Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow ‘1Toilet’ plan to let teachers and students mingle freely

‘1Toilet’ plan to let teachers and students mingle freely PDF Print
Thursday, 15 October 2009 17:03

(The Star) - The state government will introduce a “1Toilet” policy in a move to liberalise education, where teachers – and even principals – will soon have to share toilets with their students.

State Education, Higher Learning, Human Resource, Science and Technology Committee chairman Ahmad Razif Abd Rahman said the policy was mooted in line with the 1Malaysia concept, and teachers and students could have a feeling of “oneness”.

“We want students to have a sense of belonging that we believe would inspire them to excel further in their education.

“When students share the toilets with the teacher, they (students) will believe that they are on par with academicians and this automatically invokes a sense of being important to an organisation, which, in this case, is the school,” he said here yesterday.

“We are not compelling the school authorities to apply the policy. It is their prerogative,” said Ahmad Razif.

“So far, we have one school in Hulu Terengganu that has implemented the policy a few days ago. It has received positive feedback from the school management although it is still premature for us to evaluate its efficiency,” he said.

Ahmad Razif said that under the policy, teachers and students would also be encouraged to sit within a common space at school canteens during recess.

“This means that teachers and students will mingle freely during recess,” he said.

Ahmad Razif said the policy had initially been proposed by Mentri Besar Datuk Ahmad Said earlier this year but that it took some time for it to be properly drafted.

On another matter, Ahmad Razif said the state government would continue to send students to pursue medicine and dentistry in recognised universities in Indonesia.

“We are looking into the option of sending our students to universities in areas classified as non-earthquake prone areas in Indonesia,” he said.

Ahmad Razif said the state government was also in the midst of discussions with officials from University Padjadjaran of Bandung on the possibility of sending Terengganu students for medical courses there.

He said other countries that the state government was planning to send their medical undergraduates next year were Poland and Russia.

Comments (42)Add Comment
written by Arowana, October 15, 2009 17:13:24
This is The Most Stupid comments by Ahmad Razif. I can see that they are completely bankrupt of positive ideas to promote 1Malaysia concept. Why not share toilets among males and females to encourage conducive environment in place of higher learnings.

Goblok Ahmad Razif, you deserve to be a gardener instead of chairman.
written by Mr Bean, October 15, 2009 17:14:06
Mingling in washrooms are exactly the kind of substandard and no brainer policy from BN.

Who the hell want to mingle in the washrooms, esp. filthy ones? Just look around and see the standard of washrooms at schools!

If all want to feel oneness, perhaps it is best at cafeterias, classrooms, during school activities, etc.
written by garuda, October 15, 2009 17:17:43
Toilets? why not mingle with non muslims and non malays for once? UMNO has fed the malays with so much hate for non malays that anywhere u are u can see such distance between us.
Never this way before, as i remember malays will be in my home or i would be in their homes and we will be having a good time but now UMNO divisive policies made sure that we are infidels and not to be trusted or even relied on!!!
Toilets? flush down UMNO down these bloody toilets!!!
written by kksam, October 15, 2009 17:19:16
ya ya 1Malaysia can go to TOILET. smilies/grin.gif
written by sactyr, October 15, 2009 17:22:21
Wait, this means males and females use the same toilet?? I LIKE!! Me voting for Najib from now on.. :p
written by Shimshon, October 15, 2009 17:25:56
1Toilet? What will they think of next? Why not '1Love', as in "free-love", where despite being married, beings somebody else's girl/boy-friend, husband/wife, you can have sex freely with anyone? Why not unisex toilets, restrooms in Muslim Malaysia?

This "SATU JAMBAN" crap - idea is not right - as we do need some "distance, gap, dictinction/discrimination, exclusivity", shouldn't be "too close for comfort" -- as students have nowadays have no real respect for teachers, some do insult, threaten teachers verbally/physically; etc etc.

Being teenagers & youths, there's the tendency to challenge authorities, rules & regulations, etc etc. Then there's the tendency to vandalise stuff in the toilets, including graffiti, etc - and no way most teachers would want to be the one to nab and punish those students, as the students might want to "get even".
written by tumbledore, October 15, 2009 17:27:10
.. yeah, that's the spirit man..
1Malaysia...1Toilette...1Corruption...Zero sense!
written by NSTPravda, October 15, 2009 17:36:46
Wah, dis 1Toilet thing sounds like 1C4 blast of 1BigCon Job lah. For 1Nazib, dis must be 1Heck of a 1Brainwave, even though it sounds like 1Idiot to think of a 1Jamban idea like this 1! 1$emua-nya OK $ambil 1Ra$uah-$ayang eh, lah!
written by Woman in Malaysia, October 15, 2009 17:39:34
I fell off my chair, laughing my head off reading Ahmad Razif's suggestion on 1Toilet to create oneness between students and teachers. Geez, give me a break.
written by garf, October 15, 2009 17:40:53
What? We got no other better place to mingle is it... got to go and mingle in the toilet. Addicted to toilet smell I guess.
written by cllim123, October 15, 2009 17:44:38
Unless we have shit for brains, shitting into the same toilet bowls will not make us on par with academicians. We have to share libraries not toilet bowls. This is a great 1Pangsai idea. Deserve to be flushed down with Najib's 1Malaysia idea. All slogans nothing else. Make me 1 2 Lowsai.
written by jason, October 15, 2009 17:50:28
1toilet?. Hey AhMad, How about 1Shooter?. Organise a SHOOTING competition in the toilet, see who can shoot farther, the teachers or the students. I bet you the student will win.
written by bodohland_citizen, October 15, 2009 17:57:20
What a brilliant, magnificient, excellent, marvellous, faboulous idea ? My gosh, it took me so long to locate a minister with world class idea ? 1Jamban is the greatest idea to close ranks with teachers, students, headmaster. What a wonderful government, what a wonderful 1Malaysia concept. It includes everything. wow, can reach my multiple orgasm with 1Sex !
written by Mirage, October 15, 2009 18:06:44
This shoe polishing is getting to sound more and more immature.Instead of coming out with something that is more intelligent and problem solving, all of the BN minister jump into this OneXXX slogan. Whats next? Why dont out PM remind himself he should be ONeWoman man!!
written by Malaysia Ku, October 15, 2009 18:10:12
1 Toilet? Why don't the ministers use the public public toilet, public transport etc.. Then they will know how the public have to suffer. This is one example of the quality of minister we get for the NEP.. Please-lah don't waste the our money on this.
written by zanie, October 15, 2009 18:16:26
Sharing toilet will make students excel in their studies? What kind of a stupid assumption is that?

How about announcing some goodies to all higher learning students, you know like awarding scholarships to further their study. Sounds logical enough?
written by Bigdawg, October 15, 2009 18:34:54
Wah, great 1menteriBesar of Human Resources making great 1Toilet decision.

Don't forget to roster in the teachers for 1Toilet cleaning, eh ?

And tell those 1HornyMale teachers to lay off their hands from the teenie girls; no
1Ness demo is allowed in 1Toilet in 1Malaysia.. to many abortions lately.
written by Bigdawg, October 15, 2009 18:37:32
Or is it possible some 1 is slyly promoting 1Sodomee in 1Toilet in 1Malaysia ??
written by advocatusdiaboli, October 15, 2009 18:43:31
1 Toilet? Hey Ahmad Razif did you implement the 1 Toilet stuff in your house as well? STUPID! Which University did you graduate from? Fcuksford? There are so many ways to implement oneness and this is the best idea you can come up with? 1Toilet! Bloody 1 Jamban fella. People like you should be hanged in a toilet and you balls flushed down the toilet too. The toilets are soo bloody smelly that it will bring oneness between the teachers and students. Stupidity is really contagious in Malaysia especially the Government departments.
written by citizenmy, October 15, 2009 19:03:48
I cannot believe I am reading this stupidity. Nothing much to comment further, as mostly addressed above.

written by AhLiew, October 15, 2009 19:18:13
Hmm.....
This probably involve building new toilet for every school.

And since the toilet design have to demonstrate the spirit of 1Malaysia, only SELECTED person are allow to take out the building project.
And not supprising every toilet cost more than a double story house.
written by yellowwoman, October 15, 2009 19:20:23
Buaha ha ha ha ha!!!!! Never laughes so hard before.
1Malaysia 1Toilet!!!
written by Adrian, October 15, 2009 19:28:38
See, nobody really understand 1Malaysia concept. Just add a digit "1" in front of everything....to jump onto the 1Malaysia band wagon. and remember to point the right finger, otherwise you are outdated.
written by antiilluminati, October 15, 2009 19:48:26
Best joker of the year goes to ... Ahmad Razif for his brilliant idea and implementation of "1 JAMBAN" to promote "1 Malaysia" ...clap clap

And... the best JokEr of the Year is "NAJIS TONG ROSAK" for his brilliant rhetoric, insincere "1 Malaysia" SLOGAN.....

OMG, our Malaysian State Learning, Higher education, Science & Tech is being led by JOKER.. My fellow malaysians, sorry to say that we are doom.
written by Bosan, October 15, 2009 19:52:27
1 Malaysia 1 Toilet translate to BM = 1 Malaysia 1 Jamban. Isn't this more Malaysian?
written by bodohland_citizen, October 15, 2009 20:16:25
Salam 1Malaysia smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif

What about the idea of 1Hotel Room, 1Gang Bang Session, 1Bizarre, 1Hardcore etc..etc..
written by bodohland_citizen, October 15, 2009 20:21:42
And please do not share this 1Toilet idea with other world leaders. They will collectively have a 1GoodLaugh. smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by teo siew chin, October 15, 2009 20:36:33
1SHIT. smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/wink.gif
written by Jbao, October 15, 2009 21:00:31
Goes to show they have nothing in their brains, have to resort to this 1shit 1toilet 1brilliant idea. 1toilet for everyone - girls & boys, teachers & students, all races etc etc it will be 1heck of Chaotic 1way ticket to 1hell. 1lagi projek dari 1BN-1UMNO.
written by kevinD, October 15, 2009 21:49:28
TOILET IS WHERE U FIND LOTS OF NAJIS !!!!!!!!!!!
written by Sagaladoola, October 15, 2009 22:12:40
Still, there will be 2 Toilets .. One Male , One Female.

So, what is next? 1ShitHole?
written by trublumalaysian, October 15, 2009 22:14:56
Since we're on the subject on this shit-brained & BTN-boozed Ahmad Razif ideas on siggghhh, of all things .... 1Toilet;

Here's a little ditty on SHIT for ya, Zif dude.

In the 16th and 17th centuries, everything had to be transported by ship and it was also before commercial fertilizer's invention, so large shipments of manure were common.

The manure was shipped dry, because in dry form it weighed a lot less than when wet, but once water (at sea) hit it, it not only became heavier, but the process of fermentation began again, of which a by product is methane gas.

As the stuff was stored below decks in bundles you can see what could (and did) happen. Methane began to build up below decks and the first time someone came below at night with a lantern, BOOOOM!

Several ships were destroyed in this manner before it was determined just what was happening.

After that, the bundles of manure were always stamped with the term 'Ship High In Transit', which meant the sailors had to stow them high enough off the lower decks so that any water that came into the hold would not reach this volatile cargo and start the production of methane.

Thus evolved the term 'S.H.I.T', (Ship High In Transit) which has come down through the centuries and is in use to this very day.

So there. Someday, your head is gonna self-implode. Not because of anything else, but just plain ole' SHIT.

written by trublumalaysian, October 15, 2009 22:22:30
Pardon me, not a ditty but a fact.
written by Mirage, October 15, 2009 22:37:37
The way BN are sucking UP to the PM on this slogan will eventually create another problem. ....molest by teachers. In New Zealand the teacher cannot even touch the student without a witness. So you can see where this is going. One cycle and wasted a lot of time. Look at the Puteri UMNO who want horro show by local to be reduce or censored because it cause the muslim faith to be affected. ?????? Is the Muslim faith so weak??
written by Kang Mas, October 15, 2009 23:04:23
It was an insult to Najib's 1Malaysia idea. State Education, Higher Learning, Human Resource, Science and Technology Committee chairman Ahmad Razif Abd Rahman was trying to State Education, Higher Learning, Human Resource, Science and Technology Committee was trying to say that Najib's 1Malaysia was nothing but shit.

Lawan tetap lawan.
written by sataysticks, October 16, 2009 00:19:33
Ahmad Razif! what an excellent idea - WORLD CLASS Probably people from UN must be looking for you!

The Nobel Prize is all yours. PM sell this idea to all the states. All of South East Asia, then Asia, then Worldwide. We'll be known in evcery nook and corner of the world.

Ahmad Razif will be the next Obama!

written by malaysiana1957, October 16, 2009 01:01:55
1 MALAYSIA 1 TOILET. GREAT IDEA. PLS TRY AT UiTM BY ALLOWING CHINESE AND INDIANS TO SHIT AT YOUR CAMPUS. GREAT MIND GREAT IDEA!
written by Stupid me, October 16, 2009 06:22:52
Maybe can also consider unisex toilet making it truly 1 toilet.
written by alpha1, October 16, 2009 08:43:31
When Najis says 1M'sia, all these ball carriers starts with the 1 this 1 that slogan. Like this moron, 1 toilet now. WTF! Why not 1wife, where all idiots like you can share? or maybe 1 Bank Accounts, where we can share all the $$$$ you bastards robbed from us? "State Education, Higher Learning, Human Resource, Science and Technology Committee chairman" wor..., even the kacang putih fella by the roadside is smarter than you la, u stupid Ahmad Razif Abd Rahman! U fully deserve a table outside the toilet of Najis's office with such a stupid idea! smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif
written by HeeHaw, October 16, 2009 11:06:06
1ROTFLMAO smilies/cheesy.gif
written by chanakyan, October 16, 2009 13:48:23
http://www.animationlibrary.co...oad/24505/
written by citizenmy, October 16, 2009 14:26:31
1 Toilet for all races...this can create a national unity. I think I am qualified to be in Najis cabinet. When I can be a minister?