Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Najib wants Malaysia to have best race relations in the world

Najib wants Malaysia to have best race relations in the world PDF Print
Sunday, 11 October 2009 22:31
By Clara Chooi, The Malaysian Insider

Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak pitched his “1 Malaysia” concept to Malaysians again today, saying that he hoped it would turn the nation into a highly developed one in terms of race relations.

“If we can focus on improving and strengthening the relationship between the races, Malaysia can become the most successful country in terms of race relations, in comparison with other nations.

“This is my hope because we have a big future ahead of us. Let’s pray that we will continue our cooperation with the 1 Malaysia mindset,” he told a crowd of more than 1,000 gathered for a 1 Malaysia Hari Raya open house at the Sri Melaka flats in Bandar Tun Razak here this evening.

Najib added that the government could not treat lightly the importance of strengthening the relationship between the races for it could turn into a problem that could topple what Barisan Nasional had already built throughout the years.

The “1 Malaysia” concept, he added, was not a new one, but one that was merely rebranded in a bid to continue the efforts of the country’s forefathers.

“It is not a strange concept that I introduced. It is merely a continuation of what our forefathers had already kick-started, dating back to the time of Datuk Onn Jaafar, the founder of Umno; Tunku Abdul Rahman; and even my father Tun Abdul Razak who expanded Parti Perikatan to create the Barisan Nasional that exists today.

READ MORE HERE: http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/

Comments (31)Add Comment
written by Fuminari, October 11, 2009 22:42:45
best race relations in the world vs ketuanan melayu???
whose leg u are going to pull this time??
written by PRman, October 11, 2009 22:43:14
Are you serious? Stop categorising all races, just call us MALAYSIAN! Thats 1Malaysia! If you continue to support race parties, and give different treatments based on our race, please do us a favor, stop pledging that you want 1Malaysia! Thank you, Mr. PM!
written by justice, October 11, 2009 22:55:19
written by OVERLORD, October 11, 2009 23:01:40
“It is not a strange concept that I introduced. It is merely a continuation of what our forefathers had already kick-started, dating back to the time of Datuk Onn Jaafar, the founder of Umno; Tunku Abdul Rahman; and even my father Tun Abdul Razak who expanded Parti Perikatan to create the Barisan Nasional that exists today.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

i will rather kick your bloody forehead....u have the cheek to equate your daddy with race relation...pordah.....if u really serious that just dissolve the BN component parties and stick to one single entity if u have the guts...Imalaysia my arse...go fly kite....
written by born2reign, October 11, 2009 23:04:50
Sure, start by amending the constitution. Delete bumiputera. Delete NEP and quotas.

Then delete "Islam" from mykad.

And it is a crime to ask for religion and race in all forms, public and private sector.
written by billykbk, October 11, 2009 23:07:25
Najis, there's only one suitable gesture in response to your ridiculous remarks, and that is, to show you my middle finger. Get yourself screwed!
written by bumiku, October 11, 2009 23:09:42
1Malaysia under apartied UMNO.. smilies/grin.gif
written by verifunny, October 11, 2009 23:13:27
Our dear friend is saying this to calm down investors. I guess, he is still stubborn not to accept the fact that he is labelled as a suspect and refuses to be investigated. The whole world is waiting for the day to see him defending his innocence.

Plus now, racism, corruption and injustice are acceptable standards within Umnono/The-End, he needs to put in more effort to clear the air.

Otherwise he is just wasting time.
written by InEffective, October 11, 2009 23:21:30
Politicians pushing appealing but unattainable objectives, goals, and destinations.
(ie pitching hype, but pushing division)

To reach this 1malaysia destination requires the pre-requisite conditions of equal-rights, equal-opportunity, equal freedoms - but there is NEVER EVER any mention of the pre-requisites.

(for those who cannot comprehend, its like asking people to strive for becoming a medical doctor, but bypassing all medical education and learning medicine).

But there are many many gullible Malaysians, who will not have the critical understanding and judgment to see through the farce being promoted by UMNO and cohorts-in-crime.

Malaysians - truly suckers....
written by onnetline, October 11, 2009 23:25:03
Something tells me that this 1Malaysia RACIST liar will rot in hell ! 1
written by onnetline, October 11, 2009 23:34:36
Najis C4,

Please don't try to remind the Malaysians what a good liar you are.
Or better still a murderer ? ? ?
written by tkahyap, October 11, 2009 23:44:52
MCA, Gerakan and MIC must be so happy now! Your master fielded a corrupt scum and won! Unprincipled cowards!
written by sydput, October 12, 2009 00:06:03
Ahamd said and hishamuddin can gt away with inciting racial hatred. They also belong to UMNO, Go after first.
written by Jan, October 12, 2009 00:18:20
Malays especially those in Selangor have become so intolerant that even building an Indian temple in an industrial zone 300 metres from the nearest house in sec 23 Shah Alam also cannot. They even threten to kill if the indians went ahead to build. Race unity in this country has gotten worse thanks to UMNO.
written by lynn, October 12, 2009 00:49:25
Najib is either EXTREMELY thick-skinned to sell his 1Malaysia rhetoric or maybe he is sincere in wanting it. To prove he is sincere, how abt announcing the closure of BTN?
written by Hakim Joe, October 12, 2009 01:14:32
When that idiot said that he wanted the best race relations in the world he meant the relations between Umnoputras and Malays. Did any of you people ever thought that he was referring to the non-Malays?

His daddy kick started the NEP. It should only be continued what his daddy began. 1Malaysia? More like 1Umno to me.

written by educationist, October 12, 2009 04:25:16
Hypocrisy of the highest order!
Praising a racist publication like Utusan malaysia as a tool for building national unity, HUMBUG!
Allowing the DPM to make racist remarks and now talking about 'best race relations'!
Talk is cheap!
Show us the actions that say the government is really doing something concrete in this area!!
Otherwise to keep silent on this issue like previous PMs!!
written by Agahdemo, October 12, 2009 08:05:47
Rubbish !!!!

Cakap tak serupa bikin !!!!! smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by Bigjoe99, October 12, 2009 08:14:33
The hypocrisy is not the point. Najib is betraying what he believes which is that Isa's election will divide the country racially.. Non-Malay vote will look at this and say the heartland Malays are concern about their own self interest only and do not care if the country is bankrupt because of their self-interest? Why then should they care? Why then should they not be selfish creeps they are often charged unfairly with?

This election divides the nation deeply, it has ramification far beyond today and even the next election. Its permanent in nature...
written by Bigjoe99, October 12, 2009 08:15:53
Particularly so the Indians.. The Indians are going to look at this and all their extreme demands like at Kampung Buah Pala and said WHY NOT???
written by DreamLady, October 12, 2009 08:40:35
The whole world knows MUCH IN DETAIL what goes on in Malaysia: Murders, corruption, virus-infected judiciary system, brainless police force,the puppets of rulers on the strings, vice-infested streets, racial instabality the moral-less judges, etc.....................

They are not NEW news, a stale story that repeats like an old record player for the last 5 decades!!!!
written by pinsysu, October 12, 2009 09:05:37
Msia could have the best race relation in the world but this is not going to happen as long as BN_UMNO remains the gomen. keep on dreaming najis ...
written by JUST, October 12, 2009 09:18:26
WALK the TALK
< http://www.walkthetalk.com/wtt_movie/index.htm >
written by komen66, October 12, 2009 09:32:40
1 Malaysia kah ? Kalau 1 Malaysia why not you ask your pookiemak PDRM don't just KILL Indians and Chinese , please included Malays , OR the BEST is Dont even touches any suspect at all till the are proven guilty in court or Practice FULL Human RIGHT!! Like in Hong Kong!!

1 Malaysia for now is LU Punya Mak Cibye!!
written by asguard, October 12, 2009 09:49:32
All said and mentioned by najis is full of rubbish!
written by Msian Idol3, October 12, 2009 09:54:26
Really !!!! So many PM's have not done it and guess what, closest was Tengku & see what happened to him. If Najis ever tries, his career as UMNO head would be Ce4 if he ever try to make all race as equal. Talk is so easy.
written by thor, October 12, 2009 09:55:05
Keeping Madcows in Ameno and waving that little wavy thing threatening to spill the red liquid of a particular group will sure go a long way in building the best race relations in the world. Also, maybe if u interfere in the Other Insignificants in yr Be End, while always telling everyone u do not, might also go a long way in build good relations with yr Insignificant Others, don't u think Semi Value and OTC will also agree?

GOD SAVE OUR PEOPLE FROM THE WOLVES
written by Jan, October 12, 2009 10:17:18
I thought only 22 years ago Najis vowed to have chinese blood on his keris. Now want to have best race relations?
written by Jan, October 12, 2009 10:23:46
If you want to have the best race relations in the world not to say cannot.
First disband those BTN classes which teach hatred of other races to the malays.
Make all races equal, no more affirmative action policies for any race.
Arrest anybody like the cow head protestors who cause racial tension and throw them in jail to show you mean business. Your cousin sympathise with those protestors and labelled them victims, throw him in jail too.
If you can do the above then we believe you.
written by Sinewy, October 12, 2009 17:27:35
How can you have the best race relations in the world when the ruling party in the government keep on having discriminative policies against the non malays and those warlords in this ruling party and utusan keep on making racist remarks to create disunity among the malays and the non malays as well as that stupid tax payer funded BTN program runs by this racist party that brainwash many malays' mind to have hatred and distrust towards the non malays. All the racist effort by the government policies to marginlaise the non malays have resulted in the younger generation of non malays feel like second class citizens in this country, and the blinded and self serving PM thinks that this Bodohland can have the best race relation in the world????? One big fat dream...
written by Sabahfan, October 12, 2009 20:07:07
and i call it...

One Bullshit
One hipocrisy
One regime
ONE UMNO bloody corrupted regime...

fullstoop