Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Mais spell out who can speak on Islam in Selangor

Mais spell out who can speak on Islam in Selangor PDF Print
Tuesday, 29 September 2009 21:26

(Bernama) - The Selangor Islamic Religious Council (Mais) has drawn up guidelines on issuing public statements through the media on Islamic matters in the state.

Mais chairman Datuk Mohamad Adzib Mohd Isa said all public statements related to issues involving religious administration in the state and all directives to religious officers and mosque officials could only be issued by the Mais chairman, Mais secretary or the director of the state Islamic Religious Affairs Department (Jais).

“Any other person wishing to issue such a statement must first get the approval of the Mais chairman,” he added in a statement issued here today.

Mohamad Adzib said the Sultan of Selangor, Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah had given his consent to the guidelines which were applicable in the state.

He said there were five religious authorities with jurisdiction over Islamic religious administration in the state, namely the Sultan, Mais, state Mufti’s Department, the Syariah courts and Jais.

EDITOR'S NOTE

This basically means PAS should shut up.

Comments (11)Add Comment
written by Fuminari, September 30, 2009 00:09:50
what say u,smeagol ali hassan??this is worse than those facing the selcat,it is a consequential tight slap on ur moronic face for the mess u hav created with ur stupid selfish acts !!cakap,suara!jangan tak cakap,tak suara,umno plant.
written by Wakeupmsia, September 30, 2009 00:38:23
Dr Hassan Ali, the Selangor PAS Commisioner does not have a voice in Islam in Selangor anymore. He has done more harm than good for PAS as a whole.
written by Lim Lim, September 30, 2009 01:45:27
so,RPK is not uttering nonsense!!there's no way gollum ali as-san could become the MB of selangor,may be this smeagol umno plant should think about moving to malacca to replace another jerk by the name of another ali??
written by Areyaar, September 30, 2009 04:12:30
This was bound to happen. The Sultan has to be respected as the head of religion for the state and those clowns were not doing that. The way those dinosaurs were going about making all kinds of statements without having the decency to approach the Sultan first for his approval was arrogant and authoratative. And why pray was the MB of Selangor not reigning in those arrogant bullies? How could he allow such disrespect towards the Sultan to happen?

Will PAS now further disrespect the Sultan by "standing solidly" behind that UMNO actor?

written by arazak, September 30, 2009 04:44:39
Good. . ., so now the shit stirrer from PAS had been issued a gag order! About time too, every time he opened his mouth, I smell the UMNO’s pungent stinking smell!

He was indeed the UMNO’s mouthpiece!
written by KotaDamansara73, September 30, 2009 08:09:49
Do you think that will shut Hassan up? You all must be kidding. This is a democracy, man. All of these Malay leaders are using religion to control their community.

When will they free themselves from this religion?

We don't need GOD or Religion to tell us that raping, robing, thieving, stealing, detroying people's property other than your own is bad. We just need common sense.
written by InEffective, September 30, 2009 08:35:24

hassan is not the real problem.(he is only a person exploiting the double standards practised by the sultan and jais who assert that they are the religious authority)

- When religion is exploited to inflict religious pressure atrocities (aka cow head) on others, what did the sultan do ? (hint: nothing)
- when muslim incumbent politicians embezzle, rape children, what did JAIS do ? (hint : nothing)

Since religion and race are tied in the constitution, cannot be inconsistent and hypocritical in religious authority actions.

Both Jais and the sultan have no more religious credibility left.

So if you want to blindly worship and obey the ruler community, all power to you.
written by sydput, September 30, 2009 09:35:56
MAIS, nor PAS has the right to speak on behalf of GOD.
Anyone who serve their religion, has commited a sin. You should all serve GOD alone.
How do we serve GOD? By doing good deeds and being just. By having faith in GOD. By not cheating and killing. And be charitable if you have excess income.
Prophet Mohamed did not call the arabs to embrace the religion of islam. He warned the arabs on the evil of their pagan religion. That same religion survived till today as the islamic religion, but prophet Mohamed's messages and warnings concerning religion(idol worship) has been ignored.
written by Panca Indera, September 30, 2009 10:54:02
MAIS,JAIS,Mufties and the Sultans are NOT QUALIFIED to give public statements on ISLAMIC issues or matters.
Why?
These people should first condemn all the Un-islamic actions and behaviour by by the "Muslims Leadership" of this country, which they DON'T.
If MAIS and others cannot even act on this blatant disregards on Islamic conducts, they have no right and credibility to appoint themselves as Guardians of ISLAMIC Matters.

IF only the majority of Muslims educate themselves and read the Quran and comprehend its meaning and act upon it as required instead of parroting the sounds during prayers only.

smilies/cool.gif
written by rocky, September 30, 2009 11:49:37
well done your Highness. Now Hasan should know who is the boss. this is a slap ti his face
written by Sutha, October 01, 2009 00:30:35
COW-HEADS and COWARD MINISTER can speak on Islam. The rest spit on???