Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow I was not promised any position, says Mohd Isa

I was not promised any position, says Mohd Isa PDF Print
Monday, 05 October 2009 17:35

(Bernama) -- Barisan Nasional (BN) candidate Tan Sri Mohd Isa Abdul Samad said he had not been promised any position in the state government if he were to win the Bagan Pinang state by-election on Oct 11.

He said position was not important to him as he wanted to serve the people in the constituency.

"I was not promised any position in the state government. I was only asked by the top leadership to be the BN candidate, and should I win, I will continue to serve as the elected representative for the people in my own village," he told reporters here, today.

He disclosed this when asked to comment on the media report whether he would be made a State Executive Councillor should he win the Bagan Pinang by-election.

Earlier, he and Menteri Besar Datuk Seri Mohamad Hasan had attended a Hari Raya gathering organised by the Malaysian Armed Forces Civilian Employees Union (Kesatria) and the Negeri Sembilan Defence Ministry Staff Club (Kakep NS), here.

Mohd Isa said this was the first time that he had intended to serve the people in the Bagan Pinang constituency, which was his home town.

"My intention is to continue serve the people in Bagan Pinang as their elected representative.

"I'm contesting merely to win the Bagan Pinang state seat, that's all...I wasn't promised anything," he said.

Meanwhile, when asked whether he would reshuffle the State Executive Council, Mohamad said the matter did not arise because the priority now was to ensure that the BN won in Bagan Pinang.

"I will give full concentration to ensure victory for the BN in Bagan Pinang, and the matter (reshuffle of the Executive Council) will be considered later," the Menteri Besar added.

written by Trueandfair, October 05, 2009 17:40:09
Isa - we know you don't want any position, YOU JUST WANT A LOT OF "DIRTY and CORRUPT" MONEY $$$$ to "distribute" to your "grassroots supporters" smilies/grin.gif
written by Sagaladoola, October 05, 2009 17:45:33
We do not know what people promised you.

We want to know what you will promise to the BN people (not villagers) if you win.

By the way, why did you talk about it SUDDENLY? Anything amiss?
written by Oscar Winner, October 05, 2009 18:01:57
Bullshit, Isa. Heard it on the grapevine, and it's from a very reliable source, that UMNO is desperate for a win to boost grassroot morale. You happened to be at the right place, and they knew you could help win it, with the help of postal votes, without which Pas will have a better chance. And they also knew that you have deceived the simple BP folks for so many donkey years that these folks will give their votes to you. So a deal was struck despite your money politics and corruption in the past. Mohamad Hassan will have to give up his MB post in a reshuffle in Nov, which is next month, if you win, that is. It's no secret
written by NSTPravda, October 05, 2009 18:05:55
I was not promised any position, says Mohd Isa, I have just been assured that I will be a kingmaking warlord, so no need any promises lah. When I master the technical art and science of C4 I will be assured the presidency, to represent the people whose values, image and greed I so aptly portray. So semua-nya OK lah!
Rasuah sayang eh!
smilies/tongue.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/wink.gif
written by advocatusdiaboli, October 05, 2009 18:49:09
yaya, sure I believe you lah (with my fingers crossed). I also believe my dogs can fly.
written by Sudahlah tu, October 05, 2009 19:22:20
aiyooo ... masih belum bertaubat lagi dengan sifat helahnya ..
nampaknya , kekayaan haram nya yang bergunung berjaya membuka peluang untuk kezaliman umno bertunduk kepada keberanian menipu rakyat NS ...
apalah yang masih bermaruah di kandang kezaliman umno tu ?
written by SamYap, October 05, 2009 19:28:59
Isa is an expendable item in UMNO. Make no mistake about it. Think about this: Win or Lose, it makes no difference to UMNO. Some may think its the beginning of the end for UMNO. Not entirely true. Don't forget they have their 2 Fixed Deposits across the South China Sea.

If Isa wins, UMNO will look good and they will trumpet its the start of a rejuvenation, rebirth, resurrection - what have you.

If Isa loses, UMNO will say, the rakyat rejected him because Isa couldn't clear his tainted name himself. Its also a warning shot across the bow from Najib to Tun M that Najib will continue to defy the old man even if it means making a decision which will damage UMNO (its called collateral damage). Najib wants to be free of the old man's barbs because he has unfinished business. He doesn't want to the way of ex-PM Badawi, being shot down by the old man.

Nothing is ever what it seems in Malaysian politics. Just watch the events over the next few days, the BN campaign isn't that hot....not like as if losing BP will sound the death knell for UMNO.
written by Urangsabah, October 05, 2009 20:04:08
"PM: Isa's offence a technical matter" say it all for UMNO......$12.5 billion is only a technical issue, only rakyat money mah....
written by Remo, October 05, 2009 21:05:17
You still want a position?
You are crazy man.

I am sure you know what do if you win.
Topple the existing MB.
Capture his seat.
I am sure are good at it.
Money can do anything.
Just used your old trick, money politics.
Ok?

written by penangboi, October 05, 2009 21:19:20
UMNO do not need any promises. He is telling the truth this ISA chappy.

UMNO demands and gets what it wants. Anybody who says and thinks otherwise are quickly dealt with by UMNO's vast range of weaponry: ISA, OSA, Police, Judiciary, AG, SPR, Army, C4 .... and sometimes just plain ringgit.

Malaysia truly Boleh.
written by aplus, October 06, 2009 00:14:55
...I wasn't promised anything.

Since you've been proven to be corrupt, the above words of yours are nothing less than you are complaining.
written by SamBall, October 06, 2009 03:50:44
How many times do you wish to cheat the rakyat, err.... huMNOO, errr... semua orang di Msia, Mohd Isa??

Promoting the incompetant; that's BeeEND's legacy
written by asguard, October 06, 2009 09:33:32
Just full of lies...
written by alpha1, October 06, 2009 16:18:57
I'm sure you are not promised any position, i trust u Isa coz you'll lose, so how you give any position to a loser?? smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif