Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow While we are at it

While we are at it PDF Print
Thursday, 22 October 2009 17:58

Zul should take his fight all the way and propose that the present Secular system of choosing the government be abolished. After all, this Secular system was introduced by the Kafir British and is certainly un-Islamic.

Zul Noordin wants constitution amended to clarify country’s status

(Bernama) - The government has been urged to amend several articles in the Federal Constitution to clarify certain issues including the status of the country which adopts a dual-system (a hybrid legal system) and not a secular state as claimed by some quarters.

The amendments to the constitution were also necessary to draw up the differing line between the constitution as the main federal law and the implementation of Islamic law and syariah.

The call was among the 24 lists of private members’ bills submitted by the Member of Parliament (MP) for Bandar Baru Kulim, Zulkifli Noordin, listed in the Meeting Procedures of the Dewan Rakyat which is currently in session.

Zulkifli said Article 3 of the Federal Constitution must be amended to ensure that the facts on the position of Islam were not manipulated and misinterpreted by certain groups to give the impression that Malaysia was a secular state.

The controversial PKR MP had proposed that the words “Islam is the religion for the Federation, including in terms of the law and syariah” be included to remove any doubt on the status of the country.

“The fact is that Malaysia is not a secular state, but a nation that puts Islam as the religion for the federation, thus the amendments to Article 3 of the Federal Constitution, as suggested, will clarify the position with regard to the status of the country without any doubt,” he said.

He said Article 4 of the Federal Constitution must be amended to add in the words “the Constitution is the primary law of the Federation and except for the Islamic law and syariah, any other law that is passed and that contradicts it must be void for as long as it is contradictory”.

“The House must take cognisance that in many instances the Islamic syariah law has become void or cannot be enforced because Article 4 of the Federal Constitution places the country’s law above other laws and regulations.

“These include Islamic and syariah law such as the ban on the use of the turban in national schools, the wearing of the purdah and jilbab in government departments, the enforcement of the syariah law such as for ‘khalwat’ (close proximity), zina (adultery), ‘qazaf’ which contradicts the syariah law and others,” he said.

Also suggested for amendment was Article 11 (1) of the Federal Constitution on the question of changing the religion for Muslims.

In this matter, Zulkifli proposed the inclusion of the words “including changing his/her religion except for Muslims which must comply with the Islamic law and syariah. For the followers of Islam, the question of converting into or abandoning Islam must be determined by the Syariah Court which has absolute power over it”.

In addition, Zulkifli also submitted a private member’s bill to urge the government to enforce a law or to prohibit or impose conditions on the sale of liquor and condoms at convenience stores, including 7-Eleven and KK Mart.

“There have been many cases where Malay teenagers and youths who are Muslims who have abused the sale of liquor and alcoholic drinks and the availability of condoms at convenience stores for immoral activities,” he said.

In a separate proposal, Zulkifli urged the Home Ministry to initiate investigation immediately on Sisters In Islam (SIS) because it was feared that its activities were contradictory to Islamic syariah.

He called on the ministry to investigate how the organisation was allowed to use the label Islam whereas its registered name did not state so.

Here we go again. Zul has opened a Pandora’s Box by tabling this private members’ bill in Parliament to stipulate in no uncertainty that Malaysia is NOT a Secular State, as some people claim, but is in fact a Hybrid State.

Now, before we take this argument further, first let us understand the meaning of the word hybrid.

Main Entry: hybrid

Part of Speech: noun

Definition: composite, mixture

Synonyms: amalgam, bastard, combination, compound, cross, crossbreed, half-blood, half-breed, half-caste, in-cross, miscegenation, mongrel, mule, outcross

Antonyms: homogeneous, pedigreed, pure, purebred, thoroughbred, unmixed

Yes, that is what the Thesaurus has to say about the word hybrid. So, a Hybrid State, as opposed to a Secular State, Theocratic State, Republic, Monarchy (meaning absolute monarchy and not Constitutional Monarchy), and whatnot, would mean it is a state that is a mixture of two or more systems.

Malaysians have a name for this. Malaysians call it rojak. And rojak would be similar to the English salad, except that it is hotter (meaning spicy rather than temperature), a mix of many types of fruits and vegetables. Hey, is the tomato a fruit or vegetable? The jury is out on that one as is the argument about whether the chicken or the egg came first. Did the chicken come from an egg or the egg that came from a chicken?

I will let Zul sort this one out as I am sure if he can make sense from a Hybrid State then he can certainly answer the question as to whether the chicken or the egg came first.

I suppose I would be considered a hybrid seeing that I am not pure, as the Thesaurus indicated. And so would Anwar Ibrahim, Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad, Tun Abdullah Ahmad Badawi, Tun Hussein Onn, Tun Abdul Razak, Tunku Abdul Rahman, Najib Tun Razak, etc. – all hybrids. And the list goes on. Zul, however, would be considered a pedigree, as his blood is not tainted like the rest of us.

Anyway, back to the issue of the Hybrid State. If Islam is the issue and Zul’s only interest is to ‘protect’ Islam from those who wish to ‘challenge’ it, how can a Hybrid State solve this problem? Why not go all the way and get Malaysia proclaimed a Theocratic State. Then Islam will not only be the ‘official’ religion but the laws of the land as well. Then, when someone ‘challenges’ Islam, he or she can be properly and severely dealt with.

The added advantage to this would be that all the other Holy Books other than the Quran can be banned and anyone found smuggling Bibles into the country could be arrested and whipped with a stint in jail. No places of worship other than mosques will be allowed. And so on and so forth.

Islam will now be fully protected, insulated and isolated from the influence and contamination of the other religions. Islam will truly be served and Muslims will be saved and their souls guaranteed heaven.

Malaysia is facing a serious problem. Every year, the Auditor-General’s report repeats the same thing. Corruption, abuse of power, mismanagement of public money, wastage of public funds, and so much more. And every year the report is like a photocopy of the pervious year’s report. And for decades the same thing is reported. But it never improves. It just gets worse.

I am sure this was on Zul’s mind when he proposed that Malaysia be declared a proper and genuine Hybrid State.

Detainees still die in police stations. In fact, the extra-judicial killings in Malaysia are very high. We only focus on those killed in police stations. What about those killed ‘resisting arrest’, which is as high as those killed under custody? And then there are those killed under remand in prisons. And now, people even die when called in as witnesses to have a friendly talk with MACC officers. Imagine if you are not just a witness called in for a friendly discussion but are actually a suspect.

Should we propose that PDRM and MACC be issued a lottery licence to help them improve their revenue and reduce the financial burden to the taxpayers? Then, when you are called in by the PDRM or MACC for interrogation, you can buy a lottery ticket and place a bet on whether you will be able to walk out again alive.

Zul should take his fight all the way and propose that the present Secular system of choosing the government be abolished. After all, this Secular system was introduced by the Kafir British and is certainly un-Islamic. The Prophet never held elections. Neither did the four Caliphs who came after him. The Umayyad, Abbasid and Ottoman Empires never held elections either. So why is Malaysia holding elections like what Secular States normally do?

And we must establish which version of the Shariah Zul is talking about. Talking about the Shariah is well and fine. However, as I have written in the last few articles, the Shariah is not constant and neither standardised. The interpretation of the Shariah developed over 300 years from the mid-600s to the mid-900s. And there are variants to the interpretation, depending on time and place.

Sudan, Turkey, Egypt, Iran, Saudi Arabia, Iraq, Afghanistan, India, the UK, Pakistan, Malaysia, Indonesia, etc., all have different variants to the interpretation of the Shariah. Some even combine the Shariah with Roman, Greek, English, French, Italian, etc., laws. So which version is Zul talking about?

If you want, I can go into detail on the different interpretations of the Shariah. But this will take, maybe, 20 or 30 pages and I am sure many of you would just skip it without bothering to read it because you will find it boring or not of concern to you.

Nevertheless, the Shariah is actually many laws encompassing family laws, inheritance laws, contract laws, and whatnot, and the bone of contention to Muslims and non-Muslims alike, criminal laws known as Hudud.

Let us take just one such law, the law of divorce. In some Muslim countries the women can apply for divorce and in others they can’t. In some countries if the husband abandons the wife and disappears for two years she can apply for a divorce and in other countries she can only file for divorce if the husband who disappeared is 90 years old from the time of his birth. In other words, if he disappears at the age of 40, then the wife has to wait another 50 years to file for divorce.

In some countries the divorce becomes final after three menstrual cycles. In others it must be two years and in some countries nine years. And in some countries the wife can continue living in the husband’s home while awaiting the finality of the divorce while in others she will be considered still married and therefore can’t get a divorce if she continues living in her husband’s home.

So you see, it is not merely a matter of amending the Constitution by adding a few extra words. Much work needs to be done in establishing the correct system. And the key to this whole thing would be, how can Malaysia become a better place and corruption, abuse of power, etc., be eradicated, plus more freedom of the press, and so on be achieved which adding a few extra words in the Constitution will not solve?

Comments (64)Add Comment
written by msiaman, October 22, 2009 18:23:12
I am not so sure this Zul fella is interested in true justice but more of blind Islamic faith. As most people of true capabilities would say you work on the foundation first. The form will adapt itself. If the foundation is not fixed, you can name and call various forms and names but the true substance of it is still rotten.

Never trust the likes of Zul or other "musuh dalam selimut" types. Sometimes you got to wonder why all the people who make so much noise from 'Muslim' segments are the empty vessels! Is it a reflection of the world view where the likes of Osama, Talibans, suicide bombers are the ones making names for Muslims and not the moderate and intelligent ones....
agree 214
written by my2cents, October 22, 2009 18:29:23
I live overseas. Wtched CNN, BBC and other news channels regarding Beyonce. So ashamed to be Malaysian. We potray ourselves as primitive and leader who are control freaks. And believe me, the news channels were toning it down. Just go look at the number of incest cases we have and sexual offences. Do something about this and not try and tell other nationals how they should dress. PAS, you are the thorn in PR.
agree 194
written by mykantree, October 22, 2009 18:30:03
Just 1 word. This Zul guy is just a "nut" case!
agree 133
written by Jivathma, October 22, 2009 18:33:16
Whilst our country is facing dire problems of corruption, management blunders, incompetence, racial shits, abuse of power etc, Zul is more 'concerned' about Talibanising our country.

Blind and idiotic politicians like Zul, makes you wonder whether a PR government will be any different/better than a BN government.
agree 162
written by Liberian, October 22, 2009 18:56:15
Hi Zul you are mad dog. Indonesia have the largest muslim population, still the country is not an Islamic Country. India with 800 million Hindus after minusing the Muslim and the Christian, it is still a secular country not a Hindu country. The trouble is fellows like you an UMNO turncoat with most of UMNO members who hide behind the beautiful religion ISLAM and create all sins that is stated Haram in the religion. If PR Government put this guy again in Kulim Bandar Baru to stand, don't worry the NON Malays will never come near, we rather vote for Barisan. It is better to deal with a known devil than this fanatic mad dog!!!!!!!!!!!
agree 186
written by johanssm, October 22, 2009 19:07:12
It will be full of fun if Zulkayu have the balls to mount a full challenge.
The reason is simple. This is not about PR.
I repeat that this is not about Pakatan at all.
I strongly urge Zulkayu to use his Islamic balls to pressure the bn to change Malaysia into an Islamic country.
Why the reason is simple. It is not just simple but fantastic.
As he will spits at umno for not doing Islamic enough.
He is also spitting at all the royals at the same time .
If Zulkayu pushes it further, he might splits umno into halves or he might ends up inside kamunting. We really need a good shit stirrer for this plot.
This is also a way for us to see Pas reaction.
Zulkayu is starting a revolution , lets wait and see.
Anwar cant tames him, he is a loose cannon

For sure he will ends up inside Kamunting.
written by storm62, October 22, 2009 19:08:18
if this zul loses the next election, he will become a terrorist in Kulim.

i bet he doesn't have the balls to become a suicide bomber.
written by mountainking, October 22, 2009 19:09:11
zul should just strap himself with explosives and blow up at anywhere that he deems not islamic enough according to his own intepretation.
written by eeyaw, October 22, 2009 19:16:10
"and in other countries she can only file for divorce if the husband who disappeared is 90 years old from the time of his birth. In some countries the divorce becomes final after three menstrual cycles."

Are you serious Pete or are you just kidding? Wonder which countries are these?
written by hellosunshine, October 22, 2009 19:38:13
With so many variations of the Syariah laws, doesn't these confirm that it is a man made law and not God's? Zul Nordin Top is only out for cheap publicity and fame, using Islam as a tool to further his standing amongst the Muslims as a hero and defender of Islam. Allah knows all and Zul will surely burn in hell for his falsehood.
written by Kacang Tanah, October 22, 2009 19:43:43
Zul,
Baik kamu mampus lah. Lepas itu boleh kita adakan satu lagi by-election. Sudah tentu penduduk-penduduk di Kulim akan merasa seronok kerana UMNO akan bagi "angpow". Orang macam Zul ini kalau masuk dalam hutanpun sudah tentu akan menyusahkan kera dalam hutan.
written by oneofthesedays, October 22, 2009 19:53:17
Zul's dad should have used a condom! smilies/grin.gif
agree 117
written by harimau, October 22, 2009 19:53:47
Some of the so called leaders never learn what is the priority for the moment. The current priority is to show fairness, and work in a clean and efficicient way.
written by InEffective, October 22, 2009 20:33:11

Unless and until Zul can convince all citizens (muslims and non-muslims) that his islamic world can provide a better quality-of-life (inclusive of freedoms, equality, justice, unity, harmony etc), its best to let him have his say and ignore him.

But i am curious about one thing - has there ever been a time in history when an islamic system of governance had ever delivered and achieved the ideal perfect lifestyles and quality-of-life without coercion ?
(it would be good to understand when and where this was achieved, how long it lasted, if and why it fell apart etc)

At this point in history, regrettably all we see and hear and understand is all islamic nations are in turmoil for a multitude of reasons. Not one can claims a wonderful quality of life for its citizens. (hope someday this observation changes)
written by SamYap, October 22, 2009 20:39:17
Did anyone notice there is a common effort between Hassan Ali, Nash (& his boss H. Awang), and Zul? And this effort is to sow seeds of discord amongst the supporters of Pakatan, pitting the muslim Malaysians against the non-muslims Malaysians. Of course, Nash and his boss had taken it even one step further by holding unity talks with UMNO.

Even here in Malaysia Today, there a few commentators who are ardent supporters of the above. The more visible commentators are : fendyoasis and maisur.

They even had the nerve to keep telling others to emigrate elsewhere. Very UMNO-like sort of behaviour. These people try their best to sow doubts and dismay in the supporters of the Bangsa Malaysia concept.

We have to be vigilant against such people who are trying to prevent a united Malaysia.
written by umstudent, October 22, 2009 20:42:16
Can he define what is consider as Islam? How about telling Zul Noordin to implement this Islamic value in the constitution if he really love Islam that much?

What Price A Great Nation

A nation that upholds God's laws is guaranteed prominence among the nations of the world, victory, prosperity, and happiness (10:62-64,16:97, 24:55,41:30-31). On the other hand, a nation that violates God's laws incurs a miserable life (20:124). A nation that upholds God's laws is guaranteed to be a great nation. This is not a mere idealistic dream; since God is in full control (10:61), His guarantees and promises are done. A nation that upholds God's laws is characterized by:
1. Maximum freedom for the people - freedom of religion, freedom of expression, freedom to travel, and freedom of economy (2:256, 10:99, 88:21-22).
2. Guaranteed human rights for all the people, regardless of their race, color, creed, social status, financial situation, or political affiliation (5:8,49:13).
3. Prosperity for all the people. God's economic system is based on constant circulation of wealth, no usury, and productive investment. Non-productive economy such as gambling, lottery, and high interest loans are not permitted (2:275-7, 59:7).
4. Social justice for all. Because of the obligatory charity (Zakat), no one will go hungry or un-sheltered (2:215, 70:24-25, 107:1-7).
5. A political system that is based on unanimous consensus. Through mutual consultation and freedom of expression, one side of any given issue convinces all participants in the discussion. The end result is a unanimous agreement, not the opinion of a 51% majority rammed down the throat of the 49% minority (42:3smilies/cool.gif
6. A society that upholds and maintains the highest standards of moral behavior. There will be a strong family, no alcoholism, no illicit drugs, no illegitimate pregnancies, no abortions, and practically no divorce.
7. Maximum regard for people's lives and properties. Therefore, there will be no crime against the people's lives or properties.
8. Prevalence of love, courtesy, peace, and mutual respect among the people, and between this nation and other world communities (3:110,60:8-9).
9. Environmental protection is guaranteed through conservation and prohibition of wasteful practices (30:41).
Taken from appendix 36 of Quran:The Final Testament translated to English by Rashad Khalifa http://www.submission.org/quran.zip
written by lynn, October 22, 2009 21:12:16
Beer, condoms again - in bolehland, tak boleh. What the fcuk? Why don't these little pea-brained wannabe-famous ppl like Zul or hasan ali call for the local stock market to be shut down? It's a gambling centre, legalised, legit & casino for everyone incl. muslims. Come on, in the 90s,everyone treated it for gambling - not investment. How abt screaming for Carlsberg to be shut down, Anchor shut down too? Close down all these condom factories. Why not? You only bully the weak & defenceless - go after the Big Boys. Close down all the gaming outlets. Then we can sincerely say Msia is true Islamic state.
written by Arowana, October 22, 2009 21:22:48
Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim and Datin Seri Wan Azizah,Let him be Independant and see how he DIE in GE 13 @ Kulim.
written by trublumalaysian, October 22, 2009 21:38:48
This bloke should be classified with the same shit-brain who came up with his self-conceived "Einstein-inspired" no-brainer of 1Toilet.

In an ideal situation; it should be the straight-jackets for them.

written by Loh, October 22, 2009 21:41:23
PKR should offer to give its Kulim MP to UMNO. Let PAS or DAP stand in Kulim come next election.
written by Eskay Lim, October 22, 2009 21:54:29
ZUL
You should instead focus your attention on corruption, cheating, mismanagement of rakyat's funds. You should also organize a protest to force the PDRM & the MACC to take action on all the perpetrators of the above listed crimes, especially those highlighted in this years AG's report.
A super hero like you should not waste your time raising those miniscue issues like beer and condoms.
written by Goodbites, October 22, 2009 22:00:00
PKR should send Zul Nordin to Afganistan or Iran for a year, fully paid, to experience the life he longs to have. Maybe he will like it so much he will not want to come back. It's an offer of a lifetime! Then come back and tell us all, otherwise he should just shut up.
written by Spear Bing, October 22, 2009 22:00:14
ZUL is enjoying his New York trip to Harley Davidson outlet.

This 'holier-than-thou' personality is a thorn in PKR. DSAI is too gullible and vulnerable in his choice of candidates. He has a soft heart despite his rhetorical and fiery vocal gift of the gap.
written by miwaki, October 22, 2009 22:15:27
When your brain is small,you can only think about trivial matters such as whether Malaysia should be a secular state or islamic state.More important matters are beyond your understanding as you cannot cope with complex matters.You could be a lawyer but a mediocre one at that and only capable of doing conveyencing matter which are easier and simpler.

We have plenty of your type of material in this country and we hope to export it to Myanmar if we have a way.My question to you is what kind of satisfaction do you derive from making Malaysia an islamic state ? I for one do not derive any satisfaction whatsoever from Malaysia being a secular state ! No matter what kind of states Malaysia is having,it is a corrupt state as long as your brother UMNO/BN is the ruling party.Why not joing UMNO,I'm sure you would derive immense satisfaction by being one of the members of this corrupt party !
written by cheekhiaw, October 22, 2009 22:25:24
Those idiots from the dark ages should also stop using cars, airplanes, phones, TV and internet because they were invented by kafirs and even their god and messengers never used nor know of.

According to that idiot's logic, the fact that the country is being run by a bunch of thieves, idiots, liars and murderers should also mean that the constitution should be changed to reflect that too.

Freaking half-dead.

written by bodohland_citizen, October 22, 2009 23:26:13
what the hell is so wrong with this dude ? What his stand ? Who is he siding ? What his agenda ? And my no. 1 question, why DSAI choosen him ? What's wrong with DSAI ? And DSAI has guts to ask others to deal with Zulkiply on personal capacity ? Zaid or Khalid Ibrahim would have given a better solution.
written by Bigdawg, October 22, 2009 23:34:41
OK Zul, I submit. Please go on and table bills to make hindooism and kristianity as Islamic sects too.

Then Malaysiekistan is truly Islamic, and I am Musleem. And I can have 4 musleem wives
and enjoy sensuously little girls from 6.

But I want my 72 virgins now instead of after I blow myself up, so I can skrew all night through. And you can ban the saitan tv in Malaysiekistan, and internet.

Ban the production of Proton, Perodua and Naza cars; bring in the desert camels.

You should turn the hospitals in sulaus too; we will drink camel urine when sick to
get healed.

written by Oscar Winner, October 23, 2009 00:01:01
How about this, Zul from the zoo (rest assured, he will be out of PKR soon) fights all his way and get what he wants, and then some idiot from UMNO proposes to include in the constitution that UMNO is god?

Imbeciles trying to show how stupid they are
written by Fart Fart Wah, October 23, 2009 00:11:36
Another product of UITM???or cross-breed from UITM UIKM UM. Result an outstanding uneducated Malay who was educated in a tunnel focusing on tribal and 16th century laws . The advantage of Islam for people like him is to anchor women to secondary role of being sex slaves and baby production. His advantage is talak talak talak while the woman accepts it as the will of Almighty Allah. As a result we have Muslim women who are brainwashed to think that God is a sexist male who has given complete ownership of women to people like this nincompoop. He has no bloody right to change the constitution. We live in a mixed race society and he cannot shuff his religion down other people's throats. As far as I am concerned Islam is not more superior or inferior to any other relgion. It is a a belief of some..so let it be..the way the followers want to believe. Anwar Ibrahim should do something about this crackpot who has his won agenda using religion to popularise himself..bloody half-breed idiot.
written by sydput, October 23, 2009 00:16:52
God, The Almighty does not require our protection.He does not even need us.
But Zul wants to protect the islamic religion.
Therefore, Zul does not believe in God. He only believes in religion.
When we die, we may be questioned on whether our faith lie with God or religion.

"...O people of the Book, let us come to a common understanding between us and between you; that 1) we serve none except God, and 2) that we do not set up anything with Him, and 3) that none of us takes each other as patrons besides God...." (The Message 3:64)

Therefore, do not serve religion, but serve God by doing good deeds. This zul wants to enslave us in his religion.
written by pk.raja, October 23, 2009 00:21:13
The new "constitution" should be something like this:
1. All citizens are Muslims.
2. Alcohol is banned.
3. Worship of any religion other than Islam is banned.
4. No opposition parties will be allowed.
5. If you happen to live in the country but are a non-Muslim, you must carry a special ID card. You are not allowed to start a business, buy property, get into a local university.

I will let you guys add more to the new "constitution" of Malaysia.
written by Fat Zorro, October 23, 2009 00:33:26
If a Private Members Bill is being seriously considered in Parliament, I guess it has the support of the BN Govt. Note that this may well be a BN agenda,by using Zulkifli to introduce this bill (which will be unpopular) so that the blame falls on PR man and not BN. Looks like a case of BN lempar batu, sembunyi tangan or as the Chinese say, "Borrow knife to kill someone".
written by magickriver, October 23, 2009 00:38:03
Zul, Zul... how on earth did you get to be such a tiresome individual? And what the #@!% are you doing in Malaysia when you really ought to move to Iran and join the Ayatollahs?
written by Bigdawg, October 23, 2009 00:44:01
Great ! Lim Guan Eng then becomes a hybrid malaysiekistani : Islamo-buddhi person ; and he can be Caliph of Penang.

And I am a hybrid malaysiekistani islamo-kristian, and as PR politician, will one day be the 1Hybrid Islamo-Kristian PeeM of 1Malaysiekistan at 1Putrid-Jaya 1shithole.
written by merchant222, October 23, 2009 00:56:45
"As I See It", from the ARTICLEs of our respected TAR!, FARKING ZUL can have his
'PARIAH STATE' and I won't give a damn shit about his warped mentality except to tell him 'FARK SPIDER!"

However, if I become the next Prime Minister tomorrow after I SUNAT and PUT a dustBIN Abdullah behind my name tomorrow, I PROMISE will put this Mather Farker or Spider Farker Zul under IyesA! Mark my words.

Morale of the story is, "my promise is IF I become PM tomorrow". So, A PROMISE is A PROMISE and don't use my statement of PROMISE in any damn way you like as in Kampong Buah Pala issue. I PROMISE and I WILL DELIVER when I BECOME the PRIME MINISTER in the RULING GOVERNMENT! Understand?... Hindraf, MIC(Must I Cunt), MANA SUCKTHI, and all the likes of the so called supporters of REFORM but turn-coat and became CHOW-KOWs? Aneh!...chow-kow means RUNNING-DOGs lah!

And to the REFORMasi Pakatan Rakyat(with people like Pariah Zul), don't be happy with my comment because if tomorrow, you FARKERs behave like FARKING ZUL and UMNO BN; thats the way I will still talk until and unless I become THE PM tomorrow! So, you guys can FARK SPIDERs and show your Malaysian-ness!

If not, JUST Shud THE FARK UP, understand ZUL?
written by flyer168, October 23, 2009 01:19:30
Hi Pet,

Another great piece to enlighten your readers....

Malaysia badly needs NEW “Role Model” ESTABLISHED Leaders & Politicians of HONOUR with Calibre, Maturity & Tolerance without Fear or Favour - not IDIOTS!

Further, this nation Desperately needs Intelligent, Time Proven Pragmatic Successful modelled, Political, Financial, Economic & Social “SOLUTIONS” NOW, to mitigate the IMPENDING Political, Financial, Economic & Social fallout - not DISINTEGRATION of our NATION & CITIZENS through amending the 52 year old Federal CONSTITUTION.

Islam is 1460 years old & we the Malay Pendatangs are about 500 years old.

The junior MP since 2008 wants to be the "Jaguh Kampung" for Malaysia ? Muslims ? Malays ? Himself ?

How about trying to be a "Distinguished Honourable Lawyer", an "Al Azhar Cairo University" Graduate on Islam or Leader of an Established NGO FIRST...to UNDERSTAND the IMPLICATIONS ?

I cry for this Beautiful Malaysia, my Country!

Cheers & take care wherever you are Pet & Marina.
written by freerpk, October 23, 2009 07:54:58
Hey don't call him by all sorts of names remember it was "you" as the voters that voted him to where he is today. Why do you all as voters vote such people in ????
written by hellosunshine, October 23, 2009 08:00:28
Isn't it about bloody time DSAI bite the bullet and kick the bugger out of PKR? smilies/angry.gif
written by oneofthesedays, October 23, 2009 08:16:05
Hey Gang,

When I was in seminary school we once debated if our wish for our respective countries is to be the most powerful or the most dominant or the richest or the most christian or the most muslim or the happiest.

Guess which one won?

The most happiest.

Let's do our part shall we... One good deed a day.
written by justice seeker, October 23, 2009 09:11:53
Here we go again. Zul has opened a Pandora’s Box by tabling this private members’ bill in Parliament to stipulate in no uncertainty that Malaysia is NOT a Secular State, as some people claim, but is in fact a Hybrid State.

Now, before we take this argument further, first let us understand the meaning of the word hybrid.

Main Entry: hybrid

Part of Speech: noun

Definition: composite, mixture

Synonyms: amalgam, bastard, combination, compound, cross, crossbreed, half-blood, half-breed, half-caste, in-cross, miscegenation, mongrel, mule, outcross

Antonyms: homogeneous, pedigreed, pure, purebred, thoroughbred, unmixed

AS FOR THIS MFKR:

MAIN ENTRY: A PARIAH HALF BREED
PART OF SPEECH: CLUELESS ALL THE TIME
COMPOSITE: KETUANAN SHIT
ANTONYMS : A PUREBRED AMENO ASS LICKER
SYNONYMS : TO CREATE HAVOC WITH PAKATAN
written by Rozlan, October 23, 2009 09:21:15
He want to table Islamic law so why you buggers making noise without checking first? Didt you guys alway potrayed yourself as opened minded,factual,sophisticated,liberal minded and love for justice and fairness to all.Did you all have a dialogue with him or asked him to expalined his action>Why don tyu guys call him for a debate,YOU guys bring your experts to better argue the case.Isnt it the better way to do it..Why barking like rabid infected dog?
written by hakuna, October 23, 2009 09:38:09
Anwar and PKR - Please do your homework properly before you start throwing this type of rubbish to the public to live with.
written by jaz, October 23, 2009 09:50:29
What's wrong with condoms readily available in convenience stores? Do you want illegitimate children, or single mothers, abandoned babies or abortions? Sometimes, you can't control these things. So, might as well have safe sex than unsafe ones.
written by Davy McChester, October 23, 2009 10:29:21
And here we go again ! Examples of "fine modern Islamic states" that "respect human" rights ,and think they adhered to God's law : Pakistan,Bangladesh,Saudi Arabia,Iran,Acheh,Nigeria,Algeria.All have a common denominator longed by Zulkifli Noordin. The secular countries that respect human rights, USA ,UK , Netherlands , France ,Denmark,Sweden, Italy ,Greece,etc. Here all the the so called lovers of theocratic state,sneak in to settle down to enjoy the joy of a secular state.They had enough of the hypocrisy and bullshit talk. They want freedom of thought,not subject to outdated brain washing edicts that are gradually applied to control humans without even the human knowing how he ended up losing his thinking faculty. Malaysia ,and civilisation ,needs forward thinking ,not suppressive and oppressive edicts,that impede and hinder human interaction. And,surely without any doubt,expect to see a large number of Malaysians being left behind and perpetually harbouring intense jealousy against others who have progressed. The Malaysian constitution protects the cultural and religious rights of the peoples of Sabah and Sarawak. Mr.Zulkifli Noordin can conduct his experiment by making Kelantan a 100% theocratic state by moving out all traces of non Islamic vestiges including trans migration of all non Muslims. But please do not ask for expatriates,like the Saudis do. Grow up,Mr.Zulkifli Noordin ,it is the 21st century.Do not be a selfish moron !
written by Rhan, October 23, 2009 10:51:53
It is nice we could disagree. I don’t think two party system mean parliaments divided into two camp. It should be more than that but meanwhile, this is the first goal.

I don’t know how the “low rated comment” and collapse work. I find it a waste of time to every time open up comments that is with contrast view and opinion with the mass here in MT. Give me an impression that monkey is monkey, be it in zoo or jungle, they still act like monkey.
written by Steven Ong, October 23, 2009 10:57:32
I would suggest PKR come out with a strict rules and laws for its members who tarnished its good name. This Zulkifli Noordin and the likes should be immediately ban from PKR. The same goes to all parties. Why tolerate this so called democratic thing, just to show off to others? PKR, dont accommodate lunatics just for the sake of showing off. Right is right ,wrong is wrong. Be consistant, dont be another hypocrite.
An Islamic state would be like all the Islamic states today. Either they are dictatorial or in ruin today. And the people are suffering under them. Can you name any Islamic country any where near countries like Finland, Sweden, Switzerland , Japan or Germany?
Luckily we have the kafir constitution to protect the sanity of all Malaysians. Or else one would see a Taliban in Bandar Baru Kulim showing off his turban and robes. Asking all to follow his examples, the best and correct human in Malaysia.
written by journeyman, October 23, 2009 11:21:52
"However, if I become the next Prime Minister tomorrow after I SUNAT and PUT a dustBIN Abdullah behind my name tomorrow, I PROMISE will put this Mather Farker or Spider Farker Zul under IyesA! Mark my words."

amiin. and also please promise us you'd get your good ass-banging buddy, fft, to the sunat table to do a double- surgery, and THEN put zul under isa. that would truly be utopia.
written by batsman, October 23, 2009 11:22:05
So ashamed to be Malaysian.... PAS, you are the thorn in PR.

PAS used to be blamed for UMNO's extremist antics. Looks like now PAS is to be blamed for PKR member's opinions as well.

It is OK to be ashamed to be Malaysian - 'cos some are real dumb asses.
written by journeyman, October 23, 2009 11:28:17
"Actually, Shariah has been constant since the days of the Prophet SAW. What has been in variation is what we have come to know as "fiqh". Shariah and fiqh are two very different matter but related to each other."

admiring your istiqamah, sir. in reality though, at least in here, it's a losing battle. there is an overwhelmingly large percentage of phobiacs who tremble and swing blindly at the very thought of (anything associated with) islam. we need an equally overwhelming additional supply of surgeons and scalpel blades once shariah- rule takes over.
written by macho, October 23, 2009 12:05:52
One word to describe people like Zul = STUPID!!!
written by Bigjoe99, October 23, 2009 13:14:45
This Zul Noordin guy is like lost in some never never land. He has deep psychological problems.. He has a way to high opinion of his own brain. Its not even consistently logical argument.. Its more like he sets a goal and then argue to it.. Seriously, he man is psychologically impaired...
written by johnT, October 23, 2009 16:13:45
I think is time for every country in the world to declare thier official religion, Muslim country, Buddist country, Hindu country, Christian Country and bla bla bla. Let the religion control our life and privacy. smilies/angry.gif
written by Kampong, October 23, 2009 16:15:10
Zulfiki should live in a Muslim country, Iraq for a year, first among the Shiites, then among the Sunnis. I will personally greet him at the airport if he comes back with his head still on his shoulder.
written by johnT, October 23, 2009 16:16:22
1 thing I so curious is why all the Muslim refuges from Afghanistan choose country with christian majority ( Australia) as thier target new home? Why don't they choose a muslim country like Malaysia to start a new life?
written by jangantipu, October 23, 2009 22:17:50
That Zul fella is just crying for attention or cheap publicity. If the media were to ignore him, he will just merajuk and fade away. If he got real substance, he would take on the Umm no gomen on corruption and abuse. Well, guess he just don't have it in him. Otherwise, we will stand solidly behind him. Was he ex-umno? PKR better beware of trojan horses and be firmed when necessary if not you will lose support.
written by Tom n Jerry, October 25, 2009 06:20:24
What Zul really needs is a psychiatrist?He has got emotional problem,low IQ,probably born a little autistic and born into an extremist and uneducated family;someone rightly said his father should have worn a condom;then such unwelcome creatures dont make it to this pathetic world! smilies/grin.gif