Imagine PDF Print
Monday, 02 November 2009 20:16

How much more has man invented and attributed to God? How much more of what we are told to do comes from man and not from God? It certainly makes one wonder.

Former Perlis Mufti, Dr Mohd Asri Zainul Abidin, was arrested for talking about religion without being in possession of a valid licence. They, in fact, tried the same thing with a man named Muhammad 15 centuries or so ago.

Muhammad said he is a messenger of God. The authorities in Mekah at that time said Muhammad is a mad man who is hallucinating and imagines he is receiving messages from God through an angel called Gabriel. But he is mad man who is seeing things and hearing things in his head, said the authorities. Muhammad must have been smoking marijuana if what the Mekah authorities of 15 centuries ago said is true.

So they planned to arrest him and Muhammad had to flee for his life in the middle of the night and seek refuge in a small village that was later called Medina. You see, Muhammad did not have a valid licence to speak about religion so they wanted to silence him.

Imagine if Muhammad had been silenced, as what the authorities of Mekah then wanted to do. Or imagine if Muhammad had been asked to first apply for a valid licence before he could be allowed to speak and imagine if they had rejected Muhammad’s application. Or imagine if Muhammad had not slipped away in the middle of the night and had gone to Medina where he was free to speak without a valid licence.

Muhammad would have never been able to speak and, today, no one would know of this man named Muhammad and, today, we would not be calling him Prophet Muhammad but Muhammad the mad man, as what the people of Mekah called him then.

But, no, Muhammad did not kowtow to the authorities in spite of the fact they first tried to bribe him with wealth and then tried to offer him the position of the leader of Mekah and later threatened him with death to get him to stop talking about religion. In fact, Muhammad chose to go into exile while all his supporters abandoned their wealth and followed him to Medina penniless except for the clothes on their back.

God did not allow Muhammad to compromise. God told Muhammad to resist. God did not impose the ruling of first having to apply for a valid licence before one can speak about religion.

Heck, Muhammad was illiterate, so believe the Muslims. Muhammad never went to school. It is said he could neither read nor write. And, for sure, Muhammad was not a university graduate or had a doctorate to his name.

But God told him to speak. God told him to read, read out the words of God. And the first word in the first verse that God is supposed to have revealed to Muhammad through Gabriel is ‘read’, read in the name of God.

God did not ask Muhammad for his valid licence. God did not stipulate that Muhammad must first apply for a valid licence before he can be allowed to speak. God just revealed his verses to Muhammad and told Muhammad to go speak to the people.

Along the way man invented the need for a licence. It was man and not God who says you first need a licence before you can speak about religion. It is man who is playing God. Man is doing what even God Himself did not do. And man claims he is doing the work of God.

How much more has man invented and attributed to God? How much more of what we are told to do comes from man and not from God? It certainly makes one wonder.

But Muhammad was not the first to be punished for speaking about religion without first applying for a licence. Jesus, too, was subjected to the same. And so were Moses and Abraham before him. In fact, all through history, almost every Prophet, whether from the Abrahamic faiths or otherwise, have been punished for speaking about religion without a valid licence.

And these are Prophets, mind you. What more ‘non-Prophets’ like former Perlis Mufti Dr Mohd Asri Zainul Abidin? Man has invented new rules that did not come from God. God never asked them to do all this. Man invented these rules and claims that these rules came from God.

Now do you understand why religion is in such a mess, all religions? Man has hijacked God’s teachings and turned them into what we can classify as ‘organised religion’, which is actually disorganised.

But this is not what God taught us. This is what man created. And if Muhammad, Jesus, Moses, Abraham, Buddha, or any one of those people were to come back to earth today they would never recognise these new teachings which man claims are teachings of God.

written by hamid, November 02, 2009 20:30:07
My mother never went to school, but she can read smilies/grin.gif
written by jshing2158, November 02, 2009 20:33:13
very soon in malaysia, the non malays and "mixed bumiputra will need to apply for permits from the home ministry to fornicate and produce "undesirable" babies.
written by siewchinteo, November 02, 2009 20:34:10
God shakes his head in sorrow that it is the puny man that issues a licence to talk about him when the licence should come from God himself! Man's insolence towards God is beyond belief.

written by LKO, November 02, 2009 20:38:07
I don't think Najib has a valid license as PM when he applied for the job
agree 193
written by hellosunshine, November 02, 2009 21:03:38
No license? Aiya, easy peesy ma. Can buy one in Malaysia. Everything can be bought in Malaysia, just like driving licenses. Never mind so many accidents and deaths occurred. Malaysia Boleh! smilies/wink.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by IbnAbdHalim, November 02, 2009 21:06:07
Salam Pete,

Assume that the Holy Prophet (pbuh) abide with the Meccan authorities 15 centuries ago and did not take the journey to Yatsrib, today we will find no Muslims in this world except the Jews and Christians. And worst of all the JAIS officers who took part in the raid are still infidels. Imagine!!!!
written by DontPlayGod, November 02, 2009 21:39:00
"And if Muhammad, Jesus, Moses, Abraham, Buddha, or any one of those people were to come back to earth today they would never recognise these new teachings which man claims are teachings of God."

I am sure they have been following all developments on Earth since they left Earth, but the more crucial and improtant thing is that men would not be able to recognize these prohets, or believe that they were prophets of old. If Mohammade pbuh, were to reveal himself to the Muslims today and say that he was the prophet of old, the Muslims would just laugh him off, or in Malaysia, they would detain him in Kamunting under the ISA.

written by Joelim, November 02, 2009 21:58:47
Don't kid yourself. Has anyone here actually seen GOD?
disagree 35
written by DontPlayGod, November 02, 2009 22:03:41
As I have been writing all these years, what has proven to be so controversial about Islam has been the syariah laws. Are these man-made laws, or God's laws. I am asking this is because the various Islamic state countries have different syariah laws, and different punishments for breaking such laws. And punishments are also meted out when the Koran does not even provide punishments for such "crimes".

I repeat, the sad state of perceiption of Islam is because the leaders of the religion,(Mullahs, ayatollahs, Imam's, Mufti's) have been interpreting the scriptures according to their own thoughts. And this goes, too, to other religions, e.g. christianity, where the divisions is due to the preachers who impress upon their congregation/followers their own interpretation, and hence a division/movement was formed. Even quite recently, a Korean preacher,(Moon) formed another division called Moon Christianity(moonism), and apparently has garnered a large following.

But what is sad in Malaysia is that UMNO has gone all out to make sure that no Malays leave Islam at all costs. This way, UMNO can have total control of the Malays. Hence, any preacher who preaches Islam not in accordance with the official version of Islam is deemed as a deviationist. Only UMNO's Islam is allowed, and UMNO's Islam is the correct version of the interpretation of the Koran.

Thus UMNO also uses Islam to control the Malays, besides language and culture.

Some time back, Ayah Pin was termed a deviationist. Why call him a deviationist when he did not claim that he was preaching Islam? He was only preaching his scriptures(his own or so-called scriptures of God). So obviously, he wasn't deviating from anything. The truth of the matter is that UMNO doesn't want him to influence the Malays, for fear of them leaving Islam and not because he was deviating from Islam.

You see, UMNO is also using Islam to control the Malays, as stated earlier.
written by razzwill, November 02, 2009 22:08:13
And if Muhammad, Jesus, Moses, Abraham, Buddha, or any one of those people were to come back to earth today they will beat the crap out of the so-called religious authorities.
written by cheemengwong, November 02, 2009 22:43:02
A license to...

That is why BN under Mahathir, then Abdullah, now Najib have license to rob the Raayat!

They have license to open massage parlour double up as prostituition dens

They have license to open casino so that they create gamblers who lose everything

They have license/AP for special ministers to import cars and get rich.

They have license to kill a Mongolian mother, someone's daughter, someone's sister.

They have license to make Bala dissapear. Magicians also need license.

They have license to become special people like bumiputra... and get loans, discounts and special priviledges

They have license to wallop Teoh Beng Hock until he kaput....

They have license to.....

What next? License to have a license?

Najis lah...
written by hitam had, November 02, 2009 22:43:33

If man believes in god, he has to believe that satan is also present to lead mankind astray. It would seem that god communicates with mankind through the holy prophets when necessary but satan speaks through man all the time.

Pax.
written by sydput, November 02, 2009 23:06:22
Actually, Muhamed, Moses, jesus and Abraham, warned mankind to stay away from religion. Those who follow a religion are described as idol worshippers in the holy books.
God does not require us to worship him. He is the sustainer. He does not require us nor our worship.All we need to do is serve God by doing good deeds and we will be rewarded in the next life. That is His promise in the holy books.
Those that administer a religion are liars. The imams, muftis, priests, monks etc are mere human beings just like us, so why should we listen to them?
The humble and sincere will be guided. But not the arrogants.
written by Nixcloud, November 02, 2009 23:29:55
But, UMNO is the new god so anyone else preaching of other gods should be banned?!
written by Zym Zym, November 02, 2009 23:43:56
Why must God always send a middle being to convey his order? Why can't he just do it himself? Hmm...I have enough of this ancient fable. I am not so nut yet to believe in such fable.
written by Tompios, November 03, 2009 00:08:10
wow!! return to the dark ages in Europe!! Malaysia boleh--boleh undur ke belakang!!
written by arazak, November 03, 2009 01:23:46
The Religious authorities in this country requires people to apply for licence to preach religious matters. Soon they will come out with a "fart wah" that you need a licence even to fart!!! So, be careful when you are out there. . ., if you want to fart, don't fart anywhere near the JAIS or the other religious authorities, lest you will be thrown in jail under the 911penal code!
written by johnT, November 03, 2009 01:25:30
I still remember the qoute from the Quran say: You shall believe what you believe and I shall believe what I believe.

Than whay the gov set a rule all the Temple, Church must apply gov permit to built? They don't follow the quran. Let them have what they believe
written by arazak, November 03, 2009 02:38:07
“You need tauliah to preach in this state and all you have to do is apply. We are open to processing applications,”.

and,

“All those who want to hold such events must follow the law and the ruling made by the Sultan,” said Khusrin."

(Source; Malaysian Insider, "Jais denies Asri’s arrest politically motivated", by Syed Jaymal Zahiid, Nov 3 2009)
----------------------------------------
Bingo. . .! Pete you are right. Dr. Asri was arrested because of man made laws. This was admitted by Jais director Datuk Mohammed Khusrin Munawi when he said it was the Sultan who made that law.

But I strongly believe this idiot director from JAIS (sorry, I have least respect for him now!) is passing the blame to the Sultan for his department's faux pas! Didn't JAIS formulated this law and pass it to the Sultan for approval?

If I am the Sultan I would have kicked his butt! Better still hang him with his turban. . .!
written by lvbala, November 03, 2009 11:23:46
The funny part is, malays in malaysia are the one who over act or shall I say over react to religious matters. For the Malays, being a muslim is to become a malay. To wear cloths like them, to eat malay food, must wear songkok, in overall must live the life of malays. If you live your life as a indian or chinese by being a muslim in Malaysia is not execpted. Compare to other countries, the muslim practised in Malaysia is becoming irritating. I have learn and lived my life with most muslim friends but practising Islam in Malaysia soon will be a disaster. It is not religion Islam but the Malays who are so "lurus" and "daif" until they failed to see the beauty of Islam. They are so blind folded by the narrow thinking.
written by Cinakelate, November 03, 2009 12:26:55
A former Mufti need a credential to teach Islam? You mean he has no credential when he was a Perlis mufti?
written by budakindia, November 03, 2009 14:12:14
the one who invented the ISA is even crazier! smilies/grin.gif
written by AtanSian, November 03, 2009 16:48:44
Sure these semi-literate power hungry guys want to control everything. Where Hindu temples and Churches may be built, how high they may built, who can use the term Allah, how to dress, what to drink, whose hand you may hold, which concerts you may watch, etc. Small minds busy themselves with small things.
If the people allow these people to ride riough shod over them, then the people deserve it.
written by cheeholai, November 04, 2009 18:52:03
Datuk RPK,
Budhha is a title, meaning "Enlightening or Awakening One, given to Prince Siddharta Gautama. There were many Buddhas before Prince Siddharta Gautama. Buddhism is also not a religion but a teaching seeking the truth in living. Frankly, I'm not expert perhaps u can ****** 4 answer.