Home arrow From Around The Blogs arrow The end days of PKR in Sabah?

The end days of PKR in Sabah? PDF Print
Monday, 26 October 2009 00:04

THE PEOPLES' PARLIAMENT

The Majlis Pimpinan Pusat PKR met today.

On the agenda, amongst others, was the re-constitution of the PKR Sabah state leadership.

Azmin’s out.

The PKR division chiefs have made it clear that he’s not wanted.

Have these division chiefs made it clear, then, who their choice is to lead Sabah PKR to face BN at the 13th General Elections?

If there were doubts until today, the fax received at PKR HQ this morning should have put those doubts to rest.

In a fax message addressed to PKR president Wan Azizah, 14 Sabah PKR division chiefs put their signatures to this message, naming just one man as their choice to lead PKR Sabah.

Keningau division chief, Datuk Dr. Jeffery Kitingan, is the choice of the strongest PKR divisions in Sabah.

My source who was at the meeting at Merchant Square today said Anwar made it clear at the meeting that he was not going to have any of this.

“No way in hell will I have Jeffrey as chief”, Anwar is reported to have blasted.

Anwar, it seems, is determined to see a Muslim lead PKR in Sabah because, it is said, he insists that Muslims make up the majority in Sabah.

That may be so, if we take into account the millions of illegal Muslim immigrants granted citizenship during Anwar’s days as DPM to Dr M.

Surely Anwar must know this. His hands are as tainted as that of Dr. M’s with the dilution of the political strength of the indigenous people of Sabah by the influx of Muslim immigrants who were later given citizenship in return for enforced allegiance to BN at the ballot box.

Even if it is true that Muslims now are the majority in Sabah, have we not gone beyond communalist, race-based and religion-orientated politics to that of meritocracy?

Is that not what PKR and Pakatan are supposedly championing?

The decision on the new Sabah PKR state leadership would suggest otherwise, at least as far as PKR is concerned.

I am told that the party leadership will announce that the man given the task to lead PKR in Sabah is Libaran division chief and Sabah PKR state secretary, Ahmad Thamrin Hj Zaini.

My source in Sabah tells me that Thamrin is an Anwar loyalist and his appointment will not go down well with the division chiefs and the PKR grassroots in Sabah.

Worse, I’m told that this man is a race and religious bigot.

READ MORE HERE: http://www.malaysia-today.net/2008/administrator/index2.php?option=com_content

written by krising1, October 26, 2009 00:10:39
If this is Anwar's statement, we truly have to say good bye to him. We do not want race based or religious based poltics. Say Ta Nak!
written by hellosunshine, October 26, 2009 00:12:52
Can these claims be confirmed? If true, then DAP is the right choice since they are now opening the party to other races with open arms. smilies/wink.gif
written by myexpat68, October 26, 2009 00:33:10
Race and/or religious based politics aside, can anyone really trust Jeffery Kitingan??? Really trust him??? Really?? We do not want "history to repeat itself".

Maybe it would be best to throw an open vote by all PKR members for the election of Sabah's PKR Chief. This way the members will reap what they sow and will have no one to blame if the leadership, whoever he or she maybe, fails them.
written by temanmu, October 26, 2009 00:50:09
My Sabah friends voted BN as they say the other alternatives are also corrupt so BN is better.

We need fresh faces in PKR to take Sabah ... together with DAP.

Time is short - 2 years to change the voters mindset - a different strategy for urban and rural voters.
written by HEADACHE, October 26, 2009 01:47:01
Anwar cannot try to be fair (KeADILan) and practise things like race and religion at the same time. If Dr Jeffrey converted to become a Muslim, then he can be a leader?

Maybe Anwar has chosen some questionable leaders in Sabah, but he has got to know how to control the situation in the state. It is now a crisis, so maybe he should be physically there?

If Anwar also thinks along racial lines, then please change the name of the party. Let some other people use the name KeADILan.
written by Liberian, October 26, 2009 06:41:28
I fully agree with the Sabahans that Anwar is as tainted as Dr.Mahathir. He and the late Ghafar Baba were instrumental for bringing UMNO into Sabah. The Kadazans, Muruts and the Chinese hated Anwar for taking Labuan out of Sabah into FT. Anwar is also angry that his 'POOFTER' pal Azmin is not wanted by PKR Sabah. The best advise for PKR Sabah is tell off Azizah and Anwar or anyone for that matter, who you want and what you want, if they don't agree, tell them to fly kite and dissolve PKR. BN is a known 'Devil' and PKR is an unkown 'Angel' and the saying goes you rather believe the known Devil than an unkonwn Angel, at least you will know what the known Devil is going to do next.
written by Tom n Jerry, October 26, 2009 06:54:38
*No way in hell will I have Jeffrey as Chief* this statement should be substantiated with the real reason to be fair to all parties;I am personally quite clear why;but the majority out there may not know the real reason;heres a hint;what did the ACA found in Jeffrey*s air conditioner about two decades ago;this is to clarify a little about their religious background which seems to be a stumbling block in his political career;that is only a good excuse but it is never a valid reason for sidelining him;another could be that he possesses two valid passports with different names;the immigration never really knows whether he is in or out of the country! smilies/sad.gif
written by Kathy, October 26, 2009 06:59:50
Before we start having a go at Anwar let us hear his reasons for not wanting Jeffrey as the head of PKR Sabah. Perhaps he is another Adit in the making? Give the man a chance to explain himself.
written by Tompios, October 26, 2009 07:16:29
*No way in hell will I have Jeffrey as Chief*!![/b Anwar, do not underestimate Sabahan's PKR. Do not make stupid thing again to the real Sabahans. You have done so many "disgusting" to the real patriotic of Sabahans.

Dear my fellow Sabahans,
If above statement belong to Anwar then we should vote him out from Sabah. The truest skin of him finally appear. Making Darul Islam Sabah is the main hidden agenda since in the beginning.

Anwar, you should clear this 'accusation' down-up. Sabah in the beginning is not suppose to be entitled as Muslim country. You and Mahathir have manufactured-modified the entire 20-points that Sabah agree to form Malaysia together with Malaya's states, Sarawak, and Singapore. Please, do not think that Non-Muslim will happy with this statement.

Am waiting for your statement!
written by uxzee, October 26, 2009 07:48:28
Dr Jeffrey's loyalty is suspect. He is a potential 'Dr Hassan Ali'.

Anwar should be allowed to choose someone he is comfortable with. PKR cannot afford to be picking wrong leaders again.
written by krising1, October 26, 2009 09:23:09
The issue is not Anwar is against Jeffery. If Jeffery cannot be trusted, it is a leader's call on that issue. The issue here is that Anwar wants a Muslim to head PKR in Sabah. That is not acceptable!
written by DreamLady, October 26, 2009 09:40:27
The day passes by never without aggressive cybertroopers to perform onslaughter rampantly, regardless the contents of the articles. Why aren't people noticing the menace that is rampaging the site??? Some people's mind are so feeble that they accept whatever is served on the platter, and swallow whole the filth. Why couldn't people be more articulate in the way they analyse each issure, to compare notes, before they bring forth their opinion? The bottom line is: UMNO cybertroopers are going all out to manipulate the minds of the gullibles, the feeble minded, the fence-sitters, the easy-going souls... the troopers are paid hansomely, definitely they make sure their work is superb to impress their masters..

Please, dear all, tread on every word that spins out by the troopers with utmost scrutiny. The path towards a harmonous, peaceful,and prosperous paradise is indeed rough and full of turmoil, just be wary, for everybody' sake, ok!!!
written by K.I.S.S, October 26, 2009 11:06:04
Anwar,

You may have correctly sorted out Sarawak PKR leadership issues but as you very well know, royalty in politics is a very fickle thing. If you should try to sort out Sabah based on any criteria other than justice and fairness, Sarawakians will react, perhaps to the detriment of PKR.

Tread gently and carefully lest you lose the grounds you have gained in Sarawak.

As was rightly pointed out by LIBERIAN, BN is the devil that Sarawakians and Sabahan know and PKR, the angel they do not know yet but are willing to give it a try.As you yourself said many times,trust the wisdom of the people to do waht is right.

Cheers
written by shamadz72, October 26, 2009 20:52:20
I think Anwar is right to question Jeffrey loyalty. I don't think Anwar against Jeffrey because he is not a Muslim because if that is the case, Anwar won't appoint Baru Bian to lead PKR Sarawak.

written by Pangkis Pangazou, October 26, 2009 20:58:00
Itu lah bah. PKR IS NOT THE ANSWER TO SABAH. The mechanism is the same as how UMNO is doing things here. THE ONLY WAY is for a STRONG Sabah Party to represent us. Dua kali lima juga ni. Untuk kawan-kawan yang masih mimpikan PKR sebagai penyelamat Sabah, please think carefully. Whatever is unfolding now is a blessing in disguise. THEY are leading us by the nose. Kamurang suka kah ini? Bangunlah wahai rakyat Sabah.... tidak kira apa bangsa maupun agama. Kita sekarang diperlakukan seperti ayam sabung... diperlagakan untuk kepentingan DIORANG! Wahai rakyat Sabah... BANGUN!! Kita sekarang dipermain-mainkan. Cukup sudah bah kita jadi karabau! Ditarik ke hulu ke hilir ikut suka hati DIORANG. Let me reiterate... PKR IS NOT THE ANSWER TO SABAHANS! WAKE UP!
written by kodoktua, October 26, 2009 21:10:56
“No way in hell will I have Jeffrey as chief”, Anwar is reported to have blasted.

If Anwar really made that statement, than it marks the beginning of the end of PKR in Sabah.

I say, STOP TAKING SABAHANS FOR A RIDE!!!

"You can fool some of the people all of the time, and all of the people some of the time, but you cannot fool all of the people all of the time". (Abraham Lincoln)
written by brotherhood, October 27, 2009 00:42:03
Yo...all you ''Sabahans''......do you all know what ''APATHY'' means?????.

Wake up man....you dont even have the ''Smell of Power'' in your NOSE yet and you are already squabbling on who should be the BLOODY KING....

Dont ever let UMNO say this to your faces...''Natives will always be Natives''...its more than an insult to your Genes.

Win the battle first, then fight to be KING...not the other way round..
written by IndnChinsMaly, October 28, 2009 14:14:15
Yo "brotherhood", do you know what IGNORANCE is? Let me explain it to you.

You, "brotherhood", are a typical IGNORANT IDIOT, probably a STUPID West Malaysian or a young IGNORANT Sabahan/Sawarakian who do not know their history. So here's a reminder: The REAL Sabahans voted out BN over 20 years ago but people like brotherhood and his parents 20 years ago turned their backs on those REAL Sabahans and continued voting for BN.

The REAL Sabahans knew BN was corrupt 2 decades ago and yet people like brotherhood and his parents in West Malaysia were still licking BN's ass. They continued voting BN which helped BN to remain in power and allow thousands of illegal immigrants into Sabah. Now, those FAKE Sabahans make up a large part of Sabah and will always vote BN. BN will never lose in Sabah, thanks to STUPID West Malaysians like brotherhood and his parents.

In a way, I hope PKR LOSES in Sabah so that people like brotherhood and his parents get a taste of Karma!

Malaysia had a chance to kick out BN 2 decades ago but people like brotherhood and his parents turned their backs on those REAL Sabahans. Now, you are finally paying the price! Now you know how those REAL Sabahans felt 2 decades ago when you STUPID West Malaysians betrayed them. Yo, karma is a bitch ain't it!