Home arrow The Blogs arrow The Corridors of Power arrow Will Selangor fall in January? (UPDATED with BM translation)

Will Selangor fall in January? (UPDATED with BM translation) PDF Print
Tuesday, 03 November 2009 19:00

So, Pakatan Rakyat, beware. Your days in Selangor may be numbered. Umno has given itself until January 2010 to take over the state. And they are doing many things simultaneously to ensure that they succeed.

Two weeks before the Pakatan Rakyat Perak state government fell I suggested they seek an audience with the Sultan of Perak and request that the Perak State Assembly be dissolved to make way for fresh state elections.

I spoke to Anwar Ibrahim about it and he told me that my anxiety is unfounded because he had already spoken to Lim Kit Siang and Kit Siang had assured him that the problem with Hee had already been resolved and that everything is under control.

I was, however, still adamant that they should request permission for the dissolution of the Perak State Assembly while they still controlled the majority in the Assembly. Once they lose this majority the Sultan need not consider Pakatan Rakyat’s request because Pakatan Rakyat will no longer be the Perak state government.

As long as Pakatan Rakyat is still the government the Sultan will have no excuse to turn down Pakatan Rakyat’s request. Even if he did turn down the Pakatan Rakyat request to dissolve the Perak State Assembly he will have no legitimate reason for doing so and it would be very obvious that the Sultan is a tool of Umno and he would appear like a slime-ball.

Anyway, that is now all water under the bridge and we now all know that the Sultan was bribed to bring down Pakatan Rakyat plus he was blackmailed with the Nazrin succession issue. In short, they gave the Sultan both the carrot and the stick and like any donkey subjected to the carrot-and-stick treatment Tuanku was meekly led by the nose.

But there are other things I wrote about and which I cautioned Pakatan Rakyat to be alert about. Pakatan Rakyat may control the majority in the Selangor State Assembly. But this does not mean it is in control of the state government.

Many within the Selangor state agencies and government departments are Umno loyalists. They were in fact placed there and promoted because of their links with Umno. So, while Pakatan Rakyat may control the top, it will never be able to control the bottom. In short, the head will move in one direction and the body in the opposite direction.

And the first thing that Khir Toyo did when Selangor fell to the opposition (other than to shred all the evidence of wrongdoing) was to instruct the Selangor state agencies and government departments to sabotage the Pakatan Rakyat government. And this is what they are doing, every day of the week. Thus the ‘funny things’ that are happening in Selangor including the beer issue and the arrest of the ex-Perlis Mufti and the temple demolitions and whatnot.

You could say that not only is the head moving in opposite directions from the body but the left hand does not know what the right hand is doing as well.

And this is how they will eventually bring down the Pakatan Rakyat government in Selangor -- by creating discontentment by doing a lot of ‘unpopular’ things to make life difficult for the people -- which will result in the voters becoming disgusted with the opposition and eventually kicking them out like what happened in Terengganu in 2004 after only five years of an opposition government.

I warned Ronnie Liu about this. And Ronnie Liu’s EXCO portfolio is the most controversial and difficult portfolio of all as it deals with local councils and whatnot, where most of the problems lie.

All they need to do is to not repair the roads or collect the rubbish or replace the burned out streetlights or repair the busted water pipes and the people will become agitated. It just requires sabotaging the ‘small things’ and the people will fuck the state government good and proper. It is really not that difficult to sabotage the Pakatan Rakyat state government when you only control the top but have no control over the bottom.

Many Chinese businessmen in Selangor are exasperated. Corruption is as high as ever. Nothing has changed since Pakatan Rakyat took over. The Umno warlords still control the land office and local councils and whatnot. If you want approval for your projects, licences, permits, or whatever, you need to talk to the Umno warlords. If you deal through Pakatan Rakyat and bypass the Umno warlords your project or application gets jammed.

The Chinese businessmen have discovered, to their horror, that they still need to seek out the Umno warlords and pay off huge sums of money to these Umno warlords if they want ‘smooth running’ of their businesses. Even when they go meet the Pakatan Rakyat people the Chinese businessmen find that the Pakatan Rakyat people can’t do a damn thing. The Pakatan Rakyat people can make phone calls to this person or that person but nothing will happen. But if the Chinese businessmen go meet the Umno warlords and pay the required ‘fees’ then everything will be settled.

Let me make this very clear. Pakatan Rakyat is NOT running Selangor. Umno is. So, if you want things to happen, forget about going to see the Pakatan Rakyat people. Go seek out the Umno warlords and pay some money, a lot of money, and everything will be plain sailing.

No, the dog does not wag the tail in Selangor. The tail wags the dog. Speak to any Chinese businessman doing business in Selangor and they will tell you this.

Umno has told ‘their people’ in the Selangor state agencies and government departments that by January 2010 Barisan Nasional is going to take back Selangor. So everything is now on hold. All applications and approvals and whatnot are being jammed until Barisan Nasional takes over. And the Pakatan Rakyat state government, those people at the top, are powerless to get things moving.

When you go and meet the people in the Selangor state agencies or government departments they will tell you to fuck off. Even if you complain to the Pakatan Rakyat people at the top all they can do is make phone calls. And the more you get the Pakatan Rakyat people to push the more you will get stuck. It is like driving in the mud. The more you accelerate the deeper you get bogged down.

So, January 2010 is supposed to be the date that Barisan Nasional takes back Selangor from Pakatan Rakyat. This is what Umno is telling their people in the state agencies and government departments.

Further to that, many within the Pakatan Rakyat government are going to find themselves facing all sorts of criminal charges, corruption charges included and Anwar Ibrahim included. Umno has asked its election machinery to get ready to face at least ten new by-elections as there are going to soon be ten empty seats.

Further to that, Barisan Nasional has many moles or sleepers within Pakatan Rakyat, in PKR, PAS as well as DAP. Yes, DAP included. These sleepers or moles will be activated at the right time like what happened in Perak. And that will be the end of the Pakatan Rakyat state government in Selangor.

So, Pakatan Rakyat, beware. Your days in Selangor may be numbered. Umno has given itself until January 2010 to take over the state. And they are doing many things simultaneously to ensure that they succeed. We warned you about Perak and you laughed. Now we are warning you about Selangor. Still want to laugh? You lose Selangor like you did Perak and this time I am really going to fuck you through and through. And this is no threat. This is a promise.

Translated into BM at: http://gomalaysian.blogspot.com/2009/11/raja-petra-adakah-selangor-bakal.html

Comments (100)Add Comment
written by righttruthspeaks, November 03, 2009 19:25:55
Sure hope you are wrong brother Petra. I am an optimist, so I'll keep faith in the rakyat to continue supporting Pakatan Rakyat until 2012 when we finish them off - unmo-mca-mic-gerakan axis of evil!
disagree 26
agree 439
written by storm62, November 03, 2009 19:30:59
ya, pls buckled up Selangor.....people in the north are more respectable and reliable.....see how solid is Penang, Kedah and Kelantan, we are all fired-up to change the government of Malaysia.

hopefully soon Perlis will be another PR state!!!
agree 386
written by hellosunshine, November 03, 2009 19:32:06
Dear RPK, can PR replaced these civil servants with pro-PR people? Then again, I guess the pro-umno people are the majority and if the head of dept moves right, these bastards will move left. Shit! We are fcuked! If we dissolve the state assembly, PR must really vet through the candidates with a fine tooth comb and get rid the likes of Hasan Ali, Badrool et al. smilies/tongue.gif
agree 289
written by ak_malaysia, November 03, 2009 19:37:01
Thank you Sir for your very sound and plausable exposition of the worrying situation in Selangor! I am sure Malaysian politics, as always, is full of intrigue, behind-the-scene manipulations, trickery and filth and money always takes on a central pivoting role and always motivates and tempts the majority of politicians and their supporters. Better be safe than sorry! So plan and co-ordinate your counter-attacks Pakatan Raykat, mobile the supporters and show the scumbags who is the boss!

Take K and God bless you, Pete
agree 141
written by onnetline, November 03, 2009 19:38:56
Tan Sri Khalid Ibrahim,

Please say that you are aware of this article and have got a good game plan too !
agree 411
written by Remo, November 03, 2009 19:44:17
Two weeks before the Pakatan Rakyat Perak state government fell I suggested they seek an audience with the Sultan of Perak and request that the Perak State Assembly be dissolved to make way for fresh state elections.
written by Ocassey, November 03, 2009 19:47:43
YES, Selangor PR will be finished off but may even be earlier than Jan. 2010! I believe all the points that RPK has put up to warn PR leaders are very valid. I also do not blame RPK for being so crossed PR Selangor is ousted. RPK said he will PR if it loses Selangor. He is truly depending alot on PR to takee over the FED.Govt.soon!unfortunately RPK (R) is next in-line after N and RPK (R) is one alphabeth before A in the destiny of Malaysia.RAHMAN. The one in power now has an "N" in his name.The one who wants to be in power has an "A" in his name.RPK is a threat to both these guys! It is better for RPK to fight to claim his rightful place in "RAHMAN".
written by HenryTan67, November 03, 2009 19:50:14
BN/UMNO you better don't push, and stop insulting us. Najib you'd better startor there will be unrest in the country and you'll will be held responsible by the RAKYAT.
written by Bloodhound, November 03, 2009 19:52:03
PR must not take their CAT principles to extremes which could result in loss of their state government powerbase.

They must secure the civil service, state agencies and government departments with their own loyal supporters. This is necessitated by the fact that UMNO is sabotaging the state government and to ignore such actions by continuing to implement equal opportunities for all regardless of party affliations of these opportunists, would be reckless and will lead to PR losing more than Perak to BN.

Equal opportunities and fair treatment regardless of party affliations are only possible if those enjoying the benefits of such rights are sincere in assisting the state government in implementing their policies and not act as sleeper cells to be activated by UMNO to enable takeover of PR state government.

There must be immediate action to protect the state government's position by replacing all important and crucial positions with PR supporters. Do not take the threats lightly because the warnings are already on the walls!
written by raven1958, November 03, 2009 19:54:48
Selangor is solidly behind PR...but in the real world it doesnt matter, BN knows this..hence Perak......what it may come down to ...is if your kid was murdered in cold blood....are you prepared to react....every war started with a trigger like this....

The people should realise by now that their real enemies are civil servants..plain and simple. They are the face of UMNO...

BN is only pushing its luck because it knows Malaysians can be cowed by the police and army....will this be the beginning of new Nordin Md Tops...
written by KC Chin, November 03, 2009 20:05:27
UMNO/BN,

Please take over the Selangor. This will give us, the rakyat(not those business people), the reason to permanently fark UMNO/BN at GE13.

We elected the PR, and give them a chance to govern the Selangor state. This way, we have the option to elect UMNO/BN this coming GE13 if PR doesn't works. Instead, the sorry a$$ UMNO/BN wanted to take over before GE13. Well, UMNO/BN just lost my vote.
written by raven1958, November 03, 2009 20:18:11
The sad truth is Khalid is not ruthless like LGE...he never was and probably will never be a politican.

He will try to run Selangor like a corporation The hards facts are there. We need a fierce and aggressive guy on top......you dont see UMNO mucking around in Kelantan or Kedah....those states are easier to buy off...but UMNO will physically get a bashing if they tried to do it there...

Perak and Selangor well....Najib knows the Indiaman may make noise and sometimes even fight..but the Chinaman...usually no...only want to mind their own buisness...only PAS is there to fight but even that factor could have now been neutralised by Hassan Ali and co
written by fearless mike, November 03, 2009 20:19:30
RPK was right when he sounded about Perak. Now he is giving a fair warning about Selangor. In fact many know this already from RPK's articles. PR leaders especially of Selangor pls. pay heed. Treat this 'amaran' seriously.
Don't waste Selangorians votes. U may never get them back.
Procrastination is the thief of time. Act now! Don't regret later.
May God give all PR lawmakers the strength to fight the battles and wars. God bless u all.
Tq Pete, u r God sent.
written by sukhihotu, November 03, 2009 20:34:31
A developer in Tg Sepat(DAP supporter) was stunned when his housing project was sabotaged with the following conditions:
- 50 % of the shoplots must be for bumi!
He approached Ean Yong,Ng Swee Lim and Teng for help and they could'nt do anything to help him!
written by James Loh, November 03, 2009 20:48:46
Learning that the government agencies are trying to sabotage Selangor state government makes me irk and sad. Most of the folks work at the state agencies is Malay. If Malaysia is the only home for Malay then why are the Malays trying to destroy our country! Do you want to migrate! Believe me Malaysia is still a beautiful country. Sadly, it’ll be worse if we or Malay continue support the BN. Please don’t support the UMNO. For the sake of the country, the state government workers need to fight along with us. Mark my words our country will be worse with UMNO controlling the government. They have no intention to reform. They have no intention to reform to save Malay RACE!!!
written by temenggong, November 03, 2009 20:49:26
..and like any donkey subjected to the carrot-and-stick treatment Tuanku was meekly led by the nose.

Best! Many within the Selangor state agencies and government departments are Umno loyalists. I told Ronnie Liew to remove them all, but he said what is the guarantee the next appointee is not an umno man. But he said he has removed all the umno appointed directors in the 100 odd companies in PKNS. I don't think so.
written by James Loh, November 03, 2009 20:50:01
We're doomed! Even some military folks are sick of corruption in their department too! We better try our best to migrate!
written by justice, November 03, 2009 20:52:37
If this really happens, it will mark the beginning of the end of the evil & corrupt UMNO-BN regime and Najib Mongolia. The rakyat will never forgive them and will surely vote them out in GE13!!

agree 208
written by rpk020608, November 03, 2009 21:04:17
So what should we do RPK as a Malaysian?

We are all open for suggestions?

For one 1 will tell all my friends not to vote for BN anymore.
written by Vera, November 03, 2009 21:30:18

Why is the situation in Penang different? Why is Perak & Selangor so vulnerable? Can't get the equation correct!
written by archie, November 03, 2009 21:35:09
It's normal practice for a new administration to put their own people at senior levels in all departments and agencies, and put the loyalists of the previous administration in "cold storage" (they can't be sacked unless they've committed wrongdoings). Why has this not been done when PR took over the state?
written by Kopi37, November 03, 2009 21:35:26
It's high time PR will have to put together all the three heads and think hard on how to counteract with the predator behavioral BN, and their evilly witchcraft! By continuing to work like a plate of loose sand, hardly PR can sustain these acts of moles and the cloak-and-dagger infiltration into the state administration.

If MB Khalid can exert his flair as a CEO to deploy his reverse psychology tactics, he would be able to trap all the moles in their own self-made molehills, that's as good as their graves! Failing which, it's otherwise...!!

Stand in unison altogether with only one sacrosanct agenda for the betterment of the rakyat instead of all the intra-fighting for powers; and to cherish the idea of a democratic and free society in which all rakyat live together in harmony and with equal opportunities, the self-seeking opportunist business people are only niggling in numbers, in comparison, with the fair-minded and average voters who constituted the tsunami force! And they are still watching, to give them PR the last push to the higher ground, when the time is due to give merits for their devotion and come will be the reward to their faithful and doggedly hard works!

Unless PR wish to see the Perak debacle to have its rekindle in Selangor, they can continue to doggy f-uck the goats amongst themselves and prepared to surrender the scepter of power to BN, the most sly and canny jackals with frothing mouths ever on the besiege!
written by jshing2158, November 03, 2009 21:36:25
Selangor MB must replace all state govt dept with PR friendly civil servants. There's no second thought about this. This is to ensure that BN agents will not be able to instigate disloyalty.
written by PRman, November 03, 2009 21:38:37
The very main problem is actually the UMNO warloads have been running the show on major states, even they are a bunch of non capable leaders. Its really a sad thing to see Malaysia in this sort of helpless state. I for one moved back from the states, and hoping there is a bright future in Malaysia. But it seems like I have to reconsider of migrating. Pakatan Rakyat, I hope you can do the right thing, and do it fast. Stop all these pariahs from ruin our country. Get the civil servants to work for you instead of against you.
written by malgal, November 03, 2009 22:07:07
forewarned is being forearmed. all must find a way to overturn conventional system of patronage, grit teeth, dig in heels. how else?
written by Arowana, November 03, 2009 22:16:41
RPK, I had that feeling as I"m a Selangorian. I think PR are clueless how they are going to solve this problem.
written by malaysian1972, November 03, 2009 22:22:39
so, what should PR do , Pete?
just point to them and be their advisor, so that it won't be same incident happened in Perak

written by rocky, November 03, 2009 22:34:13
PR make sure you cover yr bases. as for UMNO/Bn, you come via back door, don't be surprised with the reaction from the people. this is no Perak.
written by LILIN, November 03, 2009 22:34:51
The real question should be: Will Najib's Gomen Survive 2010?
written by defendermalaysia, November 03, 2009 22:38:49
I believe that there are several sleepers or trojan horse inside PKR and PAS. 1 famous trojan who will rise to the siganl to defect is Hassan Ali who is also ex UMNO. so PR now the early warning is given what are your plan to counter ?
written by lakian, November 03, 2009 22:44:02
My idea is dissolve the adun now.Let bn pour in huge money so the selangorian benefited in all directions.I am quite sure people knows whose to vote.If bn still use the dirty trick dissolve again no harm to the rakyat.Rakyat is happy if everyday there is election.Who care about the ecconomy.Like Perak,do you think the bn care for the ecconomy?no way ,they just want to grap the power.
written by InEffective, November 03, 2009 22:46:53
This is indeed the case - i have verifiable experiences.

The land offices especially have been purposefully put processing of applications on a slow if not standstill footing.

PR has not made any department, process or procedures accountable for timely processing. (especially all construction initiatives).

When there is NO Penalties or consequence for non-performance, there is NO committment to deliver.

Possibly PR is fearful or mindful of the likely public relations disaster (flamed by the BN controlled media), if they make personnel changes in the state govt department level.

Ronnie Liu is not the right fit for the role of managing the departments. (CM himself should bring the state govt departments under his control)
written by Wave33, November 03, 2009 22:52:32
Nah... I do not think so. Sorry Pete, you are wrong this time.

Selangor citizen is well educated and have excellent connection to the internet news. But... there is a 19% chance it might happen. There are things to prevent it from happening.

First embarrassing the officers using SELCAT is great. It gives PR the opportunity to flush out the traitor that comes to defend those officers. Now we need to kill the monkey to frighten the village. Like sacking them, when you loose your income, that would scare the shit out of them. Where are those civil servants going to find a job, if they get blacklisted from 4 PR states? Citizen will applause when little napoleon gets the kick in the butt. These little napoleon thought they are untouchable.

We need more freelance photographers to bring to the Citizen attention of likes like Zakaria's Palace, Khir Toyo's Bali Mansion etc etc.

Is that so difficult to put these BN supporters in check?

We need to distribute to the media as much as possible, the lifestyle that those civil servant is enjoying. I think the one eye MP did some great expose to the rakyat on the Custom and Immigration Department.
written by Bigdawg, November 03, 2009 23:00:37
The obvious first thing is to spy out the State-Sec and his deputies, and terminate their services on breaches of general orders.

In the state-sec's office, files and profiles of all state directors to be scrutinised, and similar actions taken on treacherous officers, preferably also based on breaching general orders.

Otherwise, if left with no options, PR should go on offensive terminate services 24 hours with or without stating reasons.

Vetted PR friendly officers should be posted and promoted into these key posts.

Take the offensive now, dear PR Selangor.

written by Wolzard, November 03, 2009 23:08:08
Confirmed Defectors:
PAS - Hasan Ali
PKR - Badrul Hisham, Azmin Ali
written by KELVIN308, November 03, 2009 23:38:48
Mahatihrism era means Malaysia Boleh, anything is possible.
Najib desire is crystal clear; takeover Selangor state government.
Many leaders from BN already 'smell' it. In the just concluded Gerakan AGM, Lim Keng Yeik said expect more to come, though not specifically mentioned Selangor.
We are back to Malaysia Boleh!
written by joeawk, November 03, 2009 23:39:58
Like I said, the whole system is corrupt and until we deUMNOised, Mlatyais will go to thre dogs and the cicvil servants will almost all be borned in the animal kingdom.

Malaysians must vote to change the federal govt so that our institutions can be cleansed and put all the KSUs and DG into jail for many, many years for playing politics instead of serving the people.
written by Arowana, November 03, 2009 23:42:28
Let me make my case:

Pas 3 PKR 3 DAP 2 = 8 Just Enough.
written by Victory or Death, November 04, 2009 00:12:15
YB Anwar,Kit Siang and Tok Guru Nik Aziz,

What are you all waiting for?

DISSOLVE!DISSOLVE!DISSOLVE!

Opportunity to clean up and do better before you are betrayed !
written by Arowana, November 04, 2009 00:12:22
written by Wisdom above, November 04, 2009 00:23:43
Using the courts to disqualify the PR ADUNs to force 10 by-elections are real threats to attack Selangor PR State Government, "find themselves facing all sorts of criminal charges, corruption charges ".
This may sound silly to many. I can only say this on FAITH.Let's Fast and Pray in the SPIRIT for Wisdom,Revelation,Peace and Tranquility to prevail. Pray for the LORD of Hosts to bring forth miracles after miracles throughout the whole state of Selangor. Pray for the Spirit of God to subdue the political Enemies who seek only to attack and destroy ! SABM.
written by Msian Idol3, November 04, 2009 00:27:10
Start cold storage of all unfriendly PR officials, best to fire some. Set an example. Let these officials cry all the way to UMNO. No choice on what must be done.
written by justice6, November 04, 2009 00:37:03
PR will need to have the backing of the army or police if they need to rule... else forever head go left...body go right...
written by mowadoha, November 04, 2009 00:37:16
Calling all responsible PR leaders -- Please heed the repeated and serious warnings given by our respected RPK. Your supporters want you to take preventive measures NOW!!

written by Victory or Death, November 04, 2009 00:37:51
2nd call.

Dissolve! Dissolve! Dissolve!

The signs are all over the place a plot is in process.

Seriously consider dissolving the state assembly.
written by yy88, November 04, 2009 00:46:56
I fully agree with wave 33, PR has to kill many monkies to frighten the village.
Swift and mean actions has to be taken by MB Khalid to sack those sabotaging idiots. When your rice bow is threaten, they will automatically fall in line.

Unfortunately the MACC and the Police dogs are under the Umnoo control, otherwise PR should get them knocking at those cvil servants' doors and bring them to book.

If this can't be done, we have to get/buy the supports of the decision maker, THE VOTERS. PR government must provide and offer immediate freebies such as free water, free electricity, free SYABAS, etc to win the hearts of the RAKYAT.
This may cause PR alot of monies, but you would rather keep a lame golden goose than losing it.

The 'uninformed' RAKYAT are most influenced with immediate gains and benefits.
Singapore PAP government threw out S$Billion as recession relief to its citizen just before the last general election. It may be unethical to do so, but to run a short term bankrupt government would be better to lose it to the BN.

For the sake of preserving a just,fair and democratic government,PR Selangor has to take swift and very mean action now. PR has to engage measures more drastic than those of C4 Najis.
written by Trigem, November 04, 2009 01:00:30
Haven't anyone in PR watch the Art of War just shown on History channel a few days ago? The opening of the program was particularly pertinent to the current scenario in state government and agencies. The stories go like this:

Sun Tze was appointed to put military house in order. He wanted to impress the Emperor his bold plan. He started with the Emperor's concubines to show how to control them and listen to command. This group of concubines were told to line up and pick up their swords. They all giggled. Sun Tze asked again to collect all the weapons and fall in immediately. The concubines still giggled and joked with each other. Without warning, Sun Tze picked up two swords and killed two concubines instantly. The concubines were stunned and immediately heeding the command of Sun Tze intently.

I guess Khalid has to do what Sun Tze had taught. This is a tough job but it is possible and worth it. Do not be afraid to lose the so-called "key" people. In fact, these are the very people that must be let go first if they are trouble makers. It will serve as a lesson for others. Trust me, it will work because I had tried it twice in my company. I do not allow my key managers to create havoc in the company. There will be some upheavals. But they will go away and business as usual. At least, the boss retains control which is paramount if he/she were to helm the ship in future. There are no two ways about it.
written by Trigem, November 04, 2009 01:03:32
Hey, don't forget to fire the state secretary and assembly secretary!
written by mansel, November 04, 2009 01:05:23
are the political advisers for PR politicians from BN ?
damn PR dudes, are you high on somethin ? call for a clean start and this would be your only chance to do it to take the first step into putrajaya, else i say sayonara! the ship is sinking!
written by freedom to speak, November 04, 2009 01:06:43
Pakatan Rakyat needs a charismatic leader to lead it into the next level/stage/platform.
Until then, it will be left on defensive mode. Getting hit on all levels.
They don't respect you as a leader so, i guess your warnings will fall on deaf ears.
By Pakatan Rakyat collapsing, it would only mean they FAILED!

I hope for a new rising, a new party called "Pakatan Rakyat" with ONE leader.
But before that, PAS, DAP and PKR has to be dissolve and become ONE. No other way about it.
UNITED WE STAND, DIVIDED WE FALL......EVERY TIME! Easy pickings by agent provocateurs.
RPK, who do you think will be able to take us to the next level?
DSAI is a goner for now(too much excess baggage).
written by mowadoha, November 04, 2009 01:13:29
written by wongnoball, November 04, 2009 01:20:12
One can do many things when in power...VSS, sacking,consolidate, plant more mole in case fall happens....Advertise uncollected rubbish as Satu lagi project UMNO-BN, confuse the people. Yes regim ganas kejam UMNO-BN is going for the Kill and Pakatan still thinking PEACE and negotiation mode. We need to disrupt Back...Disrupt back Police, disrupt back UMNO-BN leaders homes, cars......make crime an UMNO-BN -Police issues.

As for palace matters..... the less said the better....We know the Rotten One.....yet their days of glory and respect are also numbered.

The time for election was when Teoh was killed....now the Royal commission seemed to have watered down the matter and rakyat have easily forgotten the GRAVITY of this murder by regim ganas kejam UMNO. No matter...the Depression that will hit Malaysia in 18 months time will hopefully change Malaysia forever....People will react in Hunger like never before......we have to Obliterate UMNO-BN -Police-Rela-EC...judicial systems and all those Evil doers!!
written by Daryl, November 04, 2009 01:35:35
There is only one way out: chase BN out of the Federal government and as many state as we can. Than we can start firing or hire people to be parallel to this no good civil servants and fired them if they don't perform. This might take at least a year or so but house cleaning must start some where.

If you apply birth certificate through the embassy it will need to take 6 months to get Malaysian birth certificate and another six months to get the passport. Tell me what type of service is that. Now those that vote for BN for pleasure or scare of them need to think again. Inefficiency is running the country down and not only in Malaysia but anything to do with Malaysia.
written by Arowana, November 04, 2009 03:14:45
Tan Sri Khalid MB Selangor,

Show us what you are made of holding the PR flag in Selangor.

I do not wish to see Khir Toyo criticizing you like a pancake.

It's time to show your substance, if not Back Off !!!
written by Bigdawg, November 04, 2009 03:50:51
Yes, let's fight back.

Disconnect water supply to all UMNO known cronies in Selangor.

Impose 1000% increase on quit rent and service rates on all UMNO's and cronies' property.

And impose heavy penalties on UMNO property owners for breaching building by-laws.
written by Aduh, November 04, 2009 04:06:05
Pick you choice. A long term gains or a short one? If you go for the latter, things may look conducive only for a while. But soon later they are bound to go from bad worse. No two ways about it. You w1ll curse and can never forgive yourselves.

You know very well that the buggerings created by beEND are outside PR's control, no matter how hard they try to overcome them. So be patient. No matter how tough life may be, stay put with PR. Any way, it will not be for long. You will be well rewarded come GE 13 when beEND will be booted out and humiliated at national and state levels.
written by varvoom, November 04, 2009 04:15:00
Selangor is in dire strait, the bureaucracies and the law enforcement agencies are slowly squeezing the life out of Selangor.
Can Khalid Ibrahim do a Yeltsin and make a dramatic manoeuvre (short of mounting on a tank) by asking the Rakyat to rally round him with a snap state election on the mandate that the state government must have full control over its employees. Every civil servant must also sign a declaration of competence, integrity, impartiality, independence and discretion.
Selangor need to go back to ground zero and start again with a stronger mandate.
written by verifunny, November 04, 2009 04:27:55
Maybe the political aide charged for corruption will utter rubbish or statements can be mis-interpreted to implicate more political figures.

Nothing is real is Selangor. Umnono/The-End has the right to play foul without penalties.

Humanity has been reduced to nothing since animals don't commmunicate well with human beings.
written by Aria, November 04, 2009 06:25:54
You are right RPK, if Pakatan losses Selongor state then they are really good for nothing. There is no point supporting an opposition that can’t stand up and hold onto what they have got. This shows that UMNO can do want ever they want even against the rakyat’s wishes.

Why didn’t PR put in their own men into government departments? Didn’t PR know that they were not really in control of Selangor? If there is a change of government in Australia, UK etc after an election, the new incoming government always put in their people into key governmental positions. The rakyat must now pay the price your bodohness PR.
written by JUST, November 04, 2009 07:01:17
You can topple PR but not the Rakyat smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
People Power will flush out all evils. Dream on ............
written by Lis LQ, November 04, 2009 07:52:28
Over to you Tan Sri Khalid,RPK knows whats going on,he is in the underworld,and he is being briefed of the happenings
in Selangor,Malaysia over all.
PLEASE PLEASE do something before its too late.
We just hate to see Selangor fall back to UMNO and start raping the State smilies/angry.gif
They cant stand to see the PR government doing a good job in Selangor,they want to *KAUT* whatever they can *kaut* in Selangor...just like how the former MB, *kaut* Selangor sampai can build a Menagkabau Palace!!!!
Over to you Tan Sri Khalid,PLEASE do something before its too late.
written by macho, November 04, 2009 08:55:43
Let the fun and games begins.
written by Rozlan, November 04, 2009 09:05:08
Further to that, Barisan Nasional has many moles or sleepers within Pakatan Rakyat, in PKR, PAS as well as DAP. Yes, DAP included. These sleepers or moles will be activated at the right time like what happened in Perak. And that will be the end of the Pakatan Rakyat state government in Selangor.

Yes..They had starteds to activated their sleeping moles already..I agreed with opinion that TS Khalid should be more ruthless to wash all the dirts from govt agencies.He should use everything within his capacity to do it.being soft to rogues is a very big mistake
written by justice seeker, November 04, 2009 09:23:00

I spoke to Anwar Ibrahim about it and he told me that my anxiety is unfounded because he had already spoken to Lim Kit Siang and Kit Siang had assured him that the problem with Hee had already been resolved and that everything is under control.

WITH THE TOYOL/MACC WORKING 24 HOURS, IT WILL ALSO BE A MATTER OF TIME. OTHERWISE HOW TO ACHIEVE 1MALAYSIA WITH 2 STANDARDS???
written by KangrooCourt, November 04, 2009 09:40:53
DSAI Pls do something about it. Else you are no different from those "Be end" ppl.
written by sydput, November 04, 2009 09:51:14
Selangor is a state filled with javanese, and ruled by Bugis. The Bugis were sea pirates from Maluku/Sulawesi areas, where their boat building skills is still practised.
Some of the more prominent javanese from selangor includes the famed badminton Misbun family.
So far, we have not seen any progress in terms of racial justice from any of the pakatan states. none of them challenged the federal govenrment to cease all discrimination in terms of employment and higher education opportunities.
Instead, we see Selangor state government having to stoop low and accomodate the racists within PKNS ranks who oppose a chinese lady being appointed CEO, Kedah state govenrment increasing Bumi quotas for newly built housing to 50% and Penang failing to keep its promises the residents of Kg Buah Pala, and soon, maybe those from Tg. Bungah.
If the Pakatan states impose some form of racial equality local legislation, that will be a huge step forward. Unfortunately, nothing has been done.
written by siewchinteo, November 04, 2009 10:20:19
"...When you go and meet the people in the Selangor state agencies or government departments they will tell you to **** off...."
------------------------

make a list of ALL projects/works/documentation 'stuck' becos if this attitude, be it a small project or a big one.
call a PC and let the people know when the matter was referred to said dept.....heck name the govt dept/agency involved and name the officers even!
act in UNISON to ask why there are delays.
mana tau, mungkin lulus immediately smilies/wink.gif
written by DezMalaysia, November 04, 2009 10:54:53
Selangor PR Govt. has to wake up ! Do a massive winter cleaning & wipe out those little UMNO Napoleans before it's too late ! Kick those scums out from the office ! Otherwise, swallow the bitter pill of losing everything in Selangor !

BN was kicked out because they never listen to small potatoes ! And now, you PR leaders take things easy... everything is cool, don't worry... F### U ! 'F' that arrogance !

Rakyat worked so hard giving you the votes ! And, you all better listen with your ears open wide instead of telling us everything under control and brush aside other serious opinions !
written by yatchee, November 04, 2009 11:07:50
All my dearest malaysians,
The time has come for us to kick out BN , 52 YEARS OF SUCKING AND ****ING THE RAKYAT.COME ON, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH....WE ARE SICK OF YOU -BN-.DONT **** AROUND HERE ANYMORE...DISAPPEAR ON THIS EARTH IMMEDIATELY.
MB YAB KHALID IBRAHIM-PLEASE TAKE STEPS NOW,DONT LOOSE THE STATE TO BASTARD BN-MAY GOD HELP US PLEASE
written by NanoNano, November 04, 2009 11:19:00
I fully agree with you! I have noticed that the roads in my area are not being repaired. The potholes are getting bigger.

I've told my friends that no way will those BeeEnd F***heads will ever give up on power. If ever they see that they're goin to lose their grip on power, they will create huruhara in the country and then impose martial law!
I've also predicted that without a change in the personnel at the Selangor local authorities, PR cannot govern the state properly.

But RPK, how do we change the personnel in the local authorities? Sack them?

May God have mercy on our rakyat. Bodohland IS A FAILED STATE!
written by alpha1, November 04, 2009 11:39:42
Let's take Pete's prediction seriously for once. There's no time to prove who is smarter here! It's regretful that DSAI choosed to ignore Pete and more regretful that he did not see it coming in Perak being a seasoned and experience politician! Perak fell, and if Selangor falls too, the confidence of the Rakyat in PR will erode! Move your asses and stop BN from achieving its evil plans and don't just stop there, get RID of them, once and for all! Go! Go! Go! smilies/shocked.gif smilies/shocked.gif smilies/shocked.gif smilies/shocked.gif smilies/shocked.gif
written by IbnAbdHalim, November 04, 2009 11:44:02
Salam Pete,

It's a kind of a strategy. UMNO sees that their own men are everywhere. When they rule a state they changed everything in their favour but PR did not practise the same because it will be seen as a political cleansing and PR will loose support. And that is exactly what UMNO did to make sure that the get the support. When tools and apparatuses are in your favour you'll get a smooth sailing. Politics is an art and PR is way down behind. Wonder when will it catch-up. And it's sort of 'telan mati mak, luah mati bapa' type. If PR follow UMNO footstep, then there's no difference between both.
written by volkswagen, November 04, 2009 12:01:42
Just herd the Selangor State Assemblymen to Taiwan for a study tour, just like what UMNO did before. It had worked well for UMNO, so it should work for Pakatan as well. Remember Taiwan? Remember the special itinerary? No harm trying meh!!
written by asguard, November 04, 2009 12:22:44
Well, don't that you have not be warn...by Pete! Those evil devils will do everything and anything it takes to be... in order to grab selangor... but the people of the state will not give up that easy ...we shall punish that umno... it means zero seats ...for umno in coming time 2013!
written by yatchee, November 04, 2009 12:24:08
HOPE ALL MALAYSIANS WILL CONTINUE TO SUPPORT PAKATAN TILL THEY FORM THE CENTRAL GOVERNMENT.THEY ARE SURE BETTRE THAN THE PRESENT BN -THE CORRUPTED RACIST AND GANG.WNY NOT GIVE PAKATAN A CHANCE TO RULE THE COUNTRY,THEN ONLY THERE IS A HOPE-WHAT SAY YOU??
written by ohuat, November 04, 2009 12:36:52
We have to change the Federal Government to PR too.
written by gewdgreef, November 04, 2009 12:43:28
If Pakatan loses Selangor, I'll completely swear off politics!

Pakatan, get your shit straight!! Lose Selangor and you lose the cashcow, Stupid!
written by Xerxes, November 04, 2009 15:56:55
Absolutely. The political pogroms has started. Tian Chua's sentence for biting a policeman even though the policeman had admitted he had punched Tian Chua, Badrul's frog act and the recent spate of MACC arrests. The few BN men arrested were for window dressing to show that the disgraced MACC is fair. How can they be fair when the case of the BN men, which happened years ago, are only brought to trial now whereas all the PR suspects were fast tracked to court? These BN suspects are collateral damage with probably promises that their cases will be overturned when it comes to court, just like the corruption cases of the Perak frogs where files mysteriously disappeared and the star witness suddenly changes his testimony.

The 1Malaysia High Priest has already stated his intention to regain Selangor in public. Now that he thinks that he has stabilised UMNO and BN to a certain extent after Bagan Pinang, he can afford to turn his attention to toppling PR and recapturing Selangor. The last thing PR should do is to be on the defensive. They should devise offensive strategies and keep BN and the Govt. backpeddling.
written by defendermalaysia, November 04, 2009 17:49:54
MACC has already put the plan into action. In a few more weeks, MACC will put out some corruption case to about 10 PR adun. so what is PR waiting for? do you wait until the similar case like in Perak before you take action which is going to be too late. Of late we did not hear any of Anwar action and he is alway missing in action when there is a crissis. Is Selangor going to be the next Perak case?
written by jason, November 04, 2009 18:32:31
RPK I sure hope you are wrong. I call MPAJ to change a street light and they changed it in about 3 weeks. The reason for the delay was because they have to send the contractors to check and report back with the cost. In the mean time, they send a little card to inform us the matter is being look at. For their thoroughness, 3 weeks is ok. I think PR has set a new mind set for the local council. Grass are cut every so often even before it grows longer and rubbish collected 3 times a week and potholes patched up instead of the whole road resurfaced. I think PR is slowly moving in the right direction.
written by InnerVoice, November 04, 2009 20:45:54
Whether RPK is right or wong this time, TSKI must take heed of his advise. Although govt servants are Federal govt appointees, as MD he can sack those employees who acted against the policies of the state govt. Act within the law to sack any govt servants who break the law. Businessmen must be guided to provide evidences to TSKI for further actions on any govt heads or servants who indulged in corrruption practises. Without the govt servants support it is a matter of time the Pakatn Rakyat govt will fail to deliver the goodies to the rakyat.
written by Rozlan, November 04, 2009 21:21:19
I am glad if PR Selangor being toppled if that could cleansed it.YOu see PR now rakes with dubious buggers who had personal interest.Let UMNO sweep those buggers away from us.They in a way are helping us.YOu see Perak PR are more united and committed now than when they were in power.Even DS Nizar is more wellknown nowe than before

written by tsai68, November 04, 2009 21:24:05
Dearest RPK
I still cant figure out WHY and the LOGIC behind it ? Might be I am stupid, hope you can enlighten me please ? PR took over Selangor State last year and till today, they still could not control the civil servants under the new boss/management ? To me, it resembles like the Major ( the commander ) in the army where every one in the army must obey him and takes order from him and how come this is happening in Selangor whereby the boss is working at the mercy of the civil servants under him ? I really catch no balls ?
written by anak sarawak, November 05, 2009 09:10:29
I agreed many of the state agencies and department are UMNO men in but dont worry BN can daylight robbed the Rakyat rights through illegal but not in PRU13. BN will be opposition in both levels.
written by chebella, November 05, 2009 12:21:11
This was exactly what umno did in bangsar. Shortly after nurul izzah took over the constituency the state agency DBKL started cutting down the majestic angsana trees in bangsar. They were in cohort with the local residents association which is under their control especially that sleeper ahmad nordeen who is the president of the Lucky Garden resident association. He has been the self appointed president for the last 26 years and is a chummy with umno sharizat.

What is more controversial in bourgeousie bangsar than cutting their trees. Of course the residents were horrified! When the residents took the issue to the new pakatan MP she was made to look totally ineffective by the dbkl unmo loyalists. They just ignored here and gave some lame excuse that the instruction to cut the trees were from the resident associations and they will only take instruction from ahmad nordeen.

Finally when some bright spark resident saw through the bullshit and approached sharizats office instead, the tree cutting stopped immediately.

This is another example of the sabotage u highlighted

written by defendermalaysia, November 05, 2009 23:30:20
I do not understand the mentality of PR govt under Tan Sri Khalid. The state agency follow the instruction from the govt of the day and if they sabotage the policy of the present day PR state govt, then PR govt has the every right to replace them striaght away. Have you not seen the ezample from the Perak state secretary taking instruction from UMNO instead of PR govt. If Khalid did not act fast then the Perak state assembly chaos will be repeat at Selangor. Your days are numbered.
written by apanama, November 06, 2009 08:57:33
KHALID, ex-PNB, guthrie. they have got his balls nailed.
WHY hasn't khalid move FASTER since March 2008.
i dont trust him.
written by medicshan, November 06, 2009 13:57:31
There have been some good suggestions:

1. written by Bigdawg, November 03, 2009 23:00:37
The obvious first thing is to spy out the State-Sec and his deputies, and terminate their services on breaches of general orders. In the state-sec's office, files and profiles of all state directors to be scrutinised, and similar actions taken on treacherous officers, preferably also based on breaching general orders.

Otherwise, if left with no options, PR should go on offensive terminate services 24 hours with or without stating reasons. Vetted PR friendly officers should be posted and promoted into these key posts.

3. Disconnect water supply to all UMNO known cronies in Selangor. Impose 1000% increase on quit rent and service rates on all UMNO's and cronies' property. And impose heavy penalties on UMNO property owners for breaching building by-law , Make a list of ALL projects/works/documentation 'stuck' becos if this attitude, be it a small project or a big one.
call a PC and let the people know when the matter was referred to said dept.....heck name the govt dept/agency involved and name the officers even!
act in UNISON to ask why there are delays.

Just like UMNO is heckling PR, PR must find ways to heckle the warlords.

Otherwise, might as well let BN rule. And that would be an utter shame.

written by Susanna, November 06, 2009 14:16:45
How about sacking them? Don't the government ever sack non performing staff?
written by aeromaverick, November 06, 2009 22:35:39
The sad thing is Malaysians are a class of tutored robots.
They have been thought controlled, and mollycoddled for too long.
In fact as long as the majority of the population can remember.
Under such circumstances, the last GE will turn out to be a flash in the pan.
Change, as people aspires for comes with a lot of pain.
Endure the pain, and the rewards will be yours one day.
Remember, No pain, no gain!!
This is the message to all who laments here about the present govt, and yearn for the past to come back!!
written by aeromaverick, November 06, 2009 22:38:19
I am not defending this govt against the past govt, or this party against the past party, or this personality against the past personality.
I only want a choice in who I want to govern my country.
If we can demand and get a choice of food in any restaurants in this country, why can't we get the same when it comes to our leadership. That is not too much to ask for right?
In fact, leadership is not a parcel of only one party's DNA right?