Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow To Be Malaysian, We Must Go To The Same School - Tun Dr Mahathir

To Be Malaysian, We Must Go To The Same School - Tun Dr Mahathir PDF Print
Wednesday, 04 November 2009 10:13

(Bernama) -- To become a Malaysian, one must at least go to the same school, said former Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad.

He said a single stream school was an ideal system practised by other countries in the world.

"Well, I think that is an ideal system...no country in the world has got three streams...none...all the countries in the world have got only one stream each based on their own language.

"You can have some schools (of other stream) but the general education must be in one stream," he told reporters after launching Rhythm of the 21st Century - Monologues of Raja Shahriman which showcased the latest artworks of Malaysia's contemporary sculptor Raja Shahriman Raja Aziddin at Galeri Petronas, here Tuesday.

However, Dr Mahathir said in this country, you could not even talk about it because the Chinese educationists were very vehement that their children must be like Chinese.

"The Chinese educationists do not even want Chinese children to be near Malay children.. they mustn't get into contact with Malay children... that is why they rejected our vision school," he said.

However, he said it was bad to remain completely separate to the point where you did not allow your children to mix with other children of other races.

"We are very free, we allow you to retain your name, you culture, your religion but to be a malaysian, we must at least go to the same school," he said.

Comments (57)Add Comment
written by batsman, November 04, 2009 10:18:11
Not a problem as long as Nik Aziz is made Education Minister with power to change syllabus, hire and fire as he pleases.
written by CHOWKITMAN, November 04, 2009 10:18:26
it is JUST NOT ENOUGH to go the same school to be malaysian, you need to demolish all race discrimination policies then only you talk about 1 MALAYSIAN!!!!
agree 129
written by Liberace, November 04, 2009 10:18:44
Well then, let's start with your grandchildren. Pull them out of international schools and put them into Sekolah Kebangsaan something. Otherwise, shut up!
agree 199
written by DreamLady, November 04, 2009 10:26:16
you did not allow your children to mix with children of other races. What do you expect? In the first place, you treated non-Malay children like anak-anak tiri when the smart ones are deprived of scholarships while the children of the Malays who did badly in their exam.result are sent overseas for further studies on government study-loans..Outrageously unfair to those deserving ones
agree 147
written by mmrokay, November 04, 2009 10:28:47
Obviously your "we" is referring to UMNO ! then we must all say thank you and appreciate their kindness !

Also - can we also go to the same university without your bloody racist Quota system!
written by wood, November 04, 2009 10:29:47
I did my education in the 1960's in the national school where we studied and played together with pupils of all races and we got along fine and the system of Education was then in English and of course we had to take extra tuition classes in Bahasa Malaysia as we know it is important and if we fail in this subject then we are "history" no matter how well we did in the other subjects. !! We then knew to succeed we have to do well in Bahasa. ! No two ways about it!

And now what do we have in our present education in the so called national school? It does not resemble what we had previously !! As a result i have not sent my children to the national school and I do not think I have made a mistake. I only regret they did not have the chance to integrate with the other races at the primary level like what i experienced previously !.

We are already Malaysians
written by Kacang Tanah, November 04, 2009 10:36:29
How to go 1Malaysian when we have 1001 race discrimination policies? We are not only having discriminationn policies between races but also between the UMNO Malays and Malays in Opposition. Some Malays not only have more rights than other Malay but are immune of the laws.

Tun Kutty Mamak, please don't talk like a saint when you are actually an evil.
written by cruzeiro, November 04, 2009 10:38:58
You, Dear sir - are a liar!!
Before you start throwing stones at the Chinese for sending their kids to Chinese schools, you should first wage war on the stinking racism and religious bigotry you infused into the National school system.
You want a single stream? Dream on, unless you will allow meritocracy and equal opportunities ....
Lying bigot you are, TDM - even in your sunset years!!
written by wongnoball, November 04, 2009 10:39:17
Go tell your Stupid Uneducated Education Minister MuhiDUMB to do a small task First.small and can be controlled.without much opposition or Hue and Cry. galdly supported by all race almost immediately. So small that so stupid M'sia PM DPM, ex-PM so blind and cannot see because of their Racism. Do it. a small task, reasonable request, the education system from the top.but that to you is Difficult right? Because you like to play the old political game, MIC, MCA.boring.hue and cry mother tongue.divide and conquer while you keep sending your children to USA, UK, Australia at our tax money.Regim ganas kejam must be with their tools of Police, PDRM, IGP, Rela, MACC, Judicial Judges.It Belief that we have 2 type.one to Destroy the hopes and dream of children, the other to continue? Pointless to ask why.I prefer to Disrupt your Goons whenever I can.that is destiny!
written by Aduh, November 04, 2009 10:41:40
Assuming we buy your idea, what have you yourself done about it during your 20 years as piem.
written by SeriousLy, November 04, 2009 10:44:01
We must all go to the same school if the current National school upgrade the standard same as Chinese school! Until then tell your grandchildren to go to our national school! Don't send them to private school!
written by budakindia, November 04, 2009 10:48:32
So if we don't go to the same school we are not Malaysian? That's the spirit senile old man! You better asked all those was granted the Malaysian citizenship to be terminated too since most of them don't attend the same schools as us! Senility has caught up with that old man! Now talking rubbish! smilies/grin.gif
written by educationist, November 04, 2009 10:49:35
Why does Mahathir not add that in other countries all citizens are equal?
The basis for his suggestion is again the question of national unity.
But can he explain to the young teenager who, for the sake of argument, has gone through the single stream education that he's propounding but yet is not eligible for a scholarship or a place in the public university because he's a non-bumiputera.
Please don't abuse our intelligence - don't suggest a solution in isolation without touching on other aspects of the equation!
written by Msian Idol3, November 04, 2009 10:50:52
No problems with same school concept. Don't blame the Chinese or Indians or Malays. Blame the PM & education minister and all racial discrimination policies oversee by ministers. No will to do any thing but lots of big talk on unity. Why not make a law against discrimination based on sex, religion & race. Where can you find a govt policy that is not discriminating the people of non muslim faith in Msia ? Even Allah don't do such a thing. He in fact mixes with non muslim to highlight the virtures of islam. Only UMNO preaches such discriminations & denies it.
written by temenggong, November 04, 2009 10:51:16
Vernacular education is here to stay. Get over it. It was a basis of the formation of Malaysia. This is what was agreed. It is that 'you allow us'. We allowed ourselves, we made a choice to retain vernacular education, so as to enrich Malaysia and the future generations.

It is not that when the Chinese and Indians arrived in Malaya there were Malay or english school ready for their children's enrollment. No, there were no schools! The immigrant races had to built their own schools, brick by brick, plank by plank, and import teachers, and pay for all these for over one and a half centuries! Malay schools came a hundred years later. And now you are suggesting that the toils and contributions of seven generations, the gracious endowment of their ancestors for future generations, to enrich the land and it's peoples, be surrendered? Are they even ethically and morally right to make a decision that is not theirs? Can anyone change the covenant of the ancestors?

Get the malay children to attend chinese and tamil schools, and enrich themselves and their culture and breakout of their parochialism that keeps them bonded in the dungeons of darkness. Then all children will be attending the same schools.

Remember, the only good thing left in our educations system is the vernacular schools. Can you not see that this and this alone, is what that bestows Malaysia whatever respectability it still has? Is there any other gems in this country?
written by temenggong, November 04, 2009 11:02:11
No matter how stupid one can be, surely by now one can realise that there must be something in the education and culture of the pendatang baru that makes them a vibrant, intelligent, hardworking and successful communities, not only in Malaysia but all over the world struggling against ANY ethnic group. What is this in their culture and education? Attend chinese and tamil schools and find out. Don't you want the best for your children?

It is the values instilled in the family, then driven into again and again, then again and again, in their schools lah wei! 'That' is not found in national schools or even in english education.
written by Sinewy, November 04, 2009 11:02:48
Mahathir said a single stream school was an ideal system practised by other countries in the world. But where the hell in the world you have quota to suppress the students based on race and not on meritocracy??? Where in the world you have bright students crying for help because the bloody racist government policies sideline a lot of deserving students with good results the opportunity to realise their ambitions through their hardwork??? How about the government funded boarding schools which only cater for a aprticular race?? How about Mara??? UiTM??? So please don't be a hypocrite??? Talk big only...We the private citizens work our lives out and spend a fortune to give the best education for our children because of the discriminative policies implemented by UMNO and the government against certain communities so don't give me a damn about your stupid ideas which are no help to the those struggling parents because of the racist policies implanted by you years ago...Stupid...
written by sydput, November 04, 2009 11:05:52
What about Mara science college, malay college and other malay only schools?
What about UiTM.
What about blatant discrimination in higher education intakes.
Why must BM be compulsory to pass if the guy scores brilliantly in scineces and maths. What has language got to do science and maths?
How come japanese will be introduce as a third language? Is it because the japanese bumi grads cannot find jobs and therefore has to be employed as teachers?
The One school system wil onl be acheived after the govenrment shows its sincererity in demolishing all kinds of discrimination towards any race and those who are science and mathematics inclined. Presently arts stream graduates dominates our administration and reason for slow progress.
written by kksam, November 04, 2009 11:06:30
so DrM means the many sons of Ministers probably including his who studied in international school were not Malaysian.
written by coolandy, November 04, 2009 11:09:04
Correct correct correct.

Everybody must go to the same school. He should also add
1. Everyody can buy ASB
2. Everybody can get AP
3. Everybody can go University with the right results
4. Everybody can get promotion based on performance
5. Everybody should be called Malaysian, no more Melayu, Cina, India dll

But, there is always a but, Ketuanan Melayu Jangan Dicabar, tumpang sini sana, tak suka balik negeri, etc etc.

Cakap Tak Serupa Bikin.
written by TruthSayer, November 04, 2009 11:24:34
This is nonsense and you know it.Why don't the chinese send their children to national schools?the answer is simple.

Just look at the quality of the teachers teaching in National schools.Apparently one story I heard some years ago was that those who enrolled in teachers colleges only did so because they could not find any other job! I cry for the future of our nation. The Govt leaders are so blind to their foolish policies sacrificing the future of the country for political mileage. Reverting the teaching of Science and Maths back to Bahasa Malaysia is a big step backwards.When will they stop kidding themselves that Bahasa Malaysia is the 5th most widely spoken language in the world? Bahasa Malaysia is only spoken in Malaysia. Period.The Malay spoken in indonesia doesn't even sound remotely like our Bahasa Malaysia!

The other excuse of rural student being unable to understand english. Wake up man. If you have weak muscles what do you do? you have to exercise them to make them strong! not pamper them and let them deteriorate further! Another example of this is the reclassification of Grades from A1 and A2 to A A and A- for SPM this year. This another exercise in pulling wool over the rakyat's eyes.The people in the education department must be so tired of trying to justify the entry of lower qualified bumis into matriculation programmes over higher qualified non bumis that they came out with this bright idea.

So for all we know, A will be 95 and above, A will be 80 and above and A- will be 65 marks and above. Easier for them to justify their biased matriculation selection policies. The students have straight As!Can u imagine the shame we suffer even now when our so called 16 As student sent to United Kingdom came back because of failing the first year?

When will they ever learn?
written by NanoNano, November 04, 2009 11:37:48
From the way he sounded, the old sh**head is fanning the flames.
written by Wisdom above, November 04, 2009 11:55:37
To be Malaysian, you have to be "Colour-Blind " in Attitudes & Thinking! " Go To The Same School"
written by Kopi37, November 04, 2009 12:00:43
Come on TDM, you are still kicking and walking and not on wheel chair and why can't you just take a few steps to your kampung and visit those many SJK primary schools where there are more Malay kids than Chinese nowadays happily mingle, interact with each others, and speak and write fluent Chinese language!

The kids have mostly become color blinds except you still differentiate them between dark, brown or yellow! No parents of the Chinese kids did lay the kind of condition for their kids not to mix around with the other brethren, only you, mamak!

Who said other countries dun have more than one stream system when even Vietnam is pushing for multiple languages to accommodate English and many of them are studying Chinese language as well, not to mention Thailand and Indonesia are following suit!

Do the old senile weirdo dare to pledge, all the children who are going to the so-called one-stream school ultimately will further their higher education in the one-stream public varsities, and there is no preset criteria, and quota?! Or you are merely trying to prove that you are a kinky old goat as it is only interested to create unrest amongst races?! God damned racist! smilies/cry.gif
written by KangrooCourt, November 04, 2009 12:05:06
you go and fly kite old man. Get out from M'sia and do not speak on malaysia Politics anymore. Mamak ! Thank to you for what we are today. You have screwed up the PDRM, the judical & made many Korek Korek cronies. Mr. two percents !
written by FFT, November 04, 2009 12:05:29
To be Malaysian, we must have racist rabid dogs like Mahathir executed. Along with his family.

One mamak, one bullet.
written by IbnAbdHalim, November 04, 2009 12:05:31
The Red Indians referred white men as pale-faces who speak with forked tongues in western movies and in Malaysia real life Mahathir (UMNO) is the equivalent. Mahathir has forked tongues. Had UMNO done away with the multiple streams of education racial polarization will not arise. The fault lies with UMNO, MCA and MIC. And that is what was intended by our former imperialists...so that there will be social divides among the population...false independent.
written by Daryl, November 04, 2009 12:08:17
Dr. M you still trying to instigate the mass to suit your choosen one to lead the country even though he is totally tainted. I am against three or four types of government sponsor schools but totally opposite on your argument. Please get your head examine because the Biggest and baddest Chinese will be here in Malaysia this month... Oh by the way I am Malaysian so are the other part of 40 % rakyat.
written by Richfyf, November 04, 2009 12:09:04
But TUN if I am not mistaken you did not go to Malaysian University. Did you study and graduate from a University in Singapore?
written by malsia1206, November 04, 2009 12:22:55
Tun, you talked of a single stream school as an ideal system for every student. How about practising your very own ideals and implement your so-called NEP for every citizen to share the economic pie equally? May we have an open debate on your ideals?
written by BobSam, November 04, 2009 12:45:23
Richfyf, The Tun studied at University Malaya which was established in April 1948 in Singapore with the merger of King Edward VII College of Medicine (founded in 1905) and Raffles College founded in 1928.So Richfyf, the Tun did go to a MALAYAN university, as Singapore was part of the British Colonial structure.

Please go and read/learn HISTORY. Not the fake revised version of the Education Ministry & UMNO, but HISTORY. Use Academic sources that are of unquestionable integrity. If that source said that Hang Tuah is a fairy tale, then u know that they smoked weed during thesis and examination time, and marks were given due to excellence in spelling ones name.

It was established in April 1949 in Singapore with the merger of the King Edward VII College of Medicine (founded in 1905) and Raffles College founded in 1928.
written by truthbespoken, November 04, 2009 12:45:53
That deceitful and greatest tongue-twister Malaysia ever had is at it again! He will say exactly the opposite meaning of what is actually happening in our malfunctioning national systems and then attribute them on the unwillingness of the poor minority to cooperate. Look, quoting the old fart:

"The Chinese educationists do not even want Chinese children to be near Malay children.. they mustn't get into contact with Malay children... that is why they rejected our vision school," he said.

"He said it was bad to remain completely separate to the point where you did not allow your children to mix with other children of other races".

What the fcuk is he talking about? With the current poor standards of teaching and grades in the national schools coupled with the ever growing infusion of religious indoctrination in them, could you blame the other parents for having second thoughts? Ask, you cunning old bugger, ask who are the ones in Malaysia that had been quietly but steadily rejecting other races for decades with the government's exclusive policies and subtle encouragements especially from yours! It is not only in the schools' system but everywhere in society, division now abound! Ask, you old trouble-maker, ask who are the ones now who are still hesitating to be called Malaysians first? The Chinese? The Indians? You must be out of your mind!

And finally, ask, you old recalcitrant, ask yourself which type of educational system did you come from to have made you so bloody clever and cunning to boot! Do you now dare say that the system was no good for you and all the PMs before and after you? Why not try to reinstate the policy bit by bit for the good of all Malaysians if it was proven that it is the best system so far? Ask and clear your own conscience first before you go to sleep..that will do you and the people of Malaysia a lot of good. A nation living with less denial and a compulsive knack for hegemonic diversionary blame and actions onto the minorities will make the country a healthier nation. Maybe then, only then, Malaysians can truly start to blend in as one nation of united people! Go away, you trouble-maker!
written by joeawk, November 04, 2009 13:09:08
Youn tried but fauiled and now you sense an opportunity to put an end to chinese education. This regressive.

You were the education minister and then POM and you have degraded our education system to such level today that graduates from our universityies cannot stand side by side with graduates from other prestiges univerties from arounsd the world.

By hvg so many malay graduate does not mean the success of the education system or the government when the graduates are unemployable or does it?
written by MSIABOLEH, November 04, 2009 14:02:20
"The Chinese educationists do not even want Chinese children to be near Malay children.. they mustn't get into contact with Malay children... that is why they rejected our vision school," he said

What about those Chinese, Indian or other races that go to National school?

It's really unbecoming and inappropriate for someone who is holding the title "TUN" can come up with such racist sweeping statement. It's shocking but then again it takes a pariah racist to known one.
written by Concerned Malaysian, November 04, 2009 14:05:52
Hello Tun,

It is not about having one school that we can bring unity but to have one policy for all and treat others with respect and fair if you have accepted others as Malaysian, then why different policies and treatment.Do take some of its blame upon yourself while in power for 22 years. Apa hang buat..asyik nak bantu orang u aje....sudahlah kau.....irrelevant still nak bagi komen
written by Agahdemo, November 04, 2009 14:07:04
Complete lie! Is there a Malaysian accepted name, Malaysian accepted culture?What about names of Orang Asli, Natives from Sabah Sarawak, should we all then change our names? Are we judged our Malaysianess by our name or culture?Dr M, you are the coz of our current state of disunity in Malaysia by your segregation policies, all instituted
written by Dominic, November 04, 2009 14:15:22
TDM, I think we have more good nek2,apek,achek,aie who have never had education in their whole life and yet,they are the shining example of a real Malaysian. People like you who who had the benefit of a good education and who think he is mighter than god. Lan sai,you must take a good look in the mirror and ask yourself, !what have you done for this nation for the past 22years while in office` ? Shame on you. Just go and spend the remaining days in silence or better still take a walk in the park more often.
written by born2reign, November 04, 2009 14:30:39
Good grief, the master racist again.

Govt schools are identified by the non-committal teachers, the teachers who are concerned with annual leave and maternity leave, giving private tuition, and producing straight A students who cannot fill up English forms

Chinese schools are identified with academically intelligent students and principals and PTA that is strong and passionate about their children's future. Too much homework too and high standards. Children also have no childhood. Internationally recognised (at least in Asean)

MaHitler, don't treat schools like Proton. In order to make sales for Proton you set up trade barriers for imported cars and reduce the public transport to a 3rd world country standard. Are you going to ban vernacular schools so that govt servants can have jobs and govt schools are in demand? Many Malay parents are sending their kids to Chinese schools and you must be fearing that soon, your BN voters will turn to opposition?
written by mob1900, November 04, 2009 14:44:04
The online petition does not contain these 'Ketuanan' contents of the 'Satu Sekolah' initiative for reasons. My advise is, do not simply sign a petition without knowing what it is meant for. I know, it sounds terrible good and 'noble' if you read the online petition but DO read the original letter to DPM and how this initiative was born.

Personally, I rather support a 'Free School' initiative.
written by MinahManja, November 04, 2009 14:45:30
Tun M has missed a point here. It is not that the Chinese educationist are against Chinese kids mixing with Malays. Not at all. The whole purpose of maintaining Chinese school is to preserve the Chinese education system. Those who are aware know that the current national school system is down the drain. Surely Tun is aware that there are Malays and Indians who send their kids to Chinese school.
written by Ocassey, November 04, 2009 14:48:37
This old slimy serpent is hissing filts again. Who are you to "allow" us Malaysians this and that? So you portray yourself to be so generous, accommodating and magnanimous, don't you?

This old goat who cannot sport a goatie is acting agressively, terrorising and mounting all the "nannies" that cannot sport a gooatie!He is sandiwaring so pro more than the nerds of the UMNO themselves.He is propping up Mukrizlah! The son is mentally very cacat compared to that old goat who cannot sport a goatie!

He is still practising NEP for his "hopeful" downline. crutches,tongkats and wheelchairs! He is doing to win Malay support to favour his "cacat" political son!!
written by James Loh, November 04, 2009 14:53:39
To be Malaysian one must not corrupt! To be Malaysian one must not make any racist remark such as soak the Chinese blood, Indian/Chinese should leave the country, etc. A true Malaysian will not take the peoples' money to benefit yourself or cohort!
written by mob1900, November 04, 2009 14:54:25
In short, the 'Satu Sekolah' is a Master-Race Indoctrination in disguise.
written by JJFoo, November 04, 2009 16:12:46
Another fork-tongue Mahathir’s speciality.

What wrong with bi-lingual or multi-lingual, the Swiss has four notional languages. It is the evil racist like you who corrupt and politicize the education system for your own selfish means which is the main cause of the problems.
written by advocatusdiaboli, November 04, 2009 16:42:53
Dey, Mahathir! What cock you talking lah? Have you seen the standard of education in our Sekolah Kebangsaan? Go and see first lah. Everywhere you go you want people to welcome you and put up a welcoming committee for you. In such conditions you will never see the true face of our education. I send my son to a Sekolah Kebangsaan eventhough many people told me bad things about the schools and now I regret it. You Mahathir are the cause of this rot. Now don't go around talking as if you are some sort of Saint. Badua Raskool!
written by Sutha, November 04, 2009 18:12:44
Yes, you are right But how about all learning in English so that there is no free rides?Then, that will be fair and a free Malaysia born.
written by Sutha, November 04, 2009 18:19:19
It is not the chinese educationist who are against their kids mixing with the malay kids.

It is the racist malay educationists who are! Who is stopping the malay kids from mixing with the chinese kids in chinese primary schools?

At least they will stop from remaining lazy and become good in doing businesses, if not bringing some chinese girls into their religion in later years. So, give it a try.
written by imanj, November 04, 2009 19:05:39
DITTO to comments made by wood entry november 04 2009 10:29:47

The question back to the Honourable Tun,is it the non-malays who remain to distant themselves and not consider themselves Malaysians...???

The question to constantly compare Malaysia to other countries when one knows that all Malaysians are not of the same culture,race,religion,tradition and mother-tongue to begin with..?

The question of wanting all Malaysians to be stereotyped to speak one language and eventually adopt one culture,mannerism,hence thinking and behaving like one would eventually make the true essence of Malaysian in it's History of multi-coloured race,religion,culture,tradition and language disappear..?

Please people of power,with dignity and pride,could you not ask yourself the very same question if you choose for all Malaysian to be educated in one single school system choosing Bahasa Melayu,did you formally educated yourself way back then in just one school system and if you have educated your children and their generation in the very same school system that you promote now...?

I do hope you understand that to change and deprive anyone of what would be the best for their own ability and pride is somewhat detrimental to any child be it Malay or non-Malay...

Please consider many years from now,for those who think to make the rules,will you be there to rectify the damage???

It's a quetion of what would be the world's progression for current and future generations..So leave an 'Albert Einstein' genius stamp if you must when making changes nothing less..!!!

written by 40yom, November 04, 2009 22:18:39
Dear Tun,

Where did you get the information that Chinese kid are not mixing with Malay children.You been staying in the office for too long, you don't even know Malaysia at all.
written by alarcarte, November 04, 2009 22:49:29
"The Chinese educationists do not even want Chinese children to be near Malay children.. they mustn't get into contact with Malay children... that is why they rejected our vision school," he said

TDM, don't bloody bull shit lah. Single stream school is not impossible, it is just that its unpalatable to the Chinese for now.

Try improve the standard of teaching with good quality teachers and don't treat the school children from other races and religion with disdain, slowly all Malaysians will send their children to the "Malay" schools.

One more thing yah, please ban the school teachers from selling TupperWare and Batik in school O.K.
written by jaz, November 05, 2009 10:28:23
Sorry, I missed out the point. The above statement is about schools in U.S.A.
written by jaz, November 05, 2009 10:33:34
I don't see a problem with the current education system. Chinese schools are maintained to preserve the Chinese culture and system. Even Malay and Indian people send their kids to Chinese school. Chinese can send their kids to public school. No racial issues at all.
written by Beni, November 05, 2009 20:17:36
Students in the Chinese primary schools have lots of opportunity to interact with students from other races because there are a big number of Malay, Indian, Iban, Bidayuh, Melanau, Orang Ulu and Kadazan students in the Chinese primary schools. After standard 6, they join the secondary schools and therefore have more opportunity to interact with other races, but government sends lots of Malay students to the sekolah berasrama penuh and mara colleges. They can still interact with the bumiputra in Form 6, but the government introduces the matriculation system and pull away all the Malay students. They can still interact with Malay students in Polytechnic, Teacher training colleges or Uitm, but the doors are either closed or too small to allow them to get in. Having completed their education, they wanted to become public servants so that they can be a "Malaysian", but they are rejected. Every Malaysian must respect and honour the aspiration of other races to learn their mother tongue.
written by Proarte, November 06, 2009 01:22:23
"We are very free, we allow you to retain your name, you culture, your religion but to be a malaysian, we must at least go to the same school," he said."

Who is we? God?