Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow Between hypocrisy and expediency (UPDATED with Chinese Translation)

Between hypocrisy and expediency (UPDATED with Chinese Translation) PDF Print
Sunday, 11 October 2009 16:39

Pakatan Rakyat is even weaker than Barisan Nasional. Even a united Pakatan Rakyat is not good enough to march to Putrajaya. What more a Pakatan Rakyat that does not understand the meaning of working together as a united coalition like what is happening in the Bagan Pinang by-election.

Sometimes it is very difficult to reconcile between what politicians say and what they do. It is a sort of ‘tradition’ that politicians must always do the opposite of what they say. In layman’s terms this would be called hypocrisy. In political terminology, however, it is called expediency.

The Muslim Middle East regards the United States as a Jewish ‘tool’. The US is the ‘Great Satan’. It is the US, after all, that is propping up Israel. If not, Israel would have been destroyed long ago. And day in and day out we can hear verses of the Quran being chanted in the two holiest mosques in the Muslim world, Mekah and Medina, cursing the Jewish enemies of Islam.

There is no mistaking it, as far as Muslims are concerned. The Jews are the lifelong enemy of Islam. They must be exterminated from the face of this earth. But when it comes to the oil money, the Muslim Arabs do not trust their fellow Muslims. They would rather hand over the trillions in oil money to the Jewish banks in Europe and the US.

Where is the so-called ‘Muslim brotherhood’? What happened to the ‘Jews are the sworn enemy of Islam until doomsday’? It appears that Muslims prefer Jews to fellow Muslims when it comes to making money. And even Malaysia as early as the 1970s appointed the Jewish banks to advise Petronas on what to do with the oil money. Yet Umno claims it is the largest Islamic party in the world, far bigger than PAS.

Umno screams Ketuanan Melayu. They spread fear amongst the Malays that without Umno the Chinese would inherit the country. Only Umno can guarantee that the Malays would not become slaves in their own country (hamba di negara sendiri).

But Umno can’t rule without the Chinese and Indians and East Malaysians. Umno, alone, can never win enough seats to form the federal government. Maybe, at best, Umno can form state governments in the four or five northern states in West Malaysia. In the rest of the country and at federal level Umno would be in the opposition aisles.

MCA, MIC and PPP are in turmoil. Would it not serve the ‘Malay agenda’ if all these non-Malay parties collapse? Then Umno would need not to ‘share power’ with the non-Malays. Umno need not allocate any seats to the non-Malays. Umno can contest all the 222 parliament seats and the more than 500 state seats.

But no, Umno is worried. It is worried that if MCA, MIC, PPP, Gerakan and all the other East Malaysian parties collapse or leave the ruling coalition called Barisan Nasional then Umno can never form the government. Umno needs the non-Malays. Without the non-Malays Umno is out of power. Even Tun Dr Mahathir said yesterday that if Barisan Nasional were to become weak then Umno would be in trouble. So they need a strong MCA, MIC, PPP, Gerakan and whatnot so that Barisan Nasional can also be strong and which would mean Umno will remain in power.

So what Ketuanan Melayu are we talking about? And how does Umno serve the Malay agenda when it needs the non-Malays more than it needs the Malays to remain in power? Only half the Malays support Umno -- slightly over 50% to be exact. The other 50% support the opposition. And Umno can do nothing to bring back Malay support. So Umno needs the non-Malays more than it needs the Malays if it wants to remain in power.

See what is going on in the Bagan Pinang by-election where the voting is going to end soon. It is Malays who are whacking Malays. Fights have erupted and heads are being broken. Malays are spilling Malay blood. Umno regards the fellow Malay PAS as its greatest enemy. And PAS too regards its fellow Muslim Umno as its greatest enemy.

So it is Malay-Muslim Umno versus fellow Malay-Muslim PAS. Without the heavy presence of the police, by now there would already be a few bodies in the mortuary. The only reason no Malay-Muslims have killed fellow Malay-Muslims in Bagan Pinang is because there is no opportunity to do so. Withdraw the police from Bagan Pinang and see what happens. The mortuaries in and around Port Dickson would be stacked with bodies, all Malay-Muslims killed at the hands of fellow Malay-Muslims.

No, there is no Malay brotherhood. There is not even Muslim brotherhood. In spite of the rhetoric from the Malay-Muslims from both Umno and PAS, Malay-Muslim brotherhood does not exist. Umno as well as PAS need the non-Malay ‘infidels’ to win elections. And they spill the blood of fellow Malay-Muslims just to win the election.

While on the subject of the Bagan Pinang by-election, and since the voting is almost over, let me reveal that this by-election is probably the opposition's worst managed by-election since the March 2008 general election. Has the opposition become too arrogant or become over-confident? Does Pakatan Rakyat think it can win elections without trying? Just because the opposition rallies (ceramah) attract ten times the crowd that Barisan Nasional rallies attract does not mean you are assured of a win.

We have been saying this for the last 20 years or more. Opposition rallies or ceramah always attract huge crowds. But in many cases the opposition loses that constituency when it comes to votes.

Many of the people who attend these rallies are not even registered voters in that constituency. Most are outsiders. And many attend these rallies just for entertainment purposes. They love to hear the speeches of the better orators from the opposition. Many within the crowd of spectators are even Umno members who come to get entertained but will never vote for the opposition.

Gauging your chances of success by the crowd you can attract to your rallies is foolhardy. And we have been saying this for more than 20 years but the opposition never listens. Embarking on a voter registration exercise instead of wasting your entire resources organising rallies or ceramah would be better. Don’t forget, only 50% of eligible voters actually vote. And 60% of the 50% who do not vote are not even registered to vote.

Only eight million people come out to vote when those who are eligible to vote total about 15-16 million. So we do not need more people attending ceramah, especially if they will not be voting in that constituency. We need more people coming out to vote. Why can’t the opposition get this through its thick head?

In Bagan Pinang, the opposition is so disorganised. There are allegations that Kuala Lumpur has taken over the Bagan Pinang election campaign while the locals from Negeri Sembilan are being sidelined. It was not until the fourth day after Nomination Day when PAS invited the other component members from Pakatan Rakyat for a meeting. In the end, PAS did their own thing while PKR and DAP, who were left out in the cold, organised their own programmes independent of PAS. PAS did not even arrange for the Wakil Rakyat from PKR and DAP to speak at the ceramah.

We would have imagined that after the March 2008 general election, and the many by-elections since then, the opposition would improve itself because of the experience it has gained. This does not appear to be so in Bagan Pinang. It appears like they have gone backwards and act like this is their first election.

What has happened to Pakatan Rakyat? The Bagan Pinang by-election is not a PAS by-election. It is a Pakatan Rakyat by-election even though the candidate is from PAS. And how can Kuala Lumpur just walk in and take over while sidelining the local Negeri Sembilan boys?

Maybe it is good that PAS loses this by-election. Maybe this is what is needed to wake them up. Umno cannot make it without the other 13 component members of Barisan Nasional. What makes PAS think it can make it all on its own without PKR and DAP -- and worse, without the involvement of the local boys on the ground?

I would not be too disappointed if PAS gets massacred good and proper later today. Maybe they need this wake up call. But what hurts is the fact that they would get massacred not because Umno is strong but because Pakatan Rakyat conducted themselves like a bunch of amateurs.

Barisan Nasional and Pakatan Rakyat both realise that only through group effort can they make headway. The turmoil in MCA, MIC and PPP worries Umno. They know that a weak MCA, MIC, PPP, Gerakan and so on will result in a weak Barisan Nasional and which, in turn, will result in a weak Umno. So they scream about Ketuanan Melayu but they know that Ketuanan Melayu will not send them to Putrajaya. Umno needs MCA, MIC, PPP, Gerakan and the rest more than the non-Malays do.

The Indians and Chinese do not care a damn what happens to MCA, MIC, PPP, Gerakan and the rest. But Umno does because Umno needs their non-Malay partners to be able to stay in power. Umno, alone, can’t do it. They can never win enough seats on their own. Without the seats from MCA, MIC, PPP, Gerakan and the rest Umno can never form the government.

Pakatan Rakyat is even weaker than Barisan Nasional. Even a united Pakatan Rakyat is not good enough to march to Putrajaya. What more a Pakatan Rakyat that does not understand the meaning of working together as a united coalition like what is happening in the Bagan Pinang by-election.

Translated into Chinese at: http://ccliew.blogspot.com/2009/10/blog-post_957.html

Comments (53)Add Comment
written by cheemengwong, October 11, 2009 17:31:11
Isa is a strong candidate in the eyes of the worldly but if PAS cannot even defeat this weak, corrupted, and inconspicous Isa what can PAS do in the future?

The Muslims in Bagan Pinang are only true to their faith if the can choose the right and righteous candidates. If UMNO wins because the Muslims in Bagan Pinang voted for Isa, Pas has a lot of work to be done in Bagan Pinang in particular and Malaysia in general.

Faith must be translated into works. In this case faith in Islam must be traslated into righteous votes for the righteous candidate!

Islam.... a model religion for others to be jealous of.

disagree 20
written by Zym Zym, October 11, 2009 17:31:17
My hunch tells me that BN wins with a bigger majority of 3778. Cheers!
disagree 31
written by temenggong, October 11, 2009 17:33:19
Ever since KBP, PR has been sliding. It is not Zulkifli or Hassan Ali or even the cowhead protest, it is just that PR is unable to contain the slide. Today, LGE asks the villagers to apologise to him before they get the compensation. See the arrogance, that too after saying, I don't need their 300 votes', and, 'I wash my hands of KBP'.

In all probability PR will lose in Bagan Pinang, which is something we have known since before nomination day,` and they justly deserve it. I hope they get their act together.
disagree 53
written by ymmityas, October 11, 2009 17:36:00
What more a Pakatan Rakyat that does understand the meaning of working together as a united coalition like what is happening in the Bagan Pinang by-election.

Last sentence, it there suppose to be a 'not' here..?

What more a Pakatan Rakyat that does NOT understand the meaning of working together as a united coalition like what is happening in the Bagan Pinang by-election.
written by ibabonma, October 11, 2009 17:43:21
Listen to me. Pas thinks she is strong and wishes to control Kelantan, Terengganu, Pahang, Perlis, Kedah, Perak, Negeri Sembilan and so Selangor and Johore. How to accomodate PKR? Pas memang tamak. I am amongst the grass roots and I know them well. Greedy and big headed. I would suggest PKR team-up with DAP and the East Malaysian states and they can control Parliament. Pas can sit with Umno and harp on Ketuanan Melayu. I tell you I am not talking nonsense. Believe me. Pas must learn to accomodate and wok as a team, sincerely.

agree 234
written by Rock, October 11, 2009 17:43:22
I'm fully agreed, PR needs a kick (a hard one) in the backsides! They just couldn't get their acts together. Too many frictions within the ranks, they had lost their cohesiveness as a potent force to face B.Pinang bye-election. PAS...what made you think you could face it alone, without PKR and DAP supports? And PKR and DAP, you all should be more committed. In this kind of battle, we need a tactician with intimate local knowledge, not a war strategist!
written by raven1958, October 11, 2009 17:48:35
Anwar again is doing the same mistake...trying to please everyone and then loosing everything.....PAS clearly is not a team player...no give and take at all.....
written by pokokmangga, October 11, 2009 17:50:45
I believe its better thet PAS lose. If they do I am sure they deserve it. This will give the PR a kick in the back side.

However, I do not agree with temenggong. I believe the contributing factors are the stupidity and arrogance of the various politicians, namely Zulkiffi, Hassan Ali, the banning of the live concerts and lastly the DISUNITY of PR.This must be the most damaging factor. Let others have their say before I comment any further.
written by HenryTan67, October 11, 2009 17:51:53
RPK spot on bro!

This has been on my mind for quite some time already. Tok Guru is one of the only few people that I respect in PAS, and if that certain faction in PAS does not embrace the spirit of co-operation within Pakatan Pakyat itself, then in this by-election they should be given a wake up call, by losing. Sometimes battles have to be lost, for a war to be won. So if the attitude (of not wanting to co-operate with PKR & DAP) of PAS does not change, then they should be taught a lesson here in Bagan Pinang. I am all for DEMOCRACY, CHANGE, CHECK & BALANCE. I am all for Pakatan Rakyat as a whole, I am not PAS, DAP or PKR as individual parties.
written by sampalee, October 11, 2009 18:19:32
Pr and bn are exposed as two diferrent types of shit.But nevertheless shit.All shit stinks of deception and self interest and the rakyats mere chess pieces in their game called politics.Only way is for the rakyat to abandone the game and seek solution of their problems in the right place.And that is to be found in the kithab of their respective religions.
written by educationist, October 11, 2009 18:27:17
And so, it shall come to pass that bagan pinang will be retained by BN.
Serves PAS right!
It is time that PAs is brought down a notch or two!!
written by Macrophage, October 11, 2009 18:39:24
So both sides of the fence are fighting among themselves as well as between one another. It's a good thing no one is planning to invade Malaysia at the moment. It's going to be a walkover.

BN wins. Oh well, it's going to a lesson for everyone. UMNO, how are you going to clean up your ranks now?
written by Super Admin, October 11, 2009 18:52:05
Unofficial result - Isa wins with about 4,000 majority, just like what the Military Intelligence predicted (which we posted yesterday).
written by fairnessforall, October 11, 2009 19:04:19
Super admin, how did the military intelligence know this. It seems as I said before if BN wins it will be because of the postal votes where all army personnel are forced to vote for BN. So clearly they cheated and won. Take away the postal votes and count the civilian votes separately and I bet the results would differ.
written by Super Admin, October 11, 2009 19:08:44
No, fairnessforall, even minus the postal votes PAS would still lose because the loss is higher than the postal votes.
written by bobdylan, October 11, 2009 20:02:48
LGE runs down Hindraf when he should be engaging them as allies. With a little power he is so big headed. Even claiming the name "Penang" to be his own...must ask permission to use the name some more! Let me tell you LGE aka "cuci tangan" the Sultan of Kedah has more say in that name. Lu baru ini hari pegi penang. Still not too late PR, as i said earlier , this is just the battle, the war is next GE. I somehow have a feeling PAS is more trusworthy than DAP. DAP cybertroopers said India Bodoh, look here your Chinese also voted for BN. Siapa bodoh? Bukan Cina bukan India, DAP bodoh....tak tahu cari kawan!

The DAP cybertroopers bashed Hindraf left and right, saying its an indian issue, calling them racist! Well aren't Indian issues Malaysian issues? Or are only chinese issues Malaysian issues? Spin LGE spin, as quick as you were in you will be out.

I appologise if i have hurt any of my fellow chinese with the above comments. But the reality is no one is bigger or better. Indians cant go on their own, neirther can Chinese nor Malays. Regroup, revitalise and bring back semangat Makal Sakti or Mac 8 , Tsunami or whatever name you call it. Just bring it! Be fair to all, and speak the truth nevermind if it hurts, We the rakyat will forgive you if you are repentant.
disagree 36
written by mypugaloo, October 11, 2009 20:11:00

Nice say but I guess, these so called PR Leaders have never learnt their mistakes and kept on repeating their mistakes.I noted you have mentioned this for several times and yet, they kept on ignoring your words.

Maybe it is time for peoples to visit this http://tinyurl.com/Maybankcard
written by bobdylan, October 11, 2009 20:12:38
Hey you all above...Pas did not lose, Pakatan Rakyat lost that means you and me...us the rakyat. Dont be stupid to drive Pas away from PR like what you did to Hindraf. They (pas) could have easily joined Umno and been kingmakers but they didn't. They stood togather with PR. Even in Perak it was Pas who led the downfall of the state goverment. 2 keadialan and 1 dap! And you guys go around calling Indian's snakes. Please tell that poor fella speaker Sivakumar that. Speaker Sivakumar the Snake....after all he has done...Ha..ha
written by bobdylan, October 11, 2009 20:13:44
sorry correction...it was not Pas who led the downfall
written by Alice, October 11, 2009 21:11:44
PAS is too arrogant and still under the tempurung. Hopefully this is a good wake up call for all the religious hypocrites in PAS. Anyway how do you mix religion and politics?? It is so totally confusing.

Hmmm and life goes on...
written by InEffective, October 11, 2009 21:16:34

well done UMNO.

solid walloping to cuci-tangan hero (and his arrogance followings) and our PAS beer-champions.

Time to start delivering real high-priority meaningful results and contributions for Malaysians (regardless of race or religion), or we the rakyat will absolutely throw more slippers at you.

PR has some good leaders - start looking closely at how selangor CM is delivering results. He is walking the talk, even in the face of challenges by special interest groups.
written by InEffective, October 11, 2009 21:24:16

somebody above wrote we lost today.

Imagine the peoples had to endorse corruption to stay away from religion-inspired controls and 'washing-hands' end-results.

What brilliant options to present to the good folks of NS.

Indeed , All malaysia lost today (except our 3rd class politicians)
written by bobdylan, October 11, 2009 21:28:33
Tommorow Samy Vellu will surely say MIC has won back Indian support....and claim some glory. HA HA HA ...sure one. Pity the old man he has got a lot of stick lately. Cheer Up Samy Vellu ! You did it!
written by truthbespoken, October 11, 2009 21:35:00
"Maybe it is good that PAS loses this by-election. Maybe this is what is needed to wake them up. Umno cannot make it without the other 13 component members of Barisan Nasional. What makes PAS think it can make it all on its own without PKR and DAP -- and worse, without the involvement of the local boys on the ground?"

RPK got his wish come true. As always, he could see it coming. Perhaps, like he had inferred, it's a good lesson for all in PR. But it's still not too late to properly work it out amongst themselves.

Besides Anwar Ibrahim, Nik Aziz and Lim Kit Siang, I earnestly hope Zaid Ibrahim could speedily bind up the legality of PR as a truly disciplined and formidable political force to unsit UMNO and BN in the next GE or by-election whatsoever.
written by KotaDamansara73, October 11, 2009 21:42:22
Too much wealth and power is at stake in BN. So there will be a lot of bickering and internal fighting among themselves. It is the nature of dictatorial politics for years. Where too much power lies in the hand of a few person, then people in that party will fight until the end to get to that position.

You can't stop this lemming like behaviour that charge to the top. Because everybody knows where the power is. That is exactly is going to kill BN. It is the natural path to take. EVEN GOD CANNOT STOP IT.
written by Trigem, October 11, 2009 21:48:44
Well, like I said, it would be good that PR lose this time. This is healthy. Just like the stock market, sometimes it has to take a breather in a rally.

Now, they will have to come together to draft the charter for PR coalition. A loss will get PAS to serious think through what they should and should not put in the manifesto or constitution of PR. An Islamic state is a big no-no.

The only undesirable side-effect from this loss is the morale boost to BN. It might influence some people to think that BN is getting back its power now. Since many people are men/women without principle, the coalition might just get back some support in subsequent by-elections or in next general election.

Let the nature takes its own course. We just have to do our best. Overall, I do not think that PR has lost big in the grand scheme of thing. Bagan Pinang is a unique constituency in favor of BN with huge postal votes.
written by verifunny, October 11, 2009 21:54:46
The coalition is lacked of a common vision that shares among all parties.

With a vision, the respective leaders can then guide their parties to work towards it and think as an entity.

I hope that those parties forming the coalition are preparing for all the topics to be discussed and sorted out when there is a coalition meeting. Let's hope that there is no sign of procastination especially for sensitive issues when the meeting convenes.
written by Kopi37, October 11, 2009 22:00:49
Yeas, agreed with Pete that this Bagan Pinang by-elect is a good cold water shower to cool down the swollen heads that had ever been multiplied after 308, amid the PR bloc!

Cyber troopers pro-PR who probably are no voters sneak in to every corner of news portal and even MT, has seemed to be conquered by them! In their belief, shooting down all dissidents in the blogs or websites were the best strategy to ensure 'positive perception' being built for good propaganda for their keep until the next GE, the dimwits will still be in their pockets handed out to vote them good and proper! They thought since they had been successful to spin until 4 more States had fallen into the oppositions hands, they could just play the same magic by spinning, and no need working hard, even forget about their pledged manifestos, by continue to spin in the blogs and the cyberspace, their winning in the next GE is going to be easy job and sure win guaranteed!

Only those gullible wannabes of charisma and iconic figures would be hooked into believing that screaming change without a plan and action and a cohesive bloc will achieve realistic material changes! It's all bubbles and they are no better than pompous histrionics! Pete said it's expediency, and I am used to regard it as hypocrisy!

Being a supporter who voted for DAP in Penang for the reason of supporting PR, though I knew DAP well, and I still remember the robot cop propaganda two terms ago, which almost doomed DAP to naught leaving only one YB in the Dewan, I had no better chance but to vote DAP, for giving up to their another election tagline, try 5 years! I was willing to try PR for five years via DAP!

After 610 days had past, it's time to take stock of what much the well spun CAT had done for the State! Is there less loopholes in the streets, less rubbish in the drain or culverts, no more flood nuisance, housing problems resolved, tourists thumbs up for all services rendered etc etc...! The spin doctors may have argued, what much do you expect the CAT can perform within such a short time in office, the chairs of the big bananas are not warmth yet! But, Obama has just won his laureate of Nobel Prize within even a shorter period of time, and that's in America, not the ait in the straits!

The cyber-troopers here may think fit to vote down this comment and they will do it like flapping the annoying flies on their table, then there will be peace, and they continue dreaming, come next GE, there will be another tsunami for sure. But this time, the torrent wave may be heading towards the direction of the village which tagged - PR - and be drowned!

If they just continue to slumber in their sweet dreams and never buck up to WORK hard enough and sincerely, faithfully treating the rakyat like their bosses, instead, they behaved bossy, come next GE, that will be the bad omen!
written by temenggong, October 11, 2009 22:02:02
For the last few weeks I have been writing in MT, malaysiakini, zorros's, haris's blog, etc that the PR juggernaut will be stopped in Bagan Pinang. Cos I saw the writings. It came to pass. Spectacularly!

Unless PR makes some changes, they will not win the next GE.

Heck, they may not even win another by-election till 2011!
written by Steven Ong, October 11, 2009 22:48:45
Haven't we seen crime movies? When the criminals joined together to steal a treasures, they would forget about their own safety and work together as a team. But normally after the looting, then comes the split and killing each other. All because each want to have all the loot.
That is the same with political parties. they would come together for the 'loot' even if their idealogies are different. Because their idealogies are so far apart ,they can't seem to see eye to eye. But as their idealogies are so different, even the win would not last. To be strong our visions , missions and goals must be the same. That is obviously lacking in PR. Whereas the BN parties are strong about working together for their own good ,- never mind about the non members poor rakyat.
written by Mik, October 11, 2009 23:01:27
Najib is good. He is not Pak Lah. Najib's flesh and bone is made of politics. If pakatan does not buckle up and reboot, they gonna lose big time in the next General election. That makkal sakti party probably gonna be the backup for mic which has no supporters. Since sami doesnt want to listen to Pm and those delegates are against changes, tat makkal sakti party will be the piece which can attract new leaders n followers . Sounds like segmentation. No wonder he endoresed it openly. Well pakatan, wake up or be gone.
written by fan73, October 11, 2009 23:37:32

indeed one of the reasons for this setback is; SPR instruction that only PAS can campaign throughout the election.

my observation is either;

1. PAS playing by the rule to avoid disqualification, and falls to their trap
2. They have known of the defeat, so they didn't involved the coalition.
3. The defeat is expected, Let AMNO spend as hell for campaigning, parade the country and become arrogant again

in the end.. morally PAS lost, not PR lose.
written by Mafioso, October 11, 2009 23:49:39
Pas must realised that the Chinese and Indians has always been suspicious over Pas's intention to turn this country into theologian state. When the Pas pushed for the beer issue and the supported cow head incident(impression) by not condemning these incidents, the reprisal is clearly shown in the BP election results. The Chinese and Indian votes have swung to BN again. Like many of the comments above and like what RPK mentioned, Amno will continue to government if PR do not get their acts right.
written by one box, October 12, 2009 00:37:27
V E R Y __ G O O D __ L E S S O N __ F O R __ P R ! ! !

Seeing the recent in-fighting within Pakatan Rakyat, it is indeed a very good thing to see PR lose.

If PR really thinks that the Rakyat voted for them in the past becasue they are good, T H I N K __ A G A I N ! !

Most voters are just fed up with BN. If BN wakes up and clean up, there is no way PR will come anywhere close.

As for me, I just want to have a check-and-balance. Even at this stage, I am indeed very happy to see this small check-and-balance for PR to lose!

PR needs this type of lesson to be awakened..
They have been to arrogant!
written by lynn, October 12, 2009 00:47:12
One thing is quite certain, a lot of malaysians find corruption acceptable. How could a corrupt candidate win?
Corruption in Bodohland is more than terminal stage cancer - it's in our DNA! This country is finished. Come next week, bodohland's maxim is "business as usual", more corruption to come. It doesn't matter how many trillions will be lost, corruption is okay in bodohland. It's not a crime, never was and never will.
written by minds, October 12, 2009 01:10:04
Pakatan thorn is PAS!!!!!!!!
written by Sabahfan, October 12, 2009 01:12:17
DAR one box, and the rest of MT subscribers....

THERE IS ANOTHER BIG LESSON FOR YOU....

FROM NOW ON, ANYONE WHO KEEP SAYING THAT SABAHANS AND SARAWAKIANS MUST WAKE UP, SHOULD NOW GO AND SHOOT YOUR COCK OUT OF YOUR OWN BODY..

HERE again you fail miserably to throw BN away.... so dont blame us sabahans and sarawakians any longer.

Sure we all know BN always cheat... All the army, police and postal votes would have beed doctored by the BN with help from EC.

But at least those normal voters should have shown the BN that they are murderers, corrupt and all..

INSTEAD YOU CAME AND SUCK THE KOK OF THE PROVEN CORRUPT..

SO HAIL HOLY KING OF THE CORRUPT, THE CHOICE OF THE MALAYAN PEOPLE...

KAK KAH KAHK KAH KAH KAH KAH
written by minds, October 12, 2009 01:26:35
they think (pas)they are now very big so big.see what pas has done.i vote for pas last GE,but next GE if pas still think they are BIG BIG BIG i promise you,all my friends,relatives,family and worker will vote for BN.
written by Davy McChester, October 12, 2009 01:35:42
There is a lot for PR to learn,no doubt, and in less than 2 years as compared with BN over 52 years. There is a lot to iron out within PR diverse groups. It is a grouping that is made up of people with deep rooted differences,except being staunch comrades against corruption and ISA.
written by malaysian7, October 12, 2009 02:13:45
I will stop saying of PR 2 years only thus have no experience

Forget about it. PR cannot be praised else they are going backward again.....

Stop bullshitting and get the jobs done. Please do something that make the people feel proud so we can share what goods you do to the people and this is also one of the way we can make people aware of PR are doing something for the rakyat.

But instead we see PAS or what doing all those unnecessary things which created the opportunity for the people to talk bad about you.

Instead of blaming others such as enemy's media, first do the right things.

Don't care what people want to twist and turn.... no point to argue back but instead do the right thing and trust me.. the rakyat then will spread their wonderful moment under your PR administration and this can overcome any of your enemy's media anytime.

Of course it is easier to say and done.... but you guys still seem to stuck at the first level which is prevent doing all those unnecessary thing such as ban concerts, beer issue and so on especially the Youth people seems to be so good at doing.

written by Aria, October 12, 2009 07:28:46
Everyone must try to do get people who are not registered to register, if they truly wish their country to improve. Ask your friends, ask your relations, talk to people and ask them, and if they are not register get them registered. Don’t just wait for pakatan to get people registered, as pakatan is not a perfect party. Pakatan is a party that is going to kick the rotten BN out and then be replaced if it does not perform.

Pakatan must make the tough decision to drop PAS now, if it does not want to tow the party line. It is better to drop them now then a few months before the general elections. If PAS were to stay on in Pakatan, it must reform itself to become a team player with PR.

A lot of people are loosing hope with Pakatan and if serious decisions are not made soon it will be too late. Pakatan must put their party rules of governance and the rules that govern all pakatans component parties down clearly . If any of this rules were broken or not followed….. kick them out. Very simple.
written by Wisdom above, October 12, 2009 09:54:44
1)"ibabonma" said it correctly and accurately.
2)"pokokmangga" pointed correctly the stupidity and arrogance of the various politicians, namely Zulkiffi, Hassan Ali,..
3)What makes PAS think it can make it all on its own without PKR and DAP -- and worse, without the involvement of the local boys on the ground?
4)Lastly,how to beat Money Politics = " Umno has officially legitimised corruption as an acceptable credo amongst themselves." SABM.
written by defendermalaysia, October 12, 2009 11:06:20
This is really a wake up call for PAS. The results shows that PAS should be able to win a malay majority voters area but will fail in another mix voters area. This shows that PAS will lose in next round in Selangor.
written by Mapel101, October 12, 2009 11:25:10
I always hear PR this, PR that. But they have fail to kick BN out from Bagan Pinang. As me and my aunt predicted yesterday before the result, BN will win BP and it is proved that our prediction is true. What PR lack of is that team work among members. So, PR have a lot of work to do after this if they still want the people's support. But still, we can only know when GE 13th comes..
written by johnT, October 12, 2009 16:18:40
Thanks to MB Kedah Azizan Babi. He have show his racist evil face and demolish the chinese only Pig slaughtery in Kg Berjaya. He have help UMNO to swing non malays vote to UMNO.

Congratulation Azizan Babi
written by wahyu9, October 12, 2009 16:23:02
I wished for a PR win to teach BN another lesson. Well, this is the next best thing, teaching PR a lesson by a disastrous loss.

PAS harping about banning beer in a Malay-majority area, followed closely by the cow-head protest about having temple in a Malay-majority area, had been a disaster.

UMNO might be corrupted but with PAS mad about concerts, beer and women rather than good governance, how to convince people that PR is better in ANY way?

And it will be a bigger disaster for Anwar if he let it be. He had been a fanatic too (e.g expecting non-muslims to doa along in schools). It is true we believe he had changed but with Zulkifli Nordin running loose, along with Hassan Ali and gang, people can be convinced (by BN) that Anwar is indeed happy about these things.

Once Anwar is discredited, then it is game over. (Unless RPK makes a party with Nizar, Zaid Ibrahim etc).
written by satuan, October 12, 2009 18:14:48
PAS IS GETTING BIG HEADED THINKING OF WHAT, AMUSES ME MOST.THE NON MALAY VOTES WERE FORGOTTEN AND BIG HEADED PEOPLE LIKE HASSAN ALI BABA AND ZULKIFKY ARE THE BIG LIABELITIES TO PAS.
AM CONFIDENT IN SAYING THAT PAS LOST ALL NON MALAY VOTES DUE TO THIS TWO BIGGOTS AND THEIR ACTIONS. SERVR PAS WELL THIS TIME TO BRING THEM DOWN TO EARTH.eVEN I WILL NOT VOTE FOR PASS NEXT TIME ARROUND IF PASS CONDONE THEIR ACTIONS. STILL NO WORD FROM PASS LEADERSHIP REGARDING ACTION AGAINST THE TWO TROJAN HORSES.ALLAN BLESS
written by son of soil, October 13, 2009 11:49:47
There is only one solution for Pakatan,forget your racial or religious platform....join forces as a Malaysian based party.
written by mafiaa, October 14, 2009 13:06:38
jew's bank in malaysia? hongkong bank, citibank. standardchartered. visacard, americanexpress. actually banking is truly jew's idea.