Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Muhyiddin’s racist outburst demolishes 1Malaysia facade

Muhyiddin’s racist outburst demolishes 1Malaysia facade PDF Print
Tuesday, 03 November 2009 08:17

Fan Yew Teng takes issue with Muhyiddin’s recent outburst; what a stark contrast to Umno founder Onn Jaafar, who was more inclusive and open, he observes.

Muhyiddin Yassin, Malaysian deputy chairman, has lately been playing the racist card to the hilt.

In his speech at the opening of the Seri Gading Umno division meeting in early August, Muhyiddin, according  to The Star (11 August 2009)  made some comments about Anwar Ibrahim.

'Malay traitors'

The Star reported that “Anwar’s lawyer later had submitted a notice demanding Muhyiddin and Utusan Malaysia, which printed the report, to issue an apology or face a RM100mil libel suit from the former deputy prime minister.”

The Star also reported on the same day that Muhyiddin had the day before warned that there are certain individuals among the Malays who would sacrifice their own race for political expediency.

The leading headline on page N8 of the English language daily was: ‘DPM slams Malay traitors’.

The paper reported that “Muhyiddin, who is also Umno deputy president, said these people would stoop to any level in trying to achieve their political ambitions”.

“He said, in the 52 years Umno had been leading the nation, the party had never forsaken the interest of the Malays but in fact had always and would continue to champion them,” the report added.

“It has become my responsibility,” Muhyiddin was reported to have said, “to oppose these individuals who are only after their own political interests at all costs.

“I cannot imagine how our country will be if we (Barisan Nasional and Umno) are no longer in power after the general election,” he said when opening the 11th annual general meeting in Kuala Lumpur of Perdasama, an association for Malay businessmen.

The Star report continued: “Muhyiddin added that what was also more worrying now was that there are some non-Malay quarters who were openly questioning Malay rights and privileges.

“And what was even more disappointing,” he said, “was that there was a small number of Malays who were acting as a thorn in the flesh”.

According to The Star report, “He urged the Malays to be firmly united against these traitors as they were obstacles to the progress of the Malays..”

written by DreamLady, November 03, 2009 08:40:19
Muhyidin, who is the real traitor of Malay race but you!! To remind you if your memory has failed you: aren't you the one who back-stabbed Badawi who was responsible for grooming you to become what you are today as an aspiring politician????? You are not only an ungrateful dog but a big time traitor to Badawi who helped you out, sebagai melepaskan anjing tersepit!!!! What bad luck the Malaysians have to have a deputy PM whose conduct and behavior are beyond imagination!!
written by Apeiron, November 03, 2009 09:04:23
Muhyiddin is only one step from the pinnacle of power. He has to prepare himself now. His strategy is a well-trodden path mapped out by previous battle-scarred UMNO veterans:
1. must have tons of money to buy grass-root support when timing is right to turn Brutus. He has plenty of it. check how much he already had when he progressed as MB of Johore to Federal Minister.
2. must enhance his image as Defender of Malay Community and rights. With all the wealth he had accummulated during his tenure as Johore MB, did he defend the Johore Malays' rights by pillaging under the guise of NEP? His partners Syed Mohktar and Isa had made big, so how the "boss" Muhyiddin be left out?
3. re-enact his stabbing of Pak Lah, with the victim changed to Najib.
4. chorus of cheers from his supporters (with the racking of Najib baggage) as Najib falls in agony.

It ia open knowledge that Pak Lah wanted Muhyiddin to be his No.2 but was blocked by Tun M's public remarked that Najib would soon ne No.2. If Muhyiddin can do what he did to Pak Lah, Najib with his baggage is easy meat.
Sit back and enjoy the forthcoming second reply of the "Brutus-Ceasar" act.
written by mick_err_stan, November 03, 2009 09:05:48
According to The Star report, “DPM urged the Malays to be firmly united against these traitors as they were obstacles to the progress of the Malays..”

After 52 years of handout, the Malays have not progressed???.....is he saying that the Malays are slow learners ??? I don't think so as I have many smart and successful Malay friends who deplore racism. So much for statement made by PM that UMNO is not just for the Malays but for all Malaysian. I guess when PM announced to ignore Minister who spew racist remarks, he also meant the DPM.

Why can't our leaders make decision for all Malaysian regardless of race ? I guess in order to remain in power these racist need race politics which translate to a racist mindset in turn create actions that threatens & silence intellectuals, both Malays and non-Malays alike who wants to see change in the country. The Malay intellectuals are labeled as traitors. Only the shallow and the uneducated will embrace racism as a way of life to ensure survival. The intellectual do not need handout bcos they have the skill and intellectual capabilities to be the best and to contribute to the nation well being.

In developed countries Racism is old school as all are equal under the eyes of God. However in Malaysia, Malaysian are all not equal because there are people who does nothing, sits in coffee shops to discuss on next outing or how to get handout income.... and when required they appear in public carrying cow head and shouting "JANGAN KACAU ! INI HAK MELAYU ! " They are the defenders of Malay right. My question to these people, what have the non-Malays done to challenge Malay's right ? For 52 years NEP was in place and still in place, Uni just for Malays only, Bumi discount for housing, special loans given out to Bumi, Government contract for Bumi companies only and so on...... The non Malays still survives without these handouts as we have to study harder, work harder to contribute to the nation's wealth and these non Malays are called 'Pendatang', Squatters, KitLing, Cina Babi. And here we have a DPM who still don't get it......sheesh !!!!
written by truthbespoken, November 03, 2009 09:10:51
At least for the first time, we hear an UMNO president slamming its racist members openly without mincing his words at the Gerakan forum. Perhaps it is to save his own skin along the way but it is a good start publicity-wise.

Those hard-core racists must be reminded from within the party that we must be always be Malaysians first in Malaysia. It is not an UMNO's soul but a Malaysian soul which our multi-racial country needs.
written by budakindia, November 03, 2009 09:40:05
UMNO is always racist lar! smilies/grin.gif
written by educationist, November 03, 2009 09:50:54
Mr PM, the deputy president of UMNO is no ordinary one or two UMNoputra leader.
He is also the DPM.
The position he holds neccesitates that he be committed to your 1Malaysia ideals.
If he's so prone to racist public announcements, I can only conclude he has your blessings.
written by asguard, November 03, 2009 09:57:02
MOO is real chameleon lizard with two sided face... better to be poison to death!
written by sydput, November 03, 2009 10:07:25
Muhyiddin should compensate the people of johore for the land which belonged to singapore's stamford group, and was forcibly acquired by the johore state govenrment, and sold cheaply to his buddy, syed mokhtar. Stamford sued johore state and won. Muhyiddin was MB.
We have a suspected murderer as PM and a land scam grabber as his deputy. And the whole country is plundered by the rest of the elites. Whatever is left, the snatch theives and indons will finnish it off.
written by fireduck, November 03, 2009 10:23:09
What outbursts? Be fair to Muhiyiddin lah. He has been CONSISTENTLY racists mah.

But I'm still waiting for him to turn on his opportunist streak and do his Brutus thing. Who's the Caesar now? What happened to the last Caesar, the sleepyhead? Who was the main instigator from within then, i.e. the Brutus?
written by Ocassey, November 03, 2009 11:30:59
At the recent Gerakan Party Forum the PM casually just asked the rakyat to ignore racist remarks made by UMNO MPs who may only be one or two in numbers only !!! SHEEEEESSSSHHH !!

The PM need only to throw the book at these monkeys and charge them for sedition and nothing less at least !! Mr. PM, as the number one in the whole circus should also surrender yourself in together with your cousin for waving the crooked pen-knives and screeming to dip them in CHINESE BLOOD !!! DON'T you remember what you did, then ???

Are you, PM, now giving the THUMBS UP for the rakyat to spew racist remarks at random ???
written by Arubin, November 03, 2009 11:36:29
Get it right, Muhiyiddin. We are not questioning Malay rights and privileges. We are questioning UMNO's.

What is the motto of 1Malaysia? People first, performance now? Than why wait till 2014 to abolish the controversial AP scheme? Why not NOW, as in the motto? Or do you actually mean performance later after UMNO has made more $$$?
written by aisyalam, November 03, 2009 12:18:49
A**HOLE LIKE YOU BELONG IN HELL. WE CURSE YOU FOR 10 GENERATIONS BECOME IDIOTS
written by BennyG, November 03, 2009 12:21:59
COWARDS not only hide behind their own tails but also race & religion!
written by Susanna, November 03, 2009 13:01:07
What else can he do? The only qualification he has is being a Melayu. Other than that what else can he do? You think anyone respect him? Except those who hangs on to him only for their selfish reasons. Other than that, anything to respect him? What can he deliver? Zilch! Zero!
written by justice seeker, November 03, 2009 13:14:38
The leading headline on page N8 of the English language daily was: ‘DPM slams Malay traitors’.

The paper reported that “Muhyiddin, who is also Umno deputy president, said these people would stoop to any level in trying to achieve their political ambitions”.

“He said, in the 52 years Umno had been leading the nation, the party had never forsaken the interest of the Malays but in fact had always and would continue to champion them,” the report added.

WOW. HOW WELL U DESCRIBE YOURSELF AND YOUR BAND OF BROTHERS IN AMENO BLINDFOLDED
written by Angela Ooi, November 03, 2009 13:51:23
It takes a bigger traitor to know one. This tracherous worm of a DPM dares to call another Malay a traitor when he did his dishonorable act against Badawi who was grooming him to be the successor. What a first class worm!
written by Oldmantalks, November 03, 2009 14:29:10
Our PM had urged the Rakyat to ignore the racist UMNO leaders, so listen to our PM and ignore the DPM and all his racist remarks. Just ignore him so said our PM.
There are two other racist UMNO leaders, who used the keris to defend their rights, one even went a step further and wanted to bathe his keris with blood. We should heed our PM's words and just ignore these racists.
written by DontPlayGod, November 03, 2009 14:37:30
I have always opined that UMNO is a racist and apartheid party, and it is quite unlikely that UMNO can just make an about turn on this by just uttering some slogans like 1Malaysia. How do you change the mindset of racists who have been conditioned to being racists for the last 52 years by just uttering some slogan. Uttering some fancifuly slogans will now change a person's mental make-up overnight. Remember it was UMNO who have made its members into out and out racists with their ideology and constant racist brainwashing.

Now Muhyideen's outbursts shows the real UMNO!!! So Najib, your deputy has let the cat out of the bag. So now what Muhyideen is saying that any Malay who works with the non-Malays, and who believes that non-Malays should also be treated with respect and also have rights is now deemed to be a traitor.
written by Admiral Tojo, November 03, 2009 14:51:26
The Johor Malays have branded Moohiyudin as traitor. That is why until today the Sultan has NOT granted audience to Moo and till today UMNO Johor has not conducted the traditional welcome Dinner for the new Deputy Crime Minister.

written by onnetline, November 03, 2009 15:14:48
The Star report continued: “Muhyiddin added that what was also more worrying now was that there are some non-Malay quarters who were openly questioning Malay rights and privileges.

Fcukking piece of smelly cow dung or shit ........ MOOhyiddin Yassin !

A traitor to the entire nation and Malaysians !
written by joeawk, November 03, 2009 15:26:53
Yes, just ask for controlling interest when Singaporeans come a calling to invest in Johore. Hehehe, this corrupt racist, who is a stupid *******.
written by DontPlayGod, November 03, 2009 20:01:32
Najib, please stop talking about 1Malaysia with your deputy!! Obviously, he is not with you on your 1Malaysia plans. He is still with the old and current ketuanan Melayu mindset.
written by cheekhiaw, November 03, 2009 22:20:31
For those that steal, it does not pay to be inclusive. A simple case of 'too many thieves spoil the loot'.