Home arrow The Blogs arrow The Corridors of Power arrow Why the Pakatan Rakyat government was brought down in Perak (UPDATED with Malay translation)

Why the Pakatan Rakyat government was brought down in Perak (UPDATED with Malay translation) PDF Print
Monday, 19 October 2009 04:23

Nazrin’s succession to the Perak throne depends on the goodwill of the federal government. But only if the state government is a Barisan Nasional government will there be this goodwill. If Pakatan Rakyat remains the state government, then expect Nazrin to pay the price when his time comes to succeed his father.

We all know what happened in Perak. What many do not know is why it happened.

If you can remember, it took one week for the Perak and Selangor state governments to get sworn in after the March 2008 general election. The Sultans of these two states wanted to first ‘discuss the matter’ with the Pakatan Rakyat State Assemblypersons. The Sultans then set certain terms and conditions before agreeing to swear in the new Pakatan Rakyat state governments.

This gap of one week allowed the old Barisan Nasional state governments time to remove and destroy quite a lot of very damaging evidence of the wrongdoings of the previous governments.

The one-week delay also allowed Barisan Nasional to negotiate the possibility of PAS teaming up with Umno to form the state governments in Perak and Selangor. Umno even agreed that PAS would become the Menteris Besar of these two states. And, to add icing to the cake, Umno even agreed to allow PAS to implement Islamic laws in these two states.

But PAS stayed loyal to their two other partners in Pakatan Rakyat, PKR and DAP, and they declined Umno’s offer. Finally, the two Sultans had no choice but to swear in the Pakatan Rakyat state governments in Perak and Selangor. But this did not stop them from plotting behind the scenes on how to bring down the governments.

The Sultan of Selangor was quite prepared to consider the whole matter a fait accompli. After all, Pakatan Rakyat in Selangor had a clear majority and it would be quite difficult to buy off so many State Assemblypersons. But Perak was another matter altogether. Pakatan Rakyat’s majority in Perak was thinner than in Selangor.

As soon as the new state government had been put in place, the Sultan of Perak began asking for this, that and the other. The Pakatan Rakyat Perak state government would have been quite prepared to tolerate some of the demands of the Perak Palace for the sake of maintaining a good relationship with the Palace. But what the Sultan and his family wanted was just too excessive and the Pakatan Rakyat Perak state government had no choice but to say no to the Sultan’s demands.

And this, of course, upset the Sultan. So, when Pakatan Rakyat lost its majority in the Perak State Assembly, it did not take too much persuading for the Sultan to agree to swear in a new Barisan Nasional state government.

At first, the Sultan was not too sure whether he should kick out the Pakatan Rakyat state government in favour of a Barisan Nasional government. When the Pakatan Rakyat Menteri Besar, Nizar Jamaluddin, went before the Sultan to request that the State Assembly be dissolved to make way for fresh state elections, the Sultan said he would think about it first. But immediately after that the Prime Minister, Najib Tun Razak, went to meet the Sultan and the Sultan was persuaded to reject the Pakatan Rakyat request to dissolve the State Assembly and instead he swore in Barisan Nasional as the new state government.

Najib’s ‘persuasion’ was simple. Nazrin, his son, should not be the Raja Muda of Perak. And this means he should also not be the next Sultan. And in the event that the Sultan dies, as surely he will one day, the federal government will not support Nazrin as the next Sultan of Perak. See what happened to Negeri Sembilan. Although the Yamtuan appointed his son as the regent, this does not mean he becomes the next Yamtuan.

So, Nazrin’s succession to the Perak throne depends on the goodwill of the federal government. But only if the state government is a Barisan Nasional government will there be this goodwill. If Pakatan Rakyat remains the state government, then expect Nazrin to pay the price when his time comes to succeed his father.

Furthermore, the Sultan and his family has asked for a lot of things from the Pakatan Rakyat state government, all of which they rejected. Umno will ensure that the Sultan and his family get whatever they want if Barisan Nasional takes over as the Perak state government.

And with that Pakatan Rakyat’s fate was sealed. The Sultan swore in Barisan Nasional as the new Perak state government and Pakatan Rakyat was sent into the opposition aisle.

What was it that the Sultan and his family wanted which Pakatan Rakyat said no to and which Barisan Nasional has now said yes? Yes, let us see how in just a few months the Sultan and his family has suddenly become one of the richest royal families in Malaysia, of course, at the expense of Pakatan Rakyat.

1. Umno gave the Sultan a piece of state land known as lot 183578. The land is approximately 600 acres in size and is at Tanjong Tualang in the district of Kinta. This land has been parked under the name of the Sultan’s proxy, Mohamed Khaair Johari Hj Osman.

2. Umno gave the Sultan a 1,000-acre timber concession along the 11km Gerik-Kupang highway in Ulu Kenderong, Gerik, Hulu Perak. This concession was originally given to Universiti Utara Malaysia. However, it was later revoked and given to Pusat Kreatif Kanak-Kanak whose Chairman is Raja Datuk Seri Ashman Shah Ibni Sultan Azlan Shah.

3. Umno gave the Sultan seven timber concessions at compartments 39, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45 and 49 in the Kenderong Forest Reserve in Hulu Perak. The seven lots, which come to approximately 600 acres, were parked under two proxy companies of the Sultan -- Syarikat Zotonjaya Sdn Bhd and Kibaran Wang Sdn Bhd.

4.  Umno is about to approve a proposal for reforestation involving 10,781 hectares. 5,781 hectares is at the Gunung Besout Forest Reserve in Southern Perak while 5,000 hectares is at Pondok Tanjung in the Larut Matang district. The company that will get this huge project is Permatang Utama Sdn Bhd (company registration number 513583-D) whose Executive Chairman is Datuk Seri Ismail Farouk Abdullah, the Sultan’s son-in-law.

5. Further to that, Datuk Seri Ismail Farouk Abdullah was allowed to take over the state-owned Casuarina Hotel in Ipoh for a negotiated cut throat price of only RM43 million whereas it can fetch a far higher price on the open market. The hotel is located in one of the most prime land in Ipoh and just the empty land alone is worth a huge amount of money.

It is not that the Perak Royal Family is destitute. It is more like they are greedy. Raja Datuk Seri Eleena Azlan Shah is a Director of GAMUDA BERHAD and is Malaysia's 25th richest person with assets worth over RM 773 million. This makes her the second richest woman in Malaysia after Puan Sri Chong Chook Yew, who occupies the number 18 slot with more than RM 1 billion in assets.

Gamuda Berhad has been awarded more than RM10 billion worth of contracts. It also operates and maintains 230 kilometres of highways plus is a major township and property developer with four township projects involving more than 30,000 houses.

So there you have it. Perakians, in particular the Malays, think that the opposition is not showing the Sultan of Perak the respect he deserves. What they do not know is the Sultan does not deserve any respect. And many are also not aware why the Sultan wanted Pakatan Rakyat kicked out of Perak.

Now, we hope, they do.

The children of Duli Yang Maha Mulia Paduka Seri Sultan Azlan Muhibbuddin Shah ibni Almarhum Sultan Yussuf Izzuddin Shah Ghafarullahu-Lah, the Sultan of Perak

From left: Tunku Datuk Seri Kamil Tunku Rijaldin and his wife Raja Datuk Seri Yong Sofia, Datuk Seri Mohd Salleh Ismail and his wife Raja Datuk Seri Azureen, Raja Muda Perak Raja Dr Nazrin Shah and his wife Tuanku Zara Salim, Raja Kechil Tengah Perak Raja Datuk Seri Ashman Shah and his wife Datin Seri Noraini Jane, Raja Datuk Seri Eleena and her husband Datuk Seri Ismail Farouk Abdullah.

MALAY TRANSLATION: Mengapa Pakatan Rakyat Perak dijatuhkan?

Comments (133)Add Comment
written by RumahPanjai, October 19, 2009 05:06:05
Self preservation comes first. If the above is true, it goes to show they don't actually practice what they preach? BN calls the shot, the royalties are just lame ducks!
agree 913
written by MSIABOLEH, October 19, 2009 05:09:50
Ya Allah! I have to print this for distribution.
disagree 19
agree 1057
written by OilMan, October 19, 2009 05:14:10
Apart from giving Datukships to undeserving people the royalties does not contribute anything to the rakyat and have been (and will continue to) siphon ourhard earned tax money for their luxurious lifestyle. These so called royalties are a good example of pampered Malays that does not have to do anything to get what they want. Sad to have so many leeches in Malaysia.
agree 835
written by educationist, October 19, 2009 05:20:06
And so i understand why that ex LP 'cakap tak sama bikin'!
Talk is Cheap !
Why does it matter if he and his descendants are condemned by civil society members.
agree 464
written by JinJangJoe, October 19, 2009 05:35:49
Dear RPK, you just burned your last bridge. Next, your kins in Selangor going to get embarassed by your article. I won't be surprised, IF your citizenship get revoked.
disagree 28
agree 764
written by wongnoball, October 19, 2009 05:54:04
Perhaps One need to Remind all the Sultan we the Rakyat can REVOKE all Grants given, change the laws and restore back the wealth that belongs to the people.

As I have said many times, Sultan pun Ornag Biasa di depan Allah......Just make sure when the Depression hits Malaysia in the coming months......we finish off the dream to make a better Malaysia.
agree 500
written by NSTPravda, October 19, 2009 06:02:48
Why the Pakatan Rakyat government was brought down in Perak?? ... and all along we thought it wa$ the law of gravity? Ra$uah $ayang eh!
agree 406
written by Siebel, October 19, 2009 06:25:37
Wow! Amazing! This is daylight robbery of the highest order. Shameless!!

How can Malaysia ever shake itself off corruption? Never ever so long as the BN/UMNO animal farm are in control. The rot is so deep-rooted...it will continue to perpetuate far and wide.

agree 410
written by mikewang, October 19, 2009 06:35:51
Thank you, YM the Good Raja,

I'll keep this article for posterity.
No one in Malaysia dares to reveal what you've done.
Not even TDM, at the peak of his popularity.
agree 519
written by Rozlan, October 19, 2009 06:47:24
Thanks RPK for the revelation.I would like to add more.YAB Mohd Nizar did asked the Royal families to behave properly according to islamic ethics.After all isnt the Sultan is the "head of Islamic religion" ? No need to tell them further their siginificance to be good practising muslims.

I was made to understand that booze almost part of Royal families life.We even had heard about quarrel between Negri Sembilan and Johor Royals at the bar.Sure they dont want to follow Mohd Nizar.UMNO and the palace underestimated peole support to the ex MB.

We could conclude from your revelation that UMNO and the palaces need each other.We cannot separate them.
agree 371
written by HenryTan67, October 19, 2009 06:52:06
If in Malaysia, we have a government and sultans that does not care for the RAKYAT, then wouldn't it be in the interest of the RAKYAT to kick out the current government and sultans, and make this country a republic instead. Think about it the REPUBLIC OF MALAYSIA, does this not sound appealing?
agree 493
written by Watchdog, October 19, 2009 06:59:11
MACC's role in this is to----?
agree 187
written by johanssm, October 19, 2009 07:07:52
Let me add another bullet.
In other word, they are the murtad.
Appointed as keepers of their religion for their respective states.
But it is ALL because of greed ,young women,expensive cars, money and corruption.
Yes, It is rasuah sayang Eh .
agree 311
written by Bloodhound, October 19, 2009 07:28:05
Now we know.

Now it all become so very crystal clear why all the illogical actions and unexplainable decisions/conclusions of the one who is supposed to protect the interest of his subjects.

These self interest over public interests are the reasons why dynasties are toppled/brought down by the people who have to suffer hunger so that those elites could live lavishly.

History is a powerful lesson that none should ignore or manipulate!
agree 263
written by sonofmalaysia, October 19, 2009 07:45:20
ThANK YOU again RPK.

Now it is all clear, no more doubt , and no more grief about our sultan, and royal family, why they betrayed us, the Rakyat !!

Malaysian Royalty , yet again take another giant leap to doom themselves !!

King Rasuah rules !!

agree 243
written by Lis LQ, October 19, 2009 07:47:02
Perakian people don't deserve this,they all need to know.Thank YAM RPK,and please take care where ever you are.God Bless you and family always....
agree 294
written by Kacang Tanah, October 19, 2009 08:26:00
If what is written is true, then I don't see any difference betwwen the sultan of Perak and the prostitutes? May be the prostitutes are of higher moral value as they only prostitute themselves for the money, but the sultan of Perak is prostituting the rakyat as well.
agree 373
written by Running Sardines, October 19, 2009 08:28:10
That is what happens when one has vested interest in BeEnd. Jaga periuk nasi sendiri dahulu. So, may God have mercy on us Malaysians.
agree 168
written by onnetline, October 19, 2009 09:21:02
Interesting to note that we have royal beggars in the stand.

.......... more like leeches and parasites of the nation.

Duitlah Tuanku ! Duitlah Tuanku ! Duitlah Tuanku !

agree 253
written by Rock, October 19, 2009 09:25:08
Now we all know why UMNO called itself royalist and 'defender' of Malay Sultanate!. Looking at formula 1Malaysia and 'payung' system, i bet more chinese loggers will become richer. Hehehe...Latuk, taklak khat punya mar!
written by onnetline, October 19, 2009 09:25:50
Let's not forget the pariah and no integrity ex-Lord Pressident !
agree 230
written by cheemengwong, October 19, 2009 09:29:06
God is Great but in Perak UMNO is Greater it seems. Temporarily only lah
agree 128
written by smeagrooo, October 19, 2009 09:33:43
show this article to everyone in PErak la. Let them know the truth now.

If not come GE13, the BN fellas will dangle carrots agian in front of voters and ppl will easily forget that the govt stole millions and give back only pittance. Look at Bagan PInang dumbos.
agree 159
written by Son of Odhin, October 19, 2009 09:39:23
Honestly, I wish and wait for the day all this so-called Sultans who are actually the lowest form of parasites in earth be kicked out for good. What do they mean royal blood or lineage ? Open up your history books my fellow comrades, you'll be surprised to see these bloodlies are nothing more than scums and pirates worse than those guys you find off somalia waters. They live on the poor rakyats money,sapu bersih all the business,rape the earth for their own monetary gain and willing to sell themselves to the devils for material and power gains. The kings of this land is actually the man you come across in your life everyday.. Your bus driver, the construction guys, the fisherman,the farmer,the teachers,the factory operator..the list goes on and on. But definitely not the royal families and the equivalent Bn led government who's sucking dry everything the man on the street worked and earned. Ask yourself 1 question without feeling emotional..What has this so-called kings and sultans has done for the rakyat other than living on our earnings ? Its time to get rid this scums for good.

Proletarian...Wake up and unite
Hasta La Victoria Siempre
agree 451
written by shamadz72, October 19, 2009 09:56:19
I believed it is about time we choose the French way of revolution!

agree 204
written by SBennit, October 19, 2009 09:58:23
Holy Shit RPK!Now they'll want you for treason 100 times over.
agree 132
written by KotaDamansara73, October 19, 2009 10:06:07
So the inspiring speech that Nazrin gave about independent of judiciary and justice cannot be bought and all this crap talk all this while is just a show.

All the Sultan in Malaysia always wanted something like land, business and all sorts of monopoly business from the state goverment. Otherwise, wtf are they doing behind a throne. Basically the MAlays are being fooled again and again and again and again and again.
agree 227
written by Ulan Benson, October 19, 2009 10:11:00
Republic of Malaysia is born in Kuala Kangsar. The word 'Republic' will bring cheers to all Malaysian.
agree 242
written by ZOMA, October 19, 2009 10:11:34
When one of the daughters was a practising lawyer, HH wrote to many banks/corporate to give panelship to her firm. So it is not a suprise at all with all the allegations.
agree 162
written by malgal, October 19, 2009 10:13:22
and at one point, the tiara-ed and bejewelled will say ` let `em eat kuih' when the ragged masses rattle at their gates.
written by amoker, October 19, 2009 10:39:26
This must have been a pretty hard article to write , cause the Perak royals would be incensed. But thanks to you RPK. the connection to Gamuda has been one of the reasons that have surfaced, but these other details are interesting. It does not help the Perak Sultan that he has erred and the rakyat loved Nizar more than him.
agree 181
written by alan cheong, October 19, 2009 10:48:42
Peter, you confirm what i've always maintained - more fuel for the fire(?)in this case azlan shah is an utter and absolute disgrace to his office and(ex)profession - munafeequn proper.he has a lot to answer for on judgement day - Proverbs 3:33 The curse of the LORD is in the house of the wicked: but he blesseth the habitation of the just.
agree 150
written by KotaDamansara73, October 19, 2009 11:11:08
RPK says,

"Fine. Go ahead and revoke my citizenship. I am damn bloody happy writing my articles from Melbourne, Australia. I will continue to bring MOFO UMNO down. GOD BLESS MY SOUL."
agree 173
written by Kaboda, October 19, 2009 11:11:15
Dont think there will be a Dualat Tunku after this article.
Robbers of a a different kind.
agree 134
written by Admiral Tojo, October 19, 2009 11:19:12
That is why there is NO Sultans in the Quran. ALL MEN ARE CREATED EQUAL. Anything else is hypocritical.

agree 226
written by James Loh, October 19, 2009 11:34:04
I thought Sultan of Perak is somebody without honor. Apparently, he's hypocrite that seeks money. He's the worse of the worse. He's worse that Sultan of Johor. Though Sultan of Johor is hot tempered but he's not a hypocrite like Perakian Sultan. Where is Justice? He's sly like a fox!
agree 183
written by James Loh, October 19, 2009 11:36:55
If that's the case can we still trust the sultan to protect the common Malay rights? Malaysian rights? Are there anymore good honest royal members that seek to protect commoners?
written by Daryl, October 19, 2009 11:37:21
Sad Sad

Hopefully everytime the Perak royalties spend a ringgit on themselves they will give two ringgits to the poor. That goes to UMNO as well for their deeds.
written by vox populi, October 19, 2009 11:52:17
At the rate UMNO and the rapacious occupants of the many bastilles in Malaysia is raping the country, it's everyone's wonder if anything is left for future generations.

How sickening!
written by Jilo, October 19, 2009 11:53:57
You may be surprised that a lot of malay's knew something about the Sultan unhealthy life style.It is so dangerous to have someone as head of the state with his intellect bending towards greed and lust.The PEOPLE of Perak should always bear in MIND that Perak was robbed by those who supposed to protect.
agree 130
written by megahyper, October 19, 2009 12:07:53
From a royal to a royal.
Can anyone feels RPK's sadness in exposing this?
I dont think he would even type one letter if he has not confirm and double confirm the validity of its content?
Mind you, he is a royalty himself!
agree 209
written by teo siew chin, October 19, 2009 12:10:48
the loss of money is plenty
the loss of gold is more
the loss of honour such a loss
that no man can restore.
written by Xerxes, October 19, 2009 12:11:27
Wow!!! This is explosive!! For a royal yourself, it must have taken a lot of soul searching and very painful to write this....
agree 119
written by Spear Bing, October 19, 2009 12:12:43
MT readers and commentators in this blog have very very short memories. They are also like young ignorant bamboos bending foolishly on where the wind blows.

Just go back and read the archives of how they commended so highly of Nazrin - the future 'PM' wannable, the respectable, the highly dignified, the icon of future Malay leader, etc. And they continue to shower accolades on the Perak Sultan over his intelligence and knowledge of jurispudence, etc ,etc.

And now with this revelation by RPK over the royal family's collusion with the BN Government and their monetary greed and preservation of royal seat, the commentators turn their tables and start to rave and rant.

Can't you all guys see much earlier the deeper truth of Perak Sultan's ulterior motives for material gain by favouring the BN Govt. under Najib?

Or perhaps you all choose to remain silent and plead ignorance.... only left to RPK to reveal the truth of the matter.

Wake up and be the change you want to see in the political landscape of Malaysia.

Sure you can shout and scream to turn Malaysia into a Republic. Are you prepare to walk the talk and go to the extra to see it happen?. Will the Malays prepare to really wake up and say enough is enough and agree to bring the power back to the rakyat?

Not for another 50 years maybe. The Malay middle class population will have to grow in large numbers to expect a transformation of explosive state of affairs of the nation.
agree 138
written by yeechut, October 19, 2009 12:13:22
Raja Nazrin used to gave many talks that earned him high respects from all walks of life. I was all ready to give him utter support to work for a better Malaysia for all.

It's a pity that things has to come to this. Raja Nazrin has all but gone quiet since the Perak fiasco. I wondered he still has the 'face' to give the talks of high morality that he used to give.
agree 221
written by DezMalaysia, October 19, 2009 12:25:44
No big deal ! Already get the guessing correct when Perak PR Govt. tumbled.

Just compare the price of GAMUDA's share price early this year before the Perak coup and the present price. It's more than doubled !

Kaya gemuk sial... The reality is all about money & power and never about Justice & the supremacy rule of law that they talk cock & screamed about.
written by Taikohtai, October 19, 2009 12:44:25
It is more like they are greedy

Royal parasites of the highest order! Leeches all!
Let Malaysians put them to the salt mines to rid the country of these blood suckers. YES to 1DaulatRakyat!
written by Trigem, October 19, 2009 12:47:45
I am not sure if the Sultan was aware of the repercussion of Perakians earlier. I guess what transpired later was something that he did not expect. Well, that was the gamble he took. Now, he would have to really pray to ensure that PR does not take over in the next GE.

It is a shame that the sultan did not care for his subjects, but only for his royal descendants and their wealth, not that they really need that much. Everything is about money at the end of the day.

What has become the role of royalty in the 21st century? It certainly becomes the political tool of the incumbent government to remain in power, nothing more. Where is the conscience of people nowadays? Malaysia still has a long way to go before becoming truly democratic, civilized, and rid of primitive ideas and practices.
written by Kuku Burung, October 19, 2009 12:56:16
The classic case of devil in sheep clothing! And this happened before our very own eyes. But I must salute Pakatan Rakyat government for keeping to their anti-corruption principle, and threw the pie at the sultan's face.
written by Susanna, October 19, 2009 12:57:09
They will get their retribution of course. No matter how much men may plan, it is God that orders the way. Such privilege position is to serve the people not to serve themselves. Great will be their accountability. The people shall have the last laugh! Isn't all not surprising why the royal families are not respected at all?! With the exception of Raja Petra and family of course who are nauseated by the hypocracy of these rulers!
written by Kuku Burung, October 19, 2009 12:57:44
Hear ye! Hear ye! The people of Perak. You know what to do next election. Don't be fooled and being a fool.
written by justice6, October 19, 2009 12:59:07
1Malaysia, Rasuah diutamakan, Rakyat digadaikan
written by Trigem, October 19, 2009 13:02:37
I think the scavenger is more useful than the royalty. At least, he/she cleans up the street.
written by panca, October 19, 2009 13:23:19
To YAM RAJA PETRA KAMARUDIN

Daulat Tuanku! Daulat Tuanku! Daulat Tuanku.

Truly Royal Salute.
agree 132
written by komen66, October 19, 2009 13:23:52
can we call this Royal Blackmailing?
written by jchew, October 19, 2009 13:51:02
as said many times before; royals are tools of umno!
written by jchew, October 19, 2009 13:51:50
AND royals in the world are leeches
written by concernedinmalaysia, October 19, 2009 14:01:47
It is not unusual to hear other countries with royalty complaining about the cost and usefulness of the royalty, yet here in Malayasia we have how many kings or should I say sultans? I guess the Umnoputra can be considered kings and queens as well, so your guess is as good as mine I'm sure.

Anyway, the only way to fix this problem is for the BN government to be voted out by a vast majority at the next GE and then hopefully the new PR government will find proof of all this bribery and then put it to the people by referendom that Malaysia become a republic, DSAI can be our first president!
written by goldeneye, October 19, 2009 14:01:57
The Royal parasites...do they deserve our respect? Umno will give the royal suckers what they want because couldn't care less, after all Umno are parasites themselves.
written by techboy_88, October 19, 2009 14:06:22
We respect the Sultan, but does the Sultan respect us?

smilies/cry.gif
disagree 22
written by Eddie Tan, October 19, 2009 14:15:13
Sigh! Another can of worms!!!! Great info.
written by Alice, October 19, 2009 14:32:06
I am indeed sad that RPK had to expose this.As RPK is truly a god fearing citizen , I am sure his intention is truly good and honest. I pray that God will protect him from all evil men.
As righteousness leads to life,
So he who pursues evil pursues it to his own death .
Take care RPK God bless and protect you.
written by Harpoon, October 19, 2009 14:41:16
One Sultan managed to get away with that! How many do we have here?? And the Raja and the YDPs?? And how much will be taken away?? God safe us...

Never a big fan of monarchy anyway....
written by madfive, October 19, 2009 15:18:46
well done rpk. hope for more to come
written by arazak, October 19, 2009 15:26:05
Do you think the Sultans care about us; the people, the Rakyaat...! Nah, not likely, what they care is their "Tembolok"(*) and "Tengkolok"(**)!

*"Tembolok" means a passage just after the throat. Usually, chickens and monkeys have "tembolok". What these animals do is that they will keep excess food in the "tembolok" if their stomach is full. You can say that the "tembolok" is a storage for reserve food and is part of the digestive system for these animals.

**"Tengkolok", means the headgear worn by Sultans and their princes. It is not merely a headgear, but also a symbol of authority of the person wearing it! Once, the son of the Malacca Bendahara while playing sepak raga with his friends accidently caused the "tengkolok" of the prince of the Malacca Sultan to fall when the ball hit his head. The prince was riding a horse. The prince immediately jumped down from the horse and stabbed the Bendahara's son with a Keris on the spot.

written by joeawk, October 19, 2009 15:44:15
Malaysians, kick out the UMNO/BN government and see who will be the next sultan. Make them return everything they have taken and still deny them the throne. Serve them right.

If that is not enough,we shalldo a mahatir to them.

written by diehard, October 19, 2009 15:45:18
pr govt in perak give land to the rakyat
bn govt in perak give land to the royal

next election who will win ??? (no prize for this)
written by teohchye, October 19, 2009 16:02:43
As the Aussies would say, "You beaut, RPK!". My, my this is a real gem by any standards. Wow! I am speechless! I was just thinking along the lines of only the Gamuda part, but you have spilt the beans, opened the can of worms, and let out the cupboard full of skeletons all at the same time with this expose. RPK we all love you, you are a true blue blood, not those so-called Tengkus, Rajas and Syeds who leech on the Rakyat and bleed the country dry. Enough is enough! Get those BN/UMNO scumbags and slimeballs and the leeches they protect before this beautiful country of ours is sent to the boondocks!
written by Zym Zym, October 19, 2009 16:16:51
I refrain from talking bad about Your Highness. I don't want the police knocking on my door. Sigh.
disagree 16
written by fan73, October 19, 2009 16:25:57

I salute you for your fear to GOD overcome your fear to others.

peace be upon you!
regards
written by hanisma, October 19, 2009 16:26:57
The problem is that there are many more hardcore umno supporters and self-interest Chinese businessmen who are willing to lick the Sultan's ball just to have a share of the pie!My respect for the Sultan, Tengku Nazrin and all the other Royal Leeches has gone with the wind! Sorry to use such language, but just can't help it!
written by aryn, October 19, 2009 16:45:50
Tamaknya!

Lain dimulut lain dihati. Kasihan rakyat Perak!
written by imanj, October 19, 2009 16:49:31
So such a thing has been revealed,will anyone in the ousted Perak Government reveal openly to the people or can any of this be questioned??

Can any of this lavish 'favours' and awarded 'gifts' be returned back to state and people?

There is so much riches Malaysia has,only to be robbed from it's people.Where Malaysian should be earning more to save,paying less for living,be provided better facilities,more room to accomodate all races for better education all Government provided,quality maintenance of our environment,better health facilities,more jobs instead of foreign empolyment etc,we are sacrificed for this.

Just to say,do we still need to support anyone who is billion times more rich than us,while we not given the same opportunity to make even 0.1% of that wealth??

Many commentators and many Malaysian still want to insult,ridicule or even now go on a name calling spree?

This is what the non-malays and oppsition parties are fighting to eliminate and still many malays think non-malays are disrespected them when we question required benefits and rights.We ask not just for us non-malays,we ask for all Malaysians too...It's not us that rob Malays but it's the people in power that take it from you...
written by Kathy, October 19, 2009 16:53:57
And I used to think very highly of the Sultan of Perak and his son! Nobody cares about us the rakyat and yet we are the ones who put politicians into power. Let us use our votes wisely for our self-preservation.
written by takbolehtahan, October 19, 2009 17:33:06
We can kick them out when PR wins the next GE. But with all the money they have amassed in overseas accounts, all they need to do is pack their bags and go live in luxury in some country while we are left to find our own money. We need to ensure that we can get back all that they have 'stolen' from the rakyat. I think we need to do a 'Marcos' on this parasite and all those dirty blooded parasites.
written by FFT, October 19, 2009 17:45:55
agree 168
written by roggon, October 19, 2009 17:46:05
To the malays esp the PERAKIANS: what are you waiting for...REVOLT!!!! Arent you people ashamed that your So called religious sultan had been fckuing you mothers, your sisters, your aunties, your brothers and your fathers....holyshit,...you must be an be a bunch of morons if you peiople do not taken action!!! Start by publicly showing disrespect to your sultan. **** your sultan!!!
written by malsia1206, October 19, 2009 18:12:56
RPK, for this particular write-up, I can bet not more than 1 in every 100,000 UMNO memebers can stand up to your measure. In so many words you had incised the bare facts right onto the bones. And that surely hurts a lot. Let all Malaysians, irrespective of race, read this true and blue all over. And let all now hear what we can and have to say.
written by hellosunshine, October 19, 2009 18:50:27
RPK, how dare you wash such dirty laundry in public and let the royals out to dry. I'll bet you AS is in a rage right now and preparing a valid proper honest truthful justifiable errr official reply to your allegations. smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by gx27, October 19, 2009 19:02:31
i hope the voters who voted BN in the bagan pinang can read and comprehend this article.
dont destroy your children's future by making the wrong choice.

also hope Anillto read this and stop harping on kg buah pala issue.
written by freedom to speak, October 19, 2009 19:11:51
Next GE-13 are we prepared to bring in Pakatan as the new ruling party?Looking at B.Pinang results. Pakatan also Not progressing as expected!What a shame! The rakyat has to PAY the price!
written by jchew, October 19, 2009 19:13:31
the future generation of Malaysia has no future.....with the way all the leeches and parasites sucking all the wealth away..soon we will see our ringgit devalued! $3500 ringgit for a packet of nasi lemak!
written by AsamLaksa, October 19, 2009 19:22:06
Oh boy... more police reports coming your way, RPK? Hope you have the hard copy evidence to back you up. But it most likely don't matter because they have the criminal defamation and sedition. Take care and stay well.
written by Wakeupmsia, October 19, 2009 19:38:51
You are maverick, Raja Petra. The only Royalty thats fights FOR the people and WITH the people. You see only RIGHTS and WRONGS. Long Live, Raja Petra. Daulat Tuanku! Daulat Tuanku! Daulat Tuanku!
written by Msian Idol3, October 19, 2009 19:53:42
I wonder why they need all that wealth. For spending on the people of Perak !! This is the MOTHER of all ROYAL GREED & how does this meet the NEP goals. RPK, thanks for exposing this learnt family dippings & the front they put up.
written by lynn, October 19, 2009 20:19:44
I think one fast way to send this article out is via email - if 100 of us send this out to 100 ppl each, and this 100 ppl send it out to another 100ppl each, before you know it, it would had been read by more than 1,000,000 people. Try to get this put up in foreign media too to reach the Bodohland rakyat abroad.
written by Eskay Lim, October 19, 2009 20:30:00
AMAZING! How low can anyone go in chasing wealth and more wealth?
No difference between ordinary folks, politicians and even the royalty.
written by Eskay Lim, October 19, 2009 20:32:33
We truly have only one raja who honestly fights for all the rakyat.
This raja is Raja Petra. God bless you.
written by balpal, October 19, 2009 21:23:19
I hope the 28 ADUN from the Pakatan Rakyat will raise this issue during the up-coming dewan sitting. Keen to know what the BN government has to say on this.
written by Macrophage, October 19, 2009 21:47:06
One notes that this article is placed next to a Bernama article featuring individual cited in this revealing piece. Compare and contrast.
written by clusco, October 19, 2009 21:58:24
Da greatest post!
written by Admiral Tojo, October 19, 2009 22:12:26
With the court case still pending, are not these awards illegal?AG, where are you?

written by InEffective, October 19, 2009 22:19:14
I think we should all examine the concept of self-interests a little deeper.

Self-Interest is a social necessity. Its what you honor when you judiciously assess your own needs within the dynamic context of competing needs. (self-interest is an absolute necessary and beneficial instinct. All beings either serve their self-interest or die. All beings serve self-interest by attaining what they see as personal wins.

Self-Interest is sometime mis-understood and unfairly criticized by many well-meaning people. Some peoples confuse self-interest with self-centeredness or simply selfishness.

Selfishness is a social pathology – happens when someone thinks and cares only about himself – whatever the consequences for himself or others.

So the Perak royalty has looked after their self-interests - regrettably he had to or chose to, trade-off or compromise your rights as citizens.

Now the questions is 'what is the self-interest' of the Rakyat ?
(do you even know what is your interest ? note : did the bagan pinang folks know their interests ?)

No one can force you to accept authority (legitimate or illegitimate) - whether in the form of a ruler, a CM and stategovt, or even the constitution. (authority only exists if its accepted by a target recipient of authority).

But the key question is for Perakians, is what are YOU going to do and what are you willing to do ?

A lot of bloggers here hypocritically will ostracize and crucify someone if it suits their self-interests. Is that wrong ?

So here is my 2 cent wisdoms - you better start looking after your own self-interests (if you can't be bothered to do so, don't expect others to look after your self-interests)

I think this is an outstanding awakening - for the rakyat.
(this lesson will be forever etched in the memory of discerning citizens).

Your Ruler has taught you the best lesson in your life (well clarified by RPK)
(question is whether you are smart enough to learn from it)
written by jangantipu, October 19, 2009 22:59:37
Sad, so sad. For money, they are willing to throw away their dignity and morals. God is supreme and judgement day will definitely come for the greedy, evil and immoral souls. *Sigh* I wonder how much is enough for them.
written by Fuminari, October 19, 2009 23:52:16
padi harapkan pagar,pagar makan padi !!we can jus forget about those super hypocritical platitude;another thieve hiding behind the so called royal veil!!
there won't be any kingdom without the subject!!!this is merely a vicious wolf wearing a sheep coat.fcuk them!!!
written by mmzl, October 20, 2009 00:28:01
Sultan is the head of Islam in the state.
Is there any Syariah law to act on them ?
written by SamBall, October 20, 2009 01:06:51
If this article is true, then this Sultan is nothing less than a lanun; him, his sons, sanak saudara and the entire clan of no good lazy sons of bitches

Phtui
written by Daryl, October 20, 2009 01:15:49
You would think this current Sultan is an angel and the previous one (not sure which one) was the devil. Basically, around the time of his birthday (old Sultan) he setup entertainment around the palace in Kuala Kangsar which include some illegal activities. However, at least he has his thought of providing fun for the rakyat as well as celebrating his birthday. I went to it once or twice with my grandfather as a kid and have a wonderful time. The current sultan act like he is an angel but actually is greedy royalty.
written by pwcheng, October 20, 2009 01:35:59
We all knows why the Barisan, especially UMNO loves the Sultan so much.
written by storm62, October 20, 2009 01:57:34
and they claim they are the rulers and defenders of Islam!!!
written by Kerajaan Rakyat, October 20, 2009 03:25:02
Sekiranya benar. Saya ulangi, sekiranya benar apa yang dititipkan oleh Raja Petra, maka saya berpendapat rakyat Malaysia bukan sahaja tidak perlu menghormati Sultan Perak, malahan manusia bernama Azlan Shah itu patut dihukum gantung sampai mampos.

www.kerajaanrakyat.com
written by Aria, October 20, 2009 06:22:39
Thank you Raja Petra for exposing the truth again. You have now upset the royal families again. To me, you are the true King of Malaysia. You have shown that you love the rakyat more than your own kind, money or your own safety.
written by Ramesh, October 20, 2009 08:06:49
Dear Raja,
I hope in the coming days you will show the proof of what you said in this artical. The sad part of it all is so many low level type of dealing is and will happen, but the rakyat will only come to know about this after the dust has setled down. This is not fair and if you knew about this earlier, you will be as guilty as the perak royalty. Is there anything else we need to know or is it all a spin by the spin masters. I cant believe anything anymore. All I know is the its all a game using the rakyat. If what you say is true prove it with documents or any other means. I am sick and tired of this sandiwara played from the top most of the malaysian society. Tell us, what was the reason Agung did not accept personally the Bersih memo, Kugan's memo, Musa Hasan's etc etc. Are they truly above the politics or they just did not want to ruffle any featers with UMNO. Lesta stop this bullshit and say the happenings to the rakyat when it happens. We could have saved Perak if we have know this with makkal sakthi or people power or atleast the rakyat could have imposed some pressure with the royalty. DYMM Nazrin's speach during the perak crisis and in the Perak dewan are all bussshit?
written by mikewang, October 20, 2009 08:15:25
I am basically a "daulat tuanku" guy.
After reading what you have written, YM, it's tough to remain one.
written by budakindia, October 20, 2009 08:54:38
Kalau tak ada rakyat, mada ada raja. smilies/angry.gif
written by onnetline, October 20, 2009 10:26:34
My children will be told of such Islamic hypocrites and parasites residing in Malaysia !
written by wishuponastar, October 20, 2009 11:58:29
King Edward VIII abdicated the British throne in order to marry American divorcée Wallis Simpson... all for love.

Wan Zaleha Radzi is not lucky as Wallis.
written by Super Admin, October 20, 2009 15:58:44
Dear Ramesh, even when you are face-to-face with the Agong you do not hand a document to him direct. You hand if to a 'court' official who then hands it to the Agong. The Agong allowed the delegation to enter the palace even when the government said no. And the petition was handed over to the Agong's appointed court official. According to protocol the Agong DID receive the memo.

RPK
written by Roseminah, October 20, 2009 16:15:37
As I said before last year, the 6 MF that forcefully took over from PKR,
were Saitan Azlan, Najib, Nazrin, chief justice and Azizan.They all sleep with each other-when it comes to money and land, they will do anything- kill, lie and sign anything.

That event is just the tip of an iceberg- thousands of dirty stories yet to be exposed
written by Admiral Tojo, October 20, 2009 16:27:52
In previous civilisations, all that remain as reminders to us, of corrupt and unjust governments and societies that propagate and accept corruption, are grand monuments such as The Pyramids, Manchu Picchu, Sumerian temples, Angkor Watt etc etc. One day, all that will remain of our corrupt society will be a derelict KLCC, as a reminder for our future generation. Mark my words.

written by malgal, October 20, 2009 16:47:29
Doubt lah the Daulat
written by Wave33, October 20, 2009 17:13:59
This issue will continue, there would be no end to it.

Unless, it comes with a budget for the Monarchy.
Royal family involves in business? I do not agree on it.
If want to be involve in business, be a commoner.

There would not light at the end of the tunnel.
Unless some rules are set on it.
I pretty much like those rules given to Singaporean politicians.
It comes with huge paycheque too.

Daulat Tuanku! Daulat Tuanku! Daulat Tuanku!
written by zanie, October 20, 2009 17:26:50
Alangkah indahnya hidup manusia dilahirkan dikalangan keluarga diraja...semua di beri, harta, pangkat, kekayaan..tanpa perlu bersusah payah bekerja bersengkang mata macam sesetengah dari kita...( Kecuali RPK)

Walhal sultan hanyalah manusia biasa macam kita,berak kencing dan kentut busuk macam kita!! smilies/grin.gif
written by born2reign, October 20, 2009 17:53:08
HAHAHAHAHAHA! Poor poor Malays.

1st: they are conned by UMNO which gives the country inflation, Ringgit is worthless (can't even find it in Vietnam money changer), and police and military are paid peanuts in return for Malay loyalty.

2nd: Mahathir intentionally crippled the Malays via NEP and UiTM, soon Malays will be working in Indonesia as MBA domestic maids.

3rd: The Sultan and Agong they looooooove so much and so eager to tumpah darah for, has cheated and raped their very last dignity.

If we vote for UMNO, they may give to PAS to turn it into Islamic state.
If we vote for PAS, anytime PAS will sleep with UMNO in return for Islamic state.
If we vote for PKR, we don't know which candidate is UMNO-under-sheep-skin
Better vote for DAP, at least DAP can turn a RM70,000 flat into a RM500,000 landed property.
written by Kapten Ciku, October 20, 2009 19:08:33
The Perakians are aware of this. That is why we are all ready for the next general election. We also noticed that royal fucntions especially by the son is getting lesser and lesser crowd. Those who attended are paid to attend.

Truly this is so very shameful to the Perakians.
written by Sudahlah tu, October 20, 2009 21:24:37
biar mati beradat daripada menjadi lalat yang menjilat punggung umno ..
kalau tamak menjadi pedoman hidup , inilah hasil keluarga pengkhianat ...
membaca serta berjawat berperlembagaan konon ..
rupa - rupanya seekor lalat yang behati tamak ..
kini di ambang kiamatnya ...kita sempat melihat siapa dia yang benar ..
sebodoh kerana tamak diri ...kini segalanya memakan diri.

dunia yang indah kini menjadi malap
sebodoh pilihannya menutup satu silap
apa yang ditinggal , tidak akan mudah dilap
kini sekeluarganya dilabelkan biadap ....
written by shissun, October 20, 2009 21:52:43
Judgment Day will come and they shall be punished fairly.
written by Sutha, October 20, 2009 23:21:12
If ArmNo was willing to spend about RM 5 Million for just one state (DUN) seat, it would cost RM 300 Million for the entire 60 seats in the Assembly. And by investing such mega money in a fresh state elections, there is no guarantee of winning a simple majority. On the contrary, they may even lose the money and water-face since the people's sentiments were well written in the results of 12th General Election.

This is when Najis made the same money offer to "you-know-who" and took helm of the government by threatening the two Incestors to jump ship (otherwise charges of corruption). The Hee Haw Donkey was excited about getting a Benzzz when was expecting only a Camrie.

These Heads of religion have a greater god...... AM OH AN EE WHY. And they sold their souls (plus govt) to Najis. Failing which, not only this BONUS will not be given but their God (AmOhAnEeWhy) pipelines will be constricted.
written by fromamovingtrain, October 21, 2009 02:00:08
written by budakindia, October 20, 2009 08:54:38
Kalau tak ada rakyat, mada ada raja.

Ada...
Rajagopal, Rajamani, Rajasingam, Rajaratnam dll.
Raja2 ini jauh lebih bagus dari raja ITU.
written by Kopi37, October 21, 2009 02:23:58
Hypocrites, they are all damned hypocrites, no different from Umno!

"Cakap tak serupa pikin"! All the while all those claptrap the suave looking guy spewed were rhetoric much more cheaper than the sanitary napkins filled with menstruation! Like the shits of the filthy swines!

Why should we respect this types of so-called leaders when they didn't even pay for the goods that they reaped from the supermarket, and they never pay for them! Piracy is what they have in store as their policy, as the looters!

To respect them might as well we respect the swine, for at least, the swine provides us her meat as protein and fat. What did they in the palace provide the rakyat other than all the wastage and abuse and the splurge unlimited of the rakyat's hard earned resources?!

Yeas, to CHANGE is a MUST! Not only we should change the corrupted political bloc, change the whole system can it only save the Nation!

Go republic! smilies/angry.gif
written by billyong, October 21, 2009 09:14:48
A picture paints a thousand words of what happened to Tsar Nicholas II and his family on that fateful early morning of July 17 1918 at the hands of the Bolsheviks.

file:///C:/Documents and Settings/Billy Ong/Desktop/tsar nicholas.jpg
written by khongja, October 21, 2009 09:26:38
Men do die ! How long they are going to enjoy this ill gotten wealth ? GOD is wonderful and he knows all but at least we sleep soundly at night! They need the taxpayers police and what not for their protection without paying and this is the filth they enjoy at taxpayers expense. You call this universal justice for this modern age ? Something is wrong with the people in this country!
written by defendermalaysia, October 21, 2009 19:02:38
Only now we know the final truth why sultan Perak refuse to dissolve the state assembly on the request of MB Nizar. I am sure now no respect will be given as the saying say "face saving are given, respect should be earn ".
This conspiracy include polis, election commission, state secrectary,royal family, and even worst include the high court as well. So next election make sure that PR must win with more majority but in that time, the sultan may play delay tactic to swware in next PR MB not in his likeing. So another future constituition crissis ?
written by onnetline, October 21, 2009 22:07:01
.......... lots of other pariahs at the royal stand too !
written by Fart Fart Wah, October 22, 2009 00:17:51
The royal pirate and his pirate family.
100 tahun dulu lanun kini lanun dan akan datang juga lanun..
lincah..kepada rakyat.....
written by temenggong, October 22, 2009 11:34:30
What this means Nazrin won't be the next sultan. Therefore we have some new allies in the Perak royalty.
written by adamckteh, October 23, 2009 18:26:36
I hope Raja Dr Nazrin Shah will give up his Raja Muda Perak title and join politics to serve people of Malaysia. This way his life will be more meaningful and well spent.
written by PresleyP, October 24, 2009 20:46:21
The true Royal who risk his life and fight for justice and benefit of the Rakyat is in exile. While the Royal who never care for their people are living luxuriously, with lands and contracts awarded.

I wander whether this is a test for Malaysia people or what.

From History, we know that when a country is in desperate state, then it will revolt and change the whole system to turn the country into a better republic country. Normally the victory does not come easy, involve a lot of blood.

Can Malaysians or are Malaysians willing to shed blood for the future of their children ?

written by CPY, October 24, 2009 21:29:57
written by JinJangJoe, October 19, 2009 05:35:49
Dear RPK, you just burned your last bridge. Next, your kins in Selangor going to get embarassed by your article. I won't be surprised, IF your citizenship get revoked.

Well, I don't think so. The worst penalty for Raja Paling Kuat is expulsion from Selangor Royal Family. After PR13, we should support him if he create another royal lineage which could be greater or lesser than the Selangor Royal Family.
written by Chuan, October 25, 2009 23:22:28
Kesetiaan kepada raja dan negara!?

How can the rakyat show 'SETIA' to these sort of Raja???