Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow It's always darkest before the dawn

It's always darkest before the dawn PDF Print
Monday, 05 October 2009 09:51

By Lawyer Kampung

Any reasonable man could see that UMNO is now justifying like mad their choice for Bagan Pinang by-election. From the desperate "good guilt vs. bad guilt" to the latest more appropriate tagline, "choosing the one that can serve you best"

Despite they (well, not all I guess) want it so bad to show the world, that they have it in them, the will to cast away their bad ways, they also can just ignore the sad fact that they desperately need this home ground win. As such they see it fit for the veteran and Bagan Pinang very own heartthrob, Isa Samad to stand for the election despite the known extra baggage that he carried around with him. Then again, which politician doesn't?

Coupled with Pakatan Rakyat's own folly these days, they hope their choice for Bagan Pinang as such would not be less attractive than what Pakatan Rakyat has to offer all the while. The lack of work-rate, talent, vision, understanding and ethics in some of the PR reps should then by itself justify UMNO's choice for N31 by-election. UMNO can certainly score points there, no doubt.

Maybe it's true that it is always the darkest before the dawn. Maybe that's what UMNO is hoping to portray here, and that the people would understand and tolerate their current game play for Bagan Pinang. It is always darkest before dawn, so they will say.

And as such the voyage to the all squeaky clean land must now be put on hold. There's a battle that they have to win. The war can wait. The point they are driving home now is that UMNO maybe at its lowest ebb, but don't despair, things will be better soon. They'll pick-up where they have left as soon as the by-election is over, am I right?

READ MORE HERE:

Comments (7)Add Comment
written by Bigjoe99, October 05, 2009 09:59:02
UMNO/BN are officially jerks and a**holes...
written by Mr Smith, October 05, 2009 10:09:04
UMNO can only win this by-election with the help of Indian and Chinese votes. Now the question, do the Indians and Chinese want to sell away the little dignity and rights they have got to UMNO?

If UMNO can win on Malay votes alone then so be it but the non-Malays should not give in to continued corruption and arrogance of UMNO.

To the Indian who support BN/UMNO, please don't cry if your community is marginalized. You deserve it.
written by Angela Ooi, October 05, 2009 10:33:19
Chinese will not forget a young n promising TBH murdered on the day of his marriage, while the Indians think of Kugan and his horrific, 90% brutalized body and the 1,200 over custodial deaths... no worries, they will go for fresh, young and UNTAITED PAS candidate lah.
written by Angela Ooi, October 05, 2009 10:34:34
sorry.. UNTAINTED is the correct spelling
written by Rumah Bersih, October 05, 2009 10:35:09
UMNO
UNTUK MONEY NOTHING OTHERWISE:
They cannot be Nationalist when MONEY MONEY MONEY is their only interest, their love, their God, and the modus operandi is NEP.
People of Bagan Pinang show the BN the door...
VOTE PKR.
written by Joe, October 05, 2009 11:02:05
"..The lack of work-rate, talent, vision, understanding and ethics in some of the PR reps should then by itself justify UMNO's choice for N31 by-election..."

PR! If you dont win this election, I will hunt you guys down!!

Hidup Pakatan
written by clarity, October 05, 2009 13:53:04
And today the PM was quoted as saying that even a criminal deserves another chance. This is a poor comparison . Don't you think that those who had a chance ought to be given a chance? This shop sells rotten eggs. Can we say that it should be given another chance? What aout the shop down the road, should'nt it be given his chance. I suppose that's why BN keep taking back all the rejects.