Home arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Death at MACC: My CSI XVI – Making sense of the 80% probability

Death at MACC: My CSI XVI – Making sense of the 80% probability PDF Print
Friday, 23 October 2009 11:29

By Dr. Rafick

1. I guess everyone is still shocked with the imported Pathologist from Thailand, Dr Porntip Rojanasunan (Dr PR) revelation that there is 80% probability that TBH died from Homicide and not suicide. As usual, I prefer to analyze the exact facts reveal during inquest by visiting the AG Chamber website but I found that the “Nota Keterangan” has not been updated since 14 Aug 2009. The video recording was has a poor audio quality and I really need to read the “Explanatory Notes” to digest what was asked and what was said by all parties.

2.. As I do not have access to the crucial information, I have to rely on what was printed in the MSM as well as on the online media. To ensure consistency, I use The Star, NST, Malaysian Insider, Malaysiakini and Malaysian Mirror as my source of reference.

3.  Some people are wondering on how Dr PR came to this 80% conclusion. I can safely say that is based on facts and her own personal experience. She would then make a guesstimate on the probability that TBH was murdered and did not commit suicide. We must appreciate that Dr PR came to the conclusion without examining the actual body but based on document review which includes photos, reports and the reports by her 2 assistance that came over several months back. I will try to explain in the simple manner on how Dr PR arrived at this conclusion.

4.  Dr PR concluded that that TBH was unconscious and was already injured when he exited the window based on the type, severity and location of injuries. It appears that TBH has two types of injuries. One is due to the fall and the other is due to physical abuses. She concluded that in the absence of reactive injury when the late TBH impacted the floor, he must be unconscious.

5.  Firstly, Dr PR concluded that he was unconscious because she expected that someone that is conscious during a fall would cushion his/her fall with an outstretched hand. This is a common sense which I believe many people who had slipped would have experience injuries on the hand or wrist as a result of the body reflex where the person hand would automatically be outstretched. At the height, speed and momentum, one would expect severe injuries to the hands but in this case there were none. For this reason she concluded TBH was unconscious. This is a fair, simple and acceptable argument.

6.  The second issue is that whether TBH has injuries consistent with a fall from height. In this aspect, Dr PR agreed with Malaysian doctors that there is substantial evidence to show that there is a fall from height. Among others, these include the leg and hip fractures. Again this is a reasonable and fair conclusion.

7.  The other significant comment that was highlighted by Dr PR that indicates that TBH was brutalized before being thrown out of the window is based on several signs on the body. The first being the skull fracture where she said is consistent with a blunt trauma. In this case, the skull injury does not match those that are due to the fall. Personally, I think both side of the camp can split hair and probably there is a strong probability that both parties are right in the sense that it is hard to differentiate the outcome of an injury due to a fall and due to a blunt trauma.

8.  The most damaging evidence came from the findings of Dr PR on the signs of strangulation around the neck. A quick review of the pathologist report (Item No 5, pg 7 and Item under heading of injuries on page 3) showed that the Malaysian Pathologist acknowledge the presence of the wound but did not account for the reason of the wound. Certainly, Dr PR has a point as she demonstrated how the wound would have come about i.e. by manual strangulation.

9.  Another interesting interpretation by Dr PR is with regards to the anal wound. Again the Malaysian Pathologist noted the presence of a penetrating wound injury measuring 2cmx6cm (Item 7 and 8, page No4) (item 7, 8 page No8 ) but did not take into account the cause of this injury when making their conclusions. Dr PR claim such a longitudinal wound must have been due to a penetrating injury rather that the fractures around the hip. This is also logical

10. From Dr PR findings, it is obvious that the Malaysian doctors actually saw what Dr PR saw but did not take into account the seriousness of the two injuries at the neck and anus. Is there a possibility that they had intentionally omitted their conclusions on these two injuries? If there is such a possibility, then why did they do it? A senior pathologist like Dr Khairul surely could not have concluded that the injury especially in the neck is due to a fall from height.

READ MORE HERE:

written by batsman, October 23, 2009 11:32:08
Malaysian pathogists already terrified of other anus cases - so many anus cases. Malaysia must be an anal country.
written by NSTPravda, October 23, 2009 11:42:24
there is 80% probability that TBH died from Homicide and not suicide!!? .. and we need a foreign pathologist to tell us that!!?? $emua-nya OK!
smilies/tongue.gif
written by dkkl, October 23, 2009 11:45:28
This time those murderers at MACC is in a very very deep shit.... I am glad that happens to them.... So that they will learn what is human rights is all about....
written by budakindia, October 23, 2009 11:46:39
They let VK Lingam off the hook. They prosecuted and found Tian Chua guilty but not the one who punched him. Kugan's death due to stomach infection. The bruises meant nothing! I think we slowly becoming like Somalia! Now they even ban women from wearing bras! Kaki penipu! Satu dunia dah tahu lah! Bodoh!
written by MSIABOLEH, October 23, 2009 11:52:45
I find this piece is condescending and unnecessary. Do we really need to re-analyse Dr. PR findings. Her vision is clear and straight forward. And I think we don't have any problem understanding what she said. It's even better than those two idiots who gave us the nine (9) points why Teoh committed suicide. Perhaps the only thing to add is that, now we can distinguish between a MASTER and AMATEURS.
written by malgal, October 23, 2009 11:54:15
malaysian forensic experts should feel challenged.
what have they got to say for themselves?
written by Vertigo Cure, October 23, 2009 11:56:23
If they can get away with C4, immigration records, Kugan, Lingam, etc, etc. What is TBH? Another case of insufficient evidence! Don't know when Malaysians/BN supporters will learn.
written by Kuku Burung, October 23, 2009 11:57:52
NSTPravda, October 23, 2009 11:42:24
there is 80% probability that TBH died from Homicide and not suicide!!? .. and we need a foreign pathologist to tell us that!!??

Yes we need the foreign expert to tell us that, as these local "Drs" are as surely as kuku as my name; who can trust them? They were acting kuku because it has to do with those walking in the corridor of power. "They were just doing their kuku job".
written by fromamovingtrain, October 23, 2009 11:58:14
There's more than 80% chance that the reason the Malaysian pathologist omitted the crucial conclusions on the neck and anal injuries was because they have had their own balls squeezed hard(into not telling). Try it yourself.
written by asguard, October 23, 2009 11:58:18
Almost of malaysian forensic department officals can't be trusted with what they have to say ....because they are working for big devil and demon... the UMNO ! And why we are always getting lies after lies and more cover up.... that is najis one malaysia slogan.... people first actual means thieves and crooks first people last!
written by samliyu, October 23, 2009 12:03:04
Can this two local pathologists inform the public which University they graduated from so that future Malaysians who are interest in pathologist subject won't land up like both of you who cannot even give some decent bullshiting..
written by jason, October 23, 2009 13:27:42
80 pct?. I am 100 pct sure TBH was murdered. So do many Malaysian. Nobody commit suicide at the spur of the moment. Ask any psychiatrist, and he will tell you people goes thru depression( it may take months or years) before considering suicide. TBH was probably desperate to get out of MACC office because he was going to get married. Those MACC idiots might have mistaken TBH desperation as trying to hide something. In their own desperation to get a 'confession', MACC idiots could have whack TBH on his butt (accounting for marks on this thigh below the buttock) and his head (acounting for the head fracture) and threaten him by holding his neck ( accounting for marks on his neck). Still no confession, and getting more desperate, poke his ******* (accounting for the tear in his anus). Thinking that they have killed him, they threw the unconscious TBH out the window to make it looks like suicide. Now who are these MACC IDOTS?. There must be a few of them. Hope someone with a conscience in MACC will spill the bean.
written by defendermalaysia, October 23, 2009 14:19:09
There is nothing surprise about the 2 malaysian dogtors findings as they are part of the conspiracy to implicate that Teoh commit suicide. Another thing not surprise is even the police knows who is the murderer but also police is part of the conspiracy. Our malaysia police has a good record for solving murder crime but for this case, it involve Putrajaya and so the truth must not be allow be surface.
written by Ulan Benson, October 23, 2009 14:39:32
Since day one, he already said he wants Selangor back at all cost!. I doubt TBH will be able to seek justice. Just like Altantuya and Kugan, all will be covered up. There will no arrest and all scripts are directed to suicide.

Unless we have a new government, a new AG, IGP, PM etc...then the truth will be known. You support BNs, your hand will be tainted with Altantuya, Kugan and TBH's blood.
written by raven1958, October 24, 2009 01:07:37
What can you expect of Malaysian Govt Drs. What credibility is there left.

It all leads to the fella right on top. Liow (before that Porno Chua) and that Mamak Ismail Merican. The Merican fella really thought he could fool both Malaysians and the world by saying the Kugan chap died of heart infection when the whole world saw the images of the victim virtually battered to death.

Kalau ini macam punya orang jadi Health DG, what do you expect of the rest of Governnment Doctors. Malaysia sudah betul betul kemaluan besar with anal story all the time. Mention Malaysia anywhere in the world and the first word associated is sodomy.

It took a foreign top class pathologist to kasi malu the Health Minister and this DG and of course the ultimate murderers ....the MACC.