Home arrow The Blogs arrow Special Reports arrow Re-registration of members/commenters (Updated 30/10/09)

Re-registration of members/commenters (Updated 30/10/09) PDF Print
Thursday, 22 October 2009 00:24

Update - Existing members can now re-register by simply providing confirmation of payment & a new password, if you wish to keep your old username, to This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it .

Existing members who have not paid and re-registered by end of November will have their names removed from the member list, after which you will need to register as a new member.

Apologies to those who thought existing members don't have to pay. Every member is equal and has to pay to comment.

To All Readers,

As you know, our MT site had been under constant attack last month resulting in significant downtime, inability to register new members, and generally, an inconvenience to you. As a result we had to put in new security measures which include the purchase of new and more robust servers, beefing up the registration procedures (more on it below) and some system redesign.

We apologize for the downtime and hope that the measures we have put in so far will result in a more stable and secure site. As these measures cost money, we are now rolling out a plan to charge a one-time fee of RM20 for registration of each member.

What You Need to Do:

New Members:

1. Send email to This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it with your full name, username & password and contact telephone number.

2. Password must use alphanumeric and non-alphanumeric keys. Combination of letters, numbers and at least one symbol.

3. Bank in RM20 to Public Bank Berhad account of Mabel @ Marina Lee, Account Number: 4-4930154-03 and send an e-mail to This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it providing details of the payment made. For overseas members, you can use paypal and pay GBP5 or USD8 to This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

4. Once payment is confirmed, registration will be completed within 48 hours.

Existing members:

1. You will be informed to take action once the backlog of the new members are registered (Check the alert section, located at the top right hand corner of the frontpage). Please follow the registration procedure above for new members. You can retain your username but it is advisable to provide a new one.

2. Members who do not re-register within the timeframe provided will be deleted from the members' list.

Thank you for your understanding and support. If you have any questions, please contact This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

Admin

Comments (93)Add Comment
written by Arowana, October 22, 2009 00:31:01
Roger and Out.

Awaiting further instructions.
written by Wakeupmsia, October 22, 2009 01:14:03
Dear Admin,

I'm neither rich nor poor but I think the one time fee of RM20 for registration is unfair to MT. We have been getting news that are normally not seen in the MSMs which are rubbish most of the times.

Yes, I know, MT wants to create awareness on the sins of this country created by the evil UMNO and its cohorts and/or running dogs. Eventually, hoping to turn our beloved country, Malaysia into a decent Nation. I support you wholeheartedly.

Perhaps, you could consider : Tier 1 - RM20. Tier 2 - unlimited. We, as readers do not ask anything in return. Let us fight the war together. United We Stand.
agree 116
written by Kopi37, October 22, 2009 01:42:02
Super Admin.,

Good move. This is the way to ensure genuine readerships and all members will only treasure our memberships and sense of belonging to this big family of MT!

Also, a good arrangement to weed out the mischievous and nuisance of 'cyber-troopers' from the intended gang!

I have been enjoying this FOC independent news for years and now it's my part to contribute as only fair to MT.

Awaiting your further instruction in due course. Regards.

P/S: Pete, take good care of yourself and Mdm Marina. God Bless!
written by Krepot, October 22, 2009 01:48:52
RM20 for life is just 2 packs of Marlboro for crying out loud!
Count me in, I understand all these cost money, I'll do my part.

In the PKFZ scandal, it cost every Malaysian RM140!
We are paying for it, like it or not.

Stop whining and go pay!
Also, DONATE if you can afford.
It is after all, for a blood good cause.

Cheers RPK!
written by citizenmy, October 22, 2009 02:09:14
The fee is more than reasonable. I dont mind paying even RM 20 per month for all the information I get from here.
written by johanssm, October 22, 2009 02:56:14
It is fair to pay fees for such service.
What can we buy with 20ringgit today.
20 ringgit for lifetime it really a bargain.
The cheapest 10kg sack of rice cost 22 ringgit and it only last 2weeks.
MT needs to upgrade their servers from time to time and it cost money.
Plus , it is better for members to pay instead of asking sponsors.
Sponsored sites will churn out bias news

written by cheemengwong, October 22, 2009 03:06:47
Dear Admin,

NO issues if you need to charge existing members a fee. I am all for it. Need to weed out the weeds from the wheats so to say...smilies/smiley.gif
written by Bigdawg, October 22, 2009 03:27:55
Superadmin,

With MCMC looking like they are with the KGB, and ****** itself like under the KGB's thumb, would it be better if we could have some sort of encryption for sending in the details?

Just a bit concerned....
written by Bigdawg, October 22, 2009 03:29:54
....asterisks = gluegle...
written by Bigdawg, October 22, 2009 03:43:04
...Because all they have to do is home-in on the gmail account referred to, patch on to it for several weeks and they've got all the names and home addresses, authentically.

Like a fishnet, fishes get tangled...
written by SotPlug, October 22, 2009 04:32:20
RM20 lifetime is cheap. But servers and domains needs renewals every few years. So maybe consider changing it to a RM20 annually?

And if they block us again, we'll always have some fund ready to hire hitmen. smilies/grin.gif
written by cinapekk, October 22, 2009 07:18:52

I believe all the reader out there will agree even it is RM 50.00 annually ....
written by jaz, October 22, 2009 08:03:03
Yeah sure, I just hope they would approve all existing members. Cause, you know how bloody hard it is to get into this elite group.

Btw, now that the new members have to pay too, does it means that whoever willing to pay the $20 fee will definitely get in?
written by kraznyoctbyar, October 22, 2009 08:16:59
Admin,

Roger that. Thanx.
written by pinsysu, October 22, 2009 08:30:38
okie! can do! justice for TBH! justice for Kugan! justice for altantuya! justice for all Malaysians!
written by kksam, October 22, 2009 09:24:11
aiya why so scared. even if the MCMC knows who we are, so what. I'm proud to be MT's member. Will bank in the RM20 afterward.
written by Mark C, October 22, 2009 09:42:10
I am all for paying and I think rm20 for lifetime is way too little. Perhaps a little more?

What i am concerned is that will MT be eventually closed to the public? similar to Malaysiakini? MT is a source of fair and balanced information and should be FREE so that many more uninformed Malaysians can have a better understanding of what is happening in this country.

I don't mind paying extra so that it would remain free for all to read, but not to comment.
written by VIPER, October 22, 2009 10:09:16
Hi,
i don't use credit card so how can I pay the one time fee? Thank you.
written by ROBERTNGTG, October 22, 2009 10:13:09
Re-registration of members/commenters

count me in. suggest superadmin keep on posting this reminder weekly as
i only just saw this and there may be many colour blind blokes like me
who may not notice this.
written by Jan, October 22, 2009 10:38:50
This registration move will very likely reduce the number of commentators in MT and may affect its readership. It's not the RM20 but the hassle and the fear of our personal details being compromised. You may vote me down if you disagree but it WILL definitely affect MT.
disagree 20
written by malgal, October 22, 2009 10:45:12
its the least i can do. good show.
written by Kuku Burung, October 22, 2009 11:05:35
It is fair to charge RM20 or even a little more. What the readers do not understand is RM20 is for being a registered member of MT. You can choose not to pay but you cannot submit comments, just like MKini. (Am I right?) But I have a question: how do you weed out the "worms" or the "the other morons"? Some kind of encryption is needed, I should so.
written by amoker, October 22, 2009 11:28:10
It is for the cost of upping the security la. Maybe MT can put that in the note on why the charge? I dun mind paying.. at all. That is cost of one dinner in the inflation cycle
written by Urangsabah, October 22, 2009 11:54:01
Wah all one to pay more, me RM20-00 oni can afford. Maybe if i get a share of $12.5 billion, I pay more what say OTK.
written by netmiser88, October 22, 2009 11:54:59
Hello admin

No time-frame was provided. smilies/cool.gif
written by Captain, October 22, 2009 12:12:58
Roger, Admin. Waiting for the cue to bank in.
written by Kopi37, October 22, 2009 12:18:46
I dun think so this exercise is going to affect the readerships. It's more or less an rationalization of the vast numbers of members including those in foreign land, since MT is a borderless domain.

Only those with espionage agenda will be cheesed off, unless they too wish to contribute to the maintenance funds, they are most welcome!

I have sent out the messages to the blogger friends and extend my invitation on behalf of super admin and I hope they won't mind! Will you, Pete?
written by magen, October 22, 2009 12:40:06
Bravo Pete, Lets make Our Malaysia Today Vibrant and todate
written by PenangHokkienKia, October 22, 2009 13:00:58
Ok. Noted with thanks.
written by Frusmalaysian, October 22, 2009 13:17:40
Admin, do we follow number 1 through number 4 of new-member registration or just number 1 and 2 as understood by some? Thanks
written by gycgocnt, October 22, 2009 13:19:22
Even you ask us to pay RM 100 annually, I would definitely pay!

Imagine how much of mainstream media charge you for a year, its exceed of RM300! But the RM300 is buying lies! And now RM20 is buying for truth! Which do you prefer?

Support Malaysia Today, Malaysiakini, and other Alternative Media for a better future in Malaysia!
written by joeawk, October 22, 2009 13:33:18
Thank you. RM20.00 is cheap.
Can I ask you a question?
Is full name, username & PASSWORD and contact telephone number necessary?
written by coolandy, October 22, 2009 14:26:06
If I want to pay more, can or not?
written by Admiral Tojo, October 22, 2009 14:31:02
RM 20 is peanuts for a membership. I am willing to pay more. Await further instructions. I am all for it.

written by storm62, October 22, 2009 14:36:02
count me in....so much cheaper than buying the msm toilet paper.
written by imanj, October 22, 2009 14:43:45
Dear SuperAdmin,

Just got to know of the new situation.I do understand the write up to be for existing members,will only re-register once informed on 'alert section'.The steps for existing members would mean to follow the new registration for new members which include 20rgt fee.

So just bank into an ATM machine and follow up..

Just to ask which is 'alert section',cause I don't always turn on MT with a busy schedule.Don't want to miss out on the members list..Can I do it now???

written by boblskee, October 22, 2009 14:45:06
Awaiting further instructions
written by ksauyong, October 22, 2009 14:46:31
No problem. Will definitely bank in more than RM20/-
written by fairnessforall, October 22, 2009 14:57:32
Ok will do. RM20 should be charged at least annually to help MT keep up the good work. In any case, can anyone tell me where is the alert section as I cant seem to find it, so how will I know when I am suppose to re-register.
written by mountainking, October 22, 2009 15:36:07
yes. i am in. let us know if MT needs more funds.
written by hellboykl, October 22, 2009 15:40:25
Dear Admin,
Im waiting for your instructions as well. Please let us know.
written by Saint, October 22, 2009 16:09:16
Excellent move Dear RPK.
Will bank in the amount tomorrow (too late today).
I do not want to wait for the notification, in case I miss it.
I have saved the account number and will bank in some money as and when possible for general maintenance work for MT. So RPK, please retain the account number.
written by Xerxes, October 22, 2009 16:11:57
No issue with the RM20. But just to make sure, where EXACTLY is the "alert" section so I don't miss out when it is announced. And please give sufficient time in case we are travelling and do not have access to the Net.
written by teo siew chin, October 22, 2009 16:24:16
i have been a member for what, 3 years? i remember i became a member just so i can reprimand YM RPK on a satire he wrote on the death of altantunya. the article was so funny, it made me angry! of course I got whacked instead and have been so constantly whacked to shape by YM RPK bless him! i will be more than happy to register as a new member and pay the RM20-00 five times over.

May the force be with you YM RPK and your beloved wife Marina!
written by garf, October 22, 2009 16:28:23
The RM 20 is definitely not an issue. I just hope that once we become paying members. the admin will maintain a list of members e mail and inform them when the site is down and any alternative addresses to access the site.

Sometimes it's frustrating to ***** the address and find that the site is down, and no idea where to find an alternative access site.
written by admin, October 22, 2009 16:52:24
To answer some of the questions & concerns:
1. The RM20 is for the "privilege" of commenting, not reading. Reading is free for all.
2. RM20 is a reasonable sum but if some of you think it is not, then we cannot stop you if you want to be generous. If you are still not sure, contact the admin.
3. The gmail account is secure but like any email account or site, if they want to hack into it, they still can. If you are scared of the authorities finding out who you are, then it's best not to comment. Unless you post really seditious comments, you have little to worry. If you post seditious or inflammatory comments, then you should cease.
4. It will take about a week to clear the backlog of readers waiting to be registered. beginning in november, existing members can write in to re-register, with the same payment as new members. Everyone who wishes to comment will need to contribute to the fund to maintain MT and minimize attacks from hackers. Grace period of about a month will be given before all non-paying (existing) commenters will be de-registered.
5. This will not totally deter the cyber-troopers but may reduce their number and nuisance. At least they are also paying.
6. Updates will be posted on the Alert section which is located at the top right hand corner of the frontpage.

This fee is to help pay for the escalating costs of running MT which includes purchasing better and more secure servers. By registering, you are doing your part to make this a safe community for all.

admin

written by ananth, October 22, 2009 17:12:05
Dear admin i've problem to send you the mail. i'm getting failure notice.
pls help
written by NSTPravda, October 22, 2009 19:07:12
RPK, we will be pleased to pay the $20 to put our 20 sens worth of rubbish on MT. However, lately our posted rubbish had been truncated into more meaningless rubbish making it rather like someone was trying to censor us. We are sad and will be minimizing our quota of rubbish here because of our perception of your "censorship." We support your cause, I hope we are wrong about the "censoship" thing - as we have lurked happily in MT for a number of years.

Keep well bro and keep free. We wish you and your family a real semua-nya OK! Adios!

BTW the cheque should be with you soon.

ADMIN NOTE: There is no censorship if comments are kept within bounds. We also recognise that rubbish are not comments and therefore not encouraged. If you care to reduce your excessive use of smilies, we can conserve space. - nk
written by harimau, October 22, 2009 19:26:43
Test message
written by Mahyuddin Mahzan, October 22, 2009 20:49:20
Jolly good, i support this move. Will follow the next step.
written by lynn, October 22, 2009 20:54:40
Please-lah, for those of us who can pay more than RM20, just do it!
You can bank-in RM100, RM500, RM1000, none will object.
Wl bank-in tomorrow. Thanks RPK! Oh btw, pls don't come out of your hiding place. The msm reported those corrupt losers want you to "face your defamation suits" - eh, over our collective dead bodies!!!!
written by teo siew chin, October 22, 2009 22:11:37
hahahahhaha NSTPravda you so do not post rubbish ! smilies/grin.gif
in fact, you outta compile all your 'semua-nya OK" limericks into a book to sell at maybe RM20 each.
Keep em coming !!!
written by Sabahfan, October 22, 2009 22:44:42
BTW what is there to prevent the authorities (regime) from taking over the account of our MRS Mable, and taking away all moneys to prevent MT from improving?
written by bodohland_citizen, October 22, 2009 23:35:06
Dear RPK, i don't understand the new rules. Do existing members need to pay RM 20 as well ? I don't mind paying but what's the guarantee that our identity remains anonymous ? Its not like we are chickened out but seems to me that our authorities are worst than Gestapo or Mosad, we might be tracked down and killed ! Please allow us to live until the next GE and do some favor to PR.
written by FFT, October 23, 2009 00:35:10
RM20 should be the minimum payment, and those of us who want to pay more should be allowed to. I pledge GBP 30 annually for as long as MT is up and running. Eagerly awaiting updates on registration.
written by seridamai, October 23, 2009 01:16:06
Count me in. Even though I seldom comment, RPK and team have my full support.
written by wongnoball, October 23, 2009 07:41:06
Unfortunately since I cannot contribute and PAY the fees ANONYMOUSLY....I will have to Bid all MT readers Farewell. You see I Do NOT trust anybody and I am a marked person in Malaysia. Being aggresive in my Disrupt disrupt disrupt Regim Ganas Kejam UMNO-BN. Everyone has a price to be a turn coat. Like Mat Kilau, I will never emerge until the Final Obliteration of UMNO-BN is fulfilled....then again I have to work on the loop holes in the registration. You'll never know.
>>
Meanwhile all the best to all of you in trying to make Malaysia Better Place....Racism must DIE and Religious Freedom Must live. Corruption, EVIL and Munafik Islam must Die and Justice must previal. The Battle against UMNO-BN Evils are eternal. Do as the Spirit within tells you. Fight we Must!! Do your VERY Worst Anonymously, unknown, hidden...... smilies/wink.gif Never underestimate what the EVILS of UMNO-BN will resort to.....if Altantuya, Perak Fiasco, Kugan, Teoh, Anwar, Snr & Jnr Lim have endured, the judiciary fiasco, Munafik Sultan, have not woken Malaysia up yet...then We must Destroy the economy to make the People TRULY ANGRY and HUNGRY for Change!!....God works in Mysterious WAYS!!
written by devious17, October 23, 2009 09:22:51
RM20 not a problem at all, done! Anything for MT ,anything for RPK!
written by teo siew chin, October 23, 2009 10:24:37
done. i am coming in as a new member smilies/grin.gif
cya all !!!
written by keep it raw, October 23, 2009 11:17:28
Admin...I'm at Overseas.
I need HSBC No. Please advise..
-MT Forever-
written by keep it raw, October 23, 2009 11:18:12
HSBC (Malaysia) Branch
written by fromamovingtrain, October 23, 2009 11:52:45
let's play ball then.
umno, out!
written by Hakim Joe, October 23, 2009 13:22:22
wongnoball,

I know what you mean. I too am seriously considering your move. (The 20 bucks is nothing.) I have posted over 150 articles on MT and most of it can be considered seditious. I guess this is our swan song.

written by Sabahfan, October 23, 2009 19:43:32
By golly, even my first posting offering rm 100 per year but remaining anonymous was DELETED by admin, not even ranked as lowly rated.

Well, what can i say... I have no choice but to follow wongnoball, and Hakim Joe,

But i will continue fighting the Moronic Islamic Regime of UMNO... elsewhere.

I will start with sabahfan.b.logpot.com without the extra dot.

goodbye everyone. I am so sad but what to do.
written by DontPlayGod, October 23, 2009 23:41:18
Yes, we all understand it costs a lot of money to maintain this site. No problem with all of us, I am sure.
written by DontPlayGod, October 23, 2009 23:53:20
One thing that worries most of the readers of M-T is the security of this site from the Malaysian Gestapo or UMNO's secret police. We do not want to be hauled up by the gestapo and dumped from the 18th floor to the 5th floor after 8 hours of question and torture. Hence the reluctance of most of their readers in revealing their full names and phone nos.
written by Hakim Joe, October 23, 2009 23:59:00
Sabahfan,

We have fought the good fight and it is time to withdraw gracefully.

written by Bigdawg, October 24, 2009 03:46:25
Dear wongnoball, Hakimjoe and sabahfan,

I think we can be quite sure in maintaining all your postings have been rational and within bounds, otherwise you would not have been free for so long.

Be aware that all emails go through some gomen or AmNo controlled device or node, and at any time, they would have had our urls and addresses had they wanted to.

As a rule, all digital text data can be deciphered, using simple or extra-simple programs.

Remember what happened to those 5 guys who visited a royal site ?

Stand with us. You 3 guys have made worthy contributions, and I for one have been much richly informed by your articulations.

Stand with us, don't go. Remember too, each of us have would have readily stood in for RPK in Kamunting. Why go now ?
written by Bigdawg, October 24, 2009 04:03:43
What just hit me :

As an easy alternative, you can always use a proxy membership from offshore. Someone you can connect with.
written by temenggong, October 24, 2009 08:58:55
Why suddenly a few people got no balls, after years of screaming? Wongnoball I understand, but the rest? smilies/grin.gif

In case you are wondering, all posts can be traced, but CANNOT be proved without the explicit admission by MT in a court of law. So relax, and write your crap! smilies/grin.gif
written by oneofthesedays, October 24, 2009 10:13:10

Don't let the door hit your racist asses on the way out.

ps maybe I'm using reverse psychology. Maybe not.

smilies/tongue.gif

written by Kopi37, October 24, 2009 10:30:49

"Stand with us, don't go. Remember too, each of us have would have readily stood in for RPK in Kamunting. Why go now ?".........

>>This is what I would like to say too! Remember, before and after 308, and RPK was in cheap tavern of Kemunting, and all those candle light vigils, the sky of flakes that we had had created to shroud the cyber-troopers.....and we were altogether in the bastion of MT to fight!

We all have had contributed at least our one bit, and you guys are still needed for the round coming. So stay, lets make it two bits this time for the betterment of the Nation if i would say. Please stay! smilies/shocked.gif
written by siewchinteo, October 24, 2009 11:16:56
i have trusted friends and family.
i tell them my name and password.
they can comment anywhere in the world.
so it might not be me commenting.
or it might.
btw..... i tell them to pay the RM20 and some ... and i get to log in as them too! smilies/tongue.gif

i shall soon be commenting from another part of the world again....borderless world mah. smilies/tongue.gif
written by siewchinteo, October 24, 2009 11:18:39
Hakimjoe - if I dont see your articles or comments again, I shall hunt you down and break your mighty pen since you donwan to use it again comprende !!!! smilies/grin.gif
written by Rozlan, October 24, 2009 13:36:48
ok.No problem with the RM20/= smilies/smiley.gif
written by hellosunshine, October 24, 2009 13:53:32
Dear Admin, are you using gmail under https instead of http? The extra 's' is for security as your technical boffins may already know. Please confirm for our peace of mind.
written by admin, October 24, 2009 14:11:06
hellosunshine,
of course using https and encrypted with 128-bit encryption
written by temenggong, October 24, 2009 14:38:46
Banked in!

For lifetime membership! smilies/grin.gif
written by BurnTan, October 24, 2009 15:01:23
The registration of membership for new and existing members is ONLY for those who wish to post their comments in MT. It is always open to public freely with no restriction at all to access/read MT articles and news.

MT admin should clarify if the provided bank a/c number can use for accepting donation or not.

I fully support contribution for a good cause, with enough financial support MT can do more.
written by Bigdawg, October 24, 2009 18:45:07
[2. RM20 is a reasonable sum but if some of you think it is not, then we cannot stop you if you want to be generous. If you are still not sure.....]

= Donate as you would like .
written by fendyoasis, October 24, 2009 21:24:27
Dear Admin,
Just checking, if i understand all these comments correctly, some of us have been anonymous and RPK did not know the real person behind the IDs? Well I thought we were obligated to give us our real names when we signed up last time, anyway I havent decided what to do now. Well, if this is the last time im gonna be here, i just wanna say to RPK its been nice arguing with U. We might disagree with each other but then thats what make us unique.
written by TwilightYears, October 24, 2009 21:49:09
Gladly abide, even if the fee is increased more. You need money to maintain and to upgrade server and system, and the Ringgits we contribute is meagre compared to the knowledge and news that we can get from M2day cannot be obtained from the Malaysian controlled press. Some of the wisdoms expressed are gems.

I hope you can keep a reasonable time between the "alert" and the "termination" time for existing members.

Thanks
written by Sabahfan, October 25, 2009 00:19:00
Dear Bigdawg, oneofthesedays, temenggong, Kopi37 etc etc..

I am not really going away becos as long as i can read RPKs report, i will read them. It is just i wont be writing comments once i am blocked and wont be applying because I am a mercenary writer and will not reveal my ID even to my wife and children. That is the only insurance i have to fight the bloody ****king regime of UMNO and their islamic fanatics all over the world.

fukk it if Bukit aman, Macc or whoever fukk these cybercops are, cos I never owned any line to my home or office, nor do i have broadbands, all i have is a tiny laptop with wifi which i carry to airports, bustations, coffee shops with wifi and log for my postings. A few times I saw police spy trying to see what i am doing from behind. I said, i am playing cyber games also u wana check ka?

anyway, i will read MT but do my posting at my own b.logspot or other free blogging sites. if anyone interested, just ****** "sabahfan"

Also this will not stop me doing my cyber campaign agains the bloodiest hipocritic moronic and rascist regime in south east asia, which is the bloody UMNO islamic regime.

I will have lots of U-tube video too, and photos to expose whatever i can of this bloody regime,

I will remain anon becos i wanna live to see the effects of my campaign.

written by Sabahfan, October 25, 2009 00:20:48
my gawn... even the word .. g.o.o.g.l.e. is banned in MT? I was trying to tell u how to find me.... this is rather getting ridiculous...!!!!
written by Sabahfan, October 25, 2009 00:23:29
OH and i forgot to tell super admin..

I will be sending my rm100 per year, donations once most of the readers have confirmed being registered after using that account or confirmed that MT is recieving the money via the account and not stolen or frozen by the UMNO rascist regime.
written by slimbrowser, October 25, 2009 11:43:30
Admin,

RM 20 is really cheap for a lifetime membership. I would want to join into the fray and contribute more but as Sabahfan said, our comments are considered seditious. I would want my ip address to be hidden, and my callsign anonymous. We post comments in MT because of its free speech nature. MT society will judge or vote us down if they don't agree or like what we have said. But by exposing our phone numbers, ip addresses, callsigns, that is like exposing our self to Najib.

What will happen if Najib's Zombie armies come and confiscate your PC? If they can't find anything, what is the guarantee that you will not expose us? No matter what we post, is their any guarantee that you will not expose our IP addresses either to the Najib's Zombies or anyone else?
written by Jeevan, October 25, 2009 14:27:21
This exercise is turning out to be a bit of a blessing in disguise in my opinion.

Courage is important in any endevour, especially one that attempts the liberation of truth and defends the fundamental right of expression that we are denied by the BN regime.

But it seems that there are some that have chosen to silence their keyboards for they believe that their writing is so powerful and influential, that the powers that be will have no choice but to neutralise them. Wonderful, in one sweep we are rid of both the cowards and the egomaniacs.

Berani Bikin, Berani Tanggung. A new one for the slogan lovers.

p.s. must confess that I will probably procastinate until the last moment to visit PB and shoot the e mail to admin in typical Malaysian fashion. A deadline would not be amiss, dear admin.

written by Hakim Joe, October 25, 2009 16:59:41
Ah...Jeevan, even up until the end, you'd still want to put in your two cents worth. You do your fighting here and we'll do our fighting elsewhere. It is as simple as that. Can't you understand that we are ultimately on the same side?

written by fendyoasis, October 26, 2009 11:17:32
Dear Admin, just wanna say that the name and the work email that I gave last time was my real name and my place of work. As I was arguing (when I say arguing, i meant in a debate type of way)with RPK, whom the real name I know, I am obligated to give him my real name as well. If I dont register as a new member, it is not beacause i dont wanna pay or i dont wanna give out my identity, or beacuse of to pay the 20 bucks, it will be a different reason altogether, where I felt I need to respond to some of the writings here in MT, not to mention from the racist commentators.
written by wongnoball, October 26, 2009 14:57:37
As I ponder on the Rational of this ACT by the MT admin.....I am beginning to think something more Sinister is working the background of MT. As I said many times, the Regim Ganas Kejam UMNO Bunuh is in KILL mode and we the so called Freedom Fighters in "its okay, it be right mode".
>>
Use to be when MT needs more money, there will be appeal and then we transfer donation for poor, new Server, more Broadband space....etc. All can be done anonymously. Have we failed to contribute SUFFICIENTLY previously?? Suddenly now due to all types of reasons we need to re-register, new member name, telephone, bank account...etc...have a front of Marina Lee Account, which could be legit yet in the control of someone "friendly" to the Regim Ganas UMNO. In one swoop a detail of all to be made a scapegoat can be obtained. Looks like Huge Net to trap more people is widening, some will be used as example for sedition since you are still within reach, others that are overseas will be dealt with later. Perhaps RPK is hiding for a reason, but the current thing on Tian Chua being charged, then losing seat is like an act of going for the KILL to all Pakatan team & tools!!
>>
My Challenge to the Admin of MT is how much $$$$ you need to Maintain the site and the Freedom that we Fearful Malaysia are used to?? I trust no one and is it too much to ask HOW MUCH $$$$ you need to maintain our Anonimity. Some says its to stop the UMNO-BN cyber-disrupter posting....BS I call it. They will never stop! Others says blessing in disguise, disguise for what?? To stifle Freedom?? You have no chance to trace their attack even if you knew their IP address after they have brought down or disrupted your server. The equipment needed to trace and counter attack immediately cost a few more hundred thousand (which I think the MT team do not need). Trust me, I know what I am talking and MT is no Pentagon!!
>>
I doubt RPK would ever ask for donation for his daily maintenance, but there is no shame in asking. If there is such need, better have a trust account outside Malaysia to do all the Transaction. Even Singapore is preferred. I can assured you all who have transferred to Public Bank AC, your details are noted by now. I do not like it when all things are inside Malaysia and BNM being the Mafia of Banks can do as they please to all the banks for details....details...details.. I have said my peace...Caveat Emptor...buyers beware!! To you, your own decision!! My art of war is, the less the regim ganas kejam bunuh UMNO knows about me, the better it is!! Wonder what Mat Kilau would have done....??
written by cruzeiro, October 27, 2009 20:11:11
Good Luck, guys!