump both of you out.