Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow You are one. With me we are TWO. (UPDATED WITH BM TRANSLATION)

You are one. With me we are TWO. (UPDATED WITH BM TRANSLATION) PDF Print
Friday, 02 October 2009 21:08

By Steadyaku47

Who would have thought that Samy Velu would lose in Sugai Siput? That Sharizat will lose to a greenhorn in Bangsar? That Barisan will lose Kedah, Perak, Penang and SELANGOR!

When I write about the abuses of UMNO against the Malays, against the Country  - I know that there are interesting stories that I tell. Some you might have heard them before, some you will not have known of the details as I tell them and some you might have not known of if I had not highlighted them in my postings. Some of you have made the effort to comment and discuss what has been said  - but a disturbing number of comments seem to indicate a feeling of hopelessness – that there is nothing we can do to stop the rot! You ask me what do I expect to achieve by what I write? The might of Barisan will not be disturbed by what we do.

Let me tell you that you are wrong. Who would have thought that Samy Velu would lose in Sugai Siput? That Sharizat will lose to a greenhorn in Bangsar? That Barisan will lose Kedah, Perak, Penang and SELANGOR! If you have told me that before the General elections I would have looked at you with undisguised contempt and hilarity. Barisan had everything going for them. Money, the EC, all the Government machineries at their disposal – everything stacked in their favour.

What made the difference? The people’s vote. One by one your votes slowly but surely kicked Samy Velu out. Even Sharizat – a hard working MP for Bangsar was blind-sided by Nurul. Can you remember what Sharizat organized in Bagsar? Her election machinery was so slick – had so much money – that it was like Christmas, Chinese New Year, Deepavali and Hari Raya all rolled up into one. And she lost!

Think my friends. We can make the difference! One by one as you vote you will slowly but surely put Barisan Nasional out. But it will not happen by itself. We must work towards it day by day. One by one. Build up our strength and our numbers until we achieve the critical mass for success.

UMNO does not think that we have achieved this. Nor do they think we can achieve it. That is why they chose a disbar lawyer to represent them in the last by-election. Now they have decided on Isa. You and I know who Isa is.  A convicted practitioner of money politics. Yet UMNO will have him represent them. The arrogance of UMNO in doing so is because we are not able to shoe them our dislike, our disgust and our contempt to them for choosing a convicted practitioner of money politics.

Read more at: You are one. With me we are TWO.

Translated into BM at: You are one. With me we are TWO. (below the English version)

written by Remo, October 02, 2009 21:19:20
So it is nothing surprise if Pakatan wins the Bagan Pinang seat.
Hope Pakatan will teach them a lesson.

Pakatan must win this seat.

Let us all pray for Pakatan
written by lynn, October 02, 2009 21:31:18
Each one of us can contribute to the well-being of this country. Dissent is the highest form of patriotism, some wise man said. If the govt thinks this is dissent, they are right. Collectively, we all worked hard by disseminating information - we educate others to change their viewpoint of bn govt. It is working - 5 states lost. Hahaha, when Selangor fell to PR, I got insomnia dat wonderful night. Let us celebrate the loss of Bagan Pinang to PAS. But first, PR must win. MUST WIN!
written by bigben, October 02, 2009 21:32:26
i would like to suggest that PR campaign along the line of "corruption is a greater sin than murder". just stick to this one strategy and i am sure it will be bring the desired results.
written by ibabonma, October 02, 2009 21:38:51
The majority of the Malays, even Umno members, are against Umno and so are the Chinese and Indians. Tell me how could Isa be the winner?

written by onnetline, October 02, 2009 22:07:25
The rakyat needs to change the current corrupted BN regime with votes and support for the PKR !

PKR boleh !
written by teohchye, October 02, 2009 22:37:00
I strongly believe that the voters of Bagan Pinang can do it. These UMNO/BN scumbags and slimeballs are still in a state of denial; they really believe that the voters are deaf, dumb and blind to all their excesses and arrogance these last 52 years. The main earthquake that caused the tsunami of 03/08/08 have been followed by 7 aftershocks with mini-tsunamis to blow away the apparent might of UMNO/BN, the previous one being in Permatang Pasir. Let Bagan Pinang be the next one to be folowed by many others to come. Enough is enough, voters of BP, take their money and vote for the MOON.
written by thy, October 02, 2009 22:47:13
1malaysia,PAS FOR ALL
written by Siebel, October 02, 2009 23:46:01
Hi Bigben,

The tagline for PAS's campaign should be "Corruption is a greater sin than beer-drinking".

The word "murder" in the tagline will hurt the families who are affected.
written by fireduck, October 03, 2009 01:00:05
The rakyat must play smart. If the Tan Sri & Datuks proxies of Isa & UMNO are giving, make sure you go collect your share. In fact, take as much as you can. If you're not comfortable with that money, just take and donate it to a charity of your choice. But let's sap the Tan Sri's and Datuks' resources a little.

Then, at the ballot box, screw them with your vote. Give it to PAS and Pakatan.
written by mikewang, October 03, 2009 01:51:33
The choice is actually very simple.
Those who love their God more than their race must not let the corrupt ones win.
written by Tom n Jerry, October 03, 2009 06:51:07
My advice to all voters *Think of your children & grandchildren*s future;vote for change!Avera hontu ;abyoaja hontu;aniga hontu;sukhiatanang pariharangtu!Insyah Allah there seems a ray of light at the end of the tunnel;Alhamdulilah! smilies/grin.gif
written by adan, October 03, 2009 08:07:01
'YOU ARE ONE; WITH ME WE ARE TWO'

'A little drop of water: a little grain of sand' MAKE A MIGHTY OCEAN AND A LOVELY LAND...
After HALF A CENTURY, we can look forward to a LOVELY MALAYSIA...A LOVELY LAND FREE FROM CORRUPTION AND CORRUPTED SCUMS....
written by Hakim Joe, October 03, 2009 14:30:06
Steadyaku47,

What you said is absolutely correct. Every vote counts and every East Malaysian vote counts for more! I think that the West Malaysian voters are sufficiently informed to know what is exactly happening here but our brothers and sisters across the sea is still somewhat under the BN spell. It's a pity because it is their votes that are keeping BN as the federal government.

As for last year's election, Semi Value and the AP Queen was expected to lose, and PKR were quietly confident that they will take Selangor. Semi Value lost and the AP Queen won (in court). I was actually having a few drinks with Loh's (Kelana Jaya) father a few days before the elections and he told me that DSAI was certain they will capture Selangor. Kedah was a pleasant surprise though...must be the TDM jinx. Perak was a disappointment as they voted 13 BN parliamentarians in.

However, that is history now. Just hope that every unregistered Pakatan supporter has registered to vote now.