Home arrow From Around The Blogs arrow PKR S'wak delivered into safe hands. In the name of ketuanan rakyat, do right by Sabahans, damn it!

PKR S'wak delivered into safe hands. In the name of ketuanan rakyat, do right by Sabahans, damn it! PDF Print
Friday, 23 October 2009 16:09

The Peoples' Parliament

Courtesy of Malaysian Mirror

Sarawakian and prominent native customary rights (NCR) land lawyer, Baru Bian is to head PKR in Sarawak.

You can read about this in the Malaysian Mirror.

I first met Baru up in Kuching when I was there earlier this year in connection with the Batang Ai by-election. The last I met him was at a talk in USJ on 1st August, this year.

Baru has the reputation of a no-nonsense, ’straight as an arrow’ defender of the rights of the downtrodden.

PKR could not have picked a better man, if you ask me.

Comments (6)Add Comment
written by Nunudada, October 23, 2009 16:48:22
Glad to note that he is a straight person on whom we can hope to start a change that this country badly needs.
written by loosecannon, October 23, 2009 19:24:33
Baru Bian is the right choice as far as Sarawak is concerned. This guy is as fearless as his headhunter forefathers. Taib Mahmud can testify to that. And he will certainly not leave after elected to join another party. Well done, PKR.
written by No nonsense, October 23, 2009 20:35:16
Baru Bian pray that you will use your powerful brain to bring Sabah out of the hands of the corrupt. Let Sabahans be proud to have someone who really fights for justice. Let Sabahans enjoy what they have lost for a very long time. In the mean time can Sabahans wake up and do your bit to support Baru Bian and PKR. You people want a change so start doing what you are suppose to do to bring about that . Brothers and sisters over there work together to bring a better life for you and you children now.
written by hellosunshine, October 23, 2009 21:43:40
Hello No nonsense, Baru Bian's in Sarawak lah. Hee hee hee! smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by No nonsense, October 23, 2009 21:59:12
hellosunshine, sorry brother . Got too carried away by the good news. forgive me brother.
written by Jit Dharma, October 24, 2009 12:39:38
Good news, finally. Now let's give 'em hell.