A Structure for PR PDF Print
Tuesday, 03 November 2009 22:44

By Simon Templar

It is time for Pakatan Rakyat to get organised. There has to be a proper structure for anything and everything to work. Take a leaf from Thaksin. The way he ran the country the way he ran his businesses was brilliant. But first, remove Anwar as the 'Managing Director' of Pakatan Rakyat.

So much is being said out there about the goods, the bads and the rubbish of Pakatan Rakyat. And Anwar Ibrahim. I don't think I'll need to give a recap on these; as it is I myself am quite mual already.

Where has Anwar been? I bet you that a whole lot of people out there are suspecting that he has sold out the rakyat with UMNO holding him by the balls because of his Sodomy II charges. Can you really blame those who think so. After all, where is Anwar? Since 8 March 2008, he has been talking cock, lost a state, bumbled in Sabah and Sarawak, got himself and PKR (along with PR) into a whole lot of mess and nothing much positive for the rakyat.

Is he really that busy with his case? Or is he so guilty that he has to please UMNO by destructing Pakatan Rakyat?

Whatever it is, it is time for Pakatan Rakyat to get organised. I can't stand disorganisation. There has to be a proper structure for anything and everything to work.

I like things done the corporate way. Take a leaf from Thaksin. He has his issues but you cannot deny that he is one of the best thing that ever happened to Thailand. He ran the country the way he ran his businesses - brilliant!

As such, I believe that PR should be run in the same manner. There should always be a clear leader and I've mentioned this before. But maybe this person should not be Anwar. Yes, remove Anwar as the 'Managing Director' of Pakatan Rakyat.

Read more at: http://saltpepperandalittlekicap.blogspot.com/2009/11/structure-for-pr.html

written by batsman, November 03, 2009 22:51:35
Yea, right! The 600 were in perfect formation when they rode their last half league.

BTW, Thaksin's hero is TDM.
written by bumiku, November 03, 2009 22:55:54
After reading this writers comment, I cannot help but to suspect he is in some way related to Nalla or Ezam. UMNO seems to think the only way to beat PR is to rid off Anwar.. This be the lowest they seem to be getting in their furtile attempt to do so. Why dont this writer ask UMNO to rid off Muhyddin and Najib?.. C'mon, if you are crying out to rid of plagues, be a little fair and cry for all plagues to be rid off..
written by Arowana, November 03, 2009 23:09:09
Even though Anwar is frame to jail,

Our fight and desire to throw out UMNO/BN will only be stronger. If Najib think by putting Anwar in the cell will bring Rakyat's support to UMNO/BN ?

Then you're terribly wrong. There are many capable great leaders in PR at this time around.

Rakyat has tasted victory before in GE12 and we are hunger for more.
written by Pangkis Pangazou, November 03, 2009 23:36:34
I can't believe i read this shit. Do you really think it is that simple and straight forward? Pleaseeee lah.... go fly a kite.
written by joeawk, November 03, 2009 23:52:00
Damned are those who support the corrupt and rotten UMNO. People like Simon Templer.
written by freedom to speak, November 04, 2009 00:27:26
What structure are you asking for?
Doesn't seem to be any foundation in the first place.
Before March08 all said DSAI was the only liable option, since no other choice.
Now, he is sinking and the Pakatan Rakyat is supposed to float on what?

Go back and study your PR basics!
Pakatan needs a leader/character to fill in the foundation NOW.
UMNO/BN has killed/tarnished the DSAI character. He can't even stand on his feet and his PKR is crumbling.
Pakatan Rakyat needs a uniting leader (a OBAMA character) to pull the line and put things in place. People are watching....and FORGETTING Pakatan faster then you can breathe. Everyday, a pakatan leader falls for the slightest mistake.

UMNO/BN PR consultant is VERY VERY good. They are building the NAJIB character. He is becoming more and more popular just by sweet talking nonsense. Media brainwashing at its best. People don't see his bad side. Pakatan on the other hand is talking a lot and tarnishing NAJIB(Character degradation) and doing NOTHING MORE. Pakatan committing suicide by bashing NAJIB all the time.

"THE WORLD IS A STAGE AND WE ARE THE ACTORS".....so Pakatan Rakyat, act your part and become a HERO not the VILLAIN. THE RAKYAT IS WATCHING!!
written by ROSSONERI, November 04, 2009 02:00:05
who the hell is this writer who try to talk cheap in this blog ? the way in which comparison was made between anwar of malaysia & thaksin of Thailand is like heaven & earth...the thing is whose the rest in PR except for Anwar can actually unite the DAP, PAS & PKR as coalition ? in the 1st instant, do you think PAS will listen & accept DAP's demand, do you think DAP could easily accept PAS's Islamic state ? the main obstacle is between PAS & DAP due to the difference ideology...PKR is just like the new UMNO, there's a lot opportunist whose waiting for the right time & offer to jump ship...right now, what's other choice do the Rakyat have ?

Bare in mind, at least Anwar Ibrahim of PKR, Lim Kit Siang of DAP & Tuan Guru Nik Abdul Aziz Nik Mat of PAS are trying hard for the betterment of malaysia rather Umno leader whose busy sucking the rakyat's money fulfilling their desire.

Thailand is different ball game, at least their judiciary was totally pressure-free from executive & Thai army is upholding peace for the nation without any political influence. Unlike Malaysia where the whole system corrupted.
written by Bigdawg, November 04, 2009 04:32:33
Simon Templar, you are the one talking high cock.

If Anwar has been too quiet for you, it is alright for most of us; lay low for awhile,
it's reasonable. Why so ? He is being besieged by UMNO as it is, and we don't need your kind breathing down his neck !

If Anwar had any intentions of a sell-out, he must have had ample opportunities; I imagine, yes I imagine, I suspect UMNO rich boys must have already made many offers of rm10 million or Rm50 million on condition he up-roots family and disappear from the Malaysian scene.

It would have been so simple for UMNO and so tempting for Anwar. Why is Anwar still around ?

Again I say, Simon you talk cock yourself !!
written by Bigdawg, November 04, 2009 04:57:02
De-riders of Anwar can talk rubbish on the net very well.

If any of you can draw 20 thousand for a 15 minute talk like Anwar has done in ceramahs, maybe I can follow you instead.

But for now, all you do is talk on the net, like any blogger. What the hell for?
You are even as eloquent as RPK !

Never mind, you're free to talk.

I will piss and shit on your carcasses.
written by Bigdawg, November 04, 2009 04:58:41
...You are not even as eloquent as RPK !
written by DreamLady, November 04, 2009 08:55:53
Simon Templer, please behave yourself and mind your language!!! From the way you spilt venom at Anwar whom you think you know too well, the trouble with you is that you are DOGMATIC TO THE HILT!!! Wake up from your nightmare and look yourself in the mirror to ascertain if you are qualified enough to crucify others with your distorted mindset!!
written by asguard, November 04, 2009 09:54:10
Anwar knows ..what is he doing...but the people must advise him from time to time..
written by magickriver, November 04, 2009 11:29:49
You have lost all credibility with this brainless anti-Anwar rant, Simon Templar. Prior to this, I never did agree with your opinions, but was willing to let you have your say. But it's very clear now that you're just another compulsive Anwar hater. I notice that people who hate Anwar do so mainly because they themselves could never have achieved what the man has gone through to accomplish. First, in 1998, Anwar became the emblem of resistance against the pharaonic power of Mahathir with his "reformasi" war cry. Ten years later he gave us all new hope by leading the PKR, PAS, DAP coalition to an undreamed-of electoral victory. End of the day, Anwar Ibrahim is a human being like the rest of us. It's silly to pin ALL our hopes on ONE man - but let's at least give credit where it's due and THANK AND SUPPORT him for taking on this massive burden at this crucial juncture.