Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Security on alert for 'invasion'

Security on alert for 'invasion' PDF Print
Wednesday, 07 October 2009 10:04

By Farrah Naz Karim, NST

PUTRAJAYA: The government is not taking lightly the invasion threat by Indonesia’s Benteng Demokrasi Rakyat (Bendera) and to wage war.

Bendera had allegedly threatened to send 1,500 troops — armed with sharpened
bamboo — to Malaysia by air, land and sea tomorrow. All relevant enforcement
agencies have been told to gear up for any possibility of members of the group penetrating Malaysian shores. Their sole mission is to “avenge all the alleged wrongs committed against Indonesia”.

The group is the same one which had set up roadblocks in Menteng, Central Jakarta last month, in search of Malaysians. National Security Council secretary

Datuk Mohamed Tajudeen Abdul Wahab said security at all Malaysian borders, which were manned by the military, had been tightened and enforcement agencies,
including the Malaysian Maritime Enforcement Agency, had been directed
to conduct daily surveillance.

“While we see this as a group of mad fools’ rhetoric, we are not taking
any chances as this involves the lives of our people.

“We are taking precautionary measures and we have an assurance from the Indonesian government that they would not allow it to happen,”he told the New Straits Times.

Tajudeen said the government’s intelligence had identified strategic areas
of illegal landings along the 880km coastline in the west coast of
the peninsula. Inspector-General of Police Tan Sri Musa Hassan said police had heightened vigilance since the threat was issued and would be on the look out
for “troublemakers”.

His men would be on high-alert patrols and act against anyone who posed threats to Malaysians. Immigration Department director-general Abdul Rahman Othman said
his men at all entry points in the country had been put on high alert.

“We are checking all the points, including ports. We are on full alert for

unsavoury characters trying to come into the country.”

Foreign Affairs Ministry secretary-general Tan Sri Rastam Mohd Isa said Malaysia would take up this latest threat with the Indonesian government

written by Trueandfair, October 07, 2009 10:18:54
The invasion had already happened since 1990s, there are now 2,000,000 "invaders" waiting for the right moment to take over Msia - they are starting with the households first, which they have fully controlled and monopolised, and now, they are after the BN-leaders - Bendera, you are most WELCOME to invade and catch for yourself ALL THE BN leaders - need any help?
BTW - there is a caveat, once you got the BN leaders as your hostages, you have to take them with you back to Indonesia, WE DON'T WANT THE "BN HOSTAGES" IN MSIA - they corrupt and pollute the air and environment , you are most welcome to have them !!! smilies/grin.gif
written by Jan, October 07, 2009 10:32:41
You busterds want to invade come lah our super duper expensive submarines will be waiting for you.
written by Trueandfair, October 07, 2009 10:36:14
BENDERA - fyi - it is NOT the MALAYSIAN RAKYAT that wants to "steal" the Indonesian culture like dances, food, clothing, language etc ... it is the BN esp UMNO leaders that wants to NATIONALISE and MELAYUNISE everything that you have, so please, make sure, you get the REAL and RIGHT CULPRITS - BN leaders !!

The rakyat of Malaysia are happy to enjoy and appreciate whatever food, culture etc from Indonesia or anywhere in the world without claiming them as our own - after all, the rakyat of Malaysia supported BIG MAC, KFC, Starbucks, 7-11, Man Utd, Liverpool, Arsenal, Chelsea, Brazil, Michael Jackson, etc etc ... we are the RAKYAT of the WORLD, not petty, insular animals like BN leaders !!! smilies/grin.gif

LIVE AND ENJOY THE RICHES AND BEAUTY OF THE WORLD !! smilies/grin.gif
written by Arubin, October 07, 2009 11:45:50
Dunno why they even bother. Their 1500 'invaders' won't even be able to do 10% of the damage done to this country by that one Khir Toyo.
written by axppin, October 07, 2009 11:51:44
Unsavoury characters ehh?? What about that fella with the million ringgit Balinese mansion in Shah Alam?? No?? Certainly he is not kosher. So howw??!! Go take him in laa. Surely you can 'Bali'nize his lokap??

written by terence, October 07, 2009 12:12:35
Actually the reason in my opinion is not because of pendet illegal worker or negaraku issue. Remember the bombing by Nordin Mat Top which they alleged from Malaysia? Some resources saya Malaysia Govt is indirectly involved (I'm not sure if it is true, pls enlighten me if I'm wrong).

Lets go to this interesting issue but sorry to touch on this issue if fellow Malaysia feels offended. They said they ciplak negaraku from Terang Bulan, but where Terang Bulan came from? What about Mamula Moon? I heard the source of this song is from Perak Anthem played even before these songs. So actually which song is coming from where? Does the alleged parties understand what they're talking about or it is just orchestrated?
written by hellosunshine, October 07, 2009 12:29:11
These Indon bastards are really stupid. If based on their warp logic, Malaysia is stealing their songs, dance and culture, then what about the Chinese and Indians? We have the lion dance, cheong sum, Cantonese and other ethinic Chinese food, Indian curries, saris, Indian classical dances and music etc etc. Are the Chinese and Indians going to invade us too? Read in the news that the Indons pelted our military planes with stones when they flew in with supplies and relief for the earthquake victims and they also claimed the food were all expired too. That's the mentality of the Indons for you, including the 'locals' like Toyol. smilies/tongue.gif
written by Ben Nordin, October 07, 2009 12:32:33
I have this strange gut feeling that some people in UMNO are up for this. I wouldn't put this pass them. They can, through intermediaries, spread some cash around in the neighboring country to stir up trouble - not to Indonesia's government, mind you, but to create a situation whereby we, the rakyat, get worried.

Who else has got a ready pipeline of workers from Indonesia? Automatic citizenship and all that? Then, lo and behold, there would be reasons for BN to place army bases everywhere. They might even declare emergency, who knows? Know what I'm saying? PR should not take this lightly. We should not take this lightly. YOu know how BN works. Anything is a means to and end. And the end is Control.
written by temenggong, October 07, 2009 12:42:44
Nothing to be worried about. I got my clubs and free malaysian IC's ready! Bring it on boys! smilies/grin.gif
written by lynn, October 07, 2009 13:52:49
First, umno-led bn govt must remember: who let in millions of Indons into Malaysia and gave them ICs & even citizenship? You - are the number one culprit. Your "foreign policy" is fcuked-up. You allow them in because they help to increase the Muslim population. A policy which is implemented based on religion is pathetic. You shld bring in talented, skilled people to contribute to this country's development. Instead you flooded this once beautiful country with millions and millions of foreigners whose first love & loyalty is to Indonesia. And majority of them are unskilled, uneducated & impoverished - the Indons did contribute to our high crime index. This is a fact.

It's too late now - your 'enemies' are here, by the millions, gawd knows the actual number -they would have stocked up enough parangs & knives by now - ready to strike when they get the cue - Indons will unite fast & they can pass messages to each other via handphone (useful technology), those w/o handphones, they pass messages on little pieces of papers thru windows, wet markets or pasar malam. You have a huge problem on your hands.

Indons don't like us Malaysians but hundreds of millions of them are so dirt poor, they swallowed their pride & dignity and come here to earn a living. Back in Indonesia, some Indons said many of the rural poor have never held cash in their hands - they survive by growing food & doing bartering with each other. And that brings to mind, who is financing these people? Most don't even have enough to put food on the table!

written by asguard, October 07, 2009 16:16:14
Now see who is idiot....the umno or the indons! Perhaps its time to send them back where they came from ....and never let them come here again! The home ministry should be starting to crack down on all of foreign workers include the indons... here people does not like them very much..only for the sake of work force...and nothing else in common!
written by Ghifarix, October 07, 2009 16:51:07
Trying to summons blind patriots against opposing democrats within our land. Let the Armed forces do their job and heed the call but not against its citizens.
written by Hockchew, October 07, 2009 16:59:59
The most stupid IGP and the most stupid KSU in the World.

If the Malaysian Government take this nuts seriously, I think they are not fit for their cosy office. Even if you take some precaution, just shrug it off. No need to tell the World that you have the country on "Red Alert".

Dont talk about "Bendera", even if the Government of Indonesia were to plan an attack, they would not be so stupid and did what these nuts did. All the big bluff.

One important point is the Government of Malaysia should do something about the 2 million legal and illegal Indonesian in Malaysia. They are definitely a serious security threat.
written by Kathy, October 07, 2009 17:24:40
Watch out, the government will start to use this as a reason for suppression of democratic practices. Beware the Opposition. smilies/angry.gif
written by babihutan, October 07, 2009 18:18:55
I will make a big banner "Welcome" to greet our Indonesian friends and hope that they can bring Pendatang Indo (UMNO) back to their homeland!!!!!
smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Sabahfan, October 07, 2009 20:49:22
UMNO leaders always scared of INDUN why?

Because these were the same people who drove them away from Indon so they layu to malaya and became me-layu....

layu means lari in indon slang..

but in malazutland, "layu" also means dried up, shrivel, rotten, like rotten fish..

thats why they so afraid to challenge the induns even though the induns have accused us unfairly.
written by ctm999, October 07, 2009 21:46:07
Dear hellosunshine,
China and India will not invade Malaysia for stealing their culture. Why? Because UMNO government have never truly recognize the contributions of these cultures to the whole national identity. I dare bet with you if someone were to say the Chinese and Indians are now ready to assimilate and renounce our culture, the UMNO government will not even try to put up a facade hoping to dissuade us. How many traditional Indian and Chinese culture that the government claim to have originate from Malaysia and not from China and India.

However this same UMNO government have always been claiming this and that Malay culture originate from Malaysia and Indonesia ciplak from us. Because of this stance 1500 BENDERA Indonesia want to attack us.
written by othman hitam, October 07, 2009 22:54:53
Hantar saja si hishamudin dengan kerisnya untok pertahankan negara. Kalau dia bertempek dengan keris terhunus, pasti ahli BENDERA lari!!!heheheh
written by Aduh, October 08, 2009 01:17:04
"....which were manned by the military ......."
---------------------------------------------------------
Smell rat. How mwny of them are registered voters in Bagan Pinang ? Will they be there until past the election time ???