Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Badrul Hisham: I have no confidence in PKR leaders

Badrul Hisham: I have no confidence in PKR leaders PDF Print
Friday, 30 October 2009 09:12

By Minderjeet Kaur, NST

Port Klang assemblyman Badrul Hisham Abdullah quit Parti Keadlian Rakyat with immediate effect yesterday, saying he had lost confidence in the party's leadership.

He will remain an independent assemblyman and support Barisan Nasional.

Speaking at a news conference here to announce his decision, Badrul Hisham said he wanted to distance himself from opposition leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim, who is plagued with sodomy charges.

He added that he was also unhappy over financial matters, after funds for his constituency were cut last March by the party.

The 49-year-old first-term assemblyman said he was not threatened or coerced to quit PKR or to support BN.

Rather, it was a decision based on his moral and religious principles as a Muslim, he said.

"PKR cannot make me resign from that post. I am elected by the public," he said in response to Selangor Menteri Besar Tan Sri Abdul Khalid Ibrahim's call earlier yesterday that he resign as assemblyman in view of his poor performance as a state assemblyman.

Have you flown AirAsia?

Badrul Hisham, who was accompanied by his wife Ramizah Mazlan, said he would continue serving the voters in his constituency without the disturbance of the PKR leadership.

Asked whether he would join any party, he said he had not thought about it.

"I want to serve the people, especially those who voted for me as Port Klang assemblyman."

Badrul Hisham took to task the Selangor government, saying that his constituency was being sidelined in the distribution of funds, making it difficult for him to carry out his duties.

He said the move by the state government to set up a people's service coordination centre in the Port Klang constituency and get other assemblyman to manage it was an act of ignoring the assemblyman for the area.

On Khalid's suggestion that he seek psychiatric treatment as he was once involved in an accident, Badrul Hisham described such a suggestion as damaging to him and his family.

He also refuted the menteri besar's statement that he did not provide an answer to a show-cause letter issued to him.

He said copies of the letter, dated Aug 28, 2009 were received by the offices of the menteri besar and PKR secretary-general on Sept 2.

Comments (38)Add Comment
written by batsman, October 30, 2009 09:18:59
More confidence in UMNO funding?
written by Ken Liew, October 30, 2009 09:28:44
I have no confidence in PKR leaders, in the mean time, i'm 100% not a BN supporter....

SO? we just have to decide the bad from the worst~!
written by DreamLady, October 30, 2009 09:34:31
Badrul,no confidence in PR?? that is because you were not given the free hand to rob the people of Selangor. Moreover you were then enjoying free ride in UMNO's trojan horse. In short, YOU ARE A TRAITOR to those who voted for you. Engkaulah musuh dalam selimut, I spit on you right on your face!!!
written by chrisyong, October 30, 2009 09:34:34
Haha, he speaks exactly like an UMNO member! I wonder whether the people he is serving has ANY confidence in him?? Mmmmm, so he is one of those that UMNO/Toyo had in mind in order that Najib can have Selangor back to BN. The people in Selangor and Perak are quite different from Bagan Pinang. No rice cooker can buy them over, you need to use MILLIONS........like the Kataks. May God protect the righteous and weed out the evil ones!
written by batsman, October 30, 2009 09:36:50
Aiya, why bother with good time friends who claim to be not 100% BN? Too many good time friends jumped on the bandwagon after the 12th GE.
written by Bigjoe99, October 30, 2009 09:46:27
Go ahead. fund him. We wait 3 years and ask Najib about his budget deficit...
written by justice seeker, October 30, 2009 09:55:24
Badrul Hisham: I have no confidence in PKR leaders

OI SCUMBAG, ON WHOSE PARTY DID U STAND??? IF YOU HV NO F*CK*ING CONFIDENCE,
THEN RESIGN. HEY, YOU HV A PRETTY WIFE LAH. BECAREFUL OF THE JIBBER JABBER
FROM THE BACK.
written by KangrooCourt, October 30, 2009 09:55:29
"PKR cannot make me resign from that post. I am elected by the public "
You go and fly kite. We the rakyat chose to vote for the opposition because we want to change & hope for change ! Since you are pro-BN now, if you got balls, pls resign & re-contest again. You such a idiot scumbag..
written by Democrats, October 30, 2009 10:10:54
Are you interest in Zakaria's palace and his satay stall?

You must be thinking, hey i'm also Port klang assemblyman like, his why no palace and satay stall? Well, he hope you really do join him soon.
written by fendyoasis, October 30, 2009 10:12:39
There U go, another frog from a party that is not from PAS, and people keep on blaming PAS for all the trouble in PR, and i bet MT readers will vote me down again although my statement is factual and correct.
written by BennyG, October 30, 2009 10:14:08
I'm glad to see the qualifications needed to join BN are: murderers, beer drinking muslims, racist, certified money giving politicians, corrupted beings, sex addicted kataks, porn star, lazy good-for-nothing politicians, etc.

May BN crashed under their own weight of shit!
written by Arowana, October 30, 2009 10:16:03
I think it should be the other way round.

Badrul, please stand under UNMO flag comes GE13, and you will be dump-out !!!
written by miwaki, October 30, 2009 10:25:24
This Badrul is talking cock,just look at his wife with sun glasses on,she was shy to face the public because her husband was another lazy bun,tau makan,tak tau kerja.

Badrul should quit Pakatan Rakyat and join UMNO as no component party of BN ever want to accept him as member.Gaji buta punya adun,nanti saya sepak muka kau baru tau !
written by Remo, October 30, 2009 10:33:48
Badrul quits PKR, now BN-friendly Independent

THIS IS ANOTHER ASS LICKER LIKE OSMAN, ZAMALUDDIN AND YEE.

THESE ARE BASTARDS THAT CANNOT BE FORGIVEN.
written by Counterpointer, October 30, 2009 10:41:55
Let the following pictures tell the story of a frog:

The signs were already there eight months ago, the tardiness and lack of proactiveness in the PKR camp to dump this frog before he could be sold has further weakened Pakatan's cause yet again. Buck up PKR, DAP and PAS. How many lessons does it need for you people to learn your mistakes?

written by Remo, October 30, 2009 10:47:19
BADRUL BASTARD, YOU ARE NOT JOINING UMNO BUT YOU ARE LICKING (JILAT) PONGGONG UMNO, BETUL YA?
written by cheekhiaw, October 30, 2009 11:05:38
Badrul,

We are confident you would have been a small time thief if they had not put you up for election.

Now we are confident you are a big time thief in the making.

written by Orang Muda, October 30, 2009 11:07:40
Good- now the entire Port Klang is your Free Zone.
written by truthbespoken, October 30, 2009 11:13:22
Now the PR rat had crawled out of UMNO's hole and spoken at last. There is no future with rats!
written by Hello Keithy, October 30, 2009 11:35:20
Badrul Hisham has all the requirements needed to be another corrupted UMNO member. It must have been hell for him to pretend to be an angel. Finally, the horns and tail are exposed. "WELCOME TO HELL" says UMNO leaders.
written by MNor, October 30, 2009 11:56:18
Kah Kah Kah, gua chaya loo katak lompat. aiya bukan itu aje maa..dia ni boleh di katigorikan berok kelas 3 dalam BN. Berok where can live in chain, mati akal dia. So, the orang utan will support him now and see he will soon be driving a mekserdis car oohh...thats what he is looking for and PKL voters better watch your back he licked all inorder win. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by joeawk, October 30, 2009 12:46:15
Punya tak malu. Buruk serupa ampah, bukan kah lebih baik kalau diam saja, buat apa nak burukkan sendiri lagi.

Stupid *******.
written by KARMANNGHIA, October 30, 2009 13:08:40
BAD-R-UL, go jump into Port Klang, and we hope you'd die!

written by alarcarte, October 30, 2009 13:57:31
Rather, it was a decision based on his moral and religious principles as a Muslim, he said.

ISLAM must be the most abused religion! Many Malay Muslims just use ISLAM to enrich themselves so that they can live in big mansions, travel first class, stay in luxurious hotels, can play play the Mongolian and China dolls at will. Pordah !
written by beijing, October 30, 2009 15:01:15
have to specify that not islam but UMNO MUSLIM is abused religion smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Rozlan, October 30, 2009 15:21:12
Badrul Hisham, who was accompanied by his wife Ramizah Mazlan, said he would continue serving the voters in his constituency without the disturbance of the PKR leadership.

Poodah..Since when he work for his constituency.Thats why he was asked to resign from his seat.He was one of the laziest PR rep we had.That bugger is truly a liar.
written by citizenmy, October 30, 2009 16:02:55
Badrul! How much $$$$$ you need to gain confidence?
written by Susanna, October 30, 2009 16:28:28
Hahahahaaaaa. another joker!!!
written by miwaki, October 30, 2009 16:53:25
hati hati,nanti bini kau pun lompat kat laki lain !
written by Aduh, October 30, 2009 17:27:33
" Rather, it was a decision based on his moral and religious principles as a Muslim "
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
You appear to ba a God-fearing man. Good.

But whose perception of religious principle ? Yours ? Or the universal one?

What does Islam say about amanah ??? And what does the religion say about about being truthfulness in what one says???
written by Kathy, October 30, 2009 17:51:57
If Badrul has lost confidence in the PKR leadership he should ask himself how he got elected in the first place. Gosh, this fella has got one helluva thick skin!
written by alpha1, October 30, 2009 18:19:33
I'm sure you don't coz you don't even know WTF confidence is all about! You have been sleeping all these while, even on polling day, you idiot! Like i've always said, rubbish belongs to the bin, and that's BN! Go back to where you belong, you rubbish! smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif
written by hanisma, October 30, 2009 18:24:03
Badrul Hisham : a good-for-nothing bloke, a liar, lazy and having low IQ. Let these qualities be added to the Umno already tarnished image! PKR/PR would be standing on high moral values with the booting out of this idiot and a few other leaders who are still grasping to their posts! It's now or never!!
written by toroono78, October 30, 2009 21:10:26
This are the kind of Muslims who insults ISLAM!!!!!!!!
written by Arowana, October 30, 2009 22:09:46
And insulting our intelligence too.

"It's just a $$$$$$$ problem, I will change" he said.

FCUK Off dickhead.

written by Tom n Jerry, October 31, 2009 10:28:16
BAD rul;even your name is bad;must be * son of abitch*and knows no conscience;your chameleon ways drive you to *neraka* and answer to your *Allah* whatever you believe in ;perhaps money politics;its such a sad thing that you have to come to this world fo rmoney only;insyah Allah you will be rewarded nicely in *neraka* Sadhu3!& Alhamdulilah!
written by Tom n Jerry, October 31, 2009 10:55:12
This world has got enough resources to fulfil the needs of every *man;but not enough to satisfy the GREED of one UMNO man;how pathetic*insyah Allah you will show them the way to NERAKA soon!Alhamdulilah!
written by Sutha, November 02, 2009 22:48:58
Bad-Rul,

We did not know that you are really as dumb as you look!

Najis Rosak has confidence in you. Happy Licking and comeout with a Saiful Liawat type of issue, pretty soon.