Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow Joint Statement by Pakatan Rakyat Klang

Joint Statement by Pakatan Rakyat Klang PDF Print
Sunday, 01 November 2009 09:02

By Hj Ismail Arsat, Pengerusi Pakatan Rakyat
Sdr Tee Boon Hock, Timb. Pengerusi 1 Pakatan Rakyat
Sdr Suhaimi Mohd Nor, Timb. Pengerusi 2 Pakatan Rakyat

The resignation of Port Klang State Assemblyman, Badrul Hisham Abdullah from his political party, PKR, is a betrayal towards the people of Port Klang. Badrul Hisham was elected on the basis of his representation of Pakatan Rakyat’s Manifesto which represented the aspirations of the people of Port Klang. By extension, he was elected to carry out and perform the duties of the manifesto presented by the people.

By resigning from PKR but not resigning from the State Representative position, he has deceived the people of Port Klang. His actions reek of personal ambition and selfish priorities. The assemblyman is using a loophole in the system to pursue personal gains and benefits while ignoring the representation and welfare of the people of Port Klang

This act of betrayal is a rape of democracy and blatant disregard for the people’s rights. We, members of the Pakatan Rakyat, as well as the people of Port Klang admonish this atrocious behavior and demand that Badrul Hisham resign from his post as Port Klang Assemblyman.

Furthermore, we are happy that UMNO is willing to accept malefactors like Badrul Hisham into their fold. By disregarding the people and democracy, we believe that Badrul Hisham truly does belong with those who rape and violate the rule of law and promote corruption.

We, Pakatan Rakyat, has learnt the lesson and from now on, will choose our representatives carefully. We will serve the people to the best of our capability, without Barisan Nasional or Badrul Hisham. We will remain steadfast in pursuing the dream of establishing a transparent, accountable and competent representation of the people. We will remain steadfast in our pursuit to eradicating the Barisan Nasional virus that has infected our nation.

Pengerusi, Hj Ismail Arsat, Yang DiPertua PAS Kawasan Klang

Timb. Pengerusi 1, Mr. Tee Boon Hock, Ketua Bahagian DAP Klang

Timb. Pengerusi 2, Sdr Suhaimi Mohd Nor, Pemangku Ketua PKR Cabang Klang

Kenyataan Bersama Pakatan Rakyat Parlimen Klang

Hj Ismail Arsat, Pengerusi Pakatan Rakyat
Sdr Tee Boon Hock, Timb. Pengerusi 1 Pakatan Rakyat
Sdr Suhaimi Mohd Nor, Timb. Pengerusi 2 Pakatan Rakyat

Perletakkan jawatan Badrul Hisham Abdullah dari PKR adalah suatu pengkhianatan terhadap rakyat Pelabuhan Klang. Rakyat telah memilih beliau, bukan kerana personality ataupun paras rupa beliau, tetapi diatas dasar manifesto yang dipersembahkan oleh Pakatan Rakyat kepada rakyat Pelabuhan Klang. Secara langsung rakyat Pelabuhan Klang telah memilih Pakatan Rakyat untuk mewakili mereka ke Sidang Dewan Undangan Negeri Selangor.

Tindakan Badrul Hisham jelas bercanggah dengan prinsip-prinsip demokrasi. Seharusnya beliau mengembalikan hak ADUN kepada rakyat Pelabuhan Klang agar rakyat dapat memilih wakil rakyat yang selari dengan keinginan dan aspirasi mereka. Dengan tidak meletakkan jawatan ADUN, Badrul Hisham mengutamakan kepentingan diri dan bukannya aspirasi rakyat. Beliau ingin menikmati kehidupan senang tanpa berkerja keras dengan memegang jawatan tersebut.

Selama beliau memegang jawatan tersebut, beliau telah mengabaikan peranan beliau sebagai ADUN dan tidak menjalankan tugas untuk mewakili kepnetigan rakyat. Pakatan Rakyat Parlimen Klang telah memikul dan melaksanakan tanggungjawab tersebut tanpa sebarang dana dan bantuan. Pakatan Rakyat Parlimen memikul tanggungjawab itu atas dasar keprihatinan terhadap rakyat Pelabuhan Klang khasnya dan Parlimen Klang amnya.

Pakatan Rakyat juga mengucapkan tahniah kepada UMNO dan Barisan Nasional yang sedia menerima ADUN bermasalah serta tidak melaksanakan tanggungjawab terhadap rakyat. Kami juga merasakan bahawa Badrul Hisham akan lebih selesa berada bersama Barisan Nasional yang lebih mengutamakan kroni, korupsi, wang dan wanita lebih dari prinsip demokrasi dan kuasa rakyat.

Pakatan Rakyat juga berjanji akan lebih telus dan berhati-hati di dalam pemilihan calon untuk pilihanraya. Kami juga akan terus berkhidmat kepada rakyat DUN Pelabuhan Klang khasnya dan Parlimen Klang amnya tanpa mengira masa dan tenaga. Kami akan terus berdedikasi di dalam menegakkan prinsip demokrasi serta ketuanan rakyat. Kami akan terus membela rakyat yang tertindas dan akan cuba sedaya upaya untuk mengembalikan hak rakyat iaitu sebuah kerajaan yang telus, kompeten, berdedikasi dan bertanggungjawab terhadap rakyat.

Sehubungan itu, Pakatan Rakyat Parlimen Klang menuntut agar Badrul Hisham meletakkan jawatan ADUN dan mengembalikan hak memilih kepada rakyat Pelabuhan Klang.

Pakatan Rakyat Parlimen Klang,

Pengerusi, Hj Ismail Arsat, Yang DiPertua PAS Kawasan Klang

Timb. Pengerusi 1, Mr. Tee Boon Hock, Ketua Bahagian DAP Klang

Timb. Pengerusi 2, Sdr Suhaimi Mohd Nor, Pemangku Ketua PKR Cabang Klang

Comments (21)Add Comment
written by cocomomo, November 01, 2009 09:11:28
It is also a betrayal to the rakyat when you choose such a person as a candidate. The rakyat will be wondering how pakatan can rule when it seems it does not even know how to select suitable candidates. Pakatan will have to convince the rakyat that in the future candidates will be better vetted.
We want reps of good calibre with high integrity (though that may generally be lacking in politicians) please.
written by KC Chin, November 01, 2009 09:12:15
Is there a law where we, the people, the rakyat, can demand the elected representative to resign?
written by uxzee, November 01, 2009 09:21:21
The people of Port Klang understands that there are scumbags like Badrul who will sell their mothers just for $$$ from UMNO. It will take a while before PR really cleans up their leadership. We only hope that this happens soon and before the next GE.
As UMNO enjoys cheap publicity on incidents like these, we hope PR will emerge stronger.
written by teohchye, November 01, 2009 10:08:55
Pakatan Rakyat must remain strong and steadfast. Such acts of betrayal are common in newly-elected reps, some of whom are into politics for personal profit and glory. In any case, PR has done well despite the massive gauntlets thrown at them by the unscrupulous scumbags and slimeballs of UMNO/BN. All the dirty tactics of UMNO/BN will not be as effective as before with the availability of the alternative media such as the internet and SMSes and MMSes. PR must now make concerted efforts to weed out these frogs and parasites and be more selective in their choices of candidates. We must not be too quick to judge the PR gomens in Kedah, Penang, Perak, Selangor and Kelantan, being just over a year in power. The frogs and parasites are slowly but surely exposing themselves by their actions/inaction as they go about discharging their duties as Wakil Rakyats. So we have to be patient and bear with the PR leaders who are mostly genuine in their pursuit of political change for the better for our beloved country. Fifty-two years of rape and plunder by UMNO/BN is enough! Get these goons out ASAP.
written by Watchdog, November 01, 2009 10:42:10
Lock him for a month with Rosmah and then shoot his balls off
written by mvivek, November 01, 2009 11:06:17
Joint statements are okay but not good enough. Go out to the masses, explain to them, seek forgiveness on behalf of the frogs, and WIN their hearts.
written by Yacob, November 01, 2009 12:30:37
Kalau perlu dicerca makhluk celaka ni, seluruh manusia yang antinya mesti sumpah dia agar cepat-cepat mampus. Penyokong PR mesti beri pengajaran makhluk celaka macam dia ini. Apa pun, PKR hendaklah bertanggung jawab kerana setiap ADUN atau MP PKR kebanyakannya masih bermentaliti macam org UMNO. PR akan rosak disebabkan PKR yang tidak ada prinsip perjuangan.
written by justice seeker, November 01, 2009 12:34:01
The resignation of Port Klang State Assemblyman, Badrul Hisham Abdullah from his political party, PKR, is a betrayal towards the people of Port Klang. Badrul Hisham was elected on the basis of his representation of Pakatan Rakyat’s Manifesto which represented the aspirations of the people of Port Klang. By extension, he was elected to carry out and perform the duties of the manifesto presented by the people.

JUST GIVE ME THIS B*ST*RDS' WIFE SINCE HE IS GOING TO BETRAY AND SELL HER OFF
SOON.
written by concernedinmalaysia, November 01, 2009 12:52:12
This is great!

PR is trying to clean house or at least try to only put forward candidates with the good of the rakyat in mind, BN is nothing but corrupt and in it for their personal interests so it works well for them when people of this calibre jump into their party.

See we expect so much more from PR and we know what to expect from BN, it makes for a very tough job for the PR leadership but all things considered I think they are doing an awesome job.
written by fairnessforall, November 01, 2009 14:08:42
When we vote, we vote for the person based on the party he represents, meaning we are voting for the party and not the person, so it is just not fair when elected reps are allowed to resign and join another party as that constitutes a betrayal to the rakyat. Why is the EC quiet on this matter. If the EC is sincere in carrying out their duties, they should be fair. There should be a ruling that any elected rep that resigns from the party he stood for should also resign from the elected position and there should be a by election.

We all know BN is a dirty scumbag and they have been using millions of taxpayers money to buy off these filty bastard frogs who have no integrity and who go into politics not to serve the people but for their own selfish means. Are we going to allow this to happen, are we going to allow our money to be used to pay these filth, when the same money can be used for more better reasons that will benefit all malaysians? Maybe we should hold a huge protest on this and insist that any elected rep who resigns should resign from the elected rep. Why are we allowed UMNO to abuse and misuse our money.
written by KELVIN308, November 01, 2009 15:38:02
A welcome joint statement by Pakatan's PAS, DAP and PKR. This is the solidarity needed in forming a cohesive force to challenge BN under two party system. Very glad to see co-operation in the division level, it give public confidence to get ready in ruling federal level. Hope to see Pakatan joint statement on common issued in whole nation.
Positive thinking, the departure of this 'FROG' is good to clean-up own house. Pakatan must be ready for qualified candidates in any election.
written by raven1958, November 01, 2009 15:50:08
Can someone post Katak Badrol's home address here.....
written by Steven Tan, November 01, 2009 17:11:22
"THE ASSEMBLYMAN IS USING A LOOPHOLE IN THE SYSTEM TO PURSUE PERSONAL GAINS AND BENEFITS WHILE IGNORING THE REPRESENTATION AND WELFARE OF THE PEOPLE OF PORT KLANG"..

Dear PR Government Leaders,

DS/YB/DATUK/TUAN, SINCE IT'S AN OPEN SECRET THAT THERE IS AN LOOPHOLE IN THE EXISTING SYSTEM, I THINK WITHOUT DELAY WE HAVE TO DO SOMETHING TO CLOSE THE LOOPHOLE AND PREVENT THE SAME SITUATION LIKE THE BADRUL AND FEW OTHER FROGS CASES FROM HAPPEN AGAIN AND AGAIN. WE HAVE TO FIND WAYS TO AMEND THE SYSTEM...

It's quite sad to know that still there are lot people without dignity like these FROGS in PR Government. They will do anything as long they been awarded with the $$$ and probably the power as well. They even won't hesitate to sell their mother, wife or daughter if been offered the right amount. Anyway nothing much we can do to this type of people because orginally they're like the weed and will follow the direction of the wind at anytime as long it's in convenience and profiting them.

To be honest to you, we CAN'T CHANGE them because that's their "culture" BUT I strongly would like to suggest that we should think or find the way to change the existing system which can easily been manipulated by these type of crooks in favour of them.

The new system should work like this:-

- Anybody that contesting under the party's banner, if he/she won the election,
he/she will be made as a MP but the seat should belong to the party. This is
because the rakyat voting him/her mainly because of their trust towards the
party.

- Should he/she couldn't get along with the party similar like the case of these
Badrul and the previous frogs, AUTOMATICALLY they need to RESIGN and vacate the
seat for the by-election. In another word, he/she cannot misuse the trust of
the rakyat for their personal benefits

- The EC should do some amendment that anybody resign from ther party and
quit their MP post CAN contest in the coming by election as an independent
candidate or as a candidate for the new party that he/she joined.

- If he/she think that previously the rakyat voted him/her base on their trust
towards him/her, now he/she has the fair chance or opportunity to let the
rakyat to do their judgement to prove who actually the rakyat trust/support.

If we don't have this type of system in place, forever we can't prevent this type of betrayal because as we all know $$$ can do almost anything and these type of people are existing in all the time AND so far there is no any crystal ball or any special equipment that can do the X-RAY and find out what actually buried deep in their heart.

Today they can be as "clean" as the new born baby before the election but NOBODY can tell that they can become an "evil" in a split second after the election and the worse thing is that at that time nobody can do anything to stop them eventhough we know he/she already made us as a fool.

Well we won't know who will be the next "musuh dalam selimut" or when they going to show their actual colour or when they're going to fix us nicely. I think you all will agree if I say MAY BE anybody can turn their back to us if been offered a huge amount that they can't imagine they can get in their entire life time. As an experience leaders, PR Leaders should know well that some of these politicians has their own price tag and if BN or anybody esle can offer them that price, they won't hesitate to grab that offer.

So, how are we going to block this culture with the current system? As we can see now, there are lot of unhappiness going on in PR Government particularly in PKR and PAS. So these unhappy so called leaders won't hesitate to make use of the opportunity if there is a "good" offer approaching them, only God knows what buried deep in their heart.

So, as I've mentioned earlier ONLY WITH THE IMPLEMENTATION OF THE FAIR
AND SAFER SYSTEM rakyat's trust can be protected and prevent the rakyat from
the betrayal from the Trojan Horse. In another word, the current system is very much in favour or upper hand for these back stabber and the Trojan Horse to negotiate a "deal" with anybody.

I don't know exactly when this current system been implemented BUT at that time I believe the level of the IMAN and dignity particularly for the politicians are high BUT now the dignity level of some of the politicians can be exchanged with the $$$ and as for the IMAN, I think I no need to explain because you know well about them (politician).

So, it's only with the implementation of the new and suitable system, we can put a full stop for this issue otherwise it's unstoppable because these type of back stabbers are existing from the day human being start to walk on the surface of this planet.

Please consider my suggestion or if there is any other better solution, please
implement it before it's too late.

Thank you.. Hidup PAS, Hidup PKR, Hidup DAP....HIDUP KERAJAAN PAKATAN RAKYAT smilies/smiley.gif
written by thum, November 01, 2009 21:08:57
I strongly disagree with what cocomomo commented at the top of the comments column. smilies/angry.gif

PR had no way of knowing the calibre of the reps they were fielding in GE12.
this was because they were severely short of hands and had to rely on volunteers
Furthermore, they also didn't expect to win big.
Low Gwo Burne (did i spell his name correctly?) is an example of a volunteer.

Not forgetting, BN spies are everywhere. Some of them were already in PR's fold before the election and quite a number also joined after GE12. So what can we expect?

No... my friends, we have to take a step back from the trees and look at the big picture. I'll never vote for BN again until they completely lose the right to form the federal govt. and there is a complete shake up of the system.

Otherwise, whatever "goodies" or "openness" that is supposedly announced now is all hogwash and nothing more than a smokescreen. Just recently I was at a meeting with a GLC and the chairperson said this, "I want a list of the bumiputra participation on this project. But be careful not to put it in B&W as official. It must be done quietly to be seen as being open" This b**t**d stared at me like I am a pariah when I walked into the meeting room. smilies/angry.gif

There must be a complete shake up i.e. sack all the top head honchos and stop bringing religion and race into politics. You guys should read Lee Hsien Loong's 2009 independence speech. that's how to run a govt.
written by PRman, November 01, 2009 21:40:49
He is a leech! In the next GE, Malaysians will show the world what's PEOPLE POWER!
written by bumiku, November 01, 2009 23:31:57
Thum,
Next time walk into meetings with GLCs with a tape recorder... record comments like this up and post it in youtube or something!! yes, I have heard of racist scumbags like this before too and it is a disgrace to the nation to have people like this holding the #1 post in companies! smilies/angry.gif
written by Aramsawafer, November 02, 2009 00:13:10
The reason why this "froggish" issue prevail mainly in the PKR is quite simple if we look at its root cause.

When DSAI was wrongly incarcerated, many of his followers or those who find no meaning (either due to lack of opportunity to excel or to find a position within umno) to stay in umno decide to join the then newly minted party. I will not dwell on those who joined later for justice and for multi-racial entity.

Amongst the many who left umno are genuine and die hard supporter of DSAI. These so called die hard supporters, through the years, has also changed their mind set. Together with those who are less committed, these are the people who are causing problem to the PKR currently.

My guess is that in their mind, there is this self serving attitude. They join umno with a purpose or if you like it, "ulterior motive", for gone are the days of nationalist fervour which they joined umno.

Along the way, since the last 10 years, their fight for justice for DSAI, somewhat simmer down. I doubt they will just be happy to be MP or ADUN within the PR. If they are not MP or ADUN, umno sees no reason to take them back. And even if they were to return to umno, they will be seen as pariah unless they are good "barking dog". Now, with the title of ADUN or MP, that can worth a lot of RM.

So, if they were to just remain in PR, they will gain nothing. Therefore, at the crucial moment, when Najib is asking his people to take Selangor by all means, meaning by hook or by crook and more by crook, the golden opportunity to sell their soul arise. Think about it, if you have millions of RM dangling in front of you just to be a frog, even if they are the most ardent supporter of DSAI, they may just be succumbed to the temptation. Well, I am sure they are those who are sincerely for the sake of the party or/and who are passionate to their cause. It is those who are weak and have no clear motive or having selfish motive that will likely to sell their soul for the RM.

PKR and for that matter, DAP and PAS should find ways to lure and weep out this "katak"
written by Steven Tan, November 02, 2009 01:51:30
Aramsawafer,

I fully agree with you...The $$$ can melt these Frog's heart and here we're talking about FEW MILLIONS (e.g 10 million, 20 million or more). In this kind of situation not only these FROGS but their family members also will use the proverb "STRIKE THE IRON WHEN IT'S HOT" to "motivate" their husband/wife to accept the offer because this type of offer probably will come once in their life time.

For these frogs and their family, they know one thing for sure....nothing will happen to them because they have the back up from the "Big Brother". As for the rakyat point of view, these frogs and their family know well that the rakyat will make noise for a while and later they will forget or tired to talk about this frogs matter continuously similar like the case of the previous 3 frogs from Perak.

Unless if in other country, these frogs will have the fear that the rakyat will "punish" them probably "punish" them immediately, if you know what I mean smilies/wink.gif. In Malaysia they're very safe futher more with the back up from the Big Brother, they've nothing to worry and can live happily with the millons in their bank account.

SO, THE ONLY WAY TO OVERCOME THIS TYPE OF SITUATION IS BY HAVING A BETTER ELECTION SYSTEM IN PLACE OTHER WISE THIS TYPE OF INSIDENT WILL KEEP ON HAPPENING TIME TO TIME.

Thank you smilies/smiley.gif