Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Najib thanks 'fixed deposit' PBS

Najib thanks 'fixed deposit' PBS PDF Print
Saturday, 31 October 2009 14:16

(Bernama) - Najib Abduk Razak has thanked Parti Bersatu Sabah (PBS) for its contributions, which he described as a fixed deposit, to the success of the Barisan Nasional (BN) in Sabah.

"I hope that the continuous friendship among the Barisan Nasional component members will spur the fighting spirit and closer cooperation," the prime minister said in his message in conjunction with the PBS' 14th general assembly which will be held here on Nov 7.

Najib said the BN had introduced a new approach in the leadership and administration of the country by putting the people first and emphasising performance.

najib.png"So each Barisan Nasional leader is an agent of change and reform with positive values, modesty, compassion and understanding, putting the people first and prioritising performance by upgrading knowledge, skills and efficiency to discharge their duties as grassroot leaders," he said.

He also called on the BN grassroot leaders to go to the ground and mingle with the people to get to know their needs and take effective action to help resolve their problems.

"The Barisan Nasional should be seen as a catalyst of change that is loved and respected by the people, that continues to be relevant in the context of the changes that are taking place in the world now," he said.

Najib said Sabah was very lucky because it continued to get the attention of the federal government through allocations for development projects under the Ninth Malaysia Plan.

He said Sabah would continue to get adequate attention and development allocations under the 10th Malaysia Plan as the government's commitment to the people in the state who continued to be loyal supporters of the BN's development agenda.

"However, the country's success is not solely dependendent on government allocations. What's more important is the positive attitude and mindset of the people and the creative and innovative efforts to capitalise on all the government's assistance to raise the living standard of every citizen, family and community to enrich the nation," he said.

Comments (34)Add Comment
written by truthbespoken, October 31, 2009 14:28:20
Once upon a time PBS was Sabah's political hope and a dynamic opposition force. But it had been overwhelmed and now sadly behaves exactly like the other UMNO's slave dogs, MCA and MIC, quivering to obey its master forever..sigh.
agree 126
written by sydput, October 31, 2009 14:36:00
Mahathir's dog, anwar, destroyed PBS and sabah people's aspiration.
Today, PBS holds a pathetic 2 paliamentary seats, and majority of sabah seats are held by UMNO.
Maybe they should all consider disbanding keadilan in sabah and join other sabah opposition parties.Or keadilan should disband and become a sabahan only opposition party, join forces with sapp and maybe, later on, when the momentum is blowing their way, seek PBS as allies to challenge UMNO.
written by ibabonma, October 31, 2009 14:37:25
Sabah would continue to get adequate attention and development - Tun Razak 1967
Sabah would continue to get adequate attention and development - Najib Razak 2009

However,it remains the same; Sabah is amongst the poorest states in Malaysia. Wake up Sabahans.

Sekali kena bodoh, dua kali kena bodoh, takkan tiga kali pun nak kena bodoh? Fikir.
agree 144
written by rocky, October 31, 2009 14:43:01
PBS leaders are only keen in their own self interest thus they rejoin BN and now are playing 2nd fiddle to UMNO. Sabahans need to kick UMNO and PBS out of Sabah and show them the king banker in town is the rakyat.
written by MAMR, October 31, 2009 14:46:25
Najib said the BN had introduced a new approach in the leadership and administration of the country by putting the people first and emphasising performance.

Based on the above statement Najib is trying to WALK HIS TALK except for to dissolve Perak state Assemblies as required by MOST PERAKIANS,sure cannot as it will ""DROP HIS WATERFACE"" because the socalled not performing PR is expected TO BEAT SHIT OUT OF UMNO/BN.However it is very sad because PBS ,once used to be a very well respected Party known for their fighting spirit still support this UMNO/BN because of scared of being punished just like once upon a time not very long ago.
written by Spear Bing, October 31, 2009 14:48:40
Najib thinks fast. He got the hint from RPK that UMNO cannot never rule the country without Sabah's and Sarawak's votes received from the respective native parties.That's why he is praising Sabah and Sarawak as UMNO's fixed deposits.

But the nature of politics has its volatile aspect. Today's friends can become tomorrow's enemies and vice versa. And it is also said that politics is the art of the possibilities.Today's fixed deposit can become tomorrow's debt.

The true and final fact of the matter is the will and the well-being of the people. As the world marches on, the power will be no longer be ruled by the barrel of the gun, but rather by mobilizing and embracing the evolutionary forces and impulses of the peoples' inherent rights of freedom and justice.

When these rights are being stifled and desecrated by those in the corridors of power through the use of police brutality and ISA execution, then the days of the UMNO led government are numbered.

The fixed deposits can never be perpectual for all time.

written by Ngui, October 31, 2009 14:58:14
All Sabahans and Malaysians must know when the next election come along where to cross on the ballot paper. Ni point talking all the selfish things now. What have all the so called parties done? More illegals are citizens.......more bumis.......locals are treated as second class...........giving more "wayang Kulit"all the time .......paying lip service only.......remember well all Sabahans where to cross......tell the kampung guys.......all these politics are not what we want..
written by malgal, October 31, 2009 15:04:03
who are the fixers of the fixed deposits? better fix them.
written by Urangsabah, October 31, 2009 15:06:48
Fixed Deposit or ASB.... smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif

Once again Sabah kana kasi budu budu..this is what Sabah got all this while under UMNO and its UMNOed BN components

a) From the richest State to the poorest a span of 45 years 1963 - 2009

b) A Population explosion - from 600,00-00 in 1970 to 3.5 million in 2006

and the most expensive gravel road (145km Jalan Sapulut-Kalabakan) which works out to RM3.88 million per kilometre (Guess who's the contractor - Gamuda)-
Read Here

Not sure until when Sabahan will continue to be played out by our greedy and spineless self centred politikus.

BTW RM20 subscribtion is non issue, but could we have a few more banks.......
written by Kacang Tanah, October 31, 2009 15:58:36
I still remember BN told their component parties in Sabah that the CM post will be rotated, however when the UMNO turn is over they changed the rule and refused to step down.

Wake up, Sabahan! Kick the bully out.
written by lynn, October 31, 2009 16:02:05
We shld 'give thanks' to those retards cum bn voters for giving Malaysia a chance to become a failed state. Pariah country. No rule of law. Bodohland. Bolehland. Fcukheads. 5% property gains tax is theft, robbery. The govt gives you RM1000 more personal relief but takes back a hundred-fold. Thanks again, bn voters.
written by justice seeker, October 31, 2009 16:04:49
Najib thanks 'fixed deposit' PBS

AND PAIRIN GRATEFULLY ACKNOWLEDGES YOUR GENEROSITY WITH GLEE.
LOOKS LIKE BEEND WILL CONTINUE TO LORD/RULE OVER THESE DUMB IDIOTS
FOR A LONG, LONG TIME.
written by batsman, October 31, 2009 16:04:59
Faux pas or Freudian slip? Here we have a rare glimpse into his mind. The connection between money and politics could not be clearer.
written by batsman, October 31, 2009 16:07:16
BTW, he's not about to give away the connection between politics and sex so easily.
written by citizenmy, October 31, 2009 16:12:18
Rewards for loyalty - Unlimited timber concession
written by mikefonz, October 31, 2009 16:35:04
Give me lots of MONEY and i'll call you GOD.
In 1Malaysia, Got money everything also can 1.
written by arazak, October 31, 2009 16:38:42
"So each Barisan Nasional leader is an agent of change and reform with positive values, modesty, compassion and understanding, putting the people first and prioritising performance by upgrading knowledge, skills and efficiency to discharge their duties as grassroot leaders," he said.
-------------------------------------------------------------------
What.. .? Positive values, modesty, compassion,. . .etc, etc! What the fcuk is Najib talking about? All those chracteristics are alien to UMNO-BN leaders.
written by thumb, October 31, 2009 17:19:15
PBS is a fix deposit for Barisan, better still 2nd class citizen of malaysia, the first class being the pendatangs. Dream on PBS, you shameless human beings.
written by verifunny, October 31, 2009 18:41:04
One day when there is no tree to cut and no land to seize, let's see the condition of the land ruled by your fixed deposit.

Everything that Umnono/The-End does is at the expense of the Rakyat.

God Bless Malaysia!
written by kodoktua, October 31, 2009 19:00:41
Najib thanks 'fixed deposit' PBS

Something for Anwar, PKR and to all other West Malaysian 'leaders' to ponder.
I say it again, STOP TAKING SABAHANS FOR A RIDE!!!
written by anak sarawak, October 31, 2009 20:16:47
I am ashamed of PBS where I was also supportive of PBS in 1994, even I was in New Zealand April, 1994 I phoned back to my parents about the collapsed of PBS gov. and the whole night I cant sleep thinking why our elected YBs is easily been bought over with money. Sadly to say, up to today still the same.
But I prayed that money can buy elected YBs using evil money however the rakyat go for change you cannot buy and in coming PRU13 we will see it BN will like LDP Japan become opposition in Parliment and state level.
written by Sabahfan, October 31, 2009 20:49:44
I never voted PBS since they jumpd ship then crawled back to Barisan Najis.

PAIRIN has failed his supporters... Most KDM who are non moslems are sidelined everyday since he pulled PBS out of BN. Pairin and his family are now very rich, but he wont do a thing to help all the people who ones appointed him as their Huguan siou.

Pairin is now more like Huguan Pencium Pantat BN.
written by Beezee_Beezee, October 31, 2009 22:49:09
If you defined the words DEPOSIT...the liability owed by the bank to its depositor...So in other words SABAH being the BANK for UMNO is Liable for the failure to deliver the seats in he Next GE13. What a strategy....Goodfor SABAHAN...sucked all the Oil and Gas and there goes your natural resources...Forget about your nxt generation.
written by archie, November 01, 2009 00:37:29
Najib is right - PBS, UPKO, and LDP are BN-UMNO's fixed deposits. They are owned and controlled by, and pay good dividends to, BN-UMNO.
written by Zorro, November 01, 2009 00:44:07
Foreigners already the single largest group

Daily Express (Sabah Newspaper Publication)
Published on: Sunday, August 03, 2008

NON-citizens already account for the single largest group in Sabah, representing about 24.8 per cent (or 747,800) out of the State's total population of 3,015,000, in 2005.

Malaysians outnumber them in Sabah only if all the various ethnic groups are looked at collectively, instead of singly.

This information is based on the Statistics Department's (State/District Data Bank 2005; General Report of the Population Census, Volume 1, 1980) breakdown showing the Kadazandusun as the second largest at 17.5 per cent, followed by Other Bumiputera (14.6 per cent), Bajau (13 per cent) and Malays (12.2 per cent).

The rest were Chinese who accounted for 9.7 per cent, Others (4.8 per cent) and Murut (3.2 per cent).

The Federation of Chinese Associations Sabah (FCAS), which distributed this data, also stated that only 230,000 of the 747,800 non-citizens in Sabah were legal workers while the rest were either illegal immigrants, illegal workers or legal workers.

Most of these non-citizens were Filipinos and Indonesians, it said.

FCAS stated that the department's Yearbook of Statistics - Sabah 2007 also revealed in year 2000 there were 2,603,485 people in Sabah. Of this 1,988,661 (76.38 per cent) were Malaysian citizens and the remaining 614,824 (23.61 per cent) were non-Malaysians.

Sabah's population is estimated to be 3,600,000 in 2008, of which 1,500,000 are foreigners, thus making 58 per cent Malaysians and 42 per cent non-Malaysians.

(Read more at www.dailyexpress.com.my/news.cfm?NewsID=59123)

Sigh PBS...you wag your tail being called fixed deposit by coloniser UMNO.....
Whilst your native generations are degraded..again...again....again....again..
and again......

Fark you KDM politicians!!!

written by Oscar Winner, November 01, 2009 01:15:59
I had nausea and had to bravely endure a strange painful feeling every second I spent reading this article. You know why? Well, it's because of that Najis photo. I just can't stand this scumbag's face....am going to puke soon.

About Sabah...I really pity the non-pendatangs who are now out-numbered. Pairin, pls join hands with the oppostion to topple BN. Do justice to your fellow tribesmen while still you can. Where's your conscience?
written by raven1958, November 01, 2009 04:34:39
Anwar can never act with a clear mind when it comes to Sabah. He created the mess there. And his warped up, convoluted thining is agan warping up things there. He cannot think straight like Nik Aziz or LKS.

Sabah will have no credible opposition and by default also no hope if Anwar is still the PR's leader. Either Nik Aziz, Nizar, or just about anyone with straight thinking and courage needs to take charge before hope turns to dust...
written by teohchye, November 01, 2009 11:38:48
This guy is now cashing in on the FD, now that the gomen has nearly bankrupt the country's savings account! We all had such high hopes in Pairin and PBS, but they have all been reduced to become UMNO's lapdogs and running dogs. Pity the Kadazandusuns, the real Bumiputras of Sabah! These people are being played out by Pushtunis, Pakistanis and other non-indigeneous Sabahans and are now playing second fiddle and begging from their UMNO masters! Real pity! Come balls together on, Pairin and co. get your act together and get these UMNO goons, scumbags and slimeballs out from the Land Below the Wind! Sabah and Sarawak are equal partners with MALAYA in the formation of Malaysia! Think about it!
written by latihanQ, November 01, 2009 12:26:26
What is there to expect from these compendium of thieves?
They think it is their god given right to lord over us. They rob us like nobody's business. They tax us no end.
Cedit card tax. Petroleum tax. Puspakom inspection fees for old cars. Income tax. Sales Tax.
And where does all these taxes end up?
Just read the Auditor General's report!
And what has dear Najib to say? Oh, he will set up another high powered committee to investigate! What that means, I don't know! But I'm sure the results will not be any different from that of the last FIFTY UMNO/BN ruled years!
How come it has not crossed this spoiled brat of a PM the people are suffering no ends their unjust and uncaring policies?
written by takbolehtahan, November 01, 2009 13:18:14
Ngui, when more illegals become citizens, you what will happen? They will be competing for university education, scholarships, jobs, govenrment contracts, etc. Why? Because they are Malaysianised 'Islamic' immigrants. And IF (a big IF) bn continues to lead, I'd like to see how they are going to share a smaller "bank account" with a much bigger pie. We have to assume, of course, that the non-Malay population will start to decrease as many of their children would emigrate by that time.
written by Rainbowseahorse, November 01, 2009 13:46:01
PBS two seats is UMNO's fixed deposit? Najib must be drunk when he made that remark!

Those over two millions Phillipinos & Indonesian economic migrants voters issued with MyKads by Mamakthir (and Anwar in the know)are the real "fixed deposits" of UMNO.
written by Bigjoe99, November 01, 2009 14:27:24
Problem is nowaday's fixed deposit pay very little and less everyday and cost is going up, up and up...
written by otoole77, November 02, 2009 02:24:38
Sabahan brother, pleaseeeeeeeee wake up !
written by Sutha, November 02, 2009 12:40:11
PBS must quit BN for good and stand at every federal and state seats. That is the only way to respectfully rejuvenate the party and enjoy the classic standing it once had. But if it plays second fiddle to Umno, there will be no more PBS in 5 years' time and enjoy the same fate as Haris Salleh's Berjaya.

It is ok if Pairin's misdeeds are exposed and he no longer commands at the helm of his dying party. But at least the natives of Sabah will remain united to protect the balance leftover resources from further exploitation of Peninsula's evil and geedy UMNO.