Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow PAS leaders to seek clarification from Nik Aziz

PAS leaders to seek clarification from Nik Aziz PDF Print
Friday, 23 October 2009 23:00

Written by Chan Kok Leong, The Edge  

Pas leaders will meet with their spiritual leader first before commenting on the latest surprise to strike the Islamic party.

“I have heard of the remarks made by Datuk Nik Abdul Aziz Nik Mat but I’ve not read his blog yet,” said PAS Deputy President Nasharuddin Mat Isa at the Parliament lobby today.

“Let me see him and discuss his comments during the Majlis Syura meeting before I comment on his proposal,” said Nasharuddin.

Nik Aziz is the Mursyidul Am (spiritual leader) for PAS and chairs the Majlis Syura or ulama council of the party.

In a rare blog posting yesterday, Nik Aziz, who is also Kelantan menteri besar, had urged the party to hold a special muktamar or emergency general meeting to weed out “problematic leaders” who he said made the party look inconsistent.

Nik Aziz said that the party had yet to resolve its differences over their role in Pakatan Rakyat or working with Umno.

“I strongly believe that there is a need to replace the main players occupying the national Pas leadership posts,” Nik Aziz had said.

Vice-President Salahuddin Ayub said that he would also prefer to meet Nik Aziz over the comments before making any public statements.

“I am going to see him in Kota Baru tomorrow [Saturday] afternoon. Once, I’ve clarified his statement, then I will say something,” Salahuddin said.

written by Arowana, October 23, 2009 23:22:03
I AM YEARNING TO SEE WHAT HAPPENED NEXT IN PAS.

Black sheep away or white sheep away.
written by sataysticks, October 23, 2009 23:24:14
As far Tok Guru is around, all the pro UMNO guys will toe the line. Tok Guru is a man of very wide experience and he knows only too well how PAS was tricked and treated badly when had joined BN previously. We should respect his views.
written by AntiBN, October 24, 2009 00:01:45
TGNA is a wise man. That's why most muslims and non-muslims alike like him.

He has sensed that there are some black sheep in his party and he wants to make sure they are kicked out before the next general election. Let him clean up the party.

Hidup TGNA!
written by AntiBN, October 24, 2009 00:20:19
I hope DS Nizar, Dato Husam and YB Khalid Samad would be elected to replace the current top leadership.
written by raven1958, October 24, 2009 00:29:14
Nik Aziz...just lost his patience.

A lifetime of work in trying to rid this country off UMNO and BN is being threatened by Nasha, Hadi and Hassan Ali. All three must be gone by the end of the year. Nik Aziz knows it. He cannot afford another Bagan Pinang. It was humiliating to PAS.
written by tenang, October 24, 2009 00:43:55
Nik Aziz,

You have never fail to earn my respect for your insight and the gut to face up the big challenge. The future of PAS seems to hinge on your bold action for no one in PAS at this time can face up such a challenge. We are talking about avoiding PAS mission abandoned by her own tops leaders, which are elected by the very own PAS' members. This is a tough job.
written by citizenmy, October 24, 2009 01:13:27
Scrap PAS, DAP and PKR..and form a new party PR. Make Nik Aziz as a President. I will definitely be among the early birds to sign the membership.
written by vox populi, October 24, 2009 01:40:54
PAS has been weakened considerably by the actions of the "problematic leaders", so much so that PAS appeared to be drifting from one crisis to another. In fact, their mere presence is a pain in the arse.

Tok Guru is so right and we all hope he wins the showdown with them. Let's hope Tok Guru and the "Erdogans" win the day so that PAS would once again be a strong link in PR and continue to attract the support of both Muslims and non-Muslims.

Long live Tok Guru!

written by freedom to speak, October 24, 2009 03:30:24
Orang PAS tolong respect pada Mursyidul Am Tok Guru.
Kalau nak cabar-cabar skarang, buruk nama sendiri, buruk nama PAS.
Yang rugi hang orang PAS saja.
Semua dah nampak dah tanduk-tanduk keluar.
Hang sendiri yang tak nampak pasal atas kepala sendiri.
Ini main AMANAT rakyat. Jaga, nanti kena baloi pada PRU-13 nanti.
Ingat UMNO/BN nak tonggeng PAS masa tu. PEI LA!
written by hellosunshine, October 24, 2009 09:41:03
Unfortunately, how long more can Tok Guru control these power crazy Muslims politicians? TGNA is a frail old wise man and there is nobody in PAS who can command the same respect and reverence from the grassroots and even non Muslims. TGNA had better work on a backup plan for PAS when he is not around anymore.
written by onnetline, October 24, 2009 11:26:11
We represent a group of non-Muslims who have high regards and respects for Tok Guru, Nik Aziz ! !

' Daulat ' Nik Aziz ! ! !
written by Al Ambia, October 24, 2009 15:24:52
“I strongly believe that there is a need to replace the main players occupying the national Pas leadership posts,” Nik Aziz had said
100% agree.These, are the people who don't want changes.These,are the people who doesn't know what they are fighting for.I believe there are many more calibre leader in Pas better than these idiot!