Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Indians... The Malaysian Pariahs

Indians... The Malaysian Pariahs PDF Print
Thursday, 08 October 2009 07:07

By Simon Templar

Bad people get reincarnated as Indians in Malaysia. If you are born into Malaysia via an Indian womb, you are screwed I tell you. Screwed big time.

I don't quite believe in reincarnation. I know many of you do but not being a very religious person myself, I still pretty much believe in Stephen Hawking. Anyways, say you believe in reincarnation. Who decides where you get reincarnated? There's the karma system isn't it? Do good this life and you will get a better life in the next. If that is true, then we know that bad people get reincarnated at Indians in Malaysia. If you are born into Malaysia via an Indian womb, you are screwed I tell you. Screwed big time.

It sucks to be an Indian in this country. If you are born an Indian in India, you stand a chance of being born in the north where you may one day be the richest man in the world or you may be born in the south where you will be just... poor. (Ok, that's a generalisation but you get the drift). But if you are born an Indian in Malaysia... aiyoyo...

Look at this article, (Indian) Lady Arrested While Making (Police) Report. For those who are too lazy to read... Plain clothes anti-narcotics police raided Indian lady's house for no reason. Coppers took her pawn papers and her son's PS2. Coppers made the 14 year old son sit in the police van and poked fun at him telling him they will arrest him when he grows up. Indian lady then went to police station to make report and claim back belongings, but they nabbed her because her report will get the coppers in trouble.

That's Malaysia. It doesn't matter if the above story is true or not. It doesn't matter if the woman has some untold stories. The point I am trying to make is if you are an Indian, you are heavily discriminated in Malaysia. Everyone knows that. You know that, I know that.

If you are an Indian, and you kena tangkap masuk balai, your chances of dying in there is higher than any other races. Innocence not important. Type of offence also not important. And the chances are extremely high that you will get bashed up by the coppers if you are an Indian.

Read more at: http://saltpepperandalittlekicap.blogspot.com/2009/10/indians-malaysian-pariahs.html

written by TwilightYears, October 08, 2009 07:48:44
The "Saint" as "And why are the Indians the poorest of the 3 races in the very first place?".... the answer is simple: Samy Velu, then MIC. What has he (Samy =MIC) done for the Indians. Where did he get his millions for his son's marriage a decade ago? Where did he get his millions on his hairdos and transplant? Where did he get his millions to pay for his exclusive branded suits? From MIC which belongs solely to him and all so-called leaders in MIC are his running dogs - a lowliest of servants subsevient to this Lord Samy Velu. The MIC leaders are millionaires from the crumps thrown by Samy Velu. You can guess how much he is worth.

Where did he get the money? From the Indian Poor. The money allocated by the BN to the Indian poor goes directly to his pockets.

It has nothing to do with the British nor the early Malaysian Govt. Look at the other "immigrant" - the Chinese. They were not millionaires when they moved from mainland China to Malaya. Like the Indians, they worked hard. If rubber estates are hell, the tin mines are worst than hell. But the Chinese do not trust MCA like the Indians trusted MIC. The Chinese put their hard earned cash under their pillows and invest it. The Indians put their hard earned money in MIC trust funds which are funds to fund the President to have fun... like having a new hairdo every month.

The aritcle written by the "Saint" is a good one, but misses the target of the sole cause of the present state of Indians in Malaysia. I have friends, good friends who are Indians. They are well to do because they do not trust Samy and his MIC goons.

Simple as that.
written by adan, October 08, 2009 07:56:42
'Bad people get reincanated as Indians in Malaysia'

If the Law of Karma works, then there is a good chance that Amnoputras and all their errand boys and running dogs IN THEIR NEXT LIFE will be discriminated against and deprieved of all rights and privilegs,....... and denied proper educational and employment opportunities and driven to lead a life of crime for survival ... . or to be shot on sight in cold- blood just because they are poor and powerless.....or ruthlessly and mercilessly beaten to death in police custody because they are small group of insignificant weak and meek value-less creatures.!!

Even if the LAW OF KARMA does not operate ,then there is always POETIC JUSTICE.. What goes around comes around. ... ...YOU GET WHAT YOU GIVE IN THIS LIFE.
written by chrisyong, October 08, 2009 08:18:57
Sure enough, the advisers to BN/UMNO knew them so well, now they decided that INDIANS SHOULD HAVE NEW PARTY, EXTRA HOLIDAY FOR DEEPAVALI and this group of people has short memory!! Carried away with little crumbs that BN throw to them. Don't they have dignity, will to change, principles, proud of their race???? Is SAMY VELLU an example of ALL Indians - gullible, ignorant, lack the will for change? Look at how BN arrested and jailed innocent Indians because they fight for the community - ISA? Look at how Kugan was tortued to death without justice? The latest, plains clothes police still from homes and abuse ordinary people? WHAT IS MIC LEADERS DOING ABOUT THEM? Fighting for MIED - for more power and money? SICK, SICK, SICK!!!!!!!
written by born2reign, October 08, 2009 08:41:49
Agreed.

But Indians are also a "mudah lupa" lot. They tend to miss their abusers after a short leave. Like the Kg Buah Pala they jump back into Semi Value arms the moment he opens his stinking mouth, another empty promise of millions of RM. On the other hand they curse the non-Indian who negotiated a RM500,000 house for them. FOC House. Heck, I haven't even pay off my own house, man.

So what can we do about Indians who are attracted to victimisation? Nada.
written by temenggong, October 08, 2009 08:58:00
A piece of soul searching writing although there are many generalisations and some errors.

The result of the Indian community is because of the ketuanan melayu policy of Malaysia - all for malays and damn the Indians and Chinese. They were discriminated and marginalised unabated since 1945. Nearly everything of Malay progress stands on the continued marginalisation of the Indians. Someone had to pay for it, someone had to be marginalised so the malay can progress - that someone is the smallest of the communities who are vulnerable, i.e. the Indians. There is no other reason. It has nothing to do with MIC or Samy.

Education is the road to progress, and here the Umno led govt put a road block to Indians. When they study overseas, the umno led govt put another road block, derecognise foreign universities and qualifications (Crimea). Sure is hell to be born an Indian here.

In politics, it is numbers that count, and here the Indians lose out. If you don't have the numbers in a politically hostile environment, you are not going to get the space, money or recognition.

However, as evident, while the community had forbearance despite the odds, the very fact that they created a tsunamic change in the political status quo in 2007-08 when everyone else tried and failed over 50 years (including the MCP), shows their tenacity and resoluteness.

Simon Templer and others, do not use the word pariah, for you do not know it's meaning. It is the Hindu equivalent for kafir. Traditionally reserved for the uncultured meat-eater, today (to them) it means, well, the non Hindus. It refers to malays, chinese, muslims and christians. Do not use this word as you would be referring to yourself.
written by Hakim Joe, October 08, 2009 09:14:54
No use just blaming karma, man! Indians treat other Indians just as badly too. That is the legacy of the caste system and it is still very much in practice these days, though no Indians will admit to it. You lot want reforms, vote Pakatan next time. Vote for BN-affiliated Indian parties and you will get the same treatment as before. Wise up, man!

written by rocky, October 08, 2009 09:15:20
Indians who support MIC, should stop immediately. Join a multi racial party and fight for education access and support for Tamil schools funds so that they can be upgraded. The Indians can do it buit do not be blinded by Samy and MIC gimmicks. They are self serving. How rich has Samy got since he became MIC President and how rich has the Indians become since samy's god sent leadership?
written by harryo, October 08, 2009 10:24:27
Indians, time to change, change and change for the better if not time and tide will not wait for Indians to open up their eyes. Change from BN to PR, go multiracial, come forward and help the community to meet up honesty and integrity and don't take away the little the community. Strengthen these institutions for betterment of all.
written by ellyna, October 08, 2009 10:24:50
Simon Templar,

Deepak Jaikishan, the carpetman is an indian....he is doing VERYY....VERYYY...WELL...hahahaha smilies/grin.gif
written by MMhunter, October 08, 2009 10:45:21
Simon Templar.. stop generalising.get your head examined.the people who you meant probably wont even read mt nor have access to the internet.This is a democratic country and who we choose to vote is a individual right.All one can do is suggest not impose ones believe on others.I personally know many many Indians who are damn rich and well off.
written by Amzek, October 08, 2009 11:43:37
This generalisation is not accurate. I remember the statistics read out in parlimen last year saying that the malays make up the largest number of death in lokap polis followed by the indians.

When it comes to police brutality, they simply do not pick skins. Even a deputy PM can be walloped half dead what more an unknown of the streets!
written by temenggong, October 08, 2009 11:59:37
so (many)of them told me that they are waiting for the 1mil compensation money by the British

Uncleleow you are a laugh all right! I think those Indians who told you that story got you. Now get back to your hole and leave them alone! Cuti pulak!
written by Ulan Benson, October 08, 2009 12:12:02
Indians... The Malaysian Pariahs???

Not really. The smart ones have joined PKR and DAP, moving up ranks (Ramasamy, Manomohan, Siva etc) and fighting hard for the community.

The greedy ones have formed their own party, Hindraf, Makkal, PPP, Ipp etc. The problem is...some Indian really believe there will be '1 mil payout by British government for each Indian. And some believes 'the curry will be tasted differently if put on a 'MakkalSathi/MatiSakit' plate. And of course, some still kissing SemiValue's feets.

Come on, wake up! Join PKR or DAP, you fight as a race, you will fight alone. Fight for Malaysia, Fight like a Malaysian
written by mikewang, October 08, 2009 12:57:31
Dear Simon Templar.

Many of your theories are not incorrect.

Now, adding to the misery....

1. Indians like to bash up Indians.
See Kugan's case?
The prime suspect of this homicide is another Indian.

2. Indian leaders love to give false hopes to their followers.

eg. Hindraf's RM 1million hope for every Indian.
MIC RM3.2 million hope to Kampung Buah Pala folks (where's the money now?).

3. Indian leaders love to claim credit.

Samy Vellu is a master in this.
He claimed to be responsible for every Indian vote BN received over the past 30 years.
Hindraf leadership has been claiming credit to the PR victory in the Mar '08 elections.
Do you hear this kind of claim from any other single party ?

4. Indians don't know what they want.

Kampung Buah Pala incident is a very good example.
They accused everyone of trickery but they did not blame themselves for their inaction for 3 generations after the land was willed to the trustees of their ancestors by Helen Brown. Finally, just before the by election in Permatang Pasir, they placed their total faith in UMNO which turned out to be a lousy bet.
written by oneofthesedays, October 08, 2009 13:37:10
Ah the insensitive ignorant comments of our yellow Malaysian friends the proud products of the racist cesspools called Chinese schools.
written by Jay Krish, October 08, 2009 15:33:14
Uncleleow,

What is some pawn papers and PS2 compared to gambling every weekend in Genting but no money to put food on the table. Taikoh... I also can generalize looorrrr.

You have no idea what indians go through in daily life. Even honest, hardworking indians are still discriminated upon. Why? Just for being an indian.

Think before you comment laaa uncle!

written by oneofthesedays, October 08, 2009 18:20:49
mikewang, born2reign and uncleleow

Your Ah Boy, Lim Guan Eng screwed over the KBP Indians in Penang full stop. He played the money card and you Ah Beng's become green yellow eyed monsters. You got played. He knows just how to push your buttons. Pathetic.

Now Ah Boy is afraid of the truth coming out. Mr Transparency is not so transparent is he.

The weasel like KTK managed to check mate your poor Ah Boy. What a novice your Ah Boy is.

Social justice? You may compromised your already limited principles and closed one eye but the rest of us haven't.

We will NEVER forget KBP until Ah Boy's political career resembles KBP as it lays today.

There's consequences. See.

PKR is the only choice.

written by agadam magadam, October 08, 2009 19:47:27
The word Pariah should not have been used in the first place-in this modern world of today.. esp by this ars@hole who wrote this article..
A pariah is basicaly an 'outcast' example : you're in the illegal money-lending business, then when it's payback time, borrower disappears, you then harrass, kidnap and torture the family members of the borrower... your own kind then treats you as a pariah and distances themselves from you...THAT'S WHAT A PARIAH is all about...

There's also this common saying - "they'll even sell their mothers and daughters for money... The 'they' here also refers to a Pariah... Got it, uncleleow and a few other a@#eholes...??
written by Sutha, October 08, 2009 23:52:53
The arsh@le who wrote the article is born of a donkey womb. He does not know that a pariah has been defined as an eater of beef or pork.

He not believing in the reincarnation is ok but to use a concept of religious belief of the Hindus in a deregatory manner is much unbecoming of a person presumed civilised.

How much time would it take to laugh at the belief a virgin giving birth? Or to go on further to explain that the virgin actually fornicated with a lover and lied to prevent being stoned to death?

Simon Templar, a better name for you would be Asian Asine.
written by Davy McChester, October 09, 2009 03:20:59
It is sad ,but the facts are there. It takes an Indian to screw the rest of the Indians.Their leaders can be bought and sold.Hypocrisy is their leadership hallmark. Once in power they use their goons to beat up their ,mostly,"clueless" members.They keep their masses in a state of entrapment: "We the asses worship you forever,our great leaders".About time they turn around go after Semi Value,the man responsible for everything that is working against the Indians today.He allowed man handling within the party to suppress legitimate protest.So,do not blame the police force for taking the cue.