Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow UMNO is the cancer of Malaysia

UMNO is the cancer of Malaysia PDF Print
Wednesday, 30 September 2009 11:12

By Richard Wee

Amazing?! For the 2nd time in a row, UMNO chooses a candidate tainted with corruption. They chose Rohaizat Othman at the recent by-election at Permatang Pasir. Rohaizat was disbarred as a lawyer for misusing clients’ funds.

Now for the Bagan Pinang by-election, they choose Tan Sri Isa Mohd Samad who was suspended by UMNO’s very own disciplinary board for money politics (read: corruption).

And the most amazing thing is that UMNO’s members from that branch wanted only Isa and even threatened to boycott the by-election if UMNO chose another candidate. The fact the Bagan Pinang’s UMNO branch demanded for Isa’s selection only reflects the kind of people who are members there.

But Najib must be so desperate to win a by-election, that he bowed to pressure and chose a tainted man like Isa. This selection of Isa is the consequence of many years of handouts in which UMNO gives out contracts to their members. And Isa is popular not because he is a quality intelligent leader, but a leader who knows how to manipulate the system to pass contracts to the relevant people.

All the noise from Najib that he wants transparency and accountability in his government is mere empty words and promises. By right, UMNO should discipline their members at Bagan Pinang for even threatening to boycott the election, but instead he chose the easy path for short-term gain.

READ MORE HERE:  http://loyarburok.com/

written by Ahjamal, September 30, 2009 12:18:03
UMNO must be thinking that the people are real stupid. Those that voted for Corrupt
leaders are also corrupted. Living on corrupted income from the BN government. This
people who has a religion yet pretend not to holy . UMNO boleh before and forever cheat the people.
written by Ahjamal, September 30, 2009 12:18:48
sry pertend to be holy.
written by Democrats, September 30, 2009 12:40:11
To say UMNO is cancer is an understatement. In cases of cancer, there still are chances of survival. UMNO is more like Hanta virus, where mortality is 100% if you catch it.
written by arazak, September 30, 2009 13:01:03
Richard,

If you must know. . ., for UMNO, the more corrupt a person, the more likely he/she will be chosen as their leaders. It is like earning stripes or feather on the cap. . ., the more corrupted you are, the better chances of you being an UMNO leader!

Of course a band of thieves need to have experienced and capable lieutenants in the art of looting and bribery.
written by advocatusdiaboli, September 30, 2009 13:02:15
Richard isn't this a case of the pot calling the kettle black? UMNO may be the cancer of Malaysia but Bar Council isn't far off. You think you elections are fair and free? Hypocrite! We know of the manipulations you fellas carry on at the back lah. So what gives you the moral high ground? Go and do your stuff in the Bar Council and KL Bar Committee elections lah.
written by SocratesI, September 30, 2009 13:32:16

The more corrupt the scumbag is, the more successful he/ she will be in the Utterly Moronic Nazi Organization 'cos then the supporters of such a scumbag will definitely be certain of a share of the "spoils" when he/ she gets into a seat of power ! This is how it works in UMNO, to the detriment of the Rakyat they are supposed to look after. Instead, they plunder and loot the Rakyat for themselves and their cronies so that they can stay in power to plunder and loot some more !

UMNO a cancer ?? More like cancer, AIDS, AH1N1, CJD, Swine Flu, all rolled into one - ensuring a lingering sure death for Malaysia and Malaysians if they stay in power. Vote for Pakatan Rakyat, Vote for CHANGE !
written by Bigjoe99, September 30, 2009 13:36:23
On the surface, this issue is about corruption, reform etc. But its actually worst. Its about the pandora box based on lies started by UMNO called entitlement - the NEP and mythical 'special rights' is its flag carrier.. Those in Bagan Pinang basically feel a sense of entitlement - they feel they are entitled NOT to have to lived by the standards everyone else must and should. They are special. Rules and standards applies to others but NOT them..This is the cancer Richard Wee is talking about.

Entitlement gone amok. So what if ISA is corrupted? They are entitled to be overlooked. So what if ISA will hurt the party in other parts of the country? They are entitled to choose who will benefit them even if it cost others.. This is their so-called 'special right' because like the special right, its based on lies and selfishness..
written by Davy McChester, September 30, 2009 13:55:29
UMNO is in its last throes. Completely devoid of honest leaders and still not able to realize its future position. It is only hastening its demise as it accumulates all the worse in its leadership.You have tainted leadership from top to bottom and yet they have the audacity to preach morality to Malaysians. What a joke ! They will be still around until the "ketuanan" passport to crime wears off with their members and with all Malaysians. You can no longer hoodwink Malaysians..
written by medicshan, September 30, 2009 15:19:49
With UMNO leaders strong belief in the principle that "money talks" it comes as no surprise that tainted Isa was chosen.

Had ACA done their solemn duty to prosecute this immoral politician, Isa would have not been able to stand for election.

A win for UMNO in Bagan Pinang will cast aspersion on the voters themselves. It will be an indicator of HOW CORRUPT MALAYSIANS ARE?

written by Admiral Tojo, September 30, 2009 16:03:00
UMNO, the cancer of Malaysian society, implies that unless drastic action is taken to arrest this illness quick, we will progress to the terminal stage. So Malaysians, wake up.

written by lynn, September 30, 2009 16:21:31
Money politics is a cleverly coined phrase probably made in Malaysia. The korek word is "rasuah" or corruption. Inducement. This method of winning via 'rasuah' will continue as long as umno is voted back into power.

Najib got to understand this: Nizar became MB because he won his seat on merit, people trust him - he didn't buy votes, he didn't rasuah, he didn't have to do all that lowly shit. See the difference? Dat is why people respect MB Nizar.

Admiral, how to tell if this cancer in our society is not terminal? I feel it has reached terminal stage. The problem is, this cancer will kill most of us, by making us poor while the culprits who spread the cancer escapes.
written by lynn, September 30, 2009 16:24:11
arazak,

what are we going to do, if unfortunately najib is taken away by his heavenly father & muhiydden becomes PM? Die, lo. Or what happens scum like ali rustam becomes PM? Adoi, this is Malaysia Boleh ala mahatir style, any damn fcuking ridiculous outrageous outcome is possible.
written by advocatusdiaboli, September 30, 2009 17:18:24
lynn, if that happens, we are screwed lah. smilies/grin.gif I would rather we bury this UMNO for good come the next GE. Then maybe there is some hope for our country. I don't expect PR to perform miracles in their first term in the Federal Govt if they win. The rot is so entrenched that PR may need a minimum of 2 terms to bring about some minimum change. It is not easy to clear out the shit that has been piled for 52 years. If by any shit luck Najib kicks the bucket and MOO-he-din becomes PM or if he is screwed and Rusty Ali becomes PM then ayoyo...I have to hijack the scorpene submarine and flee to PNG maybe? I shall reserve one place for u lah lynn..arazak oso can..hehhehe smilies/grin.gif
written by lynn, September 30, 2009 18:31:03
advocatusdiaboli,

PR had that one chance to seize victory during GE12, but something fcuked-up; I asked Johoreans, what the fcuk is wrong with u ppl? Giving so many parlimentary seats to bn!

The sales talk i endured was 'there's a will, there's a way'. Life is different now from decades ago. This country is deeply screwed, the dick is starting to protrude from our faces. Umno came from behind.... With that tourist guide incident in pandan perdana reported here, after reading that, the feeling is, omg. Ini macam pun boleh. What if that happens to one of us? what you gonna do? Run to the police? Gila, kah?

Migrate? How? If there's a will, there's a way? crap. Must leave this country. MUST. It's getting so scary each day. Aiyah, that scorpene sub must be very "suoi" - mongolian woman blown up - no thanks. BTW, there are many islands in the Pacific, they are not very populated. One can consider that option when desperate. They need people. All I heard is, they are small island countries, operating like resorts for tourism and that a lot of cash-rich Japs go there. Food for thought.
written by hiiijack, September 30, 2009 18:39:05
Me too,i'm praying for miracle to happen.
written by advocatusdiaboli, September 30, 2009 19:48:33
lynn, this is our "tanah tumpah darahku". Even though the odds seem insurmountable, we must have hope lah. I still have some hope that this country would be saved from this dive into the abyss. It may not be easy buy we must at least try. Have faith lynn. That's the last bastion we have against all odds.
If that submarine so "suoi" one then I kena berenang lah smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif.
written by chrisckv, September 30, 2009 20:08:23
Come on! Give them a break!!! Do you expect they have enough untainted member there? They are all rotten to the core...Now where do you think they can get clean people? Only crook join them & loot off the billion from the people....You can only hope they left enough for your children when the legitimate PR...the People choice...take over...if the amy don't interven of course.
written by lynn, September 30, 2009 23:58:37
advocatusdiaboli(cal) smilies/grin.gif

what went wrong with this country shld be analysed & published boldly - it takes up a lot of time to piece together The Whole Sordid Story on Bodohland. What went wrong, why, how, who, which, went - it all started from May 13 - after that, 513 was taboo subject. Dat was deliberate - the freaking govt didn't allow any of us to talk abt it openly with the threat of ISA hanging over our heads. now looking back, it was more of a cover-up of the truth of what happened. i read that some umno men incl. a mamak were the masterminds. you can continue the story.

we love this country, but hate the governance, corruption, the lies, the injustice, the cruelty to people like RPK, Anwar, Nik Aziz's son, destroying the giant teapot & its leader in trengganu fled, Ayah Pin (what an unusual guy, wished i had met him in person)... there's so much wrong in this country. why are malays brainwashed into thinking they are being threatened, they are constantly living under threats; how the Malays can also be trained to be skilled, learned and competitive too (the govt failed them but most don't realised this fact), how the indians were marginalised, why are the chinese so cold, calculating... it's all part of survival, why is our society so "low-class", selfish, inconsiderate, rude, wild on the road, why is this country so dirty, filthy everywhere, what is civic consciousness, regardless of your religion, why such cruelty to stray dogs especially, why did the govt allow all these developers to build everywhere, one prime example is the green building along Jln Sultan Ismail, built so close to the road, ok, it's corruption-lah - why do the local councils allow developers to build everywhere, anywhere without first doing some simple calculation on population growth against inadequate infrastructure, why allow such a great influx of foreigners, why are foreigners given red and blue ICs, why do they persist with brainwashing - hatred against non-Malays in BTN, why are there so many tolls, why do we pay so much for cars, what abt the APs that enrich a few while the rest of the 20 odd million of us pay thru our anuses the high prices of cars, why the govt wasted so much funds on useless projects, why is the govt always involved in businessess? Oh yes, corruption. Why the Judiciary is deliberately no longer independent & subservient to the Executive, what abt all these fcuking stickers on road signs and every flat surface they can find, and all these Ah Long stickers - why is no one brought to book? what the fcuk is this con-game called vision 2020 when our drains are clogged with animal entrails, rubbish, why the smart tunnel flood everytime it rains & the bloody project costs so mcuh... well? what abt all these cronies, all billionaires, why do billionaires get subsidised natural gas, isn't that giving away nation's wealth to the wealthiest? how abt wasting billions on useless projects for entertainment like Sepang F1, Philharmonic, Monsoon Cup - you want to know how stupid most people are? Just wait till after the votes are counted in Bagan Pinang. One day, this country will become like Philippines & Indonesia, whereby the poor will make-up the majority -during the 97 crisis, starving Indons had to catch stray cats for food, will it happen here? Hope not. There will be riots and chaos, bloodshed, just don't blame the chinese, blame the govt.

People of this country must realised, once you are poor, it's hard to get out of poverty - we need a change of govt. I don't think PR can put together a good team to govern the country initially - it needs time and a lot of hard work to clean up but if it hires morons & greedy politicians instead of well-trained professionals, i guess we cannot expect too much but at the very least, the corruption is reduced or minimized.

And to RPK, thanks RPK, we worship you wholly & unconditionally. The man who made GE12 happened, and much more, and we cannot thank you enough. Alone you hv faced so much, when you were detained, we suffered together with you in spirit. Stay safe, stay away and trust no one... bcos I read some umno flers said, whatever it takes, they intend to return to power come GE13. Whatever it takes.
written by Kacang Tanah, October 01, 2009 12:37:19
".......the most amazing thing is that UMNO’s members from that branch wanted only Isa and even threatened to boycott the by-election if UMNO chose another candidate......"

Isa paid them to boycott other candidate?
Sound like it. Smell like it. But is not it.
written by Commonsenses, October 01, 2009 22:15:21
The script for the Bagan Pinang by election was written way before the decision for UMNO to put in a tainted candidate. Isa Samad is the proxy of the UMNO warlords and 1Malaysia slogan had already been hijacked by these people. PR, has written the script, as Guan Eng, has already commented that Isa should be the candidate for UMNO to win big and UMNO really fell into the opposition trap. By putting in corrupted candidate UMNO automatically brand itself as " rakyat diketepikan dan Kroni diutamakan" that's the real 1malaysia Slogan.