Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow BN or PR? It’s still going to be only a 1,000-vote majority (UPDATED with Chinese Translation)

BN or PR? It’s still going to be only a 1,000-vote majority (UPDATED with Chinese Translation) PDF Print
Saturday, 10 October 2009 16:55

Anyway, so that no one can accuse me of chickening out, I shall predict the by-election result for tomorrow. And my crystal ball says to go with the Indians. So it shall be PAS within a 1,000 or so vote majority.

My Chinese ‘underworld’ connections tell me that Umno is going to win the Bagan Pinang by-election tomorrow. But it is going to be within only a 1,000-vote majority, they tell me.

My Indian ‘underworld’ connections say this is rubbish. They assure me that PAS is going to win, but still within only a 1,000-vote majority.

My Malay ‘underworld’ connections say they will give me their prediction tomorrow night once the results are announced. At this stage they don’t know who is going to win but they do agree with both the Chinese and Indians -- in that the majority is going to be within only 1,000 votes.

Shit! Thus far I have been able to predict the election results with not too much trouble. In February 2008, I was able to predict that the opposition will win between 80 to 100 parliament seats and will grab five states in the March general election. I could even name the five states. And my predictions for the by-elections since March 2008 have also been almost spot-on, sometimes out by a mere 100 votes or so. But this Bagan Pinang by-election is a real teaser.

Anyway, so that no one can accuse me of chickening out, I shall predict the by-election result for tomorrow. And my crystal ball says to go with the Indians. So it shall be PAS within a 1,000 or so vote majority.

I just hope the Bagan Pinang voters do not disappoint me and break my thus far perfect score. But I suppose one can’t always be right.

Umno Youth: BN's rise from the ashes is in Bagan Pinang

Written by Chua Sue-Ann, The Edge

Umno Youth leaders yesterday proclaimed the sleepy beachside town of Bagan Pinang as the site of Barisan Nasional's (BN) rise from the ashes, in an apparent show of confidence that victory in the by-election is within reach.

Umno Youth chief Khairy Jamaluddin, in a rousing half-hour speech to some 2,000 people here last night, said he was confident Bagan Pinang would be remembered in history as the place where Umno "rose again".

"We have no choice but to let Barisan Nasional win in Bagan Pinang. This is where we will stop the political tsunami before we drown in the opposition's politics," Khairy told to an attentive, youth-dominated audience.

The ruling coalition is betting on former Negeri Sembilan menteri besar Tan Sri Mohd Isa Samad to put a stop to Pakatan Rakyat's (PR) winning streak in Peninsula Malaysia since the general election last year.

PR only lost the Batang Ai state seat contest in Sarawak, sweeping the seven seats in Peninsula Malaysia up for grabs since March last year.

BN's ceramah, dubbed "Pentas Pemuda", drew one of BN's largest crowds during by-election campaign season.

Umno Youth deputy chief Datuk Razali Ibrahim, who took the stage before Khairy, echoed similar assurance.

"Bagan Pinang will be the place where BN blooms (berkembang mekar) again. It will erase all our previous losses," said Razali, who is also Deputy Youth and Sports Minister.

Khairy, Razali and the other BN youth leaders also trained their guns on opposition leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim, who had arrived in Bagan Pinang yesterday for campaigning.

Today is the last day of campaigning before Bagan Pinang goes to the ballot box on Sunday.

PAS candidate Zulkefly Mohamad Omar faces an uphill battle against Isa, who is a political veteran and local strongman.

Read Chinese translation at: http://ccliew.blogspot.com/2009/10/blog-post_1185.html

Comments (84)Add Comment
written by R Hum, October 10, 2009 17:00:12
PR wins by 459 votes according to soothsayer from Melbourne.
agree 233
written by Arowana, October 10, 2009 17:05:40
If BN wins,they have the Army to thank. Not the Rakyat.

What So heroic aBout even if they win.
agree 294
written by cheemengwong, October 10, 2009 17:05:54
I shall also predict here so as not to dissapoint the Indians and PAS will win by 888 votes.

We need to pray hardlah!
agree 191
written by Fuminari, October 10, 2009 17:12:54
don't u think that umno are a mockery to themselves?they need n hav to use a convicted kaki rasuah like mat isa to rise from the ashes!!pathetically corrupted to core,no more cure.
bagan pinang,it is ur turn now to tell them,umno be end thieves n bandits... enough is enough!show them ,the world n all malaysian urs n our rakyat righteous gut;say NO to corruption,NO to corrupted politician,NO to umno be end tyranny ,NO to umno racist sec 23 cow head racism,NO to PKFZ lie n swindle,NO to MACC doggy act(don't let teoh beng hock die in vain!),NO to PDRm brutality (how kgan was killed??),NO to the warped judiciary,NO to collapsed stadium,etc etc etc etc mansuhkan ISA vote PAS/PR for CHANGE!!!
written by LKO, October 10, 2009 17:15:54
Whatever the margin, a win for PR would be good. May God bless Malaysia with a PR victory!
agree 191
written by ymmityas, October 10, 2009 17:22:55
Assuming postal voters turn out on 50% (2302 votes, worse case 80-20 (PAS 460 votes, BN 1842 votes)...

With 80% voters turnout, Malay votes left 2257 (6861-4604 postal votes).. 50-50% 1128-BN 1128-PAS

80% turnout (Chinese votes 1198, Indian 2267, Others 604) 70% goes to PAS, PAS 2848 BN 1221

Total votes: PAS, 4597, BN 4191. [Votes turnout postal voters turnout accuracy unknown.] It's damn close. If postal v
agree 122
written by concernedinmalaysia, October 10, 2009 17:28:59
The margin may be narrow, but once you take into account that the EC is in the BN back pocket BN will win regardless of who actually gets the most votes.

God Save Malaysia!
written by magickriver, October 10, 2009 17:31:10
A Pakatan Rakyat win by 1,000 votes? I hope Pete is spot on again. I'd be happy even if PAS won by only 10 votes! That would already be a gigantic pie in the face for Umno/BN... and padam muka... considering how much they have lavished on this by-election! A 1,000-vote majority for PAS would be cause for a national celebration smilies/grin.gif
agree 167
written by A MI, October 10, 2009 17:31:54
Give us and yourself a Diwali gift by voting UMNO out please.
Only then BN will work harder to make your fate a better one
written by othman hitam, October 10, 2009 17:32:25
2,000 people? A report in Malaysiakini says 5,000......hmmm wonder they are really adults or school children....
written by freud80, October 10, 2009 17:34:17
The MCA's EGM results would sway the votes from BN to PR. Hope PR win and send a strong signal to BN!
written by danchung, October 10, 2009 17:35:04
Sorry i dont mean to be so Rude... but if BN win the i offically declare Bagan Rasuah replacing Bagan Pinang ..... Since majority there like rasuah so much....
written by hiiijack, October 10, 2009 17:35:58
My hope and prayer is for PAS(PR) to win,even by one vote.
written by magen, October 10, 2009 17:43:53
Few Hundreds Yes..Indian wont let you my dear Hero Mahatma Pete
written by Mirage, October 10, 2009 17:45:43
BN = Bloody Nuisance.
They are no 1 in hypocrite and liar.
written by malsia1206, October 10, 2009 18:03:14
MCA results show the delegates are just fed up. Reject both leadership. And I shudder to think a candiddate who was recently found by his own Party to be involved in money ploitics would get the mandate from the voters. What message would UMNO send to this Nation if this happens?
Where have all the flowers gone and when would we ever learn?
written by teo siew chin, October 10, 2009 18:12:08
The Malays are the politically savvy ones.
PAS will win.
written by justice, October 10, 2009 18:20:17
agree 119
written by AhLiew, October 10, 2009 18:28:40
I want to remind everyone on the biggest housing scam ever happen in Malaysia, the Bandar University Teknologi Lagenda scam.

Go to ask any banker in Negeri Sembilan. Countless people fall into bankruptcy due to this scam.

And this scam is the join venture between Developer and Majlis Perbandaran Nilai.
And YES, it is during Isa's regime.

The worst thing is, despite this project involve state government, nobody from government offer any help to the poor owners.
Most owner still suffer until today!

Search for "bandar universiti Teknologi Lagenda." See how many apartments is getting "lelong" due to the owner bankrupt.

smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by shamadz72, October 10, 2009 18:47:15
With the postal votes voting period been unusually extended for 2 days, I would assume BN is not that confident with the result of the election. My prediction will be PR to win for a mere 250 votes
written by Kuku Burung, October 10, 2009 19:04:25
As much as I dislike Isa Rasuah to win, I still think with the present circumstances, PAS will lose by about 500 votes. Please proof me wrong! In this case I want to be wrong.
written by cocomomo, October 10, 2009 19:30:32
Those of us who have friends(or friends of friends!) in this area should make calls NOW to request that in the interest of the nation they vote for PR.
Show umno/bn how disgusted the people are with umno's arrogance in fielding a person the party themselves suspended for corruption (money politics is corruption whatever anyone else may say!!)
written by Alice, October 10, 2009 19:32:40
RPK I pray your predictions will be correct. Please Indians wake up and vote for PAS.
written by Mr Smith, October 10, 2009 19:36:32
The BN call-girl-writer says "BN is set to win". Many people are taken in by this type of media hype. I believe in PKR's Indian underworld connections. PK will win. The majority is irrelevant.
written by KingSolomon, October 10, 2009 19:46:03
I want to express my heartfelt thanks to all PR campaigners, workers and supporters for their relentless courage and energy in facing this seemingly impossible task of winning this by-election. Thank you, Tok Guru Nik Aziz for coming so far to lend your help to change the nation' destiny.
written by Rohani Hitam, October 10, 2009 19:50:45
I have no qualms if BN wins, even by more than 1,000 votes. Its the Malay BN voters of Bagan Pinang who will learn again the evils of corruption.

Isa is still hungry and his appetite for landed projects is high. The citizens of Bagan Pinang will see the same game Isa will play where most land will be tergadai to shrewd developers associated with Isa.

God bless Bagan Pinang if it remained in the hands of BN.
written by ibabonma, October 10, 2009 20:01:32
During those days when Roslan Kassim was the PKR candidate I concentrated in the estates, (if Gobala could recall) and Roslan lost. This time around I agree with Pete, Pas will win based on my rounds in the estates. However, my prediction is the majority is indeed slim, 99 votes at the most.
written by cpk, October 10, 2009 20:20:09
PR win by 854 votes, prediction from unknown wiseman.
written by 1351, October 10, 2009 20:24:31
Wow ibabonma and Raja Petra. From your two opinions, it seems that the results would be close and I like that optimism.

I took lunch a few miles off the hotel/condos/apartment main streets of PD yesterday and happy to report the bulk of Chinese voters WILL vote PAS. Raja Petra nailed it as far as where the Indian votes will go. To me, there is a split down the middle amongst our Indian brethren, which doesn't help the cause of PAS candidate does it ?

With the entire community being made political pawns, one would think there would be a healthy sway to Pakatan Rakyat but it wasn't apparent to me looking at the vast numbers of MIC colours in and around the streets of PD.

Soon after Fri prayers, I asked an elderly Malay gentleman "Pakcik undi siapa ?" and got a smirk and a sly smile which I take as a positive sign - one PAS vote in amongst a very partisan UMNO stronghold - is what I like to think.

That said, I am encourage to think that a PAS victory is possible though I was hesitant to think it possible before I read this post. The mood on the ground is merry which, I put down to the residents getting their share of their RM$200-300, courtesy of UMNO, with promises of more to come.

The evening beckons, take care all.
written by wolf, October 10, 2009 20:29:14
I'm kinda disappointed. With people like Isa without moral integrity coming from a party that has lost all moral integrity, this election should be no-contest.

Decency & commonsense dictates he should lose his deposit, not win/lose at whatever majority. Even assuming 5000 postal votes goes to his favour, he should be rejected by every single eligible voters in Bagan Pinang.

Anyone who votes for him, votes for corruption, racism, human rights abuse and intolerance. Voters of Bagan Pinang, you still vote for him?
written by jeevy, October 10, 2009 20:39:28
I predict a slim majority for PAS...Here is my analysis below:-

Analysis for Bagan Pinang by election

Jumlah Pengundi adalah 13664

Turn out=85%=11614(85.0%of13664)

( translates to )
Chinese80%=8.77%(80.0%of10.96)

( translates to )
Indians60%=12.44%(60%of20.74)

( translates to )
Malays43%=26.99%(44%of62.77)

Others35%=1.94%(35%of5.54)

Total 50.14%

So 50.14%of11614=5824Votes for Pas candidate

BN's votes 11614-5824=5791

PAS Majority5824-579133

written by jeevy, October 10, 2009 20:41:51
PAS wins by a slim majority of 33 votes!!!!
written by Steven Tan, October 10, 2009 21:30:52
Dear Brothers and Sisters,

In Bagan Pinang case, I'm more than happy if we can win with atleast majority ONE (1) VOTE after all the re-counting.

I really hope our Malay, Chinese, Indian, Army brothers and sisters won't let PR, our RPK and all of us down....

Lets create a history in Bagan Pinang by "killing" the LION in its cave smilies/smiley.gif smilies/cheesy.gif

Hidup PAS!!! Hidup PKR!!! Hidup DAP!!! Hidup Kerajaan Pakatan Rakyat!!!

Terima Kasih smilies/kiss.gif
written by Bloodhound, October 10, 2009 21:58:00
danchung,

You're spot on.

If Isa can win based on his credentials, then, Bagan Pinang deserved to be renamed Bagan Rasuah!
written by Kunta Kinte, October 10, 2009 22:11:00
with all the postal votes lots of cheating lots of money splashed = I think it would go to BN this time around. The papers are gonaa go blah....blah.....blah.....gosh!
written by Lim Lim, October 10, 2009 22:23:40
the ghosts of altantuya,teoh beng hock n kugan would be voting in bagan pinang n PAS is going to win by 3 votes!!!
written by bujangsenang, October 10, 2009 22:30:04
My prediction: PAS got 1,000 majority. BN wins. Why? BN got another bag of 1,001 postal votes becos postal voters turn out = 150%. Malaysia boleh! smilies/cheesy.gif
written by eeyaw, October 10, 2009 22:55:05
Pete, my crystal ball says PAS will win by not more than 500 votes. Mr Unelected PeeM & your excess luggage, Dotty please pack your bags. Ta Ta smilies/tongue.gif
written by onnetline, October 10, 2009 22:55:13
Umno Youth chief Khairy Jamaluddin, in a rousing half-hour speech to some 2,000 people here last night, said he was confident Bagan Pinang would be remembered in history as the place where Umno "rose again".

.............. from their dreams, I hope ! ! ! !
written by Sutha, October 10, 2009 23:02:34
It is hoped that the Bagan Pinang Indians do not become moronic dawgs by voting for Barisan

These voters need to teach Sami Parapundeh a good lesson too
written by mypanida, October 10, 2009 23:05:29
Wow !!! I like all these optimisms. Me too....
Lim Lim, you are right. 3 extra votes from Tuya, Kugan and Beng Hock and the newly awakened good folks of Bagan Pinang are enough.

Kepada pengundi-pengundi Bagan Pinang, jangan kecewakan kita yang selama ini tertindas.Gunakan peluang ini untuk menolak umNO dan sekaligus melangkah ke arah dan masa hadapan yang lebih cerah dengan Pakatan Rakyat. Tepuk dada, tanya selera, apakah umNO masih sesuai untuk kita ?

PAS will slay the corrupted umNO/BN.
Insyaallah...

Hidup PAS
Hidup DAP
Hidup PKR
Hidup PAKATAN RAKYAT !!
written by johnT, October 10, 2009 23:08:51
My prediction BN will Lose. PAS did not win either, But Pakatan Rakyat will win!!!!!
written by verifunny, October 10, 2009 23:27:35
No matter what happens now, everyone just have a thought that Umnono/The-End loses this by-election. We shall use our prayers to hope that Almighty is helping Malaysia.
written by wahyu9, October 10, 2009 23:36:01
Had a dream of PR winning by exacty 400 votes a few days ago.
The reality seems different.
Just let me dream for a day more.
written by fairnessforall, October 11, 2009 00:10:36
Super Admin, isn't that the number of postal votes for that area. Well if that really happens, then we know why and how.
written by palani, October 11, 2009 00:38:34
I plead, beg and implore the Bagan Pinang voters to vote for PAS to ensure democracy is still alive in Malaysia. We need change and let us give PR a chance to prove that they care for ordinary folks rather than the cronies of BN. Please give a chance for PR and see how they perform and if not satisfied, just kick them out. Please give them a chance to proof that that they care for us.
written by bakarsmoke, October 11, 2009 01:32:52
Yes..I agree with malaysiaunited BN will win this by-election even though I hope the reverse could happen
written by JUST, October 11, 2009 04:03:27
PAS will lose by 1 vote - the postal votes! smilies/cry.gif
written by Bigjoe99, October 11, 2009 08:33:11
The margin will be 1,000 vote but it will be BN. The math don't add up. BN knows it can count on at least 80% of postal votes. You know the machinery can bring in at least 30% of the votes - unless Muhammad Hassan camp choose to sabotage it which would create havoc if it happens.. Given that BN lose everyone elses vote and they still win...

Its shril cries are cries of desperation not celebration..Its our mourning, the very epitome of our nation corruption, weakness and mediocrity..
written by SoundMan, October 11, 2009 09:01:38
celebrations tonight folks, the winner is.......P~A~S!!!!
written by lynn, October 11, 2009 09:06:17
If umno wins, it's tragedy for Bodohland.Corruption won!

I hope the Indians will realise, their votes are not just worth RM100 each.
Remember Kugan? Kugan died in the hands of the corrupt PDRM, which is owned by umno.
Kugan died, being beaten to a pulp, he died a painful & sad death. Are you Indians going
to vote umno still? No way.
Remember the cow head incident? It's an insult to the Hindus.
No, PAS will win by a slim majority of less than 300 votes.
written by Rozlan, October 11, 2009 09:13:21
I prefer to predict UMNO will win with slim majority.I mean below 1000 majority.Postal votes will be deciding factors.I believe postal votes will overwelmingly to gain BN victory.UMNO honor is at stake.They have to win the by election at all course.After all the Bagan Pinang constituencies is their stronghold.
written by Ben, October 11, 2009 09:21:43
Boss, as usual we trust in your predictions. Not only because you are wise, but you have demonstrated accuracy in polls prediction in the past. Now its up to the voters and PR to show they deserve better leaders. May God guide them in making their better choice.
written by JoNg, October 11, 2009 09:32:08
I pray for a win for PAS . This is important for the country turn around.
written by ROBERTNGTG, October 11, 2009 10:28:48
Umno Youth leaders yesterday proclaimed the sleepy beachside town of Bagan Pinang as the site of Barisan Nasional's (BN) rise from the ashes, in an apparent show of confidence that victory in the by-election is within reach.

PAS, OUR HEARTS ARE WITH YOU. COME PD FOLKS, U CAN BE PROUD OF BAGAN PINANG OR LIVE IN SHAME IN BAGAN RASUAH. AS FOR THE OXFORD MORON, IF BEEND CAN RISE FROM THE ASHES, THEN ALTANTUNYA WILL BE FIRST IN LINE.
written by Taikohtai, October 11, 2009 11:37:00
In football terminology, it is called CURI AYAM or off-side.
In Malaysian politics, it is much, much more colourful.
From PM down to even ordinary members, male BN supporters like to 'score', legitimately or otherwise, and from every possible Kammasutra positions and more.
I think the turning point in Bagan Pinang could be the CSL re-reinstatement no vote and this will affect the Chinese voters who are fed-up with the sexual indiscretions of their leaders. Perhaps ISA may suffer similar fate but I think the Malay mentality is a bit different.
My prediction is, alas, BN by 500 votes, mainly because of postal votes.
written by ganbing, October 11, 2009 12:58:32
If Isa wins he will create havoc in the NS legislature. Another power struggle like Terengganu. BN has nothing to celebrate.

Khairy for all his Oxford education can't see the quality of a BN win. A tsunami stopped with the help of postal votes amounting to 1/3 of the electorate? What kind of low class victory is this?

If PAS wins it will be a mighty blow to BN. The beginning of the end of the BN empire. It may send Umno into panic mode.

Will a PAS victory from the jaws of defeat make PAS and PR more cocky and less able to win the next G.E.?

My heart want PAS to win but my logic says better let BN win by a small majority to make their win hollow. Let Isa create havoc in the NS govt. Their victory is their defeat.
written by Super Admin, October 11, 2009 13:50:48
Dear apiapi, we would be most happy to post the Bahasa Malaysia translations of my articles if you volunteer to do the translations free-of-charge like the Chinese boys and gals and get the translations done within a few hours of the article being published.

RPK
written by Super Admin, October 11, 2009 13:56:10
Dear apiapi, if you are not prepared to do anything free-of-charge maybe you can find someone else who can. I have always had problems getting people to translate my articles even when I want to pay them.

The problem is most Malays do not understand English very well and I find they end up translating 'when pigs fly' as 'bila babi terbang' instead of 'bila kucing bertanduk'. 'When the shit hits the fan' is translated as 'bila tahi pukul kipas'. Why not you tell me what the correct Malay translation for that should be, apiapi.

Now people, let apiapi reply. You all stay out.

RPK
written by lynn, October 11, 2009 14:01:03
There is no way umno can win if this by-elections is fair & clean.
Malay grassroots are awakening.They are aware that corruption is totally wrong.
At the ordinary man-on-the-street level, most people are not 'divided' as mahathir would like to put it. Read [url=http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/114712]http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/114712

The ordinary Malay who had not undergone brainwashing at BTN is generally fair-minded, non-racist & normal humans like the rest of us. I witnessed an accident victim (chinese) lying on the road in subang - crowded around him are mostly Malays and a few Indians. These people helped him while waiting for the ambulance. The reason PR won 5 states is because of the availability of internet and people are able to read via emails, not just blogs.

Malays are more aware of corruption in this country, not just non-Malays. The only people who are still living in la-la land are those from east msia.

written by ibabonma, October 11, 2009 16:43:18
I tell you this apiapi could be from Bagan Datuk, kampung Zahid Hamidi. I don't trust this Zahid.

written by Godflesh, October 11, 2009 17:14:43
Otai-otai cina saya meramal kemengnagan Bagan Pinang di tangan umno walaupun majoritynya dijangka hanya 1000 undi.

Otai2 India saya pula meramal bahawa Pas akan memenangi bagan pinang, tapi hanya dengan 1000 undi majoriti

Otai-otai Melayu pula berjanji akan melaporkan ramalan mereka mala mini sesudah selesainya PRK bagan pinang. Tapi , yang pasti BN atau PAS, majority pemenang takkan melebihi 1000 undi kata mereka.

Hampeh! Setakat ini saya tak pernah silap meramal keputusan pilihanraya. Pada February 2008 saya telah meramal pihak pembangkang akan menang antara 80 – 100 kerusi parlimen dan juga 5 kerajaan negeri. Malah saya telah menamakan 5 buah negeri tersebut! Begitu juag keputusan bagi PRK semenjak 2008, juga tidak lari dari ramalan saya. Kadang-kadang tepat kadang kadang lari, itupun tak lebih 100 undi, tapi rata ratanya ramalan saya tempat mengenai sasaran. Tapi Bagan pinag nie susah sikit nak ramal….

Macammanapun, jangan kata saya tak jantan, jadi terpaksalah saya meramal keputusan bagan pinang malam nie. Saya ramal bahwawa otai-otai india saya tepat dan pas akan menang prk bagan pinang dengan majoriti 1000 undi!

Saya betul betul harap pengundi bagan pinang takkan menghampakan saya dan merosakkan rekod kebolehan saya meramal keputusan pilihanraya setakat nie.

Tapi, nak buat macam mana – sehebat manapun ramalan saya setakat nie, kadang kadang boleh tersalah juga………..
written by Super Admin, October 11, 2009 18:53:51
Unofficial result - Isa wins with about 4,000 majority, just like what the Military Intelligence predicted (which we posted yesterday).
written by wolf, October 11, 2009 19:06:54
Looks like a landslide victory for umno. i guess tomorrow there's no end to the msn trumpeting...
written by Kuku Burung, October 11, 2009 19:27:36
This result looks fishy to me. As at 3:30pm the turn-out rate was 61%. But suddenly by 5pm the EC announced that they have 81%. Within 1-half hour you got 20% more. Is it believable?
written by mikefonz, October 11, 2009 20:29:33
Dear Pete.
Your crystal ball not so accurate d.
Nevermind .. In Malaysia, got money everything is possible.
Cheers and take care.
written by metal, October 11, 2009 22:00:28
My crystal ball was correct after all. But needs some calibration with the actual figures. Take this as a silver lining. Better lose now than lose the next GE. Wake up call for PR. Shape Up Now!
written by varvoom, October 11, 2009 22:00:59
this lyrics is poignant…Don't cry for me Malaysia
The truth is I never left you
All through my wild days
My mad existence
I kept my promise
Don't keep your distance
written by Vayu, October 11, 2009 23:11:04
RPK, you gave it a good try. Unfortunately, your half hearted prediction, did not make it. UMNO had won.
written by tradinglobby, October 11, 2009 23:11:05
This is a WAKE UP call for PAKATAN!
written by medicshan, October 12, 2009 00:05:07
You didn't chicken out RPK, and that's more important than being able to predict right all the time. In Malaysia, the cacing on the dacing can win.
written by redfella, October 12, 2009 00:07:51
people of bp chose to close one eye... typical. i'd rather have corruption than possibly hudud laws.. still can have our beers i'd guess.
written by KotaDamansara73, October 12, 2009 11:25:12

You should Fcuk your underworld connection. They are a bunch of dreamers and story tellers. No scientific studies. If this go on a few more times, then your credibility is gone.
written by zanie, October 12, 2009 13:09:37
RPk is being rational. The question is the result itsef is very irrational. Not only RPK, others are also shocked with the result. It's being irrational because something fishy is happening there. It's in the postal vote.

Read here to find out more, but it's in malay..

http://msomelayu.********.com/
written by jalapeno, October 12, 2009 14:13:46
Come on guys, Bagan Pinang is just a nickname of this place...it's real name is Pusat Tentera Darat. This is a place where the number of outsiders is higher than the local folks. Now, how can PR wins? This is clearly a loosing battle. That's the only reason why KJ dared to cakap besar!