Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow A picture is worth a thousand words

A picture is worth a thousand words PDF Print
Wednesday, 14 October 2009 01:46

Sometimes I do not need to write my normal cheong hei article. Sometimes all I need to do is post a picture. After all, a picture, as they say, is worth a thousand words. So let this picture explain the difference between 'Islamic' Malaysia and 'Kafir' China. Should I shout and scream about how proud I am of Malaysia's version of Islam? Or should I instead hide my face in shame and hope no one notices that I too am a Muslim?

http://obefiend.blogspot.com/2009/09/china-vs-1malaysia.html

Comments (61)Add Comment
written by Fuminari, October 14, 2009 02:04:25
corruption is every where as what people believe n it is a known fact;however, this make the difference between china n malaysia of it is where it is today!
agree 448
written by Cash Money, October 14, 2009 02:06:36
Apa Nak DiKatok-"Blues Gang" sang it then, soon it will be AMOK in Teluk Kemang!

The Minangkabau's sudah hilang "ADAT".

Wang Tunai "ADAT" Baru Minangkabau.
agree 249
written by Arowana, October 14, 2009 02:10:10
For Isa Samad,

He doesn't need to face firing squad, he faces cheering squad in UMNO Assembly.

He doesn't deserve a tombstone, he deserve as a milestone hero in UMNO.

This is what UMNO is all about. This is pathetic Malaysia.
agree 578
written by johanssm, October 14, 2009 02:21:32
As some of us said many times.
Cant be a malay and a Muslim at the same time.
They have to choose one.
China is a communist country. Chin Peng is an ex communist.
Executing the corrupted govt officials is a good example we can copy from the communist. Execution is also acceptable to the Muslims. It is pure hudud there.
Ladies and Gentlemen , if we can hangs the illicit drug dealers, drug pushers and the drug mules. Surely we can hang the corrupted.
agree 382
written by raven1958, October 14, 2009 02:38:20
Pure unadulterated corrupted ISA...is a thousand times better then a Hassan Ali Taliban who doesnt mind removing beer off 7/11 stores....that in essence appears to be the message of 70% of the non Malay Bagan Pinang electorate no matter how much one likes to rationalise it away...

It's best PR wakes up and addresses these issues quickly.
disagree 23
agree 175
written by Kopi37, October 14, 2009 02:50:28
If the same system were to be brought from China to Bolehland, running to hide their faces will be those sitting in the Putrajaya including many of other nobs, like that Tiong crony for one, will be convicted all together to face the cliff and - "fired" - habis cerita!

Tomorrow we will see a general election, nation wide, including Sabah and Sarawak as all of them will be dead corpses!

Look at the photo, the contrast of expression - with one China man paled in face and probably shivered with handcuffed to lead to hell! And on the other hand, two most corrupted ex-MB in the holy land were in glee of victory with their hands lifted to the ceiling level! Hailed Bravo to money politics some more!

What an insult to mankind and the religion.

One word - Malu!
agree 231
written by Proarte, October 14, 2009 02:59:16
Well, I hope Anwar Ibrahim realises that his 'Islamisation' program for Malaysia which he promoted and foisted on non-Muslims and Muslims alike has nothing to show for it. It has been a complete failure. Yet, he still goes on in his sanctimonious manner giving us Islamic claptrap during his ceramahs and pronouncements. Why can't Anwar just leave religion well alone as it is a personal matter. The politicisation of Islam has been a very divisive force in Malaysia

What has his 'Islamic' politics done for the moral fabric of Malaysia. But any index of morality which one chooses to use, Malaysia has plummetted inexorably. There seems to be an inverse relationship between political Islamic rhetoric and political and social morality amongst Muslims. What does this tell Muslims?

Well it tells rational people that the politicisation of religion is immoral because it uses religion to enhance an individual's or political party's interest and power. This clearly opens the religion to abuse and perversion.

In Islamic Malaysia, because the political powers are corrupt beyond measure, they define what being 'Islamic' is, to conveniently condone their evil . Hence dressing like an Arab, emphasising ritualistic prayers, using headline grabbing 'Islamic punishments', performing Haj and Umrah, dissociating oneself from interaction with non-Muslims, curtailing non-Muslim rights and promoting Islamic dominance is seen as achieving the highest form of Islamic piety.

Malays, who are controlled by UMNO and its 'Islamic' agencies, and who have been weaned on immoral 'special rights' and 'ketuanan' have a perverted understanding of morality. So it is no surprise that they have given unprecedented support to Isa Samad. If this is not evidence of the moral delinquency of UMNO and the Malays, I do not know what is.
disagree 37
agree 147
written by SocratesI, October 14, 2009 03:03:37

We shall need Pakatan Rakyat to win the GE13 and get more than 2/3 of the seats in Parliament, then find and install a Justice Pao Clear Sky as Lord President of the Judiciary and then start cleaning up Malaysia ! Emulating the modus operandi of the ICAC from Hong Kong would be good as they are the acknowledged No.1 anti-corruption squad in the world today.

Islam is the Word of Allah; it is only the failure of men to understand and practise the teachings within, that corruption is so rampant in Malaysia, until corrupt persons can be "local heroes", when under strict Islamic Law, ISA would have been incarcerated and whipped as many times for as many RM he has stolen, or far worse. It is the failure of the so-called Muslims in Malaysia to understand and practise Islam as it should be practised that is the problem and this includes those who voted for ISA, as well as the corrupt Govt. & UMNO officials who picked him as candidate. Judgement Day will come, not too far in the future - remember Mat Zakaria Deros ...
written by SamBall, October 14, 2009 03:42:54
How can a man called Mohammed Isa (names of the nabi) be convicted of corruption by his party, yet win an election because he was put up by this same damned HumNOOO party.

This can only happen in Bolehland; creation of the kaka kutty of kerala. Now, where the fcuk is the senile man when you need him? Again, only in bolehland can you not hear his comments!

Malu la Melayu; malu, mana mau taruh muka. Kerala, what me worry?
written by Elijah Kok, October 14, 2009 03:55:16
Raja Petra, by posting this article, you have my utmost respect. You made me cried, cried of shame no because i am a chinese, but because i am a malaysian, and stayed in Malaysia, i have stayed in China previously for 7 years because of job, now i want to return to China. Raja Petra, i dont you personally, neither do you know me, want i want to wist you the best of health always and most important, take good care of your safety and GOD BLESS YOU, whatever God that I believe in. smilies/wink.gif
written by Elijah Kok, October 14, 2009 03:56:46
Raja Petra, forgive my broken English, after all, errr can i blame it on the stupid Education System?
written by temanmu, October 14, 2009 04:01:13
So China follows Islam more closely than Muslim Malaysia?

That makes "Balik Cina" holier than thou! Haha!

And Malaysia the munafik?

written by educationist, October 14, 2009 04:27:21
Yes, this is what is done to those caught in China.
Here in Bolehland they are 'rehabilitated' with the help of the rakyat, in this case the good folks of Bagan Pinang.
written by Daryl, October 14, 2009 05:00:37
Corruption is everywhere is like an excuse to buy our way out. Because of corruption there are cars tailgating in the Highway because they can get away by paying the PDRM. Than they kill some innocent drivers and their passengers because they allow themselves to be part of the corruption setup to drive fast and tailgate other drivers. Because of corruption people win contract and build lousy roads and in return roads are filled with pot holes. Some unlucky motorist speed and ran into the pot holes and killed himself or herself. Than you have corrupt rakyat that bribe the civil servants and now nothing works because the civil servant expect to be fed.

Well there goes your corruption everywhere argument and it kills people and make our nation goes down the drain.
written by born2reign, October 14, 2009 05:19:08
Looks like the communist Chinese are more Muslim than Malaysian Malays.
And guess where the foreign investors prefer to put money!

However as the financial crisis worsens and US Dollar nosedive, people will do all sorts of criminal act to survive, looting or corporate looting. There can only be political stability when people are financially free. When people are struggling to feed their families, they resort to underhanded means when the honest means fail.

BN is weakening the Ringgit to boost exports, but rakyat is suffering from high prices. Forget Ringgit and paper assets. Diversify to tangible assets such as property and precious metals, and have 2nd or 3rd sources of income is a MUST! BN must print more money for all the promises to voters, on top of those printed before the elections. Our govt is broke (the cronies are rich).

Take care.
written by Bigjoe99, October 14, 2009 06:51:45
UMNO top leaders are still talking the need to reform in UMNO despite their win in Bagan Pinang because they know what happened in Bagan Pinang is unsustainable even in the medium term and in fact disastorous in the long run. How do you promise so much to EVERYONE, even the majority is hard to promise such largesse.

Isa Samad was an act of desperation by the top leaders. They needed to rally the troops and they took the easy way out. The problem is once you have given opium to your soldiers, do you expect your soldiers to be fight like hardened soldiers? They will always be opium addicts. You can't say keep giving opium to the soldiers and at the same time, change them to be commandos..

The choices for UMNO top leaders is now even harder than before. How do they get UMNO members to change when they have failed publicly with a part of the troops already? They won't change.

In other words, what PR have to understand is they need to be strong. The other side is still self-destroying.. You have to believe that but they won't happen when you want it. It will happen when they get to it. You are better off taking care of what you have to and make sure they have less and less way out. Cut off the opium OR any new drugs that they may find i.e., cut off the money OR new ways to fund it..Do that, keep strong and they will self-destruct..
written by kenny, October 14, 2009 07:24:05
Just compare the pictures above. The Chinese crook looks so forlorn, godforsaken and, seeing hell while standing. Don't know how much he bribed or stole. Most likely, it was just a tiny portion compared to the wealth of these 2 of Malaysia's wealthiest ex-MBs, which are EASILY into the hundreds of million.

These 2 munafiqs are now raising their hands in celebration for more! More power, more money, more projects, more increase in prices! Never mind if the poor don't know where their next meal will come from. Just keep them semi-educated and poor to bring in the votes for 300 bucks.

We are really in need of a righteous dictator/leader to clean up all these traitors. Perhaps, we have enough volunteers here in MT happy to become executioners. Heck, some of us might even be willing to pay to become one.
written by JUST, October 14, 2009 07:31:59
Malaysia Boleh! smilies/grin.gif
written by billyong, October 14, 2009 07:37:49
If we were to execute our politicians the way China does, we may not even have enough bullets to go around. We may resort to bundling them up in 20s, throw them into a pit and then C4 the whole lot of them. After this cover up the pit and leave it as an unmarked grave. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by Kampong, October 14, 2009 08:07:42
Malaysia's version of Islam is indeed a forgiving one: bribery, tidak apa; default on G. loans, tidak apa; block traffic during prayers, tidak apa. Just don't get caught holding hands in public and drinking beer.
written by DreamLady, October 14, 2009 08:25:01
Good morning, Raja Petra! Thank you for the morning delivery in the form of a picture. Indeed the picture does speak a thousand words. If such law is implemented in Malaysia, I would like to have the previlege to be among the firing and finishing all the corrupted ruling goons with one BANG!!!
written by DreamLady, October 14, 2009 08:26:52
adding "squard" to firing, please...thanks
written by truthbespoken, October 14, 2009 08:31:10
Bang! Bang! Bang! The corrupt UMNOputras should be executed! But damned! The Bagan Pinang folks and many stupid others still want those buggers to continue screwing-up the nation big time! How aah, to stop corruption and the bloody rot? smilies/grin.gif
written by verifunny, October 14, 2009 08:47:56
i feel that in order to stop rampant corruption, drastic measures are necessary like death penalty for ultra corrupted under the legal context.

I understand that some of us out there hates the idea of death penalty, but there are always compromises in life we have to live with.

written by InEffective, October 14, 2009 08:53:48

killing for corruption or stealing money is a bit extreme (my point of view only).

Looks like NS voters went with politicians who deliver end-results and improved quality-of-life. (maybe PR should take some notes for change)

Corruption has an indirect effect and consequence on a vote base.

Most of the times, the consequences of corruption are not visible or directly attributable - but the consequences of corruption does show up in a legitimized form (ex ever-increasing toll rates, exorbitant car prices, stratospheric land and housing prices, power-electricity increases etc)

only way (beside killing) to combat corruption is awareness and education - ie link the pain points of the rakyat to corruption in toll roads, car prices, home prices, running costs like power and electricity etc.
(until the rakyat feel the pain of corruption, they will not move for change)
written by miwaki, October 14, 2009 09:01:00
China is progressing and heading towards developed nation while Malaysia,all this while an under-developed country is heading towards "jalan mati".
written by teo siew chin, October 14, 2009 09:04:17
"When plunder becomes a way of life for a group of men living together in society, they create for themselves in the course of time a legal system that authorizes it and a moral code that glorifies it."
written by Just Gan, October 14, 2009 09:13:49
While corruption in any form is not acceptable, Pete and the MT commentators are making too much of Isa's corruption - Isa's win is largely due to the fact that he is liked by the electorates and would have won even as an independent. The fact that ISA bribed UMNO delegates to become VP did not matter to the voters. It would be great if Pete and the others showed the same fervour in criticizing and exposing the thousands of extremely corrupt UMNOputras. From all the articles and comments, it appears as if Isa is the epitome of corruption in UMNO .

Ali Rustam was also found guilty of corruption but is still an ADUN and the Ketua Menteri of Melaka. Khairy was found guilty of corruption but became the UMNO Youth leader and is still a Wakil Rakyat. Mukhriz lost the UMNO Youth leader contest but was appointed as deputy minister of trade. It is clearly evident that Mukhriz is not just plain stupid but also lacks even basic leadership qualities. There is no logical reason for Mukriz to be made a deputy minister if not for Mahathir's pressure on Najib to do so - isn't that corruption? Khir Toyo's total abusive of power and corruption is evdient to all - the palace, the disneyland trip, the shopping trip, etc. And there are thousands of other UMNOputras who are so corrupt that corruption is the norm in UMNO. Then, there is the father of corruption is Malaysia, Mahathir. He laid a solid foundation for corruption not just in UMNO but also in Malaysia as a whole.

We are all criticizing Isa not because he is corrupt but because he was found guilty of corruption by the UMNO disciplinary committee. Isa appears to be a little naive in the corruption game and must have been on the wrong side and hence was found gulity. The thousands of corrupt UMNOputras are happily enjoying their loot because they have not and will not be found guilty by the UMNO committeee, PDRM, MACC, AG, etc. Does that mean that these despicable characters are far better than Isa because he was found guilty by the questionable UMNO committee?

Compared to Mahathir, Khir Toyo, Najib, etc., Isa appears to have a long way to become their equal in corruption - he got caught while the others are free. Let us move away from Isa and focus on the others, especially the most corrupt ones.

Pete - How about a "No Holds Barred" on the Father of Corruption in Malaysia, Mahathir?
written by gondrong, October 14, 2009 09:23:24

Sanlu Group executives in court over milk scandal in 2008. Two given death penalty and one a suspended death sentence

Source: Wikipedia
written by gondrong, October 14, 2009 09:27:16
In August 2007, Hu Xing, former deputy director of the Yunnan Provincial Transport Department, was sentenced to life imprisonment for abusing his city construction planning authority regarding real estate development and expressway project approvals; he was found to have accepted more than 40 million yuan (US$5.55 million) in bribes. One of the bribers, Chen Zuyuan, who had bribed Hu with 32 million yuan (US$4.44 million), the largest sum for any individual involved in the case, obtained bail pending trial. Chen is the board chairman of the Anyuan Investment Corporation in Shenzhen.

Light or even no punishment for people who provide bribes has aroused attention from law experts and the public as more and more bribery scandals have been disclosed.

According to the revised Criminal Law adopted in 1997, an act shall be prosecuted if the value of the bribe by an individual is equal to or over 10,000 yuan and the value of the bribe by an organization is equal to or exceeds 200,000 yuan. But during actual implementation, those who offer bribes are sometimes granted undue leniency compared with those who receive bribes, the Legal Daily reported on January 27.

Some law experts assert that the criminal code defines the crime of bribery as "efforts to obtain an unjust gain." But in reality, it is difficult to ascertain the boundary between "just" and "unjust." Additionally, during investigations it is often necessary to expose criminal activity via the bribers, and as such, the disciplinary and procedural inspection agencies will often agree to exchange full disclosure for a lesser punishment or to waive the punishment altogether. Nowadays, more and more organizations are involved in bribery cases. It is hard to confirm which subject should be prosecuted. Light punishment with huge benefits entices people to violate laws.

Experts also suggest that Chinese courts should hand down severe sentences to "major" bribers whose activities resulted in "serious social harm".

(China.org.cn by Wu Nanlan, January 28, 200smilies/cool.gif
written by gondrong, October 14, 2009 09:31:06

NIGERIAN CRIME AND NONEXISTENT PUNISHMENT
The 2008 Power Probe conducted by the National Assembly is another reminder that the crimes of the well connected go unpunished in Nigeria. After months exposing the failures and deep corruption of Nigeria's power sector, the House of Representatives refused to debate the Power probe report, and till this date, not only have culpable individuals and companies not been brought to justice, but Nigerians continue to suffer from little to no electricity supply without the aid of diesel powered generators. President Yar'Adua has said little about punishing those responsible for this unfortunate reality suffered by the majority of Nigeria's people.

Malaysia is like this laaaa... smilies/shocked.gif
written by cheemengwong, October 14, 2009 09:35:31
Dear Hisapkuddin,

How about a canning sentence for Isa....pat..pat...pat on the backside. NO PAIN ONE LAH UNCLE!!! Feel nice and syiok.

Please Lah... Give him one bullet in the head and charged it to his family. Then all the evil of this land automatically reduced to almost zero. Zero son of MILO.

Park lah.
written by cheemengwong, October 14, 2009 09:39:30
God use to do the same thing to the Israelites by moving them around in the desert for 40 years when it takes only 14 days if the correct route was taken!

Generations of Israelites perished so that good remains with them.

Here we promote evil and evil will gladly stay with us for a long time. Our children will suffer for a long time too.

written by Lembing, October 14, 2009 10:00:57
IF the sentence or punishment for corruption and bribery is "DEATH BY FIRING SQUAD", then I am afraid, almost all Malaysians (maybe, I guess 50% of the population), especially those in Public Service and those GIVERS of bribes, will be swivering and urinating in their pants.
written by smalluncle, October 14, 2009 10:08:42
So this stupid China man did not do his homework.

has he Bribe in Malaysia, he would have been one of our MP or Tan Sri, or Owner of many IStanas smilies/cheesy.gif
written by EUGTAN, October 14, 2009 10:16:31
Malaysia canes Muslim women for alcohol offences. But no chopping of hands for stealing. When shariah law is fully implemented without fear or favor, we will witness a sea of UMNO delegates without hands.They may start to vote with their
feet instead.
written by Sagaladoola, October 14, 2009 10:57:55
I don't understand how any person with Money Politics background can be placed as a candidate and how can Malaysians allow themselves to be represented by such.

Malaysians, good luck with your own choice. What did they say? People deserve the TYPE of government that they get.

I am dumb-founded, speechless.
written by Xerxes, October 14, 2009 11:10:01
UMNO President and PM yesterday at special briefing for grassroot leaders emphasized that only candidates that are "well liked and popular" with the people will be selected for election. He did not say "clean of curruption". This comes on the heels of Tan Sri Isa Samad's victory at the Bagan Pinang bylection. So the message is clear. All those who have been charged with corruption or are suspected to be corrupt are welcome to stand aS candidates as long as they "well liked and popular" with the people. So politicians, go ahead and bribe every Tom, Dick and Harry you need to become popular and well liked. UMNO and BN wants such people badly.
written by Vengai, October 14, 2009 11:22:34
In china death sentence for the corrupter.

In over beloved bolehland Political corrupters, rapist and murderes are angles and above law for the Blue Dog Unit and the Malaysian Advanced Corruption Comission.They even above the constitution when comes to UBN Regime Politicians.

The Blue Dogs,Malaysian Advanced Corruption Comission,The Kangroo Court and the Auta Geng Camber only smell $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$,rank and "Pingat Kebesaran".

As for PAS , better get rid of Hassan Ali before he do more damage to Pakatan.He is conspirating agaist Pakatan goverment in Selangor."Musuh dalam selimut " i would say.I wants to be MB. Wont be surprise if the PAS Supreme counsil sack him out, he will become frog with other PAS adun in Selangor.

The beer issue is the turning point in Bagan Pinang where the non voted the UBN corrupted ISA.The UBN and MIC and MCA use that particular issue to garner vote.

Its a use to do things for the Chinese and Indian and non muslim to consume beer at a time, Play digit games and even goes to clubs at times. Due to this Hassan Ali fiasco, the non might get scat with Pakatan expecialy PAS.

PAS leaders should understand that this is a multiracial country.And If PAS with Pakatan and wants to win the non vote in the next election , then they might well forget about Islamic state.Otherwise the UBN will be remain in power forewer.

An Pakatan will only have a few Parlimentary seat and not even one state except Kelantan in their ruling after the GE 13.
written by A MI, October 14, 2009 12:49:08
Dear Just and all

it should not be Malaysia boleh
All I see is if "UMNO semunya boleh"

and it might as well be Salam 1UMNO too

written by Mirage, October 14, 2009 12:58:36
Najib's OneMalaysia believes that bribery and corruption is the only way to sustain power. When you pursue that it is their believe in corruption, instead of justifying, they will tell you of worse stuation of corruption or play the card of not proven etc. In the first place when a person is even suspected of a crime, he should be cold storage to begin with and not otherwise.
written by Steven Ong, October 14, 2009 13:07:21
A picture is only worth two words, that is ' technical matter ' or 'money politic' here in Malaysia. Words are cheap here. Can say what you want and get away from it. It depends on who you are or who you know. Picture? What picture? ' I dont see any picture'. ' Its just a painting by some one not happy '.
written by user1001, October 14, 2009 13:23:27
**** Off Isa and BN! This is not fair! Kanasai! smilies/angry.gif And I really cant believe that this Isa can win a by-election! Must be a cheating by-election. I cant stand they are showing off and celebrating. I dare Barisan National, lets have a fresh poll in Perak and see if you could win since BN is so proud of winning Bagan Pinang! right guys!? smilies/wink.gif
written by JIVJAGO, October 14, 2009 13:26:28
Majority of our fellows malay malaysians dont have the guts to stand and fight for the truth unlike many other races.

Most of the contended with what is provided and blame on the circumstances without taking any initiatives to change what is wrong.
written by DezMalaysia, October 14, 2009 13:51:14
That's why they (UMNO,BN) reject Communism. They fear strict punishments for their dirty acts.

Now I am wondering why they (UMNO,BN) lick the Communist balls so hard (for economy reasons) and on the other hand anti-communist (Chin Peng) ?

written by panca, October 14, 2009 14:11:26
"A picture is worth a thousand words". So is "Action speaks louder than words"

China: Got caught, tried and found guilty beyond reasonable doubt. Relatives ask to pay for bullets(considered with tax paid), next deliver the sentence and relatives advised to collect body to be disposed on the way home after witnessing firing squad.

My Cuntry: Got caught, convicted, turn around and threaten instead, ran for election and became statesman, MP and no corruption charges after found guilty of corruption.
written by PeacefulMalaysia, October 14, 2009 15:35:11
why dont we use the shairiah law on these currupted Muslim Malays

instead of whipping an inocent lady for drinking beer
shouldn't we whip these BASTARDS

ONLY IN ISLAM BEER DRINKING IS HARAM
CORRUPTION IS SEMUA HALAL
Mothers farkers

Lets cheers and have a beer on these hyporicitic Muslims
written by takbolehtahan, October 14, 2009 15:37:04
RPK, your pictures say only half of the story. The half that’s obvious I need not say anything. But the other missing half, is the acceptance by (some) people for the corrupted. You and I will never vote for such candidates, but when the majority opted to vote a corrupted individual, what does it say? Umno will continue to elect corrupted politicians because it believes some (or more) village people vote, not with their heads (umno knows many of them have their heads in the wrong place to begin with), but with their emotions. And why should they follow China? After all, the most recent showdown in BP has shown that whena corrupted politician can win an election, why shoot the “golden goose” that can lay the golden egg!!

I hope I'm not missing your point here. If I did, my apologies.
written by ez24get, October 14, 2009 17:01:27
SEOUL, South Korea — Before dawn on Saturday, former President Roh Moo-hyun of South Korea switched on his computer and typed a suicide note — his last comment on a corruption scandal that threatened to undo his proudest, and last remaining, legacy: his record as an upstanding political leader.

“Don’t be too sad,” Mr. Roh said in the note, meant for his wife and two children. “Life and death are all parts of nature. Don’t be sorry. Don’t blame anyone. Accept it as fate.”

An hour and a half later, as the sun rose through a cloudy sky, Mr. Roh, 62, climbed a hill overlooking his native village of Bongha, on the south coast, and jumped off a cliff.

In Malaysia, the BN leaders are jumping up in joy over corruption!
written by zhugeliang, October 14, 2009 18:41:56
China is serious on corruption and they really showed the world the mean business. I really respect that and my confidence has increasesd.

In Malaysia we will never see this in any time soon. The innocents face the music, the harassment, the unjust Courts, the gangster-styled policemen, the lawless Mat Rempits but not the corruptors/murderers/rapists. The are free people.

Malaysia in the end become a land ruled by a group of BN people of corruptors, terrorists, murderes and rapists running free. Who want to stay in the land, and who want their children to grow up in this forsaken land?
written by talk2stop, October 14, 2009 19:09:39
It does not prove anything. China is just as corrupted as Malaysia, mark my words. The least corrupted countries are likely to be from countries from the western world where all the infidels live.
hina is like Malaysia it is who you know is far more important to what you know.
Religion and race will not cure corruption. Humanity, care and love are the answer.
Malaysia must take steps to love her people or else people will just don't give a damn about Malaysia. You discrimante me I discriminate you. You dislike me I dislike you, too. Everything is mutual.
written by glock17, October 14, 2009 20:47:22
bullet for execution was borne by the accused....
written by elmo world, October 14, 2009 21:18:53
I really pity all the innocent Malaysians...........

the politicians are the real "VAMPIRES"
written by mikewang, October 15, 2009 07:17:42
Ah, the picture was earlier released on Patrick 'duck feet' Teoh's blog.
Did you pick from there?
Niamah!
written by aisyalam, October 15, 2009 11:15:37
Malaysians are just too stupid...too dumb...too retarded to differenciate between white and black. Just too damn bloody idiot to exist only to make the world a damned place
written by Mapel101, October 15, 2009 11:23:53
Ahhhhh, the big difference between China and Malaysia. Nice.

And aisyalam, where are you from? Overseas? You are so daft.

I beg to differ but not all are stupid, you nitwit. Some of the Malaysian are minorities who can differentiate between white and black and smart, intelligent and mature and the rest of the Malaysians are majorities who are plain ignorant and plain idiots who thinks they are so great clever but in fact much more dumber then minorities. So, before you start saying that you should think first whether or not all Malaysian are just like you said.

Renung-renungkanlah.
written by Manjaii, October 16, 2009 17:42:33
Minangkabau is known to be stadfast to cultural and moral values but in this by-election, that has all gone to the wind.

Kama pai adet wa'ang. Manang pak rasuah maruah tagadai. Candiko pulo jadi nyo.
written by batsman, October 17, 2009 14:54:18
Actually in my opinion, China and Malaysia are not very different in terms of treatment of corrupted. It all depends on your rank. All the small farts who are caught both in China as well as Malaysia are punished for corruption while the fat cats are rewarded for corruption.
written by DontPlayGod, October 19, 2009 19:34:21
Yes, UMNO chose a corrupted official, but then, it was the rakyat who voted him in. Hence, we can say the people approved of corruption. UMNO will take this to mean that the people approves of UMNO's corruption. God save our fair nation.

In other democratic countries, such people will be shunned like the plaque and their career as a politician will fade into oblivion. But then, this is Malaysia boleh.
written by DontPlayGod, October 19, 2009 19:37:09
batsman,

In China, even mayors have been severely punished for corruption, e.g. the former mayor of Beijing. High government officials have even been shot for corruption. But in Malaysia, even an UMNO politician, who shot to death another rival, was pardoned by the King for this crime.