Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Muhyiddin: BN has united the various races

Muhyiddin: BN has united the various races PDF Print
Monday, 05 October 2009 09:13

(Bernama) - PORT DICKSON: Deputy Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin said the government will not allow any quarter to disrupt racial unity in the country and will promptly act against those who played up sensitive racial issues.

He said since the Barisan Nasional (BN) governed the country, it had managed to unite the various races which had different cultures, customs and religions.

"This racial unity must be preserved at all costs... we don't feel awkward about this as history has proven that for such a long time our people have been able to live as a united society," he said at an Aidilfitri gathering in Taman PD Utama here yesterday.

Muhyiddin said it was only once, in 1969, that Malaysia went through the darkest part (May 13, 1969 racial riots) of its history and the government did not want such an incident to recur.

The opposition, however, wished to see peace destroyed by making a lot of defamatory statements and creating friction among the races, besides accusing the government of not wanting to help them, he added.

"In BN, we want to focus on fostering racial unity. Alhamdulillah, the racial ties have been forged. If there are people who use racial issues to stoke anger and hatred, and thus create problems, we have the Sedition Act to deal with them so that they don't simply play up such issues."

He said unity had been forged for long in BN and unlike the opposition pact, the BN would use the same symbol — the scale — for all its component parties (in the Bagan Pinang by-election) and that BN was set up with a charter and was a registered body.

"The opposition will make baseless accusations because there are no issues. They are bankrupt of political capital to campaign, so they resort to slandering and telling lies. But I believe the voters will not fall for such tactics."

He said as the country practised democracy, the people had the right to vote for any party. "But BN with its excellent record in administering the country should be the best choice for the people and its candidate for this by-election, Tan Sri Isa Abdul Samad, is known to the locals and is experienced in administration."

Muhyiddin said the government was not asking the people to repay its deeds, but their recognition for what it had done for the people would be apt.

Comments (47)Add Comment
written by billykbk, October 05, 2009 09:20:15
Why must all BN politicians utter nonsense day in, day out? The only thing they earn is disrespect. Don't tell me they are so gullible? Maybe not, they are much wiser. To irritate and provoke all decent M'sians so that all of us stressed and leave this world earlier for them to milk our country's coffers dry. I really think these wayward politicians are masters of psychology. No?
written by Ken Liew, October 05, 2009 09:27:04
sure... they are UNITED with MCA, MIC.... ganging up to RAPE, ROB Malaysians.

written by Ken Liew, October 05, 2009 09:34:03
Ps: The FORCE united are to gain the IC....?? where the illigle entry ppl are given IC.... ya,, Indo's, Philipins, So and So, have been here for a few months, are given IC for free if they vote for BN... While others which are live here for 50s years, are still redcard IC...

ya.. nice unite.
written by SamSan, October 05, 2009 09:35:47
I fully agree with Muyeedeen that all races and especially the Indians and Chinese are united behinThe reason d AMENO / BN. they are united is because they don't want to share the same fate that happened to Kugan, Teoh and many others in police, MACC and other custody who all suddenly died due to committing hara kiri or suicide. Even Altantuya committed suicide by strapping herself with C4 and blasting herself to smithereen. Malaysia Boleh!
written by onnetline, October 05, 2009 09:36:58
Is this mudderfcuking ' shameless ' cow dung, MOOhyiddin Yassin trying to fool the French government while his ' murder suspect ' boss, Najis C4 is making a visit to France and making a speech at UNESCO ?

A true blue ....... lying SonOfABitch !
written by savemalaysia, October 05, 2009 09:37:54
"Muhyiddin says UMNO/BN had managed to unite the various races which had different cultures, customs and religions."
Encik M, can you say it again in front of Allah bearing in your retarded mind what Utusan paper is trying to incite racial hatred thru various racial issues for the past 5 yrs. Go to hell lah hypocrite UMNO!!
written by Bigjoe99, October 05, 2009 09:41:23
Congratulation to Muhiyiddin. He is officially an ******* and a Jerk. That is the only way to describe it. *******s and jerks have no respect for other people's opinions or idea. They are going to say whatever it is that suits them and can get away with. There is no truth, there is only their self-centred interest. Its in the same category as cheating husbands, nagging wifes and whiny geeks..
written by Angela Ooi, October 05, 2009 09:45:48
Mooheedin, YOU ARE WRONG, WRONG, WRONG, the ordinary Rakyat, DESPITE the racist and constant call for Malays and Muslims to unite AGAINST others, CHOOSE TO LIVE N LET LIVE. The regular Rakyat are busy fighting a losing battle to live on their
shrinking $$ against rapid daily price increases.
written by Bigjoe99, October 05, 2009 09:56:31
A vote for UMNO in Bagan Pinang is a vote for a**holes and jerks...
written by burmen, October 05, 2009 10:01:27
"If there are people who use racial issues to stoke anger and hatred, and thus create problems, we have the Sedition Act to deal with them so that they don't simply play up such issues."

Hey Mr Moo, let's see you charge with the Sedition Act on Keris-moo-din for inciting anger and hatred on the non-UMNO Malaysians and also for suporting a group of UMNO holligans for wanting to spill blood in Shah Alam should the PR Selangor Govt. go ahead and build a temple in Section 23; then we'll believe what you are saying now.

Unless & until that happens, what the BN is saying about racial unity & harmony is all a big BS. Period
written by myke, October 05, 2009 10:08:34
What..??!! Did i read wrongly.. Another moo Bullshiting.!!!
written by asguard, October 05, 2009 10:13:20
Moo is lying again and again! Please ask him pergi jahaman! Go to hell!
written by truthbespoken, October 05, 2009 10:18:45
Before 1969, there was no talk about Malayan/Malaysian unity under Tunku Abdul Rahman and the Alliance party. Yes, there was unity then b'cos there was no need to mention the topic at all.

But since the formation of Barisan Nasional in the 1970s, under this bunch of UMNOputras, especially led by the evil-fake-Malay for a good 22 years who had steadily incorporated divide-and-rule apartheid policies, the country's social situation had turned from bad to worse, culminating to today's open verbal warfare between the races. Only God knows when hell will break lose!

And WTF, we still have these UMNOputras constantly telling Malaysians they will never allow the 'racial unity' between races to be disrupted! It is a clear case of the culprits of national disunity claiming to be saints! UMNOputras don't deserve to rule a good country! Lets' kick them out of the government! Bastards!
written by BennyG, October 05, 2009 10:26:55
Yes. Yes. Yes.

We are united against:
1. PDRM who are scared of criminals but very brave against candle vigils
2. AG who are for NFA against criminals but support actions against oppositions
3. Judges who are clearly prejudice against anyone who supported oppositions
4. SPRM who is obviously pro BN
5. Corruption in any form
6. Any rubbish that was printed in Utusan Malaysia
7. Anything BN

Thank you for bringing us together. See the signs in this by-election.

written by Jan, October 05, 2009 10:29:03
Moohidin said they will never allow the 'racial unity' between races to be disrupted.
That's rich. How come you allowed racist articles from Utusan and BH? How come violent cow head protestors are called victims when they should be charged for sedition and sent to Kamunting? And why the incessant call for Malay unity as though the minority races are enemies of the Malays? Why Why Why? Because you all are lousy racists.
written by rocky, October 05, 2009 10:45:50
those days maybe. but nowadays UMNO/BN is at the fore front of causing racial disunity. just check DPM's statement since he took the post. very racist and he sings different tune at different area. Compare his statements where there is big majority malays like P.Pasir compared to Bagan Pinang.

UMNO preach one thing but does another. Ketuanan Melayu is not uniting malaysians is it DPM?

BTW note that this DPM lies.
written by onnetline, October 05, 2009 10:51:39
This piece of racist cow dung, MOOhyiddin Yassin simply means that UMNO is still controlling their usual slave dogs from MCA, MIC and the rest of Alliance parties !

And definitely NOT united all the races as he's trying to lie, as usual !
written by Jan, October 05, 2009 10:57:41
The perception of the people is that this moohidin is a lousy liar and a very poor one at that.
written by MAMR, October 05, 2009 11:01:55
Muhyiddin: BN has united the various races

Based on the above statement, I am of the opinion that the reason why MCA,MIC and Gerakan supported UMNO were because they are scared of UMNO and afraid to lose their portion piece of cakes ripped from Rakyats' money. The reason I said that is all Rakyat can observed that more and more Malaysian non Malays supported opposition.
written by mikewang, October 05, 2009 11:03:02
Basically if there is any need of the Sedition Act in this country, it is for some of those UMNO leaders.

This bloody liar is playing the May13 card again!
written by Sinewy, October 05, 2009 11:05:04
Hey stupid DPM, BN may pretend to unite the malaysians but the racist UMNO and its racist BTN program is bent on making sure that disunity will remain forever by brainwashing the malays to hate the non malays. UMNO will forever in the name of defending the rights and priviledges of the malays, making racially divisive government policies to makie tyhe non malays like second class citizens in this country. Unity means everyone is equal and to be treated in the same manner by the government. Can UMNO warlords do that????
written by Counterpointer, October 05, 2009 11:13:52

written by Counterpointer, October 05, 2009 11:18:02
written by MSIABOLEH, October 05, 2009 11:22:46
Hei, Chee Bai, if BN has united the various races, why not UMNO, MCA, MIC & lain-2 combine and unite to become one united party???? Why huh Chee Bai???
written by Jan, October 05, 2009 11:25:17
Bangkitlah Melayu! Cried the UMNOputras.
After the call they went on to spit and step on the poor cow head much to the horror of all Hindus and other Malaysians. Now this Moohidin come and tell us he will never allow any quarter to disrupt racial unity. I don't know whether to laugh or cry at their hypocrisies.
written by Admiral Tojo, October 05, 2009 11:25:24
Enough said, the Moron speaks again.

written by alpha100, October 05, 2009 11:30:22
Can't u see your nose growing longer! How come rakyat like me feel BN esp UMNO is trying to divide to rule? Liar!
written by patycy, October 05, 2009 11:35:33
Maybe what he meant was "BN has united the cronies of various races".
written by hiiijack, October 05, 2009 11:40:57
Sudah lah, tin kosong. MATI HIDUP BALIK PUN i WILL NEVER-NEVER GIVE MY VOTE TO THIS LIARS,THIEFS AND BLOOD SUCKER.
written by Vertigo Cure, October 05, 2009 11:56:29
What the fark is Myurine talking about!? History and facts can't agree to a single word he utter. Is he the DPM? What a shame!
written by CL Lee, October 05, 2009 12:02:06
BN has united the various races. NAH!

But come to think of it, YES!!!, the various races are now united against BN because of what they did in the past 52 years.
written by IbnAbdHalim, October 05, 2009 12:07:43
Bullshit! It's UMNO that is playing racial issues all these while...and Muhyiddin must be talking through his hat. Say NO to UMNO! Save Bagan Pinang from corruption.
written by panca, October 05, 2009 12:25:19
Muhyiddin: BN has united the various races

A BAD LIAR!
written by pinsysu, October 05, 2009 12:26:52
That is ONE BIG BULLSHIT mooooooooed BY MooHeeDin!
written by 4country, October 05, 2009 12:37:09
Just A word for U, Mooooooooooyidin "F.U.C.K U"
written by kkselvam, October 05, 2009 12:41:46
FCUK u la damn Mooooohiddin! Stop bodekking and dreaming about becoming next PeeAm.
written by ceong2000, October 05, 2009 12:58:49
I don't know what the hack he is and also can be the DPM but was nor vote by the raykat.Why must talk about races when your boss said 1 Malaysia,I think you need to learn how to talk and you are creating problem here.Always use Malaysian as one so don't ever mention about races in speech.How can the raykat trust you if you become the PM of Malaysia ?.Think before you open your mouth.
written by truthreallyhurts, October 05, 2009 13:08:12
Yes, BN has and will unite all the races to vote out that money grabber who had even outdone that child molestor Tumbee Cheek.
written by chin, October 05, 2009 13:19:11
What a bloody hypocrite.

written by KARMANNGHIA, October 05, 2009 14:09:51
The unity......

1. Each and every race in Malaysia kena tipu by the Bee eNd gomen
2. Unity in hate towards Bee eNd
3. All races hopes for a sppedy demise of Bee eNd

We are united, to see the downfall of Bee eNd

written by devious17, October 05, 2009 14:13:13
Yeah right! umno has united those MCA race, those MIC race ,those PPP race and all those races in BN only!

What abour the Malaysian Race? What has umno done for the Malaysian race?

He talks with no shame!
written by verifunny, October 05, 2009 14:49:24
BN has indeed united the WARLORDS of different races.

Once a dictator, always a dictator!!!
written by Sagaladoola, October 05, 2009 16:25:45
Their mindset is still in 1969. The year today is 2009. 2009 - 1969 = 40 years outdated.

written by Kathy, October 05, 2009 17:04:15
More rubbish spilling out of the mouths of senior BN politicians. Can we please have a day when BN politicians shut up? Let's petition the government for a day to be called, perhaps, GARBAGE FREE DAY. smilies/grin.gif
written by Siapabohong, October 05, 2009 17:22:03
Definition of unity;
Situations where we can say everything but you cannot; we can do everything but you cannot, we can demonstrate but you cannot, we can criticise you but don't ever you do that to us, we cannot follow you but you must follow us, you must not say no to us but we are not obtake downliged to say yes to you; you must always follow my buntut but never us, we can take down and tore off your weakling leader's photos but don't ever you do that my leaders; I can talk 'c**k' to you but don'e ever you talk like that to us. When dividing a profit among the partners, the big one is for me and the small one is for you and don't ever you argue about that! We cannot 'kowtow' to you but you must 'kowtou' to us; etc, etc....

written by Aduh, October 05, 2009 18:02:17
mohidin, every time you open up you gap, a long list of people will whack, ridicule or humiliate you. Tak malu ke ??? Don't you get the message that the rakyat hate you. Why ??? Because when you speak, you do so merely for the sake of speaking, virtually without any substance. Worse still, you don't practice what you preach.
written by Msian Idol3, October 05, 2009 22:38:20
Moo - Given what you have just spout, you would be the first person to go to jail. Since you are now the education minister, what have you done done about racial intergration for the kids?? Nothing eh. Just a bloody liar. Say one thing, do something else.