Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Corruption is corruption...even in Mecca

Corruption is corruption...even in Mecca PDF Print
Saturday, 03 October 2009 10:32

By Steadyaku47

Barisan’s Nasional sheep’s…errr I mean leadership are falling over themselves to find superlatives to better each other in praising Isa Samad.

Samy Velu said “well liked and humble person.” In the present climate you need an endorsement by Samy Velu like you would need a hole in your head!

Din the Home Gangster….sorry I mean Minister said 
"His candidature is in line with the wishes of the people…and is also in line with the BN's policy that the people come first". Is this guy for real? It is a well-documented fact that human only use one tenth of their brainpower. With Din it could be less!

The Rakyat were not left out – ‘a people’s leader”, ‘has broad support”… “best choice”…  “support from Chinese and Indian” …and the clincher is that classic line from Mahyuddin “They mentioned it thrice - only then did I announce it”…such an excess of stupidity…so sad…so sad.

Now who is this  Isa Samad? Isa was suspended for three years for money politics in the 2004 Umno elections. He was originally suspended for six years but it was reduced after he appealed. This guy was convicted of corruption. Corruption is corruption. Even in Mecca!

He was Menteri Besar of Negri Sembilan for 22 years.

Enough time to ensure that by the time he left, the State Treasury of Negri Sembilan was in debt to the tune of almost Ringgit 1 Billion.

written by penangboi, October 03, 2009 10:54:05
Yes, corruption is corruption regardless of where one is..

BUT

In UmnoLand, corruption is their mantra. To qualify for residency in UmnoLand one must be corrupt or else one does not belong.

The quality of a leader is how to be corrupt without being caught with the hand in the tiller.

But lately it appears that this is not even the case as those who were not as artful and were caught are still considered okay in UmnoLand.
written by onnetline, October 03, 2009 11:05:40
Plainly, we have a bunch of Barisan Najis leaders trying hard always to remind the Malaysians that they stink and smells like shit !
written by Msian Idol3, October 03, 2009 11:14:12
Aiseh man, so many chinese towgays will want to warm Isa every which way he wants. In return, they get babi land developments. Wow, getting NS to lose a billion is no kidding matter. So how did this Isa really get his millions. My Msian friend from Canada told me his governor of the state personal home is just an ordinary looking home and he was a judge before he took the governor's office. Well, I should ask him to go & take a picture for me and I will try to post it to let all of us see the contrast of a corrupter & that of a non corrupter.
written by sonofmalaysia, October 03, 2009 11:23:23
In umno, the bigger the crook, the bigger the lanun, the more he stole from the Rakyat, the more despicable he is , the more immoral he is, the higher he rise !!

written by sonofmalaysia, October 03, 2009 11:24:32
All these are the glorious achievement and legacy of MAhashit !!

written by ROBERTNGTG, October 03, 2009 12:00:26
The Rakyat were not left out – ‘a people’s leader”, ‘has broad support”… “best choice”… “support from Chinese and Indian” …and the clincher is that classic line from Mahyuddin “They mentioned it thrice - only then did I announce it”…such an excess of stupidity…so sad…so sad.

Now who is this Isa Samad? Isa was suspended for three years for money politics in the 2004 Umno elections. He was originally suspended for six years but it was reduced after he appealed. This guy was convicted of corruption. Corruption is corruption. Even in Mecca!

He was Menteri Besar of Negri Sembilan for 22 years.

Enough time to ensure that by the time he left, the State Treasury of Negri Sembilan was in debt to the tune of almost Ringgit 1 Billion.

WELL IT MUST BE TIME FOR HIM TO RAID AGAIN. AND AMENO NEEDS A VERY "QUALIFIED" CANDIDATE TO DO THE JOB. A PEOPLE'S LEADER??????? SHEESSH. THIS IS 1MALASIA WITH 2 STANDARDS.
written by chrisyong, October 03, 2009 12:24:44
These guy has been MB for past 22 years????????Grrrrrrrr, this in the place should not be allowed. He has already built all the jalans, systems to corrupt and very comfortable. In most LEADERSHIP ROLES, even the Presdident of US, no matter how good they are, they need to be changed! This fella has cultural baggage, old and working like a dinasaur.........not forward thinking,but just enriching himself and the CRONIES around him...........So sad. Vote for PKR for a change!!!
written by onnetline, October 03, 2009 13:10:23
Top picture shows ....... a bunch of no integrity pariahs showing off another piece of corrupted pariah.
written by Aduh, October 03, 2009 13:37:31
Good. The presence of those jokers there with their stupid remarks makes the job much easier for PAS. They will piss off many be-end supporters.
written by Badrol, October 03, 2009 13:47:25
Making hundreds of million ringgit is now not enough for umno/bn state/federal leaders. A billion ringgit is their benchmark now.
written by Dragon888, October 03, 2009 13:58:50
smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
All voters should accept all the bribes from BN. But F... them and vote for whichever candidates you want as voting is secret. There is no way they would know who vote who....This would teach them a lesson... smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by Steven Ong, October 03, 2009 14:07:58
Corruption is classified according to one's understanding and wishes. To some its tea money another is coffee money. Yet to some its gratitude money and another commission. To some is under table and another under counter. To some its petrol money and another entertainment money. To Umno its money politic and to PKR its money keadilan? So you see it depends where and when one wants to apply it. To some the above choices are Ok , a part of life, a culture, the norm, at least in Malaysia. Unless, unless all agreed on one defination of corruption, it has no end till 'hari khiamat' or the great tribulation day or ' tak chai nan'.

Even Tun Mahathir is reluctant to assist in the campaign, but yet to Umno its the best choice. Its money politic and not corruption. Furthermore he has served his term. What about the three Umno side kicks? Very quiet. They have enough troubles of their own already? If Isa is rejected and lost ,then its a victory for all Malaysian. A new dawn has come. If he wins, we need to work harder for a change. Lets pray:- God, Your Kingdom come, Your Will be done. Yes!

written by Angela Ooi, October 03, 2009 15:15:50
Till today, people are still talking about the A & W Restaurant in the Seremban Lake Garden (just below the MB's residence). I was told this piece of prime land was part of the rakyat's Lake garden and they all wondered how much money changed hands on this project.
written by Admiral Tojo, October 03, 2009 15:22:17
Malaysians in general and the great people of Bagan Pinang specifically, the truth is staring yourself in the face. Make the right choice and vote against corruption and thievery of the Rakyat's money, VOTE FOR PAS.

written by jayenjr, October 03, 2009 16:25:54
Hi folks. Shall we play a "just-what-is-exactly-going-on-through-their-mind-right-now" game?

Isa : God I love this country! Where else in the world would a convicted,corrupt, political has-been have a career revival?

The two fellas who's offer shoulder support to Isa' butt: Hmmm, Dato, we would love to do more than provide our shoulders for your butt; we actually want to plant our lips right in the centre of your UMNO a%%se, but since this is a photo-opp moment, we will restrain. Also the fact that we cannot be seen to do non-halal stuff in public la...But we will be sure to check our bank accounts later!

Fella with red shirt: Ahhhh....kontrak tampal jalan - RM500k, aku punya.

Indian fella on extreme right: Yahoo! Telok Kemang MIC branch - i punya thamby now confirm chairman. No need yo go thru Samy. I pulak dapat lesen scrap metal

Adnan Tengku Mansor : Correct! Correct! Correct!
written by Fuminari, October 03, 2009 18:09:24
mat isa's case on money politic within the umno election was jus the tip of the iceberg; before the 2004 GE,jus back track on how timber concessions had been issued n awarded esp. on the area next to the gemas army camp would show how corrupted is this umno goon when he was the MB.
written by Eskay Lim, October 03, 2009 21:30:13
Year 2009 marks a paradigm shift in the thinking of Umno leadership.
Liars are no problem if he so aspires to hold public office.
Corrupt leaders are OK provided that he only steals rakyats' money to build expensive palaces, costing multi-millions.
And now, those found guilty of "money-politics" a serious corrupt practice of buy votes in an election, can be nominated provided that he promises to serve his constituents well.
Who will they nominate next, a convicted murderer or a rapist?
written by Sabahfan, October 04, 2009 14:44:31
HAAAAAA HA HA HA HAH A

this is the story that a workmate who returned from the HAJ had to say.

when boarding a bus, especially the small private looking ones, you board the bus then followed by you wife or daughter, JUST IN CASE THAT BUS RUNS AWAY WITH YOUR WIFE OR DAUGHTER.

when alighting a bus, YOUR wife or daughter alight first followed by the man, just in case, AFTER THE MAN ALIGHT FROM THE BUS, the bus then runs away with your wife or daughter..

JUST WHAT KIND OF FUKK A HOLY LAND IS THIS?

MORE LIKE A LAND FULL OF SHIT, BUGGERS, THIEFS, MURDERERS, KIDNAPERS, RAPISTS, ETC ETC.... HOLY land indeed.... FULL OF SHIT.. ha ha ha ha ha
written by sataysticks, October 04, 2009 23:40:53
So many fellas trying to smell ISA's foul gas?