Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Perak graft trial: ‘Sex video’ viewed in court

Perak graft trial: ‘Sex video’ viewed in court PDF Print
Monday, 02 November 2009 19:19

(The Star) - The corruption trial of two former state executive council (exco) members from the Pakatan Rakyat saw the video clip showing sexual acts allegedly committed by one of the accused being viewed for the first time in open court.

On Oct 20, the clips were viewed in camera with the public gallery being cleared.

At the onset of the trial on Monday, Sessions judge Azhaniz Teh Azman Teh allowed the application by defence counsel S. Muthu to determine the identity of the person in the clip.

When judge Azhaniz Teh asked whether the gallery needed to be cleared, Muthu turned around to check with his client Zul Hassan, 45, who agreed to allow the clips be viewed by all in court.

Muthu then turned to reporters covering the case and said, “Are you happy now?”

Former PKR exco members Mohd Osman Mohd Jailu, 57, and Jamaluddin Mohd Radzi, 52, who are on trial, were seen joking with those in the gallery and offering them a better view of the clips.

Jointly charged with the two are former Perak Tengah district councillors Zul Hassan and Usaili Alias, 56, businessman Fairul Azrim Ismail, 31 and Perak Development Corporation technician Ruslan Sahat (now deceased).

The offences were allegedly committed to help Mohamad Imran obtain a RM180mil project at Seri Iskandar.

Later when cross-examined by Muthu, agent provocateur Mohamad Imran Abdullah, 34, said he could make out Zul Hassan in the clip although the lights in the room where the images were taken were dim.

Mohamad Imran, a businessman, said that he could recognise Zul Hassan as he had seen an earlier recording of him.

He agreed with Muthu that the images shown in the clip only showed half of the man’s face and his back.

Earlier in the morning, Mohamad Imran said Zul Hassan had never asked to be supplied with girls in the three meetings he (Mohamad Imran) had with him in return for securing the project.

Mohamad Imran also told the court that he was not aware of a plot by the then Anti-Corruption Agency to topple the Pakatan-led Perak state government.

He however agreed that the arrest of Mohd Osman and Jamaluddin had led to the collapse of the Pakatan government.

When cross-examined by Asri Othman, counsel for Fairul Azrim, Mohamad Imran said Ruslan was not arrested on two occasions despite him being given money by Mohamad Imran.

The hearing continues on Nov 4.

written by uncleleow, November 02, 2009 19:47:22
Ai ya, 1Malaysia sendiwara at its best. The two joker already know the court will clear them of the charge. That why they can be seen laughing and smiling. The court will say not enough evidence. In Malaysia which court can go against the wish of the PM.
written by arazak, November 02, 2009 19:53:11
"Mohamad Imran also told the court that he was not aware of a plot by the then Anti-Corruption Agency to topple the Pakatan-led Perak state government."
----------------------------------------------------------
Mohamad Imran,
Who the fcuk you think you are kidding?

Maybe you are not aware also that the people in MACC has a knack for watching child porn movie (and now producing porn movie too by entrapping opposition assemblymen)!

Huh..., there are so many porn actors in the BN now!
written by Remo, November 02, 2009 19:57:48
Yes uncleleow you are correct.

Which judge got balls to against the PM.

All this wayang kulit arranged by the BN government to cheat the public.

No court in Malaysia will dare to go against the wish of the PM or the BN government.
written by Remo, November 02, 2009 20:00:48
FOR SURE THIS WILL BE THE JUDGEMENT.

Mohd Osman and Jamaluddin will be freed at the end of the trial.
The court will say they are innocent.

JUST WATCH.
written by eloofk, November 02, 2009 20:01:05
Why do you think the 2 kataks jumped ship and crossed over to UMNO/BN? They know they would get immunity from prosecution by the UMNO owned court.
written by raven1958, November 02, 2009 20:42:32
Mana ada undang ndang, polis, MACC...apa tu???..mahkahmah..hakim...what a sandiwara....the world laughs at Malaysia. We are today known for palm oil, PETRONAS, Sodomy, Porn movies of BN politicians and ALTANTUNYA. Are we already at Myanmar or Somalia level yet...???
written by KC Chin, November 02, 2009 20:44:41
"Former PKR exco members Mohd Osman Mohd Jailu, 57, and Jamaluddin Mohd Radzi, 52, who are on trial, were seen joking with those in the gallery and offering them a better view of the clips."

Mohd Osman Mohd Jailu and Jamaluddin Mohd Radzi,

Do you two know that Allah or God can do miracle such as
1. both of you just drop dead.
2. both of you where your dicky can just castrate for some chinese doll.(how I wish)
3. both of you die painfully for next 30 years or so.

I hope some chinese doll fulfill my wish on these two bastard.
written by sataysticks, November 02, 2009 22:12:19
Did Fake Speaker Ganesan act in that video?
written by citizenmy, November 02, 2009 22:25:42
hb87$$%*!@@6e@@#$rb23uij ###gbnmdjfvm***..Thats all I can say about this sandiwara..
written by doggone, November 02, 2009 22:37:24

Display of pure arrogance by allowing the public gallery to have a better view the clip while he joke with them. In other words he is saying ' Ya sure that's me pumping the hell outta her. So what. I'm immune from prosecution as long as I stay with UMNO...Hahahahah you fools."

written by sydput, November 02, 2009 23:12:54
Where is the perak mufti who said Kartika deserve 80 lashes for drinking beer? There is already evidence that these goons committed adultery, which is punishable by stoning to death.
Maybe we should cut the tongue of Perak musfti instead for being a hypocrite.
written by Fuminari, November 02, 2009 23:14:49
even the chief judge could be offered tour trip n gift,how many of u believe that these two corrupted frogs would be indicted accordingly??this is jus a premeditated show case from the umno be end thieves n bandits!!it would be another no case as these two sh..it heads hav been offered to become one of them,the umno be end thieves n bandits.
written by KARMANNGHIA, November 02, 2009 23:17:53
Does anyone knows if the DVD vendors are selling this show yet?

smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by jaz, November 03, 2009 08:53:03
KC chin,

Agree. Though I'm not sure about the castrated part. But they might get STD's from those China Dolls. That should be painful enough. A life long torture.
written by advocatusdiaboli, November 03, 2009 20:35:58
Wayang Kulit! Damn you Umno! We all know it is a put up job lah. These two pricks will walk free at the end of the day.