Home arrow News & Commentaries arrow Liow to challenge ROS decision

Liow to challenge ROS decision PDF Print
Wednesday, 04 November 2009 00:42

(The Star) - Datuk Seri Liow Tiong Lai intends to challenge the Registrar of Societies’ (ROS) decision in reinstating Datuk Dr Chua Soi Lek as MCA deputy president, by getting the court to declare the decision null and void.

Liow, who was appointed the party’s deputy president during the Oct 15 central committee meeting, said MCA now had two deputy presidents.

This followed the decision by ROS to reinstate Dr Chua to the party’s number two post in a letter.

Liow said his appointment to the party’s deputy presidency was done in full compliance of Article 23 of the MCA constitution.

“There should not be any issue, doubts or queries on this matter,” he told reporters at press conference after attending the central committee meeting here Tuesday.

The conference was also attended by MCA Youth chief Datuk Dr Wee Ka Siong, Wanita chief Datin Paduka Chew Mei Fun and nine other central committee members.

Liow pointed out that the central delegates at the Oct 10 EGM had voted against resolution number three, which had called for Dr Chua to be restored to the deputy president post.

Liow said once the EGM had adopted the resolution, it had become an order which the central committee had to implement, and which it had done so in its meeting on Oct 15 by invoking Article 174 of the constitution and declaring the post vacant.

written by fireduck, November 04, 2009 01:01:13
MCA has 2 deputy presidents? Aiyah, ok mah. If Perak can have 2 MBs, 2 Speakers, 2 Excos, why can't MCA?

Ok, if you must have some clarification, Tiu Lai, the ROS has confirmed Chua SL as the deputy. That means, yours is not valid lor. If Chua SL is still deputy, then how can the CC members appoint you since like you say, can only have one deputy only mah. He is legal, you are not lah.

But go ahead and challenge the ROS' decision. I am enjoying this show very much. Thank you for the entertainment. After all, as per explanation above, if you don't do that I think you know you're a dead duck in MCA already. smilies/cheesy.gif
written by raven1958, November 04, 2009 01:02:06
Yes Liow...you must quickly file those papers in court and get an order to stay or something.....take a number and que up while doing so...and lets hope the case takes 5 years....

This should put MCA in limbo and kill it once and for all. This tidak guna party is wasting Malaysian's time. But on the other hand Liow...for once the MCA may be useful....you and the death of your party may finally be the catalyst for the final nail on the coffin of the BN.....a death that will finally bring hope to Malaysia.
written by Arowana, November 04, 2009 01:02:30
Mr. Liow, no need to challenge anymore.

Either U Shut-Up and toe the line or your Condom Minister post is up for grabs.

This deal is sanctioned by our PM, you fcuking fool.
written by Ocassey, November 04, 2009 01:48:37
Can someone out there please check whether Liow T.L. did make any unfriendly remarks on MB Nizhar and Speaker SIVA when they were "CLONED" in Perak ?

Mr. Liow....how you are feeling now cannot be comparable to how MB Nizhar and Speaker Siva have been feeling all these months. GO, CALL them up to get some pointers.....the worse ARE yet to come for you.... don't believe ????
written by Spear Bing, November 04, 2009 02:00:57
No need to challenge.

UMNO MP for Sri Gading has already voiced in the Parliament to request MCA to get out of Barisan. Check the Youtube and see for yourself the utter shame being spit upon the MCA leadership.

Throughout the history of MCA, the die is cast - fate has taken charge; that MCA so-called leaders have not awakened yet to embrace the wisdom of humility. They are still mired in egoistical ostentation and foolish pride.

They have yet to learn and internalize the teachings of Lao Tze and Confucius.
Instead they become more and more confused, clinging to the lust for power and position, rather than subservient to the service of the members and the public at large.

The galactic transformation will definitely come about - that MCA will no longer be relevant to represent the interest of the Chinese Malaysians.

MCA might as well close shop, get out of Barisan, rather than be a slave to UMNO.
written by doggone, November 04, 2009 04:32:03

It's Boh Liow for Liow ! Goodbye, thank you and good riddance to a traitor.

written by Stupid me, November 04, 2009 06:55:09
It is strange that the ROS has made the ruling without giving proper hearing both sides and without reference to which provision of the law, if there is any,he was acting under. How did he know that less than 2/3 wanted CSL out as Deputy ? Under what provisions of the Societies Act is he acting under?
written by Mr Bean, November 04, 2009 08:55:04
Lately, MCA makes nice interesting dramas, very nice, and some better than Hollywood and bollywood dramas.

All in-fighting about power, positions, contracts, love affairs, etc

Hopefully, all of them will be booted out in the next general election.

written by sataysticks, November 04, 2009 08:56:43
Hei Liow - don't forgetlah - the fact is no minister of Health from MCA has survived for long. This is why UMNO, Gerakan and MIC will never want the Minister of Health.
written by asiana888, November 04, 2009 08:57:41
Hahaha! I think you better wear a skirt ... and change your name to Lucy. "Lucy Liow!" (sure bungkus la). You will have the honor of having the shortest term as Deputy President for MCA.
written by InEffective, November 04, 2009 09:08:25
looks like these chinese puppet politicians still cannot compete with their puppet-master in umno.

Don't worry so much lah - your puppet master will give some free-cash-flow projects as handout lah.
written by justice seeker, November 04, 2009 09:19:08
Liow to challenge ROS decision

LIOW, YOU ARE BEING ERASED. U EJECULATED PREMATURELY LAH
AND NOW MUST PAY THE PRICE.
written by rocky, November 04, 2009 09:44:37
aiyoh Liow, seems you want the president post on a silver plate. the constitution says 2/3 mah, so no 2/3 thus CSL still in lo. challenge? challenge in a new election which will come soon or in 2 years time. so wait lo. the 3rd force is really a PKFZ force la, they want to close the case. I support OTK to go after the PKFZ criminals.

BTW i do agree Lucy Liow sounds good. and Wanker wee...ok ka?
written by terence, November 04, 2009 09:45:13
MT readers, no need to comment. Let them sing their tunes and perform such mini series. Just sit down, get your snack ready on the table and watch the MCA's destruction slowly together with other corrupted BN components. Save our laugh for their happy ending.
written by kustana, November 04, 2009 10:47:25
Pukimak punya MCA, Gerakan, Tiuniamah punya MIC, semua macam taiko taiko hanya tahu lawan sesama sendiri. Bila orang Celaka UMNO maki maki marah marah, semua diam diam sahaja, telur jatuh lanciau pun hilang macam PONDAN. Maruah pun tak ada macam mana nak jadi orang, macam mana di panggil MANUSIA !!!!!
written by budakindia, November 04, 2009 10:59:24
So funny! Now Liow kena kick out wahahaha! Maybe you can also tape Chua's action in Katrina Hotel too! Hahahaha! Chua Adventures in Katrina Hotel - The Sequel! Hahahahaha! This is too funny! smilies/grin.gif
written by alpha1, November 04, 2009 11:33:41
What is there to challenge anymore? It's already written on the walls that your political ambition in MCA is over, just like your name, BOH LIOW! Good for you TRAITOR! smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by NanoNano, November 04, 2009 11:34:04
Actually all this has been planned by Najis. With OTK and CSL under his thumb, Ameno can now control MCA again. And the fallout from this fracas... Bodohland is now a really F***up country!

People power may be the final alternative.
written by krising1, November 04, 2009 11:48:18
Liow, lu siow lah. Now they will charge for the birthday gift your wife received and that will silence you. Goods bye.