Home arrow Letters/Surat arrow Malaysians Democratic Party (MDP) fully endorses the Peoples' Declaration

Malaysians Democratic Party (MDP) fully endorses the Peoples' Declaration PDF Print
Friday, 15 February 2008 08:27

I refer to our conversation earlier on today.

Please be informed that the Malaysians Democratic Party (MDP) fully endorsed the Peoples' Declaration. We do hope that other political parties would also endorse it.

With kindest regards,

Wee Choo Keong

Secretary-General

Comments (4)Add Comment
written by CPY, February 15, 2008 10:02:11
Thank you/Terima kasih/Xiexie/(Tamil i dunno) smilies/tongue.gif
written by Sutha, February 15, 2008 13:17:25
Haiya, close shop lah and join one of the larger opposition parties.

Difficult to bury the hatchet, ah?
written by Wisdom above, February 15, 2008 14:58:31
The " UNITED FRONT " can run the Government better.
Government of the future
Give it a chance to serve you better.

...'Opposition line-up: A united front'...

Malaysian " United Front " is a good name to be adopted.

It project our image as an alternative government of the future,'
It is positive & proactive as the name connotes.
It project unity , non-racial , equality, & unbiased.

a)...The Australian Labour Party intended to deny two-thirds majority for Howard Liberal Ruling Government.

b)...Instead Australia Labour party "was trusted" with the Role of forming the New Government. Labour party won miraculously.

1)So in Malaysia, it can happen too.
Just have faith & believe when you cast your 'Vote' on 8-3-2008.

2)" I believe in miracle."

3)I believe the Malaysian " United Front " will have a landslide victory and form the new Government on 9-3-2008.

4)Believe and you will receive it.

5)...'More voices in parliament will be healthy for democracy.'.....

6)..'the ruling coalition Barisan Nasional (BN)' are very confused & restless now.

...a)'They cannot face an election later in the year with the economic crisis ------happening in Malaysia,'
...b) had to call an election before his government cuts petrol subsidies, pump ------prices rise and economic growth slows.
...c) they need a quick, fresh mandate before they raise the prices of oil and ------other goods.'

7) Just have a little faith for a start.

Think clearly and have a positive outlook.

written by hiro, February 15, 2008 22:50:17
Guan Eng, will you invite Choo Keong back to DAP fold? He was a victim of Lingam conspiracy. Show that DAP and the opposition in general is INCLUSIVE.